U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Share |

Address

304 E Ben White Blvd
Austin, TX 78704

(512) 447-9875

(@ Woodbury W Of Ih 35)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Melisa F. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Management should be more contentious about customer service. They had a long line and offered no help clearing the backlog of customers.

Gloria E. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, absolutely an outstanding experience. I will be back if needed. Thank You for making it easy.

MICHAEL O. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better line/queue management. Early morning a single line filed for two registers and additional customers came in and began a second line to the furthest registercusing myself and the customer line before me to get serviced well out of order for walkins

larry m. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Things were very smooth, I don't have any suggestions for improvement.

David C. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were friendly and patient.

ARNE B. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was quick and courteous.

WOLF S. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cargo van was well maintained, but the exterior was not clean. Fortunately, that was not important to me, but a cleaner rental vehicle is better advertising!

ZELMA C on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very accommodating. Thanks for a very positive U-Haul experience.

KEN A. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the fellow that worked with me to the guys that checked me in were great. very good customer experience.

ALLISON G. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice young gal took care of me. Painless experience ! Thanks. Always use you guys

JESSICA P on 9/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

easy. convenient. friendly staff.

JAMES G. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did the 24 hr drop off and called the next morning and everything was in order.

STEVEN B. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was given 40$ back for the trouble the truck gave me. Didn't expect it, it was a nice gesture! I believe in a one way move the pick up location gives you their worst truck because it's not returning.

PAULA J. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A.This was my first ever experience with U-Haul and Michele you made it a GREAT Experience, thank you very much for your patience with me and wonderful customer service.

IDUN E. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great

andrew g. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Over all customer service was very nice and professional. Property well kept and maintained. However, explanation on charges and uses need to be more defined. I personally was under the impression when they asked for estimated milage use for the day, that I was able to use the vehicle up to that milage and anything after that usage I would be charged .79 cents a mile. I did not know I was going to be charge per mile as soon as I drove off. A mistake on my behalf for not asking more questions but insufficient training on the representative side for not explaining it more in detail. And on the return doc at the ben white location in Austin Texas, that guy ( no name) was rude and unprofessional. Spoke to me like I was slower than a snail going down hill. I do appreciate your services and clean vehicles. Thank you! AG

JUSTIN A. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The reservation was put in the system wrong. I had to go to another location to pick up the truck... Then back to Ben white location to pick up the car trailer... Then back to the previous location to load up my car then all the way back to south Austin. It took over three hours with the back and forth. The staff was not helpful. They did not give me a tour of the truck, rather, they just gave me the keys and sent me on my way. I would not recommend this location.

EDWARD P. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Go over where to drop off truck.

CLARIE B on 9/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility is well maintained however very frustrated w/ repeated rent increases. We found a larger storage unit w/ more convenient access hours significantly lower rent.

ELIAS S. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees are patient, explained everything and were courteous.

melissa b. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would loove if there was an option to have a CD player or USB hook up so I could play music off my phone.

Molly M. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was well maintained. The trailer I rented was in very good condition and quite clean. The employees were very friendly and made sure we were well-equipped for our move. I had dropped of my trailer after hours, and when calling the next morning to ensure it was received the employee was very helpful and answered all of my questions. Overall a very nice experience.

KIMBERLY I. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient, especially the trailer hook up & return. Thank you!

Travis M. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I returned my truck with the gage right on where it was when I received it and they said that I was at the line below it. Very inconsistant. Also the mileage on the vehicle was rounded down when it was released but when it was returned the mileage was read as is or rounded up can't remember which way it was done. Customer service wasn't bad just wish I would have been shown where the night key drop was located so I did not have to walk around the complex trying to find it.

LUCIANA M. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No problems with delivery of van at this location.

coy p. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your help.

Myron O. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After online reservation, Uhaul sends a boilerplate email saying customer needs to go to rental center to verify vehicle tow capabilities. I went in to do this, even though the vehicle was more than adequate to tow the small 5x8 trailer. Several other people wasted time and gas coming in before the rental date. This needs to be changed!

Philip C. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience the only thing is I wish the parking lot was a little bigger. I forgot to purchase an adapter for the lights on the trailer and unfortunately the trailer was already attached so my truck blocked the entire equipment entrance while I bought my adapter.

VICKI F. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nice prompt and helpful

ANGEL R. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure the trucks do not have any leaks. My U-Haul truck had a leak in the roof so some of my boxes were damaged from the rain getting inside the truck after I loaded it.

TIFFANY G. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered a moving mid size truck and dolly and when I got to the location they did not have what I ordered available. They said that I had ordered a van and did not order a dolly, which was not the case. In the end I ended up having to "take" a much larger truck and utility dolly. This is the third time I've used this Uhal company location and every time there's been some kind of issue, including being over charged! Very disappointed.

John H. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck had not been washed in some time. I am not talking about the standard dust coating that all vehicles get in Austin, the truck was dirty.

ROBERT K. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

BRENDA A on 9/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The month after I rented the storage for 3 months, the rate was raised. I felt cheated since that was not revealed at rental time... seemed fishy like it was targeted at college students.

KEITH K. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

arrows on drive were a little confusing. wasnt sure where to enter to actually do the rental

ROSE F on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Until the very end When a person in Black Uniform unhooked the trailer from my car I did not like his attitude he just left the light cord hanging instead of placing it into the trunk of car

Maggie S. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very busy place, and maybe the staff is not familiar with pods on regular basis. The customer service was different every time, some reps were more helpful [and more thorough] than others. Depending on person, the information changed slightly, or they left considerable gaps in what was shared. It felt like they were not certain of answer and would ask others at the counter, and no one else was certain either. Seems like there should be more consistency in the information on pod usage and all of the associated costs without having to continually ask others at counter with less than certain answers.

BRENDA M. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pay attention and explain the procedure better. I had to ask way too many questions and she was not very communicative.

JAMES F. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great! Fair , prompt and professional!!! Thank you

CRAIG D. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person checking us in actually stopped what he was doing to come and assist. Very friendly. Made the check in process pleasant, easy, and quick.

CRAIG D. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick to assist in checking in equipment. Friendly and courteous.

ETHEL T. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be sure the man behind the counter is more pleasant. He spoke so fast I couldn't understand him. I'm sure the statements seem rote to him but not the customers. He seemed like he was in a hurry or didn't want to deal with me. The 3 ladies there were too busy chatting together and looking at something on their phones. Maybe that is why the man was put off. The team should be more professional when dealing with customers.

PRANAV S. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You can't give a damaged equipment and ask the customer to be happy about it.

venkada d. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep it up!

LISA L. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and helpful, even asking me if I'd rather have a truck with cupholders! I'd gladly go back for future moves, thanks for the great experience!

Margaret C. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great....excellent customer service and an easy website to reserve vehicle!!!

OLIVIA L. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The woman who checked me out was full of attitude. The trucks ignition was faulty took several minutes to get it started, several times. Door handle was taped up because it was broken. When I came back within 30 minutes to exchanged she had even more attitude, no apologies for inconvenience, no eye contact, little if no talking, exchanged to another one. Second one's visors where falling out of the ceiling and had the check engine light on the whole time.

ADRIAN O. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trailer was not checked out. Brake lights did not work the entire trip from Austin, Tx., to Colorado. Brakes locked up after loading and a service person had to come and repair the brakes. 50 miles down the road the ball that u-haul sold me and put on the trailer hitch came loose. it was a Sunday and we were helpless. I found a Lowes store and purchased a pipe wrench to attache and tighten the nut on the ball. No matter how we adjusted the load trailer swayed at over 50 MPH. No more U-Haul. Great story for the internet.

Meghan S. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The time spent waiting in line at the customer service counter was longer than I would have liked.

JAMES M. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this location had a check-in person outside where i returned the truck. It was as simple as returning a Hertz rental car. A very good experience.

DAVID Z. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good rental experience!

Kristin B. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The seat belt was broken and the A/C went out during 100 degree weather.

JAMES B. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Let the people out back know to be a bit more personable, it's ok to speak while we are hooking up the trailer and such.

MARK W. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you should have lighting harness adapters available at no cost or a low rental instead of forcing customers to buy a $15 adapter for a one-time use. that was the only thing that rubbed me the wrong way with this transaction. Staff and equipment were great.

Adelle A. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tell customer service reps to be more friendly. Stop hiding fees in your pricing!! It sucks to see $19/rental turn into $100 for a really basic movie

rick f. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Michael, the person in charge, salvaged a very poor experience and made it right. kudos to him!

STEVEN N. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My experience involved online, phone and in store elements. I have said to numerous people that it is hard to believe that UHaul makes any money if my experience is typical. At every stage of my transaction, beginning with general questions a month in advance, getting useful and complete information was like pulling teeth. I started every conversation by saying that I'd never pulled a trailer before, and I didn't know anyone who had.. But if I hadn't researched online, then I would have shown up on the day of departure without a hitch. . . Because my car is a 2001 RAV4, the hitch would not have been in stock, and I wouldn't have been able to start my cross country journey! That would have fouled me up in so many ways I wouldn't know where to begin. I will say that whenever I complained the response was courteous and useful. I got discounts, and even a small piece of equipment; I did not leave as an angry customer, just disappointed. You need to review your handling of new customers, and work on making sure they get all the information they need. Then test your employees, and make sure that, despite the pressure they come under, they always make sure the customer is fully informed.

DEBRA M. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff not overly friendly just going through the prices on auto pilot

MARK W. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys had me checked out befor I could get out of the truck

Micheal M. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hire more responsible / qualified people

BILL M. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional, yet friendly & easy to work with. I had to switch my reservation for a 14' truck 3 times because the condo I purchased did not close on time. These folks made each change as though their job was to assist me. I also returned boxes I did not need (I grossly overestimated the # of boxes I would need). Again, they counted to boxes, gave me a credit, and put them back into stock. Bottom line is these folks are top-notch!!! Bill Meyer

BRENDAN E. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First off you need to let the girl know what the difference is between a utility trailer and a enclosed trailer.I called the location on s.Congress in Austin to set a reservation up to pick upon Friday..I arrive Friday morning and come to find out it is a enclosed 6x12 I am a contractor that doesn't get paid by the hr. and I'm the one who has to pay my employees by the hr.So she sent me over to the Ben white location..We got the trailer hooked up but my turn signals on the trailer wernt working so the trailer loader guy said no problem I will check this out with my tester. And started testing the wires the fuses and going back and forth from the fuses to the wires..Look the guy was a nice enough but after one and half hrs. of this we wernt getting know were and the day was getting older and I was getting poorer by the hr.I said enough is enough I went and got a pigtail with connectors from your store and fixed it my self in 15 min. Now why dint that trailer boy do that.. Your tell me something after 20 min. of screwing with it.So later on in the day I call up there and say that it looks like Iam going to be dropping the trailer off in Smithville TX because we dint make it to the dump (Because u haul put me 2.5 hrs. behind)Just saying that is a fact.. so I was verifying that cost which I had asked the girl on Thursday and she said 60.00 dollars more to do that OK fine.Well when I was talking to the very young inexperienced girl at the Ben whit location she said it would be 162.00 extra to drop it off in Smitville TX.So I go back and forth with her she puts me on hold I wait for the Manager and at this point I have been on the phone for 15 min.I hang up.I ended driving a extra 120 miles and had to get the dam trailer back at 930 am. or I was getting charged.Let me tell you people who work for u haul I have rented many different construction stuff over the years to get the job done and after this I WILL NEVER GIVE YOU PEOPLE MY BUSINESS and I will tell every body about this(Your not the only rental company around)..

Andrew B. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't limit the same day rental to only four hours. Especially in a city that has traffic issues like Austin, Texas. Some people spend more than four hours in a day sitting on the toilet.

melissa h. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I am no expert on what fits in what size van or trailer (we rented a trailer). I dont expect the sales people to know what size fits what but a general idea would be greatful. This is what they do for a living. Also when training a new hire, it is helpful to do it when it is not so busy. We were able to escape the line but there was a line out the door when we went back inside to pick up an item we forgot. Also there should have been a receipt for any additional charges or a phone call. This was my first time renting from here and it wasnt a great experience. The person who took the quote repeated it back correctly but entered it wrong. Very frustrating.

ALEXANDER S on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great to me!

TYRAH D on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful.

Donald H. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was helped very quickly, by one of the guys processing returned trucks, in spite of the fact that I arrived very early, well before the office was to open.

JAMES C. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing just keep being friendly

BRANDY W. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more front desk people at 5p on a Friday, other than that, the customer service was great.

Max K. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had squealing breaks, very poor suspension and unacceptable mpg.

David A. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Despite a high volume of customer the staff was professional, efficient and patient dealing with me as well as one particular disgruntled customer.

SCOTT S. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better communication on the return process. I was expected to know what to do instead of being directed thru to activity. There was a discrepancies in the fuel reading on it was handled professionaly and politely to my satisfaction.

GARY R. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I requested Riverside location and was surprised to have to go to Ben White. Riverside was 1 mile from my daughters apartment and on the way as we were traveling from Houston. SO it cost me 30 extra minutes to pick it up. A 4:00 pm , I had to fight heavy traffic and then wait in the street because the location was packed with vehicles including a semi truck unloading. The travel time for me increased at 20 minutes and then I had to wait 25 minutes in 102 F to unhook a trailer. I was not happy with your service. The equipment was just fine. Gary Rytlewski

LANCE L. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In and out! Great service!

DAVID D on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient.

Thanh V. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a long line for pickup, even with a reservation and pre check in.

JT H. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charge the correct amounts upon dropoff. Have a sign or have employees that directs returns to the proper area so clients don't wait in line for 30 min to be told to go to the back for dropoff. Was very frustrating that returning a refueled vehicle took 60min. Again, make sure the charges are correct on the bill. Had to go back in line to get charges corrected.

