U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Share |

Address

304 E Ben White Blvd
Austin, TX 78704

(512) 447-9875

(@ Woodbury W Of Ih 35)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOHN D. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous and quick. Got me on the road promptly. Class act.

MATTHEW C. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location three times in the past year. On the last two occasions, the trucks provided to us were barely road worthy. Yesterdays truck was more than 10 years old and had a bad transmission that was hanging in first gear. This truck should have been retired years ago.

EMMANUEL P. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

KIRSTEN B. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Appreciate the extra help in changing the arrival destination and loading the car.

JOHNNY G on 4/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility was fine but door was too small to fit a 9 foot couch inside. Took all we could to get the couch inside storage room.

Benjamin B. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

super friendly staff easy to work with and very helpful!

lisa z. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Tracy A. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vehicle seemed fairly new. Brakes were very tight. Ease people in on the new cargo vans. I dropped the vehicle back in after hours time. It was only 7:10 pm. Closed at 7pm...maybe extend the hours or make reserved spaces for drop-offs. I was uncertain of parking in wrong place. Lot is very full.

VALENTINE D on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish I would have asked for her name, but she had a couple of piercings below her right eye. She was very polite, welcoming, and informative. Thank you!

BELVIA S on 4/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

SCOTT M. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were knowledgeable and helpful.

DORIS R. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pin for left side of gate impossible for me to use due to the gate was bent and didn't line up. They did discount it.

Steven S. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please make sure equipment is in working order. Truck I received had a broken ramp which was not discovered until already loading the truck. This increased load/unload times and resulted in being awake for over 30 hours having to drive through two major cities during rush hour due to the delays from broken ramp.

Alison B. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Inside truck smelled.

ISAIAS F. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like it

monique M. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff should be more friendly and practice patience.

Shanna L. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a lot of confusion when I made reservations on line and bought things along with my order. I had to go back to retrieve the items I purchased and the gas amount was over what was actually in tank. Also the check out clerk was slope and charged my card without asking. She then had to refund charge and then finally told me the total and I paid cash. Then someone else asked if I used the blankets and there were none to begin with.

VICTORIA M. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service So many hidden fees they don't tell you about better off renting a truck from an actual rental company

RON H. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pick up was efficient and personnel was helpful. Would have liked staff to ask if we needed straps.

Neal D. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast pick up, in & out with my truck. I was glad the website recommended to check with insurance company (even though there were no issues), when I called my company they said trailer rental is covered but truck is not, even they recommended getting the insurance.

richard s. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only beef is that I used the express checkout from the website. I found it was totally worthless to use since I still had to come inside the store and do all the paperwork and pay by credit card after doing all that on line.. So I'll never use it again. There was nothing "express" about it.

Tom W. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wheels were out of alignment and the oil gauge was messed up causing the indicator to buzz repeatedly.

A ALLEN M. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I resserved a pick up truck, was at the desk at the appointed time, and no pick up truck was available. No explaination, just a sad look on the desk clerks face. The guarantee "$50". if your truck is not there" was not offered, and obviously is misleading. Uhaul = BShaul

robert r. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

At no time did the uhaul company go over the parameters of the contract with me when i checked out the supplies, I was under the impression from the uhaul website that the rental i was getting was for a full day yet they charged me for not only the trailer but also the moving pads for two days. If the agent that i was dealing with told me that the rental was only for 4 hours i would not have gotten the rental from them at all, the website obviously says that the trailer is 29 dollars and the thirty moving pads were a total of 30 dollars for the day. I am requesting a refund for the additional day charged because i only had the trailer and pads for 7.5 hours, and I would also request that the agents responsible for this type of mistakes be corrected so that others do not have to deal with this situation in the future. I will still be using uhaul as my moving supply company in the future so long as this situation can be resolved in a timely manner. thank you for your time, I hope to hear from the locations general manager as soon as they have the time.

Ronald F. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the trailer was dirty and had been banged up all over. in fact, instead of marking the spots that were damaged I didn't have to because their were circled x's all over the trailer anyway. when Jesse worked there he always saw to it that i got a good new trailer. He knew I was picking up Lillies for Easter Sunday and taking them to my church. He wanted the trailer to look nice since lots of church members are always waiting to help unload for Christmas or Easter flowers. I didn't get that kind of service this time and I asked politely if I could have a better trailer and he wouldn't make the change.

Robert T. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

ANGELA C. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, my experience was excellent customer service and profession staff. I would recommend all my friends and family to rent for your location. Appreciate the excellent job you all are doing. Angie

DAVID S. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Appliance dolly was in bad repair. A wheel came off as I was moving the washer to the trailer.

DAVID S. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

License Plates should be checked to I sure they are current. The registration for the trailer had expired in February. Also, lights for night driving on trailer did not work all the way around.

ROBERT O. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The IT systems were down when I picked up my rental. That was the only negative.

Kevin M. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and customer support!!!

HERMAN L. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very busy at this location could use more help. Also I had a reservation but still had to wait in line? There should be line for people with resv and if not bust then they can wait on walk-in's. My rental veh had a tire with low air, truck dirty inside didn't look as if cleaned or checked over very good. Then after my inspection I found the gas was less but on ticked was listed as full, had to go back in line to tell them and get corrected???

STEVEN M. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Renting was quick and easy! Thanks!

JOSHUA S on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee that helped us was fantastic! I`ve always loved you guys and you never cease to excel in what you do.

MARTIN L on 3/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was in excellent condition.

MAX S. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at the counter was totally unprofessional.

THOMAS O. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person to whom I turned in my truck was surly and dour. It was as if I was dealing with someone in the Army who didn't care about me or his job.

