U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Share |

Address

6425 Stockton Bl
Sacramento, CA 95823

(916) 424-9715

(Near 47th)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Frank L. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy, fast pickup and drop off.

Brieanne A. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They confirmed a 26 ft. Truck and when we showed up on the day of the move they gave us a 17 ft truck. We had to do 2 trips instead of 1 and they still charged us for all the miles and we paid double gas. Corporate was also no help and basically called us liars by telling us they had told us about the 17 ft truck. Will be submitting a claim and have no hopes of being compensated. They lost a customer next time we will go elsewhere

GABE H. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who serviced me hou? He was great, also the general manager was great, both nice employees

Daniel R. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service!

Jim D. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility looked a bit run down, but personnel were very friendly and customer oriented.

Chelsie L on 8/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The process itself was pretty confusing.

KIMBERLEE W. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The reservation I had - was not actually a reservation because the requested 20' truck was not available and the alternate 17' truck was not back from the previous user. I called the 888 and number the week before my move and the guy who answered was completely rude and incompetent. he should not have any job where he has to answer the phone or deal with the public. I wish I had his first and last name to report to you. After having to cancel a reservation because of him and then not having the truck I "reserved" - the overall service was poor and disappointing.

Alex R. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent a trailer on a weekly basis from this place and the staff is a excellent group of people this is a all around perfect facility would recommend anyone there for any of you u-haul needs sincerely a satisfied customer

Gerald D. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Seemed like the representative was indifferent and did not want to be there. Maybe she should find a job she enjoys.

robert h. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I didn't fully understand the process until shortly before the move date. I could have been better informed by the agents over the phone.

ISAAC L. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

REGINA D. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Talking to the customer in regards to the bill instead of being on their mobile device

john s. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More Staff, the two guys work too hard.

Alisa C. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person who assisted me was patient and very helpful.

MARY Z. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager is VERY knowlegable and helpful beyond just rental iof the equipment. Great customer service....I will make this store my go-to for my needs

PATRICIA L. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was a busy day the guys behind the counter were exceptional

REEMA S. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Firstly, this was not the location I had reserved for, and was much farther from my house. There was only one staff member on duty, so I had to wait a half hour past my schedules pickup time to even start the paperwork. The employee was not helpful with information on mileage policies, or dropoff locations.

MORGAN F. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was not where uhaul confirmed that we would drop off. They said to drop off at 5443 Stockton Blvd, which doesn't even accept uhauls. It was very frustrating and time consuming to be sent to the wrong place.

SOPHIA E. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The site states that this location is open until 9pm and when I picked up they stated that they closed at 7pm. Updating your website would be best.

Philip S. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We rented a 26ft. truck in Elk Grove, CA. The website said reservations were guaranteed. They left us a voicemail telling us our pick-up time and location was moved... To 6PM on the day we have to be out of our home! By the time we were notified there were no other 26ft. trucks available in our area. So, here we are moving a 3800 sq ft house in a 17 ft. truck that's twice the distance from our home! What happened to our guaranteed reservation???

Georgette M. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My son was the one to drive the large truck. He gave them his license, and there was a problem. Apparently another employee had recorded on the computer that back in 2008, my son had been verbally abusive concerning a fuel amount. They should review these problems every once in a while, so the person is not unnecessarily embarrased.

JOSE A. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent services

Ian B. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. The trailer lot and the building's interior were clean and well-maintained. In and out with no problems, and had no issues with the rental equipment either.

Alisa C. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person that helped me was very courteous, patient, helpful and knowledgeable.

Hector S. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 17' Uhaul truck, but at the last minute I got a phone stating this truck wasn't available and I had to settle with a smaller truck. It was disappointing, but the truck was clean and staff very friendly.

JASON G. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean truck and maintain exterior better

TIMOTHY F. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

eveyone was great.

AMBER R. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employee shontelle did not notify me about the mileage and I ended up paying way more than expected Never had a problem with uhaul until now.

MELANIE S. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent from u-haul 6-7 times per year at different locations. This is absolutely THE BEST location. Check-in and check-out experience was effencient and quick.

SAM H. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They charged me an extra $10 on fuel when I pumped gas right before I returned the vehicle. I suggest you check your invoice when they email you.

Euphemia M. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for such prompt service.

diane c. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure truck is clean and not smelling like hot musk and unlimited mileage would be nice around town

ROBERT H. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Derrek took great care of me. I put the poor guy through a lot of extra work, and he didn't even bat an eyelash. He deserves a raise!

Timothy H. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have been nice to have someone do a walk around in the beginning and end with me. Milage needs to be documented and easier to verify upon turn in.

Bruce W. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I said no to helpful because they told me to drop the keys off and then later I was charge extra for gas. When I picked it up it had 3/4 even though the paperwork said 7/8 the gauge isn't all that accurate. I was in a hurry so my bad. I left it with more fuel than it had when I picked up.

Mike A. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Got me in and out very quickly.

CRAIG J. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very poor service!

BELINDA L. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always have a pleasant experience everyone is professional & friendly.

Todd N. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

New trucks.

DAVID M. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gal that was running the front desk was very helpful. Thanks for all your help. David

SHEERITA T. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem was that when I made an inquiry about using U-Haul I was not told about the hundred deposit on the truck. This was more than inconvenient I almost lost my reservation time. I had to make other arrangements, which I felt was not necessary if I had been informed in the beginning.

DENISE G. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service rep could have been a bit more pleasant. She didnt seem very friendly, like she didnt want to be there.

TAREA L. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing really. You do make it clear on the reservation that the return selection location is a preference and not definite, which is good since sometimes it gets changed to another location when you actually pick up the equipment. Everything was great.

