Seattle Vault Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Seattle Vault Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1800 Terry Ave
Seattle, WA 98101

(206) 284-2179

(Suite 100 on Howell St)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 7:30 pm
  • Sun: 10:30 am - 6:30 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 8 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 7 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Seattle Vault Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Seattle Vault Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

SOREN G. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be willing to accept checks or cash for a Uhaul order. Or fix whatever was wrong with the debit card being accepted. I had a debit card that repeatedly was denied for error 5, when I had 3000 in checking to use that I transferred that day. I was told that checks weren't accepted and had to get on the phone with a supervisor to take care of it with cash. This meant I got the truck an hour later than expected. The man at the desk at that point was as helpful as he could with the hoops we had to jump through.

Nan S. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The rep didn't remove the SafeMove coverage when I asked him to, so I got billed, and then they said they couldn't take it off. Had to call UHaul headquarters to get them to remove it.

MILES S. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Didn't get his name, but the guy who assisted me sets an example to all customer service employees. He was so professional, swift, efficient, and friendly. Please pass on my thanks if at all possible.

Raymond M. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None! It was a great experience. 10/10 would use to move again.

Heather M. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found this location so much easier to deal with than other U-haul locations! Would definitely go back.

Brandon Z. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service by both employees. Very enjoyable experience

Lukas D. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy, best experience I've had with Uhaul!

Christopher M. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Some signage on the building referring to the side where the entrance is.

Kathryn M on 6/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I went to the storage unit and had to wait an hour because the clerk was on lunch. Once he came back, he informed me that the unit was not available. I am very upset and want my money back.

Edward G. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A sign for the front door from Terry St. would be great. Slightly difficult to find.

Clark P. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service and interaction was outstanding. Richie was at the desk and provided me with all the information and directions nesessary in a very courteous and professional manner. I normally do not rate services but felt compelled to mention this experience as a 5 out of 5.

Andrew L on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage size 5x9 I reserved wasn`t actually available, but the staff helped me reserve a larger unit 5x10 for a little more.

EVA W. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Richie was extremely helpful, cheerful, and knowledgable. He made this whole experience really easy. Thank you Richie!

LAURIE J. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good! No change, convenient, clean, safe, 14' easy to drive, handled well.

KATIE D. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience! Made moving less terrible :)

Adrian A. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent, and so was the truck!

Tom M. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was convenient for where we needed to start. The location was a little "tight", not their fault as it is in a prime downtown location where land / space is at a premium. Attendant was very friendly and helpful.

JENNIFER K. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matthew was absolutely perfect to work with. He was understanding with great customer service.

Simon S on 5/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The store clerk was nice, but they didn`t have my reservation on file. I`m hoping that I won`t end up paying twice. The unit and hallways were clean and kept at a good temperature.

Siming R on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and kind

gary f. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great courteous service. Made a somewhat stressful moving day so much easier.

Sarah W. on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super easy, fast and friendly staff!

John D on 5/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

there was no place to pull up my truck to unload. i don`t see how you are a functioning storage facility in these conditions.

dwane b. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Richi who works there was very informative and helpful regarding renting the truck. He explained all to me that was important and made me feel very comfortable. I will return there again to Rent from him... Thank you Duane

Amber Z. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at the desk are super helpful and efficient, juggling people, equipment, paperwork & logistics. Totally appreciated them! Also had great service via Uhaul chat & on your reservation phone line, by the way. Thanks to your staff

JEREMY K. on 4/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything was great!

Kali W on 4/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great location. Must buy their locks, cannot use a regular padlock.

RAINIER A. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a really terrible experience with this u-haul. The onsite coordinator had poor customer service and requested that I have the u-haul returned 30 minutes before it was due because 'he doesn't get paid after 8 PM'. The back of the u-haul smelled like garbage as well.

Steven B. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I took the blankets out of the locked pouch in the back of the truck, they smelled strange. Being so frazzled about the move, I didn't think anything of it until I got my furniture in the new apartment and realized that the blankets must have been used to wrap something gasoline powered. Yep, that's right...my furniture now smells like gasoline.

HARA RAMA KRISHN K. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be great if the fuel tank was full when rented. Its hard to monitor the fuel level while fueling, so i can return at the same tank capacity when rented.

CARLA S. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They were super busy and understaffed, plus there were some problems with the online reservations so it took a while. Not anyone's fault, but it was stressful.

paul h. on 3/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Almost certainly out of your control, but the traffic and one-way streets in the area make it exceptionally difficult to navigate.

LAUREN W. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck could be a little cleaner. Staff were super friendly.

Christopher B on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean facility and courteous staff.

Jameel G on 1/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went according to plan. We were mistakenly given a dirty storage unit, but it was to late to move things to a cleaner unit. However Great customer service

Patricia E on 11/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly helpful. Explained how to navigate to freeway, around the construction back to the facility. The trip was successful and uneventful it smooth seamless. Thank you.

Kyle L on 9/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Highly recommend

Tiffany H on 9/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

Nevada B on 8/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. my only issue was my unit needed swept out pills and bb`s all over the floor of unit from the last renter.

Diana B on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff are professional but personal as well as knowledgeable. The facility is very clean and well organized. I am so happy to have found this storage location!

Robert W on 8/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Please refund- unable to access unit after being told that access was available all evening. I had to move all my stuff into a family members garage because I could not unload my stuff into the unit.

Chris F on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people that helped were very nice and helpful when I had to change sizes at the last minute. Thanks!

Maxwell J on 7/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Person who was in charge this past sunday was completely rude with an attitude during closing time. He constantly reminded us that it was closing at 7:00 starting at 6.

Claire V on 7/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seattle Vault Self Storage is convenient, clean and well managed. I was impressed by the accessibility of the loading dock and units. I`d recommend this location to anyone!

Melanie C on 7/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage facility opened late. This was a bit challenging. The unit also had a lock on it, which had to be removed.I am, however, pleased with the unit and the service.

Margaret A on 5/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The facility supplied large dollies and a freight elevator for moving large and heavy items. The storage units were reasonably priced.

Tiffany H on 3/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean facility and helpful staff

James M on 8/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was fine but we had to wait 15-20 minutes for the manager to appear as the office was closed at 1pm on a tuesday.

Yris A on 6/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they were very helpful and gave me all the details of the storage facility

Thomas M on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility is very clean. the service is great. I would recommend this place to anyone.