South Potomac Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

South Potomac Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

926 S Potomac St
Hagerstown, MD 21740

(240) 329-0692

(NEXT TO THE CVS PHARMACY STORE)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for South Potomac Service Center

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of South Potomac Service Center

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JASMINE T. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged an extra $30 because they claimed I did not leave it at a quarter tank. I have a receipt for the gas I put in the van. The owner is a liar and I will never rent from him again.

BRIAN M. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I usually do not write reviews but the people running this service center deserve to be mentioned. In a world where customer service is long gone, they were perfect examples of what it should be. Friendly, eager to please and making sure my needs were met. Great representatives for U-haul.

DAVID M. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One way local rental. Very nice experience.

JERRY B. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

overall experience first class i dont think they could improve anything better than they already do for customer 5 stars Jerry Black once again thank you .

Stephen F. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service center manager/owner was very friendly, pleasant and polite. I really appreciated his understanding of us missing a day of use with the truck due to the snow and he credited us for that loss of day. He went above and beyond my expectations.

MARGUERITE C. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jim worked with me several times and he was always very helpful, friendly and thorough. I really appreciated his customer service.

KIMBERLY W. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and I will defiantly recommend this particular location.

NIKIEA J. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charge for a Dolly that I did not ask for and did not use. I was told I only needed 100 dollars to rent one but once I returned it got an email saying I owed money when I wasn't informed about anything before I rented it even after asking plenty of questions. I called in to speak to a representative last week and filed a complaint . I was supposed to here back from someone in 3 days but I've heard nothing

TOSHIA H. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure they don't get charged for cleaning when the truck is clean. The truck barely ran..did not go over 35 miles per hour.

SUNIL K. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this is a NO MESS NO FUSS location. we were helped with all we needed. vehicle was clean. return was easy. i would definitely take a uhaul vehicle from this location in future when needed.

LAWRENCE J. on 12/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We requested blankets with the trailer and had to return for them, for both we and they had forgotten them. It is an awkward place to maneuver a car-and-trailer.

Ann R. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be up front about all the costs involved

ERIN W. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a one way trip to Martinsburg and when I needed to return the truck they sent me all the way towards inwood wv and when I got there then they said I was over my mileage I passed plenty of U Haul places on the way there why they sent me so far to return it is beyond me I paid a lot of money for this truck and I don't think I should have been charged anymore

ANGELA P. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service , thanks will tell people to try this company.

MARIBETH V. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They saved my skin. I had ordered the wrong size truck - thinking it had a ramp to move our piano. When I realized it didn't, Jim switched me over to the next size up with a very generous discount. He turned what could have been a disaster into a good experience.

SCOTT M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, The uhaul facility was closed on Sunday, but when I called he answered and rented me a truck.