Tiger Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Tiger Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

9609 Oates Dr
Sacramento, CA 95827

(916) 368-1139

(& Bradshaw)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 4 pm

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Tiger Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Tiger Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Christy D. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service excellent

NORMAN P. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dianne needs a raise, she was wonderful!

SHEILA E. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Light for oil service soon came on then about the time I arrived in Utah the change oil required light came on. I received very poor gas mileage on the whole trip.

Ashley M on 8/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was fine. Space was cleaned. Soda was on it but she got it cleaned up.

Cari W. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice lady.. no issues.

Aaron w. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My issue was not with the manager of Tiger storage, my issue is with Uhaul. I was told upon ordering two weeks in advance, I could pick up my truck on West Stockton Blvd which is only a couple miles away from my house. However, on Friday before my move I received a call telling me to pick it up off Bradshaw and highway 50. The extra 15 miles in five o'clock traffic meant more fuel costs and added to my stress of moving, as I had to get my boys to their football practice, and then fight five o'clock traffic to try and get there before they close. Then, to top it off I get down the road and the drivers mirror is sloppy loose. I had to maneuver a 26 foot truck in horrible traffic with one hand on the mirror and the other hand on the steering wheel. I called customer service and they told me to take it to a shop from my house and put more gas out of pocket or fix it myself because road side assistance wouldn't come to my house for this. Therefore, I had to go purchase a wrench and fix it myself or risk the lives of others and myself. To top it off, customer service said they were logging everything into the system when I was on the phone, and that when I got to the drop off location I needed to give them my gas receipts so that I would receive a refund---there were NO NOTES IN THE SYSTEM CONVENIENTLY! I have moved 10 times in the last 12 years because of my work and this was the worst experience of my life! Chances are I will be moving again; however, I'm pretty sure I will be going with Budget next time instead!

ANGELA D. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location I reserved for was changed to this location. I received a confirmation for a completely different time, called Uhaul, was told it was changed. But then I received a call from Diane at this location and she had completely different information. At least she called or I would have showed up and received something different than what I booked. The whole process seemed fraught with misinformation. Diane was kind enough, but kept blaming it on "Uhaul" and their confusion. This wasn't service with a smile, and she had an issue with me inspecting the vehicle before I would sign off. Maybe just a difference in personality styles, because I did appreciate that she called to confirm the order. And, the truck was clean.

ELIZABETH K on 7/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service.

William M on 10/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good response--live person answered the phone! every question I had was answered in a professional manner. thank you!

CASSANDRA D on 8/12/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and informative.

DAVID R on 7/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We have used this place several times and just keep coming back to them because we get great service and all our needs are met there. Plus it is close to home.

DONNA A on 6/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The online reservation site was easy to use. The people we worked with to get our unit were very helpful and friendly.

JOE M on 5/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

100% Professional, from the day I called in to get info, to the day I went in to start unit. THE BEST ALL AROUND!

ERIC H on 4/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was efficient and friendly, the move was smooth and without incident.

COLLEEN M on 1/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very slow service and an uninviting environment and staff.

JOSE C on 6/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Diana was very friendly, and looked out for the best unit that would accomadate our needs. We were very pleased.

MONICA H on 12/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very kind and knowledgeable. The facility is quiet and clean, and has easy access. This is the second time I have rented from this storage facility.

TODD W on 11/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Did a wonderful job and were BEYOND HELPFUL AND NICE!!! WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!!

KAREN B on 9/28/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Love the location of the facility as well as my unit. It seemed small, but as we move stuff in, I`m finding that it is quite roomy.

SCOTT G on 8/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and Professional service

SIMON C on 5/11/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service I received was very good,and I am happy with the experience

CAROLYN S on 3/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attendants are very friendly and helpful. The units were clean and in good order.

MARK L on 2/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have not moved in yet, it was raining too hard yesterday

ROBERT S on 11/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage was clean and the manager was pleasant. Overall a good experience.

KELLY K on 8/30/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Move in was simple and didn`t take more than fifteen minutes. The service was friendly and the staff was very helpful. I am satisfied with the location of the unit as well.

KATHRYN K on 8/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would use this facility again. Larry was very nice accommodating!! Thank you!