U-Haul Moving & Storage at 34th St

U-Haul Moving & Storage at 34th St

Share |

Address

4825 W 34th St
Houston, TX 77092

(713) 680-1964

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at 34th St

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at 34th St

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

David B. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was on time and went smoothly. Very helpful and friendly personnel.

RICK D. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Continue to have your trucks/equipment ready at the time promised.

MARC D. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I tried to book a 10' truck was told I didn't need to make a reservation as they had lots available. Shortly after calling when I got there I was told they were all gone, even though they had 2 on the lot. So I had to rent the next size up, and was assigned an older run down looking truck. The dolly was not secured nor were the blankets. The windscreen had a huge crack all the way across. And the steering wobbled as you drove. The member of staff did not do a vehicle walk around with me. I had to return to the building to get him to come out and make note of the trucks deficiencies before I drove it off the lot. Later that evening I returned truck only to see one of the 10' trucks still on the lot never having been used. The man working the counter was lazy and had a very dismissive attitude and didn't seem to give a care about his job.

KEITH W on 3/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kasey was awesome and deserves special recognition for his superior customer service. His assistant also deserves recognition. I appreciate them both! Thanks

ADRIAN R. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phil and Pete gave excellent customer service. I was in and out in a timely manner. Great job guys!!!

KENNETH M. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy pick up and drop off No problems at all,

YANCY B on 3/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They recently upgraded to climate control without any prior notice until after the fact, when I received a notice that the rent would increase. This was unprofessional.

BEATRICE ELENA G. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly. Vehicle was scary. The door handle broke off when i entered the vehicle (it had been taped together). The windshield wipers were almost useless on a very rainy day. The engine service light was on the whole time although the vehicle drove fine. I filled the tank upon returning yet the gauge did not show that. Hopefully i will not be charged!

KIRK Y. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Woman who worked the U-Haul customer counter had no sense of urgency and exuded negativity. Had a very "off putting" attitude, not so much with me but I witnessed it with others. Not a place I'd want to rent from again that's for sure.

Robbie G. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service. I arrived and they had checked out the incorrect trailer to someone else so my online check in was all for nothing. I will never use that location again. In addition I ordered the incorrect size (my fault) and when I went to return it an hour later the employee was dismissive and could not be bothered with my problem so I just left the trailer.

ELISE S. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

MYRA C on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager had excellent customer service skills!!! Great experience!!!

LEAH CORINNE S. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just be careful with the gas level and have it checked immediately upon arrival. I returned the truck with the gas gage just over where I started and when the final bill was emailed to me, I had been charged for two gallons of gas.

Jamie J. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Extremely slow and unorganized employees. Took them 45 minutes even with early checkin completed.

DAVID GLEN W. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Long line everytime I went it.. May need more employees. Manager was very helpful and pleasant.

GARY L D. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They need more help to check in. I waited 20 minutes before check in. I ordered online and it should have been a quick process.

Katherine J. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improve the owners attitude. She was a bitch for no reason.

Elijah Phillips M. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

you guys were great but maybe a little friendlier could be a bit better.

ANTHONY B. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager and employee arguing when arrived. Embarrassing. Ignored me for several minutes untill I was forced to interrupt and ask for assistance. Then was stuck with surly employee who was non communicative. Had to go to manager and ask for someone else to help. After about 10 minutes she came to assist me and was little more helpful than previous employee. Will never use this location again. Experience returning trailer in Bristol was just the opposite great experience.

JASON MICHAEL G. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was terrible. I thought I was going to have to fight the guy at the counter just to get my auto transport. Terrible attitude and if I had not of really NEEDED the transport I would have left immediately.

DONNA J. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful. check in was a lot faster than check in

Javier S. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cargo compartment wasn't swept out, but wasn't a too bad.

