Sensible Car & Truck Rental (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Sensible Car & Truck Rental (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

910 Broadway
Bayonne, NJ 07002

(201) 437-5042

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Sensible Car & Truck Rental

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Sensible Car & Truck Rental

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MENA Y B. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ask for mark he is the best :)

ANA P. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dear U-Haul Corporate, please check the IP addresses for these reviews because there's just NO WAY in hell that this store has received all these positive reviews. While I was at this store I was treated rudely myself but even worse, saw the front desk and (some other people who came from the back) basically accost and cancel a family's reservation for a u-haul truck (even after they begged them not to) only because they dared to place their drink on their precious glass counter. The front desk people screamed at one of the family to remove their drink very rudely at which the person responded by asking not to be spoken in such manner. The story ended with their reservation being cancelled and their being kicked out of the store in what can be described as nothing more than bullying. I couldn't help but keep quiet as I didn't want my reservation to be cancelled last minute as everybody who is in the process of moving understand how difficult it is to find a moving truck the day you're moving. This store should not be licensed to represent the UHAUL name brand. Furthermore, you should really double check who is writing these reviews because I would be very surprised if they're coming from actual members.

NELSON A. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not sure , everything was good tho.

JOHN C. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Speed the process up a little. I felt it took too much time. Staff did their best and everyone there was very professional. Good overall expierience.

MICHAEL A. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Recommend the gentleman that I conducted business with takes a class on Customer Relations, very rude bad attitude, doesn't care what the customer has to say , should be behind a desk dealing with customers with a smile, instead of an attitude. My next rental , or anyone I know will not be with him !!!

Damasy C. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-haul location I've used so far. Great service! Will definitely use again!

LORVORIA C. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep up the great work

ROBIN R. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and fast.

NELSON N m. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used this location several times and service has always been great.

AMERICO Z. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phone service was problematic in terms of getting a reply the 2nd time (I was put on hold by someone who just put the receiver down, filling my phone with office noise) but overall everyone else was attentive to detail and handled my rental well.

CARLOS C. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was awesome ....! I Love the service. Thank you sooooo much for everything.

THAER A. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed, everything was excellent. Only one thing which is having half tank of gas on the truck was so hard to estimate how much to fule back to get it to hlf again and I ended up fuelling more.

GREGORY G. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Check your equipment. The battery died on me because the screws on the battery were bad, loose, and the equipment connected to the battery was loose. Was forced to return the truck after hours...NOT EVEN A KEY DROPBOX??/ REALLY???

LUZ R S. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great thank you. You have a person working there by the name Selena she`s was wonderful, very helpfull. Thanks Again

RICHARD J C. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for your service I will use you in a cuple of week

SALEH M T. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

sorry for damage to truck but I rent again

JARED D M. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

RAJASEKHAR C. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff is friendly and especially the woman who take of me .. Mary

DAVID B A. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very respectful to all the staff

KAROLINA M. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

use this location again and thank you for your expert service

RUDY T. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wat a nice ladie

NINA T. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

check out/in was very quick. Very polite staff. Thank you to the woman I think her name was Mary for all your help

OWEKA E. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don't know the lady's name that was closing up the store but she was very rude. She was upset that I came to return the vehicle after closing. Once I parked the car, someone was already outside to meet me and said that I can go to the office. As I was approaching, she was closing (I didn't realize that they closed at 2pm) and she yelled at the postman who was trying to tell her that I was coming back. She went to the side to take out the trash and then came back - I told her that I was only returning the vehicle - she then yelled and said that they close at 2pm and I was explaining very calmly that a gentleman asked me to go to the office. He then came and tried to open the door and she was surprised that he was outside, thinking that he shouldn't be as the office was closed. My point is that she did not need to be rude, even though I was late - she seemed very unstable, so hopefully that gets corrected. The man who did my contract was very friendly and the gentleman who first gave me the cargo van was extremely friendly and professional. The guy that came to meet me outside after I returned did not say hello but just asked for the key, I didn't even know he worked there - it was strange. Those points need to be corrected. If so, I would recommend this location to a friend.

JORGE SAUL T. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too serious of a staff... not friendly at all...

JILLIAN C. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the great service

DANNY G. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very polite staff and thank you Mary for your excellent help

MAXIMILLION S. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this location several times and had a great experience all times. The staff goes above and beyond to help customers. I can't thank you enough

ALEXANDER D. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was beyond dissatisfied with the customer service at this location. I was over charged for some of the packing materials. It was only street after I questioned the prices were they corrected. I'm addition, I was greatly overcharged for the truck rental. I will never use this place again.

LEOVALDO R. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was looking to rent a pick-up truck but with the weather conditions because it was raining that a cargo van would be better. Thank you for the advise, Paul.

JOHN F. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for your service. I will definitely recommend this place. All employees were polite and respectful.

DAVID A. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments...Keep doing the good job.