Towne Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Towne Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

11297 S Redwood Rd
South Jordan, UT 84095

(801) 254-5187

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 9 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Towne Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Towne Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

NATHAN H. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There weren't any blankets available for me to take. I did the move without the blankets, but some of my furniture got scratched as a result. I understand it was the end of the month and a busy time, but they should be prepared and stocked up on all the necessities. The truck was clean and ran fine. There was a loose rubber door gasket on the driver's side that flapped in the wind while I drove. The people who helped me were friendly and kind, but were stressed due to computers having issues and going slow. They were doing the best they could during a very busy time. It wasn't a bad place, but I was somewhat let down. Be stocked up on the blankets so customers who are already in a time sensitive move situation don't have to drive around town and wonder if the next place has any!

PAUL A. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both Craig and Jamie were absolutely wonderful!! The equipment was clean and ready when I needed it. I completely recommend this location for anyone who needs a U-Haul rental, equipment rental, moving boxes, etc. They are also an awesome storage facility!

MANUEL G. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I went back on Saturday to return the truck during regular business hours and the store was closed. Left me a bit nervous thinking I was liable for any damages to the truck that might have occurred after dropping it off.

cathy g. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don't understand why there wasn't someone to check the truck back in. If damage is done while in the parking lot, we would be accountable. There really should be someone to check us in, so where all on the same page about the condition of the truck. There were three of us trying to return trucks. In my opinion this is really a poor business practice.

Chuck B. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have nothing . The truck was ready and so was my storage unit.

Diane W. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Hate the cement median in the roads so if you accidentally drive past the place, it's a real pain in the butt to get turned around, but that's not something you did or can do anything about. :)

Stephen W. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quicker check-in/return process.

PEDRO M. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The uhaul truck leaked oil all over the driveway of my rental home.

JOSH B. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I arrived to pick up the truck I had reserved online several days in advance, I was informed that the truck was not there, and that they had no trucks of that size. Because I was under time constraints, I took a smaller truck instead. I asked for a discount, which under the circumstances seemed very reasonable, and was denied. The staff was very helpful and courteous, but clearly they are not given the latitude they need in order to take care of customers when problems arise.

CINDY B. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped us was very nice and helpful. My husband mentioned it would be nice to have a brief overview of the truck before leaving...we figured everything out, but it might have saved us some time.

Ryan W. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was lopsided and wobbly while driving. Not pleasant driving experience.

KRISTINA F. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Explain costs and contract better to the client

NANCY S. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great! :)

ELIZABETH W. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience with Uhaul was not great over all. I do appreciate this location and the gentleman that helped me but overall Uhaul is a crappy company!!! I rented a uhaul at a completely different location which was also confirmed the following day after I scheduled it and the day I went to pick it up there was a sign on the door that said they were closed for the holiday weekend. I called the number on the door very frustrated and the guy (I know it was him that scheduled it) gave me the run around and then told me there was a mistake and that they switched my location and someone should have called me and given me the new address. NO ONE CALLED ME AND TOLD ME MY LOCATION CHANGED. Which was a lot further from my house and therefore I had to pay more for the uhaul seen as you are charged for your mileage. Crappy service uhaul!!!!

herbert s. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much guys! GREAT SERVICE.

David H. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything and every one was great.

angela s. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was an excellent experience.

SKOTT L. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So professional. And super nice. Clean and would recommend it to anyone.

MARCY S. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a little mishap but everything was fixed and I loved how they cared about me as a customer

ERIC W. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get a truck that works. Mine broke down and I had to sit there for 2.5 hours while I waited for someone to come fix it

Annette M. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Craig was awesome!!! couldn't ask for any better service

Matt P. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Towne Storage facility deserves five stars – the truck I received was dangerous, and the stolen space used for 'marketing' was disappointing. I found it VERY inconsiderate that there was already a hand truck and bag of blankets strapped into the vehicle. If I accidentally broke the green zip tie, I would have to pay for them for the day – AND they took up valuable space in the truck that I hand not factored into my planning. The steering of the vehicle was dangerous. There was about 5" of travel dead spot in the steering wheel – constantly causing me to recorrect the direction I wanted to travel in. Very dangerous at highway speeds.

Kip N on 4/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility was clean, well taken care of with great security and climate controlled. I am very pleased with my decision to use this facility and would recommend it. Employee was friendly and helpful.