Sterling Tents & Awnings Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Sterling Tents & Awnings Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

150 Pearl St
Batavia, NY 14020

(585) 344-4982

(ACROSS FROM FIRE HOUSE)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Sterling Tents & Awnings Inc

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Sterling Tents & Awnings Inc

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Thomas R. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Owner/Operator (Sandy) was most accommodating, in spite of a mixup with the original pickup location (E. Ridge Rd, Rochester, NY) and her being scheduled to be closed on Saturday (8/30).

TODD R. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very small parking area especially for larger truck. Turned in after hours so cannot rate how clean or inviting facilities were or personnel helpfulness. Used drop box.

JEFF L. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly service. no problems

TINA A. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Batavia experience was fine. My uhaul experience leading up to this point was dreadful. Rude customer service. Unorganized service. Equipment unavailable at promised time or location as per the contract. Ridiculous rude experience. I would never recommend uhaul to anyone and I will continue to let people know how absurd and awful my experience was.

TOM A. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service at the pickup location but I am not happy with driving an hour to another town to get the truck! No one from U-Haul calls in time for me to change or cancel orders when U-Haul makes these changes. I have to make the calls and its still to late! No real or meaningful guarantees from U-Haul

LAURIE M. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bottom line Become a customer oriented business

PATRICIA B. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was in fine working condition. The cab was very dirty however.

TODD R. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Turned truck in after hours on a Saturday. Had to use the drop box. Seemed to go well though. Just not very confident leaving truck, blankets, and dolly without confirmation everything is OK. Worked this time... No issues raised and no bill after turn-in.

Chip W. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly, made the experience smooth

Michelle N. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

MICHAEL F. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

Joe B. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpfull.

CRAIG G. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very wonderful experience,staff extremely professional,equipment in tip top shape.Second time we have done business here and will return