Shell Cumming (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Shell Cumming (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1739 Buford Hwy
Cumming, GA 30041

(770) 844-8372

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 7 am - 11 pm
  • Sun: 7:30 am - 10:30 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Shell Cumming

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Shell Cumming

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

PATRICK O. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Very fast and convenient express check out and return. Fuel is right there so no worries on filling up. I will be back. Thanks!!!!

KELLY K. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The friendliness of the staff at this location was not there. They were pushy and rude.

Michael B. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Upon renting the 36-foot truck, the rental agent did not perform a walk around with me to inspect the truck or go through any specifics. Before leaving the lot, I noticed the fuel gauge was in the red zone (almost out of gas). The contract indicated the fuel was 3/4 full - which it clearly was not. I immediately went back in to speak to the agent on duty. He looked at the fuel gauge and crossed it out and signed it with his signature and said if I had any problems when I return the truck to call. I then filled the truck up with over $146 of fuel before leaving the lot! After I loaded the truck and headed for my one-way trip, I noticed the oil gauge was pegged at "0" pressure. I figured it may be a sensor, bad gauge or lose wire and continued my trip. The steering had entirely TOO MUCH play in it to the point it was difficult to drive. (In a previous job, I drove large fuel trucks for BWI Airport, so I know the truck should not have been in service). The headlights were out of alignment and could barely see the road. (high-beams worked good, but could not run the entire time from Atlanta to Charleston,SC with high beam on). Upon returning the truck, the attendant could not verify the crossed out signature of the renting agent to verify fuel. (I actually returned the truck with over a 1/4 tank - much more than what I rented). It took nearly 45 minutes for the drop off agent (and three phone calls) to the renting agent at which the renting agent could not verify his own (or his employees) signature for fuel adjustment. The process took long enough whereby the time I was supposed to have the rental returned lapsed by 45 minutes thereby charging an extra days rental plus insurance - totalling over $61 which I should not be responsible for. The truck was a hazard and should not have been rented. Please call me to discuss further details. Mike Brown 410-591-8945

RICHARD S. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have full tank gas

CONNIE K. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The clerk couldn't speak or understand English. He made me come behind the checkout counter to type in my personal information into the computer. He didn't even walk us out to the trailer, he just gave us a number and told us to find it in the parking lot. When we did find it, we had to go back in to get the correct cable to hook the brakes up. Wouldn't recommend this placed due to poor service.

Nicholas B. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More trucks

JOEL T. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We returned a day early and no help was offered to credit the bill. We reported the difficulties with the truck and no concern noted by attendant. No receipt with final amount provided. Uhaul was a very disappointing experience.

CHRIS J. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was my 3rd rental of a truck over the past couple of months. This truck had the bumper sticking out in front of the truck, drivers doors would not open at times and the truck had insurance stickers all over it. Needed to be repaired before being sent out. Will probably look at other options next time.

Kelly W. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy we rented from was amazing. The truck was clean and the cab much nicer than expected. We even ran a few minutes late on the return because our movers didn't show up, and the gentleman was very gracious. The low deck really helped with the big furniture and made the move go quicker. This uhaul location made my truck rental easy.

RICHARD G. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine, as it should be.

JOHN R. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is a very small location. More selection isn't an option... that being said... they were very accommodating.

CHRISTINE P. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not use this place as a pick up location.This place was dirty and they had no idea what they were doing.They took forever to simply fill out the rest of my information and swipe my credit card because he was to busy running the other part of his business.I was not suppose to pick up my trailer at this location, there was a closer location to my home but they couldn't get a trailer there for some reason, so I had to drive across town to this location to have a horrible experience. I will not use Uhaul again unless I can find a full service center near my home.