Round The Clock Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Round The Clock Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1215 Norwich Rd
Plainfield, CT 06374

(860) 317-5015

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Round The Clock Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Round The Clock Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JASON W. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do not change anything as your customer service is the best I have had in years

JEFFREY C. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The requested vehicle was not available and I took a smaller substitute instead, which made the move more difficult. The clerk/attendant told me I could return the truck in DC with half a tank of gas, which I did, but I was charged $16.50 for having 1/16 of a tank too little, according to the attendant in DC.

CHARLES C. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

outstanding service and equipment

Dennis S. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For some unknown reason, I was told, when I returned the trailer to Round the Clock, that I am suppose to return it to Brooklyn U-haul. I drove through Brooklyn on my way from Tennessee to Plainfield & passed the Brooklyn location. WHY wasn't I told when I picked up the rental, that I was to return it to Brooklyn, & why did I have to return it there??? I was not amused !!!!

SHAWN C. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The front bumper on the truck was missing 2 bolts I had to buy bungy cords to secure the bumper and stop the banging noise

AARON C. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The return instructions for after hours are confusing. The box states you have to leave a copy of your content in the drop box, but I was only given one and therefore was not certain of I had to leave the only copy I had or risk paying a $30 fine. Perhaps letting customers know they will receive an e-copy would help clear up any confusion.

ERIC D. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very happy with service and equipment. only problem was there was no safety chain on rear of car mover. it is stated on website there is on on rear and there was none.

Heather G. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

easy convenient courteous affordable

Gary C. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The amount they were charging did not match the amount i was given on line when i booked the reservation and they could not help me with that issue. I had to call uhaul today to try to get this fixed. They also tried to tell me the drop off location I picked did not exist. It was not a very smooth check in and at this point I still have no resolution on the charges.

susan m. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice to deal with

Jill S. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

That guy "Chops" in the office is outstanding, he truly KNOWS customer service, thanks so much !!

Paul M. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Why would refer anybody to this crook. The why he see this rental I drove Forty nine mile and I used Sixty four dollars worth of fuel. Twenty I put in and then he charged me forty four more plus thirty in service charge. Just because some one at that service place made a mistake in marking the right level of fuel in the truck. Which I point out at the beginning and was told to bring it back just over a quarter of a tank which I did.

David S. on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

these people DO uHaul GOOD !!

Nicole F. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was poor.

Tony G. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

a nice place to start our move Thank you U-Haul !!

Kristine H on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super helpful and knowledgable staff.