Addie A on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. 2 times I asked 24 hr before for box to be out by certain time and both times it never was ready

AUDEY M on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul facility was very well maintained. The staff was always helpful. The location was also convenient to our daughters college. We will definitely use the facility again.

Suzanne P. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was pleasant and efficient. Tons of inventory. I had to change my pick up date 5 days prior and was worried they would not have the size I needed. It was not a problem. Also parking my car at th site was convenient. Been to other locations and you were not about to do that. Will use them again.

DILLON W. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Picking a time at this location would have been a little helpful. We'd planned on moving in the morning and the truck was available at noon instead. Regardless, we knew to keep our schedule open so it was no problem.

JOHNNY L. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None

LYN D on 8/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We appreciated the level of service from the employees at this location.

RICHARD O. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy to return the vehicle with no hassles.

Sarah G. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location has always been extremely helpful and focused on customer service. I will continue to come to this location and recommend it to friends.

Jeffrey D. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I dropped off my uhaul I was told I had a $30 charge for a wrong location drop off and the fee was for the time to take it to the correct location. Uhaul's time is worth money, but my time apparently is not.

KRYSTLE B. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to check my own truck to make sure there was nothing wrong with it! He didn't walk it with me. I told the owner the one that helped me get the truck that I wanted all day! He gave me 7 hours. The check engine light was on in the truck!

JANNA G. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just dropped the truck and keys off when they were closed.

EUGENIO G on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional and helpful. Thank you for your services.

Tom H. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The equipment was in good condition and the people were all very helpful. I would use U-Haul again.

Katherine L. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The driver's side mirror was loose and kept falling so all I could see was the road or the side of the truck. This made changing lanes complicated and frankly dangerous.

LORI L. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Over charged - charged for 2 days - only had truck 1 day. After 20 mins on hold and being transferred to 4 different people changes were finally reversed and credited back. Should not have taken speaking with multiple managers to get this money back in my account.

Tracey G. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If I bring my equipment back early, I'd appreciate at lease a partial refund of the original cost of rental.

Annette B. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I received 2 separate notices for pickup giving 2 separate pick up locations. When I finally arrived at the correct location I was told they had me scheduled for a 12:00 pickup. 2 days before that I received a call and told them I would be there at 8:00. Jason was very good about getting the box ready, but the rest of the staff were unhelpful and unwilling to help. The box arrived a day late covered in ants.

CHRISTOPHER D. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy after-hours drop off.

Paul M. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan did a great job taking the reservation. Service was fast both on the renting side and returning the truck.

Courtney H. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice, large, clean location. I was very pleased with the assistance I received there. My only observation was that both times I was in the office they were extremely busy and I had to wait a while to be helped. I don't know if it's always this way, but other than that my rental experience was fine.

ROBERT G. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer had a broken chain that wasn't noticed, equipment panel cracked overall not in great condition and condition wasn't noticed or marked on rental. I could have been charged for "damage" if I didn't elect optional protection. Otherwise ok experience.

Arne B. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the service. Thank you!

CHRIS O. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ya'll made our moving experience go all the more easy. Thank You.

BETSY T. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not quite as personable as my Colorado peeps but were just as efficient.

ELSA P. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Explain Well to new customers how everything works. Even though customers do not ask questions.

Don B. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

SARA S. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the customer service is a tad slow. Other than that, the employees were friendly and knowledgeable.

BRENDA G on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always so clean in the building

NICOLE C. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy!

RON A on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good all around experience.

MILES D. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always to my rent/returns here when can. Always top notch service.

LISA L. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean and easy to drive. They did not have the dolly that I had reserved, but found some that I could use after looking for a bit, which was a relief. Overall, I was very satisfied with my experience here. Thanks!

elizabeth g. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

customer service was poor

ERIN H. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My moving helpers booked thru Uhaul drove the truck for me, and they took it back, turned it in without refueling bc the one guy was in a huge rush to get to his next move. I showed up shortly after, asked the representative if I needed to do anything else, he told me no, they'd checked the truck in out back, had the keys, and didn't need anything else from me. Then an additional $70 was charged to my card for 14 gallons of gas and $30 refueling penalty. I'm on a very tight budget with this move, I don't recall the rep saying anything about refueling when I got there that morning to sign the contract and meet the helpers, but even if he did and it slipped my mind, I do not appreciate being charged a penalty when I was there, and could have taken the truck and refueled it if anyone had brought it to my attention that it needed to be done.

Rod R. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is a small cute young woman who works at this location. She has helped us previously as well as on this visit. Not only is she very fast and efficient, her general competence and friendliness is really refreshing. She is a credit to your company. As far as improving things at this location, the only problem is that the after hours return area is much too small and short. Both times I have come back with a truck I have had to go around the building and back the truck into the front of the line in order to be anywhere near the turn-in area and key drop.

amilea g. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wanted a regular utility dolly, none available. was given a appliance dolly, which is a good gesture, and a much bigger dolly. But it was overkill for what we needed. This location was way better than another one we tried. Employees were nice to customers, but kind of snarky with each other.

Mario P. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was pretty good. If anything, maybe have better parking for customers that leave their cars.

Felipe P. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store in Bryan/College Station did not have the unit I reserved. I had prior reservations & when I arrived was told I had been double booked and there was nothing there for me & wound not help locate another one near by. I was told that when I reached my destination I could try one of the uhaul places there for my trailer rental. VERY UNHAPPY WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE. besides this I had to wait in line while on crutches for 30 minutes, only one person in a busy office. I will not be recommending this location to anyone. The Austin location is 100% recommendable. They worked hard to have me out and with a trailer within 15 minutes. Highly recommend them.

JENNIFER F on 8/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything ok with exception of some staff that was not very helpful, and did not pay attention to what I was saying. front desk surely needs improvement.

WILLIAM R. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is 6th time to rent here. I'll be back.

STEVEN B. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. I was late returning and they were very nice and accommodating

Wordy T. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Highly professional sales lady

MARLEN L. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Si me gusto el servicio es rĂ¡pido y la amabilidad del vendedor es exelente

Tom M. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fire everyone except for Angel, Anthony, and Krystal.

KEVIN C. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was an old trailer but worked just fine, and the staff was very helpful and it all worked out great! will work with you guys again!

KYLE W. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I originally booked this reservation at another location. U-Haul changed on me, which ended up costing me more money because the new location was further away. Because you all charge by the mile, I wasn't too excited about the change. :(

John R. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ben White location was less busy and more efficient than any other Austin Uhaul I've used in 3 years of moving

hannah n on 8/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ben White location was poorly managed. We waited 3 hours. Line of people out the door, none were helped for over an hour.

WAYNE J. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When you say your not going to charge me extra.. Don't charge me extra.next time I'm going to budget.

james b. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In the past, this location has been horrible. When I saw it was the closest location for what I needed, I was bracing for the worst. When I arrived, the manager, Ryan greeted me. The staff was friendly and efficient. I wad in and out for the pick up in about 15 minutes. Drop off was also very good. Clean cut and nice gentleman speed what he was doing to check me in. What a change. Well done.

roland m. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who checked in the truck was friendly and helpful. I didn't go inside the facility.

