U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Share |

Address

304 E Ben White Blvd
Austin, TX 78704

(512) 447-9875

(@ Woodbury W Of Ih 35)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOHN L. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service, efficient and friendly. i'll be back

CYNTHIA S. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient.and helpful.

linden k. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really impressed with the staff and vehicles. Definitely will be renting a van for my daughters move next month. Keep up the good work.

MICHELLE N on 7/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never using Uhaul again. 1 my storage unit was reserved wrong 2 my phone number was entered wrong 3 when I went to go pick up my truck...it wasn`t there.

Trevor D. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location is always very helpful and attentive to our needs. We typically rent up to 3x a week with this location and it's always great.

NATALIE R. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck during the busiest moving weekend of the year (the weekend before aug 1st), the equipment was great as always, customer service pleasant as usual... The only thing that did not make sense was the ill preparation on uhaul's part for this very busy weekend. There was only one person attending the desk/check out while a line of 50 people waited longer than 2 hours!... The facility has 4 check out points if I'm not mistaken, perhaps better management could put/hire more employees during the busy season... I have always relied on uhaul before but this is the first time i will search for alternative/ not so popular moving trucks next time because I believe other places can offer much less waiting time at check out.

Allison B. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged. I was told I would be immediately refunded $42.57 on 7/28 and it is still yet to be refunded to my account.

RENE D. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

24 hour rental was specified during the time of rental. I was charged for two days of service when we returned the rental after 23 hours. In speaking to the rep, she was giving me attitude and mentioned how it "wasn't her problem we didn't read the contract". We were refunded luckily (3-5 business days) but then charged for 1 day of service. Pending on my card are 3 days of service, two of which will drop off. The whole time, she was speaking to me in a condescending manner, and then threw my paperwork and pen at me. I mentioned it wasn't her fault, but her tone and attitude did not fluctuate. Believe me, I will take my business to Penske next time for this inane representative's service. I'm in need of a truck August 28th, and it won't be with U-Haul.

Laura H. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the utility trailer just had a some old concrete in the bed but the whole rental process was efficient and staff was attentive.

Dante B. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've always went to Uhaul for my moving needs. They offer great service and trucks are nice and clean, also they beat the prices that other rental companies charge. Highly recommended

AFFONSO F. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The store is messy and is understaffed. The waiting line was long and I have seen many potential customers leaving due to having to stay too long waiting in line. Other than that, all went fine. The equipment I was assigned to was new so I am happy from that standpoint.

WALTER P. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Site was over-crowded with trucks/cars, etc and line was very long to check out - not enough front desk people.

GRAHAM S. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't change the size of the truck. I ordered a 17' and a 17' truck was confirmed, then when I got there I was given a 28' truck, that was way too big for driving around Austin.

VERONICA J. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wanted a print out or confirmation that I was not charged for the equipment I was never given but I did not have that option. There should be some sort of sign off when equipment is turned in. You just have to take their word that everything is okay won't get a charge later. That is not right.

EVELYN Z. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The wait time was a little long in the morning for check in. However, dropping off the truck was smooth sailing with the 2 Hispanic gentleman in the back. Very professional and friendly.

MELISSA C. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Representative was not in a happy mood, stressed out, wanted to hurry the process. The UHaul had no gas once we received it. The UHaul had no dollie. They almost charged us extra for it. Previous worker forgot to put a green tag on the dollie hinge.

AJAY P. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Too impersonal and far more just take it or leave it attitude of the staff

RICHARD T. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Holy fuck, I don't have time to write a business plan.

Bruce L. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service. Nice People.

DONNA M. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You provide excellent service. Your staff is very friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work.

SERGIO r. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I did not use the doly and I was charged for it.

MARCELO D. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was awesome!

David E. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved my truck in advance, but still had to wait in line nearly 30 minutes because only one person was working at the counter and answering phones.

Kevin S. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything worked out fine in the end, but the girl checking me in wasn't very helpful. She took a long time to check me in and wasn't telling me why it was taking so long (from context of the talk between her and coworkers, it seems like they were worried about not having a 6x12 available). After about 10 minutes everything was ready, but during that time she didn't say a word to me and often needed manager's assistance on her computer. The GM was very nice and answered all of my questions quickly and got me back on the road.

RANDALL A. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who rented us the vehicle and trailer on July 2nd was incredibly helpful throughout the entire process. She was patient and listened to all questions we had. Overall, an amazing experience.

walter L. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were fast and great.

KARIN M. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

1) Don't confuse the pickup time - the Uhaul employee who called me said they had me down for a noon pickup when I made the reservation to pick up at 9am (early enough to meet a moving crew at my house later in the day). Then when she changed it to the right time, she got the day wrong.... 2) Don't change the location of the pickup - I ended up going to a completely different place to get my truck, and then the reservation was never cancelled at the original pickup location. 3) Make sure ALL of your employees know which equipment can haul which trailers/pods. There seems to be confusion about whether an 8' pickup truck can haul two loaded pods, so my reservations kept switching between an 8' and 14' truck. Thankfully, the Uhaul employee I talked to yesterday (Sabrina) gave me the rate of the 8' truck even though I had a 14' truck, because of all of the confusion. The people in the call center have different information from store employees. 4) My truck was shaking and sputtering on the way back to the Uhaul location - I don't know if it was because of the loaded pods I had on the back or not, but it might be good to have someone check that out. 5) The current system seems to have one reservation for each piece of equipment, which caused a LOT of confusion - I needed a truck, a trailer, and two pods, and had to explain to every person I talked to that those things were all supposed to be ready to go when I arrived at Uhaul. 6) Please mention somewhere on the website that Uhaul doesn't do shipping of Uboxes on the weekend. I planned on a week of shipping time, because that's what Uhaul guaranteed on the website, but apparently I may have to wait a few extra days to actually pick up my boxes. This means adding extra nights in a hotel to an already-expensive cross-country move. So, despite doing a lot of planning to make sure this didn't happen, this absence of information caused me to incur a lot of extra costs. Overall, this has been the worst moving experience I've had with Uhaul. I've rented trucks for in-town moves in the past and have had no problems, but this time it seems like everything went wrong. Coordinating details for a cross-country move shouldn't be this difficult - I planned this weeks ago and ended up with a bunch of trouble on the day before and the day of my move. And for the price of renting and shipping the pods, I would expect things to run a little more smoothly. It seems like Uhaul's system doesn't work that well for moves where you're not just renting a truck for a day. I definitely won't be recommending Uboxes to anyone else - I thought they would be convenient, but they are turning into a huge headache.

WILLIAM P. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, this location was flawless and easy to find/maneuver around.

david h. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are very pleased not only with the rental today but the inventory you have in boxes, the program you have to share, etc. We simply love you! Thank you, everyone and Tony, she was great this morning!

