Sterling Tents & Awnings Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Sterling Tents & Awnings Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

150 Pearl St
Batavia, NY 14020

(585) 344-4982

(ACROSS FROM FIRE HOUSE)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Sterling Tents & Awnings Inc

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Sterling Tents & Awnings Inc

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Chip W. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing comes to mind...Sandy had everything ready for pick up and drop off was as efficient...keep doing what you are doing, second time I have rented from this location, both times were great!

SHIRLEY N. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed that the size truck I requested was not available and that notice of this was given days before I was to pick up the truck. Because of this mishap I had to make an extra trip and I was unable to move all my belongs. So I will have to make arrangements to rent another truck, hire help has to where my friend and family where able to help at the original moving date. This is costing me more than I had budgeted !!!!!!!!!!!!! VERY UPSET.

MIKE L. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms. S.W. is always friendly, courteous and extremely helpful. She has gone out of her way to accommodate me on more than one occasion. She is, by far, the best U Haul representative I have ever dealt with, and I have decades of experience. She goes "above and beyond . . " to assist her customers, and deserves recognition for it.

Ed G. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

a very pleasant experience. the same cannot be said of genesee feeds, also in batavia, ny. i made my reservation initially with them for a trailer. when i first contacted them, i requested prices for truck rentals and was told they'd be back in touch later that day. never heard from them. i then called them and reserved a trailer. the day before i was to pick it up, i got a call from an outfit in warsaw, ny telling me that genesee feeds contacted them to tell me that they had rented out my trailer and i would have to pick one up in warsaw, a half hour away. i would never do business with genesee feeds.

Thomas B. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people very professional

jeff k. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing...all was great

LYNETTE C. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!!

BRIAN M. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The folks at Sterling were fantastic!

LANCE T. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent

RICK C. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are wonderful people.

sylvia p. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very nice lady

Thomas R. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Owner/Operator (Sandy) was most accommodating, in spite of a mixup with the original pickup location (E. Ridge Rd, Rochester, NY) and her being scheduled to be closed on Saturday (8/30).

TODD R. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very small parking area especially for larger truck. Turned in after hours so cannot rate how clean or inviting facilities were or personnel helpfulness. Used drop box.

JEFF L. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly service. no problems

TINA A. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Batavia experience was fine. My uhaul experience leading up to this point was dreadful. Rude customer service. Unorganized service. Equipment unavailable at promised time or location as per the contract. Ridiculous rude experience. I would never recommend uhaul to anyone and I will continue to let people know how absurd and awful my experience was.

TOM A. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service at the pickup location but I am not happy with driving an hour to another town to get the truck! No one from U-Haul calls in time for me to change or cancel orders when U-Haul makes these changes. I have to make the calls and its still to late! No real or meaningful guarantees from U-Haul

LAURIE M. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bottom line Become a customer oriented business