Southern Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Southern Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2564 Old Washington Rd
Waldorf, MD 20601

(301) 861-0942

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Southern Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Southern Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JAMES M. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The availability of the trucks is questionable. I had scheduled a 17 ft. truck and did not receive that size, because it was not even common to the sight I originally made a reservation for. If it was not available there, the website should not have allowed a reservation for such. I was fortunate to find the Southern Self Storage after much disappointment with U-Hauls elsewhere. (Clinton)

BARBARA W. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything was exceptional. I would go back again.

Diego L. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick attention.

JENNIFER E. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The original pick up point did not have the truck and we ended up starting our move 3 hours late because of this.

Carlton S. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep up the great work.

LINDA B. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

James was professional and courteous. I would strongly recommend to anyone

Lakisha F. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The a/c only blew hot air, the alignment was off, and there was a squealing noise when the truck was turning. The vehicle was clean and ready to go.

Veronica F. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well. The gentlemen were very friendly. The only problem was when I returned the truck, I had to wait because no one knew I was waiting to return the keys, not knowing that all I had to do was drop off the keys and leave. Lesson learned. All in all, good experience.

ANTHONY B. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys were very professional, very honest, and very responsive. Thank you so much for an awesome experience.

Larry S. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth transaction. Excellent customer service.

PRESTON G. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. They had the truck pulled up and waiting for me. I basically paid walked out the front door and left. It was perfect. no waiting. no hassle.

BARBARA S. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people at Southern Self-Storage were friendly and the locations was convenient for the drop off.

Lanelle T. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charge less for mileage

SEAN B. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very knowledgable and attentive staff. Lots of equipment to choose from. I highly recommend Southern Self Storage for all your U-haul needs in the Waldorf and surrounding areas.

CHARLES E. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service received, highly recommend!

rod m. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was great! The vehicle I used was a wonderful. Enjoyed the uhal experience at this location.

CHARLES C. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The same friendly service! Maybe offer a cheaper milage rate, as long as the vehicle operate within a certain radius (local) of the pickup and the same drop off location!

PAUL H. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service and nice people.

DENISE D. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My original reservation was with Accokeek Gas Location, they did not have a truck, the manager was rude and unhelpful, the person I talked to at customer service stated it was my fault for not making a reservation earlier, that is why they did not have the truck at the location my original reservation confirmed for. I though a conformation meant something. The only thing that saved the day was there service I received at Waldorf Tires.

Michael T. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were polite, professional and knowledgeable. I will rent from them againand recommend them to my friends as well.

Roger B. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserve a Auto hauler to tow a 2000 Mustang towed with a Tahoe. However, I came to pick up an empty Auto hauler with my Toyota 4-runner and they said that I could not pull an empty Auto Hauler. This does not make no sense!