U-Haul Moving & Storage at 34th St

U-Haul Moving & Storage at 34th St

Share |

Address

4825 W 34th St
Houston, TX 77092

(713) 680-1964

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at 34th St

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at 34th St

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

shannon d a. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience with U-Haul went well. I have no complaints thus far. I will use your services again in the near future or shall I say soon.

AURELIANO M. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

HEATHER D. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I called and spoke to 3 different people who messed up my reservations, then was scheduled for different times and also charged $50 when I didn't even receive any services that day. I called and rescheduled and that was also a complete disaster as well. I was taken care of at the end and the girl I spoke to at the west 34th location in the store was maybe the most helpful and had the best customer service. Other than that.. it was a hassle.

patti b. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Do not put a dolley (strapped in) in the rear of the truck. This took up valuable room, that I paid for! You should ask at the time of the rental purchase, if the person will be needed to RENT a dolley. If so, bring it from the back and rent it to them! Again, you charged me for the space in that truck, but stored the dolley in a horrible spot taking up room I paid for! Thank you

MARIO Kenneth C. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lorri did a great job!

LYDIA BRIGGINS B on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul facility located off of Mangum and W. 34th is always in spotless and excellent looking conditions, and Lorraine is very knowedgeable!

SONIA SANEZ S. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The alignment on the truck was terrible biggest and pretty much only complaint

DAVID ALAN K. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Friendly and efficient. Got my trailer hooked up quickly and two people helped me disconnect.

DEBORAH FRANCES M. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was simply amazing!! Manager was the best part of my experience.

JOSE JAVIER v. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

employee was two hours late in gettin there. A LOT of people waiting very angrily.. When we mad the reservation is was the same. Rudwe and slow employees.

HAROLD MALCOLM M. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Person to open was ill so store did not open as expected until manager was called in. Took forever to get people processed and no a/c on made for a most unpleasant experience. Can't blame the manager, they should have sent her a lot more help on a holiday rental day. Very poor on the part of U-Haul. Obviously this store needs more employees who are reliable.

RICHARD P. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire more staff because I had to wait a long time in line before I could rent what I needed!

DIEGO B. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep the same costumer service

Matt R. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't turn over the U-boxes. Also, pick up the phone.

MANUEL M. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comment service was excellent

William R. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tiffany provided excellent customer service!

DAVID G. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not enough help. Customers lined up out the door. One person there was super nice. Reserved a furniture dolly, confirmed day before, got there... they don't have furniture dollies. Next, they were supposed to give me a utility dolly. None in truck. Was chaotic.

OSCAR A. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Out of all the u - Haul place I have every been to ....this was has been the best... Thank them for me.

DENEEN W. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will try to avoid ever using Uhaul again. Made an online reservation months in advance. Called two days before pick up and learned my reservation was completley overlooked. the location I chose would not have the trailer I wanted and was on the phone for 1.5 hours trying to locate a trailer for my son's college move. RIDICULOUS! Why bother with a reservation. Good thing i happen to call and check two days in advance! UHAUL = JOKE

david c. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer experience except my credit card has been charged twice.

LAUREN I. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I ordered a furniture dolley but it was not available and instead received an appliance dolley. These are not interchangeable. The man who check in our equipment at the end of the rental was a delight though :) I didn't catch his name, but he was pleasant and funny and very much appreciated!

MARIO M. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tiffany was very professional & very helpful.

PATRICIA OLSEN D. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After I returned the uhaul I had to call back to the facility and was put on hold twice for 20 min each time. I'm sure she was busy with customers in front of her but once the phone is answered, she must take time to get back to it. In all other areas I thought she was quite efficient

JASON LAMAR J. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not much.

HANEE FARAH H. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were excellent helping me pick the right vehicle and tow equipment, and they helped ensure that I had my vehicle secured properly on the tow for my long trip.

LYDIA BRIGGINS B on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service provided

ELEANOR D. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really appreciated the 24-hour drop off.

DOMINIQUE J. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Want to improve your store? Hire employees who won't charge stuff to the customers cards and charge double payments on they shit!

FRANK H. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, no improvement needed.

ROSALIND B. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think they intentionally leave the gas hand broken on 3/4 of a tank; then, tell you that the truck is half full. So, after using the truck, you're under the impression that you've used little or no gas. Then, you take it back thinking that you're good because the hand didn't move, and suddenly they're charging you $20 or $30 for gas. I think they trick all customers like this. What a killing they make! What a ripoff!!

JOSEPH JEFFREY H. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We rented the truck for one day but we were charged for two days

jaena m. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Meticulous movers were wonderful!!!! Josh was acceptional at what he does.

horacio v. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I founnd Great custumer service!!! So there is nothing to improve.

Derek M. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The office staff was friendly but there were not enough people working. There was a line when I picked up and when I dropped off.

PAUL M. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! the one lady running the show is doing an excellent job! she needs a raise! I saw her handle 15 clients and myself answer three phone calls and hook the hitch up to my truck all in 25 minutes. Her customer service needs to be recognized! Her name is Tiffany! Someone needs to send this to her and or congratulate her. she is truly the reason why that UHAUL location is a success. She ran this business as if it was her own business!

JOHN ANTHONY M. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience with staff and location but vehicle was very old and transmission was not working well. Either requires overhaul or updated vehicles

Cirilo M. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First, they have not ready the unit I had booked, second, they changed to a larger unit, fine, but very old and in poor condition, completely deteriorated suspension, and engine vibrating all the time, adding discomfort to handle and the problem of access to sites with such a large vehicle, perhaps to someone who will move an entire house is convenient, (if unit was in good condition) but not for a client moving from an apartment

SAMUEL RAMOS G. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the wait to pickup the truck was long but i ubderstand it was a holiday and shor of help. the lady did keep on appologizing.

HOWARD JOESPH P. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miss Lorraine was very professional and courteous . Thank You , your business is like a breath of fresh air in a contaminated room!

Jennifer D. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

So refreshing to have excellent customer service and a an overall great experience from check-in to check-out. Thank you for helping make my transition easy!

BLANCA M. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First I did not get truck on time and then when I saw the time to return truck it had 7:15. I called to inform I was on my way but they said they closed at 7 pm.! I was so rushed to return truck at 7:15 that I was short in fuel refill by 1/8 tank only to find out they closed at 7! They should have said to have keys in drop box before next morning or by midnight. Just agrivated with the whole process and then to find out Mr Jonas is no longer manager. Awful experience. I will Ryder or anyone else except Uhaul.

JEREMY V. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Air out the vans or get different mats inside it was brand new but had a very strong latex smell which I'm allergic to -it made me sick all night- other than that everything was great

HOLBERT CARL E. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks You.

MARICELIA M. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your Uhaul rep. was so rude and made me feel so uncomfortable. All because I showed up before closing. I do not recommend this location to any one. I've rented from Uhaul before and never was treated like this. Next time I have to arrive alot early so I can avoid your rep. making faces, throwing keys at me and making comments about ruining her time of closing. I'm real upset.

judy b. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location numerous times both for personal and business rentals. I can't say enough nice things about the folks over there. Quick, easy and dependable makes for a great experience.

ADISA K. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more agents available

SAREENA J. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A lower mileage cost would improve the truck rental experience.

alice c. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my go to location, friendly and great service.

JOSE M. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you , continue with the great work .

TIMOTHY DANIEL P. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Wait time to pick up the van was 1 hour. Wait time to drop it off was 35 minutes. Unacceptable. I'll pay more for a van if it means I don't have to wait as long.

RICHARD B on 7/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had rat/roach issues several times. The electricity went out making it impossible to see. The staff was rude and hung up on me when they called to verify the unit was closed.

Alvin A. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

we reserved truck online upon arriving at location no truck was available. the ladies acted as if it was no big deal. we then had to wait over an hour before a truck was finally made available to us. would not recommend to anyone. thank you.

Melissa J. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The wait time at this location is horrible. I made it there at 2:40 and did not leave out until 3:30. There was only one person working the register and the house keeping lady was of no help. Her response to everything was "I'm not trained to do that". You don't have to be trained to greet customers as they walk in and wait in a long line in such a small space. As far as using this location again I would rather go out of my way than around the corner.

Scott W. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful and courteous. Very well run office.

David S. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Positive attitude. they were busy and the uhaul website overbooked but they were very accomadating. even when my trucks lights didnt work for the trailer they helped me fix it so i could roll out of there.

JESSICA V. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location I was originally given (and I am not sure whether it's the one listed) to drop off my u-haul equipment, was shut down for remodeling. I wasn't told this, so I had to find ANOTHER location in a city that I wasn't familar with, and I felt overly frusterated with that part. But the people at the place I did finally leave my u-haul equipment were super nice and helped to aleveate my frusteration somewhat. So A+ for all the people I dealt with - but the having to drive an already long drive away from my house and then having to drive ANOTHER distance... made me very unhappy.

Sharon P. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy dealing with this location. Fast friendly service.

DANETTE MARIE S. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasant experience from start to finish. All staff encountered that day were kind, and helpful, and knowledgeable. Keep up the good work!

