U-Haul Moving & Storage at 34th St

U-Haul Moving & Storage at 34th St

Share |

Address

4825 W 34th St
Houston, TX 77092

(713) 680-1964

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at 34th St

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at 34th St

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MICKAL TODD V. on 12/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lorainne was nice and very helpful. The truck was operational, and mostly clean ... kind of your typical "rental" .... I've always wondered why UHaul doesn't try to step-it-up and standardize it's locations, make them clean, neat, and more inviting when you walk in. I've been going to this locations for over 20 years, and it has looked the same since day one ... not a particular problem, I'd just like to walk into an office/store .. not an older warehouse with a desk.

IVANNA A. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My experience at this location was very upsetting. To start off the manager-(hispanic lady last name Salas) I believe, she is very RUDE. She has no customer service skills whatsoever from the moment she answers the phone. Everyone at this Uhaul location seems very unhappy and miserable to have to be at work. I really needed to move, otherwise I would not have gone to this location. The 14ft. truck was great and served its purpose, but again the manager and the front desk can really ruin anyone's morning/day, with their coarse attitude. Uhaul should offer some customer service training classes or some sort of incentive to motivate employees to like their job at least. I hope I could get a partial refund of my expense, due to my poor experience with the 34th street location, but that would be too much to ask for. However thank you anyways!

ISAMAR M. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service.

ROBERT F. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I no problem

REBECCA M on 12/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

People were rude and when it was under construction the gate was left wide open.

MARIA J. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Check out was awesome. A young black male assisted me in the walk around and provided knowledge and features of the truck and the roadside assistance if necessary. He pulled the truck out to ensure I was comfortable leaving the location. When I returned the vehicle, in perfect condition, fueled and clean the Customer service became rediculously poor. The hispanic female manager is a disgrace to the Uhaul reputation. She is the most unprofessional I have ever met in my 50+ years and should be terminated. The Computer system locked up for 2 hrs. Reps (hispanic male and female) were rude and unbearable to the point I wanted to leave more than enough to cover the expense and pick up a receipt later. I was told I owed more and they could not allow me to leave. When I decided to leave I threated to contact the corporate office and I was scolded with the statement that they would say the same thing and I would just have to wait. When I refused to wait any longer they agreed to accept the over pay. As soon as I walked out, the system came on line and I was refunded the overage. Never again at this location.

DIANE G. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very educational and informative regarding the equipment. Professional, smiling and exhibited a pleasant attitude. Sincerely, Diane Garrett Diane Garrettexhibited positive attitude.

annabell M. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Teach the employee better service skills..

TRAVIS E on 11/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only compliant is you seem short staffed. Not one me but others did not like the long wait time

Marshall A. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The tow dollies were very poor quality. 1st one they tried to rent me fender held on by masking tape, 2nd fender was so badly bent had been rubbing on tire to point of a groove cut into tire sidewall, 3rd one tailight barely held on by the wires itself, not bolted on at all. Finally i picked one safe to use, staff didnt want to "redo contract" i said this one or not at all. so that what i rented, was the 4th one. I understand manager goes thru staff ALOT of turnover there

DIANE JAYNE U. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place was average. There was nothing to suggest that it was better or worse than any other.

Sergio R. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

have the guys smile a little bit more

DREW RANDALL S. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lorraine Salas is a UHaul superstar. Efficient yet engaging, helpful professional throughout.

JIM W. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't make a person wait while there is a someone available to help a customer.. GM rude, acted like she was doing me a favor.

Rachelle F. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better customer service.

LAEICHE DEAUNDRE M. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady was sorta nice

ADRIAN R. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were very knowledgeable and courteous. We will use this location again.

WILLIE S. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I informed the gentleman at the counter that the original Shell Station location at 5740 West Little York refused to take the truck b/c the U-Haul guy, Daniel, wasn't at work. They told me to come back in 30 mins. I check back for over an hour and finally they told me Daniel wasn't coming in. I explained this to the gentlemen at the 34th St location, they allowed me to leave, then charged me $44 as if I had the truck for an extra day. Not happy about that at all.

