U-Haul Moving & Storage at Baseline

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Baseline

Share |

Address

1198 E Base Line
San Bernardino, CA 92410

(909) 885-4448

(@ Tippecanoe Av)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Baseline

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Baseline

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LaRhonda M. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had a reservation for a 26ft at 5:15pm for 24hrs. When i picked up the truck they said return it in 10hrs or get a smaller truck. In which i had 2 storages with uhal storage to unload within 2hrs before they closed at 8:00pm. With no accommodation. Straight scam !

TANJANICE M. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had no problems at all. Maybe the store could stay open an hour longer. And all trucks should have a locked hide a key in the glove box and if it's used you charge a small fee for the usage like you do if the customer uses the dolly. Just a thought. Because we all miss place things even big keys

MIKE P. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

frequent user discount

TOM M. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, efficient service, friendly associates! Very accommodating - no problems at all. Thank you!

BERNADETTE G. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more agents to check you in to pick up your truck or van.

richard c. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

aok

David W. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

mark c. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i started at the Redlands store and through no fault of their own, the trailer i reserved was not available. i was directed to the San Bernardina store where one was available. the staff at both stores were helpful and friendly.

SIOBHAN V. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

By far....the best and most professional U-Haul I have ever experienced! Well done, San Bernardino.

SHANNON B. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Thank you.

ERNEST H. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. The store is the best.

DESIRAYE S. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was completely impressed with how clean the facility was and how friendly the staff was. We were greeted promptly, by Jesus. He answered all our questions and even helped us with a tow ball, and hooked our trailer up for us. I have normally not had good experiences at some of the stores, but this one left me in awe.. I move alot and train customer experience to my teams I work with. This was an experience that I would give an A+ to. Job well done!! Please keep up the good work, and kuddos to Jesus.

DAVE T. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After my first experience at the pick up these guys had a high mark to hit and they did with effortlessly. Easy drop polite young lady and no hassle. They thanked me and I left with a smile. Way to go people!

RODRICK A on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great but non-customers lingered outside the facility

REGINA K on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

JAMES B. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not send a reservation grauntee and then not have the truck in which you reserved. Reserved 5 days and not get the truck and to be sent to another location . I was told the miles would not be charged because of the problem with your company . Linda R Bates

NATALIE d. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Way over priced

GARY O. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Satisfied

MICHAEL P. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

frequent renter discounts

MYRNA F. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get more customer service reps. :)

Cesar G. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented has TERRIBLE GAS MILEAGE I only went 45 miles and it cost me $35.00 in just gas alone. That's outrageous

MARC M. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you guys are doing a great job!!

THOMAS R. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck had bad alignment and no cruise for a one way move. The fuses were blown on truck so trailer did not work. Took the guys over an hour to figure out problem. The rental location I requested Dodd not have truck and I made reservation 2 weeks prior. Overall worst experience had renting from uhaul. Normally not even close to this bad.

JUAN T. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check every trailer all around before you send it out ,the lock on the trailer i rented fell and the top part of the trailer were the tires straps lock fell over to the street after i hauled away my car , I could of had an accident if that would of happen wen I was hauling my car, Please check your equipment

Carl p. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First off my truck was fulk of graffiti it was dirty the guy had a herpie on his lip so I was scared to touch the paper he was a total jerk He didnt do a walk around he didnt tell me the dolly was not locked so it looked like we used it overall it was typical san Bernardino trash thank God I'm out of that city I rate this uhaul 0 stars I wish there was a number lower then 0 I'd rate them that number.

LARHONDA M. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reserved a truck over 10 days prior to the date and it still wasn't available until 2hrs after the scheduled time.

LEONARD C. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the drop off location was changed and i was re routed 30min further away than the location requested and the neighbor hood was not the best. The service though was good.

GUADALUPE S. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The u-haul team was great,friendly and above all professional. They made my rental of a trailer easy and fast. Thank you Baseline team!

DOLORES W. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff did a wonderful job. Thank you!

patrick L. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and organized the customer service is excellent. Thank you so much.