Robert S. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I received was in poor condition. It was older - 140,000 miles I think. Poor steering, poor shocks, took a long time to start. I believe the truck should have been retired long ago. I have had good experience with U-Haul in the past and will probably use again, but I wanted you to be aware that this experience was not good.

RACHELLE S. on 3/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The drop-off process was a little unclear. Went to the wrong place first and waited in line only to be told I needed to go dropp the Uhaul around back. That was my fault, I didn't see the signs outside. But I did wait a long time in line just to hear that. A big sign inside telling people to return in back might be good for customers like me who got confused. Saves time for everyone, not having people waiting in line who don't need to be there. Dropped the Uhaul in the back and was given and slip after it was inspected and told to go back inside, only once I was inside and had waited in a long line, the guy at the counter said something to the effect of "They didn't check you in outside?". I was never clear on where I was supposed to be and how the return process was supposed to have worked. Took a lot longer than it should have.

David S. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After hour drop off was very convient and easy

SAMANTHA C on 3/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had storage space less than a month, but they would not prorate the amount I paid for the space. That is not good service in my opinion.

JORDAN L. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Checkout experience was phenomenal. The services was great and the person was very friendly. I would rent again again based on that alone.

DIXIE P on 3/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place but the elevators were a bit inconsistent, there was much button pushing :

SADA S. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It wasn't clear to me when I registered online that there will be other fuel charges and charges based on driving distance. i thought it was only rental charges like a car rental. Please make them clear during reservation.

Benny E. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

KYLE J. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Read negative reviews about this location however we found this location to be professional and helpful. We were able to rent a truck on a Saturday afternoon with no reservation. Very satisfied with the experience.

JERRY H. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

when we went they only had one person working the counter line was long and it the back the crew was short people what should have taken 10-20 mins took an hour than the trailer was not secured and it damaged my truck

TOM M. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a repeat customer and have found the management and the majority of the staff to be well mannered, helpful, and knowledgeable. I would recommend this particular location without hesitation.

PATRICE D. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Thanks!

GLENN L. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Daniel and Milo were a huge help!!

KRYSTAL S. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i was told i had unlimited miles seeing that for a 1 way trip it was 164$. I may be using another company next time. The weekend before i had a uhaul for 80$ for 24 hrs i was charged$164

CHRISTOPHER F. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine, but in particular I was very impressed by one of the gentlemen working in the drop-off area. After I returned my trailer and drove off I realized my turn signals didn't work anymore. I turned around and went back and told him what was up. He took the time to troubleshoot the problem and found that one of my fuses was blown of which he replaced. I was very pleased, as I know he didn't have to do that.

Alfredo M. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

well for starters, went by Saturday to rent a truck,stood in line for 40 minutues due to a long line and only one CSR on duty.Being a last of the month, should at least have 2 more CSRs. People in line were complaining as some had to wait longer. When I finally got to Rep., and after waiting, I was informed no trucks available. I think she could have announced that and avoid the waiting. Told her if I could reserve one for Sunday, she stated there were several for Sunday no need to reserve. Sunday get there as soon as it opened, ppl were already in line, and wasnt able to get a truck until Monday. That was a hassle.

cynthia e. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Get more help

REBEKAH S on 3/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Elevator was out but office people were friendly and helpful and elevator got fixed while there.

kathleen d. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Love the way UHaul has embraced digital innovations to make transactions go faster and more smoothly. Now if they would all just have enough employees to save me standing in a line as long as I sometimes do. (Not this partucular visit, but several in the past two years. )

JEFFREY B. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excessively long wait for pickup, even though I had already reserved online.

SANDRA G. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a 3 pm pick up but took 30 minutes in line for pickup due to a long line of customers. Not enough parking available to accommodate customers. Had to park in the mud. The interior of the van was clean but not the exterior. The vehicle performed well and easy to drive. Was great for our need.

JAMES B L. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The furniture dolly was missing a wheel was not offered a refund!

EDDIE G. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fine

MARLENE C. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient checkout

STACEY J. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You have an employee at this location named Daniel aka Jeffrey Dommer which he likes to call himself. His customer service is horrible to say the least. I feel he is actually doing your company a disservice. He is very loud,aggressive and talks about highly inappropriate things. He doesnt know what he is doing and when people try to help him he is loud and arrogant. Everyone else is great but I hope you look into this employee. This one interaction would casue me to never want to use your service again, however our drop off was SUPERIOR and made up this one employee horrible interaction.

Randy D. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service, they come and hook up trailer with minimum wait and they came out to uncouple the trailer and it taken care of billing using iPhone app. That neat

Michelle B. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Long wait. Seemed under staffed.

carol h. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rental agent was the best.

courtney h. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

* Loading ramps on smaller moving vans * Insurance to be included with the daily price * Hourly price for moving vans

janice o. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I only rented 2 furniture movers this time. But the counter people were very fast and helpful.

James H. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

WILLIAM M. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Née more then one customer service rep at the counter on a Saturday. Had a noon resversation and took over 30min to get checked due to a line of people and only one person working inside.

RUTH H. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They did not check our hitch carefully. We borrowed this from a friend and did not know anything about hitches. The staff failed to notice that the pin holding the ball assembly in the hitch didn't have a pin that kept it from coming loose. The main pin worked its way out and the ball assembly came loose as they were driving down the highway. Fortunately the chain held and they trailed stayed attached, though causes the car to swerve. No one was hurt and the vehicle wasn't damaged, but they were stranded by the road and had to unhitch and go and buy another pin for the ball assembly. I feel the UHaul staff should have checked that.

BRENDA M on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice customer service by Ryan Polanco.

VITO D. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was misled in order to be charged more.

