U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Share |

Address

6425 Stockton Bl
Sacramento, CA 95823

(916) 424-9715

(Near 47th)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Amanda H. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service!

Rodney S. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

l had to dash when l dropped off the truck.....l had a pressing engagement l had to keep.....a friend of mine completed the transaction for me. Unfortunately l never got the chance to fill the tank, when l returned the truck....just one of those things l'll just wear the higher rates you use when topping up at your depots.....thanks ......we have a couple more loads to move so we'll be back......cheers

B J D. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great location and I would definitely recommend it to my friends. However on the same day I also rented a second truck from Elkgrove Floren road in Elkgrove California and that experience was not nearly as good, and I would not recommend it. If you're interested in finding out why I'm happy to tell you if you were to give me a call. My number is 916-759-0902. My name is Dr. B J Davis

VANESSA C. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store manager, Mitchell is always professional and courteous. I will continue going to this U-Haul for my storage and U-Haul rental needs.

GLORIA K. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately, I would recommend this location because the location in Elk Grove is closed. When I returned the truck after moving and being completely exhausted. There was no one around to check the truck in. The store was empty except for a guy in the back room that was on lunch. It was extremely frustrating to say the least.

Steve M. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience this time. Thank you.

STEPAN K. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were served very proffesional by Mr. Her. He was very knowlegeble of his work. Answered all our concers and guided us through the process. This location is our favorite!!! The hours are great as well.

MIGUEL H. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great people excellent service

DIMITRI V. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very courteous , quick, no hassle , easy tounderstand. FAST check in SUPER FAST check out. I would recommend this location for any and all moves. In town or long haul.

YUSUF R. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome! The only problem was I had to chase around a bit for the car transport trailer.

John S. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I had was not running good. He smelled like something was wrong with the engine. Transmission was shifting super hard.

BOB P. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The dome light in the storage area of the truck was faulty

PAUL T. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience with U-haul; made move very easy. I like the voice activated feature on parking brake on and the fuel economy gauge.

tanya a. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location for years! I always come back.

DAVID B. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. I love Uhaul rentals and especially using the online site to select all needed items. Many thanks, David B. Sacramento, California

Frank M. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work. friendly, knowledgeable, helpful staff.

brett c. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck smelled like stale cigarettes from the last customer before us. Pretty gross. Other than that it was a pretty good experience. I wish there were flat rates from unlimited miles. Its troublsome to calculate the miles.

TANYA C. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that checked us out and in was very nice and helpful. I have no criticisms. Great job.

Joe L. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was good

Mike C. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mitch was awesome

STELLA C. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tje guy that helped me.was outstanding. I will tell all of friends.

BENITO G. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They went straight to the point. Didn't give me any trouble but didn't ask if i had any questions or concerns either.

Jerry S. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service Was top rate. Very Helpful And Knowledgeable.

SAMANTHA G. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I arrived there were about 8 people in front of me and my overall experience took about 1hour. The employees were working as fast as they could but the rental process is time consuming. I think you guys should have better processes in place. An express line for reservations and a regular line for walk ins. I would also recommend having an automated system that alerts a store manager when there are a lot of reservations for a certain time so that they can effectively schedule employees to speed up the process. Other than that the poor employees that were clearly overwhelmed kept a smile on their face and worked as quickly as humanly possible.

CARLOS H. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job!!!

ROGER H. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing everything was just fine and customer was good too. Thanks

ELOY N. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service when I picked up the equipment

JOHN M. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure the cab and cargo lights work and stay on.

Ambed P. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service provided

VINCENT U. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just keep up the good work. !

William H. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience picking up my cargo van today was great! Everything was set-up in advance and the entire transition was smooth and proficient, Mitchell obviously knows his job very well and had me on my way promptly. Mitchell provided great customer service and his friendly and pleasant demeanor made the entire process enjoyable!!

MARY J. on 12/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great thank you for helping me. I had to move fast truck was very clean, l cleaned it my self will need u again Than You Feliciayou was great

AYANNA Z. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had a problem with the truck cutting off and not starting right away but we were still able to get our things moved once the truck started up.

curt g. on 12/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Car charger port didn't work :-(

Frank M. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work. We use this location for all of our U-haul rental needs.

Wayne M. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was quick and easy. Staff did a great job on both check out & check in!

RACHEL MAE L. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

went to 64 and stockton location. young man was very personable , return was handled promptly. absolutely recommend UHaul location. location

SANDRA S. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pickup I rented smelled of cigarette smoke.

AYANNA Z. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure you have all your ducks in a row and that there is no conflict as to pricing and that everything is clear.

Gloria C. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! The service was excellent.

Latasha D. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My pick up time was scheduled for 7am but I didn't actually get the equipment until 730 and still had to return it by 1pm. I paid for 6 hours but was only given 5.5 hours because the equipment I rented wasn't checked in when I arrived for pickup and had to be returned by 1pm due to it being reserved by someone else. On the other hand, the staff was very professional and pleasant

marie f on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Mitchel is always very helpful and a friendly person who will do his best to make sure all goes well with your visit to his store.

JOHN M on 6/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Stockton Blvd. location was fine, it was the point of origin in Texas that was the problem. Honestly, for the money it is just too small, too.

KARI B on 12/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The measurements of the boxes online are misleading. These measurements are for the outside not the inside. Also include the 2x2 frame work inside as that will impede that packing process.

BENNY D on 9/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Second u-box furniture pads were partially wet, we just spread them in the sun and they were fine, staff were very helpful and courteous.

LYNN L on 7/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The boxes were shipped almost a week late. I paid as much as a moving company. Then I had to wait for the manager to deal with 3 customers who came in AFTER I did.

CHRISTRINE T on 12/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very good.