Rent A Wreck of South Burlington (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Rent A Wreck of South Burlington (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2071 Williston Rd
South Burlington, VT 05403

(802) 860-7226

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 am
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Rent A Wreck of South Burlington

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Rent A Wreck of South Burlington

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ABBEY D. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The owner of this location was combative and rude. So much so that we will be doing everything in our power to bring our business elsewhere. Apparently I was not able to pick up at the time indicated when I made the reservation but I did not know this and it made us late to an event we had which affect our customer. We use this service weekly and often and never had to give a credit card, but apparently we now do. All in all the service style of this owner was un called for. If this is your representative out in the world UHAUL, you should be ashamed.

GLENN J. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person we dealt with was rude, saying we didn't have a reservation when we did. The experience was not a pleasant one, even though it turned out okay. The van was well-marked and in good condition.

MARY C. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't send them to Riverside Ave!!!

Sarah N. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This has nothing to do with the location. When you change the pick-up location, please say in the email (preferably in the subject line) "Note change of pick-up location." The confirmation email I received said simply "We have a Cargo Van reserved for you and guaranteed Monday, 6/1/2015 at 10:15 AM, returning Monday, 6/1/2015 at 2:15 PM." I didn't look carefully at the location because nothing indicated that it had been changed. As a result, I went to the pick-up location I was told when I made the reservation, then I had to drive to the other location, which took 35 minutes off the 4 hours we had for our move. It was a stressful day and that made it significantly more stressful, which was frustrating. It was out of the control of either location. This is a uhaul systems issue. You need to fix it if you want satisfied customers.

DANA H. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan was great! And made the timing work for me. In fact tomorrow my sister and brother in-law are renting a vehicle mostly because of how simple, positive and affordable my experience was. They'd planned to strap a mattress to the roof of their car and make many loads with personal vehicles. Thanks Dan!

joan l. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating and courteous. Joan Landon

JAMES W. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't imagine any better or faster service. I booked this rental as we were driving to Burlington, picked up the van earlier than expected. The agent who assisted me was very helpful and took the time to explain details of a future rental need that we have. Awesome Experience! Many thanks. James Woodward

NICHOLAS S. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have larger trucks. We would've rented a larger truck if it were an option. Also, the electric outlet in the truck I rented did not work, so I could not charge my phone which I was using for navigation.

JOSEPH H. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul web site was hard for the people there to use. Took a long time to get through the computer stuff

LAWRENCE H. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Patty was very easy to work with!!!

richard j. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the truck cab smell PUT IMN AIR FRESHNER

KENNETH M. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly, cooperative and reasonable folks.

ARTHUR G. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Patti and Butch were phenomenal with helping us in our move. They treated us like family and did everything possible to make our moving experience a good one. Great people and Great Service!!!

SUSAN M. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's really not about either of these locations, it's about the overall company.