KEATH F on 7/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The unit I was assigned was damaged and I notified the employee who helped me. Additionally, the parking situation is horrible and needs to be looked at. Very dangerous. There is no where to park.

Robert B. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The information sheet that show all the costs of repairing scratches to decals, etc, and which was intended to get me to buy a damage waiver was offensive to me. It seemed like you were trying to intimidate me as part of your sales pitch to get me to buy this high margin product from U-Haul. Next time I will go to Budget first.

TOM W. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Is there a web option to pre-enter all the basic stuff and thus speed-up the process at the counter? The terminals where you make selections are a step in the right direction, but the clerks are always having to answer phones and who knows what else, and the rental experience seems a little slow as a result.

jaime m. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

GEORGE G. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inflate the tires to approp levels...only had 20 lbs...needed 65 lbs. Glad I checked or it would have gone flat on a 359 mile trip.

AMANDA G. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a long wait, possibly having a third representative at the counters could help

LINDA M T. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a long wait-only 2 personnel people for a line of about 6 people.

Robert S. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Service was beyond slow! A few people even got out of line and walked out of the store, and there was still a long wait. We reserved online so when we finally go to the counter our check-out process was quicker than those before us. Then the day we returned the U-haul, no one had explained the return process, so we stood in line for 40 minutes. When we got to the counter we were simply told to "park it out back." When we parked it, the gentleman outside, Patrick, who took our keys, was not friendly and seemed irritated when we asked if there was anything else we had to do for the return process. He asked: "Well did you break it?" Then walked away from us. Poor customer service all around.

Geneva W. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The inspection of the trailer was out of date and I was pulled over for it. That is completely ridiculous.

JOHN P. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 10' truck that was supposed to be at a different location. I ended up with a 14' truck on a take it or leave it basis. The wait in line to pick up the truck was 45 minutes. The fault is not so much the store as the routing system from your website. It's almost a bait and switch operation.

Jose Z. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really fast service picking up and dropping off. Will definitely recommend to anyone. Thanks.

Rebecca M. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

During weekend more help inside store to get customers moving in and out quickly. Long lines :(.

LEIGHTON S. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Guys were friendly trailer was in bad condition, and the lights stopped working half way through my 1200 mile trip.

Katheryn L. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was easy to make a reservation on line. The truck was ready, clean and full of gas. I returned it before closing time and was greeted by helpful employees. thanks!

IRMA S. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The man who helped us was very professional. We felt very comfortable and immediately knew he knew exactly what he was doing. Also, the return of the truck was very efficient.

JOEY C. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very smooth experience.

Ruben H. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First truck I picked up had severe vibrating and knocking noise. I took it back and received a different truck. That one seemed to have some type of engine or transmission problems because it was consistently lunging as if it was going to die out. I made do and completed the move, but the truck (both actually) were major POS'. The staff at the center were not friendly and on the verge of being rude, especially the female (don't remember her name). Upon return I was told I was going to be charged $25 for not folding the blankets. No other rental company I've used has done this. Fortunately another return agent said if I folded the blankets, I wouldn't be charged. So my girlfriend and I spent 10 minutes folding blankets. The return agent on my truck said folding the blankets is in the contract. Well so is providing me a decent truck so you guys failed big time on that. I will never use Uhaul again and I will go out of my way to give your company and that location bad marks on every social media program that I use. I will go back to using Penske again for truck rental needs. Uhaul needs to take some lessons from them.

JOSHUA R. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here instantly made us feel welcome in our new city!

JONATHAN H. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A more friendly and inviting staff. No smiles and no appreciation for my rental.

ED M. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The line was short on Tuesday. The gal at the counter was friendly. The guy at the equipment return was friendly. The handheld checkout was convenient. The only thing is that it is that the parking lot vehicle flow is a bit odd. If coming from the West, via Woodbury, one comes into the parking lot in the wrong direction. Moreover, the trucks are facing East, which is against the arrow painted on the parking lot. If one comes in from the East, via Ben White, everything is fine, until renting and backing up a truck, against the traffic flow. It's not a big deal, but you might want to know. Thanks.

Kathryn D. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was pretty good so I don't really have any ideas on how to improve

WARD D. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

Brett M. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck didn't appear to be checked at all before i picked it up. Rear differential was making a loud whining noise. The store is usually always under staffed. I will say however the women that checked me out was very nice and helpful.

liz h. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service and fast!!!

STEVEN M. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have used this location before. Always prompt, convenient location, and reasonable prices.

JOHN R. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Extremely busy and chaotic in the drop of area.

ROBERT B. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was woken up at 7:30am.

David P. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

How about giving a discount if the customer returns the vehicle early and with more gas than the truck originally had? It's a ripoff to not give a discount.

MICHAEL D C. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job overall. Wasn't clear that trucks come with a bag of blankets and a dolly. I'm guessing that if you break the seals you get charged for something you might not have wanted. Should make that clear, but otherwise a good business.

Noel D. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not much to add, very good experience. Everyone was courteous and knowledgeable. Appreciate good customer service. Nice job guys and gals! Thanks!

OSCAR B. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had reservation for a trailer at the south slaughter and I-35 location. However upon arrival I was told that they didn't have a trailer for me and that I needed to go to a north location. This was unacceptable. Luckily the Ben white location had a trailer and I went there instead.

Kyle H. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck had check engine light but still performed well. Could use extra help at counter to assist customers. I waited 20 minutes just to get the truck I reserved and was 4th in line.

JAKE L. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Three times my reservation got confirmed and all three times I had to correct the information. There was no record of me reserving the packing blankets or the dolly and when I showed up to pick up the truck there was not enough packing blankets. Very frustrating. The employees were courteous though.

JENNIFER A. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

TINA O. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ya did a GOOD JOB ABD THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT!

CHRIS P. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The directional signs for return are difficult to figure out.

DAVID L. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing really, checking in was fast as was returning the vehicle. Everything from beginning to end went very smoothly and fast.

Frances S. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brandi was awesome and helped us before, during, and after our rental. Very highly recommended. Thanks!

JUAN T. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rate of in town of .75 cents a mile is high. Better rates would in courage me to rent a truck more often.

SARAH J. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service person I spoke to (I believe was not in the Austin location but at a call center) was extremely rude to me for no reason at all. Calling me stupid and laughing at me because I wasn't sure what name was on the account (mine, my moms, or the drivers). My mom said it up so I wasnt sure. He was a jerk about it.

Robert S. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The line to pick up for a RESERVATION was an hour long. The reservation comes with a guarantee that the reservation will be honored and that should include the time of the reservation. This location should not irresponsibility commit to more reservations than it can reasonably service on time. This location's lack of respect for my reservation cost me time, money and personal difficultly. I do not plan to use this location again and I have cautioned others against using this location if they cannot risk waiting in line for extended amounts of time.

Kirsten B. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did not get a contract for the trailer, nor did we examine it prior to putting the car on.

Pamela W. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wow! This place was GREAT! Quick and professional service. Took less then 5 minutes to drop the truck off and get my copies of the contract. Doesn't get better then that!

Lewis G. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is probably the busiest location in Austin and the folks here are doing a great job. Don't know what you can do at the store but maybe having a separate line for the online registration/express.

Sergio F. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and very easy procedure.

DIANNE C. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean, but, the windshield wipers and radio did not consistently work. Are they connected somehow? Had to pull over and call roadside assistance. After sitting awhile, they decided to work. I made it to my destination okay, just a little later than planned. Had to return the truck to a location that put me over my mileage allowance instead of returning it to a place just blocks from where we finished. They waived the extra mileage charge due to the wiper issue. Overall, okay experience. Rented a 16 foot truck, used a little more than half a tank, cost $70 to top off tank before returning with gas at $3.29/gallon.

KATHERINE A. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful and friendly staff.

PATRICIA A. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional

TERRI H. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great experience. The staff is professional. The place is clean. We would highly recommend this U-Haul.

JESUS C. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I arrived early for my rental and the attendant assisted me with my hook up and got me on my way. Thank you

BRENT P. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul should actually teach their employees to use the Uhaul system. Call service center employees are extremely rude. Employees do not explain payment and are rude when asked to specify. Overall terrible experience and I hope to never go back to there or any other Uhaul again.

YVONNE W. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When making my reservation, more than once I SPECIFICALLY requested a location convenient to my residence. This location was all the way across town, very far away. When I arrived there was 1 person at the rental equipment processing desk. It took FOREVER, not to mention the desk attendant was on a personal phone call on his cell phone while we were waiting and checking out. This was poor customer service and rude as well.

kamilah s. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with U-Haul on Ben White was great. The staff was polite, patient, and efficient. I will reccommend this location to any friend, family member, or stranger.

MICHELLE M. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I told them I would be delivering to another location and they did not take that down clearly. Because I received a rude call while on vacation in NY saying I haven't delivered it. Basically making me feel as if I stole the trailer. I said I delivered it to another location. The lady then said she would charge me more. Stil not sure if they have found it I keep getting calls and messages. Done with uhaul.

HUMBERTO A. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice setup very professional, no problems at drop off.

Andrew L. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great location, always have unventory of what ever I need.

BARBARITA R. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will rent again in 3 weeks to move into an apartment.

DARLESS V on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

CALL ME 200 CHARACTERS IS NOT ENOUGH 512809-5178

KENNETH R. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

hire more people. the employees were working as fast as they could but still over an hour wait. praise to the employees for doing the best they could for the situation they were put in.

CHRIS P. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged $40 as a "wrong destination charge," even though I dropped the truck off at the correct location, and after such a stressful experience just reserving a truck and having the order be messed up so many times, this was a slap in the face. I dropped the truck off after hours and followed the arrow signs that were posted for equipment drop off until they stopped, then left the truck in what appeared to be a line of dropped off trucks. It was extremely difficult to discern what I was supposed to do or where to drop off my keys, but I can say with certainty that I left the truck at the correct address. If you had trouble finding the truck, it's your own damn fault for keeping such an overly crowded lot and providing such poor instructions. I will never bring my business to this location again, and I will probably never rent another U-Haul truck again for future moves from any location. It is just too obvious how little regard you have for your customers that you would simply bill my credit card without communicating with me at any point in the process. I believe that I am owed a refund for this charge, and I want an explanation for the cryptic $14 "coverage" charge which was also billed to me without my consent.

Nathan B. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wait was more than I anticipated for pickup though I had completed the online check-in. The wait was longer returning the vehicle and other folks were served ahead of me because I chose to sit down in the waiting area. I was never greeted as the only other customer in line so maybe this 6'4" fellow went unnoticed. I recommend staying in line or else lose your place. Also, there is no actual $19.99 rental when all is done.

BARBARITA R on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was happy with the person who checked me in but then I got a call later that they had given me a unit that had already been rented. Eventually they admitted they were mistaken but did not apologize.

RALPH S. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They needed more help the lines were long.

Nick S. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged $150 late fee. I will never be renting from Uhaul again, and I will be informing everyone I know through every social media outlet I can, that Budget is cheaper and doesn't use trucks that are falling apart. I will never rent another uhaul in my life.

Brian L. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved 2 dolly's for boxes and 1 box for furniture and got none of them! when I picked up the truck they told me 'first come first serve' on dollys. This totally put me out and made my move much more difficult. This is an awful policy and I had a bad customer experience. I will find another company next time I move

Shawn B. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady who helped us was amazing

jaron d. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have no idea if my ubox has made it to the location. I was told by the "UHAUL" employee that my card was going to be charged half way into the trip. THAT WAS OVER A WEEK AGO! And still nothing!

Brenda B. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

NEAL J. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are fantastic! Everyone at U-Haul is friendly, works hard and seems to know what they're doing. I'm consistently impressed. Improvements? The double sliding doors at the entryways could use signage to indicate which side will open. At this location, the parking lot could use some organizational help for customer traffic flow, though I realize this is difficult. Finally, things did back-up at the counter. Since this is clearly a popular place and the end of the month is big moving time, maybe more staff to process would be good at these high traffic times. ...but y'all are really great. Good people!

Joe S. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Flexibility/choice of drop-off locations was poor and Traffic Controller was not helpful to allow me to use a more convenient location. Yes, an additional 20 minutes driving time (round trip in heavy traffic) does have value to me.

FRANCISCO G. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul truck has a sign posted inside to leave used/unused boxes inside the truck for other people to use. However, you are charged a $25.00 dollars for the truck being dirty/ to clean. This sign is misleading. Please fix.

Gail G. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out was so easy!! Thanks

Ian L. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was quick and easy.

LORRAINE Z. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service we received was fantastic. i was very impressed with this location. they did everything exactly as they explained it to me.

GEOFFREY S. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff @ Ben White go over and above to assist !

CHRISTOPHER L. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

after making a reservation in person at this location,i arrived the next day for pick up of the tow dolly only to find the counter person refusing to rent my 'confirmed reservation'. she blamed the previous person for making a reservation that did not meet the requirements for the rental. you have my vehicle information under my reservation so you can see she made a mistake, then compounded it by blaming a co worker and making it worse by wasting my time. during this time, the manager or supervisor was sitting at her desk, not making a move to help though she witnessed the entire exchange. once i went to my truck to get my phone to prove to the inept and apathetic staff that my vehicle does indeed meet requirements for a tow dolly, the staff member giggled and said ' sorry i made a mistake' i understand mistakes happen but when they do i dont wish to be giggled at in the manner of a pre-teen. this location wasted my time and caused stress where none needed to be experienced. next time i travel and need a trailer, ill will consider purchasing one to avoid some adolescent counter 'help' getting in the way of my job.

