Rubens (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Rubens (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

220 N Mill St
South Lyon, MI 48178

(248) 437-8167

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 1 pm

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 1 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Rubens

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Rubens

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

George G. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite, helpful, and efficient.

JOAN W. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office personnel was very friendly and helpful.

MARK E. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim and Jordyn are the best! Very helpful and friendly!

LARRY M. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with this particular location was excellent. However my experience with the customer service department with UHaul was below average. My forst rental for friday, August 14th was putin the system for the wrong date so when I attempted to preregister online Friday morning, my rental was cancelled. I then attempted to get a rental from 3 different locations only to have the vehicle requested not available at either location, two of which I drove to. finally after locating an alternate means of transportation, I was called and told a vehicle was available but I only had 25 mionutes to get there to get the van. Fortunately I was able to contact the agent personally and she waited at the office until I was able to get there to rent the van. I am very disappointed with teh lack of communication and break down in the supply chain. I spent of 2 hours of my time driing to and trying to locate a vehicle that I was told was available, only to find out when I arrived at the agent that the vehicle was either already rented or was not on the lot at all.

EILEEN V. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They got the job done and the movers were very nice. Paul is a real asset to the company. He kept things moving and was able to guide the newer guys well. Thanks for all the help.

lawerence g. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great friendly staff. Will always use Rubens u haul, very satisfied. Thank you

JOSEPH J. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always helpful and friendly.

EMERSON L. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer friendly and helpful. Cheers!

GARY E. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good, fast efficient and out of there. The lady was very thorough. Good experience.

RACHEL T. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My boyfriend and I were moving to a new home and had a lot of stuff to haul. Unfortunately all of the trucks were already in use, but they helped us find an alternative that was more cost-effective and, in the end, even better for us.

Sharon M. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 26 ft. truck on the 14 th of July, went to pick it up on the 16 th. there was no truck available and no reservation, I also rented a storage unit at the same location. The worker blamed the mistake on computer problems. I had to go to the Mill St, location and rent a smaller truck which made the move much harder. I would NOT recommend the Lottie St. location,

Keith W. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very personable and professional employees. The truck was ready as promised. I would definitely recommend your location and use it again.

jon h. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The service provided was second to none !!!

Mary W. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The site was perfect and service excellent!

ChunTang L. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All good

JOSEPH W. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This particular Uhaul location was lacking in so many ways, but my main complaint was that the Customer Service Associate was terribly immature and unprofessional.

David R. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, keep up the great work. Jordyn in the office was very professional and very helpful and needs to be propped out for sure.

jessica p. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job. Could not have been better. Keep up the good work

DORA L. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I picked up the U-Haul they said the lights where worked. I took it home loaded for the next day to leave and the only light that worked was the left turn light. So I had to find another dealer to take it to. I went to the one on State street Ann Arbor they said the light was not working but the rest where. So I started to Fl and after about 5 hrs pulled over checked the lights and the brake lights and all the other lights where out but the left turn light... So I was not very happy any of that.

CHERYL H. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just to stay in the same location would be great.thank you so much .

THOMAS N. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a problem with the amount we were charged, but Jordan worked very hard with us and the bill was corrected.

JON B. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gal that was working on Saturday made everything go as smooth as possible and was very kind and answered all questions. This is a top rate rental place and hope you all success in the future. Thank you for helping me out.

ERIC K. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience ever! Manager Jordan even came in on her day off to make sure everything went well!

Eitan R. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a well-equipped and nicely maintained U-Haul facility with a courteous and professional staff. No complaints here.

TIMOTHY M. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jordyn Shekell was a treat to work with. Her professionalism, friendliness and work ethic are all things that every U-Haul employee should aspire.

Robert M. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good Uhaul experience and will go back again

MARY G. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jordan is a great person to deal with. She went out of her way to bring me boxes that wouldn't fit in my car. Very patient when I couldn't get my credit card to work. Thanks Jordan!

MIKE A. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was a little disappointed when I returned the trailer 30 minutes late and got charged for another full day.

CHRISTINA C. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with my pick-up location was great. My experience with the u-haul customer service line was horrible.

BILL C. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Great service. I will rent from them again. Thanks.

MARY S. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As a first time user I really appreciated both ladies in your office taking the time to explain the entire procedure to me. Their patience and friendly manner made a highly stressful situation much easier. People these days don't usually experience such a wonderful working relationship from a business ... A service oriented business. So very refreshing!!!! Thank you!!!

KATHLEEN B. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman who assisted me at this location was very personable and very helpful. She had a problem with the computer system but went above and beyond to correct the issue so I could get the truck and be on my way in a timely manner. Thumbs up to her!

Wayne D. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailers should have jacks attached to the tongue to make it easier to unhook and hook back up to.

IAN M. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. An all-around excellent experience!

Clifford R. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped us was very friendly. Great dealing with her!!

Sally W. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience