Tropicana Belcher Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Tropicana Belcher Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


220 Belcher Rd S
Largo, FL 33771

(727) 531-3655

(On Belcher 1/4 mile south of East Bay Dr)
Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12:30 pm


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Tropicana Belcher Inc

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Tropicana Belcher Inc

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MELISSA M. on 9/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is a general corporate problem but I just should've been called to confirm pick up/drop-drop-off times and location of Uhaul that I would be picking up. The lady called to finalize my reservation but she didn't tell me any of this.

Mary N. on 9/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great

Lawrence C. on 9/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed. Totally exceeded my expectations

ROB C. on 9/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck ran well with no problems.

Tina J. on 9/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility. Very clean, well maintained and a variety of choices

Laura H. on 9/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't charge for cleaning when I cleaned it myself

Patty P. on 9/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice place. Clean with a friendly, attentive staff. Got my truck on time and It was very clean.

Dian J. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the cargo van had a very strong smell of cigarettes . It was almost overpowering. Had to keep windows down in 95 degree heat.

Sherrie S. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can not think of anything else. Check in was quick, guy at counter very nice and upbeat. Drop off was just as quick. I would use this location again when I need U-Haul Truck. 8/7/2015

JAMES S. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely friendly and courteous.

Krista C. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly!!! I would definitely use them if I need to move again!

JASMIN M. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If you know someone is going to be driving long distance it would be nice if the truck didn't need an alignment.. Safety should be key.

GREG S. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and accommodating staff.

ROBERT J. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service at Tropicana Storage. Finally! I will continue to rent from this location!

JEREMY G. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people there were awesome when I couldn't find a location they read transferred my location today or give me a good truck was very friendly and helpful I would like to take a minute and thank them and highly recommend them to anyone

RAYMOND C. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great People ! Fun To Do Business With ! Absolutely Best of the Best !

GARY A. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This time, I had no problem with the reservation/pick up. I rec'd an email to confirm the truck 24 hours in advance and called Tropicana to confirm since UHaul had the wrong pick up time. They were great!! When we discovered we also needed a trailer we went online again to reserve and once again, got the run around for a pick up location. The reservation confirmed pick up at Tropicana, but after getting there we had to drive across town to pick it up. Frustrating waste of time.

STEVE D. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is more about the equipment rather than the experience.. I find it completely unacceptable and honestly nearly unbelievable that you rent cargo trailers WITHOUT a tongue jack or wheel chocks. Not only is this a major inconvenience with using the equipment but it is also a major safety hazard and puts people in danger. Firstly. Not everywhere you will use or need to use a trailer can accommodate the full length of a trailer and tow vehicle to sit while it's being loaded. It is necessary in those cases to be able to unhitch, chock the wheels and load. Second. While Uhaul provides service for their trailers in use they make no provisions for the tow vehicle. So.. When it becomes necessary to do something like change a tire on the tow vehicle not having a tongue jack makes this not only incredibly difficult and nearly impossible depending on the trailer load but patently unsafe as you're almost certainly going to be exceeding the safe lifting limits of the average scissor jack because you must now include the trailer tongue weight as part of the load you're lifting. This also doesn't take into account the extra movement dynamics that a trailer, exposed to wind, traffic movement, etc add to the equation that could rock a vehicle off it's jack and cause it to fall. Because of this reason I will never be renting a Uhaul trailer in the future and will instead be looking to source from other rental facilities that put more concern into the safety of their customers.

Holly D. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Person checking us in was very helpful and freindly. Facility was big and clean. Truck was very clean and well maintained. I would rent from them agsin

Raymond C. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars