U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Share |

Address

6425 Stockton Bl
Sacramento, CA 95823

(916) 424-9715

(Near 47th)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Jerri M. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

2 Uhaul workers instead of 1.

KEITH R. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On the weekends at least provide adequate staffing to assist with the amount of actual business specifically on Saturdays. Since most people pre schedule online, I am sure management could schedule accordingly. then at least the inside of the truck would be cleaned out. I totally understanding trying to watch salary from a business point however the customerrs need to be a priority not trying to save a dollar or two. Thanks for listening. Overall everything else was really good.

VANESSA S. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

make sure your customers dont wait 45 minutes to get help when you u-haul gives you a timed reservation.

Luke Y. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and a professional location!

JIMMY C. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had spoken to customer service informed them of what I needed, they gave me a different price than what I anticipated when I arrived at store.

CHARLOTTE W. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No matter were I live in Sacramento, I always come to this store, because I've always been treated with kindness and like I am the most important person in the world. It's been over 20 years I've used this store to move me and my family. Faces have changed, but the welcome is the same. I pray that it never change. God speed to you and your company. C. W. Howard

ANNYSE C. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I Love this place and it's employee's !!!!!

JOAQUIN V. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Glad to be in California - nice

ALBERT C. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jason was very helpful and friendly.

robert h. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had so many positive comments when folks saw the sport trailer. "I didn't know U-haul had those", "How much does it hold"? "How much does it cost to rent"? It's so cool looking"! U-hual would be better served to make a more modern looking sport trailer and get them advertised. With the price of fuel ever increasing, it is a good deal to load people in a seven passenger vehicle all the camping gear in the U-haul sport trailer and off to the family reunion we go. Don't have to take 2 cars and spend the extra money on fuel costs.

DAISY C. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Give this employee a raise. Shena Vang. He has given me and my whole family the kindest and most knowledgable service I have ever recieved from any business. He had a smile the entire time I was in the store, even though he was the only one behind the counter, and had 5 other people in front of me, he took care of each of us with concern for our time but without rushing us out the door. even though some of us were waiting for him to call the next person up, he made sure each of us had what we needed to get te job done right. He was like a one man army. He knows his job well and I wouldn't be suprised at all if I find out that he is a supervisor of some sort. He did a great job in taking care of us, I just hope the next time I use Uhaul, that theres an employee like him behind the counter. Repeat business happens because of guys like him who take pride in what they do and do it well with a smile. Thank you Shena Vang

ELIZABETH R. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had an issue starting the truck after putting gas in. When I called the employee said I need to "slam the truck into park and then it will start."

MARTHA B. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck was in bad condition. Even though I called ahead and they had all my info the check in was slow. Check out was even slower, almost and hour and the truck was returned clean, gassed at her agreed on time. . And had I not insisted they do what they said they would do about refunding my money I would have been out around $35. Not once was I Thanked for my business. If it were not the proximity to my home I would use a different dealership as I have used U-Haul services many times over the years and had a better experience.

VERONICA J. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I noticed that this particular location - their customer service is very slow. I returned a trailer that was used for only two hours and it was 5:00pm, during the most rush hour ever. Upon my cargo return, there was only one customer service rep assisting a lobby full of customers, the wait time was disappointing. There should always be several reps available to assist on hand. I've rented from other u-haul locations but this particular location is the absolute slowest, not to mention their lack of paying attention is bad too. I called this store to check for rentals and once they reserved my rental, they set my rental pickup on the opposite side of town which is NOT what I requested to begin with. I've been using u-haul for years and the quality of service has gone down in my opinion. I may look into renting with another company or simply investing in purchasing a trailer myself to avoid delays and inconveniences such as this. I will, however say this - the rep who assisted me Mitchell with my cargo rental, he was very nice and professional. He had a good sense of humor and assisted me quickly upon pickup. He gets a high five from me.

DANNY H. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you are doing. You're doing just fine.

KEVIN P. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, helpful and the location is bright and well managed. I appreciated the call an hour or so before the scheduled return time.

JOHN M on 6/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Stockton Blvd. location was fine, it was the point of origin in Texas that was the problem. Honestly, for the money it is just too small, too.