DEBRA S on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for making this experience easy!

AMY B. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service rep should have reminded us to buy a combo lock. We would have bought one at the counter! She did offer other items but the lock was what we later had to go and buy.

Jeremiah G. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was great and everything went well. Two issues I had. 1-the zip tie attaching the the dolly to the truck was completely useless and broke in transit. I noted this and was not charged, but uhaul needs to invest in some metal zip ties if they are the sole basis for determining whether the customer used the dolly or not. 2- the gas tank was at half a tank when I picked it up. When I tried to gas it up at the end, the needle stuck. I drove around and tried stopping and starting the truck, but it would not move from 1/4 tank. I added $20 more, started it, and sure enough, it jumped to 3/4 of a tank. I was not credited for over filling it which is ridiculous considering that if it had been below half, I certainly would have been charged. As I see it, uhaul owed me a refund for over filling the tank.

Jon R. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What great service! I am so pleased with the quality of service provided by these friendly, cheerful and polite folks at your Ben White store. The van I rented was new and clean and a pleasure to drive. When I returned it, the young man was so courteous. He stopped what he was doing to help me. Thank all of them for the great service.

NATHAN A on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage facility had many unlisted fees. Needing to use my own circular lock, not listing that unit was not climate controlled, no elevator to second floor, insurance required. Will not recommend.

MIKE P. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You gave me a trailer with 3 dry rotted tires. I tried to to call to demand my money back but the rude associate I spoke with would not let me speak the manager. Who is in charge of inspecting trucks and trailers needs to be terminated immediately. I spent 5-6 hours on the side of the road with 2 blow-outs on a trailer. I reserved the trailer a week ahead so this was not a surprise trip. I feel you jeapordized my safety and the second roadside trip the tech. changed an additional tire because he said it was dangerously close to blowing out like the previous two. I have thought about pursuing further action, due to U-Haul providing me a trailer that was completely unsafe.

Mark C. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My receipt(what I was charged) does not match the contract given to me or the contract as shown online when I placed the order. My subtotal should have been: $29.95 - rental rate $16.04 - mileage $14.00 - safemove insurance (NOT Plus) $11.50 - gas $10.00 - furniture pads (12 pads at $5 for 6 pads) dolly - I didn't order or need one. $1 - environmental fee Subtotal = $82.49 But I was charged a subtotal of $134.94.

Patricia S. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

tHEY WENT OVER AND ABOVE WITH THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE. THE MAN THAT HOOKED UP THE UHAUL WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL.

STEPHANIE A. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

KIMBERLY R I. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place was great - extremely quick, no nonsense, but very welcoming. Thanks for a great return

Jeffrey B. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We really appreciate the prompt check out of the truck we rented. It was very clean and your staff was excellent.

RAJESH R. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The pricing did not match the online rate I booked. The fuel surcharge / credit is confusing, and prevents apples-to-apples comparisons with other truck rental companies. I also filled up gas to 1/4 tank but the check-in clerk disagreed, so I lost out on a $21 credit. Overall, I found the experience painful and confusing. I will go out of my way to not use U-Haul in the future and talk any friends out of using it in favor of a local company. Cheers.

DAVID C. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very well run with good customer service.

GEORGE M. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was perfect. Quick, professional. I was done in a matter of minutes.

BRETT O. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Long lines. I was coldly told I had no reservation and no trucks available... Turned put my name was misspelled, but its dramatic to hear that.

WILLIAM H. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was not as helpful when we picked up the first trailer but they were fine for drop off. The agent in Oise City Ok stayed late so we could make the drop off there.

CASEY H. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Our van was reserved in advance and once we arrived, was unavailable. Someone should handle and check reservations and follow up when there are issues to ensure customers do not waste their time and efforts during an already stressful move.

WILLIAM H. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The after hours drop off was simple and easy at this location

RON K. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff. I reserved a 17-foot truck and auto transport, and I felt prepared for my big move.

glenda g. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your direct personnel as it related to the U box were excellent!!! however, the moving helper assign to me was very disappointing.!!!!!!(;

JOHN L. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service, efficient and friendly. i'll be back

CYNTHIA S. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient.and helpful.

linden k. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really impressed with the staff and vehicles. Definitely will be renting a van for my daughters move next month. Keep up the good work.

MICHELLE N on 7/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never using Uhaul again. 1 my storage unit was reserved wrong 2 my phone number was entered wrong 3 when I went to go pick up my truck...it wasn`t there.

Trevor D. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location is always very helpful and attentive to our needs. We typically rent up to 3x a week with this location and it's always great.

NATALIE R. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck during the busiest moving weekend of the year (the weekend before aug 1st), the equipment was great as always, customer service pleasant as usual... The only thing that did not make sense was the ill preparation on uhaul's part for this very busy weekend. There was only one person attending the desk/check out while a line of 50 people waited longer than 2 hours!... The facility has 4 check out points if I'm not mistaken, perhaps better management could put/hire more employees during the busy season... I have always relied on uhaul before but this is the first time i will search for alternative/ not so popular moving trucks next time because I believe other places can offer much less waiting time at check out.

Allison B. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged. I was told I would be immediately refunded $42.57 on 7/28 and it is still yet to be refunded to my account.

RENE D. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

24 hour rental was specified during the time of rental. I was charged for two days of service when we returned the rental after 23 hours. In speaking to the rep, she was giving me attitude and mentioned how it "wasn't her problem we didn't read the contract". We were refunded luckily (3-5 business days) but then charged for 1 day of service. Pending on my card are 3 days of service, two of which will drop off. The whole time, she was speaking to me in a condescending manner, and then threw my paperwork and pen at me. I mentioned it wasn't her fault, but her tone and attitude did not fluctuate. Believe me, I will take my business to Penske next time for this inane representative's service. I'm in need of a truck August 28th, and it won't be with U-Haul.

Laura H. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the utility trailer just had a some old concrete in the bed but the whole rental process was efficient and staff was attentive.

Dante B. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've always went to Uhaul for my moving needs. They offer great service and trucks are nice and clean, also they beat the prices that other rental companies charge. Highly recommended

AFFONSO F. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The store is messy and is understaffed. The waiting line was long and I have seen many potential customers leaving due to having to stay too long waiting in line. Other than that, all went fine. The equipment I was assigned to was new so I am happy from that standpoint.

WALTER P. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Site was over-crowded with trucks/cars, etc and line was very long to check out - not enough front desk people.

GRAHAM S. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't change the size of the truck. I ordered a 17' and a 17' truck was confirmed, then when I got there I was given a 28' truck, that was way too big for driving around Austin.

VERONICA J. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wanted a print out or confirmation that I was not charged for the equipment I was never given but I did not have that option. There should be some sort of sign off when equipment is turned in. You just have to take their word that everything is okay won't get a charge later. That is not right.

EVELYN Z. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The wait time was a little long in the morning for check in. However, dropping off the truck was smooth sailing with the 2 Hispanic gentleman in the back. Very professional and friendly.

MELISSA C. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Representative was not in a happy mood, stressed out, wanted to hurry the process. The UHaul had no gas once we received it. The UHaul had no dollie. They almost charged us extra for it. Previous worker forgot to put a green tag on the dollie hinge.

AJAY P. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Too impersonal and far more just take it or leave it attitude of the staff

RICHARD T. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Holy fuck, I don't have time to write a business plan.

Bruce L. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service. Nice People.

DONNA M. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You provide excellent service. Your staff is very friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work.

SERGIO r. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I did not use the doly and I was charged for it.

MARCELO D. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was awesome!

David E. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved my truck in advance, but still had to wait in line nearly 30 minutes because only one person was working at the counter and answering phones.

Kevin S. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything worked out fine in the end, but the girl checking me in wasn't very helpful. She took a long time to check me in and wasn't telling me why it was taking so long (from context of the talk between her and coworkers, it seems like they were worried about not having a 6x12 available). After about 10 minutes everything was ready, but during that time she didn't say a word to me and often needed manager's assistance on her computer. The GM was very nice and answered all of my questions quickly and got me back on the road.

RANDALL A. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who rented us the vehicle and trailer on July 2nd was incredibly helpful throughout the entire process. She was patient and listened to all questions we had. Overall, an amazing experience.

walter L. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were fast and great.

KARIN M. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

1) Don't confuse the pickup time - the Uhaul employee who called me said they had me down for a noon pickup when I made the reservation to pick up at 9am (early enough to meet a moving crew at my house later in the day). Then when she changed it to the right time, she got the day wrong.... 2) Don't change the location of the pickup - I ended up going to a completely different place to get my truck, and then the reservation was never cancelled at the original pickup location. 3) Make sure ALL of your employees know which equipment can haul which trailers/pods. There seems to be confusion about whether an 8' pickup truck can haul two loaded pods, so my reservations kept switching between an 8' and 14' truck. Thankfully, the Uhaul employee I talked to yesterday (Sabrina) gave me the rate of the 8' truck even though I had a 14' truck, because of all of the confusion. The people in the call center have different information from store employees. 4) My truck was shaking and sputtering on the way back to the Uhaul location - I don't know if it was because of the loaded pods I had on the back or not, but it might be good to have someone check that out. 5) The current system seems to have one reservation for each piece of equipment, which caused a LOT of confusion - I needed a truck, a trailer, and two pods, and had to explain to every person I talked to that those things were all supposed to be ready to go when I arrived at Uhaul. 6) Please mention somewhere on the website that Uhaul doesn't do shipping of Uboxes on the weekend. I planned on a week of shipping time, because that's what Uhaul guaranteed on the website, but apparently I may have to wait a few extra days to actually pick up my boxes. This means adding extra nights in a hotel to an already-expensive cross-country move. So, despite doing a lot of planning to make sure this didn't happen, this absence of information caused me to incur a lot of extra costs. Overall, this has been the worst moving experience I've had with Uhaul. I've rented trucks for in-town moves in the past and have had no problems, but this time it seems like everything went wrong. Coordinating details for a cross-country move shouldn't be this difficult - I planned this weeks ago and ended up with a bunch of trouble on the day before and the day of my move. And for the price of renting and shipping the pods, I would expect things to run a little more smoothly. It seems like Uhaul's system doesn't work that well for moves where you're not just renting a truck for a day. I definitely won't be recommending Uboxes to anyone else - I thought they would be convenient, but they are turning into a huge headache.

WILLIAM P. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, this location was flawless and easy to find/maneuver around.

david h. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are very pleased not only with the rental today but the inventory you have in boxes, the program you have to share, etc. We simply love you! Thank you, everyone and Tony, she was great this morning!

KEATH F on 7/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The unit I was assigned was damaged and I notified the employee who helped me. Additionally, the parking situation is horrible and needs to be looked at. Very dangerous. There is no where to park.

Robert B. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The information sheet that show all the costs of repairing scratches to decals, etc, and which was intended to get me to buy a damage waiver was offensive to me. It seemed like you were trying to intimidate me as part of your sales pitch to get me to buy this high margin product from U-Haul. Next time I will go to Budget first.

TOM W. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Is there a web option to pre-enter all the basic stuff and thus speed-up the process at the counter? The terminals where you make selections are a step in the right direction, but the clerks are always having to answer phones and who knows what else, and the rental experience seems a little slow as a result.

jaime m. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

GEORGE G. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inflate the tires to approp levels...only had 20 lbs...needed 65 lbs. Glad I checked or it would have gone flat on a 359 mile trip.

AMANDA G. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a long wait, possibly having a third representative at the counters could help

LINDA M T. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a long wait-only 2 personnel people for a line of about 6 people.

Robert S. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Service was beyond slow! A few people even got out of line and walked out of the store, and there was still a long wait. We reserved online so when we finally go to the counter our check-out process was quicker than those before us. Then the day we returned the U-haul, no one had explained the return process, so we stood in line for 40 minutes. When we got to the counter we were simply told to "park it out back." When we parked it, the gentleman outside, Patrick, who took our keys, was not friendly and seemed irritated when we asked if there was anything else we had to do for the return process. He asked: "Well did you break it?" Then walked away from us. Poor customer service all around.

Geneva W. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The inspection of the trailer was out of date and I was pulled over for it. That is completely ridiculous.

JOHN P. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 10' truck that was supposed to be at a different location. I ended up with a 14' truck on a take it or leave it basis. The wait in line to pick up the truck was 45 minutes. The fault is not so much the store as the routing system from your website. It's almost a bait and switch operation.

Jose Z. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really fast service picking up and dropping off. Will definitely recommend to anyone. Thanks.

Rebecca M. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

During weekend more help inside store to get customers moving in and out quickly. Long lines :(.

LEIGHTON S. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Guys were friendly trailer was in bad condition, and the lights stopped working half way through my 1200 mile trip.

Katheryn L. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was easy to make a reservation on line. The truck was ready, clean and full of gas. I returned it before closing time and was greeted by helpful employees. thanks!

IRMA S. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The man who helped us was very professional. We felt very comfortable and immediately knew he knew exactly what he was doing. Also, the return of the truck was very efficient.

JOEY C. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very smooth experience.

Ruben H. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First truck I picked up had severe vibrating and knocking noise. I took it back and received a different truck. That one seemed to have some type of engine or transmission problems because it was consistently lunging as if it was going to die out. I made do and completed the move, but the truck (both actually) were major POS'. The staff at the center were not friendly and on the verge of being rude, especially the female (don't remember her name). Upon return I was told I was going to be charged $25 for not folding the blankets. No other rental company I've used has done this. Fortunately another return agent said if I folded the blankets, I wouldn't be charged. So my girlfriend and I spent 10 minutes folding blankets. The return agent on my truck said folding the blankets is in the contract. Well so is providing me a decent truck so you guys failed big time on that. I will never use Uhaul again and I will go out of my way to give your company and that location bad marks on every social media program that I use. I will go back to using Penske again for truck rental needs. Uhaul needs to take some lessons from them.

