South Potomac Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

South Potomac Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

926 S Potomac St
Hagerstown, MD 21740

(240) 329-0692

(NEXT TO THE CVS PHARMACY STORE)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for South Potomac Service Center

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of South Potomac Service Center

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MARY C. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing

CURTIS S. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they didn't say anything about the insurance..i complant about it and they still didn't take it off... which cost me an extra 14 dollars.. I only drove 12 miles... I have rental U-Haul about 4 times this year and the first time from this place..i never gotten insurance in the past...I will never rent here again..

RICHARD B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was treated like I was stupid, not friendly once the process was done and money taken. I will NOT be using this location again

JON H. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul did not have my equipment ready (different location) as promised. The owner of this location drove 2 hours each way to get a truck for me. When I came in to get it, he carefully went over the whole truck, and pointed out damage that should be indicated on the form so that I would not be charged. Highy, highly recommend!!

MICHAEL F. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provided excellent customer service. Jim even stayed past closing to ensure I would receive my U-Haul reservation. I was very impressed with the service received, and I would recommend this location to anyone needed a U-Haul rental.

VONDA S. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pleasant experience, good customer service!

DEBBIE R. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating and helpful.

BARRET G. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul was not checked out, steering box bolts were loose causing steering to go out and almost kill people, half of our furniture was damaged and destroyed, this experience ruin my life, the truck should have never been rented...

Rachel G. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1st, the truck door was messed up when I got it. It wouldn't close after I packed all of my things in. Tried to call, of course got no answer. So I had to move my things in a truck whos door wouldn't close. (Of course I lost some things along the way.) 2nd, I returned the truck (late night drop off) with the same amount of gas, but yet was charged $40 for gas saying it wasn't returned the way it left. I left with the tank almost at full, returned it literally in the same exact spot. I drove a total of 13miles, I lived less than 2miles from the uhaul, & moved 3miles from my new place (about 5miles from Uhaul). Only made 1 trip, plus stopped to return the gas & grab a bite to eat on the way back. They claimed the truck was returned on a 1/2 a tank. Complete nonsense! The customer service there was absolutely horrible! I definitely will NEVER choose this location again. This is the 1st time, I actually will consider using a different truck rental company, & I have used Uhaul for over 10yrs.

KATHY G. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person at this location was on top of the whole process. It was crowded but he keep the process moving.

MARIA R. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service at this location was very courteous and patient when a piece of equipment need to be exchanged. Faster response from roadside assistance.

BRIAN L. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were wonderfully kind and efficient from the first phone call to when I picked up the truck up. 10 minutes in and out of there with the truck exactly as ordered. Highly recommended.

JAVIER T. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like this please

KATHRYN K. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is only open until 4 pm and yet the truck wasn't ready until 3:45 pm

MARTIN D. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was an afterhours dropoff. Good location. Decent space. Looked as if they were expecting a dropoff late at night.

scott m. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!!!

ARPAN B. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When we pay for the miles..we should not be asked to refuel the gas.

DESERIA S. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed when I arrived truck was late and I was told I coild have till 1100 the next morning and I told representatives I would return by 930 am. I received a call telling me I had to have back at 845 am. I told them no way possible I was still loading things and had to get gas. I spent the whole day Saturday loading things in two cars because I was rushed to get truck back. When I returned the truck, they were having issues with checkin and never updated my address. Please have customer service call me.

SARA W. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ask the customer if their credit card company covers the insurance for the vehicle. Our card company does and my husband bought insurance he did not need. Disappointing!