U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Share |

Address

304 E Ben White Blvd
Austin, TX 78704

(512) 447-9875

(@ Woodbury W Of Ih 35)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

earl b. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

Lisa C. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Woman at counter was unprofessional and a bit rude.

JESSICA P on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean. secure. friendly staff.

Greg T. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

CAMILLE C on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was super helpful and genuinely in a great mood. Definitely would recommend this place!

nick g. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maybe accompany the renter of the truck outside and ensure he is aware of the truck features instead of just handing him the keys and pointing him in the direction of the truck.

JACKIE P. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although the staff was always busy, they were helpful and friendly.

PATRICK I on 11/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

4 different people helped with all my needs from uncoupling a car trailer, returning a truck, setting up storage, and crediting a returned item. Thanks!

hailey w. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I use U-Haul to transfer my art from place to place. I have always had a great experience with this location. Always friendly and gets the job done.

CARRIE G. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent, quick, and friendly service. Modern day services that make everything simple and fast. I was amazed at this process. This is how it should be everywhere with all the available personal info and good software. This will bring me back time and time again. Thank you, Carrie Geffre

mary m. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck I was given had the check engine light on. When I returned to the store the cashier told me the truck was fine. She said people had been driving the truck, with the light on, all week. I rented another, more expensive truck, and the lock was broken. The same cashier told me that the weather was causing it not to lock. I insisted on having a lock to protect my things, and she told me to buy one. Safety first! Don't rent out vehicles that aren't in good working order, and perhaps the employees could be reminded that they are providing a serviCW.

gordon n. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I got wardrobe boxes, but it was not clear that I needed to get the hanger bars separately. As a result, I did not get any hanger bars.

MICHAEL H on 11/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved unit not available. - But the reservation keeps the unit free. That`s why you have the reservation. - I know what a reservation is. - I don`t think you do.

GEORGE A. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service and help was great.

alex l. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and worked quickly to get me on my way and checking the trailer back in was easy.

CHARLES M on 11/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Security problem when no fence between outdoor drive-up stalls and forest housing homeless `commune.` Always wondering when one of them would get drunk and have pair of lock clippers...

BRYAN A. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It wasn't anything too terrible as far as maintainence goes. I rented a car carrier and it looked like it had been leaking brake fluid and the fluid was low.... Solid experience

Marcellina K. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in and check out are always smooth and seamless.

Zach R. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sign out process was great with good front counter assistance and including the man who pulled the truck up. On returning however, there was no one at the position to take trucks back in and I had to go inside only to be sent back outside. the individual who checked the truck back in finally did not apologize for keeping me and another customer waiting, and then demonstrated pretty minimal customer service or personal skills until he handed me the final check out sheet. No a big deal, but ot as good as I've experienced at other locations, including the IH35 and Slaughter location. Truck performed very well.

MARK L. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks guys, I understand most ofyour cclients cannot back a trailer. But some of us can put it where you want it. Thanks again

WORDY T. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Check in agent was personable, professional and efficient!!!

JACKIE G. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleasant, easy experience and courteous staff!

CLARENCE B. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck we used had 105K miles. It drove like these were all 'hard' miles!

cynthia r. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy as pie. It was so easy and My rep was so professional

Doug S. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great value, good service!

DENNIS H. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

well taken care of, and professional

Todd T. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the ladies working the front desk that moring were on their game. very pleasant and accomodating, informative . She wished me a safe trip. The guys in back that hooked up the trailer were great as well. I was ready to go in a metter of 10 minutes. and again the gentleman hooking up the trailier wished me safe travels. yep thats U-Haul Texas style

EDNA H. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

excellent service

ANDREW Y. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew that works the weekend are great and keep a positive attitude. I think they need a rasie!!

EVELYN D on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul storage facility on Ben White in Austin was a great experience, safe, clean, and easy to use with a friendly and helpful staff.

CHARLOTTE D. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An issue came up with customer service (1800-go-uhaul) regarding drop off. In calling to inquire, a representative misinformed us that we could drop off an "in town rental" at any Austin location with no additional fees. We were delightfully pleased with the info provided and as a result decided to drop-off at a much more convenient location. (We changed our logistics between 3 parties based on the information we were told in that call). When I arrived at the alternate location, I was told there would be approximately a $100 drop fee. Confused, the agents there and I called on speaker phone to speak with the 1800-go-uhaul, again. This time we spoke to Phoebe who gratiously read us the rules about 5 times. We assured her that we understood "the rules" but we had been told something different. And that as a result of the previous advice from 1-800-go-uhaul, the person who had been desginated in our party to return to the original location had been cut loose and now this poised a HUGE logistical problem for our whole family. Pheobe continued to read rules and did not understand that this was no longer about the "rules" but rather a customer service issue that had been created from misinformation from Uhaul. Pheobe recommended I call a different Uhual number which we did and spoke to a very helpful person named, Linda. Linda listened attentively, understood and responded on a very perfessional level. Linda stated that she was certain if she transferred me to a General Manager they would understand, too and be able to expediently resolve the issue. I was transferred (all this in a parking lot with just me, my 3 small children and a Uhual that I could no longer get rid of unless I accepted the $100 additional charge). The "General Manager" who answered was "Pheobe" again! She said she was as high up in the line as could go and believe it or not began to discuss those riduculos "rules" that were NOT, of course, the point at this point. After 3 conversations with Phoebe and me telling her that I did not feel like she understood our compliant or the complication that had been created by the misinformation, I do believe I am sorry to say that she began to recite "the rules" again. I was shocked and very kindly told her that I would like to speak to someone higher up, as Linda had suggested (Phoebe had in so many words revealed that she wasn't actually a general manager). Phoebe told me that there was no one higher up available and that I would have to call back, Monday. I explained that that didn't really help us as we sat in the parking lot trying to figure how we were going to fix the logtistics of me being far on the other side of town with 3 tired, hungry and fussy little kids on board - after a long move). I think Phoebe might have been slightly new to customer service so again, kindly I explained that I was going to fix the situation on my end as far as finding a way to return the Uhaul back to it's original location. I explained

David B. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The check engine light was on in my truck.

JESSE M. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be more courteous.

CARRIE T. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was a long line of people waiting for scheduled pick up and one (very nice) guy working. If you know how many reservations are scheduled, enough staff should be planned for that workload.

Stenning S. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location!!