ERIN S. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was great. The guy was friendly and helpful

ROBERT D. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The clerk who helped me was very good and professional. However, he was the only one working on a Saturday Morning and I was the 6th person in lines. Took over 40 minutes to get my trailer. Your clerked worked hard and efficiently, but he should have had someone else there to help with the volume.

Amsalu F. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Same reasone with first one

JOSE M. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location had great service, but the people at 1-800 Go UHaul were rude and confrontational. I did get the help needed, but no one should be exposed to such a bad experience. Especially coming from a representative of U-Haul.

TONY B. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I booked a trailer 2 months in advance at a location close to my home. Near to pick up time the location got switched to south sacramento nearly 10 miles away and about 30 minutes drive in traffic. I feel that u haul had plenty of time to get me a 4x8 trailer at the location I booked.

Sean C. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not sure who to file a complaint with....requested a truck for pick up from Freeport location approx 1 week prior to move . Truck location was changed to Stockton blvd. adding miles to my move. Only notification was phone call the day before. Whe. Requesting a truck that far out it should be at the requested location or miles should be added to total route.

NIKI M. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This people at this location were great and so was the one on elk grove florin. U haul in general was the worst experiance and we will not be using this company again. I would like to speak with someone regarding this.

Ijeoma I on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lock was busted but container and its contents were secured in the facility

Ijeoma I on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

Tina M. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The item we rented was not a popular rental piece so it wasn't maintained well. However the manager Derek was very friendly, knowledgeable & made the Rental easy & pleasant. I will rent from this location again.

SERITA K. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location needs to be staffed properly!!!! 45 min. wait was not ok!

CRISPIN S. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service.on weekend they only have one employee on the busy week.It took me over 1 hour to get my truck thats with reservation.It's feels like I'm in DMV department.

Elizabeth B. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The agent was nice and provided good customer service. However, the wait between each customer is extremely long even with my reservation. Need to come up with a faster process for renting and returning vehicles.

Justin S. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service man was very helpful. I told him what I needed and he set me up so I could rent trailers in the future just like I needed

luong H. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It started out nicely but I ended up being tricked. Originally, I went through the booking process online and found out that LifeStorage of Elk Grove Florin is the closest location to my starting point. So I called them up to ask about the quote since U-Haul.com is the only one that didn't specify the tax fee, thus I just want to make sure that the rate is inclusive where tax fee was already included. Penske and Budget both have tax fee in their online booking. Anyway, called and spoke to a lady at LifeStorage of Elk Grove Florin and she gave me the same quote and told me the same rate as I got online. I should've booked it with her but still need to confirm with my spouse on the final logistics so I told her I would call back. Later that day, I decided to book online because it is more convenient and besides, I would pick the same pickup location anyway so I thought it would not matter. Fast forward to the day before the pickup date, U-Haul changed the location on me to this pickup place, U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd. I thought it was a little bit inconvenient but I didn't mind that much since I got a good rate. However, on the pickup day, shockingly showing up and realized that I have to pay additional approx $22 for tax. The clerk there even laughed at me for thinking that the rate given online was a final. She even said to me, "Don't you know that you live in California, everything has tax?" What the F**K? You are telling me that I got tricked? Didn't see it coming, so I called the corporate number and chatted for 20 to 30 minutes trying to explain my situation to a Rep named Raymond Daylan with no freaking resolution at all. He kept saying that online is just an estimate. Are you freaking serious, now you are telling me? I didn't see it specify online during the rental process. And of course, the LifeStorage of Elk Grove Florin is not the main location of UHAUL so my phone call to that lady working there was not recorded. With the final fee, it turned out U-Haul was the most expensive out of all three truck rental companies plus the frustration. The clerk at U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd even told me to rent at a different place if I like. How could I at the last minute? DAMNNNNNNN....

YVONNE W. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck wasn't washed --

Wanda M. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Job!

TERRI W. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Nit call to hsve your truck towed away due to a mistake yiur employer caused and big did I pay. For it almost gig the cops called on me by the tow truck driver it was humiliating ave wrong s f I will n eve rent or nor will s by if my friends Fsniky acquaintances no one text ft in uhaul again it was pure b.s. the way that situation was handled a d uhaul did if Itheur manager of s location caused thus pain and embarrassment never again

ARIYANA J. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After several phone/verbal confirmation I was told my appt to pick up was at 7am on a Sunday when the store did not open unit 9am. Coming from out of town this was a HUGE inconvience. When I spoke to the associates about the error they acted as if they did not care. I left a message on the managers cell and no one returned my call. Unprofessional,unsympathetic and never will I use this UHaul location ever again.

RICKY J. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice and professional, I would recommend this location to anyone!

BRITTANY M. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck is extremely old, backfires, and only gets 2-3 miles per gallon of gas! Cockroach infestation brought us to this location and locations don't work well together. Communication and customer service is severely lacking.

RONALD B. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Baspedronald@gmail.com

LINDA J. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is nothing you have to do to improve. You guys are amazing and so friendly.

marie f on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Mitchel is always very helpful and a friendly person who will do his best to make sure all goes well with your visit to his store.

JOHN M on 6/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Stockton Blvd. location was fine, it was the point of origin in Texas that was the problem. Honestly, for the money it is just too small, too.

KARI B on 12/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The measurements of the boxes online are misleading. These measurements are for the outside not the inside. Also include the 2x2 frame work inside as that will impede that packing process.

BENNY D on 9/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Second u-box furniture pads were partially wet, we just spread them in the sun and they were fine, staff were very helpful and courteous.

LYNN L on 7/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The boxes were shipped almost a week late. I paid as much as a moving company. Then I had to wait for the manager to deal with 3 customers who came in AFTER I did.

CHRISTRINE T on 12/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very good.