U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Share |

Address

304 E Ben White Blvd
Austin, TX 78704

(512) 447-9875

(@ Woodbury W Of Ih 35)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Steve L. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Fast, fair price. Pickup and delivery for a fair price is an idea.

brad h. on 12/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I was driving home, I noticed the doors swung open on the trailer while I was driving. I pulled over and noticed the latch was broken. It was also missing a nut to hold it into a place. Thankfully, I didn't have any of my items in there. However, I gave an excellent rating because the customer service was outstanding when I picked up the trailer. A man immediately helped me pick out a trailer hitch and was very courteous. The woman behind the counter was very pleasant and respectful.

FREDERICK P. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very smooth rental experience

Kevin M. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was pretty good. no recommendations or complaints here. keep up the good work

SHARON L. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location is a little difficult to access. The people who answer the phone should know how to direct a customer to the store.

GINA R on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

Pk S. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This whole experience was a cluster fuck from beginning to end. My Ubox was delivered locked with no key provided. I had to have the lock cut off. I shipped it closed and secured with a non locking ring, it arrived at it's destination (where it was received by my daughter) LOCKED and no key was provided. The moving helpers had to find bolt cutters to cut the lock at the receiving end. I arranged to have the box delivered at the packing location. The people at Ben White, Austin never got that order, I was informed that my Ubox was waiting for me. Several phone calls later the delivery was arranged and the Ubox was delivered a day late. After packing I called the moving helpers and they returned the Ubox to the Ben White location. It was shipped to Corpus Christi (miraculously on time) and I received notification that it had arrived and was waiting for pick up. I was surprised as I had arranged for delivery and unloading of the Ubox when I had made the original arrangements. I called the customer service (and I use that term loosely) and provided them (again) with the contact information for my daughter on the receiving end and was told that the problem was rectified and the Ubox would be delivered on schedule. Imagine my surprise when I was contacted on the day that the delivery was scheduled and told that my Ubox was ready for PICK UP. When I explained (again) that I had contracted Uhaul for delivery and unloading help in Corpus I was told "we couldn't find anybody to deliver the box so we cancelled that part of the contract." Obviously Uhaul has a very loose understanding of contract law or maybe they do since you have to agree to arbitration of contract disputes at the time that you contract with them for service. Now several phone calls later I by some miracle reached someone named Ryan at "corporate" who resolved the issue of delivery and unloading and it was scheduled for mere 3 days behind schedule. With the exception of Crucita (the person who scheduled deliveries in Austin) who gave me her direct number, I never got to speak to the same person twice. When I called back (the name and number I had requested when I spoke to a customer service representative) I never got the same person twice. I was told that "no person by that name works here" or (my personal favorite) that I had reached Uhaul in Arizona instead of "corporate". I selected Uhaul because the menu of services they offered fit my needs but getting those services was like pulling teeth. The coordination and communication were appalling and customer service was a joke. I saved every email and kept a log of every one of the many many calls I made and Uhaul still felt free to unilaterally ALTER my original contract electronically. DO NOT use Uhaul Ubox for your move. Run, do not walk to ANY other company that offers the moving containers and delivery. This was a horrible experience from start to finish.

MICHAEL S. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

For long distance rentals, try to give the better condition vehicles and trailers. We were charged $20. to load our car on the trailer and within the first hour of driving a trucker motioned to us that the strap on one side had come undone. The trailer was in bad shape and the truck had a broken mirror from a prior rental.

CALIXTA M on 12/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no scanarea for my card didn`t require me to enter our pin number

Barton F. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Close at the time that is on the door and not before while locking out a customer trying to return a rental truck.

Robert K. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not my first u-haul rental, generally always have good experience, this one was no exception. very happy with my rental and professionalism of the company....Robert Kotrola

NORBERT K. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service reps need to be a bit more cheerful and helpful. They act like they do not want to be there and you are inconveniencing them. They need to realize that the reason why they get a paycheck is because of people renting equipment. Thank goodness I only move every couple of years!

OSCAR C. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

ROBERT F. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

check trailers before renting. lights especially

CHRISTOPHER H. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the lock is taken off. I had to re load the trailer back on and taken back to get them to remove the previous lock.

JESSICA B. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was very easy to work with when the U-haul movers expressed an issue with the size of the originally reserved truck.

DARIO G on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was individual by the name Jesse that was very nice and helpful

DARIO G on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was individual by the name Jesse that was very nice and helpful

Gerald J. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys were outstanding in moving my daughter. The movers on both ends were very professional and did the job fast. I thank you for making this one of the easiest moves ever.

OSCAR C. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everithing is so good

MARVIN C. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guidance to drop off equipment is too small and unclear. The parking for the cars in unclear.

LASHEEKA M on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable and professional above and beyond. They helped me and my daughter reserve a truck and vacant our storage unit 2325.This location is always so helpful. L.Mack

LASHEEKA M on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable and professional above and beyond. They helped me and my daughter reserve a truck and vacant our storage unit 2325.This location is always so helpful. L.Mack

nicole s. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was given a truck that had a busted power steering pump. I had to have the truck towed. U Haul did reimburse me for the towing bill. Roadside assistance was absolutely awful. I had to call them 6 different times before they sent a mechanic out to my location ( which took 3 hours for the repair man to arrive) I had to leave my personal belongings unsecured in the parking lot so I could find transportation back to the U Haul lot to demand another truck. They gave me a smaller truck as a replacement. The road side assistance was useless! It was the worst experience ever!!

SCOTT C. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job with the real star being the exceptional Staff!

Lilia G. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, easy, perfect.

LARRY H on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems

MICHAEL D. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Spot on place!

MICHAEL D on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice, clean and easy to access

Ashish F. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The first dolly brought out was broken. Sales associate should have noticed. 2nd dolly was dirty and beat up. My previous experience with uhaul a few days ago was great. This experience was below average.

Phillip R. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Did miss the dolly in the back of the truck, but they did not charge us for it, so we are very satisfied customers. Would recommend for sure!

JOHN M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

MICHAEL H. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropped off after hours. Called several hours later and had to wait fifteen minutes while they hunted for it.

somsak h. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

$$$$$$

jermery b. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was good. Vehicle was clean. Vehicle making bad sounds and engine light on - seemed like transmission problems. Was a bit worried it wouldn't make it.

