Tropicana Belcher Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Tropicana Belcher Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

220 Belcher Rd S
Largo, FL 33771

(727) 531-3655

(On Belcher 1/4 mile south of East Bay Dr)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12:30 pm

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Tropicana Belcher Inc

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Tropicana Belcher Inc

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Holly D. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Person checking us in was very helpful and freindly. Facility was big and clean. Truck was very clean and well maintained. I would rent from them agsin

Raymond C. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

KIRBY AND BOB ARE GREAT ! EXCELLENT SERVICE ! ALWAYS A GOOD EXPERIENCE ! THE BEST OF THE BEST !

Gary A. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service! Having a rental unit here, we were able to take the trailer in the gate and secure it for the night. Had my receipt before I had time to call and let them know it was there! On top of their game!

Vincent W. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My appliance dolly did not function correctly and the staff was indifferent when notified. I returned the truck after using 28 miles and asked about how much gas would have been used. I was told approx 3 gallons (10 mpg sounds right). I requested a call if it would be more than that, but without notice was charged for 7.2 gallons (4 mpg?), which is unreasonable. I'm disappointed with the customer service and products at this location.

Vicki C. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The mileage was absurd. I was charged for 34 miles and it is 3+ miles between locations and 2+ miles from Tropicana. We made 2 trips. Should have been no more than 15 miles total.

William S. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped us was excellent! Didn't catch his name but he made sure that everything was working properly before we left the lot. Very impressed.

CATHERINE M. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for working with me on pickup time.

James T. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is always helpful and nice do deal with. Thank you

HANNAH C. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I requested a 10ft truck several times and was told I was being given a van. When asked why they said they didn't have 10ft available. I asked if I could fit a queen size mattress in the van and was told yes, it BARELY fit and was more of a hassle than anything else, and we also had to make two trips because of that. I would have preferred to go to another uhaul location for a larger truck and be able to move everything in one trip with no hassle then be lied to about the van just to make a sale. It made the moving process much longer and more difficult than it needed to be

James T. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People at this location always make the process smooth.

THOMAS Z. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went just fine.

LUIS Q. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Did not need dolly, still one was attached inside the truck taking valuable space.