South Potomac Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

South Potomac Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

926 S Potomac St
Hagerstown, MD 21740

(240) 329-0692

(NEXT TO THE CVS PHARMACY STORE)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for South Potomac Service Center

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of South Potomac Service Center

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Ann R. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be up front about all the costs involved

ERIN W. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a one way trip to Martinsburg and when I needed to return the truck they sent me all the way towards inwood wv and when I got there then they said I was over my mileage I passed plenty of U Haul places on the way there why they sent me so far to return it is beyond me I paid a lot of money for this truck and I don't think I should have been charged anymore

ANGELA P. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service , thanks will tell people to try this company.

MARIBETH V. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They saved my skin. I had ordered the wrong size truck - thinking it had a ramp to move our piano. When I realized it didn't, Jim switched me over to the next size up with a very generous discount. He turned what could have been a disaster into a good experience.

SCOTT M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, The uhaul facility was closed on Sunday, but when I called he answered and rented me a truck.

ANTHONY V. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The site was excellent and the employees very helpful

STACEY N. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly!

CHRISTINA D. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Comments about me being a woman driving the truck were insulting. I see no reason that a man would drive any differently then a woman. I actually had to go to my car and get my male friend to come in and stand by me and he gave them his phone number to ensure the truck would be safe. The man at the register looked at my friend, looked at another man in behind the counter and they laughed together. I felt humiliated and embarrassed for my friend. I will never go to this location again.

TERRY C. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Hagerstown location was awesome. They really helped us out and did a great job explaining all we needed to know. a very friendly and safe location. I had my wife and children with me at the time of pick up and the staff made us feel at home. Top location!

Kellie B. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guy working who claimed to be the owner was absolutely horrible. He refused to move things so we could get a trailer out until my husband got very angry when our brand new truck almost got damaged. He also broke our brand new light wire hook up we bought because he wouldn't let my husband do it himself. It was awful. He was rude and refused to get anyone else to help us stating over and over he was the manager/owner. We will NEVER use this business again and have already spread the word on how awful it is.

WENDIE B. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice center and great customer service.

DAN H. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and the shop was super friendly. Made my experience of moving that much better!

NICOLE G. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our first truck of moving day broke down this delayed our moving helpers and our schedule the general manager said he would credit my card for the two and a half hours my helpers lost

ED Z. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good management team at this location.... BIG PLUS they care....

JENNIFER G. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location before and have always received great service and very clean trucks. They definitely take pride in their U-Haul service. Jenn

GERALD M. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jim did an excellent job and made my move successful. I would highly recommend this service center.

MARRY M. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The owner of this location was super friendly and so helpful. I had an emergency situation that I felt no one was going to help me with and he stayed open and went above and beyond to help me out. His truck was extremely clean and well maintained, I would highly recommend this location to any one in the area looking for a uhaul.

JANELLE W. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two people me we met on the day of our pick up were very kind and professional. Our truck was ready and clean and they made sure that any equipment we needed was available.

PATRICIA F. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating staff. Have used them before and will do so again.

MARY C. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing

CURTIS S. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they didn't say anything about the insurance..i complant about it and they still didn't take it off... which cost me an extra 14 dollars.. I only drove 12 miles... I have rental U-Haul about 4 times this year and the first time from this place..i never gotten insurance in the past...I will never rent here again..

RICHARD B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was treated like I was stupid, not friendly once the process was done and money taken. I will NOT be using this location again

JON H. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul did not have my equipment ready (different location) as promised. The owner of this location drove 2 hours each way to get a truck for me. When I came in to get it, he carefully went over the whole truck, and pointed out damage that should be indicated on the form so that I would not be charged. Highy, highly recommend!!