U-Haul Moving & Storage at Baseline

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Baseline

Share |

Address

1198 E Base Line
San Bernardino, CA 92410

(909) 885-4448

(@ Tippecanoe Av)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Baseline

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Baseline

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

spencer r. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christopher is amazing and deserves a promotion and pension.

ANTHONY P. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

ANDRA S. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The delrosa location was perfect. I have rented local trucks a few times before and everything was quality service then as well. I originally had reservations at the store on Alabama in Redlands. however their customer service the day that I was renting was very poor. the young lady at the counter was unwilling to answer a few detailed questions I needed to know before traveling a crossed the country because it was getting close to closing time and that was evidently more important than making almost $3000 sale. so feeling irritated I switch my reservation to Del Rosa and they took care of me appropriately the following morning

Don S. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service as always. Nasty weather - wet and cold but the U-Haul team was customer focused. Love doing business here.

MARIA A. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Gina J. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped me was great.

Don S. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent fast service.

MICHAEL P. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

frequent renter discount

DANIEL F. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location was a bit short on employees meaning a longer than acceptable wait time.

joan c. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent and friendly! Can't improve on anything.

CHRIS A. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

left blinker light did not work, but the trailer worked great.

KATHLEEN M. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very helpful and patient. They took time to explain everything to me so that if I had any problems I would know what to do.

WILL H. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

outstanding service , i use this location every time i need a rental for my work or personal needs .

JACK L. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure the trailer chains are adjusted so they don't drag and get worn in half like mine did .Other then that, it was a pleasant experience.

LILIANA M. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing it was excellent

Carlton K. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Awesome quick experience.

COURTNEY G. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was next to impossible to get a answer or for someone to call back with an answer. I spoke to probably 60 different people who had no clue what to do. Also, pick up the phone! I must have called 200 times and most times it rolled over to someone in the corporate center.

STEVEN M. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, no hastle experience and very friendly staff.

GEORGE B. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have newer equipment

DORI H. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Keep up the good work!

MICHEL M. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Little expensive but overall good

erik m. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very polite and much more helpful

myles m. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

not uhauls fault, just an overall run down area so therefore location looks like the area, run down. But, was quick in and out, wasnt busy. I have been there before when it is busy and it's frustrating due to wait time.

Don S. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast efficient service.

LAURA N. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

These people have no business in being part of u haul company. The wife didn't know what she was doing and the husband had to have lunch before helping us we left the lawnmower shop and got compensated at the uhaul on baseline on tippacanoe service way better

RUDY L. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Satisfied and had a good experience with this location and with the individuals that help me at this location. I will do this again and at this location!

MICHELLE W. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys were the best.great customer service.

DANIEL D. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They seemed to be understaffed at the counter.

JOHN R. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

RICHARD B. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

long wait time at the counter

DANITA V. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel were very courteous and professional. I had a very good experience at this location.

ISAAC J. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing could have been better my experiences with Uhaul have been the best.

Michael R. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bathroom clean. People were nice and efficient. Well stocked. Great experience.

MICHAEL P. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great service

MICHAEL P. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service. offer frequent user discounts

JUAN T. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a regular customer at the location and they always offer me a great service.

Cody G. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only issue was that we did not get our $50 deposit back. Big paperwork error and staff just sent us to customer service. Most organized uhaul location I have ever seen!

MELISSA L. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am very irritated with the call center and their poor quality

Clarence M. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in this store on 09/20/2014 to make a reservation for a trailer. A young man named Jesus Garcia was the employee that helped. He was extremely helpful, explaining the different options I had. He took the extra time to suggest some things I had not thought of.The only thing I could think of to improve this store is to hire ten more young men just like Jesus. The store was out of one size of the boxes that I wanted, and Jesus told me he would personally notify me when the boxes arrived. "VERY EFFICIENT YOUNG MAN, SHOULD TRAIN OTHER STAFF ON COSTUMER SERVICE.

RONALD M. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the employees were very helpful. I would recommend this Uhaul location to friends and relatives.