CARLOS A. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-hall team is very helpful

melissa v. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Counter reps can be a little more friendly.

HECTOR H. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Faster pick up and registration. Arrived 8 am and left 8:30 am. Too slow. Single clerk had system issues and administrative lady, with little experience, had to jump in to try to expedite the process.

ARNAB D. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fire the manager.

MARINA N on 6/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The card could not getting access. I dislike the price went up. I just had two times increase the price. I just decide took out of my stuff things. Thanks

Allison C. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More clarity in rental prices. You quoted a $25/day rate and it ended up costing $75.

MATTHEW R. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A gentleman who drives a red (I think) suburban that is very clean gave me a ride to my hotel. I offered to buy him food since I only had cards and no cash to give him and politely declined. I feel bad I had nothing to give the man for his efforts. I cannot remember his name but the suburban or tahoe was very clean and he said it was his wifes. He is a very valuable employee.

KARIN Y. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The clerk was very helpful given some problems that arose. She tried her best.

AL R on 6/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean, well priced but needed to move due location and consolidation. You should create a one-time payment option on your web site rather than being forced to commit to a monthly auto draft.

Albert D. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My UHaul truck was the worst ever. It ran fine but the body was damaged in many places including my door. When i mention it to an employee, he/she said that they have complained too but management says keep running the trucks as long as it runs well!

Ed C. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. Professional, courteous and friendly. Today when I dropped off the the trailer I was in and out in no time. Very efficient operation with the radio headsets. A+ in my book. Great job!!!

George M. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

reserving online was the way to go in n out quickly great experience

DAVID S on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

Gary P. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location 2 times in last month. you guys are the best!!!

MARGO W. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

not a thing. staff friendly and efficient.

RAYMOND S. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My rental location was on Slaughter, but at the last moment they changed it to the Ben White. There should have been a text or e-mail or a phone call, letting me know that my location has changed, I had to go back in town to pick up my rental. One thing that was nice, is that my left achellies tendon was bruised, I could not get into the truck, a worker gave me a step-stool to get in and out, Thank you for that, his name was Aaron. Also when you rent for a day, do not tell them that you may come back quicker, just tell them you are going to use it for the 24 hours.

Steve M. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Reservation was done under corporate account for flat daily rate, as was stated under rental contract. No additional mileage charges were quoted prior to rental. Location added mileage charges after turn in. This constitutes deceptive business practices.

Miranda S. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was a bit difficult to get to from where I am located but the staff was friendly, helpful and very efficient. They made the process easy!

KENNETH G. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

NEED MORE LOCATIONS SOUTH SUCH AS WILLIAM CANNON. IVE NEVER BEEN NOT ALLOWED TO RETURN THE TRUCK TO A LOCATION CLOSER TO MY UNLOAD POINT. THIS CAUSED MORE OF EXPENSES DUE TO EXTRA GAS AND MILEAGE. VERY POOR POLICY AND I WILL NOT BE USING OR RECOMMEND UHAUL AGAIN BECAUSE THE SUPPLY AND DEMAND FOR MY RENTAL RESERVATION IS NOT MY PROBLEM. BUT I HAD TO PAY FOR IT REGARDLESS.

REBECCA L. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy drop off.

Joe W. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not the friendliest staff....the guy who ,hooked up the trailer was helpful, just not friendly.

lauren l. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck online a week in advance. The website says if the equipment you agreed to is unavailable when you pick it up they will give you $50. This is a lie. They had a larger truck available for me but it was too big, and by the time I arrived to my new apartment all of my belongings were scattered about the truck. Because I knew the truck was too big before I moved, I couldn't load a few fragile things in it (defeating the purpose of using a uhaul to make one trip for a move). I had to use my car to finish the job. The girl at the counter obviously didn't want to be there and was very dismissive. I asked to speak to the manager about the $50 offer and he said that was only applicable if they didn't have a truck available at all. He spoke to me like I was an idiot. It was insulting and frustrating. I just left as soon as possible. I won't be returning to this location next time. Very disappointing.

DAVID G. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have SOMEONE say hello to each person that walks in. When I entered the building, I saw four people present, and not one of them said hello to me. When I asked, in a loud voice, if anyone could see me, Angel said, "They don't work inside," and pointed to two men who were ordering breakfast tacos over the phone. The other person who was present was on the storage side, and was engaged in conversation with another customer. So no one actually said hello to me. The rest of my visit went smoothly.

GRANT H. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Inside staff was not helpful. They acted like it was a burden to rent my equipment to me. Outside staff was great and knowledgeable. The first 20' truck they brought out had huge cracks across the windshield right in the eye line so I asked for another truck since I was driving cross country. Second truck reeked of smoke.

TIMOTHY S. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

steering was lose on the truck, caused truck to sway.

MARISOL W. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient location and friendly staff! There are too many UHauls parked in the lot, though, so it makes pick up and drop off a little tricky.

BYRON B on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My daughter has used these facilities for 3 years while a college student. Her experiences have been very good. The staff has been very helpful whenever I called from MD.

Erin E. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Angel, the customer service representative was unfreindly and acted as if she was doing us a favor the whole time she helped us. She provided us with an estimate and when we got back the price jumped $40 because we went 10 miles farther than we had expected. $80 for a truck for less than 2 hours? What a rip off!

cody b. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was extremely old, and had a very hard time starting each time. The gas mileage was something I've never even heard of, like 6 miles to the gallon or less with an empty load.

PAMELA R on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Yelp reviews were very low and concerning. James was very professional

David N. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pulled into the equipment return driveway, the employee checked me in and unhooked the trailer. I was ready to go in about a minute. Very painless.

CORY B. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bad reviews online but I found everyone to be very nice and helpful.

marta p. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and the wait was very short :)

CURTIS S. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, efficient. I have now used this location on two occasions and will again if the need arises.

DANIEL M. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

Daniel D. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I showed up and they didn't have the truck I rented online. Luckily one came in while I waited! They didn't have a furniture dolly that I reserved or furniture pads either. The return was super easy though!

DANA C. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They had only one person checking the uhals back in and the poor guy was slammed and did a great job! I wish I had is name cause he was so nice and so helpful even though he was beyond swamped.