ARTHUR A on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NA

Parker H. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Super great. No complaints.

ALISON B on 10/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

LISA Q. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

...i was amazed by the whole aura of uhaul, from beginning to END!!!!!

mark h. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of a thing. They were great!!

Miguel F. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

KRISTINA L. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The drop off was very streamlined, quick and simple.

MARY W. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 26' truck when I went to pick it up I was told it was out of service. I was given a MUCH smaller truck and as a result I was unable to move all my items at one time and in fact still have items to move due to lack of space in the truck. I will NOW INCURR additional charges to have my remaining items moved! I was NOT given any advance notification that this truck would be unavailable and am thoroughly disgusted with U-Haul. To make matters worse, I barely used 1/4 of a tank of gas and with gas prices currently at $2.89 I was charged $18.00 for gas! I will not recommend them to ANYONE and will NOT be using their services in the future!

Chris A. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great and the people were polite, but....U-Haul needs a facelift. Its kinda trashy looking with the ridiculous pictures on the side. Simplify! It would look better with only orange and white. Just a suggestion... Thanks!

Angela M. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called and made a reservation for 2 days. The truck was ready and waiting on me. Counter staff was very friendly and fast. I've returned to this location for the last 3 years and will plan to do so in the future. Thank You!

ROY R. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were very adequately treated - no problems whatsoever.

KRISTIN L. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Verify the actual odometer reading prior to signing contract, as they reported the mileage as 200 miles less than what it actually was. If we had not caught it, this would have showed as if we had driven an additional 200 miles.

Daniel R. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The

Joey W. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, efficient and very helpful. The check-in and check-out was smooth and fast. It was, by far, the best U-Haul experience I've had.

EVERETT S. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The mileage charges and overages were not explained to me. Actually not much was explained to me. I blinked and was handed the keys and that was it.

SHIRLEY P. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Follow the green arrows to drop off your truck.

JOSE T. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pickup and drop off was very efficient, no issues with truck. Excellent overall.

JOY W. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect!! Thanks.

Christa L. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast easy process.

Charles H. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The insurance barely covered anything. It should be more inclusive.

David E. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be more aware of how much gas is actually in the gas tank. This location always seems to claim that more gas is in the tank of outgoing trucks than is actually there.

ALBERT P. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only 1 person at front desk and 7 people in line. Was a frustrating 20 min wait time.

BRANDON A. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Manager @ this location was great.

BRANDON A on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager was great.

SCOTT K on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility. Great employees.

Amy S. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employee who helped me was very nice, efficient and fast. She took into account we were obviously stressed and made it as easy as possible. I even almost drove off without my dolly and she ran out to stop me. Best experience I've had so far!

RON P. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very efficiant and friendly

BUCK H. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental cost was higher for this size trailer than last time I rented here.

CASEY H. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

Donna d. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i have had so much trouble with this process. the move from NJ to TX went very smoothly, but the move from TX to NY is a nightmare. i have spent over 2 hrs on the phone trying to schedule the move, and got disconnected 5 times, causing me to have to start over - re-explaining the situation - each time. also, i selected a drop off facility from your website and am now being told it can'g go there. it's been a headache from beginning to end. my call just got cut off for the 5th time - and i'm giving up trying to speak to someone on the phone.

Donna d on 10/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the door on one box did not close properly and caused much difficulty when trying to access my belongings inside.

bill j. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent.the young lady was quick and pleasant and did her job well. Check out a few hours later was just as smooth.thank you

JASON G. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I showed up to pick up my trailer the first time, they did not have it because the last customer had not brought it back yet. I already had to drive past another uhaul to get to this one because they did not have a motorcycle trailer themselves so it was a bit frustrating that I had to drive home empty handed and change my plans to pick it up the next day. When I got there the second day, the trailer was there. I signed my papers and went out back with my car to get hooked up. The associate there did not say a word but just waived his arm for me to back in to the trailer. Then the wire harness was broken so he had to replace it. It was replaced and I was out of there. All in all, the employee just seemed bothered that I was picking up a trailer.

EDGAR F. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The windshield of the uhaul was cracked, and when I went to notify the guy who checked us out I had to wait in another long line rather than have him recognize that I just payed and needed to be on my way.

MARY E on 10/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I toldthe guy I wanted all hour access and he said OK but never gave it to me

JIM H. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dude fixed a wiring problem on my truck tow harness for free! Otherwise I wouldn't have been able to tow the rental trailer. Great service! 5 stars.

Maximo V. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean out trailers of debris to prevent flying out when in motion.

THYRA D on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use many storage units yearly. This facility has an outstanding super helpful staff. I vote them one of the best businesses ever! Great job manager Jesse! Best U-Haul 2014!

LILY P. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff looked bored. Not really friendly at all so that all can be improved.

ASHLEY F. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh is great - helpful, professional and friendly.

larry y. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Call make resveration during day next day I pick it up but not there waiting someone stop trailer with ramp I was little upset but they offer larger trailer same price I take it thank you

Ed P. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked the Ben White location. Jason and the young lady were very nice and professional.

Melisa F. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Management should be more contentious about customer service. They had a long line and offered no help clearing the backlog of customers.

Gloria E. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, absolutely an outstanding experience. I will be back if needed. Thank You for making it easy.

MICHAEL O. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better line/queue management. Early morning a single line filed for two registers and additional customers came in and began a second line to the furthest registercusing myself and the customer line before me to get serviced well out of order for walkins

larry m. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Things were very smooth, I don't have any suggestions for improvement.

David C. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were friendly and patient.

ARNE B. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was quick and courteous.

WOLF S. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cargo van was well maintained, but the exterior was not clean. Fortunately, that was not important to me, but a cleaner rental vehicle is better advertising!

ZELMA C on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very accommodating. Thanks for a very positive U-Haul experience.

KEN A. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the fellow that worked with me to the guys that checked me in were great. very good customer experience.

ALLISON G. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice young gal took care of me. Painless experience ! Thanks. Always use you guys

JESSICA P on 9/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

easy. convenient. friendly staff.

JAMES G. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did the 24 hr drop off and called the next morning and everything was in order.

STEVEN B. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was given 40$ back for the trouble the truck gave me. Didn't expect it, it was a nice gesture! I believe in a one way move the pick up location gives you their worst truck because it's not returning.

