Southern Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Southern Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


2564 Old Washington Rd
Waldorf, MD 20601

(301) 861-0942

Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Southern Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Southern Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Michael G. on 10/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An excellent van! I loved driving it. Nice people at the rental center

MOHAMMAD H. on 10/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's Excellent Servic I like it

Michelle H. on 9/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. They were quick! I was on a tight deadline and was able to get in and get out.

JEROME M. on 9/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and helpfull. Trailers I have some trouble with the LED lights blowing fuses. had old lights this time and worked very well. Many old trucks have the same problem with the LED lights. if the trailers has the special adapters for the old lights on the trucks.

ROSITA W. on 9/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very strange signage. Drop off slot is hard to find when keys are returned at night.

brad s. on 9/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One running light was inoperative - keep some spares on hand. The price for the return trip was outrageous compared to the rental price coming North. I'll buy a trailer next time because your "return" price was so high.

ROBIN S. on 9/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving can be such a stressful ordeal, you guys brought my stress level way down and i cannot thank you enough for the smooth transition. I will definitely be back if needed in the future! Thank you again

DAVID R. on 9/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When my electrical connection for the trailer didn't work, they were helpful and quick to recommend a neighboring shop that wasn't even going to charge me for diagnosing and fixing the issues. Solid guys and I'm very appreciative.

NED C. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wayne runs a tight ship. Everything was great. All went perfect.

BRUCE C. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Could not locate UHaull store..No sign outside of the store indicating it's a UHaul store.

SUSAN M. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

James was very professional and helpful!

JOHN D. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

tow dolly straps were slightly frayed, which led to one strap breaking at the end of trip.

Sean W. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars


JOHN D. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was excellent. Handled short notice request quickly and with friendly service.

John E. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Original drop off location did not have space for return. But second location was down the street. Gave excellent service

Josh D. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Get my first name right :)

DONAD H. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ensure equipment is operational priior to customer arrival.

BEVERLY L. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Participating companies should be aware of operating hrs;My paper work indicated this location would close at 6 p.m. on Sun but when arrived, hrs on door listed Sun as being closed. I had to call to get instructions for turning vehicle in. Would recommend location to others w/caviat of calling to see if hrs on paper work are valid.

SALLY W. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location were so pleasant and helpful in my experience. Kudo's the this staff !!!

JOSEPH C. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

UHaul repeatedly changed my location pickup and times even after sending me a text confirmation. They also misinformed me of the closing time of the drop off location. Horrible communication because it was incorrect. Although they tried to fix by adding more miles (which I didn't need) and the price was great, I would strongly consider another company - it was a very stressful experience. Only will use again if desperate.

LISA W. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt and courteous service, always