Southern Utah Auto Tech (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Southern Utah Auto Tech (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

958 N 1100 W
Saint George, UT 84770

(435) 628-0847

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am - 7 pm
  • Sat: 7:30 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Southern Utah Auto Tech

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Southern Utah Auto Tech

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

michael c. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Puppy's and kittens.

rachel b. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good, friendly customer service. Clean waiting area and bathroom. Reasonable rates. Truck in great condition.

ALAN M. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All aspects of the service, at this location, were excellent. U-Haul is an outstanding company.

MARLYN S. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the right car trailer is ready!

Wayne P. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I've service agent Brent was very helpful and polite. I will definitely rent from this location again.

David H. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Pleased

BOB R. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It isn't that the location wasn't inviting, it was behind another location and a very small lot.

STEVE B. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Drop-off was simple and easy.

david p. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and well-maintained equipment

KRIS P. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brent was very helpful and fast. We were in and out

MAGGIE B. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We came after hours, simply moved our trailer into a stall, dropped our rental agreement in the drop box and off we went. Perfect!

PEGGY A. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were great at Southern Utah Auto Tech. I will definitely choose their location next time I need a Uhaul rental. Thank you!!

BYRON K. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly

Marty D. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super helpful, friendly staff. Thank you!!

renee s. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rental Agent was not pleasant or informative. It was sign here with no explanation. The cab was dirty with cigarettes in ash tray, ashes in cab. Sticky item on console. If I had not rented several trucks in the past for business, I would not have know what to do. I will no longer use this rental agency.

JAMES Q. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used U-Haul twice in the past two months; I will not use the service again. I reserved a truck for 7am, 08/16 weeks in advance to be picked up at a location closer to my home. I received a text the day before I was to pick up the truck advising that a truck would be available at 4:30 pm...I had already hired people to help me load early in the morning. I was advised I could get a truck at 9:30 am at a subsitute location, 20+ miles from my home. I went to pick up the truck and saw that it had a bent rear rim and a large cut in the tire sidewall. I refused to take the vehicle in an unsafe condition. Fortunately, a gentlemen arrived to check in a truck shortly thereafter and I was able to take it as a substitute. I was advised by the agent that U-Haul was having quite a few problems in the 'traffic' department and they were unhappy about it as well. Please note that I made several calls following the text to try and resolve the issue. The woman in the 'traffic' department was extremely rude; the woman I spoke to in customer service was helpful, but transferred me back to the same rude woman in the traffic department. I own multiple homes and, at times, move items in and out; I will not use U-Haul in the future.

RICHARD W. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The tires on the back left side of the 26ft truck were down to the wear cords. The Uhaul center manager said that because of the distance that I had to go it would be ok. I was not happy with the answer.