Towne Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Towne Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

11297 S Redwood Rd
South Jordan, UT 84095

(801) 254-5187

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 9 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Towne Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Towne Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Diane W. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Hate the cement median in the roads so if you accidentally drive past the place, it's a real pain in the butt to get turned around, but that's not something you did or can do anything about. :)

Stephen W. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quicker check-in/return process.

PEDRO M. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The uhaul truck leaked oil all over the driveway of my rental home.

JOSH B. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I arrived to pick up the truck I had reserved online several days in advance, I was informed that the truck was not there, and that they had no trucks of that size. Because I was under time constraints, I took a smaller truck instead. I asked for a discount, which under the circumstances seemed very reasonable, and was denied. The staff was very helpful and courteous, but clearly they are not given the latitude they need in order to take care of customers when problems arise.

CINDY B. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped us was very nice and helpful. My husband mentioned it would be nice to have a brief overview of the truck before leaving...we figured everything out, but it might have saved us some time.

Ryan W. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was lopsided and wobbly while driving. Not pleasant driving experience.

KRISTINA F. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Explain costs and contract better to the client

NANCY S. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great! :)

ELIZABETH W. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience with Uhaul was not great over all. I do appreciate this location and the gentleman that helped me but overall Uhaul is a crappy company!!! I rented a uhaul at a completely different location which was also confirmed the following day after I scheduled it and the day I went to pick it up there was a sign on the door that said they were closed for the holiday weekend. I called the number on the door very frustrated and the guy (I know it was him that scheduled it) gave me the run around and then told me there was a mistake and that they switched my location and someone should have called me and given me the new address. NO ONE CALLED ME AND TOLD ME MY LOCATION CHANGED. Which was a lot further from my house and therefore I had to pay more for the uhaul seen as you are charged for your mileage. Crappy service uhaul!!!!

herbert s. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much guys! GREAT SERVICE.

David H. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything and every one was great.

angela s. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was an excellent experience.

SKOTT L. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So professional. And super nice. Clean and would recommend it to anyone.

MARCY S. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a little mishap but everything was fixed and I loved how they cared about me as a customer

ERIC W. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get a truck that works. Mine broke down and I had to sit there for 2.5 hours while I waited for someone to come fix it

Annette M. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Craig was awesome!!! couldn't ask for any better service

Matt P. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Towne Storage facility deserves five stars – the truck I received was dangerous, and the stolen space used for 'marketing' was disappointing. I found it VERY inconsiderate that there was already a hand truck and bag of blankets strapped into the vehicle. If I accidentally broke the green zip tie, I would have to pay for them for the day – AND they took up valuable space in the truck that I hand not factored into my planning. The steering of the vehicle was dangerous. There was about 5" of travel dead spot in the steering wheel – constantly causing me to recorrect the direction I wanted to travel in. Very dangerous at highway speeds.

Felicia E. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The price we paid was higher than the quoted price online. We didn't realize until afterward, but we paid for the upgrade to a 20' truck, even though we originally reserved a 17' truck and there was not one of those available.

MARIA S. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The customer service was barely there ar best. I was not entirly sure what i was signing or even made clear on the rates. When i returned the truck the only person who work there was on a 2 hour lunch break according to the sign. So i was unable to ask any of my questions. I was told i would be charged 74.00 which already included my predicted 30 miles. I was told fill the tank back up. My miles were apx 30 and i filled the tank. And yet they charhed my card forvan additional 30.00. Without so much as even a phone call to tell me why. The truck workee great but it smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. And being a non smoker and an asthmatic i found this quite uncomfortable. Im glad the truck was big enough but i will probablt use a different company next time.

BRAD F. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment at this time.

jerry b. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man at the counter was very friendly!

KAREN S. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They didn't have the right size truck but gave me a larger one with no additional charge.

Kip N on 4/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility was clean, well taken care of with great security and climate controlled. I am very pleased with my decision to use this facility and would recommend it. Employee was friendly and helpful.