Sensible Car & Truck Rental (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Sensible Car & Truck Rental (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

910 Broadway
Bayonne, NJ 07002

(201) 437-5042

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Sensible Car & Truck Rental

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Sensible Car & Truck Rental

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

GREGORY G. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Check your equipment. The battery died on me because the screws on the battery were bad, loose, and the equipment connected to the battery was loose. Was forced to return the truck after hours...NOT EVEN A KEY DROPBOX??/ REALLY???

LUZ R S. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great thank you. You have a person working there by the name Selena she`s was wonderful, very helpfull. Thanks Again

RICHARD J C. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for your service I will use you in a cuple of week

SALEH M T. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

sorry for damage to truck but I rent again

JARED D M. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

RAJASEKHAR C. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff is friendly and especially the woman who take of me .. Mary

DAVID B A. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very respectful to all the staff

KAROLINA M. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

use this location again and thank you for your expert service

RUDY T. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wat a nice ladie

NINA T. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

check out/in was very quick. Very polite staff. Thank you to the woman I think her name was Mary for all your help

OWEKA E. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don't know the lady's name that was closing up the store but she was very rude. She was upset that I came to return the vehicle after closing. Once I parked the car, someone was already outside to meet me and said that I can go to the office. As I was approaching, she was closing (I didn't realize that they closed at 2pm) and she yelled at the postman who was trying to tell her that I was coming back. She went to the side to take out the trash and then came back - I told her that I was only returning the vehicle - she then yelled and said that they close at 2pm and I was explaining very calmly that a gentleman asked me to go to the office. He then came and tried to open the door and she was surprised that he was outside, thinking that he shouldn't be as the office was closed. My point is that she did not need to be rude, even though I was late - she seemed very unstable, so hopefully that gets corrected. The man who did my contract was very friendly and the gentleman who first gave me the cargo van was extremely friendly and professional. The guy that came to meet me outside after I returned did not say hello but just asked for the key, I didn't even know he worked there - it was strange. Those points need to be corrected. If so, I would recommend this location to a friend.

JORGE SAUL T. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too serious of a staff... not friendly at all...

JILLIAN C. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the great service

DANNY G. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very polite staff and thank you Mary for your excellent help

MAXIMILLION S. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this location several times and had a great experience all times. The staff goes above and beyond to help customers. I can't thank you enough

ALEXANDER D. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was beyond dissatisfied with the customer service at this location. I was over charged for some of the packing materials. It was only street after I questioned the prices were they corrected. I'm addition, I was greatly overcharged for the truck rental. I will never use this place again.

LEOVALDO R. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was looking to rent a pick-up truck but with the weather conditions because it was raining that a cargo van would be better. Thank you for the advise, Paul.

JOHN F. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for your service. I will definitely recommend this place. All employees were polite and respectful.

DAVID A. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments...Keep doing the good job.

michael B. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do to every one what you did to me. I was treated with friendliness and courtesy. The gentleman that helped me was fast and efficient. This was the second time I used this location and will continue to use it whenever I need a truck. Thank you

GEORGE Z. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

How do I apply for the $50.00 since the truck that I reserved on line could not be supplied on the day it was reserved for

DAPHNE P. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Personnel was helpful but the store itself needs a new face lift.

MARVIN E J. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we dropped off the truck theytried to get us to take it to Tonnelle Ave in Jersey City because the Broadway lot share their lot with a Christmas Tree lot. After a little convincing (we are not from the area and do not know how to get to Tonnelle Ave.), the gentleman looked in the truck, saw it was clean, and said he'd find room for it somewhere. It worked out in the end.

LEA L. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was nice and efficient. I would highly recommend this location.

GEORGE H. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This place scammed me into signing my contract at the wrong price. i only drove an estimated 8 miles and the contract they scammed me into signing said i drove over 80. they guy handed me a receipt of the amount which i should have paid for but it was my my name on the receipt. i went to the police station and the office at the front desk said that this place has a history of scamming people. there is even court cases pertaining to it.

JOSEPH M. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to wait 45 minutes because the truck was not ready even though I was called and told it was ready for pickup earlier than my reservation. Customer service threatened to move my pickup location and was very rude.

COLLEEN T. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employees were extremely rude. Very contradictory. They will tell you you can drop the vehicle off after hours, but when you park on the street, They yell at you and harass you to come get the vehicle and drive it to the front door. They also overcharged me. I called in 2 complaints to uhaul and have yet to hear back. Very bad experience.

JORGE B. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The owner of this location which is a Mature Lady is very unprofessional and has not good manners to talk to customers. We returned the truck and use their parking entrance the right way and she was getting out on the wrong way and she started screaming to me staying that she is the owner of this location and she can do anything she wants. Last time I rented a truck I used the same parking lot to return the truck. This mature lady is always with bad actitud. Never go back to that location again. Been the owner of this location does not mean to missrespect customers the way she has been doing. Thanks

NANCY ANNEMARIE R. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. No waiting. Paper work processed efficiently and in a timely manner. Truck was well maintained. We had a very good experience.

RICHARD J P. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I came to pick up the truck the lady was rude. When I. Ame to pick up the truck, I was holding a drink in my hand and she told me don't put it in the counter to put it by the window. Which I totally do not mind going it but she said it in a very rude way. I even apologize that I was about to put my drink on top of their new and shiny counter and she never said it was fine or its ok. If I ever needed to rent a van again which will be soon, I'm definitely not coming back here.

MARK S. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people

ALAN R. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I recently had an issue with my latest experience from U-Haul, please escalate to whom it may concern so that this situation does not occur again. The man who handled my service agreement was an overall problem, and the woman who was with him backed up his actions, upon me arriving at 8am, he was already in an argument with the couple that was there before me. I reserved a 14ft truck online and when I arrived I realized I had to put more money on my debit card, I told him I had to step out momentarily to do so, he asked me if I still needed the truck, I emphasized that I still needed the truck, I came back about 40 minutes later and he had given my truck to someone else, it was the only 14ft there, and I had to take a 10ft; words could not explain the added expense and inconvenience that had caused me and my family, I've used U-Haul extensively in the last few years and have never experienced a hardship like this dealing with U-Haul! Find out why this guy is messing with everyone!!

mariana c. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Over all it got a little expensive. I have no idea how we put so many miles.

THOMAS M. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Person who works there is very very rude and nasty and got confrontational with my husband about being 10 minutes late when we arrived. My husband was cursed at without provocation and got in his face when my husband spoke back to him. We brought back truck 15 minutes early and was told to refuel. The tank was still full because we moved one block away, he said we needed a receipt anyway. When my husband said ok, I'll go do that , he refused to give my husband back the truck and was going to charge us $40 even though the needle did not move on the gas meter. I will never use uhaul again because of this awful experience!! Can't believe this person is supposed to represent Uhaul.