Ricks Towing & Repair Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Ricks Towing & Repair Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


234 Krupp Dr
Williston, VT 05495

(802) 652-2519

Driving directions


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Ricks Towing & Repair Inc

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Ricks Towing & Repair Inc

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ROCCO G. on 10/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people to deal with. Helpful and accommodating.

ROGER H. on 9/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ricks towing was the best U-Haul experience I ever had. Other locations I have used in the past , the equipment was in disrepair, bald tires etc. Ricks keeps his equipment in top repair. Service was great and staff are extremely helpful. I highly recommend them.

JOHN D. on 9/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was dirty inside the cab. I had to clean it out and wash the windows to see out. The oil was down two quarts, I filled it. Oil life life showed 37% life, I was driving 1750 miles! The car hauler had the left directional out, it was pointed out to me by a State Trooper.

ELLEN L. on 9/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately I can't remember the name of the guy that helped that's helped us be has was very helpful and friendly. They let us do all the paperwork and pick up the the trailer we needed at a later time and had even moved it so it was easy to get to and hook up. If I had to rent a truck or trailer in the area again I would definitely go through them.

MARK J. on 9/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I returned rental truck during off-hours (on Sunday).

NORM F. on 9/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had a good experience in the rental. The 26ft truck had lots of room, very clean, and we had no issues with it. It was an enjoyable trip!

Bill P. on 9/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too many Don't do this or we will charge you for it references, came across as unfriendly. Someone did pick up the phone even though they where closed on Sunday.

Matt H. on 9/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charged us cleaning fee without warning.

JONATHAN S. on 9/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer leaked. Items inside were wet when arrived to destination after driving

BILL A. on 9/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was also a good experience in returning the equipment

Robert M. on 9/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, courteous and very amiable. great job

MARC H. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe A quick mention to customers that taking the trailer off the hitch and personally moving it in those tricky locations is so much easier than trying to back up....Esp. in Boston! :)

CRYSTAL S. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The agents at this center were great, helpful and I would recommend them.

KRISTINE A. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff seemed a little unprepared, but we eventually got everything sorted out.

steve m. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing I noticed is that there are not very many trailers on hand for rental. I went to another small U-Haul outfit in the same town and they only had 2 available and they were already rented out. It's kind of a hit or miss. If you miss out on the smaller locations, you then have to drive into another town for the larger branches.

JEFFREY J. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent job. Very friendly.

Roberta G. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

He didn't write down the correct mileage and didn't walk around the truck with us. Then when we went to turn it in, we were going to get charged for several hundred miles we didn't put on the vehicle.

ROBERTO F. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location was closed, had key drop box!

KAREN R. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Danielle L. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience!

Keith E. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very nice and helpful. The best!

Jim C. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Saved our organization because our truck was cancelled at the Riverside Avenue location. Need better explanation up front about pick up of vehicles. wasn't aware that I needed to lock in a time on a day then only had 30 minutes to respond to a phone call to state that I was still picking up a vehicle.

Jason g. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff and clean A+ condition trucks make it an easy choice. Location is rated "average" due to it not being on a main road. It was clean and well maintained. I will use in the future for sure. Thanks!

FRANK T. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick's was excellent as usual. Doing business with them is always a pleasure.

ELIZABETH W. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The equipment didn't seem to have been swept out prior to renting it to me. Also, there was a leak in the roof of the trailer. I had to call in to get someone to fix this, which delayed my packing process. They were very nice, however, and came over fairly quickly to fix the leak.

andrew b. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and efficient. Will use again

JANE A. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff!

michael b. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The milage rate is ridiculously high making an affordable daily rate of 1995 unaffordable with milage charges. This is the first time I rented a U-haul vehicle and will be the last time! Watch out for the milage charges as with all rental vehicles let it be car or truck they always seem to stick it to you!! I know the corporation sets the rates Not Ricks they did a great job!

KRISTIAN Y. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Requested a 26' truck to be picked up at Rick's Towing. Was informed the night before U-Haul dispatch gave me a 10' truck. Jen at Rick's upgraded it to a 15' truck. She was very informative and awesome do speak with. I was informed I would get a $50 credit and reduced cost of mileage from $.99 to $.59 a mile. It took me two trips, twice as long. Mileage cost me $9 more with the small truck, twice as much in gas, I did not receive a $50 credit and on top of that, was charged a $30 cleaning fee even though the truck was spotless and cleaned/swept out. I have used U-Haul in the past for all of my moves and have been satisfied, but for this move I am dissatisfied with the extreme change in truck size and overage charges. The move took me twice as long because of the truck size change and now U-Haul will cost me more time to dispute these charges. Unprofessional up to this point and bad business practice.

bryn p. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

RTONI R. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

only complaint is i was Charged for 25 miles only used 22.

koko w. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who took care of whole thing was excellent. Very kind, well explained how to use truck, brought me the truck so I could drive away easy.