Rubens (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Rubens (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

220 N Mill St
South Lyon, MI 48178

(248) 437-8167

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 1 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 1 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Rubens

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Rubens

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

linsay s. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There is no convenience for your customers (Uhal as a whole). This locations employees were very friendly and polite. It should not cost more to make a one way trip with a vehicle. You convinced me to drive it to the location and back because it was "cheaper" but then we have to fill the truck back up with gas. What is the point? I called prior to pickup to scheudle the truck and was not told that information when talking to a location in Madison Heights.

LAINE W. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was great very kind and helpful!

DAVID M. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't change anything.

MARG P. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jordan and Kim are great to work with. I would recommend this location every time.

JANET F. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!!

MARK G. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional, customer focused experience. The girl running this branch is top notch. She went out of her way to accomodate my every need...I am renting all my future trucks from this location. I will recommend to all my friends and family. Thank you for going the extra mile.

Katherine D. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've rented from Uhaul a number of times, and this has been the best experience I've had to date. The Rep was friendly and helpful. It was a great customer service experience.

kathryn a. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Friendly and helpful. It was nice to sit down instead of standing at a counter. I ended up renting a storage unit as well. Great experience. Give that girl a raise.

JOSH G. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girl who issued me my truck was amazing. I couldn't have asked for better service! She ensured i got the best deal i could for the truck i picked and went over different options and even went out of her way to look up Google maps to get an accurate estimate for mileage. It's service like this that keeps customers coming back!

DAVID G. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice young lady working the counter. Plenty of turn around room for the inexperienced driver.

David S. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can think of.

JIM H. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young lady there was very helpful and sweet. My only suggestion is if you change my location of where I'm picking my equipment, someone should mention that on the phone. As I was not familiar with the area.

JOE B. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

? do not know

Carol A. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Earlier pick up times

Lawrence R. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

VERY HELPFUL AND EFFICIENT!!

WILLIAM H. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more help come in when it is busy. There were three people in front of me and there was only one hard-working woman to help. It took me 35 minutes to get out with my truck.

HOLLY T. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dropped the truck off at 3:30pm- The location was closed.

Eric P. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in was real bad. One employee, who was awesome, but 5 people waiting in front of me. Took over 30 min to get truck

KITT M. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything was excellent!!

ROBERT A. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing. That said, you should be very proud of the agent that worked with me on this transaction. She was superb in every way. She was working with two other folks and was super professional and helpful to them while I waited. Kudos

KAREN D. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was great, very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

NICK W. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very small area to drop off truck. The drop of area was almost full by the time I dropped of my truck.

PAMELA M. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee was very polite and professional. I plan to use them again in the future.

CARLOS E. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jordyn was great!

Allan P. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Driver seat would not move up for shorter legs, and the right side mirror wouldn't move so I was looking at the side of the truck. But overall, it was a good renting experience with very good personnel. Quick and knowledgeable ...very satisfied.

DALE W. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

truck quit running smoothly with two miles to go,

Roxanne W. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Add cruise control to the u-haul, would make driving easier and possibly more fuel efficient

LAWERENCE G. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim and Jordan were great, very helpful. Keep up the good work.

TRACY N. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing

JIM S. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect.

THOMAS R. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF AT RUBENS WAS EXCEPTIONAL AND A PLEASURE TO DO BUSINESS WITH. THANK YOU.

Barb M. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady who helped me was very friendly and made the rental go smoothly.

Henry F. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The equipment that I rented was brand new and top notch. The people there were very friendly and really tried to accommodate me. The small town service at Ruben's is personal and refreshing. This is my first experience with them and I would not hesitate to use them or recommend them again.

GERALD S. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our experience was a good one. This was the second time we have rented from this location.

LEEANN K. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

MAKE sure everyone pulls in far enough when returning trucks. We could barely fit!!!!!!!

TODD S. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Girl who waited on me was excellent