U-Haul Moving & Storage at 34th St

U-Haul Moving & Storage at 34th St

Share |

Address

4825 W 34th St
Houston, TX 77092

(713) 680-1964

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at 34th St

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at 34th St

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ALAN S. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rebecca was awesome. We picked up the trailer on the 4th of July, a day on which I'm sure no one is thrilled to work. You would never know that from watching her however. The place was busy and she was moving at twice the pace of everyone else, and doing it with a smile. We'll definitely be back!

SCOTT M. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Our car trailer was rented out to someone else after we had already paid for it. We were directed to another location that put our trip several hours behind schedule.

JUAN M. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

DEBBIE D. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rebecca's great in helping us as we did not reserve a truck and she had great ideas that worked great for us

DEMONE N. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Take the customer reservation seriously, do not tell a customer with a pre-existing reservation that they're not allowed to keep the rental equipment for the time that they requested. Inform you all employees that they're there to help customers in renting equipment and not to pass judgment and chastise customers. Overall this was a horrible horrible experience

AMORE LASHAWN K. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have visited this location before and had a not so pleasant experience but my most recent experience was exceptional!!! The van I rented was practically new and Rebecca rememberd me and took great care of me this time around. I'm glad I gave this location another try!!!

daniel l. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Superb! Great service and affordable prices. Thank you.

anita g. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rebecca was so helpful and made everything so easy!

DAVID M. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good Location, Very helpful

CHARLIE A. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Improve call center method

MIKE M. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and helpful.

CHRISTOPHER H. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutly excellent service from the lady who helped me. She went above and beyond... Best service and friendliest service i have ever received at a Uhaul, i can't say enough

ed b. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Two people at counter, but only one dealing with walk in customers. Second person did not look busy, so why couldn't she help? Truck was very clean, but it had a mechanical issue, I believe. Transmission shifted rough on downshift. Otherwise, all went well. The counter person with whom I dealt was personable and helpful. Rebecca - A+ for her.

JUSTIN T. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I waited 20 min to hand them my return slip. I dropped it off at 1:30. I received an email stating I returned it at 5:30 ands you are charging me for an extra day.

WILLIAM B. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location reeked of cigarette smoke.

Evgeniya Z. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We love Rebecca - she was very nice and a huge help, very professional

CHRISTOPHER W. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My truck was not available at the time of pick-up. I had to wait all day for another, and that one had a leak. It rained and many of my boxes in the truck were soaked, including boxes with movies, craft supplies, clothes, and board games. Then I found a dead bed bug, which is still freaking me out. For all the damage and inconvenience, I got reimbursed only about $30.

lorenzo G. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If renting a U-Haul and need to hold or store the U-Haul rented. The destination location should be able to hold the rented uhaul. The Hotel/resort that I went to did not allow to unhitch the Uhaul at the Hotel Parking. It would be nice if customer is paying for Uhaul to allow to park the Uhaul at another Uhaul location while not in use..(specially if customer is already paying by the day). Or perhaps even charge a small fee for holding up a parking spot at what ever the Location.

BEN C. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great personal

Juan L. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I lo e treatment

DETURICE D. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First of all I was rented a vehicle that was previously wrecked, the manager at location upon receiving the truck explained they knew about the door but what wasn't explained was the gap in the frame and smell of mildew from water sitting in door. I got soaked..upon my returning vehicle I was greeted and given a discount only having to pay 21.80 but the outfit of lace costing 49.00 a yd, raw silk material 109.00 yd RUINED WATER STAINS...

DAMON B on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.....

PATRICIA S. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If your going to train someone at the counter, DONT involve yourself with another customer then stop completing the transaction you were doing to answer a question that could have been answered 20 seconds later, AFTER your done. Update you software so it keeps track of the units available. Twice i was sent to a unit that was suppose to be open and wasn't. The owner needs to get more front end training or let someone that understands the importance of time because this one DOES NOT!! He doesn't pay attention or has short term memory loss. He told me that everything was complete and it wasn't. He still had to refund me for some equipment I had reserved but didn't end up needing AND check my truck in. The walk to the truck was not any faster. Like I said, NO CONCEPT OF TIME!! They apparently hired a new manager but she was not there. Letting this owner work the counter would be fine if: its a slow day, he got more training, used as a back up person.