JOSHUA R. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here instantly made us feel welcome in our new city!

JONATHAN H. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A more friendly and inviting staff. No smiles and no appreciation for my rental.

ED M. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The line was short on Tuesday. The gal at the counter was friendly. The guy at the equipment return was friendly. The handheld checkout was convenient. The only thing is that it is that the parking lot vehicle flow is a bit odd. If coming from the West, via Woodbury, one comes into the parking lot in the wrong direction. Moreover, the trucks are facing East, which is against the arrow painted on the parking lot. If one comes in from the East, via Ben White, everything is fine, until renting and backing up a truck, against the traffic flow. It's not a big deal, but you might want to know. Thanks.

Kathryn D. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was pretty good so I don't really have any ideas on how to improve

WARD D. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

Brett M. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck didn't appear to be checked at all before i picked it up. Rear differential was making a loud whining noise. The store is usually always under staffed. I will say however the women that checked me out was very nice and helpful.

liz h. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service and fast!!!

STEVEN M. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have used this location before. Always prompt, convenient location, and reasonable prices.

JOHN R. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Extremely busy and chaotic in the drop of area.

ROBERT B. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was woken up at 7:30am.

David P. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

How about giving a discount if the customer returns the vehicle early and with more gas than the truck originally had? It's a ripoff to not give a discount.

MICHAEL D C. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job overall. Wasn't clear that trucks come with a bag of blankets and a dolly. I'm guessing that if you break the seals you get charged for something you might not have wanted. Should make that clear, but otherwise a good business.

Noel D. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not much to add, very good experience. Everyone was courteous and knowledgeable. Appreciate good customer service. Nice job guys and gals! Thanks!

OSCAR B. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had reservation for a trailer at the south slaughter and I-35 location. However upon arrival I was told that they didn't have a trailer for me and that I needed to go to a north location. This was unacceptable. Luckily the Ben white location had a trailer and I went there instead.

Kyle H. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck had check engine light but still performed well. Could use extra help at counter to assist customers. I waited 20 minutes just to get the truck I reserved and was 4th in line.

JAKE L. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Three times my reservation got confirmed and all three times I had to correct the information. There was no record of me reserving the packing blankets or the dolly and when I showed up to pick up the truck there was not enough packing blankets. Very frustrating. The employees were courteous though.

JENNIFER A. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

TINA O. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ya did a GOOD JOB ABD THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT!

CHRIS P. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The directional signs for return are difficult to figure out.

DAVID L. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing really, checking in was fast as was returning the vehicle. Everything from beginning to end went very smoothly and fast.

Frances S. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brandi was awesome and helped us before, during, and after our rental. Very highly recommended. Thanks!

JUAN T. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rate of in town of .75 cents a mile is high. Better rates would in courage me to rent a truck more often.

SARAH J. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service person I spoke to (I believe was not in the Austin location but at a call center) was extremely rude to me for no reason at all. Calling me stupid and laughing at me because I wasn't sure what name was on the account (mine, my moms, or the drivers). My mom said it up so I wasnt sure. He was a jerk about it.

Robert S. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The line to pick up for a RESERVATION was an hour long. The reservation comes with a guarantee that the reservation will be honored and that should include the time of the reservation. This location should not irresponsibility commit to more reservations than it can reasonably service on time. This location's lack of respect for my reservation cost me time, money and personal difficultly. I do not plan to use this location again and I have cautioned others against using this location if they cannot risk waiting in line for extended amounts of time.

Kirsten B. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did not get a contract for the trailer, nor did we examine it prior to putting the car on.

Pamela W. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wow! This place was GREAT! Quick and professional service. Took less then 5 minutes to drop the truck off and get my copies of the contract. Doesn't get better then that!

Lewis G. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is probably the busiest location in Austin and the folks here are doing a great job. Don't know what you can do at the store but maybe having a separate line for the online registration/express.

Sergio F. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and very easy procedure.

DIANNE C. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean, but, the windshield wipers and radio did not consistently work. Are they connected somehow? Had to pull over and call roadside assistance. After sitting awhile, they decided to work. I made it to my destination okay, just a little later than planned. Had to return the truck to a location that put me over my mileage allowance instead of returning it to a place just blocks from where we finished. They waived the extra mileage charge due to the wiper issue. Overall, okay experience. Rented a 16 foot truck, used a little more than half a tank, cost $70 to top off tank before returning with gas at $3.29/gallon.

KATHERINE A. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful and friendly staff.

PATRICIA A. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional

TERRI H. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great experience. The staff is professional. The place is clean. We would highly recommend this U-Haul.

JESUS C. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I arrived early for my rental and the attendant assisted me with my hook up and got me on my way. Thank you

BRENT P. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul should actually teach their employees to use the Uhaul system. Call service center employees are extremely rude. Employees do not explain payment and are rude when asked to specify. Overall terrible experience and I hope to never go back to there or any other Uhaul again.

YVONNE W. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When making my reservation, more than once I SPECIFICALLY requested a location convenient to my residence. This location was all the way across town, very far away. When I arrived there was 1 person at the rental equipment processing desk. It took FOREVER, not to mention the desk attendant was on a personal phone call on his cell phone while we were waiting and checking out. This was poor customer service and rude as well.

kamilah s. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with U-Haul on Ben White was great. The staff was polite, patient, and efficient. I will reccommend this location to any friend, family member, or stranger.

MICHELLE M. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I told them I would be delivering to another location and they did not take that down clearly. Because I received a rude call while on vacation in NY saying I haven't delivered it. Basically making me feel as if I stole the trailer. I said I delivered it to another location. The lady then said she would charge me more. Stil not sure if they have found it I keep getting calls and messages. Done with uhaul.

HUMBERTO A. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice setup very professional, no problems at drop off.

Andrew L. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great location, always have unventory of what ever I need.

BARBARITA R. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will rent again in 3 weeks to move into an apartment.

DARLESS V on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

CALL ME 200 CHARACTERS IS NOT ENOUGH 512809-5178

KENNETH R. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

hire more people. the employees were working as fast as they could but still over an hour wait. praise to the employees for doing the best they could for the situation they were put in.

CHRIS P. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged $40 as a "wrong destination charge," even though I dropped the truck off at the correct location, and after such a stressful experience just reserving a truck and having the order be messed up so many times, this was a slap in the face. I dropped the truck off after hours and followed the arrow signs that were posted for equipment drop off until they stopped, then left the truck in what appeared to be a line of dropped off trucks. It was extremely difficult to discern what I was supposed to do or where to drop off my keys, but I can say with certainty that I left the truck at the correct address. If you had trouble finding the truck, it's your own damn fault for keeping such an overly crowded lot and providing such poor instructions. I will never bring my business to this location again, and I will probably never rent another U-Haul truck again for future moves from any location. It is just too obvious how little regard you have for your customers that you would simply bill my credit card without communicating with me at any point in the process. I believe that I am owed a refund for this charge, and I want an explanation for the cryptic $14 "coverage" charge which was also billed to me without my consent.

