Rubens (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Rubens (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

220 N Mill St
South Lyon, MI 48178

(248) 437-8167

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 1 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 1 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Rubens

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Rubens

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOE B. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

? do not know

Carol A. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Earlier pick up times

Lawrence R. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

VERY HELPFUL AND EFFICIENT!!

WILLIAM H. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more help come in when it is busy. There were three people in front of me and there was only one hard-working woman to help. It took me 35 minutes to get out with my truck.

HOLLY T. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dropped the truck off at 3:30pm- The location was closed.

Eric P. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in was real bad. One employee, who was awesome, but 5 people waiting in front of me. Took over 30 min to get truck

KITT M. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything was excellent!!

ROBERT A. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing. That said, you should be very proud of the agent that worked with me on this transaction. She was superb in every way. She was working with two other folks and was super professional and helpful to them while I waited. Kudos

KAREN D. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was great, very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

NICK W. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very small area to drop off truck. The drop of area was almost full by the time I dropped of my truck.

PAMELA M. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee was very polite and professional. I plan to use them again in the future.

CARLOS E. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jordyn was great!

Allan P. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Driver seat would not move up for shorter legs, and the right side mirror wouldn't move so I was looking at the side of the truck. But overall, it was a good renting experience with very good personnel. Quick and knowledgeable ...very satisfied.

DALE W. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

truck quit running smoothly with two miles to go,

Roxanne W. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Add cruise control to the u-haul, would make driving easier and possibly more fuel efficient

LAWERENCE G. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim and Jordan were great, very helpful. Keep up the good work.

TRACY N. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing

JIM S. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect.

THOMAS R. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF AT RUBENS WAS EXCEPTIONAL AND A PLEASURE TO DO BUSINESS WITH. THANK YOU.

Barb M. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady who helped me was very friendly and made the rental go smoothly.

Henry F. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The equipment that I rented was brand new and top notch. The people there were very friendly and really tried to accommodate me. The small town service at Ruben's is personal and refreshing. This is my first experience with them and I would not hesitate to use them or recommend them again.

GERALD S. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our experience was a good one. This was the second time we have rented from this location.

LEEANN K. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

MAKE sure everyone pulls in far enough when returning trucks. We could barely fit!!!!!!!

TODD S. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Girl who waited on me was excellent

BAILEY A. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman was very helpful and made my first Uhaul rental easy!

Joel B. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady who assisted me in South Lyon was outstanding!

KAREN S. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Waited for a very long time to drop off the truck. Nobody else was in the store and the associate was on the phone and ignored me....no eye contact, no smile. A bit of training on customer service would be helpful.

Keith M. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very nice family owned operation that did everything right.

MARK A. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean place, very nice staff!!

ALISA T. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Customer Service was excellent!

PAUL R. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

exellent customer service

ROBERT G. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, explained all operations. Will use again.

Ray L. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck has an intermittent mechanical issue after about 20 min driving. Brake and abs lights, then brakes drag and wrench/ gear light comes on. Goes away after sitting a while but reappears.

MARY J. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received a call at 9:30 saying the trailer wasn't returned the next day, but it didn't need to be returned until 11.

MICHAEL F. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were helped by a friendly customer service representative. She was very thorough in the process.

MARY J. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No fault of the location, but we couldn't return the trailer the same day because the lot was full, so had to come back in the morning.

ANDREW C. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. U-Haul employee was very polite, and helped hook up the trailer. I will definitely be back.