Seattle Vault Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Seattle Vault Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1800 Terry Ave
Seattle, WA 98101

(206) 284-2179

(Suite 100 on Howell St)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 10:30 am - 6 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 8 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 7 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Seattle Vault Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Seattle Vault Self Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

TANYA M. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was our 2nd move in 2 years, and we chose to use this location again because of our great experience last time. The manager here is top notch!

Orlando A. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is a construction in progress, so is a little complicated to come in/out.

ABIGALE P. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

GET YOUR SHIT TOGETHER. The system was down when I went to pick up the truck and even though my payment worked, it took an incredibly long time to get the truck. After they processed the transaction, I never received the contract so I had to drive around without it which would have been very problematic if I was pulled over. Unfortunately there was a situation where I needed the contract and I didn't have it. Also, when I sought help for the fact that the truck was towed, all they told me was that they recommend I get it myself because otherwise it would be extremely expensive. But when I got to the towing company, they wouldn't release the car to me without the contract. Basically, everything just got worse and worse. I have rented a truck before and was very satisfied with my experience but this time was bullshit.

Randy P. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was as promised. No complaints.

GANESH V. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the easy booking, quick pick up and drop off and overall excellent customer service. Thank you! Areas of improvement: 1. Please reduce rental prices (per mile rates) for locations within Seattle to Eastside. 2. Better trucks. Mine was badly scratched, but clean.

TAYLOR L. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and friendly!

MICHAEL A. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

create easier access to facility better signage outside more PARKING NEEDED

MICHAEL R. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff. Quick pick-up and drop-off.

ADAM D. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and very accommodating!

Kevin T. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem that I could see was the location in relation to everything else. It seemed to be a bit of a tight fit but I didn't have any major issues getting the truck in and out of the lot. Other than that, the truck was very easy to drive and load. I had a good experience with Uhaul and doing the move myself saved me a lot of money. Having movers help me would have cost me $300 to $700.

Allison F. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental agent who helped me was efficient as well as cheerful. Took care of everything without a hitch. Good customer service - Thank you.

Sepand M. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have washed sheets/pads/etc. that one could use to cover the inside of the truck for transporting things like a mattress, etc.

STEPHEN W. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone that helped me was amazing. One of the best moving experiences I ever had.

NICK B. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. This locations doesn't need to change a thing. Keep up the great work!

Douglas B. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At first, I was upset by the fact that I was charged for 2 gallons of gas for a 4.1 mile trip (the vans get 10-12 MPG in the city, so I would have used 0.5 gal of gas maximum). I called the location at 9:40am on 10/8 and the man on the phone made an exception for me, ensuring that I'd be credited the proper amount. I was immediately. While it wasn't perfect, they made an effort and improved the situation. Thanks!

Kathleen M. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We had to pay $18 for parking when we picked up the truck. I hadn't tried that location before and wouldn't recommend it to a friend. Free parking so that you can leave your vehicle is a must.

Monica T. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've always had good experiences with U-Haul. While I noted that the equipment was not well maintained, it's important to get the whole picture. The side mirror on the driver's side swung every time I made a turn or hit a bump. I had to keep the window rolled down and constantly adjust the mirror. When I returned the truck and the attendant asked if everything was okay, I mentioned the problem with the mirror. He apologized and gave me a credit for it. Problems will periodically arise. What's important are the steps taken to correct it, and U-Haul does this well. I will continue to recommend U-Haul.

Jaime H on 9/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gentlemen were helpful, attentive, and courteous.

Greg T on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Plan accordingly if you`re moving in at the end of the month, on a weekend, as there will be a lot of others doing the same.

Kathryn M on 6/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I went to the storage unit and had to wait an hour because the clerk was on lunch. Once he came back, he informed me that the unit was not available. I am very upset and want my money back.

Andrew L on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage size 5x9 I reserved wasn`t actually available, but the staff helped me reserve a larger unit 5x10 for a little more.

Simon S on 5/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The store clerk was nice, but they didn`t have my reservation on file. I`m hoping that I won`t end up paying twice. The unit and hallways were clean and kept at a good temperature.

Siming R on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and kind

John D on 5/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

there was no place to pull up my truck to unload. i don`t see how you are a functioning storage facility in these conditions.

Kali W on 4/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great location. Must buy their locks, cannot use a regular padlock.

Christopher B on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean facility and courteous staff.

Jameel G on 1/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went according to plan. We were mistakenly given a dirty storage unit, but it was to late to move things to a cleaner unit. However Great customer service

Patricia E on 11/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly helpful. Explained how to navigate to freeway, around the construction back to the facility. The trip was successful and uneventful it smooth seamless. Thank you.

Kyle L on 9/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Highly recommend

Tiffany H on 9/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

Nevada B on 8/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. my only issue was my unit needed swept out pills and bb`s all over the floor of unit from the last renter.

Diana B on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff are professional but personal as well as knowledgeable. The facility is very clean and well organized. I am so happy to have found this storage location!

Robert W on 8/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Please refund- unable to access unit after being told that access was available all evening. I had to move all my stuff into a family members garage because I could not unload my stuff into the unit.

Chris F on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people that helped were very nice and helpful when I had to change sizes at the last minute. Thanks!

Maxwell J on 7/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Person who was in charge this past sunday was completely rude with an attitude during closing time. He constantly reminded us that it was closing at 7:00 starting at 6.

Claire V on 7/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seattle Vault Self Storage is convenient, clean and well managed. I was impressed by the accessibility of the loading dock and units. I`d recommend this location to anyone!

Melanie C on 7/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage facility opened late. This was a bit challenging. The unit also had a lock on it, which had to be removed.I am, however, pleased with the unit and the service.

Margaret A on 5/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The facility supplied large dollies and a freight elevator for moving large and heavy items. The storage units were reasonably priced.

Tiffany H on 3/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean facility and helpful staff

James M on 8/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was fine but we had to wait 15-20 minutes for the manager to appear as the office was closed at 1pm on a tuesday.

Yris A on 6/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they were very helpful and gave me all the details of the storage facility

Thomas M on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility is very clean. the service is great. I would recommend this place to anyone.