Rubens (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Rubens (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

220 N Mill St
South Lyon, MI 48178

(248) 437-8167

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 1 pm

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 1 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Rubens

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Rubens

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Steve w. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice equipment! Van was brand new, very clean and nice. I would definitely use this location again for a future rental.

cathryn g. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was an after hours dropoff. Parking was little small but served purpose.

Jason h. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second time I've rented equipment from Rubens U-Haul. The staff is extremely nice and always helpful. Rentals are fast and simple. I would highly recommend Rubens to anyone and everyone.

TIM O. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was no way the truck could have been cleaned on the outside it was -10 out

KEN C. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing much Great place

jim w. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. GREAT staff! Thanks.

TERRY O. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service.

Christopher S. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the staff was helpful and friendly. I will be back to this location.

TRACEY P. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Headlights ran dim and the truck was a lot rougher ride than advertised. Other than that we had a great experience. Thanks!

SUNG SOO P. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. It was perfect!

DOUG G. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person helping us was very professional and great. I appreciate the fabulous service. Very excellent location.

James B. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating and helpful. Thanks

DON Z. on 12/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

She was great other than charging me for extra miles. I returned the truck with more gas in it than what I received it and felt sort of scammed that u haul said I had 1200 miles than found out it was lower than that so I had to pay for it. I complain to her and she is going to try to credit my credit card for the miles. I would never go back to that dirty u haul place that I picked the truck up. I was shocked -

ROGER P. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top drawer, nice folks.

Tim R. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Simple process, and the person that handled my transaction was awesome.

CARTER G. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Actual drop off location was Lottie Road in South Lyon. Location was very remote and no attendant there at 9:30pm. Had to go to alternate South Lyon location at Mill Road. Attendant there was quite helpful and accomodating.

JERRY T. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent