StorSafe Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

StorSafe Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

12704 US Hwy 41 S
Gibsonton, FL 33534

(813) 677-0851

(Just North of Big Bend rd)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 3 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for StorSafe Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of StorSafe Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DONNA K on 8/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very frustrated with move in day. Should have 24/7 first day but 7pm locked out with 1/3 of truck to unload. I had reach the office 3 times before got a working code to finish the move.

WILLIAM KEN B on 7/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Staff. Amazing people to work with and very accommodating. Facility was always very neat and clean.

NIKA P on 7/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people

JEANNIE I on 7/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This has been the BEST storage experience I have ever had! EXCELLENT staff Becky Chris who went above and beyond. So grateful!

AUDRA A on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was excellent. Very helpful.

KENNETH L on 7/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and helpful staff, thanks for all the help

LEARY T on 7/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WONDERFUL FACILITY! BECKY WAS TOTALLY AWESOME!!!! CHRIS WAS ANOTHER WONDERFUL STAFF MEMBER.

JIM JANE D on 7/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved it to store our RV which we sold. We would have switched to an outside uncovered spot for our utility trailer, however price was not competative with other local units 30 dollars a month.

JAMES C on 6/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Superb assistance by the staff. Use of facility was temporary and despite the short duration all processing and support was most professional.

CHARLES H on 6/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very help full staff Becky made the experience pleasant and fast.

THOMAS H on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was great- always helpful.

ELENA M on 6/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff and the cleanest storage unit I have ever seen !!!

CHARLES F on 6/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was the best,with all the help thy gave me.

TERESA H on 6/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The place was very clean and the staff were wonderful and helpful.

KAREN H on 6/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This has been one of the best storage facilities I`ve seen or used. It`s more like a storage hotel. With a very courteous and attentive staff plus a high-quality facility. Well worth it!

CORY C. D on 6/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice facility, staff was very helpful.

LISA B on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this particular store, Becky and Chris in charge are the best, this is my second time using this facility and they are super friendly.

GREGORY G on 6/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This facility was very clean and well maintained.

ALICA M on 5/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Becky Chris are the most wonderful friendly people I have ever dealt with in the business industry. They were so helpful and Becky always had a smile on her face every time I saw her.

KAREN H on 5/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place. I arrived at 10:30 but wasn`t offered to complete the Uhaul return papers. When I returned to the office, I was past the 11:00 am check-in and was charged an additional day of insurance.

DONALD D on 5/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Owner and staff very helpful,excellent service and experience.

RON H on 5/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the nicest, cleanest facilities we`ve used. Would definitely use them again. Very helpful staff.

VINCENT Z on 5/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a positive experience. Vinny and Sharon Zerveskes

MARK M on 5/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very knowledgeable and friendly staff - pattient as well. Efficient sign-up and checkout experience as well.

KOSHEKA W on 5/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was really helpful and easy to deal with. I just wish they had later hours for storage access.

DAVID S on 5/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve been using this RV storage facility off and on since 2010, about a total of 18 months combined. It a premier facility. I`ll be back in August again.

FREDRICK H on 5/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great place!

DAVID M on 4/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented space from this facility before and have always been impressed by the excellent service and the facility itself. Thanks so much.

WILLIAM C on 4/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice employees especially a lady inamed Becky

WALTER G on 4/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always helpful and willing to go the extra to make sure you are a happy guest Great job

JAMES V on 4/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

JAMES B on 4/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome as usual.

GARY D on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly staff!

.TIMOTHY D on 3/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Price increased 50% in less than a year. Would recommend to friend for short term storage.

ALICA M on 3/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Becky was great!!!

ROBERT L on 3/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been to this location many times. The staff is always pleasant, helpful, and accommodating. Highly recommended!

PENNY M on 3/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Price is very high. Only used it because it was close an a emergency

IVONNE S on 3/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would definitively recommend this facility to anyone who is needing a storage place. I am very pleased with the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff!

JULIE C on 3/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed by the facilities and the knowledgeable, friendly staff.

JAMES B on 3/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our move to Florida turned horible when we got here and had no place to live thanks to a awful realtor. The first friendly person we met here was Becky. She was super helpful and nice. Thanks

GREGORY G on 3/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the storage facility was very well maintained and clean the staff was the best.

DIANNE C on 3/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Becky is a huge asset to your facility on Rte 41 in Apollo Beach, extremely accomodating!

KOSHEKA W on 3/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful during this stressful process of moving from another state. I just wish the outdoor units had lighting inside or more lighting near the units.

LAURENCE V on 3/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Could not afford the constant increase-I am paying $ 60 for covered storage. Would certainly come back if the price is matched

JANICE L on 3/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

JOHN O on 3/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

well maintained, but limited access to electrical outlets. Outlet next to my site was capped after selecting the site. While others have electric cords all over the ground.

JOHN A on 2/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

MICHAEL C on 2/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and facility

MARILYN W on 2/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and accommodating staff

RICHARD P on 2/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lela and Chris were excellent and very helpful and very friendly!

