start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Store of Milpitas

U-Haul Store of Milpitas

Share |

Address

2395 Oakland Rd
San Jose, CA 95131

(408) 943-9191

(@ Montague Expwy)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Store of Milpitas

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Store of Milpitas

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CHAD F. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I received the customer service I expected from the phone reservation (Awesome) down to the store pick up. Employee made sure everything was correct about my order and took extra care of hooking up car trailer to my truck. My experience overall was pleasant! Great job! Chad

Sandy g. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent and friendly service/ made our move so much easier!

Gemmalyn R. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck front cabin was clean. The trucks furniture dolly and back area was clean. The ramp was extremely dirty and greasy. I even took a moment to sit on the edge of the truck while resting and got oil stains on my clothing. Other than that opportunity to improve, everything else worked out perfect.

JOHN L. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast in and out. Friendly.thanks.bo hard sell.

Carolina P. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have never been unsatisfied with the rental i have rented from u haul very helpful.and honest

Leanna N. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great. In and out very quickly. No problems with rental vehicle. No issues to report.

JOSHUA O. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I drove 35 miles spent $60 on gas. The fuel tank was towards empty at the beginning of my rental. When I told this to David Daniels and I asked for a refund, he said no. FRAUDULENT BUSINESS TACTIC, I will spread the word.

Michael H. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Didn't have the trailer I had reserved but gave me a better one for same price - good deal. Keep it up. Pickup Trucks nicer as well.

Gene C. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

how about a free lunch for the good customer.

Muziki B. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ensure that the truck type ordered is available at the customer's stated time frame. Also, continue employing people like David of the Oakland Road office. He was a god-send.

ROLANDO L. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service is very poor! Manger is being so rude and unprofessional to his employee. It took couple minutes for the truck to be given due to no fuel.

Meylene G. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. Chris was fantastic. Thank you

DAVE W. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not staffed properly for the amount of business that is being done

ELDRED C. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave and the rest of his staff are amazing and helpful people. Truck was clean, ran great, and when i returned it, they were fast as well.

JESSICA E. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Even though there was a long line great customer service

VERNON A. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All went well . Kinda , you might make policy. When there us a line and a customer starts making calls to have a third party make decisions. They need to aside let the next person in line go . I waited behind some clown who did not know how big , many miles or long to rent. Then crying about the deposit. People need to know it all in writing and that's the way it is . So either move on or move out . And stop holding up others...

larry l. on 3/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Start out with a full tank of gas. The first thing I had to do was drive across the street to get enough gas to start my use of the truck. It delayed me 20 minutes, and shifted my business plans.

Joseph M. on 3/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding and quick service!!!

David T. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it is perfect.

CEES A. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly

Scott A. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good customer service, quick, efficient, friendly. I got a new van. very nice cleans and works great!

max d. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great friendly people to help behind the counter

joanne s. on 3/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

continue to provide excellent customer service.

KOSHY C. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was picked up as assigned with no hassle. Great job.

phillip b. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very accommodating in making sure that I left with a truck at the right price! very friendly also.

Arish R. on 3/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best rental experience I've had at any U-haul. Quick, easy, absolutely painless and Pete was very personable and a pleasure to work with. My go to location now!

Lisa O. on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and value. Jerry's Moving crew was top notch - hard-working, efficient, considerate, and friendly.

Vidyasagara G. on 3/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck battery died down just after using 15-20 minutes of parking lights. Please ensure the batteries are in proper condition.

David L. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have smarter people that can understand the information that is being told to uhaul. Picked up a trailer was not big enough to move my truck so i took it back and they still charged me...

George G. on 3/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i did not like the utility hand truck and extra six moving pads in the trailer that I did not pay for or reserve. I found them blocking my usage of the truck

frank d. on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well came in told them my name hooked me up off I went. Came back was unhooked and gone in five minutes employee was very nose and helpful

MEPI K. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a good experience .. Can't ask for more

JOYCE D. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received Excellent Customer Service. The Rep was very professional and handled my rental transaction in a friendly and courteous manner. Thank You!

PEGGY D. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments needed to improve our experience. The gentleman who helped us was quick and thorough. We were very pleased with the service. We loved the fact that we called the same day and was able to get a truck. Thank you Uhaul on Oakland Rd. You guys were fantastic!

KASHA S. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The personel in Milpitas were very patient and accomodating; they made sure I had everything and the extra miles for the inconvience of the location pick-up change.

JOSHUA R. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Check engine light kept going off, worried we would make it. Replace those trucks! Counter service was slow upon return.