Laurie O. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 10' truck for Saturday morning, 5/31/14, at 8:00. I called the location at 8:20 to let them know that I was running late and that I would be there within 20 minutes. I was told that trucks were double-booked and that some were not returned on time so there wasn't one available for me. I made the reservation and pre-checked in online. I reserved the truck for 24 hours. When I arrived at the location, they did find a truck for me, but informed me that I had to have it back by 6:00 p.m. or I would be charged another $100 or so. My confirmation stated that I reserved the truck for 24 hours. I understand that there was a shortage of trucks, however, I did reserve the vehicle for 24 hours and that should have been taken into account. I rushed to make sure I returned the truck by 6:00 which put me in a bind with loading and unloading. Since I had initially reserved this for 24 hours, I feel that I should not have been charged anything if I was late returning it. I don't believe that there was anyone waiting to receive this truck at 6:00. Also, the staff was very abrupt and, in my opinion, rude about renting this vehicle. I can understand that they were stressed regarding not having enough vehicles for everyone that rented them, but giving bad news with a smile and trying to be accommodating and apologetic would go a long way toward soothing ruffled feathers. There were no smiles and the tone of voice used was "sorry, but that's the way it is, take it or leave it".

SARA F. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The confirmation time I received the day before my move as well as the location I reserved the truck were changed. It would be helpful to have this information sooner if a change is necessary.

BRIAN T. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was good. Busy time of the month and all work efficient and hard. Krystal was very helpful and courteous .

CLYDE C on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While some of your staff were very friendly, some were not. I visited the site several times, rented three times and was going to rent to help some friends. we are going some place else.

MONICA A. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great employees! Araceli and Krystal were very helpful!!!

CYNTHIA S on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience

beth r. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I showed up at 6:45 AM to pick up my reserved 26 foot truck and was told that I couldn't get it and they were doing nothing about it. I asked what about all of the trucks here and was told they were reserved. My reservation was meaningless. I am a wedding florist and had to deliver the wedding of my career. I had to rally 7 vehicles to get it done. It could have completely destroyed my reputation but the girls at the counter did not care one bit.

ERIC Z. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not so friendly staff at the front desk. It seemed like she was taking out all her frustrations on customers. Very poor character and ethic.

JEREMY M. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have trucks available for the times they have been reserved.

RYAN N. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

If a customer reserves a specific vehicle (length) please have it available to him/her on the day they requested.

ALISTAIR S. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Krystal was so helpful! I always come here for my truck rental needs and she's always been great! Give her a raise!

Bill C. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. I had damage and they were pleasant to deal with in resolving the situation.

MARIO C. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, very friendly service!

ARTHUR N. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have my reservation I called 3 days in advance available. Do not rent out an equipment that is at 1/8 gas. I had to get gas immediately because the fuel light is on when I received the truck. The truck was extremely dirty. The girl was not friendly and rude.

COLLIN K. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The lady at the counter was rude from the beginning. She tried to tell me I reserved a 20 foot van when in fact I had reserved a 17 footer. When she tried to charge me for the larger van, since apparently they didn't have the smaller one, I called her out. She fixed the problem, but proceeded with a poor attitude. They were busy, but we arrived at 9:10am for our 9am reservation only to wait 50 minutes in line. When I asked her about keeping the van for an extra hour since they took so long she told me I would have to pay a $50 fee to return it late. She then told me that I would ruin another person's day if the van was not back by 3pm. She was not very helpful and would have overcharged me if I didn't have the email confirmation. When we got the van it had less than a quarter tank of gas. Not a huge issue, but a definite inconvenience. Especially when they marked it at an even quarter. The van worked out fine and got the job done, but the service was below average. I would still rent from Uhaul, but I would avoid this store if possible. Usually the service is much better.

Alexander W. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Particularly for multi-day customers of trailers, ask if they want to learn how to unhook it.

Josue S. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

actual price was double quoted price

PATRICIA A. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Agent was organized and explained everything in detail.

ALEXIS A. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was great!

MARK W. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was a leak in the van . At least $50 worth of damages. I tried to talk with the customer service agent and was rushed out of the store and told to pull the van around back and someone else would check me out. ( I had already done that , the lot was full ) This $20 ! Advertisement turned into a $100 disaster , bad customer service and $50 worth of damages to personal belonging that were very dear to me.

MARK S. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Trailer was waiting and clerk helped me with box purchase and placed the boxes in a convenient location for pickup.

MARTA K. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There wasn't enough room to pull in, had to block street.

Wolf S. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cargo van had not been washed but ran perfect. I suggest that when a rate quote is provided that the cost of insurance and taxes be included.

Frank E. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job on the mobile experience, I would say the reason I rented from U-Haul was that it was so easy to do from my iPhone web browser.

James H. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people, Brandi was wonderful and extremely helpful. Return staff made everything so easy and was very helpful. These people make this location the top location that I have ever used . Be proud of them and this location!

AQUILEO H. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My pick up location was changed. I would have preferred to keep the location I originally chose.

MATTHEW K. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girl who checked me out was so attentive. I was thinking I wanted to comment on her excellence in customer service; even before I received this questioner. This is my second time renting from them in the same month. And I plan to keep renting from them in the future.

Lois C. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue the same!

PEDRO A. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location

Dennis G. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We drove only 9.6 miles and had to add 4 gallons of gas.

JIM V D. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was slow, need to man more counters at pick times. Very pleasant professional and helpful, just a long wait if there's more than one person in front of you. U-Haul as a company needs a faster check-in pick up process. Rental car companies let you walk from the airport to the car and drive away, where are you guys on that?

Grayson H. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It took. 40 minutes to get to the front desk. Once I was served it was pleasant. The truck needed serious work. The steering linkage was very loose. I could only go 50 mph safely. Also the key broke and fell out of the plastic sheathing and on to a parking lot somewhere. When I called to ask for a spare key or other fix they roasted me to death on hold, I finally have up and went back to searching for the key. It took three hours but faster than waiting for uhaul to fix the problem

James H. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hire more people. The express check out took 35 minutes. Not because the staff was slow, but because the volume of customers was high. They needed help.

MATTHEW C. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I'm embarrassed for uhaul at Ben White blvd. Very poor customer service, my order was not ready even though I had an email guaranteeing it to be ready, every employee had computer problems, employees did not have me do an inspection checklist before taking the truck, I was told to just drive the truck away, a random bolt was just sitting on the bumper, I requested a hand dolly and got to my place and it was not there. Moving is stressful and uhaul at Ben White made it worse. Shame on you.

MATT C on 5/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My order was not ready, girl at the counter was not at all helpful, every person I dealt with at uhaul had problems with their computers.

TERRY C. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Krystal the young lady who checked us in was awesome, great customer service and very helpful. Thank you

Daniel H. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I forgot to check the trailer for the dolly and pads I had ordered and paid for before I left and sure enough, they were not in there. When I returned, the staff seemed not to care, and I had to wait another 15 minutes for someone to bring me a dolly. When I arrived in Tallahassee, we had trouble returning the trailer because I was given the wrong trailer back in Austin. I think everything worked out well, but the level of incompetence and carelessness is astounding.

Arthur R. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was an excellent truck rental experience. Check in was very pleasant and efficient; truck worked fine; and billing was fair and quick.

