Rubens (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Rubens (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

220 N Mill St
South Lyon, MI 48178

(248) 437-8167

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 1 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 1 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Rubens

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Rubens

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

HEIDI B. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I made my reservation with Kim Potts, but didn't receive the email confirmation. When I called back, I spoke with Jordyn Shekell (sic) and she mentioned that the email address wasn't entered. She entered it and I received the confirmation. On the morning of pick-up, I had to change the reservation to another day and the person in the office (I'm sorry I didn't catch her name) was very helpful and changed it for me. On the new morning of pick-up Jordyn was very helpful in making sure everything was hooked up correctly and all the lights were working. I had originally reserved 2 furniture dolly's, but only 1 was entered and available. Jordyn allowed me to use a couple of quilted blankets for not having extra furniture dolly. Overall, Jordyn was extremely helpful and I would definitely recommend using Ruben's for future needs and tell friends/family the same.

JOE J. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too hard to drop off after hours no room to turn around truck with trailer.

STEVEN B. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jordyn is an incredible , intelligent ,helpful, professional associate. American business needs employees like her. If I ever start my own business I will try and take her from U- haul in a minute.

Scott L. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady who checked me in was professional, helpful, and friendly. When I returned the van I parked briefly near my own vehicle to replace my moving blankets, etc. before bringing the van around to the return area. A man who I assume is the owner of the franchise approached and abruptly told me to return the van on the other side of the building. No shit, Sherlock - I'm just loading up my car.. So this facility is owned by an idiot, but he has at least one very capable and nice employee.

BRADLEY C. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service.

GREG S. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The price for the 19 dollar rental was near 70!

Steve w. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice equipment! Van was brand new, very clean and nice. I would definitely use this location again for a future rental.

cathryn g. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was an after hours dropoff. Parking was little small but served purpose.

Jason h. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second time I've rented equipment from Rubens U-Haul. The staff is extremely nice and always helpful. Rentals are fast and simple. I would highly recommend Rubens to anyone and everyone.

TIM O. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was no way the truck could have been cleaned on the outside it was -10 out

KEN C. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing much Great place

jim w. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. GREAT staff! Thanks.

TERRY O. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service.

Christopher S. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the staff was helpful and friendly. I will be back to this location.

TRACEY P. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Headlights ran dim and the truck was a lot rougher ride than advertised. Other than that we had a great experience. Thanks!

SUNG SOO P. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. It was perfect!

DOUG G. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person helping us was very professional and great. I appreciate the fabulous service. Very excellent location.

James B. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating and helpful. Thanks