Rent A Wreck of South Burlington (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Rent A Wreck of South Burlington (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2071 Williston Rd
South Burlington, VT 05403

(802) 860-7226

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Rent A Wreck of South Burlington

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Rent A Wreck of South Burlington

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JEANNE B. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

she is awesome!!

STEVEN C. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the staff is great and very helpful. truck ran pretty rough though.

anthony s. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful, helpful service.

IONE M. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Even though I only rented a small trailer for one day, the staff was very helpful, patiently giving me one-way vs. daily prices and other information to figure out the logistics of renting around holiday hours (even though I might have needed to use a different U-Haul business in our area). When I arrived to pick up the trailer, they made sure I was all set up to tow safely.

JEANNE B. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

always a good experience to rent there

ANDREA S. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I recieved an automated text message confirming my pickup date but that i couldt pick up until 1230. I msde this reservation a month prior. I had confirmed upon making my reservation to pick up at 7 am and scheduled movers. It is inappropriate to not inform customers that they cant pick up their uhaul until mid afternoon AND change pickup located the day before. This caused a lot of stress and frustration. I was told they did not have a uhaul available until that time and they would call me in a few hours to see if someone would be willing to return the uhaul early. I did not recieve a call back and my call always went straight to voicemail. I left a message and still no call back. I called a different location and they were able to make it for an 8am pickup without question.

MIKE C. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Use this location all the time.Great experience as always

MARTY G. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very well run location, he staff was very helpful. I would recommend this location. I needed guaranteed equipment at this location since I had alternate travel arrangements into Burlington on this one way rental. I would always recommend planning ahead and making the reservation through the local dealer if you don't have flexibility in the pick up location. This was my second time renting from this location.

GARRY S. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used your on-line reservation one month prior to my pick date. I called several days in advance to confirm my reservation and they did not have the van I ordered. Why have a reservation service if it is not good? I will never use your service again! I had to use a much larger van then I wanted...

DAVID S. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The women running this location were very nice, and helpful in getting me to the airport.

Christopher T. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect experience. Everything was ready on time. Pick up and drop off was a breeze.

linda c. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there was no one there to help?

Stewart P. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. personal and Professional. Would return or recommend in a heartbeat.

ED S. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

vary helpfull, all went well, will use again

JODIE H. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Originally, I had a CONFIRMED drop off location on Riverside Avenue in Burlington but when we arrived, they wouldn't accept our drop off as they were at capacity. We had to drive another 25 minutes to another drop off location. I would appreciate a substantial milage credit for this inconvience!

JANE S. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were supposed to have a 14' truck, instead, we were given a 24' at the same price. When we were on our way, we discovered that the truck's tail lights were inoperable, the brakes were very soft, and the engine ran roughly. However, the agent was very pleasant and helpful, and I don't think it's her fault that the truck had these problems. Oh, and gas for the trip cost almost exactly $1 per mile due to its size!

MARGARET A G. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience for a first time renter

JOHN D. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience at this U-Haul location.

MONICA R. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love this place! Use it all the time

STEVEN C. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ran into the classic " you have damage on the vehicle". Picked up truck just after an ice storm and the truck was an ice cube and I had no way to prove the damage existed. I did not cause the damage. Thank god I bought the insurance. But really felt the person was trying to scam me. Not a good experience.

randy h. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent and I will tell other people about this location. The nice lady behind the counter made my rental experience very easy.

LEE B. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fuel level was lower than what was on the contract. That said the fuel gauge only read by the quarter tank. Personnel from whom I rented was pleasant and helpful.