Rubens (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Rubens (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

220 N Mill St
South Lyon, MI 48178

(248) 437-8167

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 1 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 1 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Rubens

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Rubens

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Joel B. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady who assisted me in South Lyon was outstanding!

KAREN S. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Waited for a very long time to drop off the truck. Nobody else was in the store and the associate was on the phone and ignored me....no eye contact, no smile. A bit of training on customer service would be helpful.

Keith M. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very nice family owned operation that did everything right.

MARK A. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean place, very nice staff!!

ALISA T. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Customer Service was excellent!

PAUL R. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

exellent customer service

ROBERT G. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, explained all operations. Will use again.

Ray L. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck has an intermittent mechanical issue after about 20 min driving. Brake and abs lights, then brakes drag and wrench/ gear light comes on. Goes away after sitting a while but reappears.

MARY J. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received a call at 9:30 saying the trailer wasn't returned the next day, but it didn't need to be returned until 11.

MICHAEL F. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were helped by a friendly customer service representative. She was very thorough in the process.

MARY J. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No fault of the location, but we couldn't return the trailer the same day because the lot was full, so had to come back in the morning.

ANDREW C. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. U-Haul employee was very polite, and helped hook up the trailer. I will definitely be back.

STEVE G. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Deliver equipment in working condition.

JOHN J. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sales rep. Jordyn was helpful and did everything in her power to accommodate my needs as a customer.

MICHAEL K. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

simple no hassle thanks again

JAMES A. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Waited 45 minutes to pick up truck and when finally did did not have two dolleys as was paid for.

Margaret A. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service - from both the Northville location who set it up, and the South Lyon person for pickup.

William H. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the third time I have used this location and have been very satisfied with the professionalism and helpfulness of the staff and the excellent manner in which they have assisted me. They are fair in their settling of my account even though I have returned the truck after they have closed. I would definitely recommend them to someone else and use them again when I need a truck again.

DAVID K. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I got a call from Ed Bock feeds in Pinckney.Mi on 4/22 informing me my truck would be there on 4/26. Not only is this location 20 miles from where I tried to rent they did not have my truck when I arrived. I showed them the call log on my phone and they agreed that they did call but couldn't explain why my truck was not there. After calling uhaul the truck was located in South Lyon, MI. when I got there I waited 45 minutes for the rental agent complete a rental to a man.(computer problems). I had movers I hired waiting while being paid. It was an overall terrible experience and cost me time, money and gas.

Benjamin R. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience ever renting a moving truck! The staff were super helpful and friendly. They were ready on time for pickup and made drop-off really easy and quick, which is important when dealing with the stress of a move. I will recommend this location to all my friends and family.

DEREK G. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't think its the actual rental sites fault but the supplies to buy or rent were expensive. Was very happy with free upgrade for a bigger truck.

RANDY E. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was well. Jordan is a very helpful and personable representative.

HEIDI G. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!