JESUS P on 9/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just thnks

SANDRA B. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The young man checking in vehicles returned needs to learn people skills. He did not acknowledge me, did not say hello and did not make my experience pleasant. Had a detached attitude.

Mike P. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

james s. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were respectful and professional, thank you.

MIKE R. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would especially like to compliment the service I received from Hector Sanchez. His attentiveness to solving a last minute moving problem for us via EL 1288C - 17' Truck went above and beyond. His pleasant customer service skills were ever present while he was doing up the contract. He got us in and out in a brief amount of time and we were on our way. Please extend to Hector and the rest of the U-Haul team a big "Thank You" for a job well done! Mike Rowles, Contract No. 99337394, 9/2/2014.

Mike P. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

frequent renter discounts

Lori G. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

old trailer, however the service was very efficient, the fastest I've ever seen. I wish they had asked whether or not we had brakes on my truck as I think the trailer had them and we bought the incorrect pigtail while there.

SHANNEN J. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Safety of long distance moving, more experience technician for customer help with attaching trailers.

CHRISTOPHER F. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys rocked it

REGINA M. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Uhaul is my only company for truck rentals. I have always found the staff friendly & courteous and the trucks ready at my time of pick up. The customer service helpline representatives are also very friendly & knowledgeable when asking about available trucks and the nearest locations. Thank you for being constant with loyal customer service.

LaRhonda M. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had a reservation for a 26ft at 5:15pm for 24hrs. When i picked up the truck they said return it in 10hrs or get a smaller truck. In which i had 2 storages with uhal storage to unload within 2hrs before they closed at 8:00pm. With no accommodation. Straight scam !

TANJANICE M. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had no problems at all. Maybe the store could stay open an hour longer. And all trucks should have a locked hide a key in the glove box and if it's used you charge a small fee for the usage like you do if the customer uses the dolly. Just a thought. Because we all miss place things even big keys

MIKE P. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

frequent user discount

TOM M. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, efficient service, friendly associates! Very accommodating - no problems at all. Thank you!

BERNADETTE G. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more agents to check you in to pick up your truck or van.

richard c. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

aok

David W. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

RODRICK A on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great but non-customers lingered outside the facility

REGINA K on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

JORGE Z on 5/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank You Chris

KAREN J on 4/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young man that checked me in was outstanding!

STEVEN J on 9/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

cock roaches in back storage unit e007

AL P on 8/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the overall service I received from the U-Haul staff.

PAUL L on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

TheshinningstaristheAssistantManager DeniseShewasfriendlyhelpfulhonest andaverypleasantpersontoworkand communicatewithThemenintheyardwere goodA200acharacterlimitforareviewof YOURemployeesShameonYOU

LARRY W on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again, this time. Kenny was wonderful, helpful, informative and professional. I was struggling w/ tough situation. Kenny UHaul made my journey MUCH better. Thx so much.

LARRY W on 6/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Denise, Kenny Giovanni, ALL, were very professional, personable, extremely helpful. I was in real bad spot, for me, and they really made lemonade from my lemons.

DENISE G on 5/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Staff is friendly and helpful storage was clean! -:

ROBY W on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very helpful.

CONSUELO V on 2/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great

ABBEY S on 12/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U box wasnt ready at the confirmed time, so they put my stuff in the display case, which was in really bad condition. Lock looked like it was going to fall off the hinges.

DENISE G on 10/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Raul n Chris gave me very good customer service the storage unite was very clean when I moved in. I would be gladly to recommend uhaul to all my friends! -:

MIRNA O on 10/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The bathroom was nasty pup all over.

GLORIA T on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very helpfull. thank u soo! much.

KIM W on 10/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service and experience were excellent, would use this storage facility again.

MIRNA O on 9/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The area was clean and convenient to store and leave the truck.

BRUCE D on 9/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was perfect.

MANUEL R on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really liked this U-Haul establishment compared to others I have had the unpleseant exxpierence. The uhaul assocuates were very professional and courteous.

ANTHONY C on 7/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage space was smelly.Had to use own disinfectant. Apart from that, all ok.

