Towne Storage South Jordan (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Towne Storage South Jordan (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


11297 S Redwood Rd
South Jordan, UT 84095

(801) 254-5187

Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 9 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Towne Storage South Jordan

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Towne Storage South Jordan

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LESTER M. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Vivian T. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly Staff

DAVID D. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was only one issue with the truck that I noticed. Otherwise the workers were very accommodating to all of my requests,

YULEE S. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't know which location I need to make a complaint for because it was purely reservation based but who gives 64 miles from an north Ogden to draper route? It took 65 just to get here not including getting more gas and to return. There should've been some time to address that issue. Also your reservations process sucks. We had a simple question. Shouldn't have gotten passed around 3xs to not have our question answered

ANGELA S. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

DANIEL O. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owners of this location were very friendly and helpful.

BARRY B. on 10/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought the guy at turn in location was overlystrict with gas in tank. It was close, but he said it wasn't and would charge me $5.50 per gallon x 2.47 gallons. I went across the street and got $8 more of gasoline and then truck was overfull. I thought that was petty and overly picky. I started with 3/8 tank, gauge read between 1/4 and 1/2. I returned with gauge reading between 1/4 and 1/2. After adding another $8, then guy rated the gasoline gauge at 7/16! A sixteenth over or under - that's picky. You should have "Not sure" option above instead of Yes, No, N/A.

DONALD B. on 10/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The van was in pretty good shape but the windshield was dirty on the inside and had not been cleaned up on the inside as well as it should have been. I swept it out in the front and back prior to returning it so it was a little nicer for the next renter.

Devy K. on 9/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly staff. No superlatives good enough to describe how wonderful they were.

ALLEN H. on 9/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My truck broken down and now I'm being charged for extra days and fuel that I couldn't put in the truck because it was broken down

NATHAN S. on 9/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner of this location called me since I was late picking it up. He was very helpful and the process went quickly and smoothly.

KENDRA D. on 9/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was p[leased, well-treated, respected - overall very nice.

Brady N on 9/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They did not have any units available for me to rent. The front desk guy Craig was very pleasant and offered some bigger units that were available, but I didn`t need a bigger sized unit at this time.

EDWARD W. on 9/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul site said I would get a month free rental. But the clerk at this site said because it isn't a "Uhaul Site", the promise doesn't apply. This is very misleading advertisement

Joanne R. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck was 3/8th full and we were not verbally told this. Every other truck we have ever ordered has been full and returned full. This was a shock. How are you expected to know how many gallons you will use to have it returned at 3/8ths. Very, very strange.

NEOLA D. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Include drop off location in paperwork you give to the customer

JAMES S. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was charged a gas fee but I filled up the tank before just down the road. The pump stopped itself so perhaps there is an issue with the truck.

Alyn T. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rule of thumb, you work with the customer that already is using a truck and you look for another truck elsewhere for someone who has a reservation after all on the reservation itself says not guaranteed at specific location. That's basic customer service. You not only provide a service, you have to gain loyalty and good repor. This by far was not a pleasant experience. Good thing Sandy and West Valley are close and have better customer service. I do not recommend South Jordan Towne Storage.

DINO M. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The price was within my budget and location was convienient.

Kip N on 4/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility was clean, well taken care of with great security and climate controlled. I am very pleased with my decision to use this facility and would recommend it. Employee was friendly and helpful.