start navigation end navigation

Rubens(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Rubens (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

220 N Mill St
South Lyon, MI 48178

(248) 437-8167

Driving directions

View website

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 1 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 1 pm

 

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Rubens

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Rubens

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

RANDY E. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was well. Jordan is a very helpful and personable representative.

HEIDI G. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

MICHELLE B. on 3/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the truck we got had a door that did not work well and the appliance dolly we got had a broken wheel so it could not be used.

STEPHAN Z. on 2/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Person that was there was great, I got there a little late, but she still took care of the truck return.

JACQUELYN P. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The two tires on the rear of the truck are bald. The tow truck comapany documented that the rear bald tires are front tires and the rear are dangerously bald. Uhaul risked my son's life by putting him in harms way with the Very dangerous drive to Ohio. Also, the rep whom I made the reservations with ( I believe her name is Linda) was misleading just to make a sale. I told her very clearly that I needed a location close to Lyon Twp. I asked for Novi location. This was a Monday. She said I had until Friday at midnight to cancel the reservation without a $50.00 cancellation fee. However, Friday I receive a call late in the day from Canton, 35 miles away. I was very displease with her less than honesty sell.

Ross N. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything more Ruben could have done for me other than the task I rented the truck for. Very friendly and courteous person to do business with. I will definitely rent from him again when the need arises.

NEENA G. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was quick and efficient.

Michael S. on 2/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent place! Will rent from again. Jordan was the bomb - outstanding customer service and very knowledgeable!

KIMBERLY K. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent place to rent from. Owner (Ruben) and his assistant (Jordyn) are exceptional to work with.

Mark H. on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with this location was awesome. I will definitely use this location for my next moving experience. My communications with Jordan, the lady who helped me at this location, were all very good. She is great to work with. She is very pleasant and helpful. This was the best U-Haul experience that I have ever had. Thank you.

DONNA P. on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very easy pick up and drop off, everything went very smooth. Also at Rubens, Jordan was so helpful and explained everything very thoroughly!

MARGIE S. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was wonderful. Scratches on the U Haul were even marked on the truck so I would not be held accountable.

Gordon C. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service.