Towne Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Towne Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

11297 S Redwood Rd
South Jordan, UT 84095

(801) 254-5187

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 9 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Towne Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Towne Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

EARL S. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

PHILIP D. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Professional and friendly. Came in on a Friday late morning, and had just a short wait. Truck itself was rather old and seemed to shake/rattle a lot, and was sometimes tricky to start. But the manager told me the trick to get it started, and it worked every time.

TINA S. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I went in to pick up the truck at 4:00, the person manning the desk was very busy, so my daughter and I said we would come back. When I went back at 4:45, she said I was lucky the truck was still there. She said that if a person does not pick up the truck they have reserved at the time it is reserved for, it can be taken by someone else. I didn't think that was a very appropriate thing to say, given that we left because she was busy and we wanted her to have the chance to get caught up.

TYLER M. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice place and helpful employees

Brian C. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better than other U-Haul locations I have rented from.

Ben H. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

-Did not buy back unused boxes and even threatened to charge me a $25 cleaning fee for having them in the back. -Place was difficult to find. Called for assistance and was not given good directions. -It is not in a good location. Can't make a left turn to enter the parking log. Large trucks are difficult to make a u-turn with.

JENNY J. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location did fine. However we had a horrible experience at another location and with setting up our reservation. Please contact me for more details.

MATT D. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient, but I thought their was a dolly in the back--there wasn't. Very good overall experience, in and out.

RICHARD A. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Show where box buy back is available

PAR R. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing -- everything went super smoothly and without a hitch!

Kevin K. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

well done. the process was simple and quick!

SHARON C. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great!

BARBRA B. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE TRUCK WAS VERY HARD TO STEER.

RICHARD M. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and had a good truck available last minute when another company was overbook sending my weekend move into a tail spin. They also were very accommodating when I needed a little more time. Thank you!

CAMERON B. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Be sure to take a picture of the gas and mileage when you leave and return their trucks! During checkout for the truck, they tried to tell me there was 3/8ths of gas in the truck when there was really only 1/4th of a tank. I returned the truck with 1/4th of a tank and they charged me $30 saying I had less than 1/4th of a tank of gas plus $5.25 for 1.5 gals of gas they put in it. Pretty smart/dishonest of them to rent their trucks with 1/4th of a tank so they can charge those $30 fees. Luckily for me I took pictures and will be calling U Haul corporate with my evidence.

CADE S. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

To me it's common sense that if I bring the vehicle back with more gas than when I took it you should credit the difference back to my card! I found that ridiculous! That's on uhaul, the location I went to was great.

Samuel B. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truthfully, the location was great, the staff was great, the truck was clean but a hunk of junk. It barely came to life when needing to start it, and drove poorly. I thought at one point it wouldn't start at all, and just about called the roadside assistance line. I understand they may be hard to maintain, but when you charge me $100+ and the truck is junk, it devalues the whole experience.

RITA B. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved pads and when I picked up the truck, there were no pads at that location. Not cool.

GAYLE P. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I filled the truck back to the 1/2 tank and the agent said that it was one notch below. I really don't believe this to be the case.

ELAINE K. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Checkout took much longer than it should have; the computer system was very slow. I understand it being an issue on the last Saturday of the month but really in this day and age it should be processing more quickly.. Thank you!

Tami G. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, friendly employees and great advice. I will definitely use them for all of my UHaul needs.

Mike E. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

clean windshields

James M. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean but after driving to the location where I was loading it was hard to start and while driving it was difficult to maintain speeds on hills. The starting problem fixed after I refilled the tank before dropping it off, but overall the performance of the truck was horrible

BRITTANY P. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i felt that it was unfair that i had to return the uhaul to that location rather than returning it to somewhere closer to my new home. when i had called a previous uhaul location they stated that if there was a closer location to my home i would be able to drop it off there. so when i rented from this location i assumed that it would be the same. instead they informed me that i would need to return it to that location. we reserved a uhaul for 430 pm. i received a call around 2 pm that day stating that they had us down for a rental at 430 but there was a uhaul available earlier if i would like to go and pick it up. we arrived around 4 pm because we were unable to go any sooner and the person stated that we were late and that they had us scheduled for 230. i then told her that we were scheduled for 430 and someone called us at 230 and stated that there was one earlier for us if we wanted it and she then proceed to tell us that whoever scheduled it must of read it wrong and that we are "lucky" that they didn't give the uhaul away.. i feel that it is ridiculous that i now feel the need to take pictures of the gas/miles line. when we received the uhaul the gas line was a little below the 3/4 line which i didn't think was a big deal. HOWEVER receiving my bill which states that they charged us $14.00 (4 gallons) for gas when we filled it to the 3/4 line right before dropping it off is ridiculous. On top of us spending extra money having to drive the uhaul back across town.

NATHAN H. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There weren't any blankets available for me to take. I did the move without the blankets, but some of my furniture got scratched as a result. I understand it was the end of the month and a busy time, but they should be prepared and stocked up on all the necessities. The truck was clean and ran fine. There was a loose rubber door gasket on the driver's side that flapped in the wind while I drove. The people who helped me were friendly and kind, but were stressed due to computers having issues and going slow. They were doing the best they could during a very busy time. It wasn't a bad place, but I was somewhat let down. Be stocked up on the blankets so customers who are already in a time sensitive move situation don't have to drive around town and wonder if the next place has any!

Kip N on 4/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility was clean, well taken care of with great security and climate controlled. I am very pleased with my decision to use this facility and would recommend it. Employee was friendly and helpful.