Store Safe Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Store Safe Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

241 Camarillo Ranch Rd
Camarillo, CA 93012

(805) 388-5057

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 8:30 am - 5 pm

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Store Safe Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Store Safe Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

SONIA C. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am pleasantly suprised by my customer service experience. Whitney was very helpful and easy to work with. She promptly answered the phone and provide professional answers to questions. It is challenging to get a hold of a person on the weekdays, no one seems to answer the phone during weekday hours. Tammy seems a bit overwhelmed and stressed when she answers the phone and then if you call back with another question. It will take at least 4 attempted phone calls to have someone answer the phone.

JOHN S. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my second rental with this business and was again happy with the overall experience. I would definitely go back again.

RAMON CARLO H. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be more specific where the drop off box is. Found the mailbox to the left but no sign on the mail box where to put the keys in or if it's the right one.

JOHN S. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tammy was very helpful and friendly. Very efficient and organized. Truck well maintained. Good overall experience.

John J. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent value, great service. Thanks.

JAN N. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I promise I will never use UHAUL again! We went to Golden State the Uhaul dealer closest to our house. He would not take the truck as it was programed for Safe Storage over 5 miles away. Went to safe storage and they were "closed for lunch." . At the address we were directed to there was no office (241 Camarillo Ranch Road) Safe storage is at 243 Camarillo Ranch road but they were "closed for lunch" No one to verify mileage, cleaning or no damage to the truck. I am sorry I have been a Uhaul customer for years but after this I must try Budget and Penske after this treatment. WHY WAS I TOLD IT WOULD COST MORE TO RETURN IT CLOSE TO MY HOME WHICH WAS OPEN RATHER BEING DIRECTED TO A LOCATION FAR FROM MY HOUSE WHICH WAS CLOSED? I was told this is company policy. It is a senseless abuse of the customer

SHARON R. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Contract was written wrong... said one day rental when I had 2 days on everything in email and also a printed 2 day reservation. When I returned the truck at less than 2 days I was charged for an extra day because Camarillo wrote the wrong day on the contract and I didn't recognize it when I signed it. cost an extra $55

JOSEPH K. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tammy was extremely helpful.

TIMOTHY C. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is the space that the Hand Truck and Blankets take up in the truck as "temptation" add-ons. If they are needed, then I will ask for them and be willing to pay the nominal fee.

JANICE B. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

my reservation was lost by the ventura uhaul and my reservation was not available despite being confirmed, This was large cost difference for us and huge inconvenience

Shane B. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The automatic transmission seemed to slip when shifting in first gear

Timothy S. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented was very, very late. There was another 14' truck sitting in the parking lot, but because it wasn't the "right" type of truck, they would not let me have it, I had to wait until the other 14' truck was delivered. Utterly retarded. The folks at the rental location said "Uhaul wouldn't allow us to check that truck out to you". Thanks for wasting half my day, Uhaul.