Round The Clock Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Round The Clock Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

33 Industrial Park Rd
Putnam, CT 06260

(860) 317-5015

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Round The Clock Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Round The Clock Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

KARL K. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

SUPER service and very professional!

SUSAN C. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Now these people are accommodating and helpful.

ARTHUR W. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a problem with a truck we rented from another dealer, Trevor and Chops from Around The Clock were so helpful and set us up with another truck. After the trouble with the first truck and the inability of that store to help. It was a vary satisfing to hear that "Yes , we can help"

Julie B. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had no communication with Round the Clock. Was told they were to deliver on Thurs & couldn't deliver on Fri. The driver was held up, but no one called me to say they would deliver on Fri instead. When packed had to leave before the containers were picked up. I didn't know where my containers were being delivered & keep hearing "should be". They set up delivery for the wrong day. Luckily every thing worked out, but very frustrating. Would do containers again to save money. Just wouldn't call Round the Clock.

Kevin C. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lady who waited on us had no customer service skills at all. She could barely answer my basic questions. The blankets hanging in the truck did nothing but get in the way. The ramp seemed a little short and was difficult to get in and out. Truck seemed old, very noisey, and when it was loaded it was very slow going uphill. Dropping to 40mph on a posted 65mph highway.

Richard C. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

ANDRE R. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made the rental through the U-Haul site on Route 138 in Griswold and they confirmed it as available. The day before I was to pick it up I received a call telling me it was available in Putnam...30+miles away. It required extra time and I incurred 70.00 dollars in EXTRA RENTAL cost because I was misled by U-Haul about availability. I'm very disappointed with the company. The individual dealer was very nice but his hands were tied about taking care of this issue. When I called and explained it I was told there is nothing they can do. I feel I've been ripped off by U-Haul to the tune of 70.00 plus two hours of my time having to drive so far away and being notified about it when it was too late to rent from someone else!

Nicholas C. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff did not know how to use system when we arrived to pick up our uboxes. It took over 2 hours to check out and the representative swiped my card 4 times stating he wasnt sure it was going to go through. When we went to pick up boxes a few weeks later on our moving day the same rep could not find our order in the system causing an issue for over an hour. After contacting the corporate office they eventually located the boxes which were on trailors in front of the door ready to go the whole time. Its now been a week since our return of the boxes and i was charged twice for over $200.00 in unauthorized chrages. After contacting the location "Around the clock" in putnam, CT they were unable to see why we were charged and got no assistance to resolve. I put in two complaints with corporate and two disputes with my bank. I will NEVER use uhaul again and have stopped two friends moving soon from using uhaul due to poor customer service and lack of any knowledge.

matthew b. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall great experience! Most affordable option to move cross country.

Douglas B. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was very worn. The truck had a very loud high pitched noise for the entire trip ( I wished for earplugs) may have been a malfunctioning electric fuel pump. The people were great (polite and professional)

PAT C. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent! Staff was great!!!!!

GABRIEL K. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ignition problem. Gear shift broken. Windshield wipers disabled during driving at night in pouring rain.

Cynthia M. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and made the rental of the equipment easy and quick. Everything was explained well and all questions were answered.

Kristine H on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super helpful and knowledgable staff.