Rodeo Hard (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Rodeo Hard (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1572 W Ocotillo Rd
San Tan Valley, AZ 85140

(480) 987-0927

(Large metal building behind Oasis Insurance)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Wed-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Rodeo Hard

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Rodeo Hard

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

RICHARD W. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Other than a little cramped in the office, great.

NANDAR D. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and Celita were the best ever! Customer service was great! Fun people to deal with. Will definitely rent from them again!!!

BYRON W. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Price is steep to rent an auto transport, especially when I only used it for 3 hrs.

TAMARA M. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

See previous comments on the rental pick up side. The location and staff at the drop off location were fine. However, again we had a mix-up on the drop off. She said we were suppose to be dropping of the truck in Snowflake, AZ. However our receipts and records clearly indicated, otherwise. What a complete mess. Not Satisfied with Uhaul. Tamara Mowers

KARL W. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lady who helped me was patient, friendly, and helpful despite the Arizona heat.

STEVE V. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is excellent.

Kellie M. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The girls in the office were great! The gentleman that provided the quote over the phone and handled my reservation was excellent. He made sure I had the best deal for the situation and mileage I needed. Thank you, Kellie

Bill C. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

clean the windshield at the least

Myrna B. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything, everyone was attentive, helpful and friendly. Service and the vehicle were great. Good experience.

GENE P. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing process was fast and efficient

seketha w. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

BRANDON B. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was not left tail light. The wires where cut and not working form the last use. Mike with uhaul was good.

SERGIO T. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, service with a smile

Dennis A. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great!!

TRINA R. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Issue returning phone call... issue locating customer number... Appeared they were handling high number of clients with limited staff.

MICHAEL O. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fantastic in every way

PATRICK G. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van we rented had a horrible smell that gave me a headache. This should be investigated because it could be engine exhaust. The windows were dirty, they needed washing. The van was new and drove nicely.

DAVID R. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

RAYMOND H. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I booked my rental a month early two hours before pick up I was told haul didn't have a trailer for me. After a back and forth conversation a trailer was found way out of the way. I had to go pick it up myself and then was told I would have to bring it back to that location. Why did I have to make a reservation if you don't hold up your end? I will never use u haul again worst customer service I have recieved in a long time.

THOMAS L. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mechanic put the motor oil in the transmission.

JOSH P. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great office staff from pick up to drop off. Would recommend them for sure.

ROBERT T. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really sweet girls at reception. Nice truck, comfortable. Easy drop off. Thank u!!!!!

JOE B. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was not the location I selected.

DYLAN S. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't charge me for fuel when I already put some in. Thank for wasting my money

HEATHER S. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Clean trucks! Bugs all over the windshield, pet hair inside. Clean offices where your clients come in to rent the trucks!!! Also full tanks of fuel to begin with.

William B. on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jason was our contact. He was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Extremely friendly.

DAN B. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason is the reason I will go back there for any rentals.

jeff f. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the lady who helped I think her name was Karen was GREAT and the most helpful person to have gotten there...any time I would need another rental will go back to rodeo hard to rent my truck/van from them...thanks again for your help

GLENWOOD Y. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For in town it was expensive.

Terry L. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Friendly personnel.

DOUG C. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing customer service was excellent and Rodeo Hard U Haul rental did everything to have the equipment that I required.

Arlend M. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was all good

DEBORAH W. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Folks there were nice and friendly. There was a bit of a wait to get serviced, not due to customers being served.

ROBERT W. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The agreement was that since it was Easter weekend I should get the vehicle back to the shop by 9 AM on Easter Sunday and I would be charged for one day.. I was charged for two, with extra insurance for the extra day. There was confusion over how many miles we were covering, as well. When my wife went in to question the bill, the guy didn't know how to refund the money and had to ask others in the room how to handle it. He didn't know how much the insurance should cost for one day so he guessed $10. Ultimately we were refunded $29.95. No tax was included in this number. I am disappointed in my service with them.

JOHN S. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None. They did an excellent job of customer service. Keep up the good work!

STEPHENIE L. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First tried to return uhaul at the schnepf location. I called ahead to say I was returning a uhaul and was wondering if it was the closest location to me. The associate said yes. When I got there (within a half hour) he said no one was there to do uhaul. I said its frustrating I just called and said I was bringing it in. He said I didn't know you meant today. Then he referred me to rodeo hard, gave me the phone number and directions drove straight there and they were closed (i got there at 230, they apparently closed at 2). Frustrated again I noticed the drop box, dropped off the key and uhaul agreement. I get a call the next day from a lady at rodeo hard saying the gas was not at the right level (it was slightly low. Should have been at a half a tank but was between half and a quarter) she said it was only at a quarter. I know there was more than that but knew id have to pay to bring it up to a half a tank. I was tired of driving around looking for a place to return the truck. But it was in no way at a quarter. Then said I was 6 miles over...first of all the one that rented it didn't say there was a certain milage and that was done looking for a place to return it. I have rented uhaul many many times and have never had any trouble. This experience is making me decide to choose a different company for my next move.

Terri S. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great customer service!

SANDRA A. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When told that we had to Pay if equipment came back dirty, we told them it was dirty they said it was not. They did double check and verified that it was. We did clean it before it was taken back.

Leslie G. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None.

Jim H. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Check the hitch on the trailor and make sure it is tight before letting the customer leave the store. It was not done for me.

steven r. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome!

LARRY L. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was just wonderful. Well go back again.