EDWARD G. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very brief interaction, but no problems. Quick service, respectful, good job.

kathy b. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service.

brian u. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't have been easier. Thank you

MICHAEL M. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not sure if this was a one time occurrence, but the front desk customer service was MUCH improved from my experience a year ago. I arrived at 7:00 AM, right at opening, and the U-Haul location was fully staffed and had me out the door with my trailer rental, with a smile, by 7:15. In years past, it was always an adventure with what kind of service you might get early mornings. Hopefully this is a sign of how this location now operates because it was excellent customer service.

JOEL E. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff it better so there isn't a long line inside. The guy didn't ask for help. It's a Saturday, that's when everyone moves and you need to staff it aproporiately. The guy there was extremely helpful though. Deserves a promotion

DANNY K. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you're doing

FRANK R on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was grateful that the nice Lady that helped us met are needs for our movers so that they wouldn`t charge extra she put us in a good location.

KARA C. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location was larger and easier to navigate than pickup location. Storage unit check-in access could use another access point on opposite side of building for convenience. Personnel were friendly and helpful.

Christina E. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick service at pickup and the truck i reserved was available. Good experience would recommend to others.

PHILIP G. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your HELPER Krystal Was The Best!!!

JOHN D. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good!

Kate B. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The key didn't unlock the door, so the battery was dead, which was annoying but they fixed it quickly. in the future, you should check keys and make sure they actually work...took 10 minutes to resolve.

SHIRLEY W. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get better Helpers. I felt like your help didn't want to help me because I had questions and your help . was walking away and I call to her and she just kept walking.

CHAUENCY R on 2/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager had me waiting in the lobby and never came our to speak with me.

Richard M. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your guys were extremely knowledgeable and helpful in selecting the best trailer.

jennifer w. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Post honest prices and extra charges. When I reserved online, my estimated cost was $65. When I got there, I swiped for an estimated $77. Then I got charged an extra $21, for a grand total of $98. It would have been nice to know it was going to be that expensive up front.

JENS P. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Longer hours for dropoff

DAVID K. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After hours drop off.

DAVID C. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything. give the staff a big pat on the back she was friendly, helpful, patient, and even carried two rather heavy 4 wheel dolly out to the truck!! She was Cheerful even when I was asking to make some changes.

LINDSIE M. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was super busy because one employee did not show up-- but the two staff members there were extremely helpful and nice. Made sure everyone was taken care of and remained calm.

Michael W. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service inside and out

DAVID S. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent in every way!

KIMBERLY G. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy that helped me was very nice. I loved the ease of just driving through and they unhook the trailor and I drive off. Super easy, they were able to use a handheld device to locate my contract, I didn't even have to bring anything with me. :)

Stephen M. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't lie about the fuel level in the truck just to charge me an extra $6.00, I will literally never use the business again over this minor BS. I stopped at a gas station a mile from the u-haul and filled it up to 5/8s as described, and then get a receipt in the morning that says it was only halfway between 1/2 and 5/8s.

KIMBERLY I. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great place to get a trailer - they're efficient, friendly and I've never had any problems with service or equipment.

MARIANNE C. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cleaner that was used in the cab was extremely smelly and, according to my standards, way too chemically. I started to get a headache and felt mentally scrambled!

TIMOTHY H. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very annoying that you have to punch a code in every time you enter the elevator, plus they time out too quickly. other than that very clean. CJ was very very nice and accomodating

MANUEL M. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe extend the hours on the weekends

BARRY S on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, experience, supplies, advice and personnel. I want one !

RICHARD A on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the beginning, my relationship with Jesse was great. He even helped me move stuff on more than one occasion. Not a disparaging word for this fine place.

DON W. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer that I rented had garbage in the back. The person that got it ready for me obviously didn't care enough to check that it was clean.

LESTER L on 1/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fast .professional and the storage clean.

SUSAN B. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pick up lady set rental up so we could "drop it off wherever you want". I received a text though that told me to drop off at Ben White location "as per our contact" -there was no contact made with us- but we took it where we were instructed. Extremely rude girl told my husband we couldn't bring it there, and we had to take it to where we got it- 150 miles away- it was a one way rental. My husband was furious! She checked around a little, only because my husband WASN'T LEAVING, and said "oh, here it is!! Haha!!" Husband wasn't laughing. She instructed him to drive around to a certain spot, and the boy there was worse! He opened the back of our truck turned around and rolled his eyes and let a huge sigh out- like he'd seen something terrible. The truck was clean, so I don't know what his problem was. He may have been tired because they were busy, but we were tired too, as we'd been moving. In a customer driven business you cannot afford to have arrogant, rude punks in front line service positions. We built a house this year and put much in storage over a period of months, and rented your trucks many weekends during April & May. We then used your trucks to move from storage to the new home. We also have 2 adult/ college sons that we have moved with your trucks. Probably 6+ Uhaul rentals in the past year. No more. I got a great deal on this truck because they price matched Budget Truck. I will be using Budget from now on.

IVONNE G. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great only thing is that the U-Haul truck we rented had oil, so it was slippery so we tried cleaning it up as much as possible.

Joran R. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, recommendations and overall good experience. Make sure the truck is clean and void of smells, especially for long cross country trips.

DONALD M on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

...

JULIO C on 1/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I used the long distance service Austin Brownsville. I was provided a defective Uhaul. Steering wheel unstable=dangerous on the road. Will never use this location again!

KAMOLA P on 1/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not told that I had to check in, alarm kept going off but no one came to check on it so makes me worried if an actual break in were attempted, would anyone actually go investigate?

Robert M. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No spare tire and Tire pressure light on!

Terry C. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The man who checked in the equipment was extremely fast and effecient.

larry f. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Easy in, easy out.

