U-Haul Moving & Storage at Baseline

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Baseline

Share |

Address

1198 E Base Line
San Bernardino, CA 92410

(909) 885-4448

(@ Tippecanoe Av)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Baseline

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Baseline

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

GAYLE ANN G. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented equipment and purchased supplies from this location many times. The service and experience has always been excellent. Thank you.

JOHN W. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, courteous, and able staff - great renting from you guys and I'll be using you again when I need to rent. Thanks!

RONALD L. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christopher and Ryan are the best in the business, I get hooked up and out of there in minutes, really appreciate them!

John L. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was supposed to pick up the truck at a different location and it was changed at the last minute.

JOHN D on 7/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Christopher: Thank you. I always felt assured my trailer in storage was in good hands.

Robert M. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christopher the GM and staff were very helpful and made the rental a very easy going experience, and I can appreciate that...and safety was there #1 priority as well as customer service, thx Uhaul for hiring great staff....thx Uhal Robert M.

Carla M. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff seems to have very little interest in assisting customers. Determined to rent me a van when I wanted a truck. Once I saw cost I knew why. Absolutely never doing business with u haul again

MICHAEL P. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

frequent renter discounts

MICHAEL P. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff

HEATHER R. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff, well organized, and kind. Best experience I have had at a Uhaul location. .

MOLLY D. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great job all around. Super helpful employees with supply shopping and setting us up with the truck.

CHRISTOPHER E on 7/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Chris is wonderful

ALFREDO T. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer's parking space, I did not see and parked at the side street.

KRISTINA M. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This particular location was helpful, we had been sent from the mobil gas station on university parkway. The service there was very poor, they let us wait 45 minutes for a truck they didn't have. They went going to try and find us a truck at another location until the employee realized I wasn't going away.

RODRIGO R. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied with the help from the front desk customer service clerk.

ISRAEL G. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

DEBRA N. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff thank you

MARIAH K. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not give a truck with bald tires on it. We had a tire blow out while driving on the freeway, luckily there wasn't a major accident!! Also, the auto transport trailer hitch broke off and we were unable to take hitch off of truck for loading and unloading. Not only was the equipment completely unacceptable, the service was even worse. I was lied to multiple times, our reservation was lost, we were sent to a new pickup location way out of the way, and then they canceled our reservation because supposedly we were a no show, even though our reservation stated the time we would be arriving (which we arrived 5 min early!). Beyond that, they didn't even care that they had canceled our resevation nor did they try to help. Customer service was even worse, as I was lied to and then hung up on. Moving is Stressfull enough but using U-Haul took it to a whole other level. I will never use this company again and I will make sure none of my friends do either. Also, I plan on going to all social media to make sure the public is also aware of what a horrible company this is.

MICHAEL P. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. need frequent renter discounts.

Antony J. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a pleasant experience.

Cherry W. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Provide better maintained truck.

KELLY Y on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice

Ernest H. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was a great experience

ROXANNE W. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work !@

ROBERT M. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christopher the GM was again very professional and super courteous and made sure safety was there main priority, thx again Uhaul....

BEATRICE W. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Well, for one I don't see the point of a reservation if your truck can be given away, two I had to scramble around d last minute to find a location that did have a truck, I didn't even end up with the truck I wanted, lastly all these fees were added on once I arrived to get the truck! Huge rip off! Very disappointing. Moving is already a pain in the butt, almost not getting a truck and the additional issues didn't help with my move.next time I move U haul will probably be the last on my list to go with.

CHAUNCUY W on 5/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Under staffed. 6 people waited inside Alone. When we ask about it. The young lady took offense

CHAUNCUY W on 5/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Under staffed. 6 people waited inside Alone. When we ask about it. The young lady took offense

ROBERT M. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thx Christopher for friendly and professional service and making sure my needs were met, can't say enough, thx Robert M

Osman G. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Restrooms

SONIA F. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Magnificent service. It was a pleasure dealing with this office from the beginning of the rental until I returned it.

