Seattle Vault Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Seattle Vault Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1800 Terry Ave
Seattle, WA 98101

(206) 284-2179

(Suite 100 on Howell St)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 10:30 am - 6 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 8 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 7 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Seattle Vault Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Seattle Vault Self Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Elizabeth O. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cargo van was new & super clean. The staff was friendly & the entire process was super easy.

MELISSA S. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who helped me was absolutely wonderful!

Philip V on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Original unit had pillar in it. Another unit was offered, although slightly smaller, it met our needs.

CHRISTINE C. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Almost everything was great, customer service, speed/efficiency, information given. The only thing is that we had to go find parking in the city which is tedious and expensive, and there's a parking space right where the uhaul was taken out. It would be great if we were allowed to park there...

Marc P. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man in the office was very helpful

Mark B. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy check in and out and great service

AMANDA K. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at location was very helpful and the process went seamlessly. I liked the convenience of the online reservation system, however, we received false information from the Uhaul website (nothing to do with the location!). The Uhaul website said we could return the truck at a Rainier Ave location, however, Seattle Vault storage was not notified of this and requested that we return the van at the downtown location. Because of the flexibility of the downtown Seattle Vault location, this was not too much of a problem, however, we did end up putting an extra 10 miles above what was planned on the truck because of this.

james w. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My reservation was lost. Customer service did nothing to help and they told me they were too busy to speak with me. I will never use Uhaul ever again and I will go out of my way to ensure no one I know uses Uhaul ever again.

JACLYN F. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leo was very helpful!

BRITTNEY S. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A+ rental experience. Friendly staff, easy pickup/drop-off. Thank you!

Barbara W. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The agent who helped me check in and out was excellent - very customer oriented, pulled the truck out for me and put it back as well, since I returned it during crazy rush hour traffic with construction blocking part of the street. He also helped me choose boxes and packing supplies. The truck worked great and was easy to drive. On the negative side, I was surprised to see a fee for using a credit card.

CHRISTOPHER C. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location was surrounded by construction, which effectively made the limited customer parking unavailable; management had no contingency plan. So I was told to park my personal vehicle in a pay- lot, costing an extra $20. The company/uhaul should have subsidized this fee. I will not my recommending this location.

Anita M on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ended up canceling reservation due to change in plans.

GRANT R. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and easy in and out perfect service

BENJIE B. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff.

COURTNEY P. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy with the double nose piercing and stretched ears was really nice! He parked the van for me and everything since I was too nervous to. I left my purse and my phone in the van and he ran it back to me. Very nice! Thanks

Brendan C. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better access. The construction traffic is an issue blocking the preferred exit.

Jeff S on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location!

Benjie B. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Too expensive.

Hunter P on 4/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Elevators were down, but the gentleman who was working at the storage unit on the afternoon of April 27th was fantastic.

JAMES K. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if there was some way to leave your car there while you rented.

ERICKA O. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and made my move extremely easy and worry-free! They even had the truck ready and waiting, and had already pulled it out in front of the store when we arrived. Excellent job to your employees!

ALEXA A. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The construction and location was difficult to get around, but Leo was great and the movers recommended were awesome!!

KATIE M. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To Improve: The van was very difficult to get out of the alleyway with construction- it would have been nice to have it backed into the spot so that it would have been easier to pull out rather than the slow process of back and forth that we had to go through. Also- the front still had a soda can and such in it, so a quick clean may have made it a bit tider. Comment: The customer service representative was incredible, helpful and kind. So on that front- it was a really good experience.

Jaime H on 9/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gentlemen were helpful, attentive, and courteous.

Greg T on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Plan accordingly if you`re moving in at the end of the month, on a weekend, as there will be a lot of others doing the same.

Kathryn M on 6/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I went to the storage unit and had to wait an hour because the clerk was on lunch. Once he came back, he informed me that the unit was not available. I am very upset and want my money back.

Andrew L on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage size 5x9 I reserved wasn`t actually available, but the staff helped me reserve a larger unit 5x10 for a little more.

Simon S on 5/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The store clerk was nice, but they didn`t have my reservation on file. I`m hoping that I won`t end up paying twice. The unit and hallways were clean and kept at a good temperature.

Siming R on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and kind

John D on 5/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

there was no place to pull up my truck to unload. i don`t see how you are a functioning storage facility in these conditions.

Kali W on 4/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great location. Must buy their locks, cannot use a regular padlock.

Christopher B on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean facility and courteous staff.

Jameel G on 1/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went according to plan. We were mistakenly given a dirty storage unit, but it was to late to move things to a cleaner unit. However Great customer service

Patricia E on 11/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly helpful. Explained how to navigate to freeway, around the construction back to the facility. The trip was successful and uneventful it smooth seamless. Thank you.

Kyle L on 9/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Highly recommend

Tiffany H on 9/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

Nevada B on 8/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. my only issue was my unit needed swept out pills and bb`s all over the floor of unit from the last renter.

Diana B on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff are professional but personal as well as knowledgeable. The facility is very clean and well organized. I am so happy to have found this storage location!

Robert W on 8/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Please refund- unable to access unit after being told that access was available all evening. I had to move all my stuff into a family members garage because I could not unload my stuff into the unit.

Chris F on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people that helped were very nice and helpful when I had to change sizes at the last minute. Thanks!

Maxwell J on 7/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Person who was in charge this past sunday was completely rude with an attitude during closing time. He constantly reminded us that it was closing at 7:00 starting at 6.

Claire V on 7/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seattle Vault Self Storage is convenient, clean and well managed. I was impressed by the accessibility of the loading dock and units. I`d recommend this location to anyone!

Melanie C on 7/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage facility opened late. This was a bit challenging. The unit also had a lock on it, which had to be removed.I am, however, pleased with the unit and the service.

Margaret A on 5/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The facility supplied large dollies and a freight elevator for moving large and heavy items. The storage units were reasonably priced.

Tiffany H on 3/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean facility and helpful staff

James M on 8/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was fine but we had to wait 15-20 minutes for the manager to appear as the office was closed at 1pm on a tuesday.

Yris A on 6/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they were very helpful and gave me all the details of the storage facility

Thomas M on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility is very clean. the service is great. I would recommend this place to anyone.