Tropicana Belcher Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Tropicana Belcher Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

220 Belcher Rd S
Largo, FL 33771

(727) 531-3655

(On Belcher 1/4 mile south of East Bay Dr)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12:30 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Tropicana Belcher Inc

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Tropicana Belcher Inc

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JERRY J. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rental was flawless. Truck was clean and ready on arrival. The "anytime" drop off was a great benefit.

Sean K. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful!

JASON T. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience and would go back again.

STEVEN R. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

STEVEN R. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped me was very nice!

TIMOTHY B. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure vehicle has all necessary safety equipment, maintenance records are supplied, and all tires, belts, and hoses are checked by a qualified mechanic.

melissa s. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very courteous, prompt, professional and knowledgeable.

ADAM D. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the truck was clean and in working order, but the engine had some issues. Mainly the transmission. It was very jumpy as well as the gas pedal and brake. It seems to me it might need a look over a tune up a transmission flush or some other kind of engine work for the truck to run a little more smoothly. But the people And the condition of the truck were great

Mitchell N. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although U-Haul website indicates that they will refund any unused boxes, this location was hesitant to do so.

Donna W. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and equipment in great condition

Michelle G. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had rented a U-haul twice from Tropicana Mini Self Storage and both times I had a wonderful experience. The office staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. I will definitely recommend this location to a family member or friend.

Daniel R. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i called moments after i left location about check engine light being on rep stated it had recently being worked on it was no big deal it took a little longer than normal to start each time

DAVID S. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location had several people working and only one computer. Everyone appeared ready to help the next person in line but was stuck waiting for the one person working to be done with the computer before they could do anything. Other than the wait, the experience was seamless.

Thomas K. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent and convenient to my location. Front office was neat, clean, and orderly. I will be using them again in the future.

CONSTANTINA D. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never rent a truck from this location. FOUR DAYS after returning a 19' truck and dolly, I received a call that the dolly was not returned. Even though we DID return the dolly which was inside the truck. When we returned the truck, we asked if we should get the dolly out of the truck. Chris told us that he would handle it. He NEVER informed us we needed to sign paperwork showing we returned the truck AND dolly (apparently, these are 2 separate contracts). I just looked at my bank account, and they deducted 4 separate payments totaling over $200! This is Bull and I am reporting them to the better business bureau ASAP and the Corporate Office.

Todd K. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

they over charge me for gas. the agent was rude on the phone I didn't want to listen to anything I had to say.

MICHELLE R. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had no problems or issues with the U-haul rental at Tropicana. Office staff explained everything great and U-haul truck was clean and in good shape.

LAURA E. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and personable.

sarah o. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called to ask about an additional charge on my invoice and spoke with Lisa. She attempted to explain to me what it was, however I was asking for a more specific explication and she got short with me, told me I could come in and look at my invoice. I informed her that I had been emailed my invoice and was looking at it. I asked the same question again and she began to talk over me and not let me finish my sentence. I asked her to please allow me to finish and she immediately said she had to let me go and hung up. I called back and the manager Kirby answered and put me back on the phone with her, per my request. I explained to Kirby how she spoke with me earlier and he apologized. When I spoke with Lisa again I made her aware that I work in the retail business as well and she did not need to be rude, as I was asking for a simple explanation. She stated she was extremely busy and had people in front of her to take care of, I responded that proper service would be to take care of each individual at a time. She still continued to be nasty when I asked her to give me a breakdown of the charge and said that we were butting heads and she would have to give me back to the manager. Kirby took the call and explained all of the charges calmly while apologizing. I am disgusted with the customer service that I received from Lisa at Tropicana. She made my experience with them unnecessiarly unpleasant.

Sharon B. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The office and lot staff were very helpful and friendly. I would most definitely use this location again.