DAVID L. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was well-maintained. Good brakes, stable ride and good visibility. Outside was quite dirty, however.

AARON M. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice and easy

Mark S. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

DAVID C. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly check in; returned the truck & on my way quickly.

ELIZABETH G on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady at the desk was extremely helpful and friendly.

FRANK R. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there was only 1 customer service person behind the counter, where there were a lot of customers in the store. perhaps better have employees available when needed.

DUDLEY H. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They showed my equipment turn-in on 1/18 when I turned it in on 1/17. Not sure why.

PATRICK D. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only negative issue is that I only needed the vehicle for one day...24 hrs. However I was told I had to rent the truck for 2 days....picked up Saturday 17 Jan at 1130 and turned in next day (18th)....was due for turn in on 19th. I don't understand why I had to rent for two days. Why did I have to rent for two days? Seems like I paid two times more than I should have.

jerry c. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One rep and a long line. Thanks U-Haul for saving $ on personnel at the customer's expense.

Joseph M. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michelle was kind, considerate, and attentive to details. Great experience!

ROBERT L. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i can't say anything, they did great,will use from now on. need to store my 53 yr truck to get drive paved they will be where it will go, nice people got me just what i needed and didn't try to get me to get more then i needed.will be getting my tow hitch from them too.they. have a customer for life as long as the people there are as helpful and friendly as the ones that helped me.

melinda l. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

Dan G. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful employees. Relatively new vehicle in perfect condition.

STEVE G. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys were GREAT!

Ana E. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

What customer service? No one greeted us at all. I interacted with three workers and they clearly didn't want to be there. Maybe it was the cold weather?

MIKE R. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This return happened so easy and fast, there's nothing much to add.

ROY R. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy drop off and friendly service

Miranda P. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A Very quick and easy process, good pricing, simple pick-up and drop off of equipment.

KIMBERLY M. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every time I've been to Uhaul, the service has been excellent. This is my second time using Uhaul storage at this location because I had a great experience last time. The only thing I'd say might be needed to improve customer experience is having more staff on site. It seems that typically one person is left running the whole desk alone which causes long lines.

BILL D. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Other the outside of the van being dirty (inside was clean), no issues. The checkout and equipment drop off services were seamless and efficient.

CARL S. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Large facility, but not as friendly and helpful as Mike at Alpine !

JILL L. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was average.

JENNIFER H. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pick up location was an alternate that was not the scheduled pick up site. The one I called to make a reservation did not tell me that they could not accommodate my request. When we showed up, the tire was flat on the trailer, then there was a problem with the lights and we were directed to the Ben White location. No compensation for over an hours lost time was ever offered. That hour was important in trying to keep ahead of the movers that DID show up on time, which the delay caused us to be behind.

Paul C. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck hat lots of trash under seats and in ashtray. Trailer I rented was not ready at pick up and was an old trailer dug out from behind four trailers while I waited...no inspection of trailer was done...just hooked up. I had to put air in the tire on the road as one tire was low. Price did not match online reservation !!!!

MATTHEW S. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I specified a drop off/return location, but, upon arrival, discovered a closer, more convenient spot. I was told there would be a significant fee to drop off there-my only gripe btw

JIM S. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The drop off location was fine - no issues. FYI I returned the equipment within ONE day.

ALLEN P. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast and efficient return process.

DAVID C. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I came in contact with has a professional,friendly and eager to help attitude.

Matthew F. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

typical austin young adult behind the counter. Dont ask too many questions!

SARAH P. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

AMY G on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were friendly and helpful. That lady did explained everything details specific about this policy . I understand no problem.

Penny L. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent experience all around - easy online reservation, no wait for pick up, courteous and professional customer service, truck in good condition, return wa also a breeze. Thank you

Fredy S. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was told that the one way fee was in the realm of high $70's. So I accepted the round trip which was $50. I said if I'm tired to return it I'll leave it at my neighborhood. I was charged a whole new fee for returning it by my house.

MANUEL R. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Took great care of me...thx, will return..

CHUCK G. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were prompt and helpful

KEITH S. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service...the only issue was that the trucks transmission was not the greatest. Overall a great experience.

EDWARD C. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice guy, I offered to help him he insisted he was fine.

MOSES D. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was smooth and painless as far as reserving, picking-up and returning the truck. Really liked the new fuel efficiency in the truck. I'd check the front end on the truck (too much play in the steering wheel). But over all I enjoyed it. Thank you.

ALAN M. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At pickup, inform renter that all moving blankets must be returned folded. Don't rely on the customer seeing the sign inside the truck that states that.

KEITH K. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. No issues. If I ever get duped into moving someone again I will rent again.

DARLESS V on 12/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible, disorganized

MARSHALL G. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

STAFF COULD BE MORE FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL IN APPEARANCE AND ATTITUDE

FREDERIC J. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

Nathan R. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck smelled a little smoky and had a problem with the tire pressure monitoring system. Staff didn't tell me about the problem, so I had to go back in and check with them about why there was an alert on the dash. I then felt the need to check the tire pressure, which wasted some of my time. Except it turned out not to be a waste, because the tires were each inflated well over the recommended pressure according to the sticker, and needed to be partially deflated.

Clint E. on 12/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We did not get the price we were promised. Should have been 204$ before taxes. My husband paid 259$ after taxes. We are disappointed that the price quoted on phone changed when we picked up.

MORGAN B. on 12/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony was super helpful!! He made this drop off happen within minutes and was very nice.

javier s. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Crystal was great.

EDAWARD M. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Train your staff on wiring the electric connections when installing hitches on cars. A blinker stopped working for me while on the road. I took it to another UHAUL location and they told me it was a bad install job.