MICAH SHARAI W. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cashier needs to stop making or being on personal phone calls while with customers or while customers are waiting. This happened both the day I picked up and the day I dropped off.

brad j. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Idk

Tracy B. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful customer service!

ROBERT D. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick Courtious efficient checkout and check in

Mario M. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas is a great guy. Love working with him

NELSON D. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Service Always Wonderful and with happy smiles to welcome you every time.

Kemp H. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easiest & smoothest U-Haul experience I've ever had.

Joel H. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not have to install a mirror before taking the truck. Retire a truck with 178,000 miles on it that's hard starting, gear shift with lots of slack, and steering with excessive play. The truck was borderline unsafe

JOHN R. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First class employee very helpful

CHUCK F. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This tow dolly, with a Volvo C30, is not a good combination. The low profile of the vehicle caused the vehicle to rub the straps on the inside of the wheel well. This, combined with the poor condition of Interstate 10 in Louisiana, is what prompted the need to replace the straps in Alabama.

KATHRYN N. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was very hit or miss. I called to confirm that I could bring my car by to get a hitch installed and wait. The person on the phone said yes! I could wait in their waiting room and it would take about an hour. When I dropped off the car they said it was going to take hours and there was no waiting area. I hadn't plan for this so I had to arrange for transportation. When I explained that this was VERY frustrating since I had called the day before to confirm. The manager said "who did you talk to" I couldn't remember... but why should it matter. When I came to get the hitch installed a new person (who was not there in the morning) said I need to purchase an additional lock for where the trailer attaches to the car (so that no one can just steal the whole locked trailer). When I came to get the trailer I explained that I needed to purchase that additional lock and the manager again said "who told you that" and explained that I didn't need it. I am grateful I didn't need to purchase something I didn't need but the staff was very inconsistent with information and that resulted me being very frustrated on multiple occasions.

WILLIAM K. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nicest people i have dealt with in the uh system

NICHOLAS P. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas was AMAZING! I have gotten used to poorly spoken people on the phone when doing business. I am delighted when on those increasingly rare instances I hear someone, anyone, who can be professional and articulate, let alone kind, on the phone. This describes Jonas to a tee! Give this gentleman a raise!

Jerry C. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas is great.

rodererick d. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not have calls go to a call center.

GREG W. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Unit available on time, Competent and friendly staff, smooth pickup and drop off process. Thanks, U-Haul!

Ian S. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Start customers with full tank and have customers return with a full tank. Would eliminate estimation of fuel input requirements

DANIEL L. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

24 hrs.

albert m. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service was super,when I returned the truck the office was busy,but the help at the desk was very pleasant

YAZMEEN J. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service can definitely be improved at this location. One of the customer representatives was rude upon our first check in; we were entitled to a 24 hour rental and instead of a polite request to return the equipment earlier, we were told that we simply had to do so! She acted a bit like a bully and kept butting in during our transaction with a different customer rep by the name of Tiffany. In any confusion, let me first say that Tiffany was indeed polite and very apologetic for her counterpart's behavior. We informed the manager of the rude behavior of the customer rep and he seemed somewhat apologetic. Upon return of the equipment, we encountered the same rude customer rep again and she seemed to have a change of atttitude this time around so perhaps the manager did take our suggestion seriously. Anyone who has to rent from U-Haul already has a stressful day ahead, be it moving, transporting etc. so I would recommend going to a different location for a less stressful customer service experience. There are so many other rental locations: customers definitely have the bargaining power here!

Claudia G. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing Customer service was great except for the customer that was beening rude and loud

THERESA H. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Issue started over an 18.00 gas charge and resulted not only the gas charge but another days rental. The gas was replaced and the truck cleaned. Only drove it 20 miles. Lori the CSR is beyond rude. Facial expressions, smirking, rolling her eyes, shrugging her shoulders. I obtained heterosexual name from another employee. I feel if I hadn't called to speak to corporate I would not have been charged another days rental. I would not recommend this location.

WILLIAM K. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great people to deal with no hassle and most of all no attitudes thanks again

Michael B. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Jonas knows how to run this store. Thanks!

KAYLA JARNEL S on 5/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I will never rent here again, most unprofessional staff I`ve ever done business with.

ANGIE C on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would definitely store here if needed in the future.

RICHARD J on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

every thing was fine

CYNTHIA G on 2/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly customer service good prices

CHRISTINA R on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The wait was not long, I was inout in a timely manner on the day of pick up. The office staff was very helpfulexplained all my questions asked at the time of drop off also.

