Rubens (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Rubens (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

220 N Mill St
South Lyon, MI 48178

(248) 437-8167

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 1 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 1 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Rubens

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Rubens

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MIKE A. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was a little disappointed when I returned the trailer 30 minutes late and got charged for another full day.

CHRISTINA C. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with my pick-up location was great. My experience with the u-haul customer service line was horrible.

BILL C. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Great service. I will rent from them again. Thanks.

MARY S. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As a first time user I really appreciated both ladies in your office taking the time to explain the entire procedure to me. Their patience and friendly manner made a highly stressful situation much easier. People these days don't usually experience such a wonderful working relationship from a business ... A service oriented business. So very refreshing!!!! Thank you!!!

KATHLEEN B. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman who assisted me at this location was very personable and very helpful. She had a problem with the computer system but went above and beyond to correct the issue so I could get the truck and be on my way in a timely manner. Thumbs up to her!

Wayne D. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailers should have jacks attached to the tongue to make it easier to unhook and hook back up to.

IAN M. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. An all-around excellent experience!

Clifford R. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped us was very friendly. Great dealing with her!!

Sally W. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience

Landry R. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient being only a half a mile from my house the process was easy and staff was friendly.

HEIDI B. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I made my reservation with Kim Potts, but didn't receive the email confirmation. When I called back, I spoke with Jordyn Shekell (sic) and she mentioned that the email address wasn't entered. She entered it and I received the confirmation. On the morning of pick-up, I had to change the reservation to another day and the person in the office (I'm sorry I didn't catch her name) was very helpful and changed it for me. On the new morning of pick-up Jordyn was very helpful in making sure everything was hooked up correctly and all the lights were working. I had originally reserved 2 furniture dolly's, but only 1 was entered and available. Jordyn allowed me to use a couple of quilted blankets for not having extra furniture dolly. Overall, Jordyn was extremely helpful and I would definitely recommend using Ruben's for future needs and tell friends/family the same.

JOE J. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too hard to drop off after hours no room to turn around truck with trailer.

STEVEN B. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jordyn is an incredible , intelligent ,helpful, professional associate. American business needs employees like her. If I ever start my own business I will try and take her from U- haul in a minute.

Scott L. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady who checked me in was professional, helpful, and friendly. When I returned the van I parked briefly near my own vehicle to replace my moving blankets, etc. before bringing the van around to the return area. A man who I assume is the owner of the franchise approached and abruptly told me to return the van on the other side of the building. No shit, Sherlock - I'm just loading up my car.. So this facility is owned by an idiot, but he has at least one very capable and nice employee.

BRADLEY C. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service.

GREG S. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The price for the 19 dollar rental was near 70!

Steve w. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice equipment! Van was brand new, very clean and nice. I would definitely use this location again for a future rental.

cathryn g. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was an after hours dropoff. Parking was little small but served purpose.

Jason h. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second time I've rented equipment from Rubens U-Haul. The staff is extremely nice and always helpful. Rentals are fast and simple. I would highly recommend Rubens to anyone and everyone.

TIM O. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was no way the truck could have been cleaned on the outside it was -10 out

KEN C. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing much Great place

jim w. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. GREAT staff! Thanks.

TERRY O. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service.