Nathan B. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wait was more than I anticipated for pickup though I had completed the online check-in. The wait was longer returning the vehicle and other folks were served ahead of me because I chose to sit down in the waiting area. I was never greeted as the only other customer in line so maybe this 6'4" fellow went unnoticed. I recommend staying in line or else lose your place. Also, there is no actual $19.99 rental when all is done.

BARBARITA R on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was happy with the person who checked me in but then I got a call later that they had given me a unit that had already been rented. Eventually they admitted they were mistaken but did not apologize.

RALPH S. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They needed more help the lines were long.

Nick S. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged $150 late fee. I will never be renting from Uhaul again, and I will be informing everyone I know through every social media outlet I can, that Budget is cheaper and doesn't use trucks that are falling apart. I will never rent another uhaul in my life.

Brian L. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved 2 dolly's for boxes and 1 box for furniture and got none of them! when I picked up the truck they told me 'first come first serve' on dollys. This totally put me out and made my move much more difficult. This is an awful policy and I had a bad customer experience. I will find another company next time I move

Shawn B. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady who helped us was amazing

jaron d. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have no idea if my ubox has made it to the location. I was told by the "UHAUL" employee that my card was going to be charged half way into the trip. THAT WAS OVER A WEEK AGO! And still nothing!

Brenda B. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

NEAL J. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are fantastic! Everyone at U-Haul is friendly, works hard and seems to know what they're doing. I'm consistently impressed. Improvements? The double sliding doors at the entryways could use signage to indicate which side will open. At this location, the parking lot could use some organizational help for customer traffic flow, though I realize this is difficult. Finally, things did back-up at the counter. Since this is clearly a popular place and the end of the month is big moving time, maybe more staff to process would be good at these high traffic times. ...but y'all are really great. Good people!

Joe S. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Flexibility/choice of drop-off locations was poor and Traffic Controller was not helpful to allow me to use a more convenient location. Yes, an additional 20 minutes driving time (round trip in heavy traffic) does have value to me.

FRANCISCO G. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul truck has a sign posted inside to leave used/unused boxes inside the truck for other people to use. However, you are charged a $25.00 dollars for the truck being dirty/ to clean. This sign is misleading. Please fix.

Gail G. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out was so easy!! Thanks

Ian L. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was quick and easy.

LORRAINE Z. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service we received was fantastic. i was very impressed with this location. they did everything exactly as they explained it to me.

GEOFFREY S. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff @ Ben White go over and above to assist !

CHRISTOPHER L. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

after making a reservation in person at this location,i arrived the next day for pick up of the tow dolly only to find the counter person refusing to rent my 'confirmed reservation'. she blamed the previous person for making a reservation that did not meet the requirements for the rental. you have my vehicle information under my reservation so you can see she made a mistake, then compounded it by blaming a co worker and making it worse by wasting my time. during this time, the manager or supervisor was sitting at her desk, not making a move to help though she witnessed the entire exchange. once i went to my truck to get my phone to prove to the inept and apathetic staff that my vehicle does indeed meet requirements for a tow dolly, the staff member giggled and said ' sorry i made a mistake' i understand mistakes happen but when they do i dont wish to be giggled at in the manner of a pre-teen. this location wasted my time and caused stress where none needed to be experienced. next time i travel and need a trailer, ill will consider purchasing one to avoid some adolescent counter 'help' getting in the way of my job.

CARLOS A. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-hall team is very helpful

melissa v. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Counter reps can be a little more friendly.

HECTOR H. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Faster pick up and registration. Arrived 8 am and left 8:30 am. Too slow. Single clerk had system issues and administrative lady, with little experience, had to jump in to try to expedite the process.

ARNAB D. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fire the manager.

MARINA N on 6/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The card could not getting access. I dislike the price went up. I just had two times increase the price. I just decide took out of my stuff things. Thanks

Allison C. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More clarity in rental prices. You quoted a $25/day rate and it ended up costing $75.

MATTHEW R. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A gentleman who drives a red (I think) suburban that is very clean gave me a ride to my hotel. I offered to buy him food since I only had cards and no cash to give him and politely declined. I feel bad I had nothing to give the man for his efforts. I cannot remember his name but the suburban or tahoe was very clean and he said it was his wifes. He is a very valuable employee.

KARIN Y. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The clerk was very helpful given some problems that arose. She tried her best.

AL R on 6/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean, well priced but needed to move due location and consolidation. You should create a one-time payment option on your web site rather than being forced to commit to a monthly auto draft.

Albert D. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My UHaul truck was the worst ever. It ran fine but the body was damaged in many places including my door. When i mention it to an employee, he/she said that they have complained too but management says keep running the trucks as long as it runs well!

Ed C. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. Professional, courteous and friendly. Today when I dropped off the the trailer I was in and out in no time. Very efficient operation with the radio headsets. A+ in my book. Great job!!!

George M. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

reserving online was the way to go in n out quickly great experience

DAVID S on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

Gary P. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location 2 times in last month. you guys are the best!!!

MARGO W. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

not a thing. staff friendly and efficient.

RAYMOND S. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My rental location was on Slaughter, but at the last moment they changed it to the Ben White. There should have been a text or e-mail or a phone call, letting me know that my location has changed, I had to go back in town to pick up my rental. One thing that was nice, is that my left achellies tendon was bruised, I could not get into the truck, a worker gave me a step-stool to get in and out, Thank you for that, his name was Aaron. Also when you rent for a day, do not tell them that you may come back quicker, just tell them you are going to use it for the 24 hours.

Steve M. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Reservation was done under corporate account for flat daily rate, as was stated under rental contract. No additional mileage charges were quoted prior to rental. Location added mileage charges after turn in. This constitutes deceptive business practices.

Miranda S. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was a bit difficult to get to from where I am located but the staff was friendly, helpful and very efficient. They made the process easy!

KENNETH G. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

NEED MORE LOCATIONS SOUTH SUCH AS WILLIAM CANNON. IVE NEVER BEEN NOT ALLOWED TO RETURN THE TRUCK TO A LOCATION CLOSER TO MY UNLOAD POINT. THIS CAUSED MORE OF EXPENSES DUE TO EXTRA GAS AND MILEAGE. VERY POOR POLICY AND I WILL NOT BE USING OR RECOMMEND UHAUL AGAIN BECAUSE THE SUPPLY AND DEMAND FOR MY RENTAL RESERVATION IS NOT MY PROBLEM. BUT I HAD TO PAY FOR IT REGARDLESS.

REBECCA L. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy drop off.