Sonia F. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christopher, the manager truly knows how to make a his customers feel like VIP. I had a great service, with no hassles to rent my truck. I am extremely satisfied with such a service. Thanks U Haul

ROBERT M. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is very well staffed and Christopher the GM is great with handling all my needs, again safety was there priority and made sure to cover all the bases, thx Uhaul again for great customer service....regards, Robert M

Greg J. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional staff. Quick and efficient.

Mike P. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

frequent renter discounts

LAURA N. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel were WONDERFUL!!

ROBERT M. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thx Uhaul, Christopher the GM made sure I was taken care of, they greeted me the minute I walked thru the door, being a repeat customer that's one of the reasons why, great service and value, also Carlos made sure the trailer was hooked up right and had safety in mind the whole way, thx... Robert M

ROBERT M. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Once again the general manager was very professional and super courteous and had me in and out of there in no time, thx....Robert M

SULAMITA G. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicholas was excellent and had great customer service skill! He did a good job!

Rakesh A on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christopher and Giovanni were great. They were so kind and helpful. Great customer service.

john p. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First Rug doctor carpet cleaner didn't work, had to take it back and they upgraded me to the bigger machine at no additional charge. It work great I always rent from them every three months to clean the carpets in my home and this is the first time I had an issue but was resolved on the spot, Thanks guys for all your help and outstanding customer service.

robert m. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great and I didn't have any problems with renting from this location. The representatives were professional and they explained everything in detail and answered all my questions.

Lisa H. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great I appreciate you guys thank you and B blessed

ROBERT M. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well all I can say is job well done, the general manager was spot on in making my check in fast and EZ, well done...thx Uhaul for employees that go the extra mile for me...Robert M

louise d. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented the U-Haul on Friday morning rtn it on Saturday at 2:00 AM went on Sunday requested a final bill they gave me a bill of $90.49. then on Tuesday morning I receive a bill in my email of $197.94. I called to ask why I didn't get this bill when I went in on Sunday no one could answer that question. they also charge me for gas with I have a picture of the gas tank to show it was full. if they would have given me the correct bill on Sunday like I requested then I would have addressed this issue at that time but now they expect me to go back to san Bernardino (when I don't live in that area anymore) to show proof. Either they didn't close out my paperwork on Saturday morning before the next people took it out or they just figured they could charge me extra because I dropped it off after hours. I was transferred to 2 other people that couldn't help and now I am waiting for the manager to call me back. I usually use the U-Haul at the chevron station on highland but all the large trucks were already reserved so I had to go to the U-Haul on baseline in san Bernardino. my advise would be not to use their night drop, if something is charged wrong you will just get the run around

ROD P. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To charge mileage when I had to pick up the cargo van in San Bernardino instead of at the closer location in Redlands seemed cheap to me. The National reservation agent never mentioned the mileage fees, that made me feel like Uhaul had falsely advertised and is an oversight that is inexcusable because that made the van cost twice as much as I was expecting. My suggestion is on local moves make the first 50 miles free charge, the next 25 miles at maybe $.25 per mile and then over 100 miles at your current rate. That would've made the experience much more palatable. I had to rent the van with a bad taste in my mouth about your additional fees and mileage expenses which forced me to pay twice as much as I was planning on paying. The van was new and worked really well. Thank you for the new equipment to rent,

ROBERT M. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from the General Manager himself, took the time out to make sure everything went accordingly, he was very professional and will use this location again...

CHARLENE G. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nothing everything was okay

Laura G. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All went well EVERYONE IS WELL APPRECIATED,

Rosalyn C. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job

PRINCE J. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at the moment, enjoyed my experience.

