Surry General Store (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Surry General Store (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

345 Blue Hill Rd
Surry, ME 04684

(207) 664-2913

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Wed: 7 am - 5 pm
  • Thur: 7 am - 6 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 2 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Surry General Store

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Surry General Store

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JAMES D. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't beat Pete's General Store !

MICHAEL J. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that runs that location is very unprofessional to the employee that was working and to customers. He has a very negative attitude. At one point he told the employee working that his phone was a piece of shit and he (the employee) needs to replace so it doesn't drop calls when they are talking. I would never recommend that location to anyone.

LARRY K. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a car trailer and was very pleased with the unit and the ease of reserving it and picking up and drop off. Your aqent is very helpful and professional

SUE L. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, it was quick and easy thanks

veronica S. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great mom n pop shop. Very friendly. Will use again thanks!

MONA L. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Verify that equipment is rented vs. purchased. These guys Pete and Wayne are professsional, pleasant, helpful, friendly, energetic, and fun. Wayne helped me load a couple of items and showed me the tow/haul feature, top quality service. I will rent again because of these wonderful people.

FAITH M. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience with U haul ever. Definitely will use again.

JOE G. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Surry General Store staff was very helpful and friendly.

CARL M. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check tires before renting out

BRAD S. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

PETE WAS TERRIFIC TO WORK WITH ACCOMIDATING AND PROFESSIONAL.

WAYNE M. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Provide Pete at Surry Store with a better grade of U-Haul ink pens !!!

JESSICA S. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped me was great. Explained everything about the truck, went over my reservation and helped save me a little money, and I was treated with respect and great customer service. I am so glad that I made the choice to go with the Surry Store location. I would recommend them very highly.