MATTHEW R. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I arrived first thing in the morning, around 7:30. The attendant was unfriendly and obviously trying to hurry me along (even though I was the only person there). He only gave me one bag of furniture covers when my order called for two (I didn't realize it because he said "yes when I asked him if there were 12 covers in the bag... turns out there were only 6). He also didn't connect my trailer correctly. I got about halfway down the block when the trailer popped off the hitch and started smashing into the back of my car. Luckily, the chains kept it from damaging my bumper, but it did scratch up my gas tank under the car and forced me to get out in the middle of busy traffic and reattach it. He was in such a hurry to get me out of there, he forgot to tighten the hitch latch. Luckily I didn't wreck! I will never return to this location.

BRANNON W on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience over all...I like this place..!

BAHMAN Z. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Providing some small instructions on different functions of a rental truck can help the customers.

ELIOT C. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was some complication with getting my reservation transferred over. The attendant working there was not very professional, however was very friendly.

stacey f. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Someone needs to call me

GENA R. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Preference was to pick up our truck early on Sunday morning, but 9am was the earliest option. Had to move to a different day. Seems like a weekend day would be able to start early...

JOSEPHINE P. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no comments

Esmeralda A. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was really old and uncomfortable drive!

ANN C. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 2 young workers behind the desk had NO SOCIAL SKILLS WHATSOEVER! There were no other customers yet we were not greeted or spoken to for 5 minutes! When we returned the van, long line with same zombie guy behind the desk but then an older man came in, offered to help us and he was great, Friendly, efficient. I have never had such a negative experience at this location before...someone needs to teach customer service skills to these employees.

KAMERON R. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people were all very nice and everything was clean, but the Uhual died on me twice. I had to have my girlfriend jump the car for me. When I called the drop off location they told me there is nothing they can do and I have to call the Uhual location I picked it up from. When I called there was no answer. Personally I think any Uhaul location should be able to take care of any situation. Overall the people were very nice and the pickup location employee went out of his way to help me out, but the dead battery left a bad feeling for me.

Russell T. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Long line that was EXTREMELY slow. Staff did not greet people when they came in. One staff member left the counter and those that were already in line to help a walk in customer find some boxes. In order to help them, I disconnected my trailer and moved it by hand to a parking location. They never inspected the trailer while I was there, they just gave me the receipt and told me it would be fine. In short, they were not prepared to handle a busy business.

ladana d. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The reservation was made for the wrong truck and for a oneway although I clearly stated to the rep what I needed while I was making the reservation. I asked for a 14 ft truck, two ways. I was told all they had was a one way. There was nothing else available. This is the second time I have had issues renting a uhaul. Not sure I'll rent again.

cathy s. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improve the maintenance on the trucks. The truck I had barely made it to 40 mph empty. When it was full, it moved even slower. I had to take back streets all the way to my new home. I' m not sure what the policy is one refunds. I asked the person that was on duty at the time if I didn't use the full six hours would I get money back because I saw online that if a person was due a refund they would get money back. He said no, it's better to just use the six hours in full.

DENNIS D. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was after hours. There were 2 guys in back of the building talking. We didn't know exactly where to drop the trailer. We asked if they worked there? They said Ya, but we're off the clock. We asked where to drop it and they pointed to it. We dropped the trailer and left.

JANICE ELAINE S. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I visited the store on one day and got incorrect information but the next day I returned and got exceptional serivce from Lorri. She was a great help.

emanuel a. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location is extremely helpful. We rent vehicles about 10 times a month, and Lorraine and her team make rental an easy task. We don't want to go to another location.

ROBERT B D. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

this was the third location I had to go to to get a truck.The first one wouldn't rent oneway, the second one didn't have a phone # and was closed. the third one was satisfactory. Your web site sucks.

MARK ROBERT J. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There are no clear directions on where to park, and when an employee tells you where you can park the path to the parking is consistently blocked by haphazard parking of U-haul vehicles. Please manage the lot so there is enough room to get in, and more importantly be able to leave the premises without needing to grease down the sides of the vehicles to make them fit between the other rental units on site. Probably won't be back to this particular facility because of this.

foreign b. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

34th location is best

LEE M. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement necessary. The staff was efficient, friendly and professional.

