Shell Cumming (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Shell Cumming (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1739 Buford Hwy
Cumming, GA 30041

(770) 844-8372

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 7 am - 11 pm
  • Sun: 7:30 am - 10:30 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Shell Cumming

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Shell Cumming

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JAMES G. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told to drive behind the building, look for the trailers and "drop it off in the open spot". The clerk didn't leave the desk nor did he offer to assist in any way. Very poor customer experience. The clerk didn't even come out to look over the trailer upon its return.

DEBORAH S. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

this is a convenience store, gas station. the clerk had no idea what to do. My sister & I unhooked the auto transport ourselves. Then we went next door to ask the mechanic at the oil change business if they would help us drive the car off the transport. The mechanic directed me as I drove off the transport. I gave him $20 for his assistance. The guy at the U-Haul drop off location was no help and had no idea how to deal with us returning the transport nor did he know that we had to then take the truck to unload.& return it later in the day. Their franchise should be revoked!

MATTHEW M. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with my local gas station rental location. They have more trucks and trailers available now, and I was able to get the size I wanted...rather that just what was left. - North Eastern Georgia Client

Aldo F. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!! Thank you u haul , you always have truck available and ready

RAVIK P. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged $29.95 instead of $19.95 for the smallest vehicle though it was advertised with a banner for $19.95 outside of the gas station

John P. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The owner was totally unhelpful, unknowledgeable and lazy. Just interested in getting your money. No customer service. Did not even know how the equipment worked.

SOPHIA B. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Broken equipment making it difficult and treacherous to transport car. Had to stop multiple times during the trip to secure car on transporter. Very disappointed.

RICHARD G. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representative was very friendly and helpful!

TED C. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i only used 7miles and the Indian guy told me to fill up the tank and i have to fill the tank for 5 gallons, i felt i've been cheated. there is no way i could use more that 5 gallons for 7 miles . i only have this truck for 3hours. the guy told me that i've probably turn on the key at all time which is absolutely not true. i will never use this uhaul service anymore , i felt so bad coz i know for sure i've been cheated. disgusted and angry.

Hifzur M. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cab and the truck interior need to be cleaned after each use. The previous user had transported chicken in the truck and there was the mild stench of chicken in the truck and feathers. But the worst part was, this person had a dog in the cabin that shed like there was no tomorrow. There was dog hair all over the cabin. I was able to air out the smell of the chicken, not the smell of the dog in the cabin nor the fur.

HERBERT H. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Only one guy there and he was not helpful at all. I requested pick up at location closer to me and was given this Shell station for pick up. There were several other locations closer to me. Trailer was old and did not handle well. Very disappointing experience.

APRIL B. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will NEVER rent from this location again and it even makes me reconsider ever renting trucks from Uhaul in the future. It is never ok to scream at a customer in front of a large group of people when the uhaul center does not have the equipment that was reserved. UNACCEPTABLE!!!

Danielle I. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at the Shell station were very helpful. Would definitely recommend.

nicole s. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location was horrible. I was not shown where the rental equipment was located (was told around back) and was not helped in hooking up the trailer to my car. I am a female and would have liked the peace of mind knowing I hooked it up securely and correctly. I went next door to a oil change place to ask for help and was thankful I did as I had not tightened the bolt as tight as it should have been done. I would never recommend this location to anyone.

Kathy H. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

renting from uhaul online was extremely easy.

PATRICK O. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Very fast and convenient express check out and return. Fuel is right there so no worries on filling up. I will be back. Thanks!!!!

KELLY K. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The friendliness of the staff at this location was not there. They were pushy and rude.