MEL M. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

not keeping a customer waiting 15 minutes when returning a truck !!! I know they were waiting on other customers but at least acknowledge me at the check in area. the driver's door was open with engine running for 15 long minutes while facing the building. another thing I reserved a EL truck for about 3 weeks ago at my 44 street location so why did I have to pick up the truck at Stockton blvd location??? at least Stockton blvd location called I believe on Wednesday to let me know that I was suppose to pick up the truck at their location instead of the 44th street. I've been a very loyal customer for 20 years renting storage units renting trucks and AV trailers !!! I think U-HAUL should start a program for repeat customers who rent repeatedly trucks/trailers to have some special benefits (you can email/call me for details). that is my 2 cents, mel muranaka

LARRY T. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Made reservations on line 3 weeks in advance. When I arrived I was informed that the a problem with my reservation and the truck I reserved was not available. After much work the assistant was able to get me a smaller truck and all was ok after that.

Pamela G. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice, knowledgable employees. Fast service.

R B F. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

those two guys were GREAT! thank you!!!

Leon D. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service exceeded my expectations. Both staff members with whom I had contact here were knowledgeable, friendly, and very helpful - I'd give them an A+.

mike w. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience. Mitchell was helpful and treated us like family.

FREDRICK r. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maybe have more people working. Only one person working when I picked up the truck and two when I returned it. I had to wait about 15 min. to return the truck.

ALESSANDRO V. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had some problems with the trailer swaying. I pulled into the uhaul in Burbank on Hollywood way near the Burbank airport. One of the tires was under inflated and I needed a taller hitch. This location was not helpful. They did not have an air compressor and I paid close to $100.00 for a hitch I could have bought at Walmart for $20.00.

LEO C. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was very dirty.and the attendant wrote down the wrong mileage or had me write down tee wrong mileage but it was off by 3,000 miles on a 300 mile trip Sacramento to Eureka Ca.

CYNTHIA B. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mitchell was great installing my towing hitch. Very professional and quick. The service was excellent. Jeffrey was very courteous and helpful. This office has very good customer service.

ELESIE B. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They should tell us the amenities of the trucks, like whether it has a ramp for the ten feet hauling truck

Michael D. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous & professional staff, very pleased with U-haul.

MARISSA L. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!! Was fast & easy! Definately will come back! Mitchell was very helpful!

Carolyn C. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wish I wouldn't feel pressured to buy your insurance. My insurance company always says that I don't need it but once you are there renting the truck you feel like your insurance isn't enough coverage for damage that could happen to the truck.

FRANK M. on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

ULYSSES S. on 4/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Need more workers. 5 customers waiting with one clerk.

KATRINA R. on 4/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They need to give more accurate information

TONG X. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased.

MICHAEL E. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, Brandon was fast, efficient, and professional. I would come back and see him every time.

THOMAS M. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys who took my reservation and checked us out and in, were all pleasant ant professional. Location was perhaps a bit small, but near the intersection of two major streets. The inside of the store was impeccably clean and well organized.

JON W. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility was under staffed. Long lines for simple transactions. One employee working the counter, yelling for help from someone in the back. The person in the back was clearly ignoring the yells for help while on a personal call that could be heard be everyone. The content of that conversation was definitely not appropriate for work, quite offensive actually.

MARQUITA W. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck I had was clean, however, it stopped on me a few times. Perhaps it needed a tune-up. My service was excellent Brandon and Brian were very helpful.

Tamara D. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My in-store experience was great! The experience I had over the phone when making my reservation with customer service was not acceptable. The young lady wasn't friendly and didn't want to help me.

SHERRIE S. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good fast gelp

Kristen C. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, great hours, friendly and helpful staff. Overall, we were very pleased with this location and service. Thanks!!

John C. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I stopped by this location in the morning and reserved a trailer for that same afternoon, giving cc info and all. When I arrived to pick up the trailer, it took 45 minutes to check it out. I also had to repeat procedures including giving cc information again. This is way too long and inefficient.

BERTHA R. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing you guys were awesome

MICHELLE B. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent!

KARI B on 12/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The measurements of the boxes online are misleading. These measurements are for the outside not the inside. Also include the 2x2 frame work inside as that will impede that packing process.

BENNY D on 9/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Second u-box furniture pads were partially wet, we just spread them in the sun and they were fine, staff were very helpful and courteous.

LYNN L on 7/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The boxes were shipped almost a week late. I paid as much as a moving company. Then I had to wait for the manager to deal with 3 customers who came in AFTER I did.

CHRISTRINE T on 12/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very good.