THOMAS C on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always very helpful and accommodating. Very positive experience all around.

SONAL T on 5/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communication and computer issues. Was not confident that I`d ever see my stuff again. I did.

JENNIFER W. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They messed up my reservation. They did not let me know of all the charges and fees, and I walked away feeling as though I over payed.

jason k. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast quick service. No BS, they get you in and out.

CASEY R. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility was very well run and the staff was excellent

Carmen M. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One of your receptionist/employee on the front desk is always grumpy. She talked to me like she hate her job or didn't want to be there.

ROSA D. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better customer service.

Joe Lee W. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast check in and drop off Thank you.

TROY G. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was incredibly professional. Ernest checked me in and was incredibly friendly and organised. What a great experience.

DAVID K. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A dolly and bag of furniture cushions were in the truck. Since we hadn't paid for them they were fastened to the inside wall of the truck and we couldn't move them, so they were a bit in the way when it came time to try and fit our remaining items in the last bit of space toward the back of the truck. It wasn't a huge deal and we made do, but it was definitely a bit of a nuisance and would've been a bigger deal if we'd been unable to fit all of our things in the truck.

Faith W. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff didn't seem to care about my business. Check in clerk (Brandi) was friendly but acted inconvenienced that I wanted to check vehicle over for damage prior to signing forms. I dropped off rental 15 minutes before closing after havin it less than two hours. Male clerk acted like I was an inconvenience. Told me they'd close out the next day and I would receive receipt by email. I wanted a receipt upon return but he acted put out that I asked so I let it go. I never received an email receipt either. I wouldn't use or recommend this location. On positive note, equipment was clean and great to use. My only issue is with the staff.

SARAH L on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Thanks and best wishes.

JUDY S on 5/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had the worst experience with Uhaul and their staff. I will be writing specific yelp Reviews about how awful this move has been.

ROGERS P. on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

NICOLE Z. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Battery died multiple times.

LAUREN B. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When we arrived at our destination in Austin we were super happy to see a large Uhaul location on Ben White Blvd in such a convenient central area. James quickly helped us return our auto transport and Michael helped us return our truck 2 days later. The drop off was very quick and simple. Both employees were friendly and James even helped us take our car down from the transport which we thought was above and beyond. We received both receipts via email promptly. We will definitely keep them in mind in the future and recommend them.

David Z. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Consistently good rental experiences at this location.

Rafael T. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great,quick,friendly made a dreadful job a lot easier.

DALE U. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy transaction all the way, which was nice since I only needed the truck for a short time and was very much in a hurry.

STUART R. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Turned in after hours and was a huge help! Loved it!!

LAURA F. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent location, very fast, very friendly and helpful staff

Kathryn W. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cashier was nice and she was professional, but seemed very robotic about the process, kind of taking for granted that not everyone drives a U-Haul everyday. Such large vehicles can be intimidating, make sure your customers are comfortable driving them.

jacob t. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The refund process needs to be sped up. Moving incurs a lot of cost, and the faster a refund is applied, the better.

LATICIA L. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck broke down after one load within a 15 mile radius... Had to stop moving til the nxt day(Mother's Day) roadside assistance took over 2 hrs to arrive... When he did show up he didn't let us know he was present and when he was done fixing the truck he just left and did not let Us know he was finished!!! So I had to spend my Mother's Day moving instead of enjoying the day with my family!!! And still get charged full price by uhaul!!!! Had to pay helpers double for two days instead of one!!! Worst experience ever and then truck started to break down again as we were returning it!!!!!

Jonathan C. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I greatly appreciate that employees and the manager stayed after hours to resolve an issue I had with the storage room. However, extended hours/discounts around university dorm move-ins and move-outs season would be far greatly appreciated.

NELSON L. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience

Lise C. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm feeling a little shocked at the moment. I got my bill and it was as estimated. After years of getting robbed after the fact by uhaul places, I was fully expecting to have a bill for much higher than I was told to expect. Picking up the truck was painless, too. This will be my go-to rental place from now on. Thank you.

HANS E. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service , reserved a van online the day before to move to a new apartment. They were also flexible enough to give me an extra two hours when the move was taking longer than expected. All for a very reasonable price, I would definitely recommend for anyone looking to rent at U-Haul.

Todd B. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great helpful staff.

LAURENCE I. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You need more customer service personel. There was a 15 minute wait.

WILLIAM B. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i had a somewhat complicated set of requests during a move, and the staff at the ben white u-haul center was very helpful and informative.

JOAN D. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I actually was not there when my equipment was returned but my friend who was there said everything went smooth.

Paula C. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in and check out was excellent.

Kevin G. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Read above, but they were nice enough to not charge me for replacing the broken trailer(which was initially another $20.

JOANNE M. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged mileage and have not received credit to my account yet. On rental form mileage out was incorrect at 812151.0 but it was actually 81405.5. So total mileage should be 40.6. Manager made note on my rental agreement before I left with vehicle and was supposed to change it inside but it looks like he never did. He initialed my rental agreement with the mileage change. I called back the day after returning vehicle and was told he would call me back and but I haven't heard from anyone. Contract # 92801972.

DOUG S. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't EVER call me again at 7am to confirm the reservation that I already confirmed online. When moving a person need all of the sleep they can get and waking me up at 7am the day before my move almost made me cancel my reservation and go with a competitor.

SAFEER N. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Is was the far.

Geoffrey S. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the Ben White location go above and beyond to assist as needed !

Deanne R. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all signage on 3 different entrances has arrows pointing to "equipment delivery" and none that says "pickup." It's confusing.

JOSEFINA D on 5/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff member that helped me was very pleasant and friendly. Understood my needs and was a very good listener and communicated with me quite well.

JASON C. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They didn't check in one piece of equipment and they didn't have the storage space I had reservations for available.

NATHANIEL J. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Be more Curteous to the Guest/customer and explain more in detail

AUDEY M on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly. They took time to show us different units and answered all our questions.

DORA D. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just to make sure that you ask if you been helped. I sat waiting for someone to ask if I need help cause they thought I was with another person.

Taylor Y. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lock on the truck had been cut previously and not replaced. I had to go buy a lock because of UHAUL rental equipment inside. It would have been nice to use the lock provided.

THOMAS T. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They were suppose to be open maybe? i don't know.

EVAN F. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The price was way more than expected. I definitely felt scammed a bit by the way the price was advertised. The people were nice and it was an in-and-out job.

Kenneth C. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don't know how you can do it, but more space for parking while using the rental trucks, and more return truck space would be nice. The staff is great, though, no complaints there.

LINDSEY J. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would be much more convenient and affordable to be able to drop off uhaul at another location in town. The location was alright but we had trouble finding a gas station nearby where the truck could fit under the overhang. Homeless people were hanging out in the parking lot when we dropped the truck off after hours.