LUIS GILBERTO p. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Representatives had no sense of urgency to take care of my rental order. It took more than 30 minutes to walk out of with my order. This was my 3rd visit in as many weeks and all three times I had to wait more than 30 minutes to rent and return a vehicle. Half the time the representatives seemed like they didn't know what they were doing and had to call a helpline to have instructions read to them. It would be beneficial for all the employees to understand how to use the Uhaul system and also learn some common courtesy.

AMY W. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was quoted one price over the phone for a storage as well as the truck. Once I showed up then I was informed I had to purchase a lock from U-Haul in order to store my items there. Needless to say I passed. I was told 19.95 for the rental and my card was charged 54.00. I was told 54 cents a mile and charged 62 cents no big deal how ever 19.95 plus 8.10 for mileage does not add up to 49.00 then tax and an environmental fee on top of that. The young white male that was at the desk doing all the paper work has no customer service experience or is just plain rude never smiled wasn't friendly and seemed to be bothered that he had to do he job . I have always dealt with the location on 290 and never have experienced any of these issues there. So I will not be returning EVER to this location. To be honest then manner of service received may have actually ruined my U-Haul experience all together.

SUSAN JEWELL p. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff at this location was extremely rude. When I asked for the manager I was told by the woman helping me she was the manager, I was shocked. I told her the treatment she was showing to customers as well as her helper young man there was NOT at all was customer service was all about. She laughed at me and could care less.

JOSE V. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager (Lorraine Salas) there is not ethical or pleasent to deal with. We had a problem agreeing on the amount of gas used. (2 gallons to go 10 miles) (we only went 8 but odometer said different). Odometer reading was wrong when we took it out. My fault for not checking. Manager (Lorraine Salas) got a smug attitude when it was brought up. She (Lorraine) told us we needed to put 4 gallons of gas into the truck. The needle had not moved since we took the truck as we had only gone 10 miles. Then she lowered it to two gallons or would bill my credit card for $18.00 if I didn't put the gas in. We immediatly went and put the gas in and wash charged for that milage also. Wasn't the gas so much as it was her smug attitude that infuriated me. I called the Supervisor and he was very proffessional in handleling me. Unfortunatly there was no resolve to this issue as the damage had already been done. We have been loyal customers since 1995 but will think twice before going back while she is there. This is the second problem I have had with her. We are a catering co. so time is critical with us. We have to stick to a strict schedule. Last time we rented from her (contract # 99186137 for 9/1/2014) she told us we could pick up our truck at 7:00 am. We got there a 7:00 and nobody was there. We called the number on the door and she anserwed. Told us she was in Beaumont and that her supervisor would be there shortly. No one came. She finaly arrived herself at 9:30 AM. (There were about six other people waiting with us also). We were late getting to our job and whats worse....she had lied to us. She was not in beaumont and apparently she WAS the supervisor. U-Haul has always been a great vendor for us. The employees pleasent, equipment good and available on time and convenient location. It's unfortunate that this women does not recognize the value of customer service.

BERNARD THOMAS B. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great gal at the counter!!

MACHURIA ARNET H. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe how one more data entry clerk. But otherwise, great customer service.

RENE I on 11/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They need more employees,to speed up the process on costumers.The staff was amazing,but more employees.

LOIS ELAINE T. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire more counter help. Make sure make sure there is no extra things hanging from the vehicles.

KRISTA LARAY B. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I contacted Uhaul three separate times in reference to the gas tank being filled after our rental. I did not hear back from any individual (out of the 3) I spoke with. Not only that, but while trying to visit the location in person we found their doors closed early, while online and their business door said differently.

THOMAS CLARE R. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lorraine Salas was very professional and helpful. The whole experience was much better than I thought it would be.

JULIE ANNE A. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inspect equipment when it is returned, BEFORE renting it to next customer who ends up with grease and oily grime all over their clothes and things they put in the trailer. AND, When the customer returns the trailer and complains about the filthy condition and stained clothing, DON'T give a blank stare and not even acknowledge that the customer has told you about the problem, much less not offer any kind compensation for the mess created by their lack of inspecting equipment BEFORE renting it again. Customer service training is badly needed at this location!!!

Angela B. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was absolutely horrible. I had to pay an extra hour of movers because it took so long to pick up the truck, which I had already reserved. I would never use this location again.

JUDITH PATTERSO B. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a confirmation for a van to be picked up last Saturday...arrived at the location to find an empty parking lot....no vans around. I was finally given the option of taking the only box truck on the lot...it was that or nothing. They let me know that it was not their fault if people didn't return when supposed to, it was corporates fault for allowing it to happen and overbooking. REALLY !!!!! You can't be courteous enough to place a call to let someone know you have messed up? Where is the customer service in that? I have rented many units from this location because I use them for a quick trip with my flower shop when I need extra delivery room. I have had no issues prior to this but, now I know they can't be depended upon. What good is a confirmation? Be very careful renting from U-Haul if you are on a time schedule and you need a van with A/C...box trucks don't take their place.

WILLIAM M. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Guy was a worse asshole. Rude.

WESTLEY ALEXANDE k. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Treated rudely. Had to wait for reserved equipment with no apology for waiting. I did not understand bill. Management was very unpleasant as I was trying to understand charges. I did not feel valued as a customer

GRACE ELIZABETH R. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The woman that helped me when I picked up my truck was very rude and slow. She just walked around the store for a while before helping me, even though I was clearly standing at the desk. The fact that her shirt read, "General Manager" was just plain sad.

verdell b. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I put fuel in the truck that rented and the fuel guage did not move. I informed the manager to have mechanic look at the gauge and with a smirking smile she said no. There's no need to question my integrity and I'm not trying to tell her how to do her job. She could've been more courteous.

ADRIAN R. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and great customer service!

JESSE DOYLE H. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a motorcycle trailer reserved. When I arrived just before 8:00AM on October 18, 2014 the trailer I needed was not there. This Location was 14225 North West Freeway. The salesman called another U-Haul at 4825 West 34th street. He told me to go there and they could help me. Both of these rental places are in North West Houston. When I arrived at the West 34th street store the store manager, Lorrane told me that they did not have a motor cycle trailer. She said I could rent the larger model for about $ 34 ~ Dollars. I don't remember the exact amount. I told her that the salesman said if I had to I could rent the larger trailer for the same price of the motor cycle trailer. After she got on the computer and saw the notes the salesman on Hwy 290 had put in she went ahead and rented me the trailer for the motor cycle price. I agreed and picked up the trailer for about 3 hours. I had to get my riding lawn mower from the shop and bring it home. It seems that motor cycle trailers are scarce as hen's teeth. You are missing out not keeping at two of these trailers at each rental place. Having to drive from the Highway 290 store and down to the 34th street store cost me about 1 1/2 hour in time. It threw my whole daily schedule off. This is the first time I have had such a mix-up. ..... Doyle Hansel dhansel007@sbcglobal.net

jerome s. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

upon completion i filled the truck up. i have the receipt. i was charged an extra $10.00 on my credit card for extra gas- dishonest! j. smith

PRISCILLA M. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am new to the Houston Heights area, and was very disappointed that after I turned truck Into one location, and then was inconvenietly called that I needed to pick it back up and drop off at another location. When I was told I could drop at any location! Also pumped gas over the required amount and was not refunded. I was charged an extra day when I clearly made the effort of dropping off at a location on Sunday.. I never expected to pay 220 in a in-town move when I have used U Haul in the past to make other moves out of town and paid less.

Aldridge B. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You good. No comment

BRUCE F d. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

helpfuul accomodating well mannered in all transactions i saw, which were about ten, between ppickup and drop off

MICHAEL BRUCE B. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loraine is very helpful. Thanks.

RAMONA G. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job as always.

KASEY T. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I was dropping the trailer off the employee actually asked me to move/park the trailer in the location that I picked it up in. I didn't see another customer in sight, therefore I told him I would not. In my opinion he was being lazy.

DAUNIEL CHANTE M. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck and it wasn't guaranteed like website stated didn't get my money for it and had to pay for an extra day. Staff treated me very poorly (property manager and guy checking in trucks).I wouldn't advise or use their services anymore because the property manager wouldn't show me the unit, which customer service stated was free as well as the reservation; then when she finally took me after I asked several times she went and did other things and just had me and my child wait at the gate trying to get out, which I had to ask another tenant to let me out. She tried to be friendly when she thought I didn't know about the guarantee and the minute she realized I was talking to customer service about it she started overly rude (considering when I asked prior to they said was there anything else I could help you with and hung up).

