start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Baseline

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Baseline

Share |

Address

1198 E Base Line
San Bernardino, CA 92410

(909) 885-4448

(@ Tippecanoe Av)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Baseline

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Baseline

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

george m. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The parking was a little crowded. But over all it was a good experience .

NICHOLAS N. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was fast and curtious

SAUL Z. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I called to notify that I was going to be late returning equipment. The person on the other line instructed that if I return by certain time next day. there would not be an additional charge. I returned on time , no extra charge and was on my way. thank you-u guys are the best.

KATHI B. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

PARKING COULD BE BETTER

DOUG M. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The yard guys, Adam and Héctor were very helpful, Both were very knowledgeable and professional. The trailer was fine, but very old.

RYAN N. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was delivered as reserved. no complaints on overall service.

TYRONE G. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing at this time

BRIGETTE R. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Giovanni was a very nice and helpful agent. The location was well-maintained. The wait was long but the customer service made up for it. My only complaint is that they did not attach the tow dolly correctly to my car. When I reached my destination (1,400 miles away), my stepdad and uncle told me that I was lucky to have made it the whole way without my car or part of my car falling off the dolly. The wraps that of around the tires were not attached to the dolly correctly nor were they tied tightly to the tires. The wrap around the drivers tire had slipped behind the tire and wrapped itself around the parts of my car. Also, because the car was loose on the dolly, the dolly dented my passenger side of the car when I made a turn. This in why I would not recommend this location to anyone.

Jayme P. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Best UHaul Experience EVER!!

David T. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and friendly staff.

AMMAR D. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greatallover

Carmen S. on 3/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VEry friendly, prompt service

LIBERTY T. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

OLIVIA F. on 3/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More smile better customer service for the location

DARLENE T. on 3/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christopher was kind and professional. The Moving Help was FANTASTIC! "We Can-Do It Movers James & Jamal How do I rate them 5 stars online?

juan t. on 3/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I went to base line location to pick up a trailer the service that I got was excellent.I couldn't get a better service than the one I got by Ryan. Ryan was verry helpful from the beginning to the end. I will defenelly come back to this location.

MICHAEL D. on 3/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

everytime I go here there is only 1 person working behind the counter and always at least 4-6 people waitng in line. This last time when the rep was helping me put the transport on the back og the truck I rented there was still a line of people inside waiting and then the other salespeople (2 guys) came over to him and said we're leaving for lunch so he asked if they could pick him up the largest cup of soda they could find and they said they were going to an all you can eat Mongolean Barbeque restaurant and be back in an hour or so. Poor guy had to deal with everyone on his own...not good service in my opinion

DIANE T. on 3/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer services is no problem staff there is awesome and this is about the only U-Haul place I rent trucks from for years now, Keep up the good work. Thank you

KEVIN C. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was good! ??

Karen C. on 3/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The way you operate the refueling program is atrocious. You should send the vehicles out full of gas and expect them to be returned full. Everytime I use a truck I wind up paying for gas someone else gets to use. Otherwise, okay program

DARA F. on 3/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

FOLLOW THRU WITH YOUR COSTUMER SERVICE AND PAY ATTENTION TO IMPORTANT DETAILS AND DONT OVER CHARGE PEOPLE!

ASHLEY M. on 3/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

make a direct path to the counter instead of going all the way around the boxes and stuff

JUAN M. on 3/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

Richard O. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had two telephone conversations with Customer Service Reps. Both provided excellent customer service. The in-store person was just, if not more, helpful. The store location was clean and organized and the parking lot was well maintained. Great experience!

STEVE D. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were 3 people working, 2 behind the counter, 1 working the lot. There was a line of 6 or 7 people waiting at the counter for service and 9 people waiting for the lot guy. In all it took 45 minuets to finish.

dale s. on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perhaps, change the hours in a daily rental to 26 instead of 24. Picking the truck easily burns up an hour and dropping it off burns up another hour.

VICENTE S. on 2/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

2 people working and they took for ever to handle my drop off...

ABDULA A. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the car was bad. The battery died. the smoke was everywhere

ROBERT C. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented was in very poor condition. The power steering was howling, the gas gage never seemed to work right. Never knew if I had enough gas, one minute it read half tank next minute empty. Shifted very slow and sounded like the drive shaft or u-joint was about to fall out. The suspension was so bad, that the entire dash would shake so bad that it moved up and down 4 to 6 inches. It looked as if the dashboard was falling off. This was the second worst truck I have rented from u-haul but I did not have to unload and reload a replacement truck this time. I will use u-haul again just retire your vehicles sooner. This one had over 167000 miles.

