South Potomac Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

South Potomac Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


926 S Potomac St
Hagerstown, MD 21740

(240) 329-0692

Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm

Special Operating Hours


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for South Potomac Service Center

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of South Potomac Service Center

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CHRIS D. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that waited on me was extremely nice and helpful. I would definitely deal with this U-Haul location again!

AUTUMN A. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The old lady was rude. Once I got my truck, the fuel said 5/8 full. But they wanted me to return it 3/4 full. I went in and told the old lady what the gauge said. She said oh that's just the way the truck is sitting. She didn't even bother to come out and look or even bother changing the paperwork. She even burped in my face and it smelled terrible. She didn't even excuse herself. I returned the truck 3/4 full and guess what, the fuel gauge read 3/4 full. I told the man about this issue and all his response was WhY didn't I come and tell him in the first place? Why does that old lady work there if she can't fix this issue. They have lost my business forever.

JAMES K. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars


REBECCA m. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who met me was very helpful and friendly, highly recommended!

PATRICIA B. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

DEBORAH P. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Initial contact was not good, but the other person was great! Custom service is very important and first impression is the key. Thank you.

Jeffrey T. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient, Friendly and Very Professional. Will be using this location again. Jeff Taulton - Hagerstown, Maryland

MARY S. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Possibly make sure there is more gas in vehicle so customer don't have to worry from the start of there move if there is enough gas.

KATHERINE G. on 10/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jim was a joy! He was very kind and friendly and saved our tushies in a terrible day.

Kelli T. on 9/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

ALLEN H. on 9/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy to rent from this location.

KENNETH R. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Took care of me and got me on my way. Very knowledgeable staff.

DONALD L. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, quick, and easy check out process. Everything we requested was available.

TERRY P. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Full two orders for two moves in one week and the second was at a different location

ZERIK H. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This U-haul was rented after a deployment for my travels back to station in Florida. I originally reserved a 5x8 trailer from Chambersburg, PA. At 1100 I had to call and double check on my reservation, however, I was told that the trailer was in fact not there. Upon being told the trailer that I reserved was not at the location, the gentleman informed me there was one in Hagerstown, MD. I drove 40 minutes one way to get this trailer on the day that I had to start my 17 hour trip. Upon arriving at the new location, I was not given a discount for my driving and was disrespected when asking for a military discount. "How many years do you have in? - 3. Ha, try 24." This delayed my travels and reporting was delayed to my unit.

JOSEPH R. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The van I rented today was foul with the odor of cigarette smoke. I pointed it out to an employee before I left but he said he didn't smell anything. The two hours I spent driving in that van were uncomfortable and unpleasant. I certainly recommend this vehicle be cleaned and deodorized before any further use.

KEVIN M. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Man was extremely nice , Van was in perfect condition. it was extremely convenient. Will refer to friends .

WM BRADLEY B. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location was closed when I returned the rental. The rental storage yard fence was open, so I called UHAUL for help. I was told to leave the trailer in the yard with paperwork, which I did. I was not contacted by the facility so my spouse called and was told if there was an issue we would have called you (Really odd and less than adequate comment).