CENNIE F on 6/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I really didnt like how i was treated.

CASSANDRA N on 2/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

CASSANDRA N on 1/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

BRITTANY A on 1/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We wanted to move out on the second because of work schedules, etc however, we were told we had to pay the full $150 for the few days we were there past the payment requirement.

DEANA L on 11/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and freindly.We were in and out in no time.

CAROL G on 10/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE

TOM M on 10/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

WINTER M on 8/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude and insulting.

RODNEY F on 6/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good

ROCHELLE R on 6/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was very nice and professional.

GUSTAVO D on 4/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good excellent service,always helpful towards there customers

TANISHA B on 2/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very well maintained and the manager was very helpful and punctual. Mark Ford I would return to this facility if I need to use U-Haul`s services in the future.

CAROLE M on 1/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage unit itself was not the best, but the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

CHARLES K on 1/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and efficient.

JUAN L on 12/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people very helpful very courteous A+

ISRAEL G on 10/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark Ford is the best manager this store has had in a while he is one of a kind!!!!!!!!!!

MIRIAM R on 9/21/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpfull and friendly. thank you!

CLARA N on 8/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was awesome! The facitlity is located in a bad area but the staff made up for it, Israel and Jimmy were especially helpful.

JENNIFER A on 6/29/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had that storage unit 9 months. Every time I had to deal with anyone there they had no idea what was going on. It took over an hour to rent a storage or check out.

BEVERLY W on 6/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with everyone.

DEMETRESS E on 6/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rene and his crew are tops, very attentive and knowledgable.

ISRAEL G on 5/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Rene and Brian are great at what they do. Very funny guys. This passed experiance was much better than any uhaul experiance ive ever had.

DEBORA G on 5/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rene and his team are tops, best service I have ever received. Will refer my friends to their storage.

SARPRI D on 5/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. Storage is very good also. Very helpful staff.

LESLIE B on 5/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience I have ever had with Uhaul. The group at this center is by far the best I have had dealings with, I will return again.

MISCHELAE G on 5/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian was very helpful.

KENNETH Y on 5/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am glad you finally got some good management in this store. He has really turned the place around.

ANTONIO P on 5/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Much better customer service than I have received in the past. Kudos to the new manager, he has changed the customer service atmosphere for the better.

LATRINA J on 5/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rene and his crew are the best Uhaul reps I have ever dealt with. I hope you can duplicate this kind of customer service at your othr Uhauls in the area. Thank you for a very pleasent experience.

RAVEN B on 5/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good manager and employees. Made moving into storage very easy.

GILBERTO A on 5/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, very good at helping customers. Will recommend this storage location to others.

ANNE P on 5/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience. very friendly and helpful staff

RAVEN B on 4/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and staff, very clean rooms.

RAUL G on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good service and clean rooms.

ALEXIS T on 4/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and clean. Rene and his staff were great.

BRIA H on 4/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good employees and clean facilities

THEODORE R on 4/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service and clean storage.

SHALAMAR E on 4/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service

FREDERICK P on 4/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best uhaul i have ever used the staff is knowledgable and made this process much easier for us. Thank You

FLAVIO A on 4/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and friendly employees.

TAMMY L on 4/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience, I appreciated Rene and his crews efforts to make this experience a little less stressful. Everyone was very polite and respectful.

TINA G on 4/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely helpful and knowledable staff. Best Uhaul experience I have every had.

JAJUAN K on 4/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rene and his team did a great job. I was very impressed with the clean rooms and professionals service I recieved.

BLANCA R on 3/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpfull they did every thing to help me out brain enrique and israel where very helpfull they shoul be runing there own store

VANESSA J on 2/4/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only downfall is waiting in a long line just to get a key. It could take anywhere from 20 to 30 minutes to wait. And it could have been a job that takes minutes.

ANN S on 1/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bertha was very helpful and accommodating. I really appreciated the wonderful service.

PATRICIA H on 5/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly

HOWARD S on 4/15/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good overall.