Joe W. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not the friendliest staff....the guy who ,hooked up the trailer was helpful, just not friendly.

lauren l. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck online a week in advance. The website says if the equipment you agreed to is unavailable when you pick it up they will give you $50. This is a lie. They had a larger truck available for me but it was too big, and by the time I arrived to my new apartment all of my belongings were scattered about the truck. Because I knew the truck was too big before I moved, I couldn't load a few fragile things in it (defeating the purpose of using a uhaul to make one trip for a move). I had to use my car to finish the job. The girl at the counter obviously didn't want to be there and was very dismissive. I asked to speak to the manager about the $50 offer and he said that was only applicable if they didn't have a truck available at all. He spoke to me like I was an idiot. It was insulting and frustrating. I just left as soon as possible. I won't be returning to this location next time. Very disappointing.

DAVID G. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have SOMEONE say hello to each person that walks in. When I entered the building, I saw four people present, and not one of them said hello to me. When I asked, in a loud voice, if anyone could see me, Angel said, "They don't work inside," and pointed to two men who were ordering breakfast tacos over the phone. The other person who was present was on the storage side, and was engaged in conversation with another customer. So no one actually said hello to me. The rest of my visit went smoothly.

GRANT H. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Inside staff was not helpful. They acted like it was a burden to rent my equipment to me. Outside staff was great and knowledgeable. The first 20' truck they brought out had huge cracks across the windshield right in the eye line so I asked for another truck since I was driving cross country. Second truck reeked of smoke.

TIMOTHY S. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

steering was lose on the truck, caused truck to sway.

MARISOL W. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient location and friendly staff! There are too many UHauls parked in the lot, though, so it makes pick up and drop off a little tricky.

BYRON B on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My daughter has used these facilities for 3 years while a college student. Her experiences have been very good. The staff has been very helpful whenever I called from MD.

Erin E. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Angel, the customer service representative was unfreindly and acted as if she was doing us a favor the whole time she helped us. She provided us with an estimate and when we got back the price jumped $40 because we went 10 miles farther than we had expected. $80 for a truck for less than 2 hours? What a rip off!

cody b. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was extremely old, and had a very hard time starting each time. The gas mileage was something I've never even heard of, like 6 miles to the gallon or less with an empty load.

PAMELA R on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Yelp reviews were very low and concerning. James was very professional

David N. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pulled into the equipment return driveway, the employee checked me in and unhooked the trailer. I was ready to go in about a minute. Very painless.

CORY B. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bad reviews online but I found everyone to be very nice and helpful.

marta p. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and the wait was very short :)

CURTIS S. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, efficient. I have now used this location on two occasions and will again if the need arises.

DANIEL M. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

Daniel D. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I showed up and they didn't have the truck I rented online. Luckily one came in while I waited! They didn't have a furniture dolly that I reserved or furniture pads either. The return was super easy though!

DANA C. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They had only one person checking the uhals back in and the poor guy was slammed and did a great job! I wish I had is name cause he was so nice and so helpful even though he was beyond swamped.

Laurie O. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 10' truck for Saturday morning, 5/31/14, at 8:00. I called the location at 8:20 to let them know that I was running late and that I would be there within 20 minutes. I was told that trucks were double-booked and that some were not returned on time so there wasn't one available for me. I made the reservation and pre-checked in online. I reserved the truck for 24 hours. When I arrived at the location, they did find a truck for me, but informed me that I had to have it back by 6:00 p.m. or I would be charged another $100 or so. My confirmation stated that I reserved the truck for 24 hours. I understand that there was a shortage of trucks, however, I did reserve the vehicle for 24 hours and that should have been taken into account. I rushed to make sure I returned the truck by 6:00 which put me in a bind with loading and unloading. Since I had initially reserved this for 24 hours, I feel that I should not have been charged anything if I was late returning it. I don't believe that there was anyone waiting to receive this truck at 6:00. Also, the staff was very abrupt and, in my opinion, rude about renting this vehicle. I can understand that they were stressed regarding not having enough vehicles for everyone that rented them, but giving bad news with a smile and trying to be accommodating and apologetic would go a long way toward soothing ruffled feathers. There were no smiles and the tone of voice used was "sorry, but that's the way it is, take it or leave it".

SARA F. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The confirmation time I received the day before my move as well as the location I reserved the truck were changed. It would be helpful to have this information sooner if a change is necessary.

BRIAN T. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was good. Busy time of the month and all work efficient and hard. Krystal was very helpful and courteous .

CLYDE C on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While some of your staff were very friendly, some were not. I visited the site several times, rented three times and was going to rent to help some friends. we are going some place else.

MONICA A. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great employees! Araceli and Krystal were very helpful!!!

CYNTHIA S on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience

beth r. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I showed up at 6:45 AM to pick up my reserved 26 foot truck and was told that I couldn't get it and they were doing nothing about it. I asked what about all of the trucks here and was told they were reserved. My reservation was meaningless. I am a wedding florist and had to deliver the wedding of my career. I had to rally 7 vehicles to get it done. It could have completely destroyed my reputation but the girls at the counter did not care one bit.

ERIC Z. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not so friendly staff at the front desk. It seemed like she was taking out all her frustrations on customers. Very poor character and ethic.

JEREMY M. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have trucks available for the times they have been reserved.

MATT C on 5/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My order was not ready, girl at the counter was not at all helpful, every person I dealt with at uhaul had problems with their computers.

THOMAS C on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always very helpful and accommodating. Very positive experience all around.

SONAL T on 5/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communication and computer issues. Was not confident that I`d ever see my stuff again. I did.

SARAH L on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Thanks and best wishes.

JUDY S on 5/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had the worst experience with Uhaul and their staff. I will be writing specific yelp Reviews about how awful this move has been.

JOSEFINA D on 5/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff member that helped me was very pleasant and friendly. Understood my needs and was a very good listener and communicated with me quite well.

AUDEY M on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly. They took time to show us different units and answered all our questions.

CATHY W on 4/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My boxes were shipped from Austin, TX on April 1 - supposed to be going to Illinois. Today is April 23 and I still don`t have them. No one seems to know where they are.

RUSSELL P on 4/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never. I hated my experience with U-Haul. The Austin location was fine, but the runaround I got from SF and the headquarters was shitty.

ANN S on 4/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ubox not locked upon arrival. Latch broken. Box not strapped. Professional and on time delivery. Many attempts to schedule pick-up. Calls not returned. Charged each month. Refund requested.

JOSEPH F on 4/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I suggest fixing the card reader - one has to swipe it 5 or 6 times in order to get in

BETTY N on 4/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were very unfriendly, the U-box was left outside, because some things were wet and also, the price that I was charged was not what was advertised. Will not use U-haul for storage.

CHAD W on 4/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No move in specials or discounts, not even for veterans. The staff is pretty rude, or holds an attitude like they are better than you.

THOMAS M on 4/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was dissapointed with the attitude of the staff at the Ben White location. Desk staff is not friendly and seemed annoyed they also do not care about customers.

DONDI P on 4/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This storage facility was very good as far as storage facilities go.

MELONDY T on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly thank you