MICHAEL P. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

frequent renter discounts

Vickie P. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and polite

MICHAEL P. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

discounts for frequent renters

Ronnie L. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul is part of America. have never had a less than expectable experience with U-Haul. The service is always great and very affordable. I just cant think of anything you could do better.

ashish a. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was a very good store and could have been a great experience but- 1. It was understaffed, only 1 person to take customer as well as hand over truck resulting in error wherein he entered handing over location wrongly (approx 50 miles away), Had to get it corrected from u haul helpline and did not update correct fuel level on the system 2. This location is not indicated on Internet

DENNIS J. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gas gauge did not work properly. I put $70.00 in and it still registered a quarter tank until we got to the u haul station and then it went to full,so I over paid $50.00 for gas that I was out of. It would be nice to get a coupon or reimbursed for the extra gas that I put in. Thanks DJ

Orlando R. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was to my expectations, no complaints.

Ifeanyi E. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location was awesome. Thanks for having professional and knowledgeable employees. Uhaul has got anything moving or storage down to a science. That's always awesome.

RAUL R. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I waited in line a bit more than I expected. But overall, services was great!

jesus m. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

fix your no military discount policy

DEBORAH M. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck that had no working radio. I was not told this and had left the facility before I discovered it. I think I should have been givend the opportunity to NOT rent the vehicle. Upon returning the vehicle the representative was aware and did not offer any explanation nor attempted to provide TOTALTOTALED satisfaction.

TRACY H on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris and staff was very thoughtful v and friendly. Had a great experience and appreciate all the kindness from Chris and staff. Thank You Chris and Staff on baseline/Tippiacoune U-Haul.

TRACY H on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris and staff was very thoughtful v and friendly. Had a great experience and appreciate all the kindness from Chris and staff. Thank You Chris and Staff on baseline/Tippacoune

JOHN D on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service attitudes appreciated.

CHRISTOPHER E on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Chris, was totally awesome. Thank you so much.

JESUS P on 9/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just thnks

RODRICK A on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great but non-customers lingered outside the facility

REGINA K on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

JORGE Z on 5/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank You Chris

KAREN J on 4/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young man that checked me in was outstanding!

STEVEN J on 9/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

cock roaches in back storage unit e007

AL P on 8/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the overall service I received from the U-Haul staff.

PAUL L on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

TheshinningstaristheAssistantManager DeniseShewasfriendlyhelpfulhonest andaverypleasantpersontoworkand communicatewithThemenintheyardwere goodA200acharacterlimitforareviewof YOURemployeesShameonYOU

LARRY W on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again, this time. Kenny was wonderful, helpful, informative and professional. I was struggling w/ tough situation. Kenny UHaul made my journey MUCH better. Thx so much.

LARRY W on 6/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Denise, Kenny Giovanni, ALL, were very professional, personable, extremely helpful. I was in real bad spot, for me, and they really made lemonade from my lemons.

DENISE G on 5/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Staff is friendly and helpful storage was clean! -:

ROBY W on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very helpful.

CONSUELO V on 2/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great

ABBEY S on 12/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U box wasnt ready at the confirmed time, so they put my stuff in the display case, which was in really bad condition. Lock looked like it was going to fall off the hinges.

DENISE G on 10/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Raul n Chris gave me very good customer service the storage unite was very clean when I moved in. I would be gladly to recommend uhaul to all my friends! -:

MIRNA O on 10/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The bathroom was nasty pup all over.

GLORIA T on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very helpfull. thank u soo! much.

KIM W on 10/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service and experience were excellent, would use this storage facility again.

MIRNA O on 9/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The area was clean and convenient to store and leave the truck.

BRUCE D on 9/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was perfect.

MANUEL R on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really liked this U-Haul establishment compared to others I have had the unpleseant exxpierence. The uhaul assocuates were very professional and courteous.

ANTHONY C on 7/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage space was smelly.Had to use own disinfectant. Apart from that, all ok.

CENNIE F on 6/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I really didnt like how i was treated.

CASSANDRA N on 2/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

CASSANDRA N on 1/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

BRITTANY A on 1/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We wanted to move out on the second because of work schedules, etc however, we were told we had to pay the full $150 for the few days we were there past the payment requirement.

DEANA L on 11/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and freindly.We were in and out in no time.

CAROL G on 10/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE

TOM M on 10/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

WINTER M on 8/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude and insulting.

RODNEY F on 6/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good

ROCHELLE R on 6/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was very nice and professional.

GUSTAVO D on 4/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good excellent service,always helpful towards there customers

TANISHA B on 2/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very well maintained and the manager was very helpful and punctual. Mark Ford I would return to this facility if I need to use U-Haul`s services in the future.

CAROLE M on 1/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage unit itself was not the best, but the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

CHARLES K on 1/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and efficient.

JUAN L on 12/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people very helpful very courteous A+

ISRAEL G on 10/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark Ford is the best manager this store has had in a while he is one of a kind!!!!!!!!!!

MIRIAM R on 9/21/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpfull and friendly. thank you!

CLARA N on 8/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was awesome! The facitlity is located in a bad area but the staff made up for it, Israel and Jimmy were especially helpful.

JENNIFER A on 6/29/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had that storage unit 9 months. Every time I had to deal with anyone there they had no idea what was going on. It took over an hour to rent a storage or check out.

BEVERLY W on 6/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with everyone.

DEMETRESS E on 6/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rene and his crew are tops, very attentive and knowledgable.

ISRAEL G on 5/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Rene and Brian are great at what they do. Very funny guys. This passed experiance was much better than any uhaul experiance ive ever had.

DEBORA G on 5/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rene and his team are tops, best service I have ever received. Will refer my friends to their storage.

SARPRI D on 5/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. Storage is very good also. Very helpful staff.

LESLIE B on 5/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience I have ever had with Uhaul. The group at this center is by far the best I have had dealings with, I will return again.

MISCHELAE G on 5/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian was very helpful.

KENNETH Y on 5/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am glad you finally got some good management in this store. He has really turned the place around.

ANTONIO P on 5/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Much better customer service than I have received in the past. Kudos to the new manager, he has changed the customer service atmosphere for the better.

LATRINA J on 5/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rene and his crew are the best Uhaul reps I have ever dealt with. I hope you can duplicate this kind of customer service at your othr Uhauls in the area. Thank you for a very pleasent experience.

RAVEN B on 5/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good manager and employees. Made moving into storage very easy.

GILBERTO A on 5/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, very good at helping customers. Will recommend this storage location to others.

ANNE P on 5/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience. very friendly and helpful staff

RAVEN B on 4/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and staff, very clean rooms.

RAUL G on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good service and clean rooms.

ALEXIS T on 4/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and clean. Rene and his staff were great.

BRIA H on 4/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good employees and clean facilities

THEODORE R on 4/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service and clean storage.

SHALAMAR E on 4/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service

FREDERICK P on 4/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best uhaul i have ever used the staff is knowledgable and made this process much easier for us. Thank You

FLAVIO A on 4/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and friendly employees.

TAMMY L on 4/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience, I appreciated Rene and his crews efforts to make this experience a little less stressful. Everyone was very polite and respectful.

TINA G on 4/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely helpful and knowledable staff. Best Uhaul experience I have every had.

JAJUAN K on 4/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rene and his team did a great job. I was very impressed with the clean rooms and professionals service I recieved.

BLANCA R on 3/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpfull they did every thing to help me out brain enrique and israel where very helpfull they shoul be runing there own store

VANESSA J on 2/4/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only downfall is waiting in a long line just to get a key. It could take anywhere from 20 to 30 minutes to wait. And it could have been a job that takes minutes.

ANN S on 1/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bertha was very helpful and accommodating. I really appreciated the wonderful service.

PATRICIA H on 5/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly

HOWARD S on 4/15/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good overall.