South Potomac Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

South Potomac Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

926 S Potomac St
Hagerstown, MD 21740

(240) 329-0692

(NEXT TO THE CVS PHARMACY STORE)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for South Potomac Service Center

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of South Potomac Service Center

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

BEN R. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great welcome at the desk and quick processing of the contract. The gentleman who did the inspection was friendly and thorough. Well done and I would recommend them to anyone.

BENJAMIN E. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location are extremely friendly. Everything was ready for us when we showed up to get our truck. They even gave us 10 extra miles for our rental for free. I have NO complaints for this location, and I would highly recommend working with this company for whatever moving needs one may have!

GARY C. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was forced to sit along the interstate with my three week old daughter for three hours due to a tire blowout. We learned one of the tires on the truck was flat, after it was loaded. Then learned that one of the trailer tires was extremely low after loading the vehicle, with no way of putting air in it. The tire pressures should have been checked before I picked them up.

TOM H. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tire went flat when trailer was loaded. Two tires were replaced. After that the trailer operated fine. Perhaps U-Haul needs to reconsider what defines a "good" tire.

TINA B. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lights on the trailer did not work at first employee changed wires and top left tail light I even changed my wire harness which I never had problems with in the past but still the left turn signal never worked. I have rented a 4x6 trailer and a car trailer from your company and never had any issues but this one did. employee were also dealing with hateful customers that came in after me and he handled things very well in my opinion. But this was not the location or time that I requested for pickup. I had to go further out f my way to get the trailer,

TOBIAS L. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Change nothing! Very quick, smooth and pleasant experience.

CHRISROPHER E. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Very friendly and extremely helpful.

PAUL K. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people were very nice and helpful. Will definitely be back when ever I need a uhaul rental again

CLAY R. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No need for improvement

Paul M. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really liked renting from this place. The owner was very courteous and helpful. The van was very clean. I highly recommend UHaul and this service location.

WILLY P. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent experience

NICHOLAS H. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here were extremely friendly and very helpful. On the phone and in person they were quick and responsive. They made the whole endeavor very easy.

JOANNE H. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

slow service, refused to reimburse for gas that was already bought, will never use this service again nor would I recommend it to anyone else

MIKE F. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks again.. I appreciate the use of the Rental truck.

HERIBERTO L. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

JASMINE T. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged an extra $30 because they claimed I did not leave it at a quarter tank. I have a receipt for the gas I put in the van. The owner is a liar and I will never rent from him again.