Towne Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Towne Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

11297 S Redwood Rd
South Jordan, UT 84095

(801) 254-5187

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 9 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Towne Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Towne Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

RICHARD M. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and had a good truck available last minute when another company was overbook sending my weekend move into a tail spin. They also were very accommodating when I needed a little more time. Thank you!

CAMERON B. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Be sure to take a picture of the gas and mileage when you leave and return their trucks! During checkout for the truck, they tried to tell me there was 3/8ths of gas in the truck when there was really only 1/4th of a tank. I returned the truck with 1/4th of a tank and they charged me $30 saying I had less than 1/4th of a tank of gas plus $5.25 for 1.5 gals of gas they put in it. Pretty smart/dishonest of them to rent their trucks with 1/4th of a tank so they can charge those $30 fees. Luckily for me I took pictures and will be calling U Haul corporate with my evidence.

CADE S. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

To me it's common sense that if I bring the vehicle back with more gas than when I took it you should credit the difference back to my card! I found that ridiculous! That's on uhaul, the location I went to was great.

Samuel B. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truthfully, the location was great, the staff was great, the truck was clean but a hunk of junk. It barely came to life when needing to start it, and drove poorly. I thought at one point it wouldn't start at all, and just about called the roadside assistance line. I understand they may be hard to maintain, but when you charge me $100+ and the truck is junk, it devalues the whole experience.

RITA B. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved pads and when I picked up the truck, there were no pads at that location. Not cool.

GAYLE P. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I filled the truck back to the 1/2 tank and the agent said that it was one notch below. I really don't believe this to be the case.

ELAINE K. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Checkout took much longer than it should have; the computer system was very slow. I understand it being an issue on the last Saturday of the month but really in this day and age it should be processing more quickly.. Thank you!

Tami G. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, friendly employees and great advice. I will definitely use them for all of my UHaul needs.

Mike E. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

clean windshields

James M. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean but after driving to the location where I was loading it was hard to start and while driving it was difficult to maintain speeds on hills. The starting problem fixed after I refilled the tank before dropping it off, but overall the performance of the truck was horrible

BRITTANY P. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i felt that it was unfair that i had to return the uhaul to that location rather than returning it to somewhere closer to my new home. when i had called a previous uhaul location they stated that if there was a closer location to my home i would be able to drop it off there. so when i rented from this location i assumed that it would be the same. instead they informed me that i would need to return it to that location. we reserved a uhaul for 430 pm. i received a call around 2 pm that day stating that they had us down for a rental at 430 but there was a uhaul available earlier if i would like to go and pick it up. we arrived around 4 pm because we were unable to go any sooner and the person stated that we were late and that they had us scheduled for 230. i then told her that we were scheduled for 430 and someone called us at 230 and stated that there was one earlier for us if we wanted it and she then proceed to tell us that whoever scheduled it must of read it wrong and that we are "lucky" that they didn't give the uhaul away.. i feel that it is ridiculous that i now feel the need to take pictures of the gas/miles line. when we received the uhaul the gas line was a little below the 3/4 line which i didn't think was a big deal. HOWEVER receiving my bill which states that they charged us $14.00 (4 gallons) for gas when we filled it to the 3/4 line right before dropping it off is ridiculous. On top of us spending extra money having to drive the uhaul back across town.

NATHAN H. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There weren't any blankets available for me to take. I did the move without the blankets, but some of my furniture got scratched as a result. I understand it was the end of the month and a busy time, but they should be prepared and stocked up on all the necessities. The truck was clean and ran fine. There was a loose rubber door gasket on the driver's side that flapped in the wind while I drove. The people who helped me were friendly and kind, but were stressed due to computers having issues and going slow. They were doing the best they could during a very busy time. It wasn't a bad place, but I was somewhat let down. Be stocked up on the blankets so customers who are already in a time sensitive move situation don't have to drive around town and wonder if the next place has any!

PAUL A. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both Craig and Jamie were absolutely wonderful!! The equipment was clean and ready when I needed it. I completely recommend this location for anyone who needs a U-Haul rental, equipment rental, moving boxes, etc. They are also an awesome storage facility!

MANUEL G. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I went back on Saturday to return the truck during regular business hours and the store was closed. Left me a bit nervous thinking I was liable for any damages to the truck that might have occurred after dropping it off.

cathy g. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don't understand why there wasn't someone to check the truck back in. If damage is done while in the parking lot, we would be accountable. There really should be someone to check us in, so where all on the same page about the condition of the truck. There were three of us trying to return trucks. In my opinion this is really a poor business practice.

Chuck B. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have nothing . The truck was ready and so was my storage unit.

Diane W. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Hate the cement median in the roads so if you accidentally drive past the place, it's a real pain in the butt to get turned around, but that's not something you did or can do anything about. :)

Stephen W. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quicker check-in/return process.

PEDRO M. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The uhaul truck leaked oil all over the driveway of my rental home.

Kip N on 4/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility was clean, well taken care of with great security and climate controlled. I am very pleased with my decision to use this facility and would recommend it. Employee was friendly and helpful.