PAULA J. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A.This was my first ever experience with U-Haul and Michele you made it a GREAT Experience, thank you very much for your patience with me and wonderful customer service.

IDUN E. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great

andrew g. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Over all customer service was very nice and professional. Property well kept and maintained. However, explanation on charges and uses need to be more defined. I personally was under the impression when they asked for estimated milage use for the day, that I was able to use the vehicle up to that milage and anything after that usage I would be charged .79 cents a mile. I did not know I was going to be charge per mile as soon as I drove off. A mistake on my behalf for not asking more questions but insufficient training on the representative side for not explaining it more in detail. And on the return doc at the ben white location in Austin Texas, that guy ( no name) was rude and unprofessional. Spoke to me like I was slower than a snail going down hill. I do appreciate your services and clean vehicles. Thank you! AG

JUSTIN A. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The reservation was put in the system wrong. I had to go to another location to pick up the truck... Then back to Ben white location to pick up the car trailer... Then back to the previous location to load up my car then all the way back to south Austin. It took over three hours with the back and forth. The staff was not helpful. They did not give me a tour of the truck, rather, they just gave me the keys and sent me on my way. I would not recommend this location.

EDWARD P. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Go over where to drop off truck.

CLARIE B on 9/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility is well maintained however very frustrated w/ repeated rent increases. We found a larger storage unit w/ more convenient access hours significantly lower rent.

ELIAS S. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees are patient, explained everything and were courteous.

melissa b. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would loove if there was an option to have a CD player or USB hook up so I could play music off my phone.

Molly M. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was well maintained. The trailer I rented was in very good condition and quite clean. The employees were very friendly and made sure we were well-equipped for our move. I had dropped of my trailer after hours, and when calling the next morning to ensure it was received the employee was very helpful and answered all of my questions. Overall a very nice experience.

KIMBERLY I. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient, especially the trailer hook up & return. Thank you!

Travis M. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I returned my truck with the gage right on where it was when I received it and they said that I was at the line below it. Very inconsistant. Also the mileage on the vehicle was rounded down when it was released but when it was returned the mileage was read as is or rounded up can't remember which way it was done. Customer service wasn't bad just wish I would have been shown where the night key drop was located so I did not have to walk around the complex trying to find it.

LUCIANA M. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No problems with delivery of van at this location.

coy p. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your help.

Myron O. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After online reservation, Uhaul sends a boilerplate email saying customer needs to go to rental center to verify vehicle tow capabilities. I went in to do this, even though the vehicle was more than adequate to tow the small 5x8 trailer. Several other people wasted time and gas coming in before the rental date. This needs to be changed!

Philip C. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience the only thing is I wish the parking lot was a little bigger. I forgot to purchase an adapter for the lights on the trailer and unfortunately the trailer was already attached so my truck blocked the entire equipment entrance while I bought my adapter.

VICKI F. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nice prompt and helpful

ANGEL R. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure the trucks do not have any leaks. My U-Haul truck had a leak in the roof so some of my boxes were damaged from the rain getting inside the truck after I loaded it.

TIFFANY G. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered a moving mid size truck and dolly and when I got to the location they did not have what I ordered available. They said that I had ordered a van and did not order a dolly, which was not the case. In the end I ended up having to "take" a much larger truck and utility dolly. This is the third time I've used this Uhal company location and every time there's been some kind of issue, including being over charged! Very disappointed.

John H. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck had not been washed in some time. I am not talking about the standard dust coating that all vehicles get in Austin, the truck was dirty.

ROBERT K. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

BRENDA A on 9/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The month after I rented the storage for 3 months, the rate was raised. I felt cheated since that was not revealed at rental time... seemed fishy like it was targeted at college students.

KEITH K. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

arrows on drive were a little confusing. wasnt sure where to enter to actually do the rental

ROSE F on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Until the very end When a person in Black Uniform unhooked the trailer from my car I did not like his attitude he just left the light cord hanging instead of placing it into the trunk of car

Maggie S. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very busy place, and maybe the staff is not familiar with pods on regular basis. The customer service was different every time, some reps were more helpful [and more thorough] than others. Depending on person, the information changed slightly, or they left considerable gaps in what was shared. It felt like they were not certain of answer and would ask others at the counter, and no one else was certain either. Seems like there should be more consistency in the information on pod usage and all of the associated costs without having to continually ask others at counter with less than certain answers.

BRENDA M. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pay attention and explain the procedure better. I had to ask way too many questions and she was not very communicative.

JAMES F. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great! Fair , prompt and professional!!! Thank you

CRAIG D. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person checking us in actually stopped what he was doing to come and assist. Very friendly. Made the check in process pleasant, easy, and quick.

CRAIG D. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick to assist in checking in equipment. Friendly and courteous.

ETHEL T. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be sure the man behind the counter is more pleasant. He spoke so fast I couldn't understand him. I'm sure the statements seem rote to him but not the customers. He seemed like he was in a hurry or didn't want to deal with me. The 3 ladies there were too busy chatting together and looking at something on their phones. Maybe that is why the man was put off. The team should be more professional when dealing with customers.

PRANAV S. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You can't give a damaged equipment and ask the customer to be happy about it.

venkada d. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep it up!

LISA L. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and helpful, even asking me if I'd rather have a truck with cupholders! I'd gladly go back for future moves, thanks for the great experience!

Margaret C. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great....excellent customer service and an easy website to reserve vehicle!!!

OLIVIA L. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The woman who checked me out was full of attitude. The trucks ignition was faulty took several minutes to get it started, several times. Door handle was taped up because it was broken. When I came back within 30 minutes to exchanged she had even more attitude, no apologies for inconvenience, no eye contact, little if no talking, exchanged to another one. Second one's visors where falling out of the ceiling and had the check engine light on the whole time.

ADRIAN O. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trailer was not checked out. Brake lights did not work the entire trip from Austin, Tx., to Colorado. Brakes locked up after loading and a service person had to come and repair the brakes. 50 miles down the road the ball that u-haul sold me and put on the trailer hitch came loose. it was a Sunday and we were helpless. I found a Lowes store and purchased a pipe wrench to attache and tighten the nut on the ball. No matter how we adjusted the load trailer swayed at over 50 MPH. No more U-Haul. Great story for the internet.

Meghan S. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The time spent waiting in line at the customer service counter was longer than I would have liked.

JAMES M. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this location had a check-in person outside where i returned the truck. It was as simple as returning a Hertz rental car. A very good experience.