ASHISH F. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy. Friendly folks all around. Was charged what I was told I would be charged.

Brandon B. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Desk was understaffed on 11/28/14, 10am. Line for service had 8-9 ppl and took 22 min to get through.

MARIA C. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great I had a great visit the employee who helped us she was very nice and could tell us what we needed for are move. Be sure to thank her for us.

KEN D. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Crystal was very prompt, responsive and attentive to my needs!!! Thank you, Crystal!

Kurt M. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Restrooms were not working in the sales area.

JOE R on 11/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

service was slow even though it wasnt busy. I c oulfnt deactive my alarm on unit and I had to stop what I was doing since my card wasnt activated and had to go back to office to for this.

KRISTEN B on 11/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No comment.

Janet c. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just want to say that Timothy Moore saved the day. He ironed out a few wrinkles on the contract and sent my family and i on our way. Kudos to Timothy

Craig W. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer door would not close.

earl b. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

Lisa C. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Woman at counter was unprofessional and a bit rude.

JESSICA P on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean. secure. friendly staff.

Greg T. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

CAMILLE C on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was super helpful and genuinely in a great mood. Definitely would recommend this place!

nick g. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maybe accompany the renter of the truck outside and ensure he is aware of the truck features instead of just handing him the keys and pointing him in the direction of the truck.

JACKIE P. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although the staff was always busy, they were helpful and friendly.

PATRICK I on 11/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

4 different people helped with all my needs from uncoupling a car trailer, returning a truck, setting up storage, and crediting a returned item. Thanks!

hailey w. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I use U-Haul to transfer my art from place to place. I have always had a great experience with this location. Always friendly and gets the job done.

CARRIE G. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent, quick, and friendly service. Modern day services that make everything simple and fast. I was amazed at this process. This is how it should be everywhere with all the available personal info and good software. This will bring me back time and time again. Thank you, Carrie Geffre

mary m. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck I was given had the check engine light on. When I returned to the store the cashier told me the truck was fine. She said people had been driving the truck, with the light on, all week. I rented another, more expensive truck, and the lock was broken. The same cashier told me that the weather was causing it not to lock. I insisted on having a lock to protect my things, and she told me to buy one. Safety first! Don't rent out vehicles that aren't in good working order, and perhaps the employees could be reminded that they are providing a serviCW.

gordon n. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I got wardrobe boxes, but it was not clear that I needed to get the hanger bars separately. As a result, I did not get any hanger bars.

MICHAEL H on 11/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved unit not available. - But the reservation keeps the unit free. That`s why you have the reservation. - I know what a reservation is. - I don`t think you do.

GEORGE A. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service and help was great.

alex l. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and worked quickly to get me on my way and checking the trailer back in was easy.

CHARLES M on 11/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Security problem when no fence between outdoor drive-up stalls and forest housing homeless `commune.` Always wondering when one of them would get drunk and have pair of lock clippers...

BRYAN A. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It wasn't anything too terrible as far as maintainence goes. I rented a car carrier and it looked like it had been leaking brake fluid and the fluid was low.... Solid experience

Marcellina K. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in and check out are always smooth and seamless.

Zach R. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sign out process was great with good front counter assistance and including the man who pulled the truck up. On returning however, there was no one at the position to take trucks back in and I had to go inside only to be sent back outside. the individual who checked the truck back in finally did not apologize for keeping me and another customer waiting, and then demonstrated pretty minimal customer service or personal skills until he handed me the final check out sheet. No a big deal, but ot as good as I've experienced at other locations, including the IH35 and Slaughter location. Truck performed very well.

MARK L. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks guys, I understand most ofyour cclients cannot back a trailer. But some of us can put it where you want it. Thanks again

WORDY T. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Check in agent was personable, professional and efficient!!!

JACKIE G. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleasant, easy experience and courteous staff!

CLARENCE B. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck we used had 105K miles. It drove like these were all 'hard' miles!

cynthia r. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy as pie. It was so easy and My rep was so professional

Doug S. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great value, good service!

DENNIS H. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

well taken care of, and professional

Todd T. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the ladies working the front desk that moring were on their game. very pleasant and accomodating, informative . She wished me a safe trip. The guys in back that hooked up the trailer were great as well. I was ready to go in a metter of 10 minutes. and again the gentleman hooking up the trailier wished me safe travels. yep thats U-Haul Texas style

EDNA H. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

excellent service

ANDREW Y. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew that works the weekend are great and keep a positive attitude. I think they need a rasie!!

EVELYN D on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul storage facility on Ben White in Austin was a great experience, safe, clean, and easy to use with a friendly and helpful staff.

CHARLOTTE D. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An issue came up with customer service (1800-go-uhaul) regarding drop off. In calling to inquire, a representative misinformed us that we could drop off an "in town rental" at any Austin location with no additional fees. We were delightfully pleased with the info provided and as a result decided to drop-off at a much more convenient location. (We changed our logistics between 3 parties based on the information we were told in that call). When I arrived at the alternate location, I was told there would be approximately a $100 drop fee. Confused, the agents there and I called on speaker phone to speak with the 1800-go-uhaul, again. This time we spoke to Phoebe who gratiously read us the rules about 5 times. We assured her that we understood "the rules" but we had been told something different. And that as a result of the previous advice from 1-800-go-uhaul, the person who had been desginated in our party to return to the original location had been cut loose and now this poised a HUGE logistical problem for our whole family. Pheobe continued to read rules and did not understand that this was no longer about the "rules" but rather a customer service issue that had been created from misinformation from Uhaul. Pheobe recommended I call a different Uhual number which we did and spoke to a very helpful person named, Linda. Linda listened attentively, understood and responded on a very perfessional level. Linda stated that she was certain if she transferred me to a General Manager they would understand, too and be able to expediently resolve the issue. I was transferred (all this in a parking lot with just me, my 3 small children and a Uhual that I could no longer get rid of unless I accepted the $100 additional charge). The "General Manager" who answered was "Pheobe" again! She said she was as high up in the line as could go and believe it or not began to discuss those riduculos "rules" that were NOT, of course, the point at this point. After 3 conversations with Phoebe and me telling her that I did not feel like she understood our compliant or the complication that had been created by the misinformation, I do believe I am sorry to say that she began to recite "the rules" again. I was shocked and very kindly told her that I would like to speak to someone higher up, as Linda had suggested (Phoebe had in so many words revealed that she wasn't actually a general manager). Phoebe told me that there was no one higher up available and that I would have to call back, Monday. I explained that that didn't really help us as we sat in the parking lot trying to figure how we were going to fix the logtistics of me being far on the other side of town with 3 tired, hungry and fussy little kids on board - after a long move). I think Phoebe might have been slightly new to customer service so again, kindly I explained that I was going to fix the situation on my end as far as finding a way to return the Uhaul back to it's original location. I explained

David B. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The check engine light was on in my truck.