ALBERTO C. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hector was great. Outstanding customer service.

Pershia-Jean D. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trucks need more maintenance like new spark plugs.

Daniel W. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Same problem as nearly all locations - much too long waiting for service to begin, both at the counter and in the yard.

JUDITH R. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of a thing, everyone was very helpful and professional, the van was checked over thoroughly before and after our use. We are very happy with your service. Judy and Jim Rodocker

JESSE S. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing but problems in booking. Not enough was done to make it right. Next time I'm going to use Budget.

TODD B. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a trailer 2 weeks in advantage and it was not available when I arrived. I had to pay for a truck which turned out to be 4 times the amount of the trailer I reserved. I wasnt even offered a discount for the screwup. I was also told at the time of renting the truck that my one way rental of the truck included 60 miles and gas. Now Im being charged for the gas after I returned the truck. Very unhappy and frustrated with Uhaul. I will not recommend Uhaul to any friends or family and may be taking action to recoop my losses.

Milton W. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent at this location and the associates were very courteous and helpful. Thanks Milt Walker

JORGE Z on 5/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank You Chris

William N. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was supposed to be delivered to a store around the corner but never made it. Had to travel 15 miles out of our way. We had the reservation for 2 months and it didn't get handled. Then they wanted major $$$ to drop it off at the original location. So we had to go out of our way again because they couldn't honor the original reservation. BTW I called 2 days prior to the pick up date and was told "everything is set up, don't worry".

Don S. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although a little understaffed I got the equipment I needed and was on my way. Would have been helpful to have another person at the counter as transactions were so slow - probably due to customer questions, etc but still way too slow. Good crew overall. Giovanni was especially helpful.

thomas k. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice people working there

Ken S. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a bit of a wait checking my rental back in, but i suppose that is only because people recognize the value that they provide here and that attracts more customers. This location is well stocked and i have used them in the past just to buy boxes at a very reasonable price. The guys are very polite and recognize you while you are waiting.

LUIS L. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Too long waitting for sevice,FONTANA CA LOCATION WORST SERVICE EVER!!!

Russell P. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your employees should return the customer's sunglasses when they are inadvertently left in the vehicle instead of keeping them.

michael p. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

discount for frequent users

KAREN J on 4/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young man that checked me in was outstanding!

STEVEN J on 9/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

cock roaches in back storage unit e007

AL P on 8/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the overall service I received from the U-Haul staff.

PAUL L on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

TheshinningstaristheAssistantManager DeniseShewasfriendlyhelpfulhonest andaverypleasantpersontoworkand communicatewithThemenintheyardwere goodA200acharacterlimitforareviewof YOURemployeesShameonYOU

LARRY W on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again, this time. Kenny was wonderful, helpful, informative and professional. I was struggling w/ tough situation. Kenny UHaul made my journey MUCH better. Thx so much.

LARRY W on 6/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Denise, Kenny Giovanni, ALL, were very professional, personable, extremely helpful. I was in real bad spot, for me, and they really made lemonade from my lemons.

DENISE G on 5/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Staff is friendly and helpful storage was clean! -:

ROBY W on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very helpful.

CONSUELO V on 2/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great

ABBEY S on 12/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U box wasnt ready at the confirmed time, so they put my stuff in the display case, which was in really bad condition. Lock looked like it was going to fall off the hinges.

DENISE G on 10/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Raul n Chris gave me very good customer service the storage unite was very clean when I moved in. I would be gladly to recommend uhaul to all my friends! -:

MIRNA O on 10/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The bathroom was nasty pup all over.

GLORIA T on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very helpfull. thank u soo! much.

KIM W on 10/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service and experience were excellent, would use this storage facility again.

MIRNA O on 9/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The area was clean and convenient to store and leave the truck.

BRUCE D on 9/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was perfect.

MANUEL R on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really liked this U-Haul establishment compared to others I have had the unpleseant exxpierence. The uhaul assocuates were very professional and courteous.

ANTHONY C on 7/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage space was smelly.Had to use own disinfectant. Apart from that, all ok.