Angela M. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stacy was the name of the agent who helped me. Very thorough and quick. Picked up my reservation in under 10min. and was on my way. Love this place!

REBECCA B. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personally I should have asked about using ratchet straps I thought of that after we left. I liked the truck

Steve L. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Fast, fair price. Pickup and delivery for a fair price is an idea.

GINA R on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

CALIXTA M on 12/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no scanarea for my card didn`t require me to enter our pin number

DARIO G on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was individual by the name Jesse that was very nice and helpful

DARIO G on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was individual by the name Jesse that was very nice and helpful

LASHEEKA M on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable and professional above and beyond. They helped me and my daughter reserve a truck and vacant our storage unit 2325.This location is always so helpful. L.Mack

LASHEEKA M on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable and professional above and beyond. They helped me and my daughter reserve a truck and vacant our storage unit 2325.This location is always so helpful. L.Mack

LARRY H on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems

MICHAEL D on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice, clean and easy to access

JOE R on 11/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

service was slow even though it wasnt busy. I c oulfnt deactive my alarm on unit and I had to stop what I was doing since my card wasnt activated and had to go back to office to for this.

KRISTEN B on 11/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No comment.

JESSICA P on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean. secure. friendly staff.

CAMILLE C on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was super helpful and genuinely in a great mood. Definitely would recommend this place!

PATRICK I on 11/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

4 different people helped with all my needs from uncoupling a car trailer, returning a truck, setting up storage, and crediting a returned item. Thanks!

MICHAEL H on 11/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved unit not available. - But the reservation keeps the unit free. That`s why you have the reservation. - I know what a reservation is. - I don`t think you do.

CHARLES M on 11/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Security problem when no fence between outdoor drive-up stalls and forest housing homeless `commune.` Always wondering when one of them would get drunk and have pair of lock clippers...

EVELYN D on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul storage facility on Ben White in Austin was a great experience, safe, clean, and easy to use with a friendly and helpful staff.

ARTHUR A on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NA

ALISON B on 10/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

BRANDON A on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager was great.

SCOTT K on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility. Great employees.

Donna d on 10/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the door on one box did not close properly and caused much difficulty when trying to access my belongings inside.

MARY E on 10/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I toldthe guy I wanted all hour access and he said OK but never gave it to me

THYRA D on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use many storage units yearly. This facility has an outstanding super helpful staff. I vote them one of the best businesses ever! Great job manager Jesse! Best U-Haul 2014!

ZELMA C on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very accommodating. Thanks for a very positive U-Haul experience.

JESSICA P on 9/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

easy. convenient. friendly staff.

CLARIE B on 9/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility is well maintained however very frustrated w/ repeated rent increases. We found a larger storage unit w/ more convenient access hours significantly lower rent.

BRENDA A on 9/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The month after I rented the storage for 3 months, the rate was raised. I felt cheated since that was not revealed at rental time... seemed fishy like it was targeted at college students.

ROSE F on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Until the very end When a person in Black Uniform unhooked the trailer from my car I did not like his attitude he just left the light cord hanging instead of placing it into the trunk of car

ALEXANDER S on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great to me!

TYRAH D on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful.

DAVID D on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient.

Addie A on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. 2 times I asked 24 hr before for box to be out by certain time and both times it never was ready

AUDEY M on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul facility was very well maintained. The staff was always helpful. The location was also convenient to our daughters college. We will definitely use the facility again.

LYN D on 8/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We appreciated the level of service from the employees at this location.

EUGENIO G on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional and helpful. Thank you for your services.

BRENDA G on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always so clean in the building

RON A on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good all around experience.

JENNIFER F on 8/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything ok with exception of some staff that was not very helpful, and did not pay attention to what I was saying. front desk surely needs improvement.

hannah n on 8/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ben White location was poorly managed. We waited 3 hours. Line of people out the door, none were helped for over an hour.

DEBRA S on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for making this experience easy!

NATHAN A on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage facility had many unlisted fees. Needing to use my own circular lock, not listing that unit was not climate controlled, no elevator to second floor, insurance required. Will not recommend.

MICHELLE N on 7/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never using Uhaul again. 1 my storage unit was reserved wrong 2 my phone number was entered wrong 3 when I went to go pick up my truck...it wasn`t there.

KEATH F on 7/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The unit I was assigned was damaged and I notified the employee who helped me. Additionally, the parking situation is horrible and needs to be looked at. Very dangerous. There is no where to park.

DARLESS V on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

CALL ME 200 CHARACTERS IS NOT ENOUGH 512809-5178

BARBARITA R on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was happy with the person who checked me in but then I got a call later that they had given me a unit that had already been rented. Eventually they admitted they were mistaken but did not apologize.

MARINA N on 6/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The card could not getting access. I dislike the price went up. I just had two times increase the price. I just decide took out of my stuff things. Thanks

AL R on 6/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean, well priced but needed to move due location and consolidation. You should create a one-time payment option on your web site rather than being forced to commit to a monthly auto draft.

DAVID S on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

BYRON B on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My daughter has used these facilities for 3 years while a college student. Her experiences have been very good. The staff has been very helpful whenever I called from MD.

PAMELA R on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Yelp reviews were very low and concerning. James was very professional

CLYDE C on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While some of your staff were very friendly, some were not. I visited the site several times, rented three times and was going to rent to help some friends. we are going some place else.

CYNTHIA S on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience

MATT C on 5/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My order was not ready, girl at the counter was not at all helpful, every person I dealt with at uhaul had problems with their computers.

THOMAS C on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always very helpful and accommodating. Very positive experience all around.

SONAL T on 5/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communication and computer issues. Was not confident that I`d ever see my stuff again. I did.

