Seattle Vault Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Seattle Vault Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1800 Terry Ave
Seattle, WA 98101

(206) 284-2179

(Suite 100 on Howell St)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 10:30 am - 6 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 8 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 7 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Seattle Vault Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Seattle Vault Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JAMES K. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if there was some way to leave your car there while you rented.

ERICKA O. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and made my move extremely easy and worry-free! They even had the truck ready and waiting, and had already pulled it out in front of the store when we arrived. Excellent job to your employees!

ALEXA A. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The construction and location was difficult to get around, but Leo was great and the movers recommended were awesome!!

KATIE M. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To Improve: The van was very difficult to get out of the alleyway with construction- it would have been nice to have it backed into the spot so that it would have been easier to pull out rather than the slow process of back and forth that we had to go through. Also- the front still had a soda can and such in it, so a quick clean may have made it a bit tider. Comment: The customer service representative was incredible, helpful and kind. So on that front- it was a really good experience.

CHIAWEI L. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The UX(user experience) for online system can be improved. The invoice layout can be redesigned to be more easy understanding. Those will give customers much better feeling during and after process, and make people want to back next time.

BRAD B. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great employee and excellent customer service!

JOHN L. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing very satusfied

Andrey G. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was not easy to find the UHaul office in the building. Probably you need to put more visible signs with UHaul logo.

JOSEPH S. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

Grant R. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was great. Easy and fast check in and check out

PAUL B. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service!!

Ben E. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made this reservation online the evening before scheduled pick up. Upon arrival, I was informed that I would only be able to have the truck for 2 hours due to another customer's reservation. I explained that I was not made aware of any time constraints, but would make an attempt to have it back by then. The agent then told me he couldn't release the truck if I couldn't guarantee the 11am return. I told him I would do my best. Then he stated that he would charge me for both reservations if I wasn't back by 11. I explained that that was not the policy on the reservation. He refused to honor the reservation since I couldn't guarantee that my full day rental wouldn't be back in under 2 hours. His refusal resulted in me being stranded at the store. i had to walk home due to my ride having already left. I wasn't able to make another reservation at a nearby location until after 4 pm. I understand that your company would like to have a good idea of when your equipment will be returned, but you can not advertise that it is a full day rental for $19.95 plus mileage if you are just going to enforce a time limit just to maximize your rental turnaround. If this is not Uhaul's policy I would strongly advise you contact location involved and ensure this never happens to another customer. Thank you

TANYA M. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was our 2nd move in 2 years, and we chose to use this location again because of our great experience last time. The manager here is top notch!

Jaime H on 9/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gentlemen were helpful, attentive, and courteous.

Greg T on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Plan accordingly if you`re moving in at the end of the month, on a weekend, as there will be a lot of others doing the same.

Kathryn M on 6/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I went to the storage unit and had to wait an hour because the clerk was on lunch. Once he came back, he informed me that the unit was not available. I am very upset and want my money back.

Andrew L on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage size 5x9 I reserved wasn`t actually available, but the staff helped me reserve a larger unit 5x10 for a little more.

Simon S on 5/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The store clerk was nice, but they didn`t have my reservation on file. I`m hoping that I won`t end up paying twice. The unit and hallways were clean and kept at a good temperature.

Siming R on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and kind

John D on 5/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

there was no place to pull up my truck to unload. i don`t see how you are a functioning storage facility in these conditions.

Kali W on 4/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great location. Must buy their locks, cannot use a regular padlock.

Christopher B on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean facility and courteous staff.

Jameel G on 1/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went according to plan. We were mistakenly given a dirty storage unit, but it was to late to move things to a cleaner unit. However Great customer service

Patricia E on 11/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly helpful. Explained how to navigate to freeway, around the construction back to the facility. The trip was successful and uneventful it smooth seamless. Thank you.

Kyle L on 9/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Highly recommend

Tiffany H on 9/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

Nevada B on 8/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. my only issue was my unit needed swept out pills and bb`s all over the floor of unit from the last renter.

Diana B on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff are professional but personal as well as knowledgeable. The facility is very clean and well organized. I am so happy to have found this storage location!

Robert W on 8/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Please refund- unable to access unit after being told that access was available all evening. I had to move all my stuff into a family members garage because I could not unload my stuff into the unit.

Chris F on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people that helped were very nice and helpful when I had to change sizes at the last minute. Thanks!

Maxwell J on 7/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Person who was in charge this past sunday was completely rude with an attitude during closing time. He constantly reminded us that it was closing at 7:00 starting at 6.

Claire V on 7/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seattle Vault Self Storage is convenient, clean and well managed. I was impressed by the accessibility of the loading dock and units. I`d recommend this location to anyone!

Melanie C on 7/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage facility opened late. This was a bit challenging. The unit also had a lock on it, which had to be removed.I am, however, pleased with the unit and the service.

Margaret A on 5/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The facility supplied large dollies and a freight elevator for moving large and heavy items. The storage units were reasonably priced.

Tiffany H on 3/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean facility and helpful staff

James M on 8/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was fine but we had to wait 15-20 minutes for the manager to appear as the office was closed at 1pm on a tuesday.

Yris A on 6/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they were very helpful and gave me all the details of the storage facility

Thomas M on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility is very clean. the service is great. I would recommend this place to anyone.