South Potomac Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

South Potomac Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


926 S Potomac St
Hagerstown, MD 21740

(240) 329-0692

Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for South Potomac Service Center

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of South Potomac Service Center

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Kelli T. on 9/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

ALLEN H. on 9/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy to rent from this location.

KENNETH R. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Took care of me and got me on my way. Very knowledgeable staff.

DONALD L. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, quick, and easy check out process. Everything we requested was available.

TERRY P. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Full two orders for two moves in one week and the second was at a different location

ZERIK H. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This U-haul was rented after a deployment for my travels back to station in Florida. I originally reserved a 5x8 trailer from Chambersburg, PA. At 1100 I had to call and double check on my reservation, however, I was told that the trailer was in fact not there. Upon being told the trailer that I reserved was not at the location, the gentleman informed me there was one in Hagerstown, MD. I drove 40 minutes one way to get this trailer on the day that I had to start my 17 hour trip. Upon arriving at the new location, I was not given a discount for my driving and was disrespected when asking for a military discount. "How many years do you have in? - 3. Ha, try 24." This delayed my travels and reporting was delayed to my unit.

JOSEPH R. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The van I rented today was foul with the odor of cigarette smoke. I pointed it out to an employee before I left but he said he didn't smell anything. The two hours I spent driving in that van were uncomfortable and unpleasant. I certainly recommend this vehicle be cleaned and deodorized before any further use.

KEVIN M. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Man was extremely nice , Van was in perfect condition. it was extremely convenient. Will refer to friends .

WM BRADLEY B. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location was closed when I returned the rental. The rental storage yard fence was open, so I called UHAUL for help. I was told to leave the trailer in the yard with paperwork, which I did. I was not contacted by the facility so my spouse called and was told if there was an issue we would have called you (Really odd and less than adequate comment).

DANA G. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A business that truly cares about there customers

CHRISTOPHER B. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a problem with the truck that was noticed after inspection. A brake line issue with the front passenger tire that was leaky and caused it to squeek. Secondly my reservation was split between two different locations. I was not offered anything for my time or extra travel, especially when I picked up my car and noticed a car transport there in plain site. Plus charged for the extra millage. I will be taking my business elsewhere in the future.just disappointed in service I received.

Andrea G. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast check in, easy returns, very personable staff. I used them again the next day!

BEN R. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great welcome at the desk and quick processing of the contract. The gentleman who did the inspection was friendly and thorough. Well done and I would recommend them to anyone.

BENJAMIN E. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location are extremely friendly. Everything was ready for us when we showed up to get our truck. They even gave us 10 extra miles for our rental for free. I have NO complaints for this location, and I would highly recommend working with this company for whatever moving needs one may have!

GARY C. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was forced to sit along the interstate with my three week old daughter for three hours due to a tire blowout. We learned one of the tires on the truck was flat, after it was loaded. Then learned that one of the trailer tires was extremely low after loading the vehicle, with no way of putting air in it. The tire pressures should have been checked before I picked them up.

TOM H. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tire went flat when trailer was loaded. Two tires were replaced. After that the trailer operated fine. Perhaps U-Haul needs to reconsider what defines a "good" tire.

TINA B. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lights on the trailer did not work at first employee changed wires and top left tail light I even changed my wire harness which I never had problems with in the past but still the left turn signal never worked. I have rented a 4x6 trailer and a car trailer from your company and never had any issues but this one did. employee were also dealing with hateful customers that came in after me and he handled things very well in my opinion. But this was not the location or time that I requested for pickup. I had to go further out f my way to get the trailer,

TOBIAS L. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Change nothing! Very quick, smooth and pleasant experience.

CHRISROPHER E. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Very friendly and extremely helpful.

PAUL K. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people were very nice and helpful. Will definitely be back when ever I need a uhaul rental again