KRISTYNA T. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

DAVID G. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was worn out . Transmission trouble shifting , visor falling down blocking vision .

ISRAEL RYAN S. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Helpful

Douglas D. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms. Hippley took care of our 10 hr. rental of a 17' truck. She could not have been more courteous or friendly, both during checkout and our return - a bright spot in an ordinarily stressful event 'moving day' becomes. The friend I was helping move sure needed that dose of her charm, as me and the other helper were about to take our toys and go home. She had the keys for us to make a decent day of it.

RONNIE L. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people make the difference and although the physical location is average the employees made the experience fantastic. Both members of staff I worked with were courteous and thoughtful, were able to be professional while being enjoyable. Thanks Guys!

john m. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff looked over worked. The lady who helped me was very nice and was working fast to help me. The other fellow was late to get off, but was still working. Friendly

ROBERT F. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My original reservation was with the Uhaul at 2720 FM 1960 E. Houston, TX 77073. I booked 3 weeks in advance. When we went to pick up the truck, they didn't have one for us! So they sent us to the one on 34th St. They were very helpful and professional.

Paul C. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick service. I was in and out. Thanks.

MARSHALL K. H. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I arrived the quoted rental cost was not the fee I was billed. I had made the reservation over the phone and one rental rate was quoted but when I arrived at the pick up facility they informed me that the rate quoted was incorrect and my cost tripled. Not happy.

robert g. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent condition. It was great service thank you. .

jose g. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really good and good customer service

OLLIE C. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They said I should have never left Dallas with that truck

Alberto M. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is very good

JUSTINA N. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i would like for U-Haul to take me to the truck outside and help me find the truck. Not just give me the key to go find myself. Thank you

CHRIS H. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Drop-off location itself (as compared to the pickup-up location, which was being renovated and suffering computer problems) was fine, but located in a very bad neighborhood. Not pleasant or safe. Employees barely acknowledged me and made no effort at explaining what they needed for the check-in process. Not the location I selected when making my reservation for drop-off for a very good reason.

ANITA S. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

WENT ONLINE TO RESERVE IT RESERVED IT TO PICK-UP AT SHEPARD RD IN HOUSTON, TX HADE TO PICK IT UP AT 34TH ST MARKED BOXES TO HAVE THEM CALL NOT TEXT OR E-MAIL AND ALL I GOT WAS TEXT AND E-MAIL THE GUY AT THE U-HAUL PICK-UP PLACE TALKED DOWN TO ME CAUSE I WAS SUPOSABLE A HOUR LATER EVEN THOUGH THE TEXT SAID I WAS ON TIME

LISA F. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our truck gave the roughest, bounciest ride of any Uhaul vehicle I have ever rented, to the point where it was nauseating to drive. It really felt like something was wrong with the truck.

Nicholas P. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rebecca was especially kind and helpful and attentive despite a mind-boggling and overwhelming customer to employee ratio.

JOHN A. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told that there would be a hold on my card that included extra if I went over the projected mileage and that I would be charged the real amount when I brought back the van. I was not charged the real amount, but what was on the hold.

DAVID L. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

sun visor missing in 10' truck

ROBERT T. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful

Amel B. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Seat belt is not working, exhaust fumes get into cabin, transmission is faulty, truck is a museum worthy piece.

SEAN A. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service!!! I made a reservation online on friday to pick up equipment on Sunday at 9am. I received an email advising me to arrive at this location at 9am 4825 W 34th St, Houston, TX 77092, and the store told me that because i never received a phone call my equipment was not there. My so called "guarantee to be there" did not apply. Customer service did nothing to remedy the situation. I asked what was the point of going through it online and she said "its just up in the air".

ROBERT M. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i was over charged on my card and will be contacting customer svc for a refund because i need to use the truck today again for a week if possible please call me at 832 638 6098

RUTH C. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous staff.

justin g. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was treated very badly and misinformed about everything.

