Sensible Car & Truck Rental (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Sensible Car & Truck Rental (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

910 Broadway
Bayonne, NJ 07002

(201) 437-5042

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm

Special Operating Hours

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Sensible Car & Truck Rental

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Sensible Car & Truck Rental

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

KATHLEEN E S. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No need to change anything the people at this facility were professional and pleasant to deal with thank you.

abanoub l. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They wanted to charge me 10 $ for gas for using the car for 7 miles ! but this is not the main problem , we could have talked about that. The person who runs this location is so rood , he has a very bad attitude talking to customers and he didn't even give a second to here my complain , Instead , he throw the contract in my face and said: " I've nothing to do with you, call customer service" NEVER come back to that place , and NEVER recommend to anyone. Never

KELLY A J. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

let them know when looking at the negative reviews for this place, it was absolutely not true in my case. Susie and the other two gentleman gave me a wonderful experience! Professional, courteous, right on target! Thank you very much!

Jian M. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice. much better than I thought when I read the comments online

Evelyn R. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly and efficient customer service.

RAFAEL A. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Create a drop off location. Leaving customers stuck with trucks is not fun. Also some of the staff there have attitude problems and should get customer service training. After all the customers come first.

NJEMA S. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The van was clean and the man at the counter was more than accomadating.

MARIA a. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service reps were very rude not very socialable very short and disrectpfull I had a reservation and they had us wait till the truck came back never again will u rent there again nor will I recommend this place to my friends or family

Luis G. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude and disrespectful to customers.

MARIA F. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None at this time.

LOUIS H. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my third time using them. Service was quick and efficient. I thought the price was a little high, but the convenience was worth it. The good people were there today.

KARIM T. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck leaked on my furniture. And the guy was very rude.

JACK L M. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 10 foot truck about 2 weeks before I moved and on move day they told me they didn't have the truck available so I had to use a cargo van instead, still managed to fit everything in there but would've made life easier if I had the 10 foot truck.

Chaitanya P. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Arrogant staff. Were trying to intimidate even for the parking. Definitely don't go there.

AURORA E. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You need to hire a new client service personnel. The guy there is the worst service provider I encountered in my life. He is sarcastic, unpleasant, rude and many other things that I could say to describe him just sum up in this: I was very unhappy when I walked out of those doors and if it wasn't because I have used Uhaul in the past in other locations I probably would never use this company because I felt as if I was getting payed instead of paying my money for this service. Please note that I have never gone online to give my negative feedback but my discontent with this service is such that I felt the need to tell your company about this particular employee. Hopefully you take this into consideration and at least talk to him because he is causing your business money.

ANTHONY J. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I didn't like the fact that U-HAUL did take care of a past rental I had 3 years ago they never updated their system to show them that the rental was FULLY PAID FOR. This was a total and complete embarrassment to me! I will think long and hard when the next time I decide that i need to rent a truck to make sure that if it it is U-HAUL that I ask them is their system is current.

Abdoulaye D. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Meter was misread and got to pay extra for gas even though the gas indicated the level it was supposed to be on. I took a picture and was ready to dispute the charges when a manager ( gael) made it right by issuing refund and gave me a gift certificate. Will use the company but will avoid that location

BRIAN L. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Disclose all charges. After the truck was returned, additional charges were made to my card. I should have been told extra charges would be incurred. One charge was for a hand truck (I was originally told to return the truck 4 days after pickup due to the holiday. I said I should be able to return it in two days, before they close. On the second day, I called and asked to make it the 4th day, as originally requested by the company. They said no problem, but never mentioned I would incur additional charges). By the way, I do not agree with the additional charges.

muhammad h. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very poor quality customer service.

EDELBERTO P. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service. Needs better employees who know how to talk to people.

SHARON D. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was not my dropoff location.