Southern Utah Auto Tech (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Southern Utah Auto Tech (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

958 N 1100 W
Saint George, UT 84770

(435) 628-0847

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am - 7 pm
  • Sat: 7:30 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Southern Utah Auto Tech

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Southern Utah Auto Tech

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

josh j. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Train your staff to be more friendly. The person that helped us seemed to behave as if we were taking his time away from doing something else. Maybe he was having an off day (we've all had those I think). Used your service many times and have been pleased each time.

james v. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged $10 for not filling the gas tank of my rental truck. This is simply not true. I filled the tank minutes before I dropped it off. The tank would not accept any more fuel and kept clicking off. I forced as much fuel into the truck as I could without spilling gas onto the ground. I only had the truck for about an hour and a half and drove 19 miles. I think the shop had something in the gas line to keep me from filling it up all the way or making it very hard to do so they can charge $5.00 a gallon plus refueling charge. As a professional who spent my life working fraud investigation for the State of Utah I think I smell a Scam here. This does not shine a good light on U-haul. I don't know how you plan to handle this investigation but I plan to complain long an loud unless this is settled. It is not the money it is the principal and not something a person who trusts the name of U-haul should have to experience.

Ryan c. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It might have just been the weekend, but the gentlman at the pick up location was alone and had to deal with multiple customers while I was there. It took an hour to pick up the rental trailer.

william j. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told and paid to drop the trailer at a specific location. But when I arrived I was not allowed to leave the trailer and had to take it 20 miles to another location, that was hard to find and closed.

BILL J. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The inside smelled like rancid sweat and the windows were dirty. I used antibacterial wipes to clean the inside to remove as much as I could but a bunch of it was still there.

mike m. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast service and very helpful

WADE I. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Came after hours to drop off. Simple and straightforward process. Got the contract emailed to me the next business day.

BEN D. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE I RECIEVED

TJ P. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mgr/owner didn't go out of his way to be helpful during a time of 'moving stress'. He did hook up the car trailer (the requested dolly was not available but paid the dolly rate), gave some brief instructions in loading the car onto the dolly, then disappeared. I jockeyed the car until I finally had it lined up w/the ramps and drove it up, installed the wheel straps, crawled underneath (I'm 77 y/o) chained up the rear, couldn't find anyplace under the front to chain to, asked a nearby, very helpful, employee if he could find a place. He couldn't, either, but at least he tried. He also gave me a blanket to use as I tried to find the first chain tiedown. The owner told me U-Haul doesn't permit them to load the car. I can understand the liability issue, but not even help the customer line up the car??? I finished loading, saddled up and hit the road. That nite at the motel when undressing I noticed the back of my clean?white T-shirt was smudged w/oil from lying on the graveled pking lot trying to chain up. I had just returned from a late meal and must have looked like a tramp to other patrons. All because the owner was mostly indifferent to this customer. Like we used to say in the real estate business when some unprofessional brokers brought on a new sales agent, "Here's your desk, here's your phone, lotsa luck, you're on your own!!" That pretty much describes the owner's attitude. HOWEVER, just the opposite experience unloading in Medford. (see comments)

THOMAS S. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Brent, though processing the rental of a truck to another customer, had seen me drive up with the trailer and took 15 seconds to greet me, let me know where I could drop the trailer, and thanked me for using UHaul. I like this!

DAVID J. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed the personal service that I received an adjusting the scheduled return of the vehicle to meet with the needs of what I had plans thank you very much.

MARK G. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wash the truck especially the windshield

JUSTIN R. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check the tires! (2) were at 80psi, (1) was at 70psi, and (1) at 25psi.

Richard A. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The drop off procedure was never explained, and the after hours instructions on the document holder and the key drop box contradicted each other, so I was very confused about what to leave and what to keep.

Ionut G. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the online option to match the vehicle with the towing capacity, rent and check in. We were able to find it and get it rented within just a few minutes!

Richard L. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, can't think of anything to improve

CHRIS F. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility is too crowded. I was afraid of bumping other vehicles.

bruce p. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing!!!! I own a small sound reinforcement company that provides sound equipment for a three-day outdoor music festival and i need to rent a trailer EVERY YEAR. Why do I keep renting from Brent? I'm treated with great Customer Service - I am not "just some mindless person renting a trailer", but I'm treated with respect, kindness, and friendship... I will ALWAYS rent from him (as long as I'm in this town)......I wish that other businesses I have used over the years would treat their public like he does.

MATT W. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to drop off truck and drop off keys.

MIKE W. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, you were very helpful in helping me with my move.

Thomas W. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer had the stapled and glued on tie down rails and several were falling off and/or the wood rail was broken so you couldn't tied down to them.

Brenda H. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lights on trailer were dim/not working. Was clean.

TOM H. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

have them open for business at the posted time of 7:30.. did not show until 7:50 & then proceded to open up all the auto doors and tire stands before heiping us.. Very Rude....

DAVE S. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I arrived there were trucks parked in front of the shop (only one lane of traffic), so I had to back out the trailer and drive around to the other side of the lot and find a place to park the trailer. The staff person did not give good instructions, nor did he help disconnect the trailer. This place was the exact opposite of the location in Helena, MT, where they go out of their way to help and run a great shop.