Pioneer Landscaping Materials Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Pioneer Landscaping Materials Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2305 S Higley Rd
Gilbert, AZ 85295

(480) 426-8858

(Higley & Williams Field)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Pioneer Landscaping Materials Inc

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Pioneer Landscaping Materials Inc

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

WILLIAM K. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The whole rental experience was fast and easy. The only negative is that the location apparently doesn't check to see if the last renter actually filled the tank. And, if you don't, it's currently $4.50/gal plus $30 to have them do it. I rented a Ford pickup. The gas gauge was a little under "F", but since I've never been in this model of truck before, I didn't really know if it was full or just close to full. So, on the way back to drop off the pckup after driving a total of 10 miles, I stopped to fill up the tank to the tune of 4.5 gallons! Either the tank wasn't totally full, or these Ford pickup trucks get the worst gas mileage ever. I suspect the former since nothing was inspected when I dropped off the keys, and no one asked to see my receipt for gas. Overall, it was a good deal for a quick rental trip.

MATTHEW A. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person who set me up with the rental was very rude. Seemed like he could care less about me and the questions I had. Not a good experience at all.

Bonnie H. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was the simplest and best thing about my stressful move!

Leonard G. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire rental experience was exceptional with online reservation for equipment & moving helpers and courteous, professional staff at pickup location. Maintain this high level of service for all customers. I will recommend others. Thanks for making my moving experience an exceptional one.

FRANK P. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Consider clerks providing better customer service.

Barry K. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cab was not very clean and had leftover paperwork from previous renter. Windshield was very dirty. Also, the Rep who took care of me at Pioneer Rock was not very friendly. I've always used U-Haul in the past but may consider another vendor next time.

Yvonne J. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was quoted $40 for the hire of the vehicle and charged $55. The people at this location where unhelpful

Anthony H. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's easy to get frustrated with work and employees who may seem incompetent, but in a professional environment, you should maintain a level of integrity that stays above that.

MICHELLE H. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nothing really to say about this location, was not "wowed" barely talked to. I guess if dropping off if what it was there for then It did the job.

TESA C. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

seemed well run

LANAE W. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no equipment in the truck. I had to go purchase a dolly. I'm thinking with such a big moving truck it would atleast had a dolly in it. But my overall experience with the rental part of it was good no problems and truck got me to my next destination.

LACEY J. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They will not apply employee or military discounts at this location. They say they aren't capable.

Dennis P. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very indifferent customer service