U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Share |

Address

6425 Stockton Bl
Sacramento, CA 95823

(916) 424-9715

(Near 47th)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

VALENTINE U. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can say your guys at the store were very awesome and true professionals at their job. More grease to your elbow guys.

NAOMI K. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have never used U-Haul before. I had no idea what to expect. I did find the bill to be somewhat pricey. I would think twice before I would ever consider using U-Haul again.

ANNA VERNETTE C. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

too expensive for the little time I had it and for the little miles I used brought it back 3 hours early

Vanessa M. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck has brake issues and it made us have to return the truck early , which added miles to the trip and then we had to rent another truck to finish the job the next day. It was very frustrating and no one seemed to care. We called the roadside line twice and both times got the response not to worry.. it was a service issue. The brakes were going out and not working correctly. That is a safety issue.

NANCY T. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not the best neighborhood, but the best service, outstanding in fact.

kevin p. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, great customer services at this location as opposed to other locations I have visited. The concerted effort to improve customer service is noticeable and appreciated.

Jerome M. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Employees very professional and helpful. I will use U-Haul again and recommend to friends.

ERLINDA L. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am very satisfied with the place and personnel. The guy is very efficient in taking care of us when we returned the truck. Thank you.

JAIME A. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there was only one person taking care of all the costumers,getting propane ,answering the phone and dealing with all !!

marie f on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Mitchel is always very helpful and a friendly person who will do his best to make sure all goes well with your visit to his store.

RICHARD R. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager Mitchell and his staff were very helpful and informative. Checked my equipment to make sure it would work with the load I was going to haul. I do business with this location and i am always very satisfied with their service.

MARILYN A. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience with the process. It was very easy to make the initial reservation online, I later had to call in, the lady I talked to was very nice and helpful. And Brandon at the Stockton Blvd. location was great. I would rent from that location again in the future.

MELVIN H. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It couldn't have gone better. The people, Shontelle, Dianne and Jeffrey were very courteous, professional and helpful. I would strongly recommend U-Haul anytime. Thanks U-Haul.

MORONI L. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. I rented a Rug Doctor, and the accessory tools were missing. Turns out they weren't needed, but I would have liked to have the option to obtain them if necessary. Thanks.

LAWANDA M. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice young man who was really nice and accommodating.

Alishia W. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really liked the night drop. I was worried about how I would turn it in on time when they closed at 5 and it was due at 9. Really glad for night drop.

DANIEL P. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great! Equipment was old and out-dated. Truck had problems starting and burned a lot of fuel. The fuel gauge would not move after re-fueling.

Dan H. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We originally signed rental agreement at a much more convenient location. The next day I was told to go to another location. We could not find the other location and ended up at a third location that fortunately had an available truck. I am not very happy with the system that had us driving a lot to find a truck.

LINDA B. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer services

RON M. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fix trucks sooner, before they go out. The truck ran great.

AURORA R. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good job. very attentive to customers.

theodore e. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job did not have to wate very long to disconnect the trailer wonce I dropped it off. Polite service from Brandon I would rent from u again thank u. For the service u provide. Theodore Elich.

DUY T. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy that did the observations was really nice and friendly and did everything very quickly. Definitely the better location of the two.

Charles S. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent!

NICOLLE ANNE O. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The parking of trucks on the parking lot is very messy that it is difficult for me to park even my own car. However, the location was clean and the staff was helpful.

CORIANA D. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jerry was great a little upset at first but he took care of everything and was able to get me exactly what I needed! Would go back.

richard g. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing really. The clerks were very helpful and professional. The business was clean and well stocked. Overall a great experience!

CARLA H. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comment.

NILS L. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pickup location was easy to find, staff was helpful and efficient. Trailer was ready and waiting. Main think is retain these employees that are efficient!

WILLIAM F. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would rent again from this group of folks.

FRED P. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was fine but was 20 min out of my way. I made an online reservation at a place in davis but was sent here instead

Jessica D. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I scheduled my U-Haul pickup at a location different than the one where I had to go pick the truck up. I arrived at the original location and was told to go to the new location, because my truck wasn't available where I scheduled it to be picked up. I never received any communication about this, other than at the original location the morning of my pick up date. Which was rather annoying, considering I was in the process of moving and had people meeting me back at my house at a certain time. I could have planned for it ahead of time had I received a call or an email, instead of having to race to the new location to keep on schedule. Communicate with your customers. Both locations were very friendly and apologetic. But whoever is working the systems needs to get on top of their game.

CECIL C. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck drop off was a breeze. Stopped outside at equipment return stand and employee promptly checked it in with no problems.

CHARLIE M. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You did a really good job.

Kenny P. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly!

SHANNON B. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have great service. Thank you.

RENEE S. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was great especially compared to other U-Haul facilities.

LUIS G. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all went well, thought my reservation was delayed ONLY by 30 minutes, because the customer scheduled to return truck decided to keep the 26 footer for an extra day. A truck was located and I was on my happy way. Employees are excellent, customer service 2 thumbs UP!!!! thank you!

ORNA J. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient.

Elsa C. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I hate it!! The truck had a dolly that I never used, it was hold only for a little plastic strip, it riped and fell off. I stilll got charged for it, when I called they told me that they had to charge me for it, becuase the they didn't have proff that I didn't use it, which was kind of insulting, I was not going to call and ask for a refund if I had used it. Never going back to this location.

JOCELYN P. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with the knowledgeable employees here. They were able to locate a much more convenient drop off location for me. It saved me over 2 hours.

Jerri M. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

2 Uhaul workers instead of 1.

KEITH R. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On the weekends at least provide adequate staffing to assist with the amount of actual business specifically on Saturdays. Since most people pre schedule online, I am sure management could schedule accordingly. then at least the inside of the truck would be cleaned out. I totally understanding trying to watch salary from a business point however the customerrs need to be a priority not trying to save a dollar or two. Thanks for listening. Overall everything else was really good.

VANESSA S. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

make sure your customers dont wait 45 minutes to get help when you u-haul gives you a timed reservation.

Luke Y. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and a professional location!

JIMMY C. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had spoken to customer service informed them of what I needed, they gave me a different price than what I anticipated when I arrived at store.

CHARLOTTE W. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No matter were I live in Sacramento, I always come to this store, because I've always been treated with kindness and like I am the most important person in the world. It's been over 20 years I've used this store to move me and my family. Faces have changed, but the welcome is the same. I pray that it never change. God speed to you and your company. C. W. Howard

ANNYSE C. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I Love this place and it's employee's !!!!!

JOAQUIN V. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Glad to be in California - nice

ALBERT C. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jason was very helpful and friendly.

JOHN M on 6/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Stockton Blvd. location was fine, it was the point of origin in Texas that was the problem. Honestly, for the money it is just too small, too.

KARI B on 12/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The measurements of the boxes online are misleading. These measurements are for the outside not the inside. Also include the 2x2 frame work inside as that will impede that packing process.

BENNY D on 9/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Second u-box furniture pads were partially wet, we just spread them in the sun and they were fine, staff were very helpful and courteous.

LYNN L on 7/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The boxes were shipped almost a week late. I paid as much as a moving company. Then I had to wait for the manager to deal with 3 customers who came in AFTER I did.

CHRISTRINE T on 12/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very good.