Rubens (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Rubens (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

220 N Mill St
South Lyon, MI 48178

(248) 437-8167

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 1 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 1 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Rubens

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Rubens

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DALE W. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

truck quit running smoothly with two miles to go,

Roxanne W. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Add cruise control to the u-haul, would make driving easier and possibly more fuel efficient

LAWERENCE G. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim and Jordan were great, very helpful. Keep up the good work.

TRACY N. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing

JIM S. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect.

THOMAS R. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF AT RUBENS WAS EXCEPTIONAL AND A PLEASURE TO DO BUSINESS WITH. THANK YOU.

Barb M. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady who helped me was very friendly and made the rental go smoothly.

Henry F. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The equipment that I rented was brand new and top notch. The people there were very friendly and really tried to accommodate me. The small town service at Ruben's is personal and refreshing. This is my first experience with them and I would not hesitate to use them or recommend them again.

GERALD S. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our experience was a good one. This was the second time we have rented from this location.

LEEANN K. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

MAKE sure everyone pulls in far enough when returning trucks. We could barely fit!!!!!!!

TODD S. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Girl who waited on me was excellent

BAILEY A. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman was very helpful and made my first Uhaul rental easy!

Joel B. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady who assisted me in South Lyon was outstanding!

KAREN S. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Waited for a very long time to drop off the truck. Nobody else was in the store and the associate was on the phone and ignored me....no eye contact, no smile. A bit of training on customer service would be helpful.

Keith M. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very nice family owned operation that did everything right.

MARK A. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean place, very nice staff!!

ALISA T. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Customer Service was excellent!

PAUL R. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

exellent customer service

ROBERT G. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, explained all operations. Will use again.

Ray L. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck has an intermittent mechanical issue after about 20 min driving. Brake and abs lights, then brakes drag and wrench/ gear light comes on. Goes away after sitting a while but reappears.

MARY J. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received a call at 9:30 saying the trailer wasn't returned the next day, but it didn't need to be returned until 11.

MICHAEL F. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were helped by a friendly customer service representative. She was very thorough in the process.

MARY J. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No fault of the location, but we couldn't return the trailer the same day because the lot was full, so had to come back in the morning.

ANDREW C. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. U-Haul employee was very polite, and helped hook up the trailer. I will definitely be back.

STEVE G. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Deliver equipment in working condition.

JOHN J. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sales rep. Jordyn was helpful and did everything in her power to accommodate my needs as a customer.

MICHAEL K. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

simple no hassle thanks again

JAMES A. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Waited 45 minutes to pick up truck and when finally did did not have two dolleys as was paid for.

Margaret A. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service - from both the Northville location who set it up, and the South Lyon person for pickup.

William H. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the third time I have used this location and have been very satisfied with the professionalism and helpfulness of the staff and the excellent manner in which they have assisted me. They are fair in their settling of my account even though I have returned the truck after they have closed. I would definitely recommend them to someone else and use them again when I need a truck again.