South Street Auto Salvage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

South Street Auto Salvage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


320 South St
Newark, NJ 07114

(862) 236-3484

Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 7:30 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for South Street Auto Salvage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of South Street Auto Salvage

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

jose m. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the attendant was very rude. I will never come back to this place.

ALEXIS M. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was confused as to where the front office was. There were no signs to point me in the right direction so I had to go walking the premise which made me uncomfortable

Charley D. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employee we dealt with was good, polite and professional. The rental went without a hitch. Our group will rent from them again next year.

Queen T. on 9/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very nice he was so hepful

SANDRA D. on 9/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Really rude costumer service! The man was almost yelling at me, his tone of voice was very impolite like he was anoyed by my presence there. He didn't offer any assitance with the van or explain anything. He just told me fill up the tank before u come back! When I came back he said oh u are here finally. I know uhaul is a responsible company but u should take into consideration that this kind of personal is gonna make you loose clients. I wouldn't rent a uhaul from that place again in my life. His tone of voice was like I did somebody wrong just by going there to pick up the truck.

arnold b. on 9/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

customer service was very poor.

Clive G. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Get the person at the salvage yard to wear a shirt instead of an undershirt and try being polite instead of trying to sound like a New Jersey mobster.

Jenny M. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

For your employees to provide courtesy and offer carts, this location didn't even have parking.

kessewaa b. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

location was not far. It was easy to pick and drop off. Thanks

ribeiro s. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything at this location was excellent.

PROBUS I. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul representative was totally unproffessional/rude/unhelpful.geographicall location is great. This man nerds to be replaced!!!

FAROD J. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul screwed up my reservations so I had to get a bigger truck but when I got to the location A smaller truck was available but they made me pay for a more expensive truck.