Southern Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Southern Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2564 Old Washington Rd
Waldorf, MD 20601

(301) 861-0942

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Southern Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Southern Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Josh D. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Get my first name right :)

DONAD H. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ensure equipment is operational priior to customer arrival.

BEVERLY L. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Participating companies should be aware of operating hrs;My paper work indicated this location would close at 6 p.m. on Sun but when arrived, hrs on door listed Sun as being closed. I had to call to get instructions for turning vehicle in. Would recommend location to others w/caviat of calling to see if hrs on paper work are valid.

SALLY W. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location were so pleasant and helpful in my experience. Kudo's the this staff !!!

JOSEPH C. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

UHaul repeatedly changed my location pickup and times even after sending me a text confirmation. They also misinformed me of the closing time of the drop off location. Horrible communication because it was incorrect. Although they tried to fix by adding more miles (which I didn't need) and the price was great, I would strongly consider another company - it was a very stressful experience. Only will use again if desperate.

LISA W. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt and courteous service, always

CHANIDA M. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure that the brake light work on ALL U-Haul vehicles.

LISA W. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and thorough check-out

REGINALD B. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great...

BROCK H. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Service, Rick was friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable. I really appreciate good customer service!!!!!! Thanks

MARGRET F. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep doing what you are doing.

Thomas B. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady (so sorry that I forgot her name) who referred me to this location from the Tower location was very friendly, pleasant, and accommodating. She went the extra mile to ensure my last minute needs were met, despite the odds. In addition, Rick from the Old Washington Road location was very pleasant and accommodating as well. Such excellent customer service makes me more apt to share my experience with others and do business with them in the future. Please ensure that these individuals are recognized for their excellent workmanship!

DWAYNE B. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The customer service representative who helped me was excellent. He explained everything in detail and I was out and on my way quickly. Checking the vehicle back was quick and smooth as well.

TALMADGE S. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was a little concerned regarding the cost and the distance that I had to drive. The person who assisted me offered me an option that gave me 600 miles, built into the cost of the rental. I just left there feeling like had had received a great deal and that they were looking out for me. If I even need to rent a vehicle for hauling. They will be my first stop. Talmadge M. Smith

Lisa C. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person help me was excellent. He was the best.