NATHANIEL N. on 2/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The thing I didn't like, how the angent ask me how long I was going to have the truck, and what time it would be back. That throw me off with that thought in my mind. Felt very rushed, because that thought in my mind. They should not do that, just let the people it's a 24 hr rental.

ERNEST H. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Best

CHARZETTE M. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all the guys there were very freindly and treated me great!

JOHN L A. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The San Bernardino store needs help and an employee that is sorry for the wait time being so long. Not one word came out of his mouth. Bad Bad Bad, customer service.

MICHAEL P. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

discounts for frequent users

Greg J. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional on all levals.

BRIAN S. on 2/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job . Easy in and out service.

desiree r. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck smelled of cigarette smoke, and had cigarette ashes in the cup holders. There was a sticky gooey blob on the floor that was questionable. When I alerted the uhaul attended he brought a bottle of air freshener to spray the floor of the truck. In my opinion for customer service it was terrible, however my rental was in San Bernardino so I guess it is expected forthis type of service. I will rent from Redlands better customer service, and cleaner vehicles.

Robert S. on 2/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They over charged me. When I called them back they couldn't help me and needed there manager to give the credit back. Well he never got back to me...

JUVEL T. on 2/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly service

GLENN T. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

First of all on a move you can loose anything or other people can do it for you. When I spend $2000.00 or more you would think U-Haul would be more helpful the manager at baseline in S.B. would not I was missing an invoice and he remember me buying the item but would not give me credit. It was a $50.00. item do you get my point!!!!!!!! Thanks Glenn Thoren

dathan g. on 1/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They've helped me from the beginning. They made my move exceptionally smooth and easy.

Chris G. on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, very helpful and informative.

MARIA P. on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience, and it was a breath of fresh air to experience the excellent customer service at your store. Thank You for a good service.

michael p. on 1/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great team and service. Thank youy

STEVEN F. on 1/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

yes I have used this facility before and was pleased with the service

CARY B. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both the font desk person and the outside attendant where very polite and helpful.

ileen f. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attendant was very knowledgeable! Made sure I got the right truck I needed.

BARBARA O. on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You probably need more people to be able get your customers in and out more quickly but otherwise your service was very good.

Ernest H. on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best

CAZANZA t. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

make sure that the truck can hold refrig and have a walk ramp.i had to lay my refrig down in the truck.

Melinda F. on 12/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I live in San Bernardino, 92407, this U-Haul location is 12 miles from my home. That was 24.00 that I had no options about. Had I went to one of the local small places that handle U-Haul my bill would have been under hundred dollars. When I called U-Haul it probably would have been better to have gone to any place closer. I assume the responsibility for that silly move. I'll have to move these things again in three months and this will help me be wiser in my choices.

michael p. on 12/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT team!!!

Richard M. on 12/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one was there when we arrived. He was sleeping in the back room. We waited 15 minutes until I knocked on the windows to the room in front. Ridiculous.

STEVEN J on 9/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

cock roaches in back storage unit e007

AL P on 8/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the overall service I received from the U-Haul staff.

PAUL L on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

TheshinningstaristheAssistantManager DeniseShewasfriendlyhelpfulhonest andaverypleasantpersontoworkand communicatewithThemenintheyardwere goodA200acharacterlimitforareviewof YOURemployeesShameonYOU

LARRY W on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again, this time. Kenny was wonderful, helpful, informative and professional. I was struggling w/ tough situation. Kenny UHaul made my journey MUCH better. Thx so much.

LARRY W on 6/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Denise, Kenny Giovanni, ALL, were very professional, personable, extremely helpful. I was in real bad spot, for me, and they really made lemonade from my lemons.

DENISE G on 5/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Staff is friendly and helpful storage was clean! -:

ROBY W on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very helpful.

CONSUELO V on 2/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great

ABBEY S on 12/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U box wasnt ready at the confirmed time, so they put my stuff in the display case, which was in really bad condition. Lock looked like it was going to fall off the hinges.

DENISE G on 10/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Raul n Chris gave me very good customer service the storage unite was very clean when I moved in. I would be gladly to recommend uhaul to all my friends! -:

MIRNA O on 10/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The bathroom was nasty pup all over.

GLORIA T on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very helpfull. thank u soo! much.

