Towne Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Towne Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

11297 S Redwood Rd
South Jordan, UT 84095

(801) 254-5187

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 9 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Towne Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Towne Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Felicia E. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The price we paid was higher than the quoted price online. We didn't realize until afterward, but we paid for the upgrade to a 20' truck, even though we originally reserved a 17' truck and there was not one of those available.

MARIA S. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The customer service was barely there ar best. I was not entirly sure what i was signing or even made clear on the rates. When i returned the truck the only person who work there was on a 2 hour lunch break according to the sign. So i was unable to ask any of my questions. I was told i would be charged 74.00 which already included my predicted 30 miles. I was told fill the tank back up. My miles were apx 30 and i filled the tank. And yet they charhed my card forvan additional 30.00. Without so much as even a phone call to tell me why. The truck workee great but it smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. And being a non smoker and an asthmatic i found this quite uncomfortable. Im glad the truck was big enough but i will probablt use a different company next time.

BRAD F. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment at this time.

jerry b. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man at the counter was very friendly!

KAREN S. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They didn't have the right size truck but gave me a larger one with no additional charge.

TIM G. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man I dealt with was thorough, helpful, knowledgable, great attitude and just an overall joy to do business with. The place was clean and nice. The experience was more than we expected. We will definitely recommend that place to others. I had a horrible experience 4 months ago at another store. Uhaul handled it great but I would not go back to that location. This location was wonderful !!

MICHELLE S. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck over all served its purpose, but there were a couple of things that cause concerns to me. 1. The truck had a hard time starting, and in order to start the truck you had to pump the gas peddle. We had to try multiple times to start it when we were leaving our new home. 2. After we were done loading the truck, I noticed that the truck was leaning to right. As I walked down the side of the truck, I notice that the outside tire on the duly was almost flat. We measured it at a 20 psi, when it's posted on the truck to have it filled to 110 psi. We pulled out our portable air pump and filled it to 30 psi, and realised that we needed to get it to gas station to fill it up. We filled the tire and it retained air throughout our move. 3. The same tire that was at 20 psi was also bald, and had cracks in the tire. We decided to use the truck because we we only moving a short distance (75 miles roundtrip), and after telling the owners they were very apologetic.

MICHAEL B. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered ten blankets to protect the furniture. When I got there was no blankets to get. Would have brought my own if I would have known. 200 mile trip.

LORI L. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very nice and accommodating.

Breann M. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maybe put up a sign so when people are new to the area they can actually find it. We drove an extra 1.2 miles trying to find their location and they charged us for it. We wouldn't have driven the extra if the location was clearly visible.

Mayra R. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck died, did get assistance and died again upon return. The truck needs to be serviced before it is rented again.

Miguel M. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and friendly staff!!!

ROBERT O. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your agent was awesome, thank you!

KEITH R. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cargo light did not work.

Casey C. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved furniture pads and they did not have them. This caused me to scratch a very valuable piece of furniture. I am very upset and will not use Uhaul again.

Rick D. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The previous renter must NOT have filled the tank at the end of use, probably because the gauge showed full. The tank not being full became readily apparent when it started dropping after only 25 - 30 miles. After going 140 miles we filled up with 18 gallons of fuel (7.78 mpg). We finished the return trip home, 70 miles and topped off the tank with 5 gallons (14 mpg). Possible solution - require a receipt from either of two close gas stations.

COLTAN E. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It took them forever to get our rental to us - even though we had checked-in online. Also, we had to redo our entire truck rental because either the system or the individual messed it up. It took us over an hour to get the truck, 2 dollies and some pads. Again, we had checked-in online and should have been out of there in 15 minutes or less.

KERRY C. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you are doing.

CHARLES P. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck had garbage in the cab and the cargo area had not really been cleaned. It had something spilled on the floor that was sticky. Once on the road I noticed that one clearance light and one of the CLIP lights were burned out.

JAMES R. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We could not get there by closing and Craig said we could leave the truck there after hours. Very helpful and nice.

ROLAND S. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good place to return vehicle at storage facility.

CHRISTIN C. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We arrived at around 12:45pm and they wouldn't take our truck. They didn't tell us WHY we couldn't leave it there, just that we couldn't. Because this was the drop-off listed on our paperwork, however, we DID leave the truck there and drop off the keys.

sammy k. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved extra pads and also went on line for expediting my pickup and when I got to the uhaul place they had given all extra pads to another customer - they told me first come first serve. This does not sit well with me since I had spoke w them on the phone and also registered on line. Then all the extra charges was a bit much too. Milage and then fill the tank up too - oh well I was in a pinch and needed the truck. But no pads really was a burn. sammy kennedy

ANOOP P. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a 26" truck. The website says the mileage is around 10 mpg and the number can vary based on the load and driving style. I drove 15 miles in total and I put just above 2 gallons before I returned. But I was charged for 4 more gallons and I was told I might have had a bigger load. 6 gallons for 15 miles? No I was not transporting elephants.

Joanel R. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the man at the counter was very nice. The truck rental worked perfect for our family.

Kip N on 4/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility was clean, well taken care of with great security and climate controlled. I am very pleased with my decision to use this facility and would recommend it. Employee was friendly and helpful.