Sensible Car & Truck Rental (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Sensible Car & Truck Rental (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

910 Broadway
Bayonne, NJ 07002

(201) 437-5042

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Sensible Car & Truck Rental

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Sensible Car & Truck Rental

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Damasy C. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-haul location I've used so far. Great service! Will definitely use again!

LORVORIA C. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep up the great work

ROBIN R. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and fast.

NELSON N m. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used this location several times and service has always been great.

AMERICO Z. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phone service was problematic in terms of getting a reply the 2nd time (I was put on hold by someone who just put the receiver down, filling my phone with office noise) but overall everyone else was attentive to detail and handled my rental well.

CARLOS C. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was awesome ....! I Love the service. Thank you sooooo much for everything.

THAER A. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed, everything was excellent. Only one thing which is having half tank of gas on the truck was so hard to estimate how much to fule back to get it to hlf again and I ended up fuelling more.

GREGORY G. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Check your equipment. The battery died on me because the screws on the battery were bad, loose, and the equipment connected to the battery was loose. Was forced to return the truck after hours...NOT EVEN A KEY DROPBOX??/ REALLY???

LUZ R S. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great thank you. You have a person working there by the name Selena she`s was wonderful, very helpfull. Thanks Again

RICHARD J C. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for your service I will use you in a cuple of week

SALEH M T. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

sorry for damage to truck but I rent again

JARED D M. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

RAJASEKHAR C. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff is friendly and especially the woman who take of me .. Mary

DAVID B A. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very respectful to all the staff

KAROLINA M. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

use this location again and thank you for your expert service

RUDY T. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wat a nice ladie

NINA T. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

check out/in was very quick. Very polite staff. Thank you to the woman I think her name was Mary for all your help

OWEKA E. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don't know the lady's name that was closing up the store but she was very rude. She was upset that I came to return the vehicle after closing. Once I parked the car, someone was already outside to meet me and said that I can go to the office. As I was approaching, she was closing (I didn't realize that they closed at 2pm) and she yelled at the postman who was trying to tell her that I was coming back. She went to the side to take out the trash and then came back - I told her that I was only returning the vehicle - she then yelled and said that they close at 2pm and I was explaining very calmly that a gentleman asked me to go to the office. He then came and tried to open the door and she was surprised that he was outside, thinking that he shouldn't be as the office was closed. My point is that she did not need to be rude, even though I was late - she seemed very unstable, so hopefully that gets corrected. The man who did my contract was very friendly and the gentleman who first gave me the cargo van was extremely friendly and professional. The guy that came to meet me outside after I returned did not say hello but just asked for the key, I didn't even know he worked there - it was strange. Those points need to be corrected. If so, I would recommend this location to a friend.

JORGE SAUL T. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too serious of a staff... not friendly at all...

JILLIAN C. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the great service

DANNY G. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very polite staff and thank you Mary for your excellent help

MAXIMILLION S. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this location several times and had a great experience all times. The staff goes above and beyond to help customers. I can't thank you enough

ALEXANDER D. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was beyond dissatisfied with the customer service at this location. I was over charged for some of the packing materials. It was only street after I questioned the prices were they corrected. I'm addition, I was greatly overcharged for the truck rental. I will never use this place again.

LEOVALDO R. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was looking to rent a pick-up truck but with the weather conditions because it was raining that a cargo van would be better. Thank you for the advise, Paul.

JOHN F. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for your service. I will definitely recommend this place. All employees were polite and respectful.

DAVID A. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments...Keep doing the good job.

michael B. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do to every one what you did to me. I was treated with friendliness and courtesy. The gentleman that helped me was fast and efficient. This was the second time I used this location and will continue to use it whenever I need a truck. Thank you

GEORGE Z. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

How do I apply for the $50.00 since the truck that I reserved on line could not be supplied on the day it was reserved for

DAPHNE P. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Personnel was helpful but the store itself needs a new face lift.

MARVIN E J. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we dropped off the truck theytried to get us to take it to Tonnelle Ave in Jersey City because the Broadway lot share their lot with a Christmas Tree lot. After a little convincing (we are not from the area and do not know how to get to Tonnelle Ave.), the gentleman looked in the truck, saw it was clean, and said he'd find room for it somewhere. It worked out in the end.

LEA L. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was nice and efficient. I would highly recommend this location.

GEORGE H. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This place scammed me into signing my contract at the wrong price. i only drove an estimated 8 miles and the contract they scammed me into signing said i drove over 80. they guy handed me a receipt of the amount which i should have paid for but it was my my name on the receipt. i went to the police station and the office at the front desk said that this place has a history of scamming people. there is even court cases pertaining to it.

JOSEPH M. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to wait 45 minutes because the truck was not ready even though I was called and told it was ready for pickup earlier than my reservation. Customer service threatened to move my pickup location and was very rude.