Rent A Wreck of South Burlington (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Rent A Wreck of South Burlington (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2071 Williston Rd
South Burlington, VT 05403

(802) 860-7226

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Rent A Wreck of South Burlington

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Rent A Wreck of South Burlington

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Daniel M. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly and helpful

CARELTON Q. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rented a 6x12 enclosed trailer for 2 days. Was clean and equipement was availible the same day I called to ask about it. Only complaint would be that I wasnt sure how long I needed it for so I requested 2 days and was done with it the first day, right after they closed. After bringing it back and waiting in the parking lot for them to open, I still had to pay for the whole next day. I guess its not really there fault but would have been nice if I got something back.

JOHN Q. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, fast and courtesy!

DEREK G. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck had food wrappers in the vehicle and only a 1/4 tank of gas.

BILL C. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It trailered well. It leaked some, but we went thru some pretty heavy rain. You might want to consider retiring this trailer. It has more "x's" than I could count. It looks pretty rough.

SARAH T. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really helpful and friendly people work here. We always get the best service.

JEANNE B. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

always a pleasure

PATTY C. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Another great rental experience with this location. On time fast and friendly service. Thank-you

PAUL H. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very new 10' truck. fast and friendly customer service. She was very helpful and informed. I will rent again from the same. Thanks.

ROBERT M. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent--thanks!!

JOHN G. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not too thrilled to get charged an entire day when I was 2 hours late returning the truck - but that's life in the stupid lane I guess.

MARK R. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was scheduled to drop off at Riverside Ave., Burlington location. However, upon arrival there was told that they were unable to accept the vehicle due to too many vehicles already on the lot. Was redirected to Williston Rd. location which was closed by the time we arrived. Would have been helpful to have been told ahead of time to go to the Williston Rd. location.

ROGER N. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They went above and beyond my expectations. They were very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend.

sandra m. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The owner of this location Mike Couture was the meanest unfriendly man if we had the option of going some where else we would . My husband even commented on how wore out the tires looked and he got mad and told us he didn't have time for this

JOYCE G. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were wonderful in helping me figure out the most economical way to accomplish my moving needs!! Great experience!

BARBARA N. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

remind customers that the back of the truck can be opened by anyone unless you purchase/put a lock on yourself. I had assumed that you needed the truck key to unlock the back to avoid theft. This issue should have more emphasis on the website which is where I reserved the truck.

JOHN L. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Wouldn't hesitate to use this location again. Went out of his way to accomodate us. Refreshing to see good old customer service!!!

HOWARD M. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great service on the phone and in person!

Randall H. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Location was closed when I arrived at 4:45 pm even though they had a closing time of 5:00 pm posted on the door. I dropped the key in the key box. Then the next morning they charged me $40 for an extra day. I wasn't late, they closed early, but I have to pay $40 ????

WILLIAM B. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are just fine; very organized.

AMARAHS C. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dan went above and beyond to make this move super easy. I was only 2 hours from arriving at u-haul until i was back returning the vehicle. Now that is one fast move. Could not have done it without Dan being quick. Granted my drive round trip was 10 miles.

PAUL D. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Personal contact with the location rep was excellent. very personable and responsive. Also took time to mark equipment condition thoroughly with me.

DOUG D. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent .....Patty was very nice to work with !

JEANNE B. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

she is awesome!!

STEVEN C. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the staff is great and very helpful. truck ran pretty rough though.

anthony s. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful, helpful service.

IONE M. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Even though I only rented a small trailer for one day, the staff was very helpful, patiently giving me one-way vs. daily prices and other information to figure out the logistics of renting around holiday hours (even though I might have needed to use a different U-Haul business in our area). When I arrived to pick up the trailer, they made sure I was all set up to tow safely.