Sensible Car & Truck Rental (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Sensible Car & Truck Rental (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


910 Broadway
Bayonne, NJ 07002

(201) 437-5042

Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Sensible Car & Truck Rental

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Sensible Car & Truck Rental

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MAIKO G. on 10/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!! Thank you!!!

CHARLIE F. on 9/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Enable after hours vehicle drop off and key drop

MARY ANN M. on 9/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get new owners/management honestly felt like he ripped me off and there was nothing uncoils do about it!!!

Shontell G. on 9/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I rented the vehicle I was told that I have to return it with the same amount of gas. I drive the vehicle for a total of 20 blocks and the gauge did not move. When I realized I was charged for 1/8 of tank of gas I was calling for clarification of why so much if you are basing it on the gauge? The person who answered the phone, Mary was rude, disrespectful, very unprofessional, and condescending without hearing my entire explanation. I would not recommend this location to anyone.

FANTASIA S. on 9/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was wonderful and very helpful.

JOHN N. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. The truck was clean and ready. The people where friendly and helpful. Overall a very good experience.

LATASHA R M. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great, from start to finish. My move took me longer than anticipated, they were very accommodating. A special thanks to Tony for making it happen.

FERNANDA M P. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 employees that took care of me were excellent! I can not add any comments to improve their service. I felt very comfortable and at ease at their location. I will definitely recommend it and go back there!! :) Fernanda

GREG Z. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Free coffee, donuts, some antipasti if later in the day. Just sayin...

YADRAM S. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service with a smile.

AKISH G. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was really in a jam and needed the truck an extra day. They made it so easy!! Fast, friendly and courteous service. Will use them again!!

NELLIE C. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sorry, the woman is not polite but the guys are great. Thank you to the guys

MARY LOU D. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It is not right nor fair that mine or anyone's credit/debit card be charged the "preliminary" amount and funds held for an undetermined amount of time before a transaction is completed. My initial quote was more than the actual balance owed at the time of return...yet the higher amount was charged and debited from my checking account. The only response I received was in essence..."take your complaint to U-haul Corporate" not a good way to do business...the amount Over-charged is not the issue it is that it was OVERCHARGED to begin with. I am not happy and although the location was convenient and the people very nice to deal with...I do not agree with this practice of "overcharging" then saying...well it's up to your bank as to how long they hold the money before refund...NOT ACCEPTABLE!!!!!!!!!!!!

JOHN W R. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Added extra charges on after I dropped off truck

TYSON M. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy at the front desk was very nice and helpful ??

DANIEL K. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paul and his team never let me down!

VITALY T. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While the van was clean in a sense there was no mud or dirt in cargo area, it had distinct smell of urine, which didn't do my short drive of less than 10 miles much of a pleasure.

RHONDA D L. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were attentive and friendly. The pick-up and the return process was efficient. Not only will I return to this location, I will use them to rent other large capacity vehicles when needed.

PETER F J. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very fast very easy

SHAUN S. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't take reservations for trucks you don't have on the lot and if you do have to substitute out a truck for a different size comps always make up for the mishap. I booked a 17' truck and ended up with a 15' truck. The least that could have been done is to offer a hand truck or moving sheets free for the inconvenience. We just barely got everything that had to be on the truck. Those two feet could have gotten more boxes on and saved me trips with my own car.

CHRIS C. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paul saved the day! We came to pick up a truck but our moving helped quit on us last minute. Paul found us some great guys to help us move. No improvements needed. He was amazing!