JOHN G. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul experience was superb. Website and personnel/facilities at both ends were perfect. Only complaint was with design of truck (20 ft Ford): 1) You need to include diesels in your fleet. Towing an auto transporter with a Subaru Forester was very taxing on the gas engine. 2) Trucks should have cruise control. Driving 1,000 miles with no CC reminded me of post-college 35 yrs ago. Not a pleasant memory. Otherwise the truck was perfect.

TOM W on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate Rebecca

carlson l. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

don't buy fords

NANCY P. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The dropping off process was very confusing. We were first told to leave it at any UHaul location in our destination city. After we called UHaul to confirm this, we were given an address that was difficult to get to from our destination, but we went there. When we arrived, we were told they were not yet ready to start accepting drop offs. So we were given another address, even farther from our destination where we took the trailer and they accepted it. This was especially frustrating because there was a UHaul location directly across the street from our destination!

CRISTINA E A. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

JUST WANT THANK EVERY ONE AT 4825 W.34 th st UHaul, H.TX for helping me ( CHRISTINA AMEY). AND A BUG THANK YOU TO MS.REBECCA UR SO SWEET AND SO CONCERED ABOUT MY BREATHING AND ME GETTING UPSET THANK YOU AGAIN HUN U R BLESSING IN EVERY WAY FOR GOT UR GUY THAT WAITTIED ON ON ME TELL ME THANK U TO OK MS.REBECCA I EVEN BROUGHT THE 10'' TRUCK BACK EARLY FOR U AND THANK YOU FOR GIVING ME THE EXTRA TIME OK . I WILL SEE U WHEN I GET MY NEW PLACE A DAZE BIGGER TRUNK NEXT TIM IS THERE ANY U CAN SEND ME EVERY THING I NEED FOR THE 29.95 TRUCK DEPOST ? EXTRA PLEASE AND THE INSUR. MS.REBECCA ? THANK U AGAIN EVERY ONE AT 4825 W.34 st .H.T X. Frm; MS. CHRISTINA AMEY .MAY16.15 GOD BLESS EVEY ONE THERE ON UR CREW :)

Thomas O. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The check in people were very helpful and courteous.

LAWRENCE B. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, thorough and made it a pleasure.

TIMOTHY P. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had to keep the trailer a few days longer than expected because of car trouble. The service tech was very nice! He was also promptly helped us get the trailer off when we delivered it back.

ROY S. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More staff at desk to handle influx of customers

Michelle M. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck that we were issued had several issues. The gas gauge wasn't reading correctly. It read "full" while parked at the store. Before even going 2.5 or 3 miles, it had dropped down to around half a tank. It wavered back and forth terribly the whole trip, 200 miles. The A/C was very touch and go. Upon starting the truck, it took approximately 30 minutes, each time, before the A/C would blow cool air. The driver door did not shut properly and rattled as if only partially closed the entire time. The steering was very poor as well. I am an experienced driver when it comes to these large trucks, and this steering was pitiful. It was way too loose. Anybody with minimal to no experience would have run off of the freeway. I've built homemade go-carts with better steering capabilities. Also, when we stopped to fill it up with gas before returning it, we noticed a LIVE WIRE (from a battery charger that had been ripped off, but the wires still remained) hanging down near the gas tank. It sparked right on the gas tank cover, while we were getting gas. We're lucky we didn't blow up the entire gas station. The gentleman that rented the truck out to us was Fisher/Fischer (I'm unsure of the spelling). He was kind and gave great customer service. His only fault would have to be that he did not walk out there with us and "walk over" or check the truck like they usually do. He simply stood at the door and pointed, saying "it's that one right there. On the left." The lady that was there when we returned the truck was named Rebecca, I believe. Very understanding. Took down notes, and kept the live battery charger wires to show at the next employee meeting. She took one day of charge ($39.95) off of our two day rental due to the inconvenience of our experience. Thank you very much for that!

AMORE LASHAWN K. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rent from U-Haul often to transport supplies for my cabinet business, this facility rented my a broken down truck I wasn't two miles away from the business before the truck started shaking uncontrollably! I thought it was going to fall to pieces I tried calling the roadside assistance and they never answered. To add insult to injury they over charged me!!!!!!! I will NEVER use this facility EVER AGAIN!!!! THEY ARE SCAM ARTISTS!!!!!!

