Rent A Wreck of South Burlington (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Rent A Wreck of South Burlington (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2071 Williston Rd
South Burlington, VT 05403

(802) 860-7226

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Rent A Wreck of South Burlington

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Rent A Wreck of South Burlington

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

SUSAN M. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's really not about either of these locations, it's about the overall company.

A P A. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vehicle had 98K miles....a little over its rental age I would think. It was showing its age somewhat.

JIM J. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. Staff was great. Equipment was top notch. I'll use them again, and recommend them to a friend.

SANFORD M. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clerk misrepresented amount of fuel in fuel tank and gas gauge was not easy to interpret. Clerk did give back $ but was somewhat argumentative. Very icy conditions outside, no salt/sand applied. Dangerous, especially walking in and out.

MIKE W. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, courteous,thankyou

callie g. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and rental availability.

MIKE C. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always another great experience with excellent customer service at this location

uyal b. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The car smelled like cigarettes, I understand people have some habits and I used to smoke. For a non smoker to get into a bad smell is not always pleasant. If you could please ask people to be considerate and not smoke. Otherwise the experience and service were great!

kevin t. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best UHALL location in our area. Simple rental process, clean-quality trucks and simply the best customer service I've had from any rental agency keeps me coming back, thanks!

carmyn s. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought that I was renting this cargo van from Rent A Wreck.I was given a quote in the low 200.00 dollar range.When I went to pick up the cargo van I was told that this would be over 300.00 dollars.I was shocked but had no choice.I then was told that this was actually through Uhal.I had called Uhal a number of days ago and asked for a quote.I turned down this quote and that is why I went to Rent a Wreck.Yes the sign on the side of the van read Rent A Wreck with Uhal below it but I didn't know that.It turns out that Rent A Wreck only rents cars.That is what I was told.I should have been told on the phone that I was actually not renting from Rent A wreck but Uhal.I had no choice to rent this van since I needed to move a piece of furniture and it was out of town.I do not have extra money hiding somewhere so I am not happy about this bait and switch.