start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Share |

Address

6425 Stockton Bl
Sacramento, CA 95823

(916) 424-9715

(Near 47th)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

KATRINA R. on 4/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They need to give more accurate information

TONG X. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased.

MICHAEL E. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, Brandon was fast, efficient, and professional. I would come back and see him every time.

THOMAS M. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys who took my reservation and checked us out and in, were all pleasant ant professional. Location was perhaps a bit small, but near the intersection of two major streets. The inside of the store was impeccably clean and well organized.

JON W. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility was under staffed. Long lines for simple transactions. One employee working the counter, yelling for help from someone in the back. The person in the back was clearly ignoring the yells for help while on a personal call that could be heard be everyone. The content of that conversation was definitely not appropriate for work, quite offensive actually.

MARQUITA W. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck I had was clean, however, it stopped on me a few times. Perhaps it needed a tune-up. My service was excellent Brandon and Brian were very helpful.

Tamara D. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My in-store experience was great! The experience I had over the phone when making my reservation with customer service was not acceptable. The young lady wasn't friendly and didn't want to help me.

SHERRIE S. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good fast gelp

Kristen C. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, great hours, friendly and helpful staff. Overall, we were very pleased with this location and service. Thanks!!

John C. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I stopped by this location in the morning and reserved a trailer for that same afternoon, giving cc info and all. When I arrived to pick up the trailer, it took 45 minutes to check it out. I also had to repeat procedures including giving cc information again. This is way too long and inefficient.

BERTHA R. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing you guys were awesome

MICHELLE B. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent!

JULIE H. on 3/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The items requested should be at the site and ready for pick-up. we had to go to an alternate site to get all the moving blankets we had pre-ordered. We were also sent to multiple locations to get our truck and were delayed by three hours moving because of this. I was not very pleased with Uhaul and the lack of sticking to reservation and having all items avialble. Very inconvenient and frustrating.

CHARLOTTE G. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. I'm ver pleased. Thank you.

Kimberly R. on 3/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No suggestions for improvement, since both of the gentlemen helping me today were awesome. They took the time to go through the steps, explain how things work, and were courteous every step of the way. This was my first time renting a U-Haul, but it will not be the last.

Melissa B. on 3/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience, Thank you!

MATT P. on 3/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, nice location, plenty of choices, good equipment... My only complaint is that after 2 people worked on hooking the trailer to my RV (lights didn't work at first, so manager had to mess with 'em), neither hooked the 2 chains from the trailer to the vehicle, so I drove 20+ miles with only the ball clamp holding it on. Not cool.

Robert C. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location is so slow it is painful. I was in line for a truck for 45 minutes and I was only 3rd in line. You need to take a page from rental car companies. They really get you in and out quickly. It should not take that long to rent a truck.

OMAR H. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When making a reservation, give the client all the needed information for pick up, so that the client does not waste time in multiple trips.

WILLIAM J. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went as expected and I have no complaints.

PAUL S. on 2/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only negative is that the staff seemed disappointed (particularly the Manager) that I returned the unit with the required amount of fuel. The check-in staff verified the amount of fuel and mileage and the Manager came out to confirm that he had read the fuel gauge properly. Is this where they hope to make their profits?

OLIVIA P. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They took $98.15 and i cannot get anyone to help me get it back and I need gas really bad and calling the customer service # that I called the lady was really rude

NAKITA P. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck we rented was very clean but it wasn't in great condition. It was very slow to accelerate and it would jerk really hard when driving. Customer Service at this location was AWESOME!

William M. on 2/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly. I reserved a pickup truck but the customer using it before me didn't bring it back on time but the staff kept apologizing even though it wasn't their fault. Once the truck showed up Mitchell was on top of getting it cleaned up and ready for me. When I returned the truck Mitchell was there to greet me, shook my hand thanked me for choosing U-Haul and sent me on my way without further delay. All the staff were helpful and courteous.

Diann G. on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was awesome. Mitchell was just great. Very friendly, knowledgeable, and knew exactly what to do. I do not think I could have received any better service..

rhonda d. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was the best customer service I have had in a long time; keep up the great work.

Gwendolyn K. on 1/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Truck was a little old and I smelled Gas. The vehicle also ran very ruff( I know it a truck).I was told the newer trucks were for long halls not local trips. Maybe you can update some of your old trucks. Otherwise the customer service was Great!!!!

ROBERTO S. on 1/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service personnel.

ROBERT B. on 1/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i would tell you that i had vert good service and with i was help in getting ready to get going and same on return thanks robert

JOHN B. on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give customers.five dollars.

AN X. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good.

tim m. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are fast and efficient.

DARLENE K. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very friendly and helpful. Thank you very much.

KARI B on 12/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The measurements of the boxes online are misleading. These measurements are for the outside not the inside. Also include the 2x2 frame work inside as that will impede that packing process.

BENNY D on 9/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Second u-box furniture pads were partially wet, we just spread them in the sun and they were fine, staff were very helpful and courteous.

LYNN L on 7/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The boxes were shipped almost a week late. I paid as much as a moving company. Then I had to wait for the manager to deal with 3 customers who came in AFTER I did.

CHRISTRINE T on 12/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very good.