SARAH L on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Thanks and best wishes.

JUDY S on 5/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had the worst experience with Uhaul and their staff. I will be writing specific yelp Reviews about how awful this move has been.

JOSEFINA D on 5/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff member that helped me was very pleasant and friendly. Understood my needs and was a very good listener and communicated with me quite well.

AUDEY M on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly. They took time to show us different units and answered all our questions.

CATHY W on 4/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My boxes were shipped from Austin, TX on April 1 - supposed to be going to Illinois. Today is April 23 and I still don`t have them. No one seems to know where they are.

RUSSELL P on 4/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never. I hated my experience with U-Haul. The Austin location was fine, but the runaround I got from SF and the headquarters was shitty.

ANN S on 4/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ubox not locked upon arrival. Latch broken. Box not strapped. Professional and on time delivery. Many attempts to schedule pick-up. Calls not returned. Charged each month. Refund requested.

JOSEPH F on 4/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I suggest fixing the card reader - one has to swipe it 5 or 6 times in order to get in

BETTY N on 4/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were very unfriendly, the U-box was left outside, because some things were wet and also, the price that I was charged was not what was advertised. Will not use U-haul for storage.

CHAD W on 4/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No move in specials or discounts, not even for veterans. The staff is pretty rude, or holds an attitude like they are better than you.

THOMAS M on 4/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was dissapointed with the attitude of the staff at the Ben White location. Desk staff is not friendly and seemed annoyed they also do not care about customers.

DONDI P on 4/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This storage facility was very good as far as storage facilities go.

MELONDY T on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly thank you

RICHARD W on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was greeted, helped, and showed my new storage unit. My rep was very courteous and professional.

TIFFANY T on 3/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Smooth transition from getting the storage unit to returning the trailer.

STEPHANIE P on 3/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lady assisting me was rude. The location of the unit is awful and was forced to buy one of their locks. I was put into a unit with rat control and tape keeping the walls together!

JAMES B on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angel was excellent setting up my account and patiently answering all my questions.

LAURA B on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Since my previous review manager Jesse Sedillo has taken care of my issue and credited my account. I will be using this facility again in the future.

KRISTA H on 3/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fiona Mason was great, super sweet and so helpful!

LAURA B on 3/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager Jesse is very hard to reach. Would not call me back and had his nice staff tell me: No pro-rating or future discounts $ was autodrafted 2 days before moving out of unit

DAN B on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very positive experience loading the U-box. We hope to have the same result when we pick it up in a few weeks in a different state.

SENDERO H on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was especially helpful and courteous. Great value compared to other storage units in the area.

HANS L on 3/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

courteous and helpful staff

DANIEL W on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pulled the box quickly for me. ox in good condition

JOSEPH F on 2/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the access to carts...

OSCAR J on 2/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul on Ben White is awesome.

JUAN M on 2/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the facility was good.

ROBERT V on 2/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Thanks for the roller carts.

IDALIA G on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The attendants were knowledgeable with the Facility`s hours of operation.The young man who assisted me when returning the rented truck was kind enough to return a jacket that was left in the truck.

TIM C on 1/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ben White location was good. Garden St. Titusville FL received my U-box AA3535C did not call or document and allowed my box to go to Cocoa FL. Researched myself to know all that. Not good.

SHARON L on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowable staff and very helpful.

PAULA N on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so impressed with your facility. My salesperson, Fiona Casey, was so efficient, polite, and helpful that renting a van was easy and free of stress.

CRYSTAL O on 1/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not good!!

BRYAN B on 1/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was damaged beyond repair by Uhaul. I was charged $300 more than quoted price.

MARIA ELISA S on 1/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to move to another storage unit that was priced lower with insurance but slightly larger.

NANCY T on 1/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and very helpful.

MATTHEW W on 1/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have no complaint`s at all, in fact I would recommend u-haul to all my friends family!

SHANNON D on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed. Thanks for everything

KEITH D on 12/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good. Directions to access not clear.

KEITH W on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great storage unit.

SHARRON C on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Once I learned how to do everything. It all went smoothly.

HEATHER K on 12/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very stress-free

JAMES M on 12/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

ALINA C on 12/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I paid for extended hours The employee gave me a pin, she was very distrated not paying attention the pin was wrong, I had to wait hours until another customer came. Worst customer service ever!

ANTOLYNN D on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great management! Thank you!

THADDEUS T on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fiona was exceptionally friendly and helpful--a great customer service professional.

JULIE M on 11/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jesse was very helpful and. Stayed Late to help us finish our storage unit rental

MARY R on 11/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This staff was quick to help and there was a friendly member who was just learning. However, the trainer was unfriendly in tone.

MICHELLE J on 11/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The cleaning lady was very helpful and efficient

ANAKAREN G on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you all for making these 3 months of living between places a little easier. Blessings to the whole staff. Happy Holidays, Anakaren Garza

MARY E on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Capable, helpful, efficient, polite staff - thanks for all your help

AARON F on 11/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

ANGELA A on 11/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For a storage facility, I am pretty impressed. The entire place was very clean well lit.Perfect storage facility with convenient hours for access.Great location too.

ANTONETTE S on 11/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

KEVIN Y on 11/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Box arrived before promised time, staff had everything ready when we arrived for pickup. Managers at both locations called to update on status. A great experience.

NIKHIL A on 10/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some of the staff were good, some were just miserable. Also, your policy on trash is ridiculous. For the amount we pay, the least you can do is allow us to use the dumpster.

SARAH S on 10/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THANK YOU to Steve Lyski at the Kingston location for all of his patience and support as I made this move. Really appreciate his work and attention on this.

