Surry General Store (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Surry General Store (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

345 Blue Hill Rd
Surry, ME 04684

(207) 664-2913

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Wed: 7 am - 5 pm
  • Thur: 7 am - 6 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 2 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Surry General Store

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Surry General Store

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOEL M. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Peter is great to work with!!

MAINE H. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The surry location those people where super nice, an i would go to them agian an agian, great people. But the ellsworth locations there useless, i called both of them twice an left my phone number an they didnt even call back, there useless. But Surry location there perfected,they called me wright back withen minutes, from now on i will only deal with the Surry location.

Jeffrey C. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pete had the truck ready to roll, He gave great instruction on how to use the tow trailer. Very happy with the level of service! As a matter of fact, I'm going back again this weekend to rent another truck from him!

LEE-ANN S. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent support and a warm, cooperative reception ...

ROBERT S. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pete, at the Surry General Store was the best UHaul attendant that I have ever run across and I've rented quite a few trailers over the years. I will continue to go to him and his store.

Sean A. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, friendly service. I will definately use Surry General store again.

JAMES D. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't beat Pete's General Store !

MICHAEL J. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that runs that location is very unprofessional to the employee that was working and to customers. He has a very negative attitude. At one point he told the employee working that his phone was a piece of shit and he (the employee) needs to replace so it doesn't drop calls when they are talking. I would never recommend that location to anyone.

LARRY K. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a car trailer and was very pleased with the unit and the ease of reserving it and picking up and drop off. Your aqent is very helpful and professional

SUE L. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, it was quick and easy thanks

veronica S. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great mom n pop shop. Very friendly. Will use again thanks!

MONA L. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Verify that equipment is rented vs. purchased. These guys Pete and Wayne are professsional, pleasant, helpful, friendly, energetic, and fun. Wayne helped me load a couple of items and showed me the tow/haul feature, top quality service. I will rent again because of these wonderful people.

FAITH M. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience with U haul ever. Definitely will use again.

JOE G. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Surry General Store staff was very helpful and friendly.

CARL M. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check tires before renting out