Towne Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Towne Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


11297 S Redwood Rd
South Jordan, UT 84095

(801) 254-5187

Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 9 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Towne Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Towne Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

BARRY B. on 10/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought the guy at turn in location was overlystrict with gas in tank. It was close, but he said it wasn't and would charge me $5.50 per gallon x 2.47 gallons. I went across the street and got $8 more of gasoline and then truck was overfull. I thought that was petty and overly picky. I started with 3/8 tank, gauge read between 1/4 and 1/2. I returned with gauge reading between 1/4 and 1/2. After adding another $8, then guy rated the gasoline gauge at 7/16! A sixteenth over or under - that's picky. You should have "Not sure" option above instead of Yes, No, N/A.

DONALD B. on 10/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The van was in pretty good shape but the windshield was dirty on the inside and had not been cleaned up on the inside as well as it should have been. I swept it out in the front and back prior to returning it so it was a little nicer for the next renter.

Devy K. on 9/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly staff. No superlatives good enough to describe how wonderful they were.

ALLEN H. on 9/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My truck broken down and now I'm being charged for extra days and fuel that I couldn't put in the truck because it was broken down

NATHAN S. on 9/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner of this location called me since I was late picking it up. He was very helpful and the process went quickly and smoothly.

KENDRA D. on 9/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was p[leased, well-treated, respected - overall very nice.

Brady N on 9/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They did not have any units available for me to rent. The front desk guy Craig was very pleasant and offered some bigger units that were available, but I didn`t need a bigger sized unit at this time.

EDWARD W. on 9/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul site said I would get a month free rental. But the clerk at this site said because it isn't a "Uhaul Site", the promise doesn't apply. This is very misleading advertisement

Joanne R. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck was 3/8th full and we were not verbally told this. Every other truck we have ever ordered has been full and returned full. This was a shock. How are you expected to know how many gallons you will use to have it returned at 3/8ths. Very, very strange.

NEOLA D. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Include drop off location in paperwork you give to the customer

JAMES S. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was charged a gas fee but I filled up the tank before just down the road. The pump stopped itself so perhaps there is an issue with the truck.

Alyn T. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rule of thumb, you work with the customer that already is using a truck and you look for another truck elsewhere for someone who has a reservation after all on the reservation itself says not guaranteed at specific location. That's basic customer service. You not only provide a service, you have to gain loyalty and good repor. This by far was not a pleasant experience. Good thing Sandy and West Valley are close and have better customer service. I do not recommend South Jordan Towne Storage.

DINO M. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The price was within my budget and location was convienient.

JAMES D. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The biggest problem we had, not with this location, but with the reservation in general, was when I went to check in the entire reservation had been changed. I wanted a 20' truck picked up at a location near our belongings. The change was for a 26' truck 40 miles away. No call or anything about the change. Not even a price adjustment because what I wanted was not available. My wife ended up having to pick up a truck farther away but it was the 20'. She would never have driven anything bigger. Uhaul needs to keep their patrons informed and up-to-date.

LYMAN K. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck did have cracked windshield uhaul should have had fixed.

CARL S. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

windshield cracked, several dents & scratches on the body, but truck ran well and interior was clean both in the cab and the box.

BRYAN C. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The guy told me where to park my car, since I had to leave it there. I followed his instructions. Within 30 minutes I got a call from him, telling me I needed to come move my car. That was very annoying. Other than that, it went well.

JULIE C. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was great! Will use again.

Casey C. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a little strange that I received a call from Jamie asking when the truck would be back. I told them 4 when I rented it and she called me at 3:55.

EARL S. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

PHILIP D. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Professional and friendly. Came in on a Friday late morning, and had just a short wait. Truck itself was rather old and seemed to shake/rattle a lot, and was sometimes tricky to start. But the manager told me the trick to get it started, and it worked every time.

TINA S. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I went in to pick up the truck at 4:00, the person manning the desk was very busy, so my daughter and I said we would come back. When I went back at 4:45, she said I was lucky the truck was still there. She said that if a person does not pick up the truck they have reserved at the time it is reserved for, it can be taken by someone else. I didn't think that was a very appropriate thing to say, given that we left because she was busy and we wanted her to have the chance to get caught up.

TYLER M. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice place and helpful employees

Brian C. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better than other U-Haul locations I have rented from.

Ben H. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

-Did not buy back unused boxes and even threatened to charge me a $25 cleaning fee for having them in the back. -Place was difficult to find. Called for assistance and was not given good directions. -It is not in a good location. Can't make a left turn to enter the parking log. Large trucks are difficult to make a u-turn with.

JENNY J. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location did fine. However we had a horrible experience at another location and with setting up our reservation. Please contact me for more details.

Kip N on 4/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility was clean, well taken care of with great security and climate controlled. I am very pleased with my decision to use this facility and would recommend it. Employee was friendly and helpful.