South Potomac Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

South Potomac Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

926 S Potomac St
Hagerstown, MD 21740

(240) 329-0692

(NEXT TO THE CVS PHARMACY STORE)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for South Potomac Service Center

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of South Potomac Service Center

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Paul M. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really liked renting from this place. The owner was very courteous and helpful. The van was very clean. I highly recommend UHaul and this service location.

WILLY P. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent experience

NICHOLAS H. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here were extremely friendly and very helpful. On the phone and in person they were quick and responsive. They made the whole endeavor very easy.

JOANNE H. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

slow service, refused to reimburse for gas that was already bought, will never use this service again nor would I recommend it to anyone else

MIKE F. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks again.. I appreciate the use of the Rental truck.

HERIBERTO L. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

JASMINE T. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged an extra $30 because they claimed I did not leave it at a quarter tank. I have a receipt for the gas I put in the van. The owner is a liar and I will never rent from him again.

BRIAN M. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I usually do not write reviews but the people running this service center deserve to be mentioned. In a world where customer service is long gone, they were perfect examples of what it should be. Friendly, eager to please and making sure my needs were met. Great representatives for U-haul.

DAVID M. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One way local rental. Very nice experience.

JERRY B. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

overall experience first class i dont think they could improve anything better than they already do for customer 5 stars Jerry Black once again thank you .

Stephen F. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service center manager/owner was very friendly, pleasant and polite. I really appreciated his understanding of us missing a day of use with the truck due to the snow and he credited us for that loss of day. He went above and beyond my expectations.

MARGUERITE C. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jim worked with me several times and he was always very helpful, friendly and thorough. I really appreciated his customer service.

KIMBERLY W. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and I will defiantly recommend this particular location.

NIKIEA J. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charge for a Dolly that I did not ask for and did not use. I was told I only needed 100 dollars to rent one but once I returned it got an email saying I owed money when I wasn't informed about anything before I rented it even after asking plenty of questions. I called in to speak to a representative last week and filed a complaint . I was supposed to here back from someone in 3 days but I've heard nothing

TOSHIA H. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure they don't get charged for cleaning when the truck is clean. The truck barely ran..did not go over 35 miles per hour.