Surry General Store (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Surry General Store (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

345 Blue Hill Rd
Surry, ME 04684

(207) 664-2913

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Wed: 7 am - 5 pm
  • Thur: 7 am - 6 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 2 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Surry General Store

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Surry General Store

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CHARLES M. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Equipment was in excellent condition and service was outstanding.

SARAH E. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pete, at Surry General Store, was terrific and wonderfully helpful.

KEN W. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Friendly service!

STEVE J. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always as accept ion! All was GREAT. But. We were given a 20 % Moving Coupon from the US Postal Service that was not accepted by U Haul. The CODE was MG015. Captain Steve 207 460 8679

Sheri W. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Superb customer service - friendly staff

THOMAS S. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant and professional to deal with. This was my second rental from Surry General Store and he will be my go to place in Maine.

Sean A. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks at Surry general are very helpful, and always provide excellent customer service. I would recommend them to anyone.

MARION F. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pete and his wife were very helpful - very good customer service

ANDY A. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great service at this store!

Jason H. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Better attitude would be extraordinarily helpful. The U-Haul process of getting moving assistance is clearly not ready for prime time, neither via the website or when the date for delivery actually occurs. The website does not provide enough information to make a purchase - needs extensive work. The price is too high in comparison to professional moving companies and the service is significantly inferior. Hiring movers to deliver, unload and place requires people that actually do what they are hired to do. This will NEVER be repeated.

Andy A. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from friendly, local folks! Hitched up and on the road in a short time. Good experience!

CAMERON F. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pete is great! I have rented from him several times and go out of my way to work with him even when his location is not the closest to me.

Dwayne R. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. This was the best U haul experience I have ever encountered. Thanks.

Donald B. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of a thing

ROGER R. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Owner went out of his way to accomodate my needs.

ROBERT W. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing !! It was a pleasure dealing with the owner, including his pre-pickup phone call when he made certain that what I was expecting was what he was delivering. It's shameful that service can't be expected when dealing with U Haul employees at U Haul shops--many don't seem to care. is a pleasure to deal with. does everything n including a pre-pickup phone call to assure that what has been

GARY A. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paul was very nice and professional. He went out of his way for us.