KIM W on 10/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service and experience were excellent, would use this storage facility again.

MIRNA O on 9/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The area was clean and convenient to store and leave the truck.

BRUCE D on 9/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was perfect.

MANUEL R on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really liked this U-Haul establishment compared to others I have had the unpleseant exxpierence. The uhaul assocuates were very professional and courteous.

ANTHONY C on 7/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage space was smelly.Had to use own disinfectant. Apart from that, all ok.

CENNIE F on 6/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I really didnt like how i was treated.

CASSANDRA N on 2/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

CASSANDRA N on 1/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

BRITTANY A on 1/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We wanted to move out on the second because of work schedules, etc however, we were told we had to pay the full $150 for the few days we were there past the payment requirement.

DEANA L on 11/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and freindly.We were in and out in no time.

CAROL G on 10/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE

TOM M on 10/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

WINTER M on 8/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude and insulting.

RODNEY F on 6/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good

ROCHELLE R on 6/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was very nice and professional.

GUSTAVO D on 4/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good excellent service,always helpful towards there customers

TANISHA B on 2/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very well maintained and the manager was very helpful and punctual. Mark Ford I would return to this facility if I need to use U-Haul`s services in the future.

CAROLE M on 1/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage unit itself was not the best, but the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

CHARLES K on 1/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and efficient.

JUAN L on 12/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people very helpful very courteous A+

ISRAEL G on 10/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark Ford is the best manager this store has had in a while he is one of a kind!!!!!!!!!!

MIRIAM R on 9/21/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpfull and friendly. thank you!

CLARA N on 8/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was awesome! The facitlity is located in a bad area but the staff made up for it, Israel and Jimmy were especially helpful.

JENNIFER A on 6/29/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had that storage unit 9 months. Every time I had to deal with anyone there they had no idea what was going on. It took over an hour to rent a storage or check out.

BEVERLY W on 6/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with everyone.

DEMETRESS E on 6/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rene and his crew are tops, very attentive and knowledgable.

ISRAEL G on 5/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Rene and Brian are great at what they do. Very funny guys. This passed experiance was much better than any uhaul experiance ive ever had.

DEBORA G on 5/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rene and his team are tops, best service I have ever received. Will refer my friends to their storage.

SARPRI D on 5/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. Storage is very good also. Very helpful staff.

LESLIE B on 5/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience I have ever had with Uhaul. The group at this center is by far the best I have had dealings with, I will return again.

MISCHELAE G on 5/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian was very helpful.

KENNETH Y on 5/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am glad you finally got some good management in this store. He has really turned the place around.

ANTONIO P on 5/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Much better customer service than I have received in the past. Kudos to the new manager, he has changed the customer service atmosphere for the better.

LATRINA J on 5/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rene and his crew are the best Uhaul reps I have ever dealt with. I hope you can duplicate this kind of customer service at your othr Uhauls in the area. Thank you for a very pleasent experience.

RAVEN B on 5/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good manager and employees. Made moving into storage very easy.

GILBERTO A on 5/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, very good at helping customers. Will recommend this storage location to others.

ANNE P on 5/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience. very friendly and helpful staff

RAVEN B on 4/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and staff, very clean rooms.

RAUL G on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good service and clean rooms.

ALEXIS T on 4/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and clean. Rene and his staff were great.

BRIA H on 4/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good employees and clean facilities

THEODORE R on 4/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service and clean storage.

SHALAMAR E on 4/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service

FREDERICK P on 4/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best uhaul i have ever used the staff is knowledgable and made this process much easier for us. Thank You

FLAVIO A on 4/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and friendly employees.

TAMMY L on 4/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience, I appreciated Rene and his crews efforts to make this experience a little less stressful. Everyone was very polite and respectful.

TINA G on 4/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely helpful and knowledable staff. Best Uhaul experience I have every had.

JAJUAN K on 4/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rene and his team did a great job. I was very impressed with the clean rooms and professionals service I recieved.

BLANCA R on 3/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpfull they did every thing to help me out brain enrique and israel where very helpfull they shoul be runing there own store

VANESSA J on 2/4/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only downfall is waiting in a long line just to get a key. It could take anywhere from 20 to 30 minutes to wait. And it could have been a job that takes minutes.

ANN S on 1/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bertha was very helpful and accommodating. I really appreciated the wonderful service.

PATRICIA H on 5/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly

HOWARD S on 4/15/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good overall.