HEATHER K on 10/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable and very friendly employees. Alarm kept going off while we were unloading. It was turned off within a few seconds all but one time, it went on for at least ten minutes. It was very loud.

CHRISTOPHER S on 10/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Occasional burnt out bulbs but the main problem is your security system. if I had a bad heart I would have had a heart attack when the alarm goes off. it happened everytime I was there.

SHARNALI D on 10/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I won`t ever use this service again because the website makes it look like it will be so easy and one click service but in reality it`s way more trouble than it`s worth.

VALERIE B on 10/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent.

SUSAN A on 10/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was great, but our unit was not registered in the database so an alarm went off each time we opened it. A minor aggravation but still...

KAREN H on 10/13/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible service at this facility! Disorganized, unfriendly. NOT HELPFUL! They couldn`t keep track of their own equipment. Girl scheduling was rude and unhelpful.

JACOB H on 10/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good value although the system to unload seemed cumbersome and the staff seemed a little attitude like when I would come to unload.

PAUL T on 10/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility Manager Jesse was quite professsional and helpful, please commend him.

JIM H on 10/1/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

phoned office to gt a unit. gave cc, got a unit number. got there, said no charges , new unit . now fear of double charges. staff member rude, indifferent

SETH Z on 9/26/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Delivered w/o rain shields and rained on as soon as dropped off. Locks on two of the boxes damaged and fell off without using a key. Forklift left grease and skid marks on our driveway.

CINDY V on 9/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Most unprofessional and rude manager I`ve met.

JENNA S on 9/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

closing at seven during the week was a little inconvenient.

JENNA S on 9/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

closing at seven during the week was a little inconvenient.

MONIESHA M on 9/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor,never renting from here again. rude, uncooperative staff

JULIE G on 9/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean, convenient, carts and helpful assistance. Next time I need storage I will use same facility.

KIMBERLY J on 9/17/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor customer care and coordination btwn call center/local branches. Still awaiting my written/signed $120 refund from manager.

TED-STEPHEN L on 9/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We reserved the box and a truck to take to our house for 7:30 am. By 10am, they couldn`t find the box.

HOLLY A on 9/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s was generally a good experience.

GREG F on 9/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

superior in all aspects

EDITH F on 9/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

While the facility was excellent, the rates were high and they did not pro-rate when I moved out on the 7th and I had to pay for all month. Too Expensive.

ROGER H on 9/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Second time around, was much better than the first.

ROGER H on 9/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not have a storage unit ready as promised. BAD EXPERIANCE!! NO LIGHTS IN STORAGE UNIT!!

LORI L on 9/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

horrible experience will never use again too much to fit in this box!!

FLOR R on 8/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Selecting a storage unit was easy and there was no hassle ever in accessing it.

MAKHAIL H on 8/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was a terrible experience.

ERIC P on 8/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My box got shipped 50 miles from where I was told it could be shipped and a week later than when I was told.tried to charge me 250 to correct their mistake. eventually taken care of. not impressed

MICHAEL W on 8/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I gave 24 hours notice arrived on time and had to wait 35 mins while they got my ubox. It was the wrong one I pointed this out to them. It took another 40 mins while they found the right one.

MARIANNE S on 8/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very good experience with your U-Haul facility on Ben White and we will be using your facility again in the future.

GERALD L on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great!

TUCKER H on 8/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was moving at night, so the closing time of 10 pm was a difficulty.

DANIELLE R on 8/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

At times the staff was very friendly and helpful, at other times not.

BROOK B on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and nice. Facility was in pristine condition.

CHRISTINE G on 8/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unhelpful

DONDI P on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

DEBORAH B on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about my storage experience was awesome! the staff were all friendly and helpful and the fees etc were so reasonable! I loved doing business with this facility.

LORI S on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GM @ TX site is awesome. My box was lost misshipped. TX GM helped me find it and get it to me. I will do storage at this site soon. not sure about using ubox again

MARK SOMGYNARI G on 8/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

would rent from again

GLORIA S on 7/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I came in on a couple of occasions and each time the customer service rep was very helpful, especially in 1 case when they could have passed me off to another line that I was not aware of.

MEHRON A on 7/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more supporting staff.

DEBORAH M on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a problem about renting the truck but it was handled every professional thank you for a great move.

OSCAR J on 6/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fiona is cool. She knew everything.

BENJAMIN F on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous

FRANK W on 6/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ill be back next time I need a storage unit.

R JON B on 6/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The women in the Austin, Ben White Dr location were rude, could care less, and do not belong serving the public. On their attitude and service, I would not use U-haul in the future

COURTNEY D on 6/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My Ubox was delayed a week and i was overcharged 150$. Entire experience was a nightmare

BOBBY J on 6/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks Sue.

DEANNA J on 5/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Appreciated the good customer service.

WOLF S on 5/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience with a quality facility

ON CALL S on 5/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had was they were having issues with their electronic system and it never worked for me while I was there so, I don`t know if my codes work now when i return.

CHRISTINE G on 5/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

All information and reservation was incorrect, was lied to about 1 month free storage special, staff seemed apathetic. Will be sure not to use services again.

VIRGINIA P on 5/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff all employees were very clear about when rents were due as well as being efficient. All in all it was a very pleasant experience.

JAN C on 5/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

RAMONA B on 5/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Made my day easier!

KIM B on 5/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

HYE JEONG L on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was really nice and generous. I was almost late to the storage but he was nice enough to let me in. It was a great experience and also it is cheaper than any other places that I know of.

BROOK B on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff, nice facility

TREVOR A on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and easy.

DAVID B on 5/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our service rep was very helpful and efficient. The truck was clean and ready to use. The facility was well run and well supplied. Thank you.

TOMAS C on 5/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lady that took care of us was very courteous and attentive.

