Round The Clock Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Round The Clock Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


33 Industrial Park Rd
Putnam, CT 06260

(860) 317-5015

Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Round The Clock Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Round The Clock Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

GREG H. on 11/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, Around the Clock is top notch. Very pleased with my experience!

JONATHAN M. on 11/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer smelled strongly of motor oil inside and had not been swept out before my arrival. I was concerned the odor would affect the upholstered cargo! I didn't realize this until I arrived at the loading site. I should have gotten in and checked it out before I left. Everything seems alright now, but it would have been better if there was no concern of cleanliness. The equipment performed flawlessly otherwise for an old trailer. There was an unregistered vehicle at the edge of the trailer lot that made backing in to pick up the trailer a little challenging. Perhaps it's meant to be a test of the trailer renters abilities!

ADAM B. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The salesman Trevor was incredible, highly recommend this buisness

SUSAN S. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars


WADE S. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more of a variety of vehicles,at location, for your customers. Your employee was super. Very good employee. Take care of him. He sincerely enjoyed helping people out with getting the size and type of vehicle that they wanted or needed. Would definitely return. Thank you for your service. We were in a hurry to move our stuff and you were very accommodating.

PAT T. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make a reservation and it was NOT Honored. Not a problem with this location but U--Haul Corp. People on our end make commitments but U-Haul could of cared less. We had to go to another agency and on one day notice could accommodate us. Shame on U-Haul Corp.l

SEAN M. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Putnam CT site for uhaul rental was excellent!!! Plainfield CT site called us back to try and help us which was awesome!!! We originally reserved a truck at the Brooklyn CT uhaul site which was a horrible experience the man was rude and he did not have our reserved truck and he did not try to help us locate another truck he just said our truck was in Willimantic CT and if we wanted it we would have to go get it it wasted half of our moving day and we had friends and fily gathered to help

JEAN B. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

although a truck was available for us, our reservation was canceled right after it was made ( by them) i heard of this happening to others and they didn't get a truck. so i would probably not recommend this place to a friend,and only return myself,if it were the only option left.

LINDA D. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing needs improving. Everything and everyone was perfect!

RUSSELL E. on 10/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Offer more hours for a Sunday P/U - I was given 4 hours with a little more than 16 hours notice.

GARY P. on 10/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and well-maintained, clean rental vehicle.

CYNTHIA G. on 9/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Needs to work on customer relations! Put in for 17' unit... Got 15'... And price was more than it should have been!.... Price per mile was suppose to be 89cents... Went only 17 miles and was charged $25... Then charged $14 for insurance when I brought in my card! Then couldn't pay cash!... Man running this business was in jail for scamming customers out of money for sun room that were never installed! Good luck U-HAUL... Be careful he doesn't rip you off!

James M. on 9/25/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Agents were very rude and made us feel as if we were an inconvenience to them .

Jerry M. on 9/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

After spending almost $2000 I would expect a little more than "Here is the key and there (pointing) is the truck."

STEPHEN A. on 9/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don't think the customer should have to go out into the yard and move other trailers around in order to get to the one they are renting -- as I did. The motorcycle trailer worked great. I expect I will be renting it again.

John W. on 9/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Van was almost new...and very clean.

KARL K. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

SUPER service and very professional!

SUSAN C. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Now these people are accommodating and helpful.

ARTHUR W. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a problem with a truck we rented from another dealer, Trevor and Chops from Around The Clock were so helpful and set us up with another truck. After the trouble with the first truck and the inability of that store to help. It was a vary satisfing to hear that "Yes , we can help"

Julie B. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had no communication with Round the Clock. Was told they were to deliver on Thurs & couldn't deliver on Fri. The driver was held up, but no one called me to say they would deliver on Fri instead. When packed had to leave before the containers were picked up. I didn't know where my containers were being delivered & keep hearing "should be". They set up delivery for the wrong day. Luckily every thing worked out, but very frustrating. Would do containers again to save money. Just wouldn't call Round the Clock.

Kristine H on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super helpful and knowledgable staff.