DERRICK L. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If you order a certain truck they should not change it to another one they day of and put you in a different truck. Cashier seem to have a clue on what he's doing.

EMILY S. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and friendly staff. Very helpful and informative! Thank you

sarah s. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had to wait about 10 mins to check out. Other that it was great.

DARRYL J. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you are doing you guy's are great

SHEILA W. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the employees seem to know their jobs. The lady I spoke to to reserve a van was very nice and did a good job. When I returned the van the office was very busy. The young man behind the counter was excellent. There was a long line and he was alone handeling everyone. He did a great job.

ANNA LUISA Q. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and very friendly

VALENTINE G. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the only problem I had was there was an increase on my contract which was incorrect & i had to come back the next day for the cash credit. other than that everyone was real helpful.

STEPHANIE J on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staffs are very patience and took their time with me to do paperwork and moved the trailers to make room for me to drive through and let the staff removed the trailer hitch off for me.

Kristi D. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well although everything went fine. Maybe the employees could act like they care a little more. And the actual checking the trailer out took forever

STEFANIE p. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was not willing to look up my contract number. I was 300+ miles from home and had my reservation number, credit card used to reserve it, and driver's license. The young man behind the counter suggested I call someone at my office in Dallas and have them email the contract to him. After 5 - 10 minutes of me locating someone to go through my files in Dallas, the young man came outside to tell me he could in fact look up the contract based on my reservation number. He was not helpful and curt. I would have driven farther from our location had I known the "service" wouldn't exist at 34th St.

Erica G. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rated as below average because the staff was not fully trained on the u-box SOP and caused a delay in my moving. I am still not currently sure if my items are going to make it to Patterson, CA. I hope that whatever issues they had are now over and my things arrive on time. I packed my whole life in that U-Box. Also while in the UHAUL office a disgruntled employee was bad mouthing the GM and using the "F" word repeatedly.

LETANYA R. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My experience with Uhaul was a an inconvenience being that I made reservations a week in advance at the location closest to my new home only to find that the day of pick up they moved my Rvsp to a inconvinant location without informing me.. I was unsatisfied with the customer service skills of the manger at 34th street, she was very rude and wanted to argue... I do appreciate the associate that check me out... She was very kind and patient with me being that I was not happy about driving miles away for a truck .....thank you!

RUSSELL M. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

An awkward moment could have been prevented if Lorraine had not reprimanded an employee in front of customers for something small. It was not professional or the right place and time. He is young and cute, cut him some slack. ;-)

JOSHUA B. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was almost told I couldn't do a one way with my cargo van and had to wait for a manager to handle my uhaul contract. Would be nice if greenhorns weren't weren't on your register. The entire experience was bad enough because my online reservation didn't matter at all. Maybe should specify just how that works next time. Will not be using uhaul again. $160 for a one day trip with a van and a ton of logistical errors. Will be using enterprise from now on.

Bradley S. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely poor service. Unless the manager is removed, never again.

MARIA H. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good.

RUSSELL M. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rebecca did a great job at being professional and thorough.

RENEE D. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I Say"Yes" on last only because of its location and there aren't any other choices (in trailers) The equipment was very rusty, dirty and, sort of, embarrassing to use. I had to buy some WD40 to loosen up the door latch. The trailer had equivalent to a a couple of large pails of yar debris inside. I had to use the UHaul maintenance cart broom to clean out, The agent could care less, and didn't even check the lights, and other than making the hitch connection, did nothing else. Nor friendly at at all. Glad to get out of there. The Uhaul I remember has really gone downhill. Calling it as I see it.

Aaron V. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Didn't realize how deceiving the 19.95$ printed on the sides of Uhaul trucks. You pay for the estimated mileage, plus you have to refill the tank? That is just ridiculous. I don't plan on using Uhaul ever again.

JAMES M on 4/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

jesus and fischer were awesome to my wife and i jesus was very nice he even helped unload some of our items and helped carry them to the 2nd floor for us. we greatly appreciated it!

RENEE D on 4/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Efficient, but far from cordial

David B. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was on time and went smoothly. Very helpful and friendly personnel.

RICK D. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Continue to have your trucks/equipment ready at the time promised.