JESSE M. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be more courteous.

CARRIE T. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was a long line of people waiting for scheduled pick up and one (very nice) guy working. If you know how many reservations are scheduled, enough staff should be planned for that workload.

Stenning S. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location!!

ARTHUR A on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NA

Parker H. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Super great. No complaints.

ALISON B on 10/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

LISA Q. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

...i was amazed by the whole aura of uhaul, from beginning to END!!!!!

mark h. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of a thing. They were great!!

Miguel F. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

KRISTINA L. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The drop off was very streamlined, quick and simple.

MARY W. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 26' truck when I went to pick it up I was told it was out of service. I was given a MUCH smaller truck and as a result I was unable to move all my items at one time and in fact still have items to move due to lack of space in the truck. I will NOW INCURR additional charges to have my remaining items moved! I was NOT given any advance notification that this truck would be unavailable and am thoroughly disgusted with U-Haul. To make matters worse, I barely used 1/4 of a tank of gas and with gas prices currently at $2.89 I was charged $18.00 for gas! I will not recommend them to ANYONE and will NOT be using their services in the future!

Chris A. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great and the people were polite, but....U-Haul needs a facelift. Its kinda trashy looking with the ridiculous pictures on the side. Simplify! It would look better with only orange and white. Just a suggestion... Thanks!

Angela M. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called and made a reservation for 2 days. The truck was ready and waiting on me. Counter staff was very friendly and fast. I've returned to this location for the last 3 years and will plan to do so in the future. Thank You!

ROY R. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were very adequately treated - no problems whatsoever.

KRISTIN L. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Verify the actual odometer reading prior to signing contract, as they reported the mileage as 200 miles less than what it actually was. If we had not caught it, this would have showed as if we had driven an additional 200 miles.

Daniel R. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The

Joey W. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, efficient and very helpful. The check-in and check-out was smooth and fast. It was, by far, the best U-Haul experience I've had.

EVERETT S. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The mileage charges and overages were not explained to me. Actually not much was explained to me. I blinked and was handed the keys and that was it.

SHIRLEY P. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Follow the green arrows to drop off your truck.

JOSE T. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pickup and drop off was very efficient, no issues with truck. Excellent overall.

JOY W. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect!! Thanks.

Christa L. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast easy process.

Charles H. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The insurance barely covered anything. It should be more inclusive.

David E. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be more aware of how much gas is actually in the gas tank. This location always seems to claim that more gas is in the tank of outgoing trucks than is actually there.

ALBERT P. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only 1 person at front desk and 7 people in line. Was a frustrating 20 min wait time.

BRANDON A. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Manager @ this location was great.

BRANDON A on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager was great.

SCOTT K on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility. Great employees.

Amy S. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employee who helped me was very nice, efficient and fast. She took into account we were obviously stressed and made it as easy as possible. I even almost drove off without my dolly and she ran out to stop me. Best experience I've had so far!

RON P. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very efficiant and friendly

BUCK H. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental cost was higher for this size trailer than last time I rented here.

CASEY H. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

Donna d. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i have had so much trouble with this process. the move from NJ to TX went very smoothly, but the move from TX to NY is a nightmare. i have spent over 2 hrs on the phone trying to schedule the move, and got disconnected 5 times, causing me to have to start over - re-explaining the situation - each time. also, i selected a drop off facility from your website and am now being told it can'g go there. it's been a headache from beginning to end. my call just got cut off for the 5th time - and i'm giving up trying to speak to someone on the phone.

Donna d on 10/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the door on one box did not close properly and caused much difficulty when trying to access my belongings inside.

bill j. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent.the young lady was quick and pleasant and did her job well. Check out a few hours later was just as smooth.thank you

JASON G. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I showed up to pick up my trailer the first time, they did not have it because the last customer had not brought it back yet. I already had to drive past another uhaul to get to this one because they did not have a motorcycle trailer themselves so it was a bit frustrating that I had to drive home empty handed and change my plans to pick it up the next day. When I got there the second day, the trailer was there. I signed my papers and went out back with my car to get hooked up. The associate there did not say a word but just waived his arm for me to back in to the trailer. Then the wire harness was broken so he had to replace it. It was replaced and I was out of there. All in all, the employee just seemed bothered that I was picking up a trailer.

EDGAR F. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The windshield of the uhaul was cracked, and when I went to notify the guy who checked us out I had to wait in another long line rather than have him recognize that I just payed and needed to be on my way.

MARY E on 10/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I toldthe guy I wanted all hour access and he said OK but never gave it to me

JIM H. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dude fixed a wiring problem on my truck tow harness for free! Otherwise I wouldn't have been able to tow the rental trailer. Great service! 5 stars.

Maximo V. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean out trailers of debris to prevent flying out when in motion.

THYRA D on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use many storage units yearly. This facility has an outstanding super helpful staff. I vote them one of the best businesses ever! Great job manager Jesse! Best U-Haul 2014!

LILY P. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff looked bored. Not really friendly at all so that all can be improved.

ASHLEY F. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh is great - helpful, professional and friendly.

larry y. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Call make resveration during day next day I pick it up but not there waiting someone stop trailer with ramp I was little upset but they offer larger trailer same price I take it thank you

Ed P. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked the Ben White location. Jason and the young lady were very nice and professional.

Melisa F. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Management should be more contentious about customer service. They had a long line and offered no help clearing the backlog of customers.

Gloria E. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, absolutely an outstanding experience. I will be back if needed. Thank You for making it easy.

MICHAEL O. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better line/queue management. Early morning a single line filed for two registers and additional customers came in and began a second line to the furthest registercusing myself and the customer line before me to get serviced well out of order for walkins

larry m. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Things were very smooth, I don't have any suggestions for improvement.

David C. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were friendly and patient.

ARNE B. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was quick and courteous.

WOLF S. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cargo van was well maintained, but the exterior was not clean. Fortunately, that was not important to me, but a cleaner rental vehicle is better advertising!

ZELMA C on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very accommodating. Thanks for a very positive U-Haul experience.

KEN A. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the fellow that worked with me to the guys that checked me in were great. very good customer experience.

ALLISON G. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice young gal took care of me. Painless experience ! Thanks. Always use you guys

JESSICA P on 9/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

easy. convenient. friendly staff.

JAMES G. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did the 24 hr drop off and called the next morning and everything was in order.

STEVEN B. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was given 40$ back for the trouble the truck gave me. Didn't expect it, it was a nice gesture! I believe in a one way move the pick up location gives you their worst truck because it's not returning.

PAULA J. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A.This was my first ever experience with U-Haul and Michele you made it a GREAT Experience, thank you very much for your patience with me and wonderful customer service.

IDUN E. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great

andrew g. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Over all customer service was very nice and professional. Property well kept and maintained. However, explanation on charges and uses need to be more defined. I personally was under the impression when they asked for estimated milage use for the day, that I was able to use the vehicle up to that milage and anything after that usage I would be charged .79 cents a mile. I did not know I was going to be charge per mile as soon as I drove off. A mistake on my behalf for not asking more questions but insufficient training on the representative side for not explaining it more in detail. And on the return doc at the ben white location in Austin Texas, that guy ( no name) was rude and unprofessional. Spoke to me like I was slower than a snail going down hill. I do appreciate your services and clean vehicles. Thank you! AG

JUSTIN A. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The reservation was put in the system wrong. I had to go to another location to pick up the truck... Then back to Ben white location to pick up the car trailer... Then back to the previous location to load up my car then all the way back to south Austin. It took over three hours with the back and forth. The staff was not helpful. They did not give me a tour of the truck, rather, they just gave me the keys and sent me on my way. I would not recommend this location.

EDWARD P. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Go over where to drop off truck.

CLARIE B on 9/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility is well maintained however very frustrated w/ repeated rent increases. We found a larger storage unit w/ more convenient access hours significantly lower rent.

ELIAS S. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees are patient, explained everything and were courteous.

melissa b. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would loove if there was an option to have a CD player or USB hook up so I could play music off my phone.

Molly M. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was well maintained. The trailer I rented was in very good condition and quite clean. The employees were very friendly and made sure we were well-equipped for our move. I had dropped of my trailer after hours, and when calling the next morning to ensure it was received the employee was very helpful and answered all of my questions. Overall a very nice experience.

KIMBERLY I. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient, especially the trailer hook up & return. Thank you!

Travis M. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I returned my truck with the gage right on where it was when I received it and they said that I was at the line below it. Very inconsistant. Also the mileage on the vehicle was rounded down when it was released but when it was returned the mileage was read as is or rounded up can't remember which way it was done. Customer service wasn't bad just wish I would have been shown where the night key drop was located so I did not have to walk around the complex trying to find it.

LUCIANA M. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No problems with delivery of van at this location.

coy p. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your help.

Myron O. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After online reservation, Uhaul sends a boilerplate email saying customer needs to go to rental center to verify vehicle tow capabilities. I went in to do this, even though the vehicle was more than adequate to tow the small 5x8 trailer. Several other people wasted time and gas coming in before the rental date. This needs to be changed!

Philip C. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience the only thing is I wish the parking lot was a little bigger. I forgot to purchase an adapter for the lights on the trailer and unfortunately the trailer was already attached so my truck blocked the entire equipment entrance while I bought my adapter.

VICKI F. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nice prompt and helpful

ANGEL R. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure the trucks do not have any leaks. My U-Haul truck had a leak in the roof so some of my boxes were damaged from the rain getting inside the truck after I loaded it.

TIFFANY G. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered a moving mid size truck and dolly and when I got to the location they did not have what I ordered available. They said that I had ordered a van and did not order a dolly, which was not the case. In the end I ended up having to "take" a much larger truck and utility dolly. This is the third time I've used this Uhal company location and every time there's been some kind of issue, including being over charged! Very disappointed.

John H. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck had not been washed in some time. I am not talking about the standard dust coating that all vehicles get in Austin, the truck was dirty.

ROBERT K. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

BRENDA A on 9/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The month after I rented the storage for 3 months, the rate was raised. I felt cheated since that was not revealed at rental time... seemed fishy like it was targeted at college students.

KEITH K. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

arrows on drive were a little confusing. wasnt sure where to enter to actually do the rental

ROSE F on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Until the very end When a person in Black Uniform unhooked the trailer from my car I did not like his attitude he just left the light cord hanging instead of placing it into the trunk of car

Maggie S. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very busy place, and maybe the staff is not familiar with pods on regular basis. The customer service was different every time, some reps were more helpful [and more thorough] than others. Depending on person, the information changed slightly, or they left considerable gaps in what was shared. It felt like they were not certain of answer and would ask others at the counter, and no one else was certain either. Seems like there should be more consistency in the information on pod usage and all of the associated costs without having to continually ask others at counter with less than certain answers.

BRENDA M. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pay attention and explain the procedure better. I had to ask way too many questions and she was not very communicative.

JAMES F. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great! Fair , prompt and professional!!! Thank you

CRAIG D. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person checking us in actually stopped what he was doing to come and assist. Very friendly. Made the check in process pleasant, easy, and quick.

CRAIG D. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick to assist in checking in equipment. Friendly and courteous.

ETHEL T. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be sure the man behind the counter is more pleasant. He spoke so fast I couldn't understand him. I'm sure the statements seem rote to him but not the customers. He seemed like he was in a hurry or didn't want to deal with me. The 3 ladies there were too busy chatting together and looking at something on their phones. Maybe that is why the man was put off. The team should be more professional when dealing with customers.

PRANAV S. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You can't give a damaged equipment and ask the customer to be happy about it.

venkada d. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep it up!

LISA L. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and helpful, even asking me if I'd rather have a truck with cupholders! I'd gladly go back for future moves, thanks for the great experience!

Margaret C. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great....excellent customer service and an easy website to reserve vehicle!!!

OLIVIA L. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The woman who checked me out was full of attitude. The trucks ignition was faulty took several minutes to get it started, several times. Door handle was taped up because it was broken. When I came back within 30 minutes to exchanged she had even more attitude, no apologies for inconvenience, no eye contact, little if no talking, exchanged to another one. Second one's visors where falling out of the ceiling and had the check engine light on the whole time.

ADRIAN O. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trailer was not checked out. Brake lights did not work the entire trip from Austin, Tx., to Colorado. Brakes locked up after loading and a service person had to come and repair the brakes. 50 miles down the road the ball that u-haul sold me and put on the trailer hitch came loose. it was a Sunday and we were helpless. I found a Lowes store and purchased a pipe wrench to attache and tighten the nut on the ball. No matter how we adjusted the load trailer swayed at over 50 MPH. No more U-Haul. Great story for the internet.

Meghan S. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The time spent waiting in line at the customer service counter was longer than I would have liked.

JAMES M. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this location had a check-in person outside where i returned the truck. It was as simple as returning a Hertz rental car. A very good experience.

DAVID Z. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good rental experience!

Kristin B. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The seat belt was broken and the A/C went out during 100 degree weather.

JAMES B. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Let the people out back know to be a bit more personable, it's ok to speak while we are hooking up the trailer and such.

MARK W. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you should have lighting harness adapters available at no cost or a low rental instead of forcing customers to buy a $15 adapter for a one-time use. that was the only thing that rubbed me the wrong way with this transaction. Staff and equipment were great.

Adelle A. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tell customer service reps to be more friendly. Stop hiding fees in your pricing!! It sucks to see $19/rental turn into $100 for a really basic movie

rick f. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Michael, the person in charge, salvaged a very poor experience and made it right. kudos to him!

STEVEN N. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My experience involved online, phone and in store elements. I have said to numerous people that it is hard to believe that UHaul makes any money if my experience is typical. At every stage of my transaction, beginning with general questions a month in advance, getting useful and complete information was like pulling teeth. I started every conversation by saying that I'd never pulled a trailer before, and I didn't know anyone who had.. But if I hadn't researched online, then I would have shown up on the day of departure without a hitch. . . Because my car is a 2001 RAV4, the hitch would not have been in stock, and I wouldn't have been able to start my cross country journey! That would have fouled me up in so many ways I wouldn't know where to begin. I will say that whenever I complained the response was courteous and useful. I got discounts, and even a small piece of equipment; I did not leave as an angry customer, just disappointed. You need to review your handling of new customers, and work on making sure they get all the information they need. Then test your employees, and make sure that, despite the pressure they come under, they always make sure the customer is fully informed.

DEBRA M. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff not overly friendly just going through the prices on auto pilot

MARK W. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys had me checked out befor I could get out of the truck

Micheal M. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hire more responsible / qualified people

BILL M. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional, yet friendly & easy to work with. I had to switch my reservation for a 14' truck 3 times because the condo I purchased did not close on time. These folks made each change as though their job was to assist me. I also returned boxes I did not need (I grossly overestimated the # of boxes I would need). Again, they counted to boxes, gave me a credit, and put them back into stock. Bottom line is these folks are top-notch!!! Bill Meyer

BRENDAN E. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First off you need to let the girl know what the difference is between a utility trailer and a enclosed trailer.I called the location on s.Congress in Austin to set a reservation up to pick upon Friday..I arrive Friday morning and come to find out it is a enclosed 6x12 I am a contractor that doesn't get paid by the hr. and I'm the one who has to pay my employees by the hr.So she sent me over to the Ben white location..We got the trailer hooked up but my turn signals on the trailer wernt working so the trailer loader guy said no problem I will check this out with my tester. And started testing the wires the fuses and going back and forth from the fuses to the wires..Look the guy was a nice enough but after one and half hrs. of this we wernt getting know were and the day was getting older and I was getting poorer by the hr.I said enough is enough I went and got a pigtail with connectors from your store and fixed it my self in 15 min. Now why dint that trailer boy do that.. Your tell me something after 20 min. of screwing with it.So later on in the day I call up there and say that it looks like Iam going to be dropping the trailer off in Smithville TX because we dint make it to the dump (Because u haul put me 2.5 hrs. behind)Just saying that is a fact.. so I was verifying that cost which I had asked the girl on Thursday and she said 60.00 dollars more to do that OK fine.Well when I was talking to the very young inexperienced girl at the Ben whit location she said it would be 162.00 extra to drop it off in Smitville TX.So I go back and forth with her she puts me on hold I wait for the Manager and at this point I have been on the phone for 15 min.I hang up.I ended driving a extra 120 miles and had to get the dam trailer back at 930 am. or I was getting charged.Let me tell you people who work for u haul I have rented many different construction stuff over the years to get the job done and after this I WILL NEVER GIVE YOU PEOPLE MY BUSINESS and I will tell every body about this(Your not the only rental company around)..

Andrew B. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't limit the same day rental to only four hours. Especially in a city that has traffic issues like Austin, Texas. Some people spend more than four hours in a day sitting on the toilet.

melissa h. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I am no expert on what fits in what size van or trailer (we rented a trailer). I dont expect the sales people to know what size fits what but a general idea would be greatful. This is what they do for a living. Also when training a new hire, it is helpful to do it when it is not so busy. We were able to escape the line but there was a line out the door when we went back inside to pick up an item we forgot. Also there should have been a receipt for any additional charges or a phone call. This was my first time renting from here and it wasnt a great experience. The person who took the quote repeated it back correctly but entered it wrong. Very frustrating.

ALEXANDER S on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great to me!

TYRAH D on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful.

Donald H. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was helped very quickly, by one of the guys processing returned trucks, in spite of the fact that I arrived very early, well before the office was to open.

JAMES C. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing just keep being friendly

BRANDY W. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more front desk people at 5p on a Friday, other than that, the customer service was great.

Max K. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had squealing breaks, very poor suspension and unacceptable mpg.

David A. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Despite a high volume of customer the staff was professional, efficient and patient dealing with me as well as one particular disgruntled customer.

SCOTT S. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better communication on the return process. I was expected to know what to do instead of being directed thru to activity. There was a discrepancies in the fuel reading on it was handled professionaly and politely to my satisfaction.

GARY R. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I requested Riverside location and was surprised to have to go to Ben White. Riverside was 1 mile from my daughters apartment and on the way as we were traveling from Houston. SO it cost me 30 extra minutes to pick it up. A 4:00 pm , I had to fight heavy traffic and then wait in the street because the location was packed with vehicles including a semi truck unloading. The travel time for me increased at 20 minutes and then I had to wait 25 minutes in 102 F to unhook a trailer. I was not happy with your service. The equipment was just fine. Gary Rytlewski

LANCE L. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In and out! Great service!

DAVID D on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient.

Thanh V. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a long line for pickup, even with a reservation and pre check in.

JT H. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charge the correct amounts upon dropoff. Have a sign or have employees that directs returns to the proper area so clients don't wait in line for 30 min to be told to go to the back for dropoff. Was very frustrating that returning a refueled vehicle took 60min. Again, make sure the charges are correct on the bill. Had to go back in line to get charges corrected.

Addie A on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. 2 times I asked 24 hr before for box to be out by certain time and both times it never was ready

AUDEY M on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul facility was very well maintained. The staff was always helpful. The location was also convenient to our daughters college. We will definitely use the facility again.

Suzanne P. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was pleasant and efficient. Tons of inventory. I had to change my pick up date 5 days prior and was worried they would not have the size I needed. It was not a problem. Also parking my car at th site was convenient. Been to other locations and you were not about to do that. Will use them again.

LYN D on 8/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We appreciated the level of service from the employees at this location.

EUGENIO G on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional and helpful. Thank you for your services.

BRENDA G on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always so clean in the building

RON A on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good all around experience.

JENNIFER F on 8/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything ok with exception of some staff that was not very helpful, and did not pay attention to what I was saying. front desk surely needs improvement.

hannah n on 8/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ben White location was poorly managed. We waited 3 hours. Line of people out the door, none were helped for over an hour.

DEBRA S on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for making this experience easy!

NATHAN A on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage facility had many unlisted fees. Needing to use my own circular lock, not listing that unit was not climate controlled, no elevator to second floor, insurance required. Will not recommend.

MICHELLE N on 7/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never using Uhaul again. 1 my storage unit was reserved wrong 2 my phone number was entered wrong 3 when I went to go pick up my truck...it wasn`t there.

KEATH F on 7/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The unit I was assigned was damaged and I notified the employee who helped me. Additionally, the parking situation is horrible and needs to be looked at. Very dangerous. There is no where to park.

DARLESS V on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

CALL ME 200 CHARACTERS IS NOT ENOUGH 512809-5178

BARBARITA R on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was happy with the person who checked me in but then I got a call later that they had given me a unit that had already been rented. Eventually they admitted they were mistaken but did not apologize.

MARINA N on 6/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The card could not getting access. I dislike the price went up. I just had two times increase the price. I just decide took out of my stuff things. Thanks

AL R on 6/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean, well priced but needed to move due location and consolidation. You should create a one-time payment option on your web site rather than being forced to commit to a monthly auto draft.

DAVID S on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

BYRON B on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My daughter has used these facilities for 3 years while a college student. Her experiences have been very good. The staff has been very helpful whenever I called from MD.

PAMELA R on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Yelp reviews were very low and concerning. James was very professional

CLYDE C on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While some of your staff were very friendly, some were not. I visited the site several times, rented three times and was going to rent to help some friends. we are going some place else.

CYNTHIA S on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience

MATT C on 5/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My order was not ready, girl at the counter was not at all helpful, every person I dealt with at uhaul had problems with their computers.

THOMAS C on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always very helpful and accommodating. Very positive experience all around.

SONAL T on 5/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communication and computer issues. Was not confident that I`d ever see my stuff again. I did.

SARAH L on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Thanks and best wishes.

JUDY S on 5/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had the worst experience with Uhaul and their staff. I will be writing specific yelp Reviews about how awful this move has been.

JOSEFINA D on 5/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff member that helped me was very pleasant and friendly. Understood my needs and was a very good listener and communicated with me quite well.

AUDEY M on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly. They took time to show us different units and answered all our questions.

CATHY W on 4/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My boxes were shipped from Austin, TX on April 1 - supposed to be going to Illinois. Today is April 23 and I still don`t have them. No one seems to know where they are.

RUSSELL P on 4/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never. I hated my experience with U-Haul. The Austin location was fine, but the runaround I got from SF and the headquarters was shitty.

ANN S on 4/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ubox not locked upon arrival. Latch broken. Box not strapped. Professional and on time delivery. Many attempts to schedule pick-up. Calls not returned. Charged each month. Refund requested.

JOSEPH F on 4/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I suggest fixing the card reader - one has to swipe it 5 or 6 times in order to get in

BETTY N on 4/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were very unfriendly, the U-box was left outside, because some things were wet and also, the price that I was charged was not what was advertised. Will not use U-haul for storage.

CHAD W on 4/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No move in specials or discounts, not even for veterans. The staff is pretty rude, or holds an attitude like they are better than you.

THOMAS M on 4/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was dissapointed with the attitude of the staff at the Ben White location. Desk staff is not friendly and seemed annoyed they also do not care about customers.

DONDI P on 4/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This storage facility was very good as far as storage facilities go.

MELONDY T on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly thank you

RICHARD W on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was greeted, helped, and showed my new storage unit. My rep was very courteous and professional.

TIFFANY T on 3/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Smooth transition from getting the storage unit to returning the trailer.

STEPHANIE P on 3/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lady assisting me was rude. The location of the unit is awful and was forced to buy one of their locks. I was put into a unit with rat control and tape keeping the walls together!

JAMES B on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angel was excellent setting up my account and patiently answering all my questions.

LAURA B on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Since my previous review manager Jesse Sedillo has taken care of my issue and credited my account. I will be using this facility again in the future.

KRISTA H on 3/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fiona Mason was great, super sweet and so helpful!

LAURA B on 3/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager Jesse is very hard to reach. Would not call me back and had his nice staff tell me: No pro-rating or future discounts $ was autodrafted 2 days before moving out of unit

DAN B on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very positive experience loading the U-box. We hope to have the same result when we pick it up in a few weeks in a different state.

SENDERO H on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was especially helpful and courteous. Great value compared to other storage units in the area.

HANS L on 3/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

courteous and helpful staff

DANIEL W on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pulled the box quickly for me. ox in good condition

JOSEPH F on 2/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the access to carts...

OSCAR J on 2/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul on Ben White is awesome.

JUAN M on 2/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the facility was good.

ROBERT V on 2/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Thanks for the roller carts.

IDALIA G on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The attendants were knowledgeable with the Facility`s hours of operation.The young man who assisted me when returning the rented truck was kind enough to return a jacket that was left in the truck.

TIM C on 1/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ben White location was good. Garden St. Titusville FL received my U-box AA3535C did not call or document and allowed my box to go to Cocoa FL. Researched myself to know all that. Not good.

SHARON L on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowable staff and very helpful.

PAULA N on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so impressed with your facility. My salesperson, Fiona Casey, was so efficient, polite, and helpful that renting a van was easy and free of stress.

CRYSTAL O on 1/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not good!!

BRYAN B on 1/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was damaged beyond repair by Uhaul. I was charged $300 more than quoted price.

MARIA ELISA S on 1/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to move to another storage unit that was priced lower with insurance but slightly larger.

NANCY T on 1/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and very helpful.

MATTHEW W on 1/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have no complaint`s at all, in fact I would recommend u-haul to all my friends family!

SHANNON D on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed. Thanks for everything

KEITH D on 12/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good. Directions to access not clear.

KEITH W on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great storage unit.

SHARRON C on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Once I learned how to do everything. It all went smoothly.

HEATHER K on 12/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very stress-free

JAMES M on 12/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

ALINA C on 12/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I paid for extended hours The employee gave me a pin, she was very distrated not paying attention the pin was wrong, I had to wait hours until another customer came. Worst customer service ever!

ANTOLYNN D on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great management! Thank you!

THADDEUS T on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fiona was exceptionally friendly and helpful--a great customer service professional.

JULIE M on 11/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jesse was very helpful and. Stayed Late to help us finish our storage unit rental

MARY R on 11/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This staff was quick to help and there was a friendly member who was just learning. However, the trainer was unfriendly in tone.

MICHELLE J on 11/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The cleaning lady was very helpful and efficient

ANAKAREN G on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you all for making these 3 months of living between places a little easier. Blessings to the whole staff. Happy Holidays, Anakaren Garza

MARY E on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Capable, helpful, efficient, polite staff - thanks for all your help

AARON F on 11/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

ANGELA A on 11/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For a storage facility, I am pretty impressed. The entire place was very clean well lit.Perfect storage facility with convenient hours for access.Great location too.

ANTONETTE S on 11/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

KEVIN Y on 11/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Box arrived before promised time, staff had everything ready when we arrived for pickup. Managers at both locations called to update on status. A great experience.

NIKHIL A on 10/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some of the staff were good, some were just miserable. Also, your policy on trash is ridiculous. For the amount we pay, the least you can do is allow us to use the dumpster.

SARAH S on 10/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THANK YOU to Steve Lyski at the Kingston location for all of his patience and support as I made this move. Really appreciate his work and attention on this.

HEATHER K on 10/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable and very friendly employees. Alarm kept going off while we were unloading. It was turned off within a few seconds all but one time, it went on for at least ten minutes. It was very loud.

CHRISTOPHER S on 10/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Occasional burnt out bulbs but the main problem is your security system. if I had a bad heart I would have had a heart attack when the alarm goes off. it happened everytime I was there.

SHARNALI D on 10/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I won`t ever use this service again because the website makes it look like it will be so easy and one click service but in reality it`s way more trouble than it`s worth.

VALERIE B on 10/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent.

SUSAN A on 10/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was great, but our unit was not registered in the database so an alarm went off each time we opened it. A minor aggravation but still...

KAREN H on 10/13/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible service at this facility! Disorganized, unfriendly. NOT HELPFUL! They couldn`t keep track of their own equipment. Girl scheduling was rude and unhelpful.

JACOB H on 10/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good value although the system to unload seemed cumbersome and the staff seemed a little attitude like when I would come to unload.

PAUL T on 10/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility Manager Jesse was quite professsional and helpful, please commend him.

JIM H on 10/1/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

phoned office to gt a unit. gave cc, got a unit number. got there, said no charges , new unit . now fear of double charges. staff member rude, indifferent

SETH Z on 9/26/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Delivered w/o rain shields and rained on as soon as dropped off. Locks on two of the boxes damaged and fell off without using a key. Forklift left grease and skid marks on our driveway.

CINDY V on 9/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Most unprofessional and rude manager I`ve met.

JENNA S on 9/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

closing at seven during the week was a little inconvenient.

JENNA S on 9/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

closing at seven during the week was a little inconvenient.

MONIESHA M on 9/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor,never renting from here again. rude, uncooperative staff

JULIE G on 9/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean, convenient, carts and helpful assistance. Next time I need storage I will use same facility.

KIMBERLY J on 9/17/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor customer care and coordination btwn call center/local branches. Still awaiting my written/signed $120 refund from manager.

TED-STEPHEN L on 9/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We reserved the box and a truck to take to our house for 7:30 am. By 10am, they couldn`t find the box.

HOLLY A on 9/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s was generally a good experience.

GREG F on 9/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

superior in all aspects

EDITH F on 9/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

While the facility was excellent, the rates were high and they did not pro-rate when I moved out on the 7th and I had to pay for all month. Too Expensive.

ROGER H on 9/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Second time around, was much better than the first.

