Sensible Car & Truck Rental (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Sensible Car & Truck Rental (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

910 Broadway
Bayonne, NJ 07002

(201) 437-5042

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Sensible Car & Truck Rental

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Sensible Car & Truck Rental

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

NANCY ANNEMARIE R. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. No waiting. Paper work processed efficiently and in a timely manner. Truck was well maintained. We had a very good experience.

RICHARD J P. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I came to pick up the truck the lady was rude. When I. Ame to pick up the truck, I was holding a drink in my hand and she told me don't put it in the counter to put it by the window. Which I totally do not mind going it but she said it in a very rude way. I even apologize that I was about to put my drink on top of their new and shiny counter and she never said it was fine or its ok. If I ever needed to rent a van again which will be soon, I'm definitely not coming back here.

MARK S. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people

ALAN R. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I recently had an issue with my latest experience from U-Haul, please escalate to whom it may concern so that this situation does not occur again. The man who handled my service agreement was an overall problem, and the woman who was with him backed up his actions, upon me arriving at 8am, he was already in an argument with the couple that was there before me. I reserved a 14ft truck online and when I arrived I realized I had to put more money on my debit card, I told him I had to step out momentarily to do so, he asked me if I still needed the truck, I emphasized that I still needed the truck, I came back about 40 minutes later and he had given my truck to someone else, it was the only 14ft there, and I had to take a 10ft; words could not explain the added expense and inconvenience that had caused me and my family, I've used U-Haul extensively in the last few years and have never experienced a hardship like this dealing with U-Haul! Find out why this guy is messing with everyone!!

mariana c. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Over all it got a little expensive. I have no idea how we put so many miles.

THOMAS M. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Person who works there is very very rude and nasty and got confrontational with my husband about being 10 minutes late when we arrived. My husband was cursed at without provocation and got in his face when my husband spoke back to him. We brought back truck 15 minutes early and was told to refuel. The tank was still full because we moved one block away, he said we needed a receipt anyway. When my husband said ok, I'll go do that , he refused to give my husband back the truck and was going to charge us $40 even though the needle did not move on the gas meter. I will never use uhaul again because of this awful experience!! Can't believe this person is supposed to represent Uhaul.

Todd D. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bad experience with the staff at this location, if they are still working there you wont be able to improve

ABDELWAHA Y A. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff are very courteous and friendly. The check-in checkout process is very fast.

PATRICK B. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great quik easy didn't have a problem thx

DARRYL C. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people in the office were very nice and professional. I had a great experience at this location

Michele Z. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent on all levels

CHASITY D. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After hours dropoffs! I had to keep the truck an unneeded 15hrs and miss work

SONNA H. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All is good

CAROLYN S. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stay open until 3:00 on Saturday....

EZZAT B. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Theaf. The least that i could describe the manger or the owner at bayonne uhall location. I noticed. That every. One came back to pay the balance was told his credit card. Declared. And he must pay in cash i also had the truck fpr one day they charged me for tow days. Because. Monday was holyday labor day and they did not open just be careful. When you. Go there because. One hundred. Percent. You will be scsmed at this location

ROHAN G. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My pick-up time kept changing (I was notified by email) between 8 and 12 am on Sunday, which I suppose was normal. But then I received a call at 11:45am that the vehicle was ready. I told them I would be there in about a half hour to pick it up, to which a man on the phone replied "we won't be here" and then hung up immediately. I rushed to the store, only to find out that I would have to rent the truck for 2 days when I specified that I only needed it for 8 hours since they closed at 12pm (a few short minutes away) and they weren't open the next day, Labor Day. All of that is fine, but I should have been notified on this beforehand! I absolutely would have gone to another location to rent a vehicle had I known this. The representatives were rude and not understanding the entire time.

KATHLEEN E S. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No need to change anything the people at this facility were professional and pleasant to deal with thank you.

abanoub l. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They wanted to charge me 10 $ for gas for using the car for 7 miles ! but this is not the main problem , we could have talked about that. The person who runs this location is so rood , he has a very bad attitude talking to customers and he didn't even give a second to here my complain , Instead , he throw the contract in my face and said: " I've nothing to do with you, call customer service" NEVER come back to that place , and NEVER recommend to anyone. Never

KELLY A J. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

let them know when looking at the negative reviews for this place, it was absolutely not true in my case. Susie and the other two gentleman gave me a wonderful experience! Professional, courteous, right on target! Thank you very much!

Jian M. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice. much better than I thought when I read the comments online

Evelyn R. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly and efficient customer service.

RAFAEL A. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Create a drop off location. Leaving customers stuck with trucks is not fun. Also some of the staff there have attitude problems and should get customer service training. After all the customers come first.

NJEMA S. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The van was clean and the man at the counter was more than accomadating.

MARIA a. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service reps were very rude not very socialable very short and disrectpfull I had a reservation and they had us wait till the truck came back never again will u rent there again nor will I recommend this place to my friends or family

Luis G. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude and disrespectful to customers.

MARIA F. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None at this time.

LOUIS H. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my third time using them. Service was quick and efficient. I thought the price was a little high, but the convenience was worth it. The good people were there today.

KARIM T. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck leaked on my furniture. And the guy was very rude.

JACK L M. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 10 foot truck about 2 weeks before I moved and on move day they told me they didn't have the truck available so I had to use a cargo van instead, still managed to fit everything in there but would've made life easier if I had the 10 foot truck.

Chaitanya P. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Arrogant staff. Were trying to intimidate even for the parking. Definitely don't go there.