ERNESTINA F on 5/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing I say is that the storage room was too far from the elevator and there needed to be another elevator on the other side of the building.

MARY E on 5/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks at this UHaul, especially the manager, are just great!

WILLIAM A on 4/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Miscommunication at first was completely resolved by the manager Jesse. He made sure the box was delivered promptly.

JUSTIN B on 4/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would like to have 24 hour or at least something a bit later during the week access without paying more than the $90 /month I already paid for the small unit I had.

TRINITI B on 3/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Felt my stuff was safely guarded

SOUTHSIDE F on 3/8/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

it`s not them, it`s you at headquarters. Your 800 number said they had a unit with a gate, this was not true. You waste my time. Never use you again

MICHAEL J on 2/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a good experience all the way around. Thanks

SAUPPO C on 2/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Misspelled name and forced insurance as an additionally fee is uncomfortable to accept.

ALEXANDRIA H on 2/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No.

ANDREA S on 2/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

BRYAN B on 2/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

New facility, clean, easy access.

JEREMY B on 2/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was terrible, but the facility overall is good.

LOUIS M on 2/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone is always nice, gave me a new access cards when mine wouldn`t work. Made my life a little easier. Thank you

ERIC P on 1/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You made Your Comments a required field? Really?

KIMBERLY S on 1/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible service, disorganized, could not locate my box after calling for a week

SCOTT S on 1/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, convenient. Customer service was really first rate.

SERGIO L on 1/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

excellent service provided b the personnel in the office

TANYA S on 1/13/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

All employees except manager Jesse were great.

MATTHEW P on 1/10/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

too much poison control...makes me start to feel sick after being there over 15 minutes or so.

DANIEL F on 1/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Jesse once lied to me about the closing time so I could have the rental truck returned earlier. 200 characters is not enough to appropriately comment. Uhaul scores even less.

WILLIAM S on 12/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very friendly but system did not update reservation made earlier in day.

MIRANDA B on 12/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude staff on multiple occasions.

SAMANTHA S on 12/14/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Paid for after-hours access, on move-in date my unit hadn`t been unlocked and I had to take all my stuff back and return the next day. Always took a LONG time in the office if I needed anything.

THOMAS C on 12/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice new facility.

JAVIER M on 12/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good and good costumer service at the register.

RICHARD S on 12/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, very nice facilities.

RICHARD W on 11/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service me and my wife received was excellent.Thank you. Richard

JOSE M on 11/20/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager of this facility Mr. Jesse Sedillo is very unprofessional. He lies to the customers and does not keep his word.

MINDY C on 11/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

DENNIS M on 11/1/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service. I will never go back there or rent a uhaul again.

CLINTON C on 10/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy transaction and friendly staff

NENETTE G on 10/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

courteous staff

SUMIT G on 10/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

VERNON W on 10/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

New clean quality storage

NAZRAL T on 10/19/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staffs are unfriendly. Got a run around about VIP voucher. Misguided about storage rental policy. I was charged the full month rent even though I used only 10 days.

BRIAN A on 10/13/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was unwelcoming, not customer oriented, blunt, and rude. Facility alarm would go off randomly. Gm was good.

DONNA R on 10/11/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

U-Box was an economical means of moving one way. However, we were double-charged for delivery/rent/insurance and continue to have a very difficult time getting U-Haul to REMOVE this incorrect charge.

JESSICA G on 10/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was an awesome experience, manager Jesse Sedillo made me feel welcomed and appreciated!

JUANITA L on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a misunderstanding about the delivery time. In spite of that fact the store manager accommodated me. Thanks. Excellent service. I will definitely utilize Ubox again.

VINCENT D on 9/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I`m done with u-haul and I can`t trusty their job. Because they ain`t doing service well to us.

AMBER L on 9/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

consistent great service

ALICIA L on 9/26/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There is a person who works for you at this location that is not friendly and is not helpful. His behavior alone would make me never rent from this location again.

ANITA D on 9/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I LEAVE A STORAGE FACILITY WHICH I HAD PREPAID ONE MONTH`S FEE AND ADM FEE. NEVER USED THAT FACILITY, WHICHED TO U-HAUL AND ATE THE LOST

JUSTIN B on 9/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Would like to have been greeted by staff when I arrived at the facility. A simple we will be right with you goes a long way.

JAVIER C on 9/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish you had more people working the counter, the wait to be able to talk to someone was always quite long.

MICHAEL J on 9/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and informative and the facility is great.

RICHARD P on 9/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Jesse Sedillo at 304 Ben White, Austin, Texas location was very professional and of great service.

BRIANA B on 9/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My entrance keys never worked and my unit was given to another patron, wiping my information from the database. It became an ordeal every time I visited my unit.

MARIA O on 9/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Service was horrible. No call backs, reservations not met. And Still billing when nothing is there. Totally not a HAPPY customer!!

CATHERINE L on 9/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staying open a little later in the evening would be nice. Thanks for the clean facility.

BECKY J on 9/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would be better if normal access hours were extended to around 10 pm. or better yet 24 hour access without fee for card.

ERIN J on 9/4/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Disappointed. Couldn`t get a hold of location to notify I needed pod. Was not informed SUV using wouldn’t work even though it was plugged into the system. Lack of care, training and moved very slow.

ELIZABETH L on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Express desk is setup for Storage with no one working there and a long line on Sept 1st.

DANA H on 9/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff, timely service, perfectly maintained storage facility

RUDY C on 8/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was great.

SEAN K on 8/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff super nice except for the woman managing them. she`s super rude and a little disrespectful in the way she speaks to her crew over the 2 way radios.

CHARLES S on 8/27/2012
Rating: