Pikeville Mini Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Pikeville Mini Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

278 S Mayo Trl
Pikeville, KY 41501

(606) 433-1530

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Pikeville Mini Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Pikeville Mini Storage

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

terri s. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Better communication with customers from office personnel. This was a very unprofessional business.

Jeremy C. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation, the truck they reserved for me was at another location. then I was told that I could not have the reserved truck b/c it was only a local truck. turns out that my reservation was incorrectly placed

JONATHAN C. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Used after hours drop off.

DENNIS B. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The personnel at this location were extremely nice and helpful.

WADA M. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You can make sure when you promise a truck to be available to a paying customer, it is there!! This is my last time using U-Haul. I had coordinated the installation of internet, television, etc. and called two weeks before to rent my truck and allow ample time to arrive in time, only to find out there was no truck there at the designated time.

JANET J. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had to drop off after store was closed. Site clearly directed us as to the drop off location. I would use this location again.

THOMAS M. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, friendly, and efficient service.

Selena G. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When you take a reservation to pick up at 9 am, having to wait until 3 pm is unacceptable.

CLINT V. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if applicable adapters needed would be offered at U-Haul pickups. Instead a trip to an auto part store had to be done. It would be great if "detailed" equipment were listed on the receipt so one could come prepared.

Kathryn D. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The trailer itself was not in good condition, but it was the only one of that size so I was forced to use it. It had to hand crank or jack so the whole trailer tongue had to lifted up to the hitch of the truck by one person with no assistance. The woman in the office was not helpful at all and said I was on my own as to figuring out how to lift the trailer up to my hitch.

GARY C. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady who checked us out (she was working alone) was not very helpful. She handed us the key and sent us on the search for the vehicle and car tow, which we had to connect.

greg s. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the third Uhaul place I had gone to pick up my confirmed order. I was so aggravated by this time that I couldn't hardly stand it. They asked me the best way to communicate I answered text message. They then texted my confirmation about 9:00 the next morning. I replied I would pick it up at 2:00pm. I could not get it unloaded by 9:00 am Monday am. I had to have it until 2:00 pm. I then read every word of the emal at the second place and the last comment read Do not reply to this message it is a messaging center only. Pitiful

Bethany T on 6/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was slightly hard to find. A taller sign would be very helpful.

SAM P on 7/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Arrived 12:15. they were at lunch til 12:30. Returned 12:45ish waited a minute for a pleasant employee to arrive. Other than getting stung by a wasp, everything was fine. They still need to spray.

UZOMA G on 7/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service - no major concerns.

ERIC R on 5/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The system worked great. The unit was ready for us when we needed it. They had a size larger for us if we needed it. Thanks.

TONY L on 7/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i was happy

DARLENE M on 5/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff,nice room

PAUL T on 11/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After determining the storage unit was damaged and unable to be rented out, I was given the next biggest size unit as the same price as the one that was originally reserved.

Elaine S on 8/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is the second unit I have rented. In the future, if I need further storage, I will use this company. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

TODD S on 8/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly, roomy, easy acess with a 24 foot truck. I wish they would rent u hauls again soon.

ELAINE S on 5/31/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We arrived late on our scheduled date and the young lady was nice enough to come in and complete the lease with us. The facility was clean and we were very pleased.