Towne Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Towne Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

11297 S Redwood Rd
South Jordan, UT 84095

(801) 254-5187

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 9 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Towne Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Towne Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

NEOLA D. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Include drop off location in paperwork you give to the customer

JAMES S. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was charged a gas fee but I filled up the tank before just down the road. The pump stopped itself so perhaps there is an issue with the truck.

Alyn T. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rule of thumb, you work with the customer that already is using a truck and you look for another truck elsewhere for someone who has a reservation after all on the reservation itself says not guaranteed at specific location. That's basic customer service. You not only provide a service, you have to gain loyalty and good repor. This by far was not a pleasant experience. Good thing Sandy and West Valley are close and have better customer service. I do not recommend South Jordan Towne Storage.

DINO M. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The price was within my budget and location was convienient.

JAMES D. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The biggest problem we had, not with this location, but with the reservation in general, was when I went to check in the entire reservation had been changed. I wanted a 20' truck picked up at a location near our belongings. The change was for a 26' truck 40 miles away. No call or anything about the change. Not even a price adjustment because what I wanted was not available. My wife ended up having to pick up a truck farther away but it was the 20'. She would never have driven anything bigger. Uhaul needs to keep their patrons informed and up-to-date.

LYMAN K. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck did have cracked windshield uhaul should have had fixed.

CARL S. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

windshield cracked, several dents & scratches on the body, but truck ran well and interior was clean both in the cab and the box.

BRYAN C. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The guy told me where to park my car, since I had to leave it there. I followed his instructions. Within 30 minutes I got a call from him, telling me I needed to come move my car. That was very annoying. Other than that, it went well.

JULIE C. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was great! Will use again.

Casey C. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a little strange that I received a call from Jamie asking when the truck would be back. I told them 4 when I rented it and she called me at 3:55.

EARL S. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

PHILIP D. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Professional and friendly. Came in on a Friday late morning, and had just a short wait. Truck itself was rather old and seemed to shake/rattle a lot, and was sometimes tricky to start. But the manager told me the trick to get it started, and it worked every time.

TINA S. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I went in to pick up the truck at 4:00, the person manning the desk was very busy, so my daughter and I said we would come back. When I went back at 4:45, she said I was lucky the truck was still there. She said that if a person does not pick up the truck they have reserved at the time it is reserved for, it can be taken by someone else. I didn't think that was a very appropriate thing to say, given that we left because she was busy and we wanted her to have the chance to get caught up.

TYLER M. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice place and helpful employees

Brian C. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better than other U-Haul locations I have rented from.

Ben H. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

-Did not buy back unused boxes and even threatened to charge me a $25 cleaning fee for having them in the back. -Place was difficult to find. Called for assistance and was not given good directions. -It is not in a good location. Can't make a left turn to enter the parking log. Large trucks are difficult to make a u-turn with.

JENNY J. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location did fine. However we had a horrible experience at another location and with setting up our reservation. Please contact me for more details.

MATT D. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient, but I thought their was a dolly in the back--there wasn't. Very good overall experience, in and out.

RICHARD A. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Show where box buy back is available

PAR R. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing -- everything went super smoothly and without a hitch!

Kevin K. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

well done. the process was simple and quick!

SHARON C. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great!

BARBRA B. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE TRUCK WAS VERY HARD TO STEER.

Kip N on 4/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility was clean, well taken care of with great security and climate controlled. I am very pleased with my decision to use this facility and would recommend it. Employee was friendly and helpful.