U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Share |

Address

6425 Stockton Bl
Sacramento, CA 95823

(916) 424-9715

(Near 47th)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

luong H. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It started out nicely but I ended up being tricked. Originally, I went through the booking process online and found out that LifeStorage of Elk Grove Florin is the closest location to my starting point. So I called them up to ask about the quote since U-Haul.com is the only one that didn't specify the tax fee, thus I just want to make sure that the rate is inclusive where tax fee was already included. Penske and Budget both have tax fee in their online booking. Anyway, called and spoke to a lady at LifeStorage of Elk Grove Florin and she gave me the same quote and told me the same rate as I got online. I should've booked it with her but still need to confirm with my spouse on the final logistics so I told her I would call back. Later that day, I decided to book online because it is more convenient and besides, I would pick the same pickup location anyway so I thought it would not matter. Fast forward to the day before the pickup date, U-Haul changed the location on me to this pickup place, U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd. I thought it was a little bit inconvenient but I didn't mind that much since I got a good rate. However, on the pickup day, shockingly showing up and realized that I have to pay additional approx $22 for tax. The clerk there even laughed at me for thinking that the rate given online was a final. She even said to me, "Don't you know that you live in California, everything has tax?" What the F**K? You are telling me that I got tricked? Didn't see it coming, so I called the corporate number and chatted for 20 to 30 minutes trying to explain my situation to a Rep named Raymond Daylan with no freaking resolution at all. He kept saying that online is just an estimate. Are you freaking serious, now you are telling me? I didn't see it specify online during the rental process. And of course, the LifeStorage of Elk Grove Florin is not the main location of UHAUL so my phone call to that lady working there was not recorded. With the final fee, it turned out U-Haul was the most expensive out of all three truck rental companies plus the frustration. The clerk at U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd even told me to rent at a different place if I like. How could I at the last minute? DAMNNNNNNN....

YVONNE W. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck wasn't washed --

Wanda M. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Job!

TERRI W. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Nit call to hsve your truck towed away due to a mistake yiur employer caused and big did I pay. For it almost gig the cops called on me by the tow truck driver it was humiliating ave wrong s f I will n eve rent or nor will s by if my friends Fsniky acquaintances no one text ft in uhaul again it was pure b.s. the way that situation was handled a d uhaul did if Itheur manager of s location caused thus pain and embarrassment never again

ARIYANA J. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After several phone/verbal confirmation I was told my appt to pick up was at 7am on a Sunday when the store did not open unit 9am. Coming from out of town this was a HUGE inconvience. When I spoke to the associates about the error they acted as if they did not care. I left a message on the managers cell and no one returned my call. Unprofessional,unsympathetic and never will I use this UHaul location ever again.

RICKY J. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice and professional, I would recommend this location to anyone!

BRITTANY M. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck is extremely old, backfires, and only gets 2-3 miles per gallon of gas! Cockroach infestation brought us to this location and locations don't work well together. Communication and customer service is severely lacking.

RONALD B. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Baspedronald@gmail.com

LINDA J. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is nothing you have to do to improve. You guys are amazing and so friendly.

BRITTANY H. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had no issues with this location. I accidentally left the dolly behind when turning in the equipment and they were very understanding.

RICHARD D. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top notch...very happy (:

LIN M. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service, equipment, reasonable cost. Thanks for the good experience.

DARLENE G. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NEver had problem with Uhaul you guys making moving n storage a piece of cake :-)

JOHNNY C. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT EMKPLOYEES!

ANABELL C. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were very helpful and friendly. :-)

Richard T. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Experience was great. I was in and out quick. Thank you!

YVETTE N. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure all trucks, and equipment is serviced after each rental.  Moreover, trucks/equipment over twenty years old should not be rented out until several extensive tests have been performed for faulty equipment, to ensure passengers safety!

CLARENCE L. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

vanessa c. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If you want excellent customer service and speedy service, I would recommend coming to this site. I have been to may u-hauls in the past but this office is ranked the highest in my book. I will continue coming back.

Amanda H. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service!

Rodney S. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

l had to dash when l dropped off the truck.....l had a pressing engagement l had to keep.....a friend of mine completed the transaction for me. Unfortunately l never got the chance to fill the tank, when l returned the truck....just one of those things l'll just wear the higher rates you use when topping up at your depots.....thanks ......we have a couple more loads to move so we'll be back......cheers

B J D. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great location and I would definitely recommend it to my friends. However on the same day I also rented a second truck from Elkgrove Floren road in Elkgrove California and that experience was not nearly as good, and I would not recommend it. If you're interested in finding out why I'm happy to tell you if you were to give me a call. My number is 916-759-0902. My name is Dr. B J Davis

VANESSA C. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store manager, Mitchell is always professional and courteous. I will continue going to this U-Haul for my storage and U-Haul rental needs.

GLORIA K. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately, I would recommend this location because the location in Elk Grove is closed. When I returned the truck after moving and being completely exhausted. There was no one around to check the truck in. The store was empty except for a guy in the back room that was on lunch. It was extremely frustrating to say the least.

Steve M. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience this time. Thank you.

STEPAN K. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were served very proffesional by Mr. Her. He was very knowlegeble of his work. Answered all our concers and guided us through the process. This location is our favorite!!! The hours are great as well.

MIGUEL H. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great people excellent service

DIMITRI V. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very courteous , quick, no hassle , easy tounderstand. FAST check in SUPER FAST check out. I would recommend this location for any and all moves. In town or long haul.

YUSUF R. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome! The only problem was I had to chase around a bit for the car transport trailer.

John S. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I had was not running good. He smelled like something was wrong with the engine. Transmission was shifting super hard.

BOB P. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The dome light in the storage area of the truck was faulty

PAUL T. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience with U-haul; made move very easy. I like the voice activated feature on parking brake on and the fuel economy gauge.

tanya a. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location for years! I always come back.

DAVID B. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. I love Uhaul rentals and especially using the online site to select all needed items. Many thanks, David B. Sacramento, California

Frank M. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work. friendly, knowledgeable, helpful staff.

brett c. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck smelled like stale cigarettes from the last customer before us. Pretty gross. Other than that it was a pretty good experience. I wish there were flat rates from unlimited miles. Its troublsome to calculate the miles.

TANYA C. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that checked us out and in was very nice and helpful. I have no criticisms. Great job.

Joe L. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was good

Mike C. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mitch was awesome

STELLA C. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tje guy that helped me.was outstanding. I will tell all of friends.

marie f on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Mitchel is always very helpful and a friendly person who will do his best to make sure all goes well with your visit to his store.

JOHN M on 6/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Stockton Blvd. location was fine, it was the point of origin in Texas that was the problem. Honestly, for the money it is just too small, too.

KARI B on 12/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The measurements of the boxes online are misleading. These measurements are for the outside not the inside. Also include the 2x2 frame work inside as that will impede that packing process.

BENNY D on 9/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Second u-box furniture pads were partially wet, we just spread them in the sun and they were fine, staff were very helpful and courteous.

LYNN L on 7/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The boxes were shipped almost a week late. I paid as much as a moving company. Then I had to wait for the manager to deal with 3 customers who came in AFTER I did.

CHRISTRINE T on 12/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very good.