DAVID Z. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good rental experience!

Kristin B. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The seat belt was broken and the A/C went out during 100 degree weather.

JAMES B. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Let the people out back know to be a bit more personable, it's ok to speak while we are hooking up the trailer and such.

MARK W. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you should have lighting harness adapters available at no cost or a low rental instead of forcing customers to buy a $15 adapter for a one-time use. that was the only thing that rubbed me the wrong way with this transaction. Staff and equipment were great.

Adelle A. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tell customer service reps to be more friendly. Stop hiding fees in your pricing!! It sucks to see $19/rental turn into $100 for a really basic movie

rick f. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Michael, the person in charge, salvaged a very poor experience and made it right. kudos to him!

STEVEN N. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My experience involved online, phone and in store elements. I have said to numerous people that it is hard to believe that UHaul makes any money if my experience is typical. At every stage of my transaction, beginning with general questions a month in advance, getting useful and complete information was like pulling teeth. I started every conversation by saying that I'd never pulled a trailer before, and I didn't know anyone who had.. But if I hadn't researched online, then I would have shown up on the day of departure without a hitch. . . Because my car is a 2001 RAV4, the hitch would not have been in stock, and I wouldn't have been able to start my cross country journey! That would have fouled me up in so many ways I wouldn't know where to begin. I will say that whenever I complained the response was courteous and useful. I got discounts, and even a small piece of equipment; I did not leave as an angry customer, just disappointed. You need to review your handling of new customers, and work on making sure they get all the information they need. Then test your employees, and make sure that, despite the pressure they come under, they always make sure the customer is fully informed.

DEBRA M. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff not overly friendly just going through the prices on auto pilot

MARK W. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys had me checked out befor I could get out of the truck

Micheal M. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hire more responsible / qualified people

BILL M. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional, yet friendly & easy to work with. I had to switch my reservation for a 14' truck 3 times because the condo I purchased did not close on time. These folks made each change as though their job was to assist me. I also returned boxes I did not need (I grossly overestimated the # of boxes I would need). Again, they counted to boxes, gave me a credit, and put them back into stock. Bottom line is these folks are top-notch!!! Bill Meyer

BRENDAN E. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First off you need to let the girl know what the difference is between a utility trailer and a enclosed trailer.I called the location on s.Congress in Austin to set a reservation up to pick upon Friday..I arrive Friday morning and come to find out it is a enclosed 6x12 I am a contractor that doesn't get paid by the hr. and I'm the one who has to pay my employees by the hr.So she sent me over to the Ben white location..We got the trailer hooked up but my turn signals on the trailer wernt working so the trailer loader guy said no problem I will check this out with my tester. And started testing the wires the fuses and going back and forth from the fuses to the wires..Look the guy was a nice enough but after one and half hrs. of this we wernt getting know were and the day was getting older and I was getting poorer by the hr.I said enough is enough I went and got a pigtail with connectors from your store and fixed it my self in 15 min. Now why dint that trailer boy do that.. Your tell me something after 20 min. of screwing with it.So later on in the day I call up there and say that it looks like Iam going to be dropping the trailer off in Smithville TX because we dint make it to the dump (Because u haul put me 2.5 hrs. behind)Just saying that is a fact.. so I was verifying that cost which I had asked the girl on Thursday and she said 60.00 dollars more to do that OK fine.Well when I was talking to the very young inexperienced girl at the Ben whit location she said it would be 162.00 extra to drop it off in Smitville TX.So I go back and forth with her she puts me on hold I wait for the Manager and at this point I have been on the phone for 15 min.I hang up.I ended driving a extra 120 miles and had to get the dam trailer back at 930 am. or I was getting charged.Let me tell you people who work for u haul I have rented many different construction stuff over the years to get the job done and after this I WILL NEVER GIVE YOU PEOPLE MY BUSINESS and I will tell every body about this(Your not the only rental company around)..

Andrew B. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't limit the same day rental to only four hours. Especially in a city that has traffic issues like Austin, Texas. Some people spend more than four hours in a day sitting on the toilet.

melissa h. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I am no expert on what fits in what size van or trailer (we rented a trailer). I dont expect the sales people to know what size fits what but a general idea would be greatful. This is what they do for a living. Also when training a new hire, it is helpful to do it when it is not so busy. We were able to escape the line but there was a line out the door when we went back inside to pick up an item we forgot. Also there should have been a receipt for any additional charges or a phone call. This was my first time renting from here and it wasnt a great experience. The person who took the quote repeated it back correctly but entered it wrong. Very frustrating.

ALEXANDER S on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great to me!

TYRAH D on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful.

Donald H. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was helped very quickly, by one of the guys processing returned trucks, in spite of the fact that I arrived very early, well before the office was to open.

JAMES C. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing just keep being friendly

BRANDY W. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more front desk people at 5p on a Friday, other than that, the customer service was great.

Max K. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had squealing breaks, very poor suspension and unacceptable mpg.

David A. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Despite a high volume of customer the staff was professional, efficient and patient dealing with me as well as one particular disgruntled customer.

SCOTT S. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better communication on the return process. I was expected to know what to do instead of being directed thru to activity. There was a discrepancies in the fuel reading on it was handled professionaly and politely to my satisfaction.

GARY R. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I requested Riverside location and was surprised to have to go to Ben White. Riverside was 1 mile from my daughters apartment and on the way as we were traveling from Houston. SO it cost me 30 extra minutes to pick it up. A 4:00 pm , I had to fight heavy traffic and then wait in the street because the location was packed with vehicles including a semi truck unloading. The travel time for me increased at 20 minutes and then I had to wait 25 minutes in 102 F to unhook a trailer. I was not happy with your service. The equipment was just fine. Gary Rytlewski

LANCE L. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In and out! Great service!

DAVID D on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient.

Thanh V. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a long line for pickup, even with a reservation and pre check in.

JT H. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charge the correct amounts upon dropoff. Have a sign or have employees that directs returns to the proper area so clients don't wait in line for 30 min to be told to go to the back for dropoff. Was very frustrating that returning a refueled vehicle took 60min. Again, make sure the charges are correct on the bill. Had to go back in line to get charges corrected.

Addie A on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. 2 times I asked 24 hr before for box to be out by certain time and both times it never was ready

AUDEY M on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul facility was very well maintained. The staff was always helpful. The location was also convenient to our daughters college. We will definitely use the facility again.