STEVE H. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

understaffed, wait was too long.

BARBARA CRAIG c. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent was professional, friendly and offered the use of a furniture dolly free of charge. We were completely satisfied with her competency and assistance.

RICK D. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I returned the rental truck approximately one hour late and was charged for a whole extra day rental. I understand that it is reasonable when being over the time limit (which was not discussed during pick-up) could result in a prorated additional fee but an entire day charge is excessive. I also rented blankets which I did not use and was charged a second day for them as well. Again, I feel that is in excess of charge.

NAARAHELI ARAUJO l. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady at the front desk was very short with us and spoke to us as we were obnoxious. She was bothered by the fact that we did not have a reservation, and did us the "favor" of making one while someone else came. According to her card, she is the GM. Her workers seemed to know more about customer service than she. Upon returning the truck she kept looking at us and after a while she asked if we needed anything!? I understand a little about customer service and busy times ( I'm a manager at a restaurant). She then asked me to park the truck for inspection, after I did, patiently I waited. Again, after waiting in the truck a dark skinned lady kindly approached me and told me that I didn't have to wait in the truck, and if I pleased I could wait inside. Waiting inside, the "GM" asked " Are you waiting to be inspected?". Unnecessary question since she was the one who told me to move the truck over. I apologize if I made her up. My husband followed her just in case something came up, but she didn't acknowledge his presence, she just walked and inspected as my husband dumbly followed her . I remind you that I work with people DAILY, and you never ignore a guest nor act snobbish. It doesn't matter how much of a bad day you are having suck it up. Now she has a complaint

JOHNNY G. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

VICTOR B. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job

MICHAEL A. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

hold your employees accountable for messing things up. This is in regards to the Chicago loCation I can be reached at 3125601980

JOHN R. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time I have used this location to rent a truck and they have always been friendly and helpful. The trucks are clean and full of fuel. Well done. I'll continue coming here for my moving needs.

brenda r. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints, very fast and easy

RONALD DENNIS C. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall great experience with the personnel both at the desk and outside.

Mary W. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient.

JOHN M. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was great and very helpful. They are doing what they can given the location. We made a 7pm return. The neighborhood and other customers in line (gang tattooed and glossy eyes) were a bit scary after dark.

EDUARDO V. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This truck shouldn't be on the road. Its a TRAGEDY waiting to be happen ... it's a TOTAL RISK.

ROB T. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer lights were not always working. I measured voltage at my hitch connection and it was working up to there.

RAYMONICA DENISE W on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best customer service I`ve ever received! Lorraine was so helpful and caring. I`m so grateful to have meant this wonderful lady. God bless this lady she deserves the best and a raise

JAMES EDWARD G. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was outstanding. No hidden fees , ease of use, and the staff was first class. I would definitely recommend this location to people I know. Sincerely James.

THOMAS JOSEPH B. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No changes needed

RICHARD J. on 12/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 34th I having been using them for some time no problem with them .

joe p. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On Sunday drop off there was nobody to take the trailer so I can feel secure somebody takes it and get credit for it or get a receipt for it.

WILLIE S. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my third time in a month visiting this location. Ms. Sales and her team are always very patient and helpful. My experience with them is always Excellent.

ERIC E on 12/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

poor custmr srvc. 200 characters is not enough to explain. Was lkng for lng trm strg. Will not be here.

MICKAL TODD V. on 12/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lorainne was nice and very helpful. The truck was operational, and mostly clean ... kind of your typical "rental" .... I've always wondered why UHaul doesn't try to step-it-up and standardize it's locations, make them clean, neat, and more inviting when you walk in. I've been going to this locations for over 20 years, and it has looked the same since day one ... not a particular problem, I'd just like to walk into an office/store .. not an older warehouse with a desk.

