Towne Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Towne Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

11297 S Redwood Rd
South Jordan, UT 84095

(801) 254-5187

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 9 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Towne Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Towne Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JAMES D. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The biggest problem we had, not with this location, but with the reservation in general, was when I went to check in the entire reservation had been changed. I wanted a 20' truck picked up at a location near our belongings. The change was for a 26' truck 40 miles away. No call or anything about the change. Not even a price adjustment because what I wanted was not available. My wife ended up having to pick up a truck farther away but it was the 20'. She would never have driven anything bigger. Uhaul needs to keep their patrons informed and up-to-date.

LYMAN K. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck did have cracked windshield uhaul should have had fixed.

CARL S. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

windshield cracked, several dents & scratches on the body, but truck ran well and interior was clean both in the cab and the box.

BRYAN C. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The guy told me where to park my car, since I had to leave it there. I followed his instructions. Within 30 minutes I got a call from him, telling me I needed to come move my car. That was very annoying. Other than that, it went well.

JULIE C. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was great! Will use again.

Casey C. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a little strange that I received a call from Jamie asking when the truck would be back. I told them 4 when I rented it and she called me at 3:55.

EARL S. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

PHILIP D. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Professional and friendly. Came in on a Friday late morning, and had just a short wait. Truck itself was rather old and seemed to shake/rattle a lot, and was sometimes tricky to start. But the manager told me the trick to get it started, and it worked every time.

TINA S. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I went in to pick up the truck at 4:00, the person manning the desk was very busy, so my daughter and I said we would come back. When I went back at 4:45, she said I was lucky the truck was still there. She said that if a person does not pick up the truck they have reserved at the time it is reserved for, it can be taken by someone else. I didn't think that was a very appropriate thing to say, given that we left because she was busy and we wanted her to have the chance to get caught up.

TYLER M. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice place and helpful employees

Brian C. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better than other U-Haul locations I have rented from.

Ben H. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

-Did not buy back unused boxes and even threatened to charge me a $25 cleaning fee for having them in the back. -Place was difficult to find. Called for assistance and was not given good directions. -It is not in a good location. Can't make a left turn to enter the parking log. Large trucks are difficult to make a u-turn with.

JENNY J. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location did fine. However we had a horrible experience at another location and with setting up our reservation. Please contact me for more details.

MATT D. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient, but I thought their was a dolly in the back--there wasn't. Very good overall experience, in and out.

RICHARD A. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Show where box buy back is available

PAR R. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing -- everything went super smoothly and without a hitch!

Kevin K. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

well done. the process was simple and quick!

SHARON C. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great!

BARBRA B. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE TRUCK WAS VERY HARD TO STEER.

RICHARD M. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and had a good truck available last minute when another company was overbook sending my weekend move into a tail spin. They also were very accommodating when I needed a little more time. Thank you!

CAMERON B. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Be sure to take a picture of the gas and mileage when you leave and return their trucks! During checkout for the truck, they tried to tell me there was 3/8ths of gas in the truck when there was really only 1/4th of a tank. I returned the truck with 1/4th of a tank and they charged me $30 saying I had less than 1/4th of a tank of gas plus $5.25 for 1.5 gals of gas they put in it. Pretty smart/dishonest of them to rent their trucks with 1/4th of a tank so they can charge those $30 fees. Luckily for me I took pictures and will be calling U Haul corporate with my evidence.

CADE S. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

To me it's common sense that if I bring the vehicle back with more gas than when I took it you should credit the difference back to my card! I found that ridiculous! That's on uhaul, the location I went to was great.

Samuel B. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truthfully, the location was great, the staff was great, the truck was clean but a hunk of junk. It barely came to life when needing to start it, and drove poorly. I thought at one point it wouldn't start at all, and just about called the roadside assistance line. I understand they may be hard to maintain, but when you charge me $100+ and the truck is junk, it devalues the whole experience.

RITA B. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved pads and when I picked up the truck, there were no pads at that location. Not cool.

Kip N on 4/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility was clean, well taken care of with great security and climate controlled. I am very pleased with my decision to use this facility and would recommend it. Employee was friendly and helpful.