Suzanne P. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was pleasant and efficient. Tons of inventory. I had to change my pick up date 5 days prior and was worried they would not have the size I needed. It was not a problem. Also parking my car at th site was convenient. Been to other locations and you were not about to do that. Will use them again.

DILLON W. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Picking a time at this location would have been a little helpful. We'd planned on moving in the morning and the truck was available at noon instead. Regardless, we knew to keep our schedule open so it was no problem.

JOHNNY L. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None

LYN D on 8/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We appreciated the level of service from the employees at this location.

RICHARD O. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy to return the vehicle with no hassles.

Sarah G. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location has always been extremely helpful and focused on customer service. I will continue to come to this location and recommend it to friends.

Jeffrey D. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I dropped off my uhaul I was told I had a $30 charge for a wrong location drop off and the fee was for the time to take it to the correct location. Uhaul's time is worth money, but my time apparently is not.

KRYSTLE B. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to check my own truck to make sure there was nothing wrong with it! He didn't walk it with me. I told the owner the one that helped me get the truck that I wanted all day! He gave me 7 hours. The check engine light was on in the truck!

JANNA G. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just dropped the truck and keys off when they were closed.

EUGENIO G on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional and helpful. Thank you for your services.

Tom H. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The equipment was in good condition and the people were all very helpful. I would use U-Haul again.

Katherine L. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The driver's side mirror was loose and kept falling so all I could see was the road or the side of the truck. This made changing lanes complicated and frankly dangerous.

LORI L. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Over charged - charged for 2 days - only had truck 1 day. After 20 mins on hold and being transferred to 4 different people changes were finally reversed and credited back. Should not have taken speaking with multiple managers to get this money back in my account.

Tracey G. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If I bring my equipment back early, I'd appreciate at lease a partial refund of the original cost of rental.

Annette B. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I received 2 separate notices for pickup giving 2 separate pick up locations. When I finally arrived at the correct location I was told they had me scheduled for a 12:00 pickup. 2 days before that I received a call and told them I would be there at 8:00. Jason was very good about getting the box ready, but the rest of the staff were unhelpful and unwilling to help. The box arrived a day late covered in ants.

CHRISTOPHER D. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy after-hours drop off.

Paul M. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan did a great job taking the reservation. Service was fast both on the renting side and returning the truck.

Courtney H. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice, large, clean location. I was very pleased with the assistance I received there. My only observation was that both times I was in the office they were extremely busy and I had to wait a while to be helped. I don't know if it's always this way, but other than that my rental experience was fine.

ROBERT G. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer had a broken chain that wasn't noticed, equipment panel cracked overall not in great condition and condition wasn't noticed or marked on rental. I could have been charged for "damage" if I didn't elect optional protection. Otherwise ok experience.

Arne B. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the service. Thank you!

CHRIS O. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ya'll made our moving experience go all the more easy. Thank You.

BETSY T. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not quite as personable as my Colorado peeps but were just as efficient.

ELSA P. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Explain Well to new customers how everything works. Even though customers do not ask questions.

Don B. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

SARA S. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the customer service is a tad slow. Other than that, the employees were friendly and knowledgeable.

BRENDA G on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always so clean in the building

NICOLE C. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy!

RON A on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good all around experience.

MILES D. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always to my rent/returns here when can. Always top notch service.

LISA L. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean and easy to drive. They did not have the dolly that I had reserved, but found some that I could use after looking for a bit, which was a relief. Overall, I was very satisfied with my experience here. Thanks!

elizabeth g. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

customer service was poor

ERIN H. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My moving helpers booked thru Uhaul drove the truck for me, and they took it back, turned it in without refueling bc the one guy was in a huge rush to get to his next move. I showed up shortly after, asked the representative if I needed to do anything else, he told me no, they'd checked the truck in out back, had the keys, and didn't need anything else from me. Then an additional $70 was charged to my card for 14 gallons of gas and $30 refueling penalty. I'm on a very tight budget with this move, I don't recall the rep saying anything about refueling when I got there that morning to sign the contract and meet the helpers, but even if he did and it slipped my mind, I do not appreciate being charged a penalty when I was there, and could have taken the truck and refueled it if anyone had brought it to my attention that it needed to be done.

Rod R. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is a small cute young woman who works at this location. She has helped us previously as well as on this visit. Not only is she very fast and efficient, her general competence and friendliness is really refreshing. She is a credit to your company. As far as improving things at this location, the only problem is that the after hours return area is much too small and short. Both times I have come back with a truck I have had to go around the building and back the truck into the front of the line in order to be anywhere near the turn-in area and key drop.

amilea g. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wanted a regular utility dolly, none available. was given a appliance dolly, which is a good gesture, and a much bigger dolly. But it was overkill for what we needed. This location was way better than another one we tried. Employees were nice to customers, but kind of snarky with each other.

Mario P. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was pretty good. If anything, maybe have better parking for customers that leave their cars.

Felipe P. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store in Bryan/College Station did not have the unit I reserved. I had prior reservations & when I arrived was told I had been double booked and there was nothing there for me & wound not help locate another one near by. I was told that when I reached my destination I could try one of the uhaul places there for my trailer rental. VERY UNHAPPY WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE. besides this I had to wait in line while on crutches for 30 minutes, only one person in a busy office. I will not be recommending this location to anyone. The Austin location is 100% recommendable. They worked hard to have me out and with a trailer within 15 minutes. Highly recommend them.

JENNIFER F on 8/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything ok with exception of some staff that was not very helpful, and did not pay attention to what I was saying. front desk surely needs improvement.

WILLIAM R. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is 6th time to rent here. I'll be back.

STEVEN B. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. I was late returning and they were very nice and accommodating

Wordy T. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Highly professional sales lady

MARLEN L. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Si me gusto el servicio es rĂ¡pido y la amabilidad del vendedor es exelente

Tom M. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fire everyone except for Angel, Anthony, and Krystal.

KEVIN C. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was an old trailer but worked just fine, and the staff was very helpful and it all worked out great! will work with you guys again!

KYLE W. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I originally booked this reservation at another location. U-Haul changed on me, which ended up costing me more money because the new location was further away. Because you all charge by the mile, I wasn't too excited about the change. :(

John R. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ben White location was less busy and more efficient than any other Austin Uhaul I've used in 3 years of moving

hannah n on 8/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ben White location was poorly managed. We waited 3 hours. Line of people out the door, none were helped for over an hour.