CENNIE F on 6/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I really didnt like how i was treated.

CASSANDRA N on 2/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

CASSANDRA N on 1/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

BRITTANY A on 1/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We wanted to move out on the second because of work schedules, etc however, we were told we had to pay the full $150 for the few days we were there past the payment requirement.

DEANA L on 11/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and freindly.We were in and out in no time.

CAROL G on 10/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE

TOM M on 10/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

WINTER M on 8/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude and insulting.

RODNEY F on 6/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good

ROCHELLE R on 6/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was very nice and professional.

GUSTAVO D on 4/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good excellent service,always helpful towards there customers

TANISHA B on 2/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very well maintained and the manager was very helpful and punctual. Mark Ford I would return to this facility if I need to use U-Haul`s services in the future.

CAROLE M on 1/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage unit itself was not the best, but the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

CHARLES K on 1/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and efficient.

JUAN L on 12/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people very helpful very courteous A+

ISRAEL G on 10/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark Ford is the best manager this store has had in a while he is one of a kind!!!!!!!!!!

MIRIAM R on 9/21/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpfull and friendly. thank you!

CLARA N on 8/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was awesome! The facitlity is located in a bad area but the staff made up for it, Israel and Jimmy were especially helpful.

JENNIFER A on 6/29/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had that storage unit 9 months. Every time I had to deal with anyone there they had no idea what was going on. It took over an hour to rent a storage or check out.

BEVERLY W on 6/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with everyone.

DEMETRESS E on 6/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rene and his crew are tops, very attentive and knowledgable.

ISRAEL G on 5/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Rene and Brian are great at what they do. Very funny guys. This passed experiance was much better than any uhaul experiance ive ever had.

DEBORA G on 5/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rene and his team are tops, best service I have ever received. Will refer my friends to their storage.

SARPRI D on 5/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. Storage is very good also. Very helpful staff.

LESLIE B on 5/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience I have ever had with Uhaul. The group at this center is by far the best I have had dealings with, I will return again.

MISCHELAE G on 5/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian was very helpful.

KENNETH Y on 5/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am glad you finally got some good management in this store. He has really turned the place around.

ANTONIO P on 5/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Much better customer service than I have received in the past. Kudos to the new manager, he has changed the customer service atmosphere for the better.

LATRINA J on 5/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rene and his crew are the best Uhaul reps I have ever dealt with. I hope you can duplicate this kind of customer service at your othr Uhauls in the area. Thank you for a very pleasent experience.

RAVEN B on 5/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good manager and employees. Made moving into storage very easy.

GILBERTO A on 5/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, very good at helping customers. Will recommend this storage location to others.

ANNE P on 5/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience. very friendly and helpful staff

RAVEN B on 4/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and staff, very clean rooms.

RAUL G on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good service and clean rooms.

ALEXIS T on 4/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and clean. Rene and his staff were great.

BRIA H on 4/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good employees and clean facilities

THEODORE R on 4/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service and clean storage.

SHALAMAR E on 4/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service

FREDERICK P on 4/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best uhaul i have ever used the staff is knowledgable and made this process much easier for us. Thank You

FLAVIO A on 4/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and friendly employees.

TAMMY L on 4/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience, I appreciated Rene and his crews efforts to make this experience a little less stressful. Everyone was very polite and respectful.

TINA G on 4/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely helpful and knowledable staff. Best Uhaul experience I have every had.

JAJUAN K on 4/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rene and his team did a great job. I was very impressed with the clean rooms and professionals service I recieved.

BLANCA R on 3/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpfull they did every thing to help me out brain enrique and israel where very helpfull they shoul be runing there own store

VANESSA J on 2/4/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only downfall is waiting in a long line just to get a key. It could take anywhere from 20 to 30 minutes to wait. And it could have been a job that takes minutes.

ANN S on 1/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bertha was very helpful and accommodating. I really appreciated the wonderful service.

PATRICIA H on 5/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly

HOWARD S on 4/15/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good overall.