RACHEL K on 1/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1 box missing latch, movers would not wait, had to hire other movers, 2nd movers took 2 days. Was not a good experience.

RACHEL K on 12/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did not have a good experience with u-pods, not the location but with moving helpers and false info on your web site regarding how many pods required for a three bedroom.

CAROL MIRANDA G on 12/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you, all staff was helpful, profesional and friendly

LAURA G on 9/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with this facility

LESLIE A on 8/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Read the previous comments!

SAJJAD T on 8/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is always a space for improvement. It will be highly appreciated if you keep improving and set very high standards for customer care and services. Regards Sajjad H.Tareen

DEBRA TERESA K on 8/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would have liked to keep it longer, but it was too expensive. I wish you had some smaller units on the ground floor.

CANDICE S on 7/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very flexible and worked with me the months i couldnt pay them....excellent

LESLIE A on 7/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Coming from a small, agronomy town, I was apalled. I stood in line longer than unloading my things. Replace missing bulbs in the storage! You have forgotten respect and that customer are the profit.

MICHAEL A C on 6/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well staffed,Mr. Rodriguez was a true joy during my leasing process.........

HEATHER H on 5/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff

LORRIE ANN M on 5/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Jonas Rodriquez and his staff were always there for us if we needed anything or had questions. I have recommended this place to friends

JULIAN L on 3/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas was very helpful and informative. Overall a pleasant and easy experience. Thanks

MARY H on 1/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and helpful. I appreciate that very much.

DANIEL F on 1/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Folks there were very accomodating and friendly.

KEVIN LOYD M on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with U-HUAL Mr. Jonas Rodriguez the general manager was very profesiona .

RUBEN V on 12/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mgr Jonas Rodriguez was unprofessional and rude. He lacks of customer service skills. He is an insult to customer service professionals in any type of business. I will never again recommend U-Haul.

KENNAN V on 12/1/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had with this place was that the ceiling tile falls all over the boxes. You`ll find reasonable prices here on W.34th Street. This is an old and run down facility but its cheap.

NORMA ANGELICA W on 11/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was okay, but had to wait for someone to help me, there was no one in the store. Also code didn`t work on a couple of occasions.

BRIDGET N on 9/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am blessed to have found this place! Employees could not have more helpful to me! They were GREAT! Thank-you!

CYNTHIA G on 9/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a wonderful experience there, everyone was very helpful and funny.

DAVID JOHN E on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas is an asset to U-haul. Jonas is pleasure to deal with.

ROSANN M on 9/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

manager nad employees always knew who i was always made me feel comfortable and at home like family thanks, so much for that experince.

KEITH PATRICK G on 8/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you guys have great and professional !

LORRAINE S on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly people and wonderful location..

JACOB I on 7/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

ESTEBAN ANDRES N on 7/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ok

HOPE E on 6/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great personel, too hard to get around the storage buildings, traffic jams, and no turn arounds.

ROBYN K on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas was the most friendly, helpful person at a storage area I have ever dealt with. My unit was clean and ready to receive my contents.

LETICIA ANN P on 4/2/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

there was always water at the bottom of the stairway...safety hazard. Also the unit was damp. Thankfully most of my belongings were in plastic bags because the bags smelled of mold.

JOSE ALEJANDRO R on 3/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

PERSON WHO HELPED ME OUT WAS VERY NICE AND HELP FULL I WOULD ENJOY DOING BUSINESS WITH U-HAUL AS LONG AS THERE IS ALWAYS KNOWLEDGEABLE AND HELPFUL IN PEOPLE THERE STAFF

R. SCOTT T on 3/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all went well... just not happy I did not get a refund for time unused.

ANDRE D H on 2/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed the hospitality and service. Thanks.

DEBRA TERESA K on 2/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful!

CHRISTOPHER E W on 1/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager is VERY helpful and customer service oriented. The only problem we had was the big rental truck ... it is time to put this one out to pasture!

DAVID S on 1/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a PLUS exp[erience in this rental. Definitely, I will back to use their services and I will recommend it to my friends.

MATTHEW H on 1/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall good experience, people were nice and helpful. Area isn`t great at night.

KEITH F on 12/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas Rodriguez is the best. He worked with me through a very difficult time in my life. His compation and commitment to the customer and their needs is superior!

DAVID WILLIAM JR B on 12/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT! People far exceed service-friendliness exp’d at any U-Haul in many moves endured. Do NOT go U-Haul on 290-Fairbanks. Brandon was so rude we chose 34th St. UHaul - exp. was complete opposite

DANIEL B on 11/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas, the Manager, is very helpful and friendly. The storage unit was very clean and dry.

