Piney Grove Mini Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Piney Grove Mini Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2201 Piney Grove Wilbon Rd
Holly Springs, NC 27540

(919) 586-8114

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 8 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Piney Grove Mini Mart

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Piney Grove Mini Mart

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MOHAMED-ALI S. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one helped with connecting the trailer or disconnecting it. It's basically self serve.

JACK G. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!! Thank you!!

Jonathan C. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent help.

DAVID P. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just as requested. Very nice.

KAREN K. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The owner was not there and his employee was new and said she didn't know about the uhaul part yet. She help me put the trailer on my truck but didn't know how to locked it down. They did not give me a receipt an I didn't know how much it was going to be as I was told it was 14.95. This person should not have a uhaul business. The bolt on the trailer hitch was rusty.

DENISE S. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clerk was very pleasant and helpful.

Adrien E. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had originally reserved my trailer to be picked up in Lillington but had to drive 15 miles out of my way in order to get a trailer at the time I needed. It would have been a lot better if thhe equipment I reserved more than 2 weeks ahead of time was at the location it was supposed to be. If you're not going to have the proper equipment at a location don't advertise that you will.

CAIN H. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They great to customer, truck work good. Thank you uhaul.

LINDA S. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I always like to find at least one good thing to say in a review. For the first time ever, I am unable to do that. First, the U-Haul is located inside a little mini mart, which is dirty, crowded and dark. There is no separate U-Haul counter and there is no one there that knows anything about the equipment. You have to know everything about the equipment and how to hook and unhook it yourself and how to operate because you will get no help from the employees. Not knowing this, I had called the day before and asked if they had someone who could help me unhook a car trailer when I arrived. They said yes. When I arrived the following day, there was no one there to help me and I was told they could call someone, but he could not be there for another hour. We left and came back an hour later. The gentleman that was there to help us did not know how to unload the trailer. He tried unhooking it over dirt and it just kept sinking into the dirt and would not unhook. Finally, we suggested unhooking it over the asphalt and he reluctantly took our advice. It worked! The employees were very rude and condescending. They overcharged us by one day and when we tried to bring it to their attention and stated that we would notify U-Haul about their overcharge and poor service, they said "go ahead, we don't care, because U-Haul won't do anything about it or to us".

JEFFREY F. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The experience was terrible !

KATHY B. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented at Farmhouse Moving Supplies & they transferred my pickup location without notifying me. Pick up time was set for 4 PM, we arrived close to 5 PM, & the person who processed paperwork didn't arrive until 5:40 PM. By the time we handled the paperwork & got to our storage unit to load, it was pouring down rain. We requested a handtruck but the truck did not have a ramp. So we were charged for a hand truck that we could not use & had to lift all of the boxes into the truck. This was a very bad experience & poor customer service.