South Street Auto Salvage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

South Street Auto Salvage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

320 South St
Newark, NJ 07114

(862) 236-3484

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 7:30 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for South Street Auto Salvage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of South Street Auto Salvage

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Jenny M. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

For your employees to provide courtesy and offer carts, this location didn't even have parking.

kessewaa b. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

location was not far. It was easy to pick and drop off. Thanks

ribeiro s. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything at this location was excellent.

PROBUS I. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul representative was totally unproffessional/rude/unhelpful.geographicall location is great. This man nerds to be replaced!!!

FAROD J. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul screwed up my reservations so I had to get a bigger truck but when I got to the location A smaller truck was available but they made me pay for a more expensive truck.

Dariel E. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with the equipment. The contact at the location was not very friendly.

Anthony A. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was terrible

CHRISHANA W. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like the new Uhaul trucks! Great on gas and very clean!

NANA O. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employee at location was very unprofessional . To the point I thought it was personal until I witness his interaction with another customer . As if my use of the services is a burden . And this is not my first time using Uhaul. This guy is not professional the least bit at all.

KIMBERLY I. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The owner was so rude and nasty with me I will never go there again and the truck had no gas plus he made me estimate the mileage