start navigation end navigation

Rodeo Hard(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Rodeo Hard (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1572 W Ocotillo Rd
San Tan Valley, AZ 85140

(480) 987-0927

(Large metal building behind Oasis Insurance)
Driving directions

View website

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Wed-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm

 

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Rodeo Hard

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Rodeo Hard

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ROBERT W. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The agreement was that since it was Easter weekend I should get the vehicle back to the shop by 9 AM on Easter Sunday and I would be charged for one day.. I was charged for two, with extra insurance for the extra day. There was confusion over how many miles we were covering, as well. When my wife went in to question the bill, the guy didn't know how to refund the money and had to ask others in the room how to handle it. He didn't know how much the insurance should cost for one day so he guessed $10. Ultimately we were refunded $29.95. No tax was included in this number. I am disappointed in my service with them.

JOHN S. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None. They did an excellent job of customer service. Keep up the good work!

STEPHENIE L. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First tried to return uhaul at the schnepf location. I called ahead to say I was returning a uhaul and was wondering if it was the closest location to me. The associate said yes. When I got there (within a half hour) he said no one was there to do uhaul. I said its frustrating I just called and said I was bringing it in. He said I didn't know you meant today. Then he referred me to rodeo hard, gave me the phone number and directions drove straight there and they were closed (i got there at 230, they apparently closed at 2). Frustrated again I noticed the drop box, dropped off the key and uhaul agreement. I get a call the next day from a lady at rodeo hard saying the gas was not at the right level (it was slightly low. Should have been at a half a tank but was between half and a quarter) she said it was only at a quarter. I know there was more than that but knew id have to pay to bring it up to a half a tank. I was tired of driving around looking for a place to return the truck. But it was in no way at a quarter. Then said I was 6 miles over...first of all the one that rented it didn't say there was a certain milage and that was done looking for a place to return it. I have rented uhaul many many times and have never had any trouble. This experience is making me decide to choose a different company for my next move.

Terri S. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great customer service!

SANDRA A. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When told that we had to Pay if equipment came back dirty, we told them it was dirty they said it was not. They did double check and verified that it was. We did clean it before it was taken back.

Leslie G. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None.

Jim H. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Check the hitch on the trailor and make sure it is tight before letting the customer leave the store. It was not done for me.

steven r. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome!

LARRY L. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was just wonderful. Well go back again.

BRUCE T. on 3/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got to tell you - that was one of the best trailers I've ever towed. Stable, solid, used it on the highway - no sway, total load weight at the dump, 950 lbs first load, 900 the seond. Jason was fun, easy to work with, friendly and very customer service orientated! GREAT EXPERIENCE

SHEILA R. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck was dirty, I used a leaf blower to clean it out and took a hour to wash the interior. Almost a quart low on oil, so I added it. Vacuum gage did not work, and truck had trouble with up shifting , needed to be serviced.

Howard D. on 3/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I went there I needed to have the trailer wired to my vehicle. In years past they have always hooked up the lights, and sold me a wiring adapter for my vehicle. This place does not do that.

RALPH S. on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

Julie B. on 3/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jason is awesome at his job and very pleasant! Customer Service was beyond the BEST! Thank you very much!

RODOLFO C. on 3/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sustomer service is very good! The staff are very friendly and courteous. Thank you very mucch and happy to recommend other movers to rent the uhaul truck. And my satisfaction is very excellent! Thank you and thank you for the very good customer service!!!

Joseph G. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasant experience - nothing to change.

JOHNNY D. on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service

CORINNA R. on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop off in Arizona was exceptional! The people came out and took care of everything even before my husband could get out of the vehicle. Superb customer service!!! I will definitely let anyone who has ears to hear.

HAROLD H. on 2/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love it great place my friend thanks so much. I will use u haul again, Harold Hains

Laura M. on 2/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is very convienient and the people are very courteous and helpful, I have rented from this location a few times now and will always return because of the excellent customer service and cleanliness of the trucks and equipment

JASON B. on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

cant think anything thamk you

JOHN P. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check in was a little slow but besides that everything was great.

JOSH P. on 1/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gps coordinates put me 1 mile from the building. Tried 3 different Gps apps, and Google maps. None were able to find location.

MARY E. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rental was very smooth and both women we worked with were great!

STEVE C. V. on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and friendly.