Rubens (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Rubens (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

220 N Mill St
South Lyon, MI 48178

(248) 437-8167

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 1 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 1 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Rubens

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Rubens

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Sharon M. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 26 ft. truck on the 14 th of July, went to pick it up on the 16 th. there was no truck available and no reservation, I also rented a storage unit at the same location. The worker blamed the mistake on computer problems. I had to go to the Mill St, location and rent a smaller truck which made the move much harder. I would NOT recommend the Lottie St. location,

Keith W. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very personable and professional employees. The truck was ready as promised. I would definitely recommend your location and use it again.

jon h. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The service provided was second to none !!!

Mary W. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The site was perfect and service excellent!

ChunTang L. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All good

JOSEPH W. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This particular Uhaul location was lacking in so many ways, but my main complaint was that the Customer Service Associate was terribly immature and unprofessional.

David R. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, keep up the great work. Jordyn in the office was very professional and very helpful and needs to be propped out for sure.

jessica p. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job. Could not have been better. Keep up the good work

DORA L. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I picked up the U-Haul they said the lights where worked. I took it home loaded for the next day to leave and the only light that worked was the left turn light. So I had to find another dealer to take it to. I went to the one on State street Ann Arbor they said the light was not working but the rest where. So I started to Fl and after about 5 hrs pulled over checked the lights and the brake lights and all the other lights where out but the left turn light... So I was not very happy any of that.

CHERYL H. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just to stay in the same location would be great.thank you so much .

THOMAS N. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a problem with the amount we were charged, but Jordan worked very hard with us and the bill was corrected.

JON B. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gal that was working on Saturday made everything go as smooth as possible and was very kind and answered all questions. This is a top rate rental place and hope you all success in the future. Thank you for helping me out.

ERIC K. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience ever! Manager Jordan even came in on her day off to make sure everything went well!

Eitan R. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a well-equipped and nicely maintained U-Haul facility with a courteous and professional staff. No complaints here.

TIMOTHY M. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jordyn Shekell was a treat to work with. Her professionalism, friendliness and work ethic are all things that every U-Haul employee should aspire.

Robert M. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good Uhaul experience and will go back again

MARY G. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jordan is a great person to deal with. She went out of her way to bring me boxes that wouldn't fit in my car. Very patient when I couldn't get my credit card to work. Thanks Jordan!

MIKE A. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was a little disappointed when I returned the trailer 30 minutes late and got charged for another full day.

CHRISTINA C. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with my pick-up location was great. My experience with the u-haul customer service line was horrible.

BILL C. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Great service. I will rent from them again. Thanks.

MARY S. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As a first time user I really appreciated both ladies in your office taking the time to explain the entire procedure to me. Their patience and friendly manner made a highly stressful situation much easier. People these days don't usually experience such a wonderful working relationship from a business ... A service oriented business. So very refreshing!!!! Thank you!!!

KATHLEEN B. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman who assisted me at this location was very personable and very helpful. She had a problem with the computer system but went above and beyond to correct the issue so I could get the truck and be on my way in a timely manner. Thumbs up to her!

Wayne D. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailers should have jacks attached to the tongue to make it easier to unhook and hook back up to.

IAN M. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. An all-around excellent experience!

Clifford R. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped us was very friendly. Great dealing with her!!

Sally W. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience

Landry R. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient being only a half a mile from my house the process was easy and staff was friendly.

HEIDI B. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I made my reservation with Kim Potts, but didn't receive the email confirmation. When I called back, I spoke with Jordyn Shekell (sic) and she mentioned that the email address wasn't entered. She entered it and I received the confirmation. On the morning of pick-up, I had to change the reservation to another day and the person in the office (I'm sorry I didn't catch her name) was very helpful and changed it for me. On the new morning of pick-up Jordyn was very helpful in making sure everything was hooked up correctly and all the lights were working. I had originally reserved 2 furniture dolly's, but only 1 was entered and available. Jordyn allowed me to use a couple of quilted blankets for not having extra furniture dolly. Overall, Jordyn was extremely helpful and I would definitely recommend using Ruben's for future needs and tell friends/family the same.

JOE J. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too hard to drop off after hours no room to turn around truck with trailer.

STEVEN B. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jordyn is an incredible , intelligent ,helpful, professional associate. American business needs employees like her. If I ever start my own business I will try and take her from U- haul in a minute.

Scott L. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady who checked me in was professional, helpful, and friendly. When I returned the van I parked briefly near my own vehicle to replace my moving blankets, etc. before bringing the van around to the return area. A man who I assume is the owner of the franchise approached and abruptly told me to return the van on the other side of the building. No shit, Sherlock - I'm just loading up my car.. So this facility is owned by an idiot, but he has at least one very capable and nice employee.

BRADLEY C. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service.