Round The Clock Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Round The Clock Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1215 Norwich Rd
Plainfield, CT 06374

(860) 317-5015

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Round The Clock Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Round The Clock Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DONNA D. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very clean nicely organised and has a lot to sell nice place

dawn g. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A nice start to a stressful move !! Thanks Round the Clock

Matt B. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The auto transport had very worn and cupped tires which made the tow vehicle and trailer vibrate to where it was very uncomfortable and I almost returned it to cancel the rental. I am not sure who the responsible party is but for a unit designed to haul a large GVW over the road the tires should be in better shape with no visible wear indicators or odd tread wear.......

LOIS Z. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

what a great team !!

Maria B. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything. Everything was excellent and your customer service was delightful! Thank you.

John R. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything looked good on the rental, found out later that day the left side tire was down 40 lbs. in air pressure with 500 plus miles to go, could have been either a flat or consumed to much gas!

Geoffrrey D. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

CYNTHIA W. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was very far from where I requested. It ended up adding 1.75 hours to my moving day - a REAL negative! I was wanted to buy a wardrobe box but they didn't have them on site. The woman behind the counter was great - helpful, cheerful and efficient.

Mweewa C. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice place GREAT people !!

BRIAN R. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your Brooklyn CT. location is terrible. I put on hold a 20' for August 24, 2014 a Sunday. I received a call from your Bew Haven Office saying that there was no 20' available and that I would have to pickup a 17' in Plainfield which is an extra 14 miles each way and all the extra gas. Your manager said they were going to credit me $50 back to my account in 3 to 5 days but now I was told up to 7 days. Bottom line is you cost me an extra $110 for gas mileage not to mention my personal time. Let's just say I'm pissed. I expect action and reimbursement Brian

JOY L. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to the man named Chris for his xtra help in getting us up and going, thanks U-Haul !!

Justin R. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Did not have all the box sizes on hand I needed. But I did not preorder.

JASON W. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do not change anything as your customer service is the best I have had in years

JEFFREY C. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The requested vehicle was not available and I took a smaller substitute instead, which made the move more difficult. The clerk/attendant told me I could return the truck in DC with half a tank of gas, which I did, but I was charged $16.50 for having 1/16 of a tank too little, according to the attendant in DC.

CHARLES C. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

outstanding service and equipment

Dennis S. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For some unknown reason, I was told, when I returned the trailer to Round the Clock, that I am suppose to return it to Brooklyn U-haul. I drove through Brooklyn on my way from Tennessee to Plainfield & passed the Brooklyn location. WHY wasn't I told when I picked up the rental, that I was to return it to Brooklyn, & why did I have to return it there??? I was not amused !!!!

SHAWN C. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The front bumper on the truck was missing 2 bolts I had to buy bungy cords to secure the bumper and stop the banging noise

AARON C. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The return instructions for after hours are confusing. The box states you have to leave a copy of your content in the drop box, but I was only given one and therefore was not certain of I had to leave the only copy I had or risk paying a $30 fine. Perhaps letting customers know they will receive an e-copy would help clear up any confusion.

ERIC D. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very happy with service and equipment. only problem was there was no safety chain on rear of car mover. it is stated on website there is on on rear and there was none.

Heather G. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

easy convenient courteous affordable

Kristine H on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super helpful and knowledgable staff.