Move It Self Storage South Austin (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Move It Self Storage South Austin (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

5405 Wasson Rd
Austin, TX 78745

(512) 726-5641

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 11 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Move It Self Storage South Austin

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Move It Self Storage South Austin

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Jennefer G. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All went great and the Manager was very helpful and had me in and out in no time. She was excellent. Thanks!

Sarah S. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Nice clean restroom and she said she would notify that the trailer needed work. She said her other two dolly was in good shape if we needed to rent that one later on.

Gregory G. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No one was there when I tried to drop off the truck at 2:00 in the afternoon.

DENISE A. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have my storage at this and am happy with this location

STEPHEN C. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great pick-up location, a little out of the way, but quiet. staff there was fantastic!

Nathan F. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad experience. I picked up the truck for an in-town move and was told I had less than six hours to return it because somebody else needed to pick it up at that time. I did not have time to put gas before I returned the truck. I only used 1/8th of a tank, but I was charged for 1/4th. Still, the biggest problem was that I reserved the truck for 24 hours and was only given 6.

JON M. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great folks here -- very helpful and professional.

CAESAR A. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tiffany is great.

Tom S. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful, quick and easy.

PAUL C. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Staff was helpful & accommodating

WRIGHT W. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No suggestions for staff or equipment, I was well taken care of. Did have to pay a wrong ($50.00) destination charge for a auto trailer because I had to deliver my broken down auto to a different shop and there was a U-Haul dealer just a mile away from this shop. I could understand if it were a truck and went farther than I said I would... All in all well satisfied even with the extra charge.

cody T. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Returning the truck was fast and easy!!! The lady that helped us was very helpful and professional.

GAIL B. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything great including Tiffany the rep st the location

THOMAS C. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tiffany was very helpful and made our moving experience easy and she was very helpful in giving us directions in getting around Austin, TX. I would highly recommend U-Haul TP South Austin Self Storage @5405 Wasson Rd, Austin, TX 78745. Very impressed with this U-Haul location and the personnel working there.

TOBY J. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was fine

CHERYL B. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not charge outrageous prices for gasoline

JIM J. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young lady running this office is an exceptional business person and an asset to the company!

JOSH M. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The address I was given and name was wrong the company has changed and the address I was given was 5404 not 5405. It is also on a backroad that is intimidating to drive in a 20ft truck.

KRISTI R. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think their company name has changed, as the address matched, but the name on the building did not. The location was a tiny bit off the beaten path, but worth it since I did not have to wait at all and the rep was super friendly.

Noelle B. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was great. The lady who assisted me was incredibly kind and explained everything I needed to know. I was pretty nervous, as this was my first time driving a U-Haul, but she made me feel confident and relaxed. Thanks!

PATTY S. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location before and they have been so accommodating. I will return there everytime I need to move something.

JOHN B. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tiffany was a great help!

Amanda N. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ths was the best truck rental experience I have ever had! The girl was on the ball and egficient. I appreciate it!

PAM G. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

n/a

KIMBERLY I. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing - the people who helped were great, thanks.

JOHN A. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A great secret spot if you want to avoid U-Haul lines on moving day!

DAVID R. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHaul corporate failed to inform us the pickup location was not the one we had picked. Shame on UHaul corp for this. After we figured out we were at the wrong location the experience was good.

IAN D on 9/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very friendly. They offered a choice of unit locations on site, and were accomodating to my needs. Thank you!