Sensible Car & Truck Rental (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Sensible Car & Truck Rental (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

910 Broadway
Bayonne, NJ 07002

(201) 437-5042

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Sensible Car & Truck Rental

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Sensible Car & Truck Rental

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

KARIM T. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck leaked on my furniture. And the guy was very rude.

JACK L M. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 10 foot truck about 2 weeks before I moved and on move day they told me they didn't have the truck available so I had to use a cargo van instead, still managed to fit everything in there but would've made life easier if I had the 10 foot truck.

Chaitanya P. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Arrogant staff. Were trying to intimidate even for the parking. Definitely don't go there.

AURORA E. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You need to hire a new client service personnel. The guy there is the worst service provider I encountered in my life. He is sarcastic, unpleasant, rude and many other things that I could say to describe him just sum up in this: I was very unhappy when I walked out of those doors and if it wasn't because I have used Uhaul in the past in other locations I probably would never use this company because I felt as if I was getting payed instead of paying my money for this service. Please note that I have never gone online to give my negative feedback but my discontent with this service is such that I felt the need to tell your company about this particular employee. Hopefully you take this into consideration and at least talk to him because he is causing your business money.

ANTHONY J. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I didn't like the fact that U-HAUL did take care of a past rental I had 3 years ago they never updated their system to show them that the rental was FULLY PAID FOR. This was a total and complete embarrassment to me! I will think long and hard when the next time I decide that i need to rent a truck to make sure that if it it is U-HAUL that I ask them is their system is current.

Abdoulaye D. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Meter was misread and got to pay extra for gas even though the gas indicated the level it was supposed to be on. I took a picture and was ready to dispute the charges when a manager ( gael) made it right by issuing refund and gave me a gift certificate. Will use the company but will avoid that location

BRIAN L. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Disclose all charges. After the truck was returned, additional charges were made to my card. I should have been told extra charges would be incurred. One charge was for a hand truck (I was originally told to return the truck 4 days after pickup due to the holiday. I said I should be able to return it in two days, before they close. On the second day, I called and asked to make it the 4th day, as originally requested by the company. They said no problem, but never mentioned I would incur additional charges). By the way, I do not agree with the additional charges.

muhammad h. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very poor quality customer service.

EDELBERTO P. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service. Needs better employees who know how to talk to people.

SHARON D. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was not my dropoff location.

CHRISTIAN G H. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They had really good customers service skills

Kenneth W. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have used U-haul several times in the past without issue. Unfortunately, this location should not be able to represent the u-haul name. I made my reservation online and did the express check - in to make the process faster. I got to the location and went inside to pickup the vehicle. The gentlemen who later identified himself as the owner was rude to say the least. When asked where I park my vehicle, he told me that I go outside find an open space on the street and park there with a condescending attitude. I asked if and why there was not parking for my vehicle which could be on the street for several hours and he said we offer street parking and that's it. When pushed on why that wasn't posted on the website both he and his mother became argumentative rather than apologetic. Customer service 101. Take a lesson please! When I mention that I was going to leave a negative comment online they acted as if that doesn't bother them. Lesson for the day; saying sir 100 times in a conversation is not customer service! Please don't rent from here. I checked the reviews after my incident and it seems that I'm not the only person they have been rude to.

SUZANNE H S. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think Paul and his staff provide excellent service! I can't think if a thing to make it better! The experience was great!

JERMAINE R. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They did not explain the 350 I put down was not a deposit because I took it to another state to drop off truck things like this should be explained at the office

Marisol S. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

UHaul is always my first choice. However, this location could not have been any worse and to have such an individual representing the UHaul brand is the worse. I have filed a claim with UHaul about the receipt and bogus charges. These charges only came after I had a huge argument with the individual which ended with the police. Please reconsider who works for UHaul.