IVANNA A. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My experience at this location was very upsetting. To start off the manager-(hispanic lady last name Salas) I believe, she is very RUDE. She has no customer service skills whatsoever from the moment she answers the phone. Everyone at this Uhaul location seems very unhappy and miserable to have to be at work. I really needed to move, otherwise I would not have gone to this location. The 14ft. truck was great and served its purpose, but again the manager and the front desk can really ruin anyone's morning/day, with their coarse attitude. Uhaul should offer some customer service training classes or some sort of incentive to motivate employees to like their job at least. I hope I could get a partial refund of my expense, due to my poor experience with the 34th street location, but that would be too much to ask for. However thank you anyways!

ISAMAR M. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service.

ROBERT F. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I no problem

REBECCA M on 12/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

People were rude and when it was under construction the gate was left wide open.

MARIA J. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Check out was awesome. A young black male assisted me in the walk around and provided knowledge and features of the truck and the roadside assistance if necessary. He pulled the truck out to ensure I was comfortable leaving the location. When I returned the vehicle, in perfect condition, fueled and clean the Customer service became rediculously poor. The hispanic female manager is a disgrace to the Uhaul reputation. She is the most unprofessional I have ever met in my 50+ years and should be terminated. The Computer system locked up for 2 hrs. Reps (hispanic male and female) were rude and unbearable to the point I wanted to leave more than enough to cover the expense and pick up a receipt later. I was told I owed more and they could not allow me to leave. When I decided to leave I threated to contact the corporate office and I was scolded with the statement that they would say the same thing and I would just have to wait. When I refused to wait any longer they agreed to accept the over pay. As soon as I walked out, the system came on line and I was refunded the overage. Never again at this location.

DIANE G. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very educational and informative regarding the equipment. Professional, smiling and exhibited a pleasant attitude. Sincerely, Diane Garrett Diane Garrettexhibited positive attitude.

TRAVIS E on 11/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only compliant is you seem short staffed. Not one me but others did not like the long wait time

RENE I on 11/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They need more employees,to speed up the process on costumers.The staff was amazing,but more employees.

LYDIA BRIGGINS B on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul facility located off of Mangum and W. 34th is always in spotless and excellent looking conditions, and Lorraine is very knowedgeable!

LYDIA BRIGGINS B on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service provided

RICHARD B on 7/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had rat/roach issues several times. The electricity went out making it impossible to see. The staff was rude and hung up on me when they called to verify the unit was closed.

KAYLA JARNEL S on 5/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I will never rent here again, most unprofessional staff I`ve ever done business with.

ANGIE C on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would definitely store here if needed in the future.

RICHARD J on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

every thing was fine

CYNTHIA G on 2/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly customer service good prices

CHRISTINA R on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The wait was not long, I was inout in a timely manner on the day of pick up. The office staff was very helpfulexplained all my questions asked at the time of drop off also.

RACHEL K on 1/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1 box missing latch, movers would not wait, had to hire other movers, 2nd movers took 2 days. Was not a good experience.

RACHEL K on 12/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did not have a good experience with u-pods, not the location but with moving helpers and false info on your web site regarding how many pods required for a three bedroom.

CAROL MIRANDA G on 12/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you, all staff was helpful, profesional and friendly

LAURA G on 9/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with this facility

LESLIE A on 8/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Read the previous comments!

SAJJAD T on 8/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is always a space for improvement. It will be highly appreciated if you keep improving and set very high standards for customer care and services. Regards Sajjad H.Tareen

DEBRA TERESA K on 8/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would have liked to keep it longer, but it was too expensive. I wish you had some smaller units on the ground floor.

CANDICE S on 7/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very flexible and worked with me the months i couldnt pay them....excellent

LESLIE A on 7/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Coming from a small, agronomy town, I was apalled. I stood in line longer than unloading my things. Replace missing bulbs in the storage! You have forgotten respect and that customer are the profit.

MICHAEL A C on 6/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well staffed,Mr. Rodriguez was a true joy during my leasing process.........