CHARLES M. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up what you're doing now; you have great people.

Jennifer K. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady at the front desk was rude. No costumer service skills. The man who attached the trailer was very nice. I like this location except the people inside.

RACHEL Y. on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So fast and easy! Excellent customer service! Thanks!!

JONATHAN P. on 4/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not visit this location so I can't comment.

DOUGLAS S. on 4/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We have used UHaul MANY times as we have moved back and forth from Arizona, Colorado and Texas and this was THE WORST experience we have ever had. Our truck had over 115,000 miles and would literally STOP RUNNING every 90-115 miles.. steering, acceleration, EVERYTHING stoppedd My husband would wait in the truck for 1/2 hour. start it again and continue. My husband called UHaul corporate many times regarding this trip. The truck had over 115,000 miles on it ( we will never take one with that many miles again for cross country move) and it was such a bad situation that he was forced to sleep in the truck cab for fear that it would stop on a highway and cause an accident ( he was not in a "stay over "friendly environment) We have another UHaul reservation to complete our move from Austin, and will expect some financial consideration for the trouble we had. We will look forward to a good conversation. thank you

CATHY W on 4/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My boxes were shipped from Austin, TX on April 1 - supposed to be going to Illinois. Today is April 23 and I still don`t have them. No one seems to know where they are.

DAVID H. on 4/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Once again, it was an excellent experience!

TONY S. on 4/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service representative who assisted me in renting the vehicle was very helpful and made the experience comfortable for me.

RUSSELL P on 4/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never. I hated my experience with U-Haul. The Austin location was fine, but the runaround I got from SF and the headquarters was shitty.

SHERRY P. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were overcharged and the person at the counter at drop off was very, very rude. The manager on duty refused to come over and intervene, or help us or talk to us. We have placed a dispute with Uhaul and they said they would get back with us tomorrow.

JUDY P. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better questions asked by the salespeople to help draw out information that will help determine a better fit as far as size of truck necessary goes. The service staff was awesome. They were polite courteous and very friendly. Jesse the guy who helped me when I turned the truck in and Brianna when I checked the truck out were both very helpful and awesome personnel. I would use this location again!

ANN S on 4/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ubox not locked upon arrival. Latch broken. Box not strapped. Professional and on time delivery. Many attempts to schedule pick-up. Calls not returned. Charged each month. Refund requested.

JED S. on 4/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck with a non operational gas gauge. It showed full but was not full. I drove 39.6 miles and I put over 10 gallons of gas in before I stopped the pump. For 39 miles I would assume the truck would get at least 10 miles to the gallon so I essentially donated $25 of gas to uhaul.

RAMIRO S. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall it was a good experience

jo p. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented,26ft,,had a problem with driver side door(very hard to open and close),otherwise not too bad overall.

RUSSELL P. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communication within U-Haul and customer service in general are obviously not a priority. This store was fine, but the system is definitely flawed.

PRISMA R. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Cashier was rude

MICHAEL F. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I could not get back to the original location and the only option was to pay extra for the return. They should have suggested this Friday when i came by. Also I spend $500.00 to $1,000.00 a month with u-haul. There should be some sort of help with a situation like this. I have two trailers out right now and have spent $500.00 to $800.00 so far this month. NOT HAPPY! 512-422-6527

LOUIE S. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep the help you have they were the best two persons in particular Araceli Becerra, and Brittany Mendoza. busy as a person could be on the phone, attending several people at a time, I was in management for thirty years and worked with people, these two are an asset to U-Haul, I will go there and send anyone who need your service, thanks

Jerry S. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the first CSR that we worked with seemed annoyed and like she didn't want to be there. I was surprised that she didn't try to "up sell" anything to us, as there were a couple of extra things that we may have bought/rented. When we returned the truck, the second CSR was much more friendly.

JOSEPH F on 4/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I suggest fixing the card reader - one has to swipe it 5 or 6 times in order to get in

DAVID L. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were out of the small dollies, even though I reserved the equipment the night before. Also, I feel like it's entirely over priced, but I'm glad Uhaul made my move successful.

Mariano C. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The uHaul employee was very helpful, informative and accommodating. Just what a customer looks for in great customer service

BETTY N on 4/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were very unfriendly, the U-box was left outside, because some things were wet and also, the price that I was charged was not what was advertised. Will not use U-haul for storage.

Elizabeth E. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My truck seemed fine when I left the shop but once I got home and turned it off, the battery was obviously dead and every time we used or moved the truck we had to jump start it. I did call roadside assistance and was told it would take 90 minutes. Given I was paying my Moving Help contracted through U-Haul and the roadside assistance operator could not guarantee U-Haul would pay for them to stay the 90 minutes we were being delayed, I cancelled and decided to jump the truck myself. Crystal at the office was very friendly and helpful in authorizing us to not have to fill up the gas on the way back since it would not be convenient to jump start it at a gas station. The counter staff were great, but your maintenance guys should check the trucks more thoroughly. I also noticed that both my gas and mileage in the computer (and print out) didn't match the truck readings and I heard the same thing from 2 other customers.

DAVID S. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent friendly professional customer service!!! Thank you!!

CHAD W on 4/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No move in specials or discounts, not even for veterans. The staff is pretty rude, or holds an attitude like they are better than you.

JEFF J. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick Check in less than 5 minutes

MACARIO G. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very dry, need more customer service trainning.

THOMAS M on 4/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was dissapointed with the attitude of the staff at the Ben White location. Desk staff is not friendly and seemed annoyed they also do not care about customers.

DONDI P. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just keep up the good work.

DONDI P on 4/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This storage facility was very good as far as storage facilities go.

SHAWN M. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is boring

KATHERINE R. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Did not use the U-Haul vehicle. Must be some other Kay Roland

MELONDY T on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly thank you

STEPHANIE G. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the customer service representative Cafe dressing other customer isn't answering phone calls in the middle of doing our transactions without saying hold on please or saying sorry or anything.

david w. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

find a Military friendly place to do business with. uhaul does NOT give mil. discounts. will post this at legion halls and VFW

gerald g. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Call back with a guaranteed rental not a call back saying I'm not going to get the rental I originally booked.

RICHARD W on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was greeted, helped, and showed my new storage unit. My rep was very courteous and professional.

TIFFANY T on 3/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Smooth transition from getting the storage unit to returning the trailer.

STEPHANIE P on 3/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lady assisting me was rude. The location of the unit is awful and was forced to buy one of their locks. I was put into a unit with rat control and tape keeping the walls together!

JAMES B on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angel was excellent setting up my account and patiently answering all my questions.

LAURA B on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Since my previous review manager Jesse Sedillo has taken care of my issue and credited my account. I will be using this facility again in the future.

KRISTA H on 3/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fiona Mason was great, super sweet and so helpful!

