U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Share |

Address

6425 Stockton Bl
Sacramento, CA 95823

(916) 424-9715

(Near 47th)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

TANYA C. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that checked us out and in was very nice and helpful. I have no criticisms. Great job.

Joe L. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was good

Mike C. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mitch was awesome

STELLA C. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tje guy that helped me.was outstanding. I will tell all of friends.

BENITO G. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They went straight to the point. Didn't give me any trouble but didn't ask if i had any questions or concerns either.

Jerry S. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service Was top rate. Very Helpful And Knowledgeable.

SAMANTHA G. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I arrived there were about 8 people in front of me and my overall experience took about 1hour. The employees were working as fast as they could but the rental process is time consuming. I think you guys should have better processes in place. An express line for reservations and a regular line for walk ins. I would also recommend having an automated system that alerts a store manager when there are a lot of reservations for a certain time so that they can effectively schedule employees to speed up the process. Other than that the poor employees that were clearly overwhelmed kept a smile on their face and worked as quickly as humanly possible.

CARLOS H. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job!!!

ROGER H. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing everything was just fine and customer was good too. Thanks

ELOY N. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service when I picked up the equipment

JOHN M. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure the cab and cargo lights work and stay on.

Ambed P. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service provided

VINCENT U. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just keep up the good work. !

William H. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience picking up my cargo van today was great! Everything was set-up in advance and the entire transition was smooth and proficient, Mitchell obviously knows his job very well and had me on my way promptly. Mitchell provided great customer service and his friendly and pleasant demeanor made the entire process enjoyable!!

MARY J. on 12/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great thank you for helping me. I had to move fast truck was very clean, l cleaned it my self will need u again Than You Feliciayou was great

AYANNA Z. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had a problem with the truck cutting off and not starting right away but we were still able to get our things moved once the truck started up.

curt g. on 12/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Car charger port didn't work :-(

Frank M. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work. We use this location for all of our U-haul rental needs.

Wayne M. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was quick and easy. Staff did a great job on both check out & check in!

RACHEL MAE L. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

went to 64 and stockton location. young man was very personable , return was handled promptly. absolutely recommend UHaul location. location

SANDRA S. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pickup I rented smelled of cigarette smoke.

AYANNA Z. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure you have all your ducks in a row and that there is no conflict as to pricing and that everything is clear.

Gloria C. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! The service was excellent.

Latasha D. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My pick up time was scheduled for 7am but I didn't actually get the equipment until 730 and still had to return it by 1pm. I paid for 6 hours but was only given 5.5 hours because the equipment I rented wasn't checked in when I arrived for pickup and had to be returned by 1pm due to it being reserved by someone else. On the other hand, the staff was very professional and pleasant

sharon s. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep going. Everything was great!

ELLEN M. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

james g. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was in good condition and drove well. But the interior of the cab was filthy. The exterior of the truck was filthy. Inside the cargo area was dirty. The mobile device that the attendant tried to use to add some charges to my rental failed to work properly. The windshield wiper blades needed replacing. They failed to work as they should.

ALEX R. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

Francisco A. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

VALENTINE U. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can say your guys at the store were very awesome and true professionals at their job. More grease to your elbow guys.

NAOMI K. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have never used U-Haul before. I had no idea what to expect. I did find the bill to be somewhat pricey. I would think twice before I would ever consider using U-Haul again.

ANNA VERNETTE C. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

too expensive for the little time I had it and for the little miles I used brought it back 3 hours early

Vanessa M. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck has brake issues and it made us have to return the truck early , which added miles to the trip and then we had to rent another truck to finish the job the next day. It was very frustrating and no one seemed to care. We called the roadside line twice and both times got the response not to worry.. it was a service issue. The brakes were going out and not working correctly. That is a safety issue.

NANCY T. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not the best neighborhood, but the best service, outstanding in fact.

kevin p. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, great customer services at this location as opposed to other locations I have visited. The concerted effort to improve customer service is noticeable and appreciated.

Jerome M. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Employees very professional and helpful. I will use U-Haul again and recommend to friends.

ERLINDA L. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am very satisfied with the place and personnel. The guy is very efficient in taking care of us when we returned the truck. Thank you.

JAIME A. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there was only one person taking care of all the costumers,getting propane ,answering the phone and dealing with all !!

marie f on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Mitchel is always very helpful and a friendly person who will do his best to make sure all goes well with your visit to his store.

JOHN M on 6/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Stockton Blvd. location was fine, it was the point of origin in Texas that was the problem. Honestly, for the money it is just too small, too.

KARI B on 12/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The measurements of the boxes online are misleading. These measurements are for the outside not the inside. Also include the 2x2 frame work inside as that will impede that packing process.

BENNY D on 9/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Second u-box furniture pads were partially wet, we just spread them in the sun and they were fine, staff were very helpful and courteous.

LYNN L on 7/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The boxes were shipped almost a week late. I paid as much as a moving company. Then I had to wait for the manager to deal with 3 customers who came in AFTER I did.

CHRISTRINE T on 12/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very good.