MARIO NICOLAS G. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

attendant was great, very helpful and friendly

ASHLEY MARYA H. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

LORRAINE SHOWED AN OUTSTANDING AMOUNT OF CUSTOMER SERVICE! SHE WAS AMAZING!!!

FIRAS H. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make More uhual track available

Dwanye H. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A good experience with this location except that the checkout was slow due to the manager not on site (had went to the Bank?) and had to wait for 15 min. for her return.

CESAR C. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loraine was great fast service in and out

ADRIAN R. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job Uhaul

CHARLES DENNIS C. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lori found me a truck and scheduled it all for me over the phone thank you so much

HENRY H. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful attendant on duty, who was there alone. Appeared the could have used some help, but treated all respectfully and with prompt service.

HOLBERT CARL E. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service

LORI S. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adrian was very helpful

FELIX Z. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great very helpful personal at front desk will return and recommend to family and friends thanks for great service

shannon d a. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience with U-Haul went well. I have no complaints thus far. I will use your services again in the near future or shall I say soon.

AURELIANO M. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

HEATHER D. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I called and spoke to 3 different people who messed up my reservations, then was scheduled for different times and also charged $50 when I didn't even receive any services that day. I called and rescheduled and that was also a complete disaster as well. I was taken care of at the end and the girl I spoke to at the west 34th location in the store was maybe the most helpful and had the best customer service. Other than that.. it was a hassle.

patti b. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Do not put a dolley (strapped in) in the rear of the truck. This took up valuable room, that I paid for! You should ask at the time of the rental purchase, if the person will be needed to RENT a dolley. If so, bring it from the back and rent it to them! Again, you charged me for the space in that truck, but stored the dolley in a horrible spot taking up room I paid for! Thank you

MARIO Kenneth C. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lorri did a great job!

LYDIA BRIGGINS B on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul facility located off of Mangum and W. 34th is always in spotless and excellent looking conditions, and Lorraine is very knowedgeable!

SONIA SANEZ S. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The alignment on the truck was terrible biggest and pretty much only complaint

DAVID ALAN K. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Friendly and efficient. Got my trailer hooked up quickly and two people helped me disconnect.

DEBORAH FRANCES M. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was simply amazing!! Manager was the best part of my experience.

JOSE JAVIER v. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

employee was two hours late in gettin there. A LOT of people waiting very angrily.. When we mad the reservation is was the same. Rudwe and slow employees.

HAROLD MALCOLM M. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Person to open was ill so store did not open as expected until manager was called in. Took forever to get people processed and no a/c on made for a most unpleasant experience. Can't blame the manager, they should have sent her a lot more help on a holiday rental day. Very poor on the part of U-Haul. Obviously this store needs more employees who are reliable.

RICHARD P. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire more staff because I had to wait a long time in line before I could rent what I needed!

DIEGO B. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep the same costumer service

Matt R. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't turn over the U-boxes. Also, pick up the phone.

MANUEL M. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comment service was excellent

LYDIA BRIGGINS B on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service provided

RICHARD B on 7/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had rat/roach issues several times. The electricity went out making it impossible to see. The staff was rude and hung up on me when they called to verify the unit was closed.

KAYLA JARNEL S on 5/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I will never rent here again, most unprofessional staff I`ve ever done business with.

ANGIE C on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would definitely store here if needed in the future.

RICHARD J on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

every thing was fine

CYNTHIA G on 2/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly customer service good prices

CHRISTINA R on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The wait was not long, I was inout in a timely manner on the day of pick up. The office staff was very helpfulexplained all my questions asked at the time of drop off also.

RACHEL K on 1/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1 box missing latch, movers would not wait, had to hire other movers, 2nd movers took 2 days. Was not a good experience.

RACHEL K on 12/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did not have a good experience with u-pods, not the location but with moving helpers and false info on your web site regarding how many pods required for a three bedroom.

CAROL MIRANDA G on 12/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you, all staff was helpful, profesional and friendly

LAURA G on 9/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with this facility

LESLIE A on 8/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Read the previous comments!

SAJJAD T on 8/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is always a space for improvement. It will be highly appreciated if you keep improving and set very high standards for customer care and services. Regards Sajjad H.Tareen

DEBRA TERESA K on 8/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would have liked to keep it longer, but it was too expensive. I wish you had some smaller units on the ground floor.

