Surry General Store (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Surry General Store (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

345 Blue Hill Rd
Surry, ME 04684

(207) 664-2913

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Wed: 7 am - 5 pm
  • Thur: 7 am - 6 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 2 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Surry General Store

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Surry General Store

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Donald B. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of a thing

ROGER R. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Owner went out of his way to accomodate my needs.

ROBERT W. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing !! It was a pleasure dealing with the owner, including his pre-pickup phone call when he made certain that what I was expecting was what he was delivering. It's shameful that service can't be expected when dealing with U Haul employees at U Haul shops--many don't seem to care. is a pleasure to deal with. does everything n including a pre-pickup phone call to assure that what has been

GARY A. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paul was very nice and professional. He went out of his way for us.

JODY M. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved the 10' truck for the weekend, to be returned Sunday. I was called later to switch to the 15' bc they had some one who really needed the 10'. I agreed. I was called Saturday evening asking if I could bring back the truck bc he had someone that needed it. The man was nice enough. It just seemed unprofessional. I'd pay for the extra days I didn't care.

PETE B. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Complete satisfaction

DENNIS C. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing, keep up the good work Pete.

WILLIAM D. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The address in phone book differs from the actual location. Phone book says Bucksport maine,location is in Surry. Pete - nice guy - didn't make this clear on the phone. He said, "you know where we are?" And since I've been past the old (and recent) location dozens of time, I thought I did. Extra 30 - 40 miles, and an hour tacked on my 450 mile round trip. How about an $@11.60 refund for the extra mileage? Bill Dowling

TIM J. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pete was extremely helpful and went out of his way to make some calls for us about dropping off the U-Haul. He couldn't have been more helpful. Debbie J

TEENIA C. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can think of....haven't ckd what came off my card yet....

CURT S. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great location for us. Pete and Pam are wonderful people. Very happy they are here for us.

ALICE W. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service...easy process!!

MIKE C. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pete went above and beyond to make sure my experience was pleasant. Certainly recommend Surry General Store.