HECTOR E on 2/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional and helpful staff

ORRIETTE M on 2/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was terrific! The staff was helpful and courteous making my experience so pleasant and easy

CARL T on 2/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very GOOD People and a great facility!

SHAWNEE L on 1/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent. The staff was friendly. It was very clean.

RONALD A on 1/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and professional

MICHAEL F on 1/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was excellent and staff was very accomodating

ANTHONY H on 1/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The individual assisting me was outstanding.

CHARLES C on 1/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hopefully we will do business again after we get a new motorhome!

DAVID O on 1/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good facility overall. Nice staff, clean facility, and safe. No issues with vandalism or theft.

CORETTE W on 1/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if lights can be installed in each outside storage unit.

DENNIS L on 1/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris and the entire staff there are just fantastic. KUDOS to them all.

WILLIAM O on 1/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility. Great service. A little pricy for the area.

DAVID S on 12/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for working with me and setting aside the space I needed in advance.

AMANDA R on 12/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed my stay with the facility and I will use it again when I need it

STEVEN G on 12/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excelllent experience. Will use them again in the near future.

AIDA S on 12/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

KIMBERLY A on 12/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was stellar and the employees were very professional and kind. VR, Kimberly

PHILLIP T on 12/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service!

STEPHEN M on 12/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your assistant Lela was very helpful

JOHN A on 11/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service is very good thank you

TINA M on 11/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had excellent service. I would like to see the prices a bit lower for the storage units.

JONATHAN S on 11/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility, easy access. Really worked well for us.

RACHAEL S on 11/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Id diffently recommend this storage facility to everyone .Make sure ur aware of the hours there open it resulted in some difficulties but very well mantained and a clean and friendly safe environment.

RANDALL R on 11/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff of Chris and Becky are awesome! I`m not a U haul fan, I respect their success, but Chris and Becky make it a place I would recommend to everyone.

AMANDA R on 11/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris and Lela were very helpful with everything I needed.

ROBERT C on 11/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome

DAVID S on 11/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bob was extremely helpful and gave me piece of mind for choosing this facility. I look forward to being a long term customer.

WILLIAM C on 11/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful courtesy and business

JOSEPH M on 11/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

DONALD C on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicest, very customer driven. Mgr and his staff, we couldn`t say enough good things about them. It`s nice to do business with a Co and Staff that still believes, Customer Service, is most important!

MICHELE N on 10/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don`t think I should have to pay extra to get extend hours to access my stuff it should be open 24 hrs for anyone with a unit there I`ve never done that before with other storage companies

BARRY K on 10/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with service

GEORGE M on 10/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented covered storage for RV. Becky was extremely helpful. This is my 4th season in this facility and I highly recomment it.

FRAN D on 10/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the professionalism and customer service. The facility was always well maintained and immaculate. I was very pleased and would highly recommend it to thers.

KEITH K on 10/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people there

GALEN K on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris and Becky are the Best because of there great customer service skills and hospitality.

DAVID M on 9/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a return customer and appreciate the great of service. There are units much closer to my home, but I choose to use the Gibsonton facility based mainly on the staff and great customer service.

RACHEL R on 9/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

MANAGER CHRIS PUGH WAS VERY HELPFUL AND COURTEOUS. I WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS STORAGE FACILITY TO OTHERS.

RAY H on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think my rating tells it all

ALLEN P on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees wre friendly and very helpful with suggestions on fulfilling our personal needs.

SHEILA R on 9/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris did an excellent job fixing a credit card mix up

VICTOR A on 9/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I dealt with did a great job and was very helpful.

NATHANIEL H on 9/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding

ANTONIO D on 8/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was able to down size our unit with no problem. The staff made the transition very smooth. I feel safe going to the unit on my own, very secured.

TEDDI A on 8/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY helpful staff. Thanks!

DEBRA P on 8/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the employees were outstanding.

ROLAND R on 8/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job

JOHNATHAN S on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location for our needs. Friendly staff. Easy access to our inside unit.

CASSANDRA M on 8/24/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Some of my furniture got heat damages on them.

DON G on 8/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please fix the RV window level access pad. It does not work, which makes you get out and use the lower access pad.

DARROL H on 7/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful great attitude

RICHARD DIANE W on 7/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience.

SHAUN W on 7/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Becky helped us decide to come there from our telephone calls and once there Lela completed the job first class. Thanks Ladies- highly recommend this location.

RAY H on 7/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best place in florida to store anything.

WILLIAM C on 7/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Becky is very professional.

STANLEY S on 7/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris Becky were awesome! I had the best experiences since moving to Florida. They were kind, helpful professional. Thank-you may God bless. Stanley S.

PATRICA Z on 7/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Answered in questions above - would recommend to everyone!

TAMAREA L on 7/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was coming from out of town with my truck and need storage and Becky stayed late to make sure that I got there and was taken care of. Because of her I will be sure to do business with you again.

SHEENA P on 6/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent.

JAMES W on 6/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my first experience with an indoor storage unit and it was nice to load and unload the unit in the cool climate.

DEAN S on 6/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, nice facilities and helpful. Loaner carts were necessary and limited in number and quality. Elevators were painful closing too fast.