CANDICE S on 7/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very flexible and worked with me the months i couldnt pay them....excellent

LESLIE A on 7/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Coming from a small, agronomy town, I was apalled. I stood in line longer than unloading my things. Replace missing bulbs in the storage! You have forgotten respect and that customer are the profit.

MICHAEL A C on 6/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well staffed,Mr. Rodriguez was a true joy during my leasing process.........

HEATHER H on 5/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff

LORRIE ANN M on 5/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Jonas Rodriquez and his staff were always there for us if we needed anything or had questions. I have recommended this place to friends

JULIAN L on 3/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas was very helpful and informative. Overall a pleasant and easy experience. Thanks

MARY H on 1/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and helpful. I appreciate that very much.

DANIEL F on 1/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Folks there were very accomodating and friendly.

KEVIN LOYD M on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with U-HUAL Mr. Jonas Rodriguez the general manager was very profesiona .

RUBEN V on 12/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mgr Jonas Rodriguez was unprofessional and rude. He lacks of customer service skills. He is an insult to customer service professionals in any type of business. I will never again recommend U-Haul.

KENNAN V on 12/1/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had with this place was that the ceiling tile falls all over the boxes. You`ll find reasonable prices here on W.34th Street. This is an old and run down facility but its cheap.

NORMA ANGELICA W on 11/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was okay, but had to wait for someone to help me, there was no one in the store. Also code didn`t work on a couple of occasions.

BRIDGET N on 9/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am blessed to have found this place! Employees could not have more helpful to me! They were GREAT! Thank-you!

CYNTHIA G on 9/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a wonderful experience there, everyone was very helpful and funny.

DAVID JOHN E on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas is an asset to U-haul. Jonas is pleasure to deal with.

ROSANN M on 9/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

manager nad employees always knew who i was always made me feel comfortable and at home like family thanks, so much for that experince.

KEITH PATRICK G on 8/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you guys have great and professional !

LORRAINE S on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly people and wonderful location..

JACOB I on 7/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

ESTEBAN ANDRES N on 7/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ok

HOPE E on 6/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great personel, too hard to get around the storage buildings, traffic jams, and no turn arounds.

ROBYN K on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas was the most friendly, helpful person at a storage area I have ever dealt with. My unit was clean and ready to receive my contents.

LETICIA ANN P on 4/2/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

there was always water at the bottom of the stairway...safety hazard. Also the unit was damp. Thankfully most of my belongings were in plastic bags because the bags smelled of mold.

JOSE ALEJANDRO R on 3/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

PERSON WHO HELPED ME OUT WAS VERY NICE AND HELP FULL I WOULD ENJOY DOING BUSINESS WITH U-HAUL AS LONG AS THERE IS ALWAYS KNOWLEDGEABLE AND HELPFUL IN PEOPLE THERE STAFF

R. SCOTT T on 3/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all went well... just not happy I did not get a refund for time unused.

ANDRE D H on 2/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed the hospitality and service. Thanks.

DEBRA TERESA K on 2/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful!

CHRISTOPHER E W on 1/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager is VERY helpful and customer service oriented. The only problem we had was the big rental truck ... it is time to put this one out to pasture!

DAVID S on 1/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a PLUS exp[erience in this rental. Definitely, I will back to use their services and I will recommend it to my friends.

MATTHEW H on 1/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall good experience, people were nice and helpful. Area isn`t great at night.

KEITH F on 12/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas Rodriguez is the best. He worked with me through a very difficult time in my life. His compation and commitment to the customer and their needs is superior!

DAVID WILLIAM JR B on 12/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT! People far exceed service-friendliness exp’d at any U-Haul in many moves endured. Do NOT go U-Haul on 290-Fairbanks. Brandon was so rude we chose 34th St. UHaul - exp. was complete opposite

DANIEL B on 11/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas, the Manager, is very helpful and friendly. The storage unit was very clean and dry.

FRANCISCO T on 10/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

To say that Jonas was a very good manager is no question, Jonas was outstanding always there to help out with any problems. Thank You Jonas

FRAZ S on 10/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

MARIA G on 7/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gracias por el EXCELENTE servicio..si llego a necesitar donde meter mis cosas sin dudarlo vuelvo a elegirlos a ustedes...y por supuesto que los voy a recomendar..GRACIAS!!

