Portland Auto & Wrecker (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Portland Auto & Wrecker (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

201 B Lang Rd
Portland, TX 78374

(361) 777-1000

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 3 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Portland Auto & Wrecker

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Portland Auto & Wrecker

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MARCO A. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, knowledgeable, and very courteous. Let me know the ins and outs of trailer rentals.

CINDY S. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service. Made the experience easy and quick.

BETH S. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sunday drop off the center wasn't staffed but there was an easy to locate drop box for keys.

ROBERT W. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The website reservation system was great. Also, the lady at U-haul rental location was friendly and very helpful.

THUAN N. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Reserved online. Didn't explain that there was limited miles. The miles were less than the trip I had reserved requiring me to pay extra $40. It should be included in price if I reserved it for 1 way drop off.

David D. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Doesn't appear to be a full function facility. It's OK for drop offs of one-way, long distance equipment, but would not be a good choice to use to rent equipment, furniture pads, rope, etc. for a cross country one-way move.

DAREL B. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a trailer closer to my place of use. U haul moved the pickup site to a location 30 minutes distant. I did not appreciate having to change plans. It added to the stress of the moving experience. Staff at pick up location was courteous.

MARGARET G. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks a bunch god bless!!!!!

TOBY C. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tina was wonderful. We used this location for drop off - she had us out of there in less than 10 min. Very friendly and professional!

Walter D. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

KENNETH G. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff person was very helpful, courteous and professional.