Pikeville Mini Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Pikeville Mini Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

278 S Mayo Trl
Pikeville, KY 41501

(606) 433-1530

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Pikeville Mini Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Pikeville Mini Storage

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MIKE A. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The place is hard to find. They need better signs, there is a car lot and the entrance to the uhaul place is hidden by the car lot.

Eric S. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only reason I wouldn't give excellent rating. The gas indicator was listed on my contract much higher then the it actually was. Other then that my experience with this company was very good.

CHRISTOPHER A. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Improve the reservation system. I had a reservation in Salyersville, KY and, the day before pick-up, I was diverted to Hazard, KY. Customer Service (misnomer?) said they could not help me and connected me to the Regional Manager. After 2/12 hours on the phone, someone informed me that a truck was available at a dealer in Pikeville, KY, my original preferred pick-up. Too much uncertainty and stress dealing with U-haul. You guys are making Penske look better and better!

Krae S. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve on. Had an excellent experience both in pick up and drop off.

terri s. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Better communication with customers from office personnel. This was a very unprofessional business.

Jeremy C. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation, the truck they reserved for me was at another location. then I was told that I could not have the reserved truck b/c it was only a local truck. turns out that my reservation was incorrectly placed

JONATHAN C. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Used after hours drop off.

DENNIS B. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The personnel at this location were extremely nice and helpful.

WADA M. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You can make sure when you promise a truck to be available to a paying customer, it is there!! This is my last time using U-Haul. I had coordinated the installation of internet, television, etc. and called two weeks before to rent my truck and allow ample time to arrive in time, only to find out there was no truck there at the designated time.

JANET J. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had to drop off after store was closed. Site clearly directed us as to the drop off location. I would use this location again.

THOMAS M. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, friendly, and efficient service.

Selena G. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When you take a reservation to pick up at 9 am, having to wait until 3 pm is unacceptable.

Bethany T on 6/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was slightly hard to find. A taller sign would be very helpful.

SAM P on 7/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Arrived 12:15. they were at lunch til 12:30. Returned 12:45ish waited a minute for a pleasant employee to arrive. Other than getting stung by a wasp, everything was fine. They still need to spray.

UZOMA G on 7/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service - no major concerns.

ERIC R on 5/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The system worked great. The unit was ready for us when we needed it. They had a size larger for us if we needed it. Thanks.

TONY L on 7/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i was happy

DARLENE M on 5/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff,nice room

PAUL T on 11/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After determining the storage unit was damaged and unable to be rented out, I was given the next biggest size unit as the same price as the one that was originally reserved.

Elaine S on 8/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is the second unit I have rented. In the future, if I need further storage, I will use this company. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

TODD S on 8/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly, roomy, easy acess with a 24 foot truck. I wish they would rent u hauls again soon.

ELAINE S on 5/31/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We arrived late on our scheduled date and the young lady was nice enough to come in and complete the lease with us. The facility was clean and we were very pleased.