Tropicana Belcher Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Tropicana Belcher Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

220 Belcher Rd S
Largo, FL 33771

(727) 531-3655

(On Belcher 1/4 mile south of East Bay Dr)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12:30 pm

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Tropicana Belcher Inc

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Tropicana Belcher Inc

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MIKE EVAN J. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people to do business With.

JERRY J. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rental was flawless. Truck was clean and ready on arrival. The "anytime" drop off was a great benefit.

Sean K. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful!

JASON T. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience and would go back again.

STEVEN R. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

STEVEN R. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped me was very nice!

TIMOTHY B. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure vehicle has all necessary safety equipment, maintenance records are supplied, and all tires, belts, and hoses are checked by a qualified mechanic.

melissa s. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very courteous, prompt, professional and knowledgeable.

ADAM D. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the truck was clean and in working order, but the engine had some issues. Mainly the transmission. It was very jumpy as well as the gas pedal and brake. It seems to me it might need a look over a tune up a transmission flush or some other kind of engine work for the truck to run a little more smoothly. But the people And the condition of the truck were great

Mitchell N. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although U-Haul website indicates that they will refund any unused boxes, this location was hesitant to do so.

Donna W. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and equipment in great condition

Michelle G. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had rented a U-haul twice from Tropicana Mini Self Storage and both times I had a wonderful experience. The office staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. I will definitely recommend this location to a family member or friend.

Daniel R. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i called moments after i left location about check engine light being on rep stated it had recently being worked on it was no big deal it took a little longer than normal to start each time

DAVID S. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location had several people working and only one computer. Everyone appeared ready to help the next person in line but was stuck waiting for the one person working to be done with the computer before they could do anything. Other than the wait, the experience was seamless.

Thomas K. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent and convenient to my location. Front office was neat, clean, and orderly. I will be using them again in the future.

CONSTANTINA D. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never rent a truck from this location. FOUR DAYS after returning a 19' truck and dolly, I received a call that the dolly was not returned. Even though we DID return the dolly which was inside the truck. When we returned the truck, we asked if we should get the dolly out of the truck. Chris told us that he would handle it. He NEVER informed us we needed to sign paperwork showing we returned the truck AND dolly (apparently, these are 2 separate contracts). I just looked at my bank account, and they deducted 4 separate payments totaling over $200! This is Bull and I am reporting them to the better business bureau ASAP and the Corporate Office.