Southern Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Southern Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2564 Old Washington Rd
Waldorf, MD 20601

(301) 861-0942

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Southern Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Southern Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Thomas B. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady (so sorry that I forgot her name) who referred me to this location from the Tower location was very friendly, pleasant, and accommodating. She went the extra mile to ensure my last minute needs were met, despite the odds. In addition, Rick from the Old Washington Road location was very pleasant and accommodating as well. Such excellent customer service makes me more apt to share my experience with others and do business with them in the future. Please ensure that these individuals are recognized for their excellent workmanship!

DWAYNE B. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The customer service representative who helped me was excellent. He explained everything in detail and I was out and on my way quickly. Checking the vehicle back was quick and smooth as well.

TALMADGE S. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was a little concerned regarding the cost and the distance that I had to drive. The person who assisted me offered me an option that gave me 600 miles, built into the cost of the rental. I just left there feeling like had had received a great deal and that they were looking out for me. If I even need to rent a vehicle for hauling. They will be my first stop. Talmadge M. Smith

Lisa C. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person help me was excellent. He was the best.

Nina D. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements needed. I did have to call 800 roadside service to figure out how to turn off the overhead light in the cargo area of the van. But they explained it to me very well. Great service. I will use this service again in the future.

MARK A. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

MATTHEW P. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop box should have box to hold the key in instead of the key falling on the floor

Corrine B. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep up the excellent customer service skills.

Tim T. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional nice and helpful I will go back again

KEVIN D. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

usually I would be able to suggest an improvement for a company. But honestly the whole experience was professional, reasonably priced and an all around pleasant experience. Thanks U-HAUL

CORA B. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is the second time I have used your equipment both times I have rented from Southern Self Storage and the people that work there are great and very helpful,

Glennette M. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and very nice people