Towne Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Towne Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

11297 S Redwood Rd
South Jordan, UT 84095

(801) 254-5187

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 9 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Towne Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Towne Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ROBERT O. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your agent was awesome, thank you!

KEITH R. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cargo light did not work.

Casey C. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved furniture pads and they did not have them. This caused me to scratch a very valuable piece of furniture. I am very upset and will not use Uhaul again.

Rick D. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The previous renter must NOT have filled the tank at the end of use, probably because the gauge showed full. The tank not being full became readily apparent when it started dropping after only 25 - 30 miles. After going 140 miles we filled up with 18 gallons of fuel (7.78 mpg). We finished the return trip home, 70 miles and topped off the tank with 5 gallons (14 mpg). Possible solution - require a receipt from either of two close gas stations.

COLTAN E. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It took them forever to get our rental to us - even though we had checked-in online. Also, we had to redo our entire truck rental because either the system or the individual messed it up. It took us over an hour to get the truck, 2 dollies and some pads. Again, we had checked-in online and should have been out of there in 15 minutes or less.

KERRY C. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you are doing.

CHARLES P. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck had garbage in the cab and the cargo area had not really been cleaned. It had something spilled on the floor that was sticky. Once on the road I noticed that one clearance light and one of the CLIP lights were burned out.

JAMES R. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We could not get there by closing and Craig said we could leave the truck there after hours. Very helpful and nice.

ROLAND S. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good place to return vehicle at storage facility.

CHRISTIN C. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We arrived at around 12:45pm and they wouldn't take our truck. They didn't tell us WHY we couldn't leave it there, just that we couldn't. Because this was the drop-off listed on our paperwork, however, we DID leave the truck there and drop off the keys.

sammy k. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved extra pads and also went on line for expediting my pickup and when I got to the uhaul place they had given all extra pads to another customer - they told me first come first serve. This does not sit well with me since I had spoke w them on the phone and also registered on line. Then all the extra charges was a bit much too. Milage and then fill the tank up too - oh well I was in a pinch and needed the truck. But no pads really was a burn. sammy kennedy

ANOOP P. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a 26" truck. The website says the mileage is around 10 mpg and the number can vary based on the load and driving style. I drove 15 miles in total and I put just above 2 gallons before I returned. But I was charged for 4 more gallons and I was told I might have had a bigger load. 6 gallons for 15 miles? No I was not transporting elephants.

Joanel R. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the man at the counter was very nice. The truck rental worked perfect for our family.

ALEX W. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have the truck I made a reservation for, at the time I made the reservation, and at the location I made the reservation for. Staff was very business like and seemed to not care either way if my needs were attended to or not. Did not thank me for putting extra gas in the uhaul. Did not have padding 10 minutes after opening. When questions were raised regarding u-haul, I was thrown a paper with uhaul's phone number on it and told to call the number. The truck that they originally had "reserved" for me wasn't available 5 hours after time quoted to pick up. Very disappointing experience overall.

DAYN F. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

outstanding

PATRICIA C. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing needs to be improved, it excellent, staff were friendly. EXCEPTIONAL

Nathan B. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul was ready when we reserved it and the people there helped us with exactly what we needed.

MICHAEL M. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rental was quick and easy. Only thing I would improve, which is something I have run into whenever renting a U-Haul, is having the gas tank full from the outset. Thanks

LOGAN R. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Craig is the best.

JENNIFER W. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicest employee I have ever met at any uhaul locations. The process was fast and I will definately use this location in the future.

CARSON W. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

-Was charged for a dolly, dolly was not in the truck -Communication on the changed location was poor. The address was listed, but no one ever said or wrote explicitly that it was changed. -Fuel was misreported, and was actually higher. Nice service, but overall I was not impressed.

ANDREA A. on 5/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The check out process took forever.

Rudy M. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep offering the great and friendly customer service that we experienced!!!! Thank you!!!

CHARLES I. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck seem to be rather shakey/rattling when being driven. Otherwise the servise itself was excellent.

SASA J. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There were some issues with getting the billing to go through. I was there for about 45 minutes which seemed a little too long. My belief is that the issue was with two different addresses and license being out of state so that was a little frustrating being there for a while when I was already short on time and trying to finish up my move. Towne Storage was fantastic though - friendly and courteous. The issues I think was with U-Haul's computer system.

Kip N on 4/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility was clean, well taken care of with great security and climate controlled. I am very pleased with my decision to use this facility and would recommend it. Employee was friendly and helpful.