RAQUEL S. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always excellent professional service! Keep it up!!

CARL K. on 2/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always have had fair pricing and we'll maintained equipment.

Raymond R. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Will come here again

hitesh r. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Slight delay due to customer already in line, else all went well. Truck seems to be bit old and not very good performance truck.

NANCY W. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I waited 45 minutes at the location I reserved online (which would be rated as a -0) to find out I had to drive another 30 minutes to pick up my trailer, I did not receive this notification, only my time of 12 noon. This type of unprofessionalism makes me so angry about your business :-(

Neset O. on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks.

Sandeep s. on 2/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing every thing is perfect 100 marks out of 100

Charles M. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is very well run; never any problems renting here. They've always had the vehicle I reserved, and it was always in good shape.

RABECCA L. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not much at all, The guys there seem to have it down! Here is a little suggestion though in your trucks the last time I rented one the bag of moving pads was a real bother. It takes up a lot of space that could be used for my stuff. Just a suggestion.

MARCEL I. on 2/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Night drop was a huge plus!

Juan B. on 2/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person that took the reservation and later made the paperwork and hocked the trailer was courteous and professional. The whole process, including the return was smooth. Don't see much room for improvements. I will not hesitate to rent again from this location. Thank you.

Aman S. on 2/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was given a full tank that wasn't apparently 'full', and had to pump in 6 gallons of gas for just driving 18.5 miles.

ZE YU X. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nice staff, well maintained shop, painless transactions. would recommend

Li C. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation 2 weeks in advance to pick up the trailer at Fremont. One day before pick-up day they called me to change the location. The one assigned to me, right tail light wasn't working. The guy tried to fix it, no luck. So they gave me another trailer, when I was about to drive they told me the good one was assigned to another customer, they couldn't overwrite the contract in the system. So they went back and tried another 40 minutes to fix, still no luck. I took the chances and drove away, 90 minutes later.

ALEX A. on 2/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This particular location should serve as an example for the other locations. I made a reservation and went to three different locations before the car i reserved was available. The original location where the reservation was made in San Jose (South First Street) had me waiting for 20 minutes before getting a hold of someone that told me that the person at the counter went out to lunch and was returning in 45 minutes. Apparently the person decided to go to lunch at the time of my reservation. He transferred my reservation to another location and the nightmare started until I found this location, which eventually cost me more because it was further away and I had to pay for UHaul's mistakes.

DANIEL F. on 2/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys don't need me improve nothing I think everything is good at this location so far this is best location I found

DANIEL R. on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We received excellent customer service at the Oakland Rd location. I would definitely use them again for my failing needs.

CARLOS T. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the personal attention and explaination of the use of equipment.

SISTER MARY ANN M. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. I found this an excellent experience. The helpers were very helpful and kind.

HUGH M. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience

Rishabh G. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This uhaul facility is extremely well maintained. The staff is courteous and helpful. Well done ! :)

Angela P. on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Will definitely recommend this place to friends.

John T. on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the employee working with us was very helpful. He explained what all the charges were and was very helpful looking over our rental vehicle. The rental vehicle was in great shape and had no problems. This location was very clean and organized.

CHIN YAT MICHAEL Y. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pete and his crew were also great! I will also recommend this location to anyone I know who needs a U-Haul rental.

Raquel S. on 1/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! My second time to use this location and both times, the very professional service. Thank you!!!

VANESSA A. on 1/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very professional and polite. I was impressed with the prompt and timely service. Thank you! I will definitely return and recommend this location to my family and friends. Job well done!

Cameron S. on 1/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was ready on time and adequate for the job. Dropping off was quick and easy.

KEVIN ROY G. on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Power steering went out after I gassed it up . Manager took care of issue and replaced truck and gave credit. Great customer service

ABILASH B. on 1/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Enter your state here

STEVEN J. on 1/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My pickup location was changed 3 times in 24 hours. I received a telephone call, text message and email from the Uhaul location at 705 Curtner Ave in San Jose the day prior to my pickup. I was told that my original location had changed to their location. When I arrived at their location at my pickup time, they informed me that my pickup location had changed again. I was not contacted about this change at all. I had to drive 20mins out of my way to pickup my Uhaul. I was more upset that I wasn't contacted about this change as I could have adjusted my plans. I am not sure who is responsible for calling to inform about the change but I am assuming it is supposed to be the location you are picking up from.

lena p. on 1/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manger was extremely rude. Did not make me feel welcomed. I was a first time customer and he made me feel like I was stupid. Very poor customer service.

