Pioneer Landscaping Materials Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Pioneer Landscaping Materials Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2305 S Higley Rd
Gilbert, AZ 85295

(480) 426-8858

(Higley & Williams Field)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Pioneer Landscaping Materials Inc

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Pioneer Landscaping Materials Inc

Overall rating: 2.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DENNIS K. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

He insisted he did not have our truck and sent us away without doing due diligence and checking it out. We went to a different location and they checked it out and sent us right back. They were to busy loading landscape supplies to help us so we stood around and waited......and waited! Horrible location! You need to give this to someone else and let them landscape, like the name implies. They never even bothered showing me the truck and features. Gave me the key and told us we are on our way. Yikes!

Matt C. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not friendly at all, seems like receiving/renting uhauls is such a sideshow that it is a pain in the ass for them to deal with it. Sorry for putting you out guys.

Ryan F. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Seemed as though the guys behind the counter could careless about customer service. Not only with U-Haul products, but their own as well. They were short, in a hurry to get you out the door and seemed disappointed that they had to actually answer a question. I don't think I'll rent U-Haul's from this location again.

Kathy L. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was happy with the truck itself, but the people working here withheld information on the cost of items needed for the rental. They were not up front about the actual cost of items needed for the move and failed to tell me that the items were charged Per DAY not per rental. I ended up incurring many extra costs and when I complained to them about it and that I rented U-Haul trucks many times in the past without problems I was told "We're not U-Haul!!" Not only will I never rent a U-Haul from them again, but I will never shop any the Pioneer Landscape Materials again!

FELIX H. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been nice to have all the equipment ready to go when I got there as opposed to having to track stuff down in inventory storage and out in the yard.

KAREN E. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The checkout process was a little slow. Had to re-provide our information 2-3x (even though we submitted online). A 5 minute process took like 20 minutes. We were re-directed to this location because our truck hadn't been returned on time... Tereasa (?) was awesome getting us taken care of.

MARK M. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The owner needs more experience. His employees are far more knowledgeable. No walk arounds of the vehicle...just take the keys and go.

Ken C. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pricing is very misleading. $19.95 per day but then $1.00 is added on for the Environmental Fee and then $4.47 is added on for Rental Tax. That is an additional 27.4% of $19.95.