Tiger Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Tiger Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

8530 Gerber Rd
Sacramento, CA 95828

(916) 682-7453

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10:30 am - 3:30 pm

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Tiger Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Tiger Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

RENEE F. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more help in the office, maybe just another person to check out or check in the rental truck so the line an move faster.

MAURICE T. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First of all I reserved the truck for a 09:00am pickup and received a call the night before after 7pm stating that I could not pick the truck up before 09:30 even though the site stated 09:00. Them I was met by a very rude man at Tiger Storage. He was assisting another customer, and told my husband and I that we would have to wait outside of the office (in the cool air) while he took the cutomer to her truck...as if we were going to take something from the office, you mean I have to wait outside? REALLY? The truck was dusty inside and I have no idea the last time it has been washed. When I returned the truck, I parked it in the area where I retrieved it, went into the office, keys in hand, and I was told that I needed to turn the truck around so it would face in the opposite direction, and I was charged the extra mileage because I had to drive the length of the yard, make a u-turn (ina 15' truck) just to turn it around. He had a snappy attitude and was very rude. Perhaps he should find a new line of work other than dealing with the public. I was offended and will never return to that location for a rental...EVER!!!

Rodney P. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very impressive facility and easy access. Perfect fit for my storage needs.

yessir a. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As stated, this is an absolute 5-star rated facility, and I have been treated like a 5-star customer. I could not have asked for better service. If the opportunity presents itself again, this will indeed be my first choice for sure. Thank you for such a wonderful place to leave my most precious and prized material possessions!! I feel very special and honored to be there and go to bed EVERY night knowing my possessions are safe.

GARY C. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Liked everything about it. No complaints. Professional, friendly and very helpful staff.

Robert B. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really great customer service. Was a last minute decision to put our things in storage. Had to happen like now! Our experience with Uhaul and Storage went smooth. Brie was very efficient and made the process easy to understand. Overall a 5-star experience.

LOIS C. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love the custoner service there. They are very kind, understanding. They make you feel very welcomed, work extra hard to satisfy your needs. I would reocommend this u haul place to all my freiend and family.

YVONNE C. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff is super friendly

WILLIAM W. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing at this time

DEBI W on 12/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was easy to get done. Management is very pleasant.

ROSEMARIE S on 12/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phillip and Bob are wonderful!!! They are so helpful and very nice with wonderful customer service skills! Thank you for a great experience!

CARISA H on 3/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You. Service is Great

BINTU K on 1/14/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

He said There was no reservation. He asked me to pay an $11 administrator fee in cash claiming the machine wasn`t working. I declined. The machine worked to process the rent.

Rikeyna H on 7/15/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did obtain my unit..However they advised me the $6.95 would be refunded back to account...So please refund the money to my account...Thanks

EMMANUEL C on 4/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very personable... Explained everything to me very well... Great experience all around...

AMELIA O on 1/13/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

Amelia O on 1/13/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was good.

ERICA D on 9/6/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The only reason I decided not to go to this particular storage unit is because of the location. It is in a bad area so thus I was worried about theft. Other than that everything else was fine.

DON J on 5/11/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I move in on sunday may 10 I was very please to see the management leave on site,And the price was rigth for me

MARLEICE H on 3/15/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed a bigger unit than I had reserved he didn`t have one available but pointed me to someone who did. VERY helpful and very pleasant!

KIMBERLIE C on 1/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place was soooo helpful! They really have the best deals in town. Tell `em Kimberlie Cox referred you -

LISA B on 11/2/2008
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am very satified at this point and time. Very friendly customer service

JEANANN E on 2/16/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man in the office was very friendly and accomidating, especially when I need to get the next size up storage unit.