Pleasant Valley Safety Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Pleasant Valley Safety Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

7101 Stewart Rd
Liberty, MO 64068

(816) 452-2481

(1/4 mile north of Pleasant Valley Rd on Stewart I35 outer rd east side)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 10 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Pleasant Valley Safety Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Pleasant Valley Safety Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

TERRY M. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The woman that helped us was not that friendly. She made me feel stupid. I don't have any experience towing anything and when I asked questions, she talked to me in a condescending tone. I don't appreciate that at all.

LARRY R. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Update the hours of operation on the U-Haul website. The website states that they are open 8:30 - 5:00 mon - Fri. I showed up at 8:30 to drop off equipment only to find that they didn't open until 9:00.

Matthew T. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was incredibly friendly and courteous. I would recommend Pleasant Valley Safety Storage to anybody moving around the city metro area.

ED T. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They made n effort to help me hook up. They said the trailer was down there! There were two and I was not sure which one was mine? I called prior to picking up the trailer to find out what size ball it used and was never called back! Not Good!!

MICHEAL D. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We first talked to a customer service representative and reserved a 24 foot uhaul from a location near us. Then we received a call saying that we could only use a 17 foot truck from a farther away location, and they gave us two options on dates and times. We chose a time, but when my husband called back to get the address, they told us they rented it to someone else. We had to take the 17 foot truck for the second time choice, and could only have it from 2:30pm-8:00am the next morning. Because the cost of mileage was higher than we were quoted over the phone and the uhaul location was a 30 mile round trip from our house, we were only able to take one trip and were not able to move even half of the items from our house. I am incredibly disappointed in this experience with uhaul and would not recommend that anyone uses them.

Martha O. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Previous customer was late with a return so we had to wait but the location did an excellent job in handling the situation.

Jill C. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The site and rental were great. The only problem was with the confirmation, we were emailed a confirmation with a pick up location different than our actual pick up spot. Created a lot of confusion.

SUMMER S. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took several attempts to pick up the equipment because the location was closed and the sign said they would return at a certain time. When I returned at that time, the sign had changed stating they would return at a later time because they were still closed. Also, the equipment was not in the condition they had stated.

ROBERT A. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The software would not allow my rental (a car hauler), saying that the minimum weight for my tow vehicle had to be 3500 lbs. Yet the software showed the GCVW of my truck as 4300 pounds. The lady at the office called somebody, they had the same issue; but had their supervisor "OK" the rental. BEST experience I've had wit U-Haul, even with the software issue!!

FENG O. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Reserved 5 x 8 Cargo Trailer one-way from Atlanta, GA to Kansas City, MO. Being late by two days to return the rental to this drop-off location. From the uhaul website, it is being advertised that it is a 24 hour drop-off, but apparently they do not check the trucks and trailers everyday to count the number of vehicles or trailers in their lot. I have receive an email updated with 4 extra days of rental plus insurances. Would advise not to choose this location as a drop-off because it is not a 24 hour drop-off location. At the minimum, I will call and make sure that they will check the next morning if you had to choose this location as a drop off.

alan g. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better checking of equipment. Hooked up trailer to truck and had no lights. They insisted it was my connector because the lights were supposedly checked the night before. I wasted time going to a parts store to buy a new connector to later find out it was the wiring on the uhaul trailer the whole time.

DOUGLAS K. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

dropped off trailer after hours the location did not feel secure was concerned about drop off being stolen overnight. Following day I attempted twice to confirm trailer was there and checked in left message no return call. Although I did receive a confirmation email later that day confirming delivery of trailer. Overall experience with u Haul was much better than in the past.

License C on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communication was not easy after the unit was reserved. Just needed to finalize matters. Best to go there in person even though voicemail says they will get back to you.

James v. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location must be closed a lot. It is a mini storage with a gate that you cannot get through, there is minimal (one space) to drop off your trailer or truck other than leaving them in the street, which doesn't work if you have blankets you're leaving unlocked in a trailer. I would suggest finding somewhere that is open at least part of the hours on a Saturday and Sunday. I'm sure the people are nice and professional. ( the mini-storage looked clean and neat), I just didn't get to meet them and neither did several others who had left equipment on the street

MARK W. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was frustrated that I was not able to pay using my credit card that I had given over the phone. A friend was helping me by picking up the trailer and loading my piano, and bringing it to my home in NE Iowa. He had to place the charge on his credit card. If there was a problem with using my card, I would have liked a call to inform me of this. Other than this your service and equipment was superior!!!

MELISSA S. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with Candice couldn't have been any better. It was the smoothiest, easiest move I have ever done. I would recommend this location again in a heart beat!!!

Tom K. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received the best customer service from this location than any other rental place I've used in my many years of moving! Kandice was friendly, helpful and professional. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone! She is a great representative of Uhaul, and customer service in general!!

Don W on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility

DON W. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop of was fast and friendly. She was a really nice lady and I would recommend them to anyone.

MIKE H. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people, in and out in 5 minutes.

Ronald R. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing that aggrevated me a little in that the trailer had an electrical problem with the lights. It kept blowing the fuse in my pick up for the trailer lights,when we were driving in the evening.

KAREN S. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements needed!

MATTHEW D. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location was a 40 mile drive from the place I booked the reservation yet I did not get extra millage put on my contract and ended up getting charged for a mileage overage.

Marvin M. on 4/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great overall experience. This location is convenient and fast. Provided excellent service.

Taylor G on 12/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The office smells like smoke. But the lady was very helpful and helped me pick the unit that worked for me.

Charles w on 11/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean place, friendly courteous staff.

Terry M on 12/16/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The process for checking in was very slow. I had pre ordered online and thought this would help but it didnt seem to matter if I did or not. Just allow time to do paperwork and have patience.

BARBARA G on 5/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You should allow more than 200 characters . . . you should pay me for the review . . . I give this survey a very poor rating!

Tamela M on 9/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Administrator was so nice and helpful. This is the first time we`ve used a storage unit, will be using for only a short time, but will definitely be recommending this one to friends!

Audra J on 7/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Management was very nice and answered all my questions.

Karla H on 7/8/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hours 8 to 5:30. Called at 5, arrived at 5:20. Closed sign on door. Many knocks-no one answered. TV`s in office and house were on and visible. Hopefully service is 100% better on 2nd try.

Thomas N on 1/4/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, allowed me to use a broom to sweep away snow from in front of the door

Michael R on 12/12/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We visited the facility and I did not feel comfortable renting a unit from the Pleasant Valley Facility. I was concerned about the Secuity and Location of the Facility.

DEBRA H on 11/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager was very nice helpful. The facility was clean.

Stephen S on 7/26/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good customer service nice facility

CAROL B on 2/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

unit was not as clean as I expected

sherri c on 10/20/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility gave just the right size

ROD B on 8/9/2008
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not use facility-Couldnot get truck for day needed.