FRANCISCO T on 10/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

To say that Jonas was a very good manager is no question, Jonas was outstanding always there to help out with any problems. Thank You Jonas

FRAZ S on 10/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

MARIA G on 7/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gracias por el EXCELENTE servicio..si llego a necesitar donde meter mis cosas sin dudarlo vuelvo a elegirlos a ustedes...y por supuesto que los voy a recomendar..GRACIAS!!

LOLA L on 7/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with my experience at this location. It was close to my home at the time and served well for me as an extra closet.

MONICA J on 6/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the guy was helpful but it was time to leave so i had to get an outside storage to coutuie to have the movers to unload

ABNER P on 5/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service!

JOSE S on 4/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much jonas... Appreciate ther customer service and assistance from you and your staff.... Jose

MARY BETH H on 4/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

new hires need more trainging

RAUL JR G on 2/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas was a true proffesional.

PATRICIA W on 12/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WAS ALWAYS HELPFUL SMILED WHEN i WAS THERE.

PATRICIA W on 12/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WAS ALWAYS HELPFUL SMILED WHEN i WAS THERE.

MARY C on 11/5/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

they failed to notify me of a leak in the building. I had water damage to my property. Now they claim i didnt close my account.

GEORGE S on 8/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

JAY F on 7/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the gate was open when I arrived to put my things in storage and it remained open alll afternoon, never closed behind me or any other customer.

SHARON J on 7/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

checking out balance $54.95 although i owed them nothing as moved out on time and not willing to give me paperwork that said zero balance. Still trying to handle with Lisa Manager at 34th Street

TIMOTHY H on 3/15/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jason,was a complete idiot. The door was in poor repair.I had to put in back into the track.Jason kicked a hole in the wall to demonstrate that there were no bugs.I had a horrible experience.

REGINA M on 2/18/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when i rented my first storage room they did not give me 1st month free and when i ented my 2nd storage room they gave me 1st month free you still owe me for the 1st month free on the first storge

RUSSELL S on 2/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

GEORGE S on 1/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more light

PAULA M on 1/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have to move quickly and your staff was very helpful.

JANICE C on 12/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

this storage facility was very clean. the staff was very helpful.and Edward was very helpful

ROSEMARY S on 12/28/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF ARE TRULY THE GREATEST PEOPLE I`VE MET!!!!!

THOMAS M on 12/4/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Emergency long business trip to China. Left storage clean empty unlocked. Repeated emails to inform them couldn`t call were ignored but got many harassing emails from same address.

LUIS A on 11/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I,ll like to get my last payment prorated and credit back to me .Thank you for the service you all provided me thrugh the years

ASHANTI S on 9/3/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

no help after a theft to my unit.

REGINA M on 9/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was faster this time i did not have to wait so so long to be helped and the guy that helped me knew what he was doing this time

YVETTE H on 8/17/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff members take time to help with concerns. Beware of nails in the driving areas. Computer errors caused unit lockout and blocked access code.

LARRY H on 8/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As this was my first time renting storage space, I think things went fairly well but somethings could have been explained a little bit better. Over-all I had a very good experience. Thanks

HENRY S on 8/15/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The door to my unit is broken and needs to be fixesd.

JAMES S on 7/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is the entrance gate. Code is too hard to enter into storage areas and has to have it opened by staff on 2 occasions.

MARCUS F on 6/5/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The residue from the ceiling in the storage room was all over my things. There is no elevator, and no A/C in storage areas.

RICO O on 5/25/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

too long to check in, an hour and 45 minutes!

DAVID B on 4/9/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

200 words is not enough space to express myself - and it really isn`t worth the time. We have removed our stuff and will never rent from UHaul again. Thank you.

JAMES R on 4/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Daniel the manager at the facility is the high point of this location. Outstanding gentlman!!!!!

SANDRA T on 3/4/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Its convient and close by my house.I just didnt like that my mother had to have a e-mail address just to rent a storage

JULIE O on 2/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. To be more secure, there should be an coded access gate, and it needs more lights.

AMY S on 2/24/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed that there wasn`t any prior information on the website describing the lack of elevator for the self-storage buildings.

MORGANN L on 2/23/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was very unfriendly and sarcastic. I will not recommend to anyone and after when i move again i will not use uhaul.

DONNA S on 2/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been very please with my entire experience with U-Haul. I plan on being a customer for a long time. The customer service is the best not was but still IS excellent.

SYED A on 2/6/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

staff is not expart enough to handle the computer. took long time to fix everything. charged me $179.70 over. and then they said they returened this money to my account.