LAURA B on 3/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager Jesse is very hard to reach. Would not call me back and had his nice staff tell me: No pro-rating or future discounts $ was autodrafted 2 days before moving out of unit

DAN B on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very positive experience loading the U-box. We hope to have the same result when we pick it up in a few weeks in a different state.

SENDERO H on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was especially helpful and courteous. Great value compared to other storage units in the area.

HANS L on 3/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

courteous and helpful staff

DANIEL W on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pulled the box quickly for me. ox in good condition

JOSEPH F on 2/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the access to carts...

OSCAR J on 2/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul on Ben White is awesome.

JUAN M on 2/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the facility was good.

ROBERT V on 2/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Thanks for the roller carts.

IDALIA G on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The attendants were knowledgeable with the Facility`s hours of operation.The young man who assisted me when returning the rented truck was kind enough to return a jacket that was left in the truck.

TIM C on 1/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ben White location was good. Garden St. Titusville FL received my U-box AA3535C did not call or document and allowed my box to go to Cocoa FL. Researched myself to know all that. Not good.

SHARON L on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowable staff and very helpful.

PAULA N on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so impressed with your facility. My salesperson, Fiona Casey, was so efficient, polite, and helpful that renting a van was easy and free of stress.

CRYSTAL O on 1/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not good!!

BRYAN B on 1/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was damaged beyond repair by Uhaul. I was charged $300 more than quoted price.

MARIA ELISA S on 1/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to move to another storage unit that was priced lower with insurance but slightly larger.

NANCY T on 1/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and very helpful.

MATTHEW W on 1/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have no complaint`s at all, in fact I would recommend u-haul to all my friends family!

SHANNON D on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed. Thanks for everything

KEITH D on 12/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good. Directions to access not clear.

KEITH W on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great storage unit.

SHARRON C on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Once I learned how to do everything. It all went smoothly.

HEATHER K on 12/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very stress-free

JAMES M on 12/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

ALINA C on 12/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I paid for extended hours The employee gave me a pin, she was very distrated not paying attention the pin was wrong, I had to wait hours until another customer came. Worst customer service ever!

ANTOLYNN D on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great management! Thank you!

THADDEUS T on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fiona was exceptionally friendly and helpful--a great customer service professional.

JULIE M on 11/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jesse was very helpful and. Stayed Late to help us finish our storage unit rental

MARY R on 11/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This staff was quick to help and there was a friendly member who was just learning. However, the trainer was unfriendly in tone.

MICHELLE J on 11/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The cleaning lady was very helpful and efficient

ANAKAREN G on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you all for making these 3 months of living between places a little easier. Blessings to the whole staff. Happy Holidays, Anakaren Garza

MARY E on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Capable, helpful, efficient, polite staff - thanks for all your help

AARON F on 11/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

ANGELA A on 11/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For a storage facility, I am pretty impressed. The entire place was very clean well lit.Perfect storage facility with convenient hours for access.Great location too.

ANTONETTE S on 11/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

KEVIN Y on 11/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Box arrived before promised time, staff had everything ready when we arrived for pickup. Managers at both locations called to update on status. A great experience.

NIKHIL A on 10/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some of the staff were good, some were just miserable. Also, your policy on trash is ridiculous. For the amount we pay, the least you can do is allow us to use the dumpster.

SARAH S on 10/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THANK YOU to Steve Lyski at the Kingston location for all of his patience and support as I made this move. Really appreciate his work and attention on this.

HEATHER K on 10/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable and very friendly employees. Alarm kept going off while we were unloading. It was turned off within a few seconds all but one time, it went on for at least ten minutes. It was very loud.

CHRISTOPHER S on 10/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Occasional burnt out bulbs but the main problem is your security system. if I had a bad heart I would have had a heart attack when the alarm goes off. it happened everytime I was there.

SHARNALI D on 10/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I won`t ever use this service again because the website makes it look like it will be so easy and one click service but in reality it`s way more trouble than it`s worth.

VALERIE B on 10/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent.

SUSAN A on 10/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was great, but our unit was not registered in the database so an alarm went off each time we opened it. A minor aggravation but still...

KAREN H on 10/13/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible service at this facility! Disorganized, unfriendly. NOT HELPFUL! They couldn`t keep track of their own equipment. Girl scheduling was rude and unhelpful.

JACOB H on 10/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good value although the system to unload seemed cumbersome and the staff seemed a little attitude like when I would come to unload.

PAUL T on 10/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility Manager Jesse was quite professsional and helpful, please commend him.

JIM H on 10/1/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

phoned office to gt a unit. gave cc, got a unit number. got there, said no charges , new unit . now fear of double charges. staff member rude, indifferent

SETH Z on 9/26/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Delivered w/o rain shields and rained on as soon as dropped off. Locks on two of the boxes damaged and fell off without using a key. Forklift left grease and skid marks on our driveway.

CINDY V on 9/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Most unprofessional and rude manager I`ve met.

JENNA S on 9/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

closing at seven during the week was a little inconvenient.

JENNA S on 9/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

closing at seven during the week was a little inconvenient.

MONIESHA M on 9/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor,never renting from here again. rude, uncooperative staff

JULIE G on 9/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean, convenient, carts and helpful assistance. Next time I need storage I will use same facility.

KIMBERLY J on 9/17/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor customer care and coordination btwn call center/local branches. Still awaiting my written/signed $120 refund from manager.

TED-STEPHEN L on 9/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We reserved the box and a truck to take to our house for 7:30 am. By 10am, they couldn`t find the box.

HOLLY A on 9/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s was generally a good experience.

GREG F on 9/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

superior in all aspects

EDITH F on 9/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

While the facility was excellent, the rates were high and they did not pro-rate when I moved out on the 7th and I had to pay for all month. Too Expensive.

ROGER H on 9/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Second time around, was much better than the first.

ROGER H on 9/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not have a storage unit ready as promised. BAD EXPERIANCE!! NO LIGHTS IN STORAGE UNIT!!

LORI L on 9/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

horrible experience will never use again too much to fit in this box!!

FLOR R on 8/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Selecting a storage unit was easy and there was no hassle ever in accessing it.

MAKHAIL H on 8/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was a terrible experience.

ERIC P on 8/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My box got shipped 50 miles from where I was told it could be shipped and a week later than when I was told.tried to charge me 250 to correct their mistake. eventually taken care of. not impressed

MICHAEL W on 8/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I gave 24 hours notice arrived on time and had to wait 35 mins while they got my ubox. It was the wrong one I pointed this out to them. It took another 40 mins while they found the right one.

MARIANNE S on 8/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very good experience with your U-Haul facility on Ben White and we will be using your facility again in the future.

GERALD L on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great!

TUCKER H on 8/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was moving at night, so the closing time of 10 pm was a difficulty.