HEATHER H on 5/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff

LORRIE ANN M on 5/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Jonas Rodriquez and his staff were always there for us if we needed anything or had questions. I have recommended this place to friends

JULIAN L on 3/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas was very helpful and informative. Overall a pleasant and easy experience. Thanks

MARY H on 1/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and helpful. I appreciate that very much.

DANIEL F on 1/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Folks there were very accomodating and friendly.

KEVIN LOYD M on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with U-HUAL Mr. Jonas Rodriguez the general manager was very profesiona .

RUBEN V on 12/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mgr Jonas Rodriguez was unprofessional and rude. He lacks of customer service skills. He is an insult to customer service professionals in any type of business. I will never again recommend U-Haul.

KENNAN V on 12/1/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had with this place was that the ceiling tile falls all over the boxes. You`ll find reasonable prices here on W.34th Street. This is an old and run down facility but its cheap.

NORMA ANGELICA W on 11/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was okay, but had to wait for someone to help me, there was no one in the store. Also code didn`t work on a couple of occasions.

BRIDGET N on 9/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am blessed to have found this place! Employees could not have more helpful to me! They were GREAT! Thank-you!

CYNTHIA G on 9/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a wonderful experience there, everyone was very helpful and funny.

DAVID JOHN E on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas is an asset to U-haul. Jonas is pleasure to deal with.

ROSANN M on 9/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

manager nad employees always knew who i was always made me feel comfortable and at home like family thanks, so much for that experince.

KEITH PATRICK G on 8/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you guys have great and professional !

LORRAINE S on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly people and wonderful location..

JACOB I on 7/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

ESTEBAN ANDRES N on 7/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ok

HOPE E on 6/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great personel, too hard to get around the storage buildings, traffic jams, and no turn arounds.

ROBYN K on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas was the most friendly, helpful person at a storage area I have ever dealt with. My unit was clean and ready to receive my contents.

LETICIA ANN P on 4/2/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

there was always water at the bottom of the stairway...safety hazard. Also the unit was damp. Thankfully most of my belongings were in plastic bags because the bags smelled of mold.

JOSE ALEJANDRO R on 3/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

PERSON WHO HELPED ME OUT WAS VERY NICE AND HELP FULL I WOULD ENJOY DOING BUSINESS WITH U-HAUL AS LONG AS THERE IS ALWAYS KNOWLEDGEABLE AND HELPFUL IN PEOPLE THERE STAFF

R. SCOTT T on 3/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all went well... just not happy I did not get a refund for time unused.

ANDRE D H on 2/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed the hospitality and service. Thanks.

DEBRA TERESA K on 2/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful!

CHRISTOPHER E W on 1/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager is VERY helpful and customer service oriented. The only problem we had was the big rental truck ... it is time to put this one out to pasture!

DAVID S on 1/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a PLUS exp[erience in this rental. Definitely, I will back to use their services and I will recommend it to my friends.

MATTHEW H on 1/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall good experience, people were nice and helpful. Area isn`t great at night.

KEITH F on 12/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas Rodriguez is the best. He worked with me through a very difficult time in my life. His compation and commitment to the customer and their needs is superior!

DAVID WILLIAM JR B on 12/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT! People far exceed service-friendliness exp’d at any U-Haul in many moves endured. Do NOT go U-Haul on 290-Fairbanks. Brandon was so rude we chose 34th St. UHaul - exp. was complete opposite

DANIEL B on 11/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas, the Manager, is very helpful and friendly. The storage unit was very clean and dry.

FRANCISCO T on 10/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

To say that Jonas was a very good manager is no question, Jonas was outstanding always there to help out with any problems. Thank You Jonas

FRAZ S on 10/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

MARIA G on 7/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gracias por el EXCELENTE servicio..si llego a necesitar donde meter mis cosas sin dudarlo vuelvo a elegirlos a ustedes...y por supuesto que los voy a recomendar..GRACIAS!!

LOLA L on 7/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with my experience at this location. It was close to my home at the time and served well for me as an extra closet.

MONICA J on 6/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the guy was helpful but it was time to leave so i had to get an outside storage to coutuie to have the movers to unload

ABNER P on 5/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service!

JOSE S on 4/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much jonas... Appreciate ther customer service and assistance from you and your staff.... Jose

MARY BETH H on 4/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

new hires need more trainging

RAUL JR G on 2/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas was a true proffesional.

PATRICIA W on 12/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WAS ALWAYS HELPFUL SMILED WHEN i WAS THERE.

PATRICIA W on 12/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WAS ALWAYS HELPFUL SMILED WHEN i WAS THERE.

MARY C on 11/5/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

they failed to notify me of a leak in the building. I had water damage to my property. Now they claim i didnt close my account.

GEORGE S on 8/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

JAY F on 7/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the gate was open when I arrived to put my things in storage and it remained open alll afternoon, never closed behind me or any other customer.

SHARON J on 7/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

checking out balance $54.95 although i owed them nothing as moved out on time and not willing to give me paperwork that said zero balance. Still trying to handle with Lisa Manager at 34th Street

TIMOTHY H on 3/15/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jason,was a complete idiot. The door was in poor repair.I had to put in back into the track.Jason kicked a hole in the wall to demonstrate that there were no bugs.I had a horrible experience.

REGINA M on 2/18/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when i rented my first storage room they did not give me 1st month free and when i ented my 2nd storage room they gave me 1st month free you still owe me for the 1st month free on the first storge

RUSSELL S on 2/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

GEORGE S on 1/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more light

PAULA M on 1/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have to move quickly and your staff was very helpful.

JANICE C on 12/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

this storage facility was very clean. the staff was very helpful.and Edward was very helpful

ROSEMARY S on 12/28/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF ARE TRULY THE GREATEST PEOPLE I`VE MET!!!!!

THOMAS M on 12/4/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Emergency long business trip to China. Left storage clean empty unlocked. Repeated emails to inform them couldn`t call were ignored but got many harassing emails from same address.

LUIS A on 11/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I,ll like to get my last payment prorated and credit back to me .Thank you for the service you all provided me thrugh the years

ASHANTI S on 9/3/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

no help after a theft to my unit.

REGINA M on 9/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was faster this time i did not have to wait so so long to be helped and the guy that helped me knew what he was doing this time

YVETTE H on 8/17/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff members take time to help with concerns. Beware of nails in the driving areas. Computer errors caused unit lockout and blocked access code.

LARRY H on 8/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As this was my first time renting storage space, I think things went fairly well but somethings could have been explained a little bit better. Over-all I had a very good experience. Thanks

HENRY S on 8/15/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The door to my unit is broken and needs to be fixesd.

JAMES S on 7/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is the entrance gate. Code is too hard to enter into storage areas and has to have it opened by staff on 2 occasions.

MARCUS F on 6/5/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The residue from the ceiling in the storage room was all over my things. There is no elevator, and no A/C in storage areas.

RICO O on 5/25/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

too long to check in, an hour and 45 minutes!

DAVID B on 4/9/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

200 words is not enough space to express myself - and it really isn`t worth the time. We have removed our stuff and will never rent from UHaul again. Thank you.

JAMES R on 4/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Daniel the manager at the facility is the high point of this location. Outstanding gentlman!!!!!

SANDRA T on 3/4/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Its convient and close by my house.I just didnt like that my mother had to have a e-mail address just to rent a storage

JULIE O on 2/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. To be more secure, there should be an coded access gate, and it needs more lights.

AMY S on 2/24/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed that there wasn`t any prior information on the website describing the lack of elevator for the self-storage buildings.

MORGANN L on 2/23/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was very unfriendly and sarcastic. I will not recommend to anyone and after when i move again i will not use uhaul.

DONNA S on 2/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been very please with my entire experience with U-Haul. I plan on being a customer for a long time. The customer service is the best not was but still IS excellent.

SYED A on 2/6/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

staff is not expart enough to handle the computer. took long time to fix everything. charged me $179.70 over. and then they said they returened this money to my account.