Rent A Wreck of South Burlington (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Rent A Wreck of South Burlington (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2071 Williston Rd
South Burlington, VT 05403

(802) 860-7226

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Rent A Wreck of South Burlington

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Rent A Wreck of South Burlington

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ROBERT M. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent--thanks!!

JOHN G. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not too thrilled to get charged an entire day when I was 2 hours late returning the truck - but that's life in the stupid lane I guess.

MARK R. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was scheduled to drop off at Riverside Ave., Burlington location. However, upon arrival there was told that they were unable to accept the vehicle due to too many vehicles already on the lot. Was redirected to Williston Rd. location which was closed by the time we arrived. Would have been helpful to have been told ahead of time to go to the Williston Rd. location.

ROGER N. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They went above and beyond my expectations. They were very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend.

sandra m. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The owner of this location Mike Couture was the meanest unfriendly man if we had the option of going some where else we would . My husband even commented on how wore out the tires looked and he got mad and told us he didn't have time for this

JOYCE G. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were wonderful in helping me figure out the most economical way to accomplish my moving needs!! Great experience!

BARBARA N. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

remind customers that the back of the truck can be opened by anyone unless you purchase/put a lock on yourself. I had assumed that you needed the truck key to unlock the back to avoid theft. This issue should have more emphasis on the website which is where I reserved the truck.

JOHN L. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Wouldn't hesitate to use this location again. Went out of his way to accomodate us. Refreshing to see good old customer service!!!

HOWARD M. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great service on the phone and in person!

Randall H. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Location was closed when I arrived at 4:45 pm even though they had a closing time of 5:00 pm posted on the door. I dropped the key in the key box. Then the next morning they charged me $40 for an extra day. I wasn't late, they closed early, but I have to pay $40 ????

WILLIAM B. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are just fine; very organized.

AMARAHS C. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dan went above and beyond to make this move super easy. I was only 2 hours from arriving at u-haul until i was back returning the vehicle. Now that is one fast move. Could not have done it without Dan being quick. Granted my drive round trip was 10 miles.

PAUL D. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Personal contact with the location rep was excellent. very personable and responsive. Also took time to mark equipment condition thoroughly with me.

DOUG D. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent .....Patty was very nice to work with !

JEANNE B. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

she is awesome!!

STEVEN C. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the staff is great and very helpful. truck ran pretty rough though.

anthony s. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful, helpful service.

IONE M. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Even though I only rented a small trailer for one day, the staff was very helpful, patiently giving me one-way vs. daily prices and other information to figure out the logistics of renting around holiday hours (even though I might have needed to use a different U-Haul business in our area). When I arrived to pick up the trailer, they made sure I was all set up to tow safely.

JEANNE B. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

always a good experience to rent there

ANDREA S. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I recieved an automated text message confirming my pickup date but that i couldt pick up until 1230. I msde this reservation a month prior. I had confirmed upon making my reservation to pick up at 7 am and scheduled movers. It is inappropriate to not inform customers that they cant pick up their uhaul until mid afternoon AND change pickup located the day before. This caused a lot of stress and frustration. I was told they did not have a uhaul available until that time and they would call me in a few hours to see if someone would be willing to return the uhaul early. I did not recieve a call back and my call always went straight to voicemail. I left a message and still no call back. I called a different location and they were able to make it for an 8am pickup without question.

MIKE C. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Use this location all the time.Great experience as always

MARTY G. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very well run location, he staff was very helpful. I would recommend this location. I needed guaranteed equipment at this location since I had alternate travel arrangements into Burlington on this one way rental. I would always recommend planning ahead and making the reservation through the local dealer if you don't have flexibility in the pick up location. This was my second time renting from this location.

GARRY S. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used your on-line reservation one month prior to my pick date. I called several days in advance to confirm my reservation and they did not have the van I ordered. Why have a reservation service if it is not good? I will never use your service again! I had to use a much larger van then I wanted...

DAVID S. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The women running this location were very nice, and helpful in getting me to the airport.

Christopher T. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect experience. Everything was ready on time. Pick up and drop off was a breeze.

linda c. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there was no one there to help?

Stewart P. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. personal and Professional. Would return or recommend in a heartbeat.

ED S. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

vary helpfull, all went well, will use again

JODIE H. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Originally, I had a CONFIRMED drop off location on Riverside Avenue in Burlington but when we arrived, they wouldn't accept our drop off as they were at capacity. We had to drive another 25 minutes to another drop off location. I would appreciate a substantial milage credit for this inconvience!

JANE S. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were supposed to have a 14' truck, instead, we were given a 24' at the same price. When we were on our way, we discovered that the truck's tail lights were inoperable, the brakes were very soft, and the engine ran roughly. However, the agent was very pleasant and helpful, and I don't think it's her fault that the truck had these problems. Oh, and gas for the trip cost almost exactly $1 per mile due to its size!

MARGARET A G. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience for a first time renter