Ricks Towing & Repair Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Ricks Towing & Repair Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

234 Krupp Dr
Williston, VT 05495

(802) 652-2519

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Ricks Towing & Repair Inc

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Ricks Towing & Repair Inc

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

KAREN R. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Danielle L. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience!

Keith E. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very nice and helpful. The best!

Jim C. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Saved our organization because our truck was cancelled at the Riverside Avenue location. Need better explanation up front about pick up of vehicles. wasn't aware that I needed to lock in a time on a day then only had 30 minutes to respond to a phone call to state that I was still picking up a vehicle.

Jason g. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff and clean A+ condition trucks make it an easy choice. Location is rated "average" due to it not being on a main road. It was clean and well maintained. I will use in the future for sure. Thanks!

FRANK T. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick's was excellent as usual. Doing business with them is always a pleasure.

ELIZABETH W. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The equipment didn't seem to have been swept out prior to renting it to me. Also, there was a leak in the roof of the trailer. I had to call in to get someone to fix this, which delayed my packing process. They were very nice, however, and came over fairly quickly to fix the leak.

andrew b. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and efficient. Will use again

JANE A. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff!

michael b. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The milage rate is ridiculously high making an affordable daily rate of 1995 unaffordable with milage charges. This is the first time I rented a U-haul vehicle and will be the last time! Watch out for the milage charges as with all rental vehicles let it be car or truck they always seem to stick it to you!! I know the corporation sets the rates Not Ricks they did a great job!

KRISTIAN Y. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Requested a 26' truck to be picked up at Rick's Towing. Was informed the night before U-Haul dispatch gave me a 10' truck. Jen at Rick's upgraded it to a 15' truck. She was very informative and awesome do speak with. I was informed I would get a $50 credit and reduced cost of mileage from $.99 to $.59 a mile. It took me two trips, twice as long. Mileage cost me $9 more with the small truck, twice as much in gas, I did not receive a $50 credit and on top of that, was charged a $30 cleaning fee even though the truck was spotless and cleaned/swept out. I have used U-Haul in the past for all of my moves and have been satisfied, but for this move I am dissatisfied with the extreme change in truck size and overage charges. The move took me twice as long because of the truck size change and now U-Haul will cost me more time to dispute these charges. Unprofessional up to this point and bad business practice.

bryn p. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

RTONI R. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

only complaint is i was Charged for 25 miles only used 22.

koko w. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who took care of whole thing was excellent. Very kind, well explained how to use truck, brought me the truck so I could drive away easy.

MARC G. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and great people! Highly recommended! Thanks!

CLAIRE H. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The woman that I dealt with at this location was EXTREMELY rude. She needs to be trained in customer hospitality ASAP. It was almost unbelievable how ill mannered she was.

Richard L. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found that the left ramp on this two wheel dolly was broken. When pulled all the way out the mechanism was missing to keep the ramp from falling out.

LISA S. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very accomodating after I was transfer from my original Burlington location.

JOhn n. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lights didn't work - although they said they did - there was one running light which was not even wired in... Hopefully after 9 hours of delay (wiring/tire/wiring that wasn't fixed then driving day light hours without running lights) no one else will be sent out with that trailer

DAVID W. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great manager!

PAUL P. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location and customer service.

JAMES K. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I went online and ordered a Reese hitch to be installed at the riverside location and they missed a crucial wiring connection and charged me though the lights didn't work, I rented from Ricks and they fixed the wiring right on the spot. From our check in to our drive off the entire staff were awesome!

ADAM W. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental location was great. The truck itself was a bit beat up (ABS system light kept coming on), but it worked fine and we made it no problem.

RONALD B. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Electrical issue with trailer lights.

Amanda L. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and the van was in excellent condition. The whole process was smooth and very easy.

TIM F. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean fast service and very helpful.

April T. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You need more trailers we grabbed the only one he had.

SHELIA M. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Jennifer originally told us there was a quarter tank of gas in our truck. After receiving the keys to the first truck she realized she provided the wrong keys. When we drove out of Ricks Towing the truck's gas tank was on reserve with very little gas. After calling three times and speaking with three different people (Jennifer, Chris and someone else) we were told "there's nothing Ricks could do" to compensate for the empty gas tank and they would not adjust the original documentation - meaning we would be obligated to fill or be charged for a 1/4 tank of gas that wasn't even in the truck to start. Very poor customer service and we will need another truck in a month from now. We won't be using or referring Rick's to anyone in the future. A simple 1/4 tank of gas could have been resolved easily, but now they've ruined their reputation in our eyes.

GLENN D. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick was knowledgeable, fast and helpful. Truck was clean and well maintained.