MARIE G on 6/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly, professional, and helpful. I want to especially thank Becky for her help.

IVONNE S on 6/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rebecca was very nice and very informative. After the tour, I know this was the best choice.

BILLY & AMANDA P on 6/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, great location

SANDI B on 6/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

as a female moving, and needing access to my things for a slower move, i found the facility to be safe and clean. the manager Chris even made me laugh! Thanks Again!

JAMES R on 6/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need to develop a proration policy on cancellations. Cancelling half way through the month should yield a 50% refund of rental.

GEORGE M on 6/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The wash stand and dump station are a plus for RVer`s. PLan to be back in the fall.

WILLIAM B on 6/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Much better access than most of the storage units nearby...and better security too. Bonus. Moving carts so no carrying heavy items.

DIANNE C on 6/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue we had was the lighting within the storage unit itself. Otherwise, it has been a wonderful experience all the way around! Staff have been extremely helpful, the facility is spotless!!

RAYMOND H on 6/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Apollo Beach RV Storage is the best and the cleanest storage I have ever dealt with. Thanks, for letting me use your storage.

CONNIE Y on 5/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice place. Employee was very nice and helpful.

ROBERT C on 5/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

JOHN T on 5/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris Pugh went out of his way to be helpful and accommodating. Great location, great staff!

EFRAIN R on 5/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris and his team was always helpful with our storage and moving needs. It was a great pleasure to have used this facility. Excellent customer service. Keep up the good work.

RONALD BRIAN T on 5/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Office Staff is very nice and helpful. The facility does need better fencing to secure the outer perimeter.

ROBERT B on 5/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris the General Manager was very helpful

ALVIN H on 5/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gate stuck in the wind, but the office came out and told us how to take care of the problem. They were very nice.

JASON P on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service and staff are excellent

RUTH H on 4/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is wonderful and extremely helpful!!!

JOSEPH N on 4/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful in selecting the right solution.

HOPE B on 4/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely pleased with how clean it was there. Also, the online billing reminders and the ability to pay online was excellent!

GALEN K on 4/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Becky had excellent customer service

MIKE G on 4/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It`s a great place and Chris and Becky have been excellent Both of them have always been very helpful. Retain these two they make your business successful. Thanks Mike Garry. 813 967 7338

JOANN L on 4/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very pleasant and helpful ! I as shown several option and felt I was accommadated for my initial needs.

EILEEN S on 4/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Could not have ask for a nicer facility, everyone was helpful and friendly, unit and grounds very clean and I was extremely satisfied. Thank you!!!

JOHN T on 4/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility

LOUIS J on 4/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris Pugh displayed excellent people skills. I he definitely was very helpful and open minded about my needs. I would recommend this U-Haul facility to any and ever one.

CURTIS R on 4/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly and helpful. I hope to find another facility like this one if I ever need to store my stuff again.

KELLY H on 3/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Management and employees at this location are awesome. They went out of their way several times to assist my mom. They were kind to her and treated her very well.

JAMES H on 3/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We left only because we sold our motorhome. We will keep your facility in mind should we or friends have a future need.

GOERGE M on 3/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.

PHILIP H on 3/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris and his staff were fantastic. I expect to be back after some travels.

JAY G on 2/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and facility!! Will highly recommend!!

HELENA T on 2/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eddy was excellent. Both with the storage and renting of the truck. Will definitely recommend, and come back there. Thank you for a great service. Helena

JERRY W on 2/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice facility. jerry wood

RONALD P on 2/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want to thank Becky who was there for me whenever I needed help. She is a great employee and always willing to help in any situation that would come up.

JEFFREY B on 2/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman behind the counter was EXCELLENT.....

ROXANNA R on 2/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT

WILLIAM P on 2/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Chris was very helpful like always

WILLIAM C on 2/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I have been in contact with at the Gibsonton location has always been very helpful.

TIFFANY G on 1/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can`t say enough about this place, clean, organized, safet, convenient, etc. Chris was fantastic to work with, great customer service ethic. Thanks! Tiffany Grint

ALEXANDER A on 1/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service, great experience

RANDALL S on 1/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fine

JOHN EDWARD G on 1/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We think Apollo Beach RV Storage is top rate. We especially value the RV specific facilities. In fact we did recommend you to friends yesterday, in fact. Thanks for great service.

JASON P on 1/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris Pugh was excellent and made the transaction effortless. Thanks Chris!

WILLIAM C on 1/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personal very helpful.

KELLY H on 12/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The GM Chris was EXCELLENT! Great guy, fantastic service.

EILEEN S on 12/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience, the paperwork took little time and the storage facility clean and convenient. Ed and Chris helpful.

ROXANNA R on 12/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT

RICHARD S on 12/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the service

RICHARD DIANE W on 12/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice secure and people are helpful

MICHAEL B on 11/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no complaints

HOPE B on 11/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They exceeded my expectations.

JOEL P on 11/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing bad to say, it was a great place to keep my boat while I had it. Friendly staff, clean environment, nothing was ever missing from my boat. I will use this place again for sure.