MARC D. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I tried to book a 10' truck was told I didn't need to make a reservation as they had lots available. Shortly after calling when I got there I was told they were all gone, even though they had 2 on the lot. So I had to rent the next size up, and was assigned an older run down looking truck. The dolly was not secured nor were the blankets. The windscreen had a huge crack all the way across. And the steering wobbled as you drove. The member of staff did not do a vehicle walk around with me. I had to return to the building to get him to come out and make note of the trucks deficiencies before I drove it off the lot. Later that evening I returned truck only to see one of the 10' trucks still on the lot never having been used. The man working the counter was lazy and had a very dismissive attitude and didn't seem to give a care about his job.

KEITH W on 3/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kasey was awesome and deserves special recognition for his superior customer service. His assistant also deserves recognition. I appreciate them both! Thanks

ADRIAN R. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phil and Pete gave excellent customer service. I was in and out in a timely manner. Great job guys!!!

KENNETH M. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy pick up and drop off No problems at all,

YANCY B on 3/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They recently upgraded to climate control without any prior notice until after the fact, when I received a notice that the rent would increase. This was unprofessional.

BEATRICE ELENA G. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly. Vehicle was scary. The door handle broke off when i entered the vehicle (it had been taped together). The windshield wipers were almost useless on a very rainy day. The engine service light was on the whole time although the vehicle drove fine. I filled the tank upon returning yet the gauge did not show that. Hopefully i will not be charged!

KIRK Y. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Woman who worked the U-Haul customer counter had no sense of urgency and exuded negativity. Had a very "off putting" attitude, not so much with me but I witnessed it with others. Not a place I'd want to rent from again that's for sure.

Robbie G. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service. I arrived and they had checked out the incorrect trailer to someone else so my online check in was all for nothing. I will never use that location again. In addition I ordered the incorrect size (my fault) and when I went to return it an hour later the employee was dismissive and could not be bothered with my problem so I just left the trailer.

MYRA C on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager had excellent customer service skills!!! Great experience!!!

BRANNON W on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience over all...I like this place..!

RAYMONICA DENISE W on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best customer service I`ve ever received! Lorraine was so helpful and caring. I`m so grateful to have meant this wonderful lady. God bless this lady she deserves the best and a raise

ERIC E on 12/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

poor custmr srvc. 200 characters is not enough to explain. Was lkng for lng trm strg. Will not be here.

REBECCA M on 12/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

People were rude and when it was under construction the gate was left wide open.

TRAVIS E on 11/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only compliant is you seem short staffed. Not one me but others did not like the long wait time

RENE I on 11/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They need more employees,to speed up the process on costumers.The staff was amazing,but more employees.

LYDIA BRIGGINS B on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul facility located off of Mangum and W. 34th is always in spotless and excellent looking conditions, and Lorraine is very knowedgeable!

LYDIA BRIGGINS B on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service provided

RICHARD B on 7/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had rat/roach issues several times. The electricity went out making it impossible to see. The staff was rude and hung up on me when they called to verify the unit was closed.

KAYLA JARNEL S on 5/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I will never rent here again, most unprofessional staff I`ve ever done business with.

ANGIE C on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would definitely store here if needed in the future.

RICHARD J on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

every thing was fine

CYNTHIA G on 2/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly customer service good prices

CHRISTINA R on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The wait was not long, I was inout in a timely manner on the day of pick up. The office staff was very helpfulexplained all my questions asked at the time of drop off also.

RACHEL K on 1/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1 box missing latch, movers would not wait, had to hire other movers, 2nd movers took 2 days. Was not a good experience.

RACHEL K on 12/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did not have a good experience with u-pods, not the location but with moving helpers and false info on your web site regarding how many pods required for a three bedroom.

CAROL MIRANDA G on 12/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you, all staff was helpful, profesional and friendly

LAURA G on 9/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with this facility

LESLIE A on 8/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Read the previous comments!

SAJJAD T on 8/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is always a space for improvement. It will be highly appreciated if you keep improving and set very high standards for customer care and services. Regards Sajjad H.Tareen

DEBRA TERESA K on 8/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would have liked to keep it longer, but it was too expensive. I wish you had some smaller units on the ground floor.