LOLA L on 7/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with my experience at this location. It was close to my home at the time and served well for me as an extra closet.

MONICA J on 6/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the guy was helpful but it was time to leave so i had to get an outside storage to coutuie to have the movers to unload

ABNER P on 5/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service!

JOSE S on 4/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much jonas... Appreciate ther customer service and assistance from you and your staff.... Jose

MARY BETH H on 4/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

new hires need more trainging

RAUL JR G on 2/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas was a true proffesional.

PATRICIA W on 12/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WAS ALWAYS HELPFUL SMILED WHEN i WAS THERE.

PATRICIA W on 12/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WAS ALWAYS HELPFUL SMILED WHEN i WAS THERE.

MARY C on 11/5/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

they failed to notify me of a leak in the building. I had water damage to my property. Now they claim i didnt close my account.

GEORGE S on 8/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

JAY F on 7/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the gate was open when I arrived to put my things in storage and it remained open alll afternoon, never closed behind me or any other customer.

SHARON J on 7/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

checking out balance $54.95 although i owed them nothing as moved out on time and not willing to give me paperwork that said zero balance. Still trying to handle with Lisa Manager at 34th Street

TIMOTHY H on 3/15/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jason,was a complete idiot. The door was in poor repair.I had to put in back into the track.Jason kicked a hole in the wall to demonstrate that there were no bugs.I had a horrible experience.

REGINA M on 2/18/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when i rented my first storage room they did not give me 1st month free and when i ented my 2nd storage room they gave me 1st month free you still owe me for the 1st month free on the first storge

RUSSELL S on 2/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

GEORGE S on 1/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more light

PAULA M on 1/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have to move quickly and your staff was very helpful.

JANICE C on 12/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

this storage facility was very clean. the staff was very helpful.and Edward was very helpful

ROSEMARY S on 12/28/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF ARE TRULY THE GREATEST PEOPLE I`VE MET!!!!!

THOMAS M on 12/4/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Emergency long business trip to China. Left storage clean empty unlocked. Repeated emails to inform them couldn`t call were ignored but got many harassing emails from same address.

LUIS A on 11/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I,ll like to get my last payment prorated and credit back to me .Thank you for the service you all provided me thrugh the years

ASHANTI S on 9/3/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

no help after a theft to my unit.

REGINA M on 9/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was faster this time i did not have to wait so so long to be helped and the guy that helped me knew what he was doing this time

YVETTE H on 8/17/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff members take time to help with concerns. Beware of nails in the driving areas. Computer errors caused unit lockout and blocked access code.

LARRY H on 8/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As this was my first time renting storage space, I think things went fairly well but somethings could have been explained a little bit better. Over-all I had a very good experience. Thanks

HENRY S on 8/15/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The door to my unit is broken and needs to be fixesd.

JAMES S on 7/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is the entrance gate. Code is too hard to enter into storage areas and has to have it opened by staff on 2 occasions.

MARCUS F on 6/5/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The residue from the ceiling in the storage room was all over my things. There is no elevator, and no A/C in storage areas.

RICO O on 5/25/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

too long to check in, an hour and 45 minutes!

DAVID B on 4/9/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

200 words is not enough space to express myself - and it really isn`t worth the time. We have removed our stuff and will never rent from UHaul again. Thank you.

JAMES R on 4/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Daniel the manager at the facility is the high point of this location. Outstanding gentlman!!!!!

SANDRA T on 3/4/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Its convient and close by my house.I just didnt like that my mother had to have a e-mail address just to rent a storage

JULIE O on 2/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. To be more secure, there should be an coded access gate, and it needs more lights.

AMY S on 2/24/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed that there wasn`t any prior information on the website describing the lack of elevator for the self-storage buildings.

MORGANN L on 2/23/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was very unfriendly and sarcastic. I will not recommend to anyone and after when i move again i will not use uhaul.

DONNA S on 2/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been very please with my entire experience with U-Haul. I plan on being a customer for a long time. The customer service is the best not was but still IS excellent.

SYED A on 2/6/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

staff is not expart enough to handle the computer. took long time to fix everything. charged me $179.70 over. and then they said they returened this money to my account.