Security Public Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Security Public Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


7051 Power Inn Rd
Sacramento, CA 95828

(916) 387-7310

Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 5:30 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 10 pm


  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Security Public Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Security Public Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MICHAEL B. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More clearly mark the key drop off point

Annetta H. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did recommend to a friend today

DAVID M. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I went to return the trailer at 11:00am the hours for the facility are 9am-6pm the lot attendant when I pulled up told m they were closed. I told him I ad a trailer scheduled for drop off and he said "sounds like a personal problem" so I drove back home called the uhaul number and they sent me to another location which then took two hours to finally get everything sorted out from this storage facility. The two hours is fine that wasn't their fault but I am not impressed with the uhaul facility I picked up the trailer from

Jeffrey G on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The on duty person was very professional.

LYNETTE S. on 9/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We dropped the trailer off after hours. The front wasn't as well lit as I would have liked being in an industrial zone. The trailer was easy to drop off. The location where the paperwork was to be put was not clearly marked (the mail slot in the door). Even though it was stated on the website that they are a 24 hour drop off location and that they are open on Sundays I received a call the next day inquiring where I had dropped off the trailer because the location had not processed my return yet. Fortunately since I had the actual location I had dropped the trailer off at, my return was going to be processed right away and I wasn't going to have to wait.

SHANNON B. on 9/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This rental was obtained to deliver donations to victims of the Valley Fire and this specific location graciously offered a discount. Disappointment is only with U-Haul Corporate due to difficulty securing the reservation and lack of donation to help the cause.

GEORGE A. on 9/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I dropped the truck off at this location and was told. "The guy that does the U-Haul stuff will not be back until Tuesday, but you can drop it off here". Monday afternoon I got a phone call from U-Haul saying "We see that you should have dropped off a truck by this morning, but nothing has been turned it yet. Is everything ok?" Well, no I suppose it's not since the truck was dropped off and you have no record of it. Good thing I got the insurance in case the storage place ran off with your truck though.

brandon y. on 9/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic employees. Great service

DANIEL C. on 9/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Brandon, manager on site, went out of his way to make the trailer work, but he was unable to. I was impressed with how hard he worked to make things right.

Mahum K on 9/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the service!!!

Lynn H. on 9/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Francisco, Tina and Brandon were amazing. This was not our scheduled return site but Brandon made a call and switched for us since we stored our belongings there

SCOTT D. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't send them to a U-Haul location to return the trailer that doesn't accept returns.

WILLMA W. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for being there and I are any to move those things into the storage I think you so very much

NICOLE C. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would use this location again, the office is clean and tidy. Bandon who is the manager was very helpful and extremely professional.

Abigail W on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give the ladies a two thumbs up for their best customer service and attention to detail. They made us feel safe leaving our belongings there. I would highly recommend this locale.

Marsha H on 3/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not able to rent storage it was too small

kelli p on 8/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff provided excellent customer service. As long as my belongings are safe I can say I am a satisfied customer.

CESAR S on 6/24/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the facilities are will secure and accessible from my place.But the room I was rented was in the 2nd floor and the cart Im using thier from elevator is working but has a broken part in the side.