CANDICE S on 7/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very flexible and worked with me the months i couldnt pay them....excellent

LESLIE A on 7/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Coming from a small, agronomy town, I was apalled. I stood in line longer than unloading my things. Replace missing bulbs in the storage! You have forgotten respect and that customer are the profit.

MICHAEL A C on 6/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well staffed,Mr. Rodriguez was a true joy during my leasing process.........

HEATHER H on 5/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff

LORRIE ANN M on 5/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Jonas Rodriquez and his staff were always there for us if we needed anything or had questions. I have recommended this place to friends

JULIAN L on 3/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas was very helpful and informative. Overall a pleasant and easy experience. Thanks

MARY H on 1/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and helpful. I appreciate that very much.

DANIEL F on 1/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Folks there were very accomodating and friendly.

KEVIN LOYD M on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with U-HUAL Mr. Jonas Rodriguez the general manager was very profesiona .

RUBEN V on 12/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mgr Jonas Rodriguez was unprofessional and rude. He lacks of customer service skills. He is an insult to customer service professionals in any type of business. I will never again recommend U-Haul.

KENNAN V on 12/1/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had with this place was that the ceiling tile falls all over the boxes. You`ll find reasonable prices here on W.34th Street. This is an old and run down facility but its cheap.

NORMA ANGELICA W on 11/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was okay, but had to wait for someone to help me, there was no one in the store. Also code didn`t work on a couple of occasions.

BRIDGET N on 9/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am blessed to have found this place! Employees could not have more helpful to me! They were GREAT! Thank-you!

CYNTHIA G on 9/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a wonderful experience there, everyone was very helpful and funny.

DAVID JOHN E on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas is an asset to U-haul. Jonas is pleasure to deal with.

ROSANN M on 9/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

manager nad employees always knew who i was always made me feel comfortable and at home like family thanks, so much for that experince.

KEITH PATRICK G on 8/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you guys have great and professional !

LORRAINE S on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly people and wonderful location..

JACOB I on 7/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

ESTEBAN ANDRES N on 7/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ok

HOPE E on 6/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great personel, too hard to get around the storage buildings, traffic jams, and no turn arounds.

ROBYN K on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas was the most friendly, helpful person at a storage area I have ever dealt with. My unit was clean and ready to receive my contents.

LETICIA ANN P on 4/2/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

there was always water at the bottom of the stairway...safety hazard. Also the unit was damp. Thankfully most of my belongings were in plastic bags because the bags smelled of mold.

JOSE ALEJANDRO R on 3/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

PERSON WHO HELPED ME OUT WAS VERY NICE AND HELP FULL I WOULD ENJOY DOING BUSINESS WITH U-HAUL AS LONG AS THERE IS ALWAYS KNOWLEDGEABLE AND HELPFUL IN PEOPLE THERE STAFF

R. SCOTT T on 3/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all went well... just not happy I did not get a refund for time unused.

ANDRE D H on 2/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed the hospitality and service. Thanks.

DEBRA TERESA K on 2/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful!

CHRISTOPHER E W on 1/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager is VERY helpful and customer service oriented. The only problem we had was the big rental truck ... it is time to put this one out to pasture!

DAVID S on 1/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a PLUS exp[erience in this rental. Definitely, I will back to use their services and I will recommend it to my friends.

MATTHEW H on 1/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall good experience, people were nice and helpful. Area isn`t great at night.

KEITH F on 12/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas Rodriguez is the best. He worked with me through a very difficult time in my life. His compation and commitment to the customer and their needs is superior!

DAVID WILLIAM JR B on 12/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT! People far exceed service-friendliness exp’d at any U-Haul in many moves endured. Do NOT go U-Haul on 290-Fairbanks. Brandon was so rude we chose 34th St. UHaul - exp. was complete opposite

DANIEL B on 11/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas, the Manager, is very helpful and friendly. The storage unit was very clean and dry.

FRANCISCO T on 10/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

To say that Jonas was a very good manager is no question, Jonas was outstanding always there to help out with any problems. Thank You Jonas

FRAZ S on 10/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

MARIA G on 7/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gracias por el EXCELENTE servicio..si llego a necesitar donde meter mis cosas sin dudarlo vuelvo a elegirlos a ustedes...y por supuesto que los voy a recomendar..GRACIAS!!