ROGER H on 9/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not have a storage unit ready as promised. BAD EXPERIANCE!! NO LIGHTS IN STORAGE UNIT!!

LORI L on 9/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

horrible experience will never use again too much to fit in this box!!

FLOR R on 8/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Selecting a storage unit was easy and there was no hassle ever in accessing it.

MAKHAIL H on 8/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was a terrible experience.

ERIC P on 8/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My box got shipped 50 miles from where I was told it could be shipped and a week later than when I was told.tried to charge me 250 to correct their mistake. eventually taken care of. not impressed

MICHAEL W on 8/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I gave 24 hours notice arrived on time and had to wait 35 mins while they got my ubox. It was the wrong one I pointed this out to them. It took another 40 mins while they found the right one.

MARIANNE S on 8/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very good experience with your U-Haul facility on Ben White and we will be using your facility again in the future.

GERALD L on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great!

TUCKER H on 8/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was moving at night, so the closing time of 10 pm was a difficulty.

DANIELLE R on 8/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

At times the staff was very friendly and helpful, at other times not.

BROOK B on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and nice. Facility was in pristine condition.

CHRISTINE G on 8/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unhelpful

DONDI P on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

DEBORAH B on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about my storage experience was awesome! the staff were all friendly and helpful and the fees etc were so reasonable! I loved doing business with this facility.

LORI S on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GM @ TX site is awesome. My box was lost misshipped. TX GM helped me find it and get it to me. I will do storage at this site soon. not sure about using ubox again

MARK SOMGYNARI G on 8/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

would rent from again

GLORIA S on 7/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I came in on a couple of occasions and each time the customer service rep was very helpful, especially in 1 case when they could have passed me off to another line that I was not aware of.

MEHRON A on 7/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more supporting staff.

DEBORAH M on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a problem about renting the truck but it was handled every professional thank you for a great move.

OSCAR J on 6/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fiona is cool. She knew everything.

BENJAMIN F on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous

FRANK W on 6/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ill be back next time I need a storage unit.

R JON B on 6/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The women in the Austin, Ben White Dr location were rude, could care less, and do not belong serving the public. On their attitude and service, I would not use U-haul in the future

COURTNEY D on 6/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My Ubox was delayed a week and i was overcharged 150$. Entire experience was a nightmare

BOBBY J on 6/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks Sue.

DEANNA J on 5/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Appreciated the good customer service.

WOLF S on 5/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience with a quality facility

ON CALL S on 5/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had was they were having issues with their electronic system and it never worked for me while I was there so, I don`t know if my codes work now when i return.

CHRISTINE G on 5/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

All information and reservation was incorrect, was lied to about 1 month free storage special, staff seemed apathetic. Will be sure not to use services again.

VIRGINIA P on 5/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff all employees were very clear about when rents were due as well as being efficient. All in all it was a very pleasant experience.

JAN C on 5/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

RAMONA B on 5/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Made my day easier!

KIM B on 5/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

HYE JEONG L on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was really nice and generous. I was almost late to the storage but he was nice enough to let me in. It was a great experience and also it is cheaper than any other places that I know of.

BROOK B on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff, nice facility

TREVOR A on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and easy.

DAVID B on 5/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our service rep was very helpful and efficient. The truck was clean and ready to use. The facility was well run and well supplied. Thank you.

TOMAS C on 5/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lady that took care of us was very courteous and attentive.

ERNESTINA F on 5/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing I say is that the storage room was too far from the elevator and there needed to be another elevator on the other side of the building.

MARY E on 5/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks at this UHaul, especially the manager, are just great!

WILLIAM A on 4/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Miscommunication at first was completely resolved by the manager Jesse. He made sure the box was delivered promptly.

JUSTIN B on 4/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would like to have 24 hour or at least something a bit later during the week access without paying more than the $90 /month I already paid for the small unit I had.

TRINITI B on 3/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Felt my stuff was safely guarded

SOUTHSIDE F on 3/8/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

it`s not them, it`s you at headquarters. Your 800 number said they had a unit with a gate, this was not true. You waste my time. Never use you again

MICHAEL J on 2/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a good experience all the way around. Thanks

SAUPPO C on 2/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Misspelled name and forced insurance as an additionally fee is uncomfortable to accept.

ALEXANDRIA H on 2/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No.

ANDREA S on 2/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

BRYAN B on 2/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

New facility, clean, easy access.

JEREMY B on 2/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was terrible, but the facility overall is good.

LOUIS M on 2/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone is always nice, gave me a new access cards when mine wouldn`t work. Made my life a little easier. Thank you

ERIC P on 1/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You made Your Comments a required field? Really?

KIMBERLY S on 1/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible service, disorganized, could not locate my box after calling for a week

SCOTT S on 1/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, convenient. Customer service was really first rate.

SERGIO L on 1/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

excellent service provided b the personnel in the office

TANYA S on 1/13/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

All employees except manager Jesse were great.

MATTHEW P on 1/10/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

too much poison control...makes me start to feel sick after being there over 15 minutes or so.

DANIEL F on 1/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Jesse once lied to me about the closing time so I could have the rental truck returned earlier. 200 characters is not enough to appropriately comment. Uhaul scores even less.

WILLIAM S on 12/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very friendly but system did not update reservation made earlier in day.

MIRANDA B on 12/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude staff on multiple occasions.

SAMANTHA S on 12/14/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Paid for after-hours access, on move-in date my unit hadn`t been unlocked and I had to take all my stuff back and return the next day. Always took a LONG time in the office if I needed anything.

THOMAS C on 12/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice new facility.

JAVIER M on 12/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good and good costumer service at the register.

RICHARD S on 12/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, very nice facilities.

RICHARD W on 11/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service me and my wife received was excellent.Thank you. Richard

JOSE M on 11/20/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager of this facility Mr. Jesse Sedillo is very unprofessional. He lies to the customers and does not keep his word.

MINDY C on 11/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

DENNIS M on 11/1/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service. I will never go back there or rent a uhaul again.

CLINTON C on 10/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy transaction and friendly staff

NENETTE G on 10/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

courteous staff

SUMIT G on 10/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

VERNON W on 10/22/2012