WAYNE J. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When you say your not going to charge me extra.. Don't charge me extra.next time I'm going to budget.

james b. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In the past, this location has been horrible. When I saw it was the closest location for what I needed, I was bracing for the worst. When I arrived, the manager, Ryan greeted me. The staff was friendly and efficient. I wad in and out for the pick up in about 15 minutes. Drop off was also very good. Clean cut and nice gentleman speed what he was doing to check me in. What a change. Well done.

roland m. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who checked in the truck was friendly and helpful. I didn't go inside the facility.

DEBRA S on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for making this experience easy!

AMY B. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service rep should have reminded us to buy a combo lock. We would have bought one at the counter! She did offer other items but the lock was what we later had to go and buy.

Jeremiah G. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was great and everything went well. Two issues I had. 1-the zip tie attaching the the dolly to the truck was completely useless and broke in transit. I noted this and was not charged, but uhaul needs to invest in some metal zip ties if they are the sole basis for determining whether the customer used the dolly or not. 2- the gas tank was at half a tank when I picked it up. When I tried to gas it up at the end, the needle stuck. I drove around and tried stopping and starting the truck, but it would not move from 1/4 tank. I added $20 more, started it, and sure enough, it jumped to 3/4 of a tank. I was not credited for over filling it which is ridiculous considering that if it had been below half, I certainly would have been charged. As I see it, uhaul owed me a refund for over filling the tank.

Jon R. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What great service! I am so pleased with the quality of service provided by these friendly, cheerful and polite folks at your Ben White store. The van I rented was new and clean and a pleasure to drive. When I returned it, the young man was so courteous. He stopped what he was doing to help me. Thank all of them for the great service.

NATHAN A on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage facility had many unlisted fees. Needing to use my own circular lock, not listing that unit was not climate controlled, no elevator to second floor, insurance required. Will not recommend.

MIKE P. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You gave me a trailer with 3 dry rotted tires. I tried to to call to demand my money back but the rude associate I spoke with would not let me speak the manager. Who is in charge of inspecting trucks and trailers needs to be terminated immediately. I spent 5-6 hours on the side of the road with 2 blow-outs on a trailer. I reserved the trailer a week ahead so this was not a surprise trip. I feel you jeapordized my safety and the second roadside trip the tech. changed an additional tire because he said it was dangerously close to blowing out like the previous two. I have thought about pursuing further action, due to U-Haul providing me a trailer that was completely unsafe.

Mark C. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My receipt(what I was charged) does not match the contract given to me or the contract as shown online when I placed the order. My subtotal should have been: $29.95 - rental rate $16.04 - mileage $14.00 - safemove insurance (NOT Plus) $11.50 - gas $10.00 - furniture pads (12 pads at $5 for 6 pads) dolly - I didn't order or need one. $1 - environmental fee Subtotal = $82.49 But I was charged a subtotal of $134.94.

Patricia S. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

tHEY WENT OVER AND ABOVE WITH THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE. THE MAN THAT HOOKED UP THE UHAUL WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL.

STEPHANIE A. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

KIMBERLY R I. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place was great - extremely quick, no nonsense, but very welcoming. Thanks for a great return

Jeffrey B. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We really appreciate the prompt check out of the truck we rented. It was very clean and your staff was excellent.

RAJESH R. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The pricing did not match the online rate I booked. The fuel surcharge / credit is confusing, and prevents apples-to-apples comparisons with other truck rental companies. I also filled up gas to 1/4 tank but the check-in clerk disagreed, so I lost out on a $21 credit. Overall, I found the experience painful and confusing. I will go out of my way to not use U-Haul in the future and talk any friends out of using it in favor of a local company. Cheers.

DAVID C. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very well run with good customer service.

GEORGE M. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was perfect. Quick, professional. I was done in a matter of minutes.

BRETT O. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Long lines. I was coldly told I had no reservation and no trucks available... Turned put my name was misspelled, but its dramatic to hear that.

WILLIAM H. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was not as helpful when we picked up the first trailer but they were fine for drop off. The agent in Oise City Ok stayed late so we could make the drop off there.

CASEY H. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Our van was reserved in advance and once we arrived, was unavailable. Someone should handle and check reservations and follow up when there are issues to ensure customers do not waste their time and efforts during an already stressful move.

WILLIAM H. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The after hours drop off was simple and easy at this location

RON K. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff. I reserved a 17-foot truck and auto transport, and I felt prepared for my big move.

glenda g. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your direct personnel as it related to the U box were excellent!!! however, the moving helper assign to me was very disappointing.!!!!!!(;

JOHN L. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service, efficient and friendly. i'll be back

CYNTHIA S. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient.and helpful.

linden k. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really impressed with the staff and vehicles. Definitely will be renting a van for my daughters move next month. Keep up the good work.

MICHELLE N on 7/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never using Uhaul again. 1 my storage unit was reserved wrong 2 my phone number was entered wrong 3 when I went to go pick up my truck...it wasn`t there.

Trevor D. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location is always very helpful and attentive to our needs. We typically rent up to 3x a week with this location and it's always great.

NATALIE R. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck during the busiest moving weekend of the year (the weekend before aug 1st), the equipment was great as always, customer service pleasant as usual... The only thing that did not make sense was the ill preparation on uhaul's part for this very busy weekend. There was only one person attending the desk/check out while a line of 50 people waited longer than 2 hours!... The facility has 4 check out points if I'm not mistaken, perhaps better management could put/hire more employees during the busy season... I have always relied on uhaul before but this is the first time i will search for alternative/ not so popular moving trucks next time because I believe other places can offer much less waiting time at check out.

Allison B. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged. I was told I would be immediately refunded $42.57 on 7/28 and it is still yet to be refunded to my account.

RENE D. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

24 hour rental was specified during the time of rental. I was charged for two days of service when we returned the rental after 23 hours. In speaking to the rep, she was giving me attitude and mentioned how it "wasn't her problem we didn't read the contract". We were refunded luckily (3-5 business days) but then charged for 1 day of service. Pending on my card are 3 days of service, two of which will drop off. The whole time, she was speaking to me in a condescending manner, and then threw my paperwork and pen at me. I mentioned it wasn't her fault, but her tone and attitude did not fluctuate. Believe me, I will take my business to Penske next time for this inane representative's service. I'm in need of a truck August 28th, and it won't be with U-Haul.

Laura H. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the utility trailer just had a some old concrete in the bed but the whole rental process was efficient and staff was attentive.

Dante B. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've always went to Uhaul for my moving needs. They offer great service and trucks are nice and clean, also they beat the prices that other rental companies charge. Highly recommended

AFFONSO F. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The store is messy and is understaffed. The waiting line was long and I have seen many potential customers leaving due to having to stay too long waiting in line. Other than that, all went fine. The equipment I was assigned to was new so I am happy from that standpoint.

WALTER P. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Site was over-crowded with trucks/cars, etc and line was very long to check out - not enough front desk people.

GRAHAM S. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't change the size of the truck. I ordered a 17' and a 17' truck was confirmed, then when I got there I was given a 28' truck, that was way too big for driving around Austin.

VERONICA J. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wanted a print out or confirmation that I was not charged for the equipment I was never given but I did not have that option. There should be some sort of sign off when equipment is turned in. You just have to take their word that everything is okay won't get a charge later. That is not right.

EVELYN Z. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The wait time was a little long in the morning for check in. However, dropping off the truck was smooth sailing with the 2 Hispanic gentleman in the back. Very professional and friendly.

MELISSA C. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Representative was not in a happy mood, stressed out, wanted to hurry the process. The UHaul had no gas once we received it. The UHaul had no dollie. They almost charged us extra for it. Previous worker forgot to put a green tag on the dollie hinge.

AJAY P. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Too impersonal and far more just take it or leave it attitude of the staff

RICHARD T. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Holy fuck, I don't have time to write a business plan.

Bruce L. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service. Nice People.

DONNA M. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You provide excellent service. Your staff is very friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work.

KEATH F on 7/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The unit I was assigned was damaged and I notified the employee who helped me. Additionally, the parking situation is horrible and needs to be looked at. Very dangerous. There is no where to park.

DARLESS V on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

CALL ME 200 CHARACTERS IS NOT ENOUGH 512809-5178

BARBARITA R on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was happy with the person who checked me in but then I got a call later that they had given me a unit that had already been rented. Eventually they admitted they were mistaken but did not apologize.

MARINA N on 6/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The card could not getting access. I dislike the price went up. I just had two times increase the price. I just decide took out of my stuff things. Thanks

AL R on 6/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean, well priced but needed to move due location and consolidation. You should create a one-time payment option on your web site rather than being forced to commit to a monthly auto draft.

DAVID S on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

BYRON B on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My daughter has used these facilities for 3 years while a college student. Her experiences have been very good. The staff has been very helpful whenever I called from MD.

PAMELA R on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Yelp reviews were very low and concerning. James was very professional

CLYDE C on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While some of your staff were very friendly, some were not. I visited the site several times, rented three times and was going to rent to help some friends. we are going some place else.

CYNTHIA S on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience

MATT C on 5/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My order was not ready, girl at the counter was not at all helpful, every person I dealt with at uhaul had problems with their computers.

THOMAS C on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always very helpful and accommodating. Very positive experience all around.

SONAL T on 5/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communication and computer issues. Was not confident that I`d ever see my stuff again. I did.

SARAH L on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Thanks and best wishes.

JUDY S on 5/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had the worst experience with Uhaul and their staff. I will be writing specific yelp Reviews about how awful this move has been.

JOSEFINA D on 5/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff member that helped me was very pleasant and friendly. Understood my needs and was a very good listener and communicated with me quite well.

AUDEY M on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly. They took time to show us different units and answered all our questions.

CATHY W on 4/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My boxes were shipped from Austin, TX on April 1 - supposed to be going to Illinois. Today is April 23 and I still don`t have them. No one seems to know where they are.

RUSSELL P on 4/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never. I hated my experience with U-Haul. The Austin location was fine, but the runaround I got from SF and the headquarters was shitty.

ANN S on 4/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ubox not locked upon arrival. Latch broken. Box not strapped. Professional and on time delivery. Many attempts to schedule pick-up. Calls not returned. Charged each month. Refund requested.

JOSEPH F on 4/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I suggest fixing the card reader - one has to swipe it 5 or 6 times in order to get in

BETTY N on 4/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were very unfriendly, the U-box was left outside, because some things were wet and also, the price that I was charged was not what was advertised. Will not use U-haul for storage.

CHAD W on 4/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No move in specials or discounts, not even for veterans. The staff is pretty rude, or holds an attitude like they are better than you.

THOMAS M on 4/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was dissapointed with the attitude of the staff at the Ben White location. Desk staff is not friendly and seemed annoyed they also do not care about customers.

DONDI P on 4/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This storage facility was very good as far as storage facilities go.

MELONDY T on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly thank you

RICHARD W on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was greeted, helped, and showed my new storage unit. My rep was very courteous and professional.

TIFFANY T on 3/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Smooth transition from getting the storage unit to returning the trailer.

STEPHANIE P on 3/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lady assisting me was rude. The location of the unit is awful and was forced to buy one of their locks. I was put into a unit with rat control and tape keeping the walls together!

JAMES B on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angel was excellent setting up my account and patiently answering all my questions.

LAURA B on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Since my previous review manager Jesse Sedillo has taken care of my issue and credited my account. I will be using this facility again in the future.

KRISTA H on 3/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fiona Mason was great, super sweet and so helpful!

LAURA B on 3/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager Jesse is very hard to reach. Would not call me back and had his nice staff tell me: No pro-rating or future discounts $ was autodrafted 2 days before moving out of unit

DAN B on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very positive experience loading the U-box. We hope to have the same result when we pick it up in a few weeks in a different state.

SENDERO H on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was especially helpful and courteous. Great value compared to other storage units in the area.

HANS L on 3/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

courteous and helpful staff

DANIEL W on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pulled the box quickly for me. ox in good condition

JOSEPH F on 2/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the access to carts...

OSCAR J on 2/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul on Ben White is awesome.

JUAN M on 2/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the facility was good.

ROBERT V on 2/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Thanks for the roller carts.

IDALIA G on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The attendants were knowledgeable with the Facility`s hours of operation.The young man who assisted me when returning the rented truck was kind enough to return a jacket that was left in the truck.

TIM C on 1/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ben White location was good. Garden St. Titusville FL received my U-box AA3535C did not call or document and allowed my box to go to Cocoa FL. Researched myself to know all that. Not good.

