U Stor It (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

U Stor It (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


120 Tubeway Dr
Carol Stream, IL 60188

(630) 517-3160

Driving directions


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 10 am - 4 pm

Special Operating Hours


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U Stor It

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U Stor It

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MARIBEL A. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Person that booked my reservation gave a complete different per mile than what I ended paying. I am very disappointed to say the least and will not be recommending nor renting at this place again. It is a shame cause the location is very convenient.

Arthur P. on 10/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no improvement needed

MARK L. on 9/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The attendant in Carol Stream was not expecting me to drop the vehicle off at his facility due to a mistake made by another individual. Nonetheless, the Carol Stream employee was helpful and accommodating.

Roger B. on 9/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Spray some air freshner in the car before renting it out. Smelled like a sweaty shirt.

Gillian C. on 9/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!!

DAVE G. on 9/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A-1 customer service!!!

JAMES S. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The young man that I picked the truck up from at U Stor It told me that the card I gave him to hold WOULD NOT BE CHARGED. I gave him that card trusting that there would be no money taken from that account. He told me that when I returned the truck that I could pay with a different card. When I did receive the truck there was garbage in it. When I returned the truck the man that was checking the truck in told me that he did not know how to change cards. when I told him that my card was charged he told me I needed to "dispute that with my bank or something." I told him that this had nothing to do with my bank. When he went to check the mileage and fuel, he made us come outside with him, stand outside in the parking lot while he drove the truck to the other side of his warehouse. YOU CAN MOVE YOUR VEHICLES ON YOUR OWN TIME. I have been charged over $300 for this rental that should be close to $200. This experience will make sure that I not only never pick up a uhaul from that location, but will make me think twice before using Uhaul. I will be sure to tell my friends about my experience with this location.

REBEKAH S. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As compared to my last U-Haul experience, this location was superb. Excellent customer service, excellent communication and explanation. Thank you U-Store-It!

BOBBY S. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars