U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Share |

Address

6425 Stockton Bl
Sacramento, CA 95823

(916) 424-9715

(Near 47th)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CRAIG J. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very poor service!

BELINDA L. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always have a pleasant experience everyone is professional & friendly.

Todd N. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

New trucks.

DAVID M. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gal that was running the front desk was very helpful. Thanks for all your help. David

SHEERITA T. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem was that when I made an inquiry about using U-Haul I was not told about the hundred deposit on the truck. This was more than inconvenient I almost lost my reservation time. I had to make other arrangements, which I felt was not necessary if I had been informed in the beginning.

DENISE G. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service rep could have been a bit more pleasant. She didnt seem very friendly, like she didnt want to be there.

TAREA L. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing really. You do make it clear on the reservation that the return selection location is a preference and not definite, which is good since sometimes it gets changed to another location when you actually pick up the equipment. Everything was great.

ERIN S. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was great. The guy was friendly and helpful

ROBERT D. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The clerk who helped me was very good and professional. However, he was the only one working on a Saturday Morning and I was the 6th person in lines. Took over 40 minutes to get my trailer. Your clerked worked hard and efficiently, but he should have had someone else there to help with the volume.

Amsalu F. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Same reasone with first one

JOSE M. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location had great service, but the people at 1-800 Go UHaul were rude and confrontational. I did get the help needed, but no one should be exposed to such a bad experience. Especially coming from a representative of U-Haul.

TONY B. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I booked a trailer 2 months in advance at a location close to my home. Near to pick up time the location got switched to south sacramento nearly 10 miles away and about 30 minutes drive in traffic. I feel that u haul had plenty of time to get me a 4x8 trailer at the location I booked.

Sean C. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not sure who to file a complaint with....requested a truck for pick up from Freeport location approx 1 week prior to move . Truck location was changed to Stockton blvd. adding miles to my move. Only notification was phone call the day before. Whe. Requesting a truck that far out it should be at the requested location or miles should be added to total route.

NIKI M. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This people at this location were great and so was the one on elk grove florin. U haul in general was the worst experiance and we will not be using this company again. I would like to speak with someone regarding this.

Ijeoma I on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lock was busted but container and its contents were secured in the facility

Ijeoma I on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

Tina M. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The item we rented was not a popular rental piece so it wasn't maintained well. However the manager Derek was very friendly, knowledgeable & made the Rental easy & pleasant. I will rent from this location again.

SERITA K. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location needs to be staffed properly!!!! 45 min. wait was not ok!

CRISPIN S. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service.on weekend they only have one employee on the busy week.It took me over 1 hour to get my truck thats with reservation.It's feels like I'm in DMV department.

Elizabeth B. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The agent was nice and provided good customer service. However, the wait between each customer is extremely long even with my reservation. Need to come up with a faster process for renting and returning vehicles.

Justin S. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service man was very helpful. I told him what I needed and he set me up so I could rent trailers in the future just like I needed

luong H. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It started out nicely but I ended up being tricked. Originally, I went through the booking process online and found out that LifeStorage of Elk Grove Florin is the closest location to my starting point. So I called them up to ask about the quote since U-Haul.com is the only one that didn't specify the tax fee, thus I just want to make sure that the rate is inclusive where tax fee was already included. Penske and Budget both have tax fee in their online booking. Anyway, called and spoke to a lady at LifeStorage of Elk Grove Florin and she gave me the same quote and told me the same rate as I got online. I should've booked it with her but still need to confirm with my spouse on the final logistics so I told her I would call back. Later that day, I decided to book online because it is more convenient and besides, I would pick the same pickup location anyway so I thought it would not matter. Fast forward to the day before the pickup date, U-Haul changed the location on me to this pickup place, U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd. I thought it was a little bit inconvenient but I didn't mind that much since I got a good rate. However, on the pickup day, shockingly showing up and realized that I have to pay additional approx $22 for tax. The clerk there even laughed at me for thinking that the rate given online was a final. She even said to me, "Don't you know that you live in California, everything has tax?" What the F**K? You are telling me that I got tricked? Didn't see it coming, so I called the corporate number and chatted for 20 to 30 minutes trying to explain my situation to a Rep named Raymond Daylan with no freaking resolution at all. He kept saying that online is just an estimate. Are you freaking serious, now you are telling me? I didn't see it specify online during the rental process. And of course, the LifeStorage of Elk Grove Florin is not the main location of UHAUL so my phone call to that lady working there was not recorded. With the final fee, it turned out U-Haul was the most expensive out of all three truck rental companies plus the frustration. The clerk at U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd even told me to rent at a different place if I like. How could I at the last minute? DAMNNNNNNN....

YVONNE W. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck wasn't washed --

Wanda M. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Job!

TERRI W. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Nit call to hsve your truck towed away due to a mistake yiur employer caused and big did I pay. For it almost gig the cops called on me by the tow truck driver it was humiliating ave wrong s f I will n eve rent or nor will s by if my friends Fsniky acquaintances no one text ft in uhaul again it was pure b.s. the way that situation was handled a d uhaul did if Itheur manager of s location caused thus pain and embarrassment never again

ARIYANA J. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After several phone/verbal confirmation I was told my appt to pick up was at 7am on a Sunday when the store did not open unit 9am. Coming from out of town this was a HUGE inconvience. When I spoke to the associates about the error they acted as if they did not care. I left a message on the managers cell and no one returned my call. Unprofessional,unsympathetic and never will I use this UHaul location ever again.

RICKY J. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice and professional, I would recommend this location to anyone!

BRITTANY M. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck is extremely old, backfires, and only gets 2-3 miles per gallon of gas! Cockroach infestation brought us to this location and locations don't work well together. Communication and customer service is severely lacking.

RONALD B. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Baspedronald@gmail.com

LINDA J. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is nothing you have to do to improve. You guys are amazing and so friendly.

BRITTANY H. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had no issues with this location. I accidentally left the dolly behind when turning in the equipment and they were very understanding.

RICHARD D. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top notch...very happy (:

LIN M. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service, equipment, reasonable cost. Thanks for the good experience.

DARLENE G. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NEver had problem with Uhaul you guys making moving n storage a piece of cake :-)

JOHNNY C. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT EMKPLOYEES!

ANABELL C. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were very helpful and friendly. :-)

Richard T. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Experience was great. I was in and out quick. Thank you!

YVETTE N. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure all trucks, and equipment is serviced after each rental.  Moreover, trucks/equipment over twenty years old should not be rented out until several extensive tests have been performed for faulty equipment, to ensure passengers safety!

CLARENCE L. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

vanessa c. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If you want excellent customer service and speedy service, I would recommend coming to this site. I have been to may u-hauls in the past but this office is ranked the highest in my book. I will continue coming back.

Amanda H. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service!

Rodney S. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

l had to dash when l dropped off the truck.....l had a pressing engagement l had to keep.....a friend of mine completed the transaction for me. Unfortunately l never got the chance to fill the tank, when l returned the truck....just one of those things l'll just wear the higher rates you use when topping up at your depots.....thanks ......we have a couple more loads to move so we'll be back......cheers

B J D. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great location and I would definitely recommend it to my friends. However on the same day I also rented a second truck from Elkgrove Floren road in Elkgrove California and that experience was not nearly as good, and I would not recommend it. If you're interested in finding out why I'm happy to tell you if you were to give me a call. My number is 916-759-0902. My name is Dr. B J Davis

marie f on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Mitchel is always very helpful and a friendly person who will do his best to make sure all goes well with your visit to his store.

JOHN M on 6/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Stockton Blvd. location was fine, it was the point of origin in Texas that was the problem. Honestly, for the money it is just too small, too.

KARI B on 12/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The measurements of the boxes online are misleading. These measurements are for the outside not the inside. Also include the 2x2 frame work inside as that will impede that packing process.

BENNY D on 9/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Second u-box furniture pads were partially wet, we just spread them in the sun and they were fine, staff were very helpful and courteous.

LYNN L on 7/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The boxes were shipped almost a week late. I paid as much as a moving company. Then I had to wait for the manager to deal with 3 customers who came in AFTER I did.

CHRISTRINE T on 12/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very good.