U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Share |

Address

6425 Stockton Bl
Sacramento, CA 95823

(916) 424-9715

(Near 47th)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Frank M. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work. We use this location for all of our U-haul rental needs.

Wayne M. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was quick and easy. Staff did a great job on both check out & check in!

RACHEL MAE L. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

went to 64 and stockton location. young man was very personable , return was handled promptly. absolutely recommend UHaul location. location

SANDRA S. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pickup I rented smelled of cigarette smoke.

AYANNA Z. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure you have all your ducks in a row and that there is no conflict as to pricing and that everything is clear.

Gloria C. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! The service was excellent.

Latasha D. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My pick up time was scheduled for 7am but I didn't actually get the equipment until 730 and still had to return it by 1pm. I paid for 6 hours but was only given 5.5 hours because the equipment I rented wasn't checked in when I arrived for pickup and had to be returned by 1pm due to it being reserved by someone else. On the other hand, the staff was very professional and pleasant

sharon s. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep going. Everything was great!

ELLEN M. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

james g. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was in good condition and drove well. But the interior of the cab was filthy. The exterior of the truck was filthy. Inside the cargo area was dirty. The mobile device that the attendant tried to use to add some charges to my rental failed to work properly. The windshield wiper blades needed replacing. They failed to work as they should.

ALEX R. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

Francisco A. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

VALENTINE U. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can say your guys at the store were very awesome and true professionals at their job. More grease to your elbow guys.

NAOMI K. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have never used U-Haul before. I had no idea what to expect. I did find the bill to be somewhat pricey. I would think twice before I would ever consider using U-Haul again.

ANNA VERNETTE C. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

too expensive for the little time I had it and for the little miles I used brought it back 3 hours early

Vanessa M. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck has brake issues and it made us have to return the truck early , which added miles to the trip and then we had to rent another truck to finish the job the next day. It was very frustrating and no one seemed to care. We called the roadside line twice and both times got the response not to worry.. it was a service issue. The brakes were going out and not working correctly. That is a safety issue.

NANCY T. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not the best neighborhood, but the best service, outstanding in fact.

kevin p. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, great customer services at this location as opposed to other locations I have visited. The concerted effort to improve customer service is noticeable and appreciated.

Jerome M. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Employees very professional and helpful. I will use U-Haul again and recommend to friends.

ERLINDA L. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am very satisfied with the place and personnel. The guy is very efficient in taking care of us when we returned the truck. Thank you.

JAIME A. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there was only one person taking care of all the costumers,getting propane ,answering the phone and dealing with all !!

marie f on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Mitchel is always very helpful and a friendly person who will do his best to make sure all goes well with your visit to his store.

RICHARD R. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager Mitchell and his staff were very helpful and informative. Checked my equipment to make sure it would work with the load I was going to haul. I do business with this location and i am always very satisfied with their service.

MARILYN A. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience with the process. It was very easy to make the initial reservation online, I later had to call in, the lady I talked to was very nice and helpful. And Brandon at the Stockton Blvd. location was great. I would rent from that location again in the future.

MELVIN H. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It couldn't have gone better. The people, Shontelle, Dianne and Jeffrey were very courteous, professional and helpful. I would strongly recommend U-Haul anytime. Thanks U-Haul.

MORONI L. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. I rented a Rug Doctor, and the accessory tools were missing. Turns out they weren't needed, but I would have liked to have the option to obtain them if necessary. Thanks.

LAWANDA M. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice young man who was really nice and accommodating.

Alishia W. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really liked the night drop. I was worried about how I would turn it in on time when they closed at 5 and it was due at 9. Really glad for night drop.

DANIEL P. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great! Equipment was old and out-dated. Truck had problems starting and burned a lot of fuel. The fuel gauge would not move after re-fueling.

Dan H. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We originally signed rental agreement at a much more convenient location. The next day I was told to go to another location. We could not find the other location and ended up at a third location that fortunately had an available truck. I am not very happy with the system that had us driving a lot to find a truck.

LINDA B. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer services

RON M. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fix trucks sooner, before they go out. The truck ran great.

AURORA R. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good job. very attentive to customers.

theodore e. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job did not have to wate very long to disconnect the trailer wonce I dropped it off. Polite service from Brandon I would rent from u again thank u. For the service u provide. Theodore Elich.

DUY T. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy that did the observations was really nice and friendly and did everything very quickly. Definitely the better location of the two.

Charles S. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent!

NICOLLE ANNE O. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The parking of trucks on the parking lot is very messy that it is difficult for me to park even my own car. However, the location was clean and the staff was helpful.

CORIANA D. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jerry was great a little upset at first but he took care of everything and was able to get me exactly what I needed! Would go back.

richard g. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing really. The clerks were very helpful and professional. The business was clean and well stocked. Overall a great experience!

CARLA H. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comment.

NILS L. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pickup location was easy to find, staff was helpful and efficient. Trailer was ready and waiting. Main think is retain these employees that are efficient!

WILLIAM F. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would rent again from this group of folks.

FRED P. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was fine but was 20 min out of my way. I made an online reservation at a place in davis but was sent here instead

JOHN M on 6/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Stockton Blvd. location was fine, it was the point of origin in Texas that was the problem. Honestly, for the money it is just too small, too.

KARI B on 12/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The measurements of the boxes online are misleading. These measurements are for the outside not the inside. Also include the 2x2 frame work inside as that will impede that packing process.

BENNY D on 9/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Second u-box furniture pads were partially wet, we just spread them in the sun and they were fine, staff were very helpful and courteous.

LYNN L on 7/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The boxes were shipped almost a week late. I paid as much as a moving company. Then I had to wait for the manager to deal with 3 customers who came in AFTER I did.

CHRISTRINE T on 12/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very good.