CHRISTINA B. on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank YOU

steve p. on 1/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Let customers know that access to that location is subject to delays because of rush hour traffic weekdays .

RUDY G. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Good experience-professional desk personnel.

VICKI E. on 1/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Was in and out in five minutes.

DEBBIE M on 1/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you to Dave and Shawn

AMY S. on 1/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave is wonderful! His customer service skills were stellar!

Satyen H. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience renting at this U-Haul location! Everything worked like clockwork.

adam m. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was fast and easy

Michael H. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The 6X12 trailer I rented was battered and bruised. Did the job but looks like it should be replaced !!

Cu L. on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Bharathram G. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a hassle-free experience

GIANG D. on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! Fast, honest service.

BRIAN L. on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Personnel who I dealt with were professional, pleasant, and helpful. I'll definitely come here again if I ever need a rental truck in the future.

Rondy C. on 1/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not receive the 26' truck I have reserved when I was at the pick up location. If I read it correctly on the web site there will be a $50 dollar money back. But I did not receive it.

Kenneth B. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. I checked out a pick-up truck. It took about 5 minutes max. Turn-in took even less time.Price was as estimated. Thank you.

HENDRIK T. on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people, keep it up!

maria c. on 12/23/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

On Friday 12/20/2013 we rented a pick-up truck at our local U-Haul location. I use this location for ever move we make, as a matter of fact...My husband and I rented a $29.99 truck two weeks ago, and that transaction went very smooth. This rental was totally opposite. The Customer Service when picking up a regular pick-up truck, 2-day rental, $19.99 with an a total estimated cost was $116.55, which they pulled from my account as soon as my card was swept. On Sunday 12/22/13 I contacted U-Haul requesting to extend this rented for another day. The CSR charged my card $59.99. Today 12/23/13 I returned the truck and was charged an additional $ 71.46. The total millage on this truck was 21 miles. When the Customer Service Rep who returned the truck on your system indicated the total mileage for all 3 days was 21Miles, The estimated charge was 46 Miles. When returning the truck my card was being charged an additional $71.46 I questioned the amount to the CSR I stated to the CSR that $116.55, plus $59.99 for the additional day AND NOW an additional $71.46.with 21 Miles for the entire rental, doesn't add up. I asked what about the charge of $ 116.55 that placed the hold for this rental at my bank. The CSR stated that all he seen was the $59.99 for the extended charge. Believing that U-Haul may have released the funds already, I approved the $71.46 charge. The CSR behind the counter should have researched the entire contract prior than charging and holding up more funds. We, my husband and I are not wealthy people, it's the day before Christmas Eve, as too why your agent would place unneeded funds the day before Christmas Eve is totally poor Customer Service Period not to mention very un-professional. Even after I pulled out my initial receipt, showing the $116355 physically showing the 1st amount held from my account and he said he didn't see that on his computer. I contacted U-Haul and spoke to a very nice young lady by the name of Noel, She stated and explained the hold process at U-Haul and how it works at the Banks. Noel mentioned and educated me on "The Authorization Number" on my contract, she stated that I should be able to contact my Bank and ask them to review the "The Authorization Number" and they will see that a credit of $116.55 pulled from my account, therefore a credit should have been put back. Not charged. Again because he refused to stroll down or look further perhaps noted on the next page? Rather then holding more money, pure laziness. The Bank stated they are in a contract with Master Card. I think that this entire Rental was a Nightmare. I have $2.00 in my account. U-Haul was able to swipe my card and remove those funds that were never used WHY? Then to have to wait for there money, up to 5-10 Days is totally unexceptionable. Not everyone has the money to be held like this. As fast as they did that... they should be able to put it back as fast as it was taken. It's Christmas time. What an awful and disapp

Beland H. on 12/21/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I returned the truck, I stood at the sign for 10 minutes without anyone acknowledging me. At least someone could have said, "I'll be right with you when I'm done with..."

RICHARD L on 8/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The San Jose location is not secured. The manager threaten to ship after just a day of loading but the location is not secured.

ROSEL W on 8/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr. Dave helped me .. went out of his way to teach me connect and disconnect the tow hitch from the trailer.. even accompanied my to my apartment and showed me how to use the equipment.

ROBERT L on 7/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly with the exception of the drop off. The employees could not give me a receipt which both wasted time and made me nervous about leaving my belongings with them.

PAM S on 9/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No calls for delivery info. Told it would be there between 12-2pm. Showed at 3 without the 2 dozen blankets that I ordered. The brackets had been ripped off so there was no way to lock it. Big hassle!