Rent A Wreck of South Burlington (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Rent A Wreck of South Burlington (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2071 Williston Rd
South Burlington, VT 05403

(802) 860-7226

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Rent A Wreck of South Burlington

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Rent A Wreck of South Burlington

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

kevin t. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best UHALL location in our area. Simple rental process, clean-quality trucks and simply the best customer service I've had from any rental agency keeps me coming back, thanks!

carmyn s. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought that I was renting this cargo van from Rent A Wreck.I was given a quote in the low 200.00 dollar range.When I went to pick up the cargo van I was told that this would be over 300.00 dollars.I was shocked but had no choice.I then was told that this was actually through Uhal.I had called Uhal a number of days ago and asked for a quote.I turned down this quote and that is why I went to Rent a Wreck.Yes the sign on the side of the van read Rent A Wreck with Uhal below it but I didn't know that.It turns out that Rent A Wreck only rents cars.That is what I was told.I should have been told on the phone that I was actually not renting from Rent A wreck but Uhal.I had no choice to rent this van since I needed to move a piece of furniture and it was out of town.I do not have extra money hiding somewhere so I am not happy about this bait and switch.

KEVIN T. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service I've ever had at a rental business! Really the best experience ever, thanks!

MICHAEL M. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was great, the staff was helpful and curtious. I will reccoment them to anybody.

MIKE C. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again another great experience.

DENNIS M. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was some motor oil on the floor on the passenger side - which got onto my wife's leather purse and probably ruined it/stained the exterior. That was the only negative: the van was otherwise fine, and pick up and drop off were painless.

ANN W. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck might need transmission checked.

Daniel M. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly and helpful

CARELTON Q. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rented a 6x12 enclosed trailer for 2 days. Was clean and equipement was availible the same day I called to ask about it. Only complaint would be that I wasnt sure how long I needed it for so I requested 2 days and was done with it the first day, right after they closed. After bringing it back and waiting in the parking lot for them to open, I still had to pay for the whole next day. I guess its not really there fault but would have been nice if I got something back.

JOHN Q. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, fast and courtesy!

DEREK G. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck had food wrappers in the vehicle and only a 1/4 tank of gas.

BILL C. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It trailered well. It leaked some, but we went thru some pretty heavy rain. You might want to consider retiring this trailer. It has more "x's" than I could count. It looks pretty rough.

SARAH T. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really helpful and friendly people work here. We always get the best service.

JEANNE B. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

always a pleasure

PATTY C. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Another great rental experience with this location. On time fast and friendly service. Thank-you

PAUL H. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very new 10' truck. fast and friendly customer service. She was very helpful and informed. I will rent again from the same. Thanks.

ROBERT M. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent--thanks!!

JOHN G. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not too thrilled to get charged an entire day when I was 2 hours late returning the truck - but that's life in the stupid lane I guess.

MARK R. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was scheduled to drop off at Riverside Ave., Burlington location. However, upon arrival there was told that they were unable to accept the vehicle due to too many vehicles already on the lot. Was redirected to Williston Rd. location which was closed by the time we arrived. Would have been helpful to have been told ahead of time to go to the Williston Rd. location.

ROGER N. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They went above and beyond my expectations. They were very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend.

sandra m. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The owner of this location Mike Couture was the meanest unfriendly man if we had the option of going some where else we would . My husband even commented on how wore out the tires looked and he got mad and told us he didn't have time for this