LOLA L on 7/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with my experience at this location. It was close to my home at the time and served well for me as an extra closet.

MONICA J on 6/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the guy was helpful but it was time to leave so i had to get an outside storage to coutuie to have the movers to unload

ABNER P on 5/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service!

JOSE S on 4/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much jonas... Appreciate ther customer service and assistance from you and your staff.... Jose

MARY BETH H on 4/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

new hires need more trainging

RAUL JR G on 2/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas was a true proffesional.

PATRICIA W on 12/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WAS ALWAYS HELPFUL SMILED WHEN i WAS THERE.

PATRICIA W on 12/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WAS ALWAYS HELPFUL SMILED WHEN i WAS THERE.

MARY C on 11/5/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

they failed to notify me of a leak in the building. I had water damage to my property. Now they claim i didnt close my account.

GEORGE S on 8/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

JAY F on 7/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the gate was open when I arrived to put my things in storage and it remained open alll afternoon, never closed behind me or any other customer.

SHARON J on 7/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

checking out balance $54.95 although i owed them nothing as moved out on time and not willing to give me paperwork that said zero balance. Still trying to handle with Lisa Manager at 34th Street

TIMOTHY H on 3/15/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jason,was a complete idiot. The door was in poor repair.I had to put in back into the track.Jason kicked a hole in the wall to demonstrate that there were no bugs.I had a horrible experience.

REGINA M on 2/18/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when i rented my first storage room they did not give me 1st month free and when i ented my 2nd storage room they gave me 1st month free you still owe me for the 1st month free on the first storge

RUSSELL S on 2/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

GEORGE S on 1/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more light

PAULA M on 1/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have to move quickly and your staff was very helpful.

JANICE C on 12/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

this storage facility was very clean. the staff was very helpful.and Edward was very helpful

ROSEMARY S on 12/28/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF ARE TRULY THE GREATEST PEOPLE I`VE MET!!!!!

THOMAS M on 12/4/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Emergency long business trip to China. Left storage clean empty unlocked. Repeated emails to inform them couldn`t call were ignored but got many harassing emails from same address.

LUIS A on 11/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I,ll like to get my last payment prorated and credit back to me .Thank you for the service you all provided me thrugh the years

ASHANTI S on 9/3/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

no help after a theft to my unit.

REGINA M on 9/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was faster this time i did not have to wait so so long to be helped and the guy that helped me knew what he was doing this time

YVETTE H on 8/17/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff members take time to help with concerns. Beware of nails in the driving areas. Computer errors caused unit lockout and blocked access code.

LARRY H on 8/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As this was my first time renting storage space, I think things went fairly well but somethings could have been explained a little bit better. Over-all I had a very good experience. Thanks

HENRY S on 8/15/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The door to my unit is broken and needs to be fixesd.

JAMES S on 7/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is the entrance gate. Code is too hard to enter into storage areas and has to have it opened by staff on 2 occasions.

MARCUS F on 6/5/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The residue from the ceiling in the storage room was all over my things. There is no elevator, and no A/C in storage areas.

RICO O on 5/25/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

too long to check in, an hour and 45 minutes!

DAVID B on 4/9/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

200 words is not enough space to express myself - and it really isn`t worth the time. We have removed our stuff and will never rent from UHaul again. Thank you.

JAMES R on 4/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Daniel the manager at the facility is the high point of this location. Outstanding gentlman!!!!!

SANDRA T on 3/4/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Its convient and close by my house.I just didnt like that my mother had to have a e-mail address just to rent a storage

JULIE O on 2/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. To be more secure, there should be an coded access gate, and it needs more lights.

AMY S on 2/24/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed that there wasn`t any prior information on the website describing the lack of elevator for the self-storage buildings.

MORGANN L on 2/23/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was very unfriendly and sarcastic. I will not recommend to anyone and after when i move again i will not use uhaul.

DONNA S on 2/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been very please with my entire experience with U-Haul. I plan on being a customer for a long time. The customer service is the best not was but still IS excellent.

SYED A on 2/6/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

staff is not expart enough to handle the computer. took long time to fix everything. charged me $179.70 over. and then they said they returened this money to my account.