SHARON L on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowable staff and very helpful.

PAULA N on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so impressed with your facility. My salesperson, Fiona Casey, was so efficient, polite, and helpful that renting a van was easy and free of stress.

CRYSTAL O on 1/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not good!!

BRYAN B on 1/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was damaged beyond repair by Uhaul. I was charged $300 more than quoted price.

MARIA ELISA S on 1/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to move to another storage unit that was priced lower with insurance but slightly larger.

NANCY T on 1/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and very helpful.

MATTHEW W on 1/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have no complaint`s at all, in fact I would recommend u-haul to all my friends family!

SHANNON D on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed. Thanks for everything

KEITH D on 12/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good. Directions to access not clear.

KEITH W on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great storage unit.

SHARRON C on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Once I learned how to do everything. It all went smoothly.

HEATHER K on 12/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very stress-free

JAMES M on 12/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

ALINA C on 12/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I paid for extended hours The employee gave me a pin, she was very distrated not paying attention the pin was wrong, I had to wait hours until another customer came. Worst customer service ever!

ANTOLYNN D on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great management! Thank you!

THADDEUS T on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fiona was exceptionally friendly and helpful--a great customer service professional.

JULIE M on 11/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jesse was very helpful and. Stayed Late to help us finish our storage unit rental

MARY R on 11/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This staff was quick to help and there was a friendly member who was just learning. However, the trainer was unfriendly in tone.

MICHELLE J on 11/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The cleaning lady was very helpful and efficient

ANAKAREN G on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you all for making these 3 months of living between places a little easier. Blessings to the whole staff. Happy Holidays, Anakaren Garza

MARY E on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Capable, helpful, efficient, polite staff - thanks for all your help

AARON F on 11/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

ANGELA A on 11/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For a storage facility, I am pretty impressed. The entire place was very clean well lit.Perfect storage facility with convenient hours for access.Great location too.

ANTONETTE S on 11/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

KEVIN Y on 11/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Box arrived before promised time, staff had everything ready when we arrived for pickup. Managers at both locations called to update on status. A great experience.

NIKHIL A on 10/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some of the staff were good, some were just miserable. Also, your policy on trash is ridiculous. For the amount we pay, the least you can do is allow us to use the dumpster.

SARAH S on 10/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THANK YOU to Steve Lyski at the Kingston location for all of his patience and support as I made this move. Really appreciate his work and attention on this.

HEATHER K on 10/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable and very friendly employees. Alarm kept going off while we were unloading. It was turned off within a few seconds all but one time, it went on for at least ten minutes. It was very loud.

CHRISTOPHER S on 10/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Occasional burnt out bulbs but the main problem is your security system. if I had a bad heart I would have had a heart attack when the alarm goes off. it happened everytime I was there.

SHARNALI D on 10/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I won`t ever use this service again because the website makes it look like it will be so easy and one click service but in reality it`s way more trouble than it`s worth.

VALERIE B on 10/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent.

SUSAN A on 10/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was great, but our unit was not registered in the database so an alarm went off each time we opened it. A minor aggravation but still...

KAREN H on 10/13/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible service at this facility! Disorganized, unfriendly. NOT HELPFUL! They couldn`t keep track of their own equipment. Girl scheduling was rude and unhelpful.

JACOB H on 10/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good value although the system to unload seemed cumbersome and the staff seemed a little attitude like when I would come to unload.

PAUL T on 10/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility Manager Jesse was quite professsional and helpful, please commend him.

JIM H on 10/1/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

phoned office to gt a unit. gave cc, got a unit number. got there, said no charges , new unit . now fear of double charges. staff member rude, indifferent

SETH Z on 9/26/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Delivered w/o rain shields and rained on as soon as dropped off. Locks on two of the boxes damaged and fell off without using a key. Forklift left grease and skid marks on our driveway.

CINDY V on 9/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Most unprofessional and rude manager I`ve met.

JENNA S on 9/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

closing at seven during the week was a little inconvenient.

JENNA S on 9/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

closing at seven during the week was a little inconvenient.

MONIESHA M on 9/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor,never renting from here again. rude, uncooperative staff

JULIE G on 9/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean, convenient, carts and helpful assistance. Next time I need storage I will use same facility.

KIMBERLY J on 9/17/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor customer care and coordination btwn call center/local branches. Still awaiting my written/signed $120 refund from manager.

TED-STEPHEN L on 9/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We reserved the box and a truck to take to our house for 7:30 am. By 10am, they couldn`t find the box.

HOLLY A on 9/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s was generally a good experience.

GREG F on 9/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

superior in all aspects

EDITH F on 9/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

While the facility was excellent, the rates were high and they did not pro-rate when I moved out on the 7th and I had to pay for all month. Too Expensive.

ROGER H on 9/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Second time around, was much better than the first.

ROGER H on 9/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not have a storage unit ready as promised. BAD EXPERIANCE!! NO LIGHTS IN STORAGE UNIT!!

LORI L on 9/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

horrible experience will never use again too much to fit in this box!!

FLOR R on 8/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Selecting a storage unit was easy and there was no hassle ever in accessing it.

MAKHAIL H on 8/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was a terrible experience.

ERIC P on 8/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My box got shipped 50 miles from where I was told it could be shipped and a week later than when I was told.tried to charge me 250 to correct their mistake. eventually taken care of. not impressed

MICHAEL W on 8/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I gave 24 hours notice arrived on time and had to wait 35 mins while they got my ubox. It was the wrong one I pointed this out to them. It took another 40 mins while they found the right one.

MARIANNE S on 8/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very good experience with your U-Haul facility on Ben White and we will be using your facility again in the future.

GERALD L on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great!

TUCKER H on 8/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was moving at night, so the closing time of 10 pm was a difficulty.

DANIELLE R on 8/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

At times the staff was very friendly and helpful, at other times not.

BROOK B on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and nice. Facility was in pristine condition.

CHRISTINE G on 8/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unhelpful

DONDI P on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

DEBORAH B on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about my storage experience was awesome! the staff were all friendly and helpful and the fees etc were so reasonable! I loved doing business with this facility.

LORI S on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GM @ TX site is awesome. My box was lost misshipped. TX GM helped me find it and get it to me. I will do storage at this site soon. not sure about using ubox again

MARK SOMGYNARI G on 8/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

would rent from again