Sensible Car & Truck Rental (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Sensible Car & Truck Rental (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

910 Broadway
Bayonne, NJ 07002

(201) 437-5042

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Sensible Car & Truck Rental

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Sensible Car & Truck Rental

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

TYSON M. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy at the front desk was very nice and helpful ??

DANIEL K. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paul and his team never let me down!

VITALY T. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While the van was clean in a sense there was no mud or dirt in cargo area, it had distinct smell of urine, which didn't do my short drive of less than 10 miles much of a pleasure.

RHONDA D L. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were attentive and friendly. The pick-up and the return process was efficient. Not only will I return to this location, I will use them to rent other large capacity vehicles when needed.

PETER F J. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very fast very easy

SHAUN S. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't take reservations for trucks you don't have on the lot and if you do have to substitute out a truck for a different size comps always make up for the mishap. I booked a 17' truck and ended up with a 15' truck. The least that could have been done is to offer a hand truck or moving sheets free for the inconvenience. We just barely got everything that had to be on the truck. Those two feet could have gotten more boxes on and saved me trips with my own car.

CHRIS C. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paul saved the day! We came to pick up a truck but our moving helped quit on us last minute. Paul found us some great guys to help us move. No improvements needed. He was amazing!

peter W. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The parking lot was very tight to park the unit post rental. And it would have been nice if the U-Haul folks could have stopped the rain at least for an hour or two...

DANTE L B. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

very unprofessional, very hostile attitude, I can't believe this is a Uhaul store !

TROY C. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was originally supposed to drop off in Jersey City, (30 minutes from my new place) and they called me from Bayonne (2 miles from me) and said that I could drop it off there. It was extremely convenient.

KAREN D. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've found the staff to be friendly and informative. What more can you ask for...

VERONICA A P. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience and friendly worker . No stress !!!!!

CLEMENT B. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice professional people

ALISANDE P M. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The workers at u haul was very friendly and helpful..I will be using this u haul company again soon. Thank you. ..

MENA Y B. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ask for mark he is the best :)

ANA P. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dear U-Haul Corporate, please check the IP addresses for these reviews because there's just NO WAY in hell that this store has received all these positive reviews. While I was at this store I was treated rudely myself but even worse, saw the front desk and (some other people who came from the back) basically accost and cancel a family's reservation for a u-haul truck (even after they begged them not to) only because they dared to place their drink on their precious glass counter. The front desk people screamed at one of the family to remove their drink very rudely at which the person responded by asking not to be spoken in such manner. The story ended with their reservation being cancelled and their being kicked out of the store in what can be described as nothing more than bullying. I couldn't help but keep quiet as I didn't want my reservation to be cancelled last minute as everybody who is in the process of moving understand how difficult it is to find a moving truck the day you're moving. This store should not be licensed to represent the UHAUL name brand. Furthermore, you should really double check who is writing these reviews because I would be very surprised if they're coming from actual members.

NELSON A. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not sure , everything was good tho.

JOHN C. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Speed the process up a little. I felt it took too much time. Staff did their best and everyone there was very professional. Good overall expierience.

MICHAEL A. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Recommend the gentleman that I conducted business with takes a class on Customer Relations, very rude bad attitude, doesn't care what the customer has to say , should be behind a desk dealing with customers with a smile, instead of an attitude. My next rental , or anyone I know will not be with him !!!