U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Share |

Address

304 E Ben White Blvd
Austin, TX 78704

(512) 447-9875

(@ Woodbury W Of Ih 35)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CHRISTINA U on 8/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The price was decent and the staff was nice. The loading dock is a major plus!

David P. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have more people on duty so the line of trucks and trailers waiting to be checked in on a Saturday morning doesn't threaten to spill out into the street!

karoline m. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inside of cab wasn't clean from last renter, although moving interior was clean and that's what mattered.

ROGER L on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even with several people in line everyone was helpful and friendly

Don B. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't know why your location gets bad reviews. After renting 3 vans over the last 10 days, every experience was excellent. I was able to pickup based on website reservation in less than 5 min every time and the return of each vehicle was even faster. Thanks.

David L. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer broke down. We had to wait for 3 hours in 100 degree temperatures. We waited for an hour for a mechanic to come out and confirm that the brakes were were inoperable like we stated on the phone. Then we had to wait for another 2 hours for a wrecker because the mechanic could not fix it. Waiting that long is uncalled for.

JEFFERY c. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

serve soft ice cream

Sarah H. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make the temperature in August cooler ;-)

DENICE B. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The check in process was so easy, they did not make it confusing in the least. Best customer service EVER!

Shari E. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We made our reservations and chose our pick up and drop off locations months in advance. We got a call the day before our move that both locations were changed. The new drop off location was extremely inconvenient and getting there caused us lots of problems. The chosen locations should be honored.

Margaret W on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with all services!

Rodney M. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though it was the busiest moving day of the year, the staff was patient and professional.

COLLEEN S. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I turned the truck in after hours, therefore did not go inside or work with personnel.

Lionel B. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was not the location that I was to use. We were in the University location but they would not let me drop it off as they had too many so we had to go several miles to the Ben White location. It should be the location responsibility to move excess off.

misty c. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the clerk was not very friendly. she did greet us we just had to stand there and wait for her to look up. she seemed worn out. you guys need to have a "one line" arrangement where the clerks call the customers up, that way the patrons can be tended to on a first come first served basis and the clerks can finish up with the last customer (on the computer) instead of having someone standing there watching them. it's not a good system and it's not clear where to wait

REBECCA H. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They let us recycle out empty boxes whichever is very happy! Thank you!

david t. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our service agent, Kim, was fantastic and really helped us sort out our trailer lights problem. She was really patient and volunteered to step in and expedite our processing when another agent didn't know exactly how to solve our problem. Kudos to Kim!

PATRICIA M on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient, efficient accurate. Thanks!

PATRICIA M. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient, fast & clean!

MAYRA O on 8/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great customer service was provided!

FREDERICK T. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There were some blunders in expediting my reservation but the staff handling my transaction at the counter were patient, courteous and professional. My move coincided with college move-in day so even though I'm sure tension and stressors were higher than usual, my order was handled expeditiously. I know moving can be stressful but the staff here returned my patience and communication with the same. Highly recommended.

Gilbert M. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well oiled machine. Very smooth from beginning to end.

Guillermo G. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The CSR no smiling, no smiling, Also she was push me return back in4 hours When we never know how long time we need to load and unload., and traffic and may be some accident And Etc etc ......

JEFF F. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in was quick, easy and efficient both at the front desk as well as in the yard hooking up the trailer. I wouldn't change a thing.

DON B. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The plastic (rubber) floor mat in the back of the van was not attached to the floor and bunched up when we moved furniture into the van. I feel this was unsafe.

JOHN S. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Fast Return! We drove up, they checked the truck and we were on our way! Five or so minutes total!

TOM H. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and conscientious staff

TOM W. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My drop off location was changed after I made the res causing me extra time to drop off and there were only two people at the counter...

SHEILA N on 8/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your facility is great. However the girls you have accepting payments are horrible at customer service skills.

JOSHUA B. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fix your trucks. Don't tell me sensors going off are "normal"

Judy A. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy expeience, efficient and friendly agents on the phone and in person. Van was brand new, and easy to drive. Perfect for moving our son to College Station!

THOMAS M. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michelle Molina, Kym, and Ariel? were and always have been so helpful. Ryan, the GM is a nice guy and does his best to keep a squeaky wheel running quietly. I'm sure that it is no easy task. I am a repeat customer and for the most part things are always tolerable. I have not found this to be the case at most truck rental locations. I would certainly recommend this Uhaul location to any future renters. I spent almost $25,000 last year at this location and that is for a specific reason. They are swift, thorough, and attentive. They treat clients like people, as opposed to their competitors like Budget and Penske, whom I have used and been disappointed. Even in the busiest of seasons they go out of their way to accommodate my requests. I would urge any future customers to utilize this facility. My only quarrel would be with the check out process. There are a few(one in particular) that finds it incumbent upon himself to be a "Christ figure" as far as the rules apply. The hand that feeds should not be bitten and it should not be my place to tell him that. Otherwise, it is a clean, we'll run operation and I am mostly pleased to arrive there every day. I would encourage your patronage.

JAMES B. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not sure how easily this would be implemented, but I think updated Uhaul trucks would be great. The current Uhaul truck dashboard is very limited and does not allow for use of GPS or Music players. This would greatly improve the Uhaul experience.

Mary T. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service! I was in and out in less than 5 minutes!

Terri Y. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a well maintained location. Easy to drop off, friendly staff.

Chioma U. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly staff, let me pick up van a few minutes earlier than my designated time. When I was worried about being a few minutes late, they were nice enough to say I wouldn't be charged extra. Overall a great first experience with U-Haul.

JAMES W. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

GET NEW MANAGEMENT AND GET RID OF PISS POOR SUPERVISORS. I HAVE A HORROR STORY TO TELL THE AMERICAN PUBLIC AFTER BEING THREATENED TODAY BY LUCINDA HERRERA, WHO CLAIMED TO BE A SUPERVISOR. SHE TOLD ME SHE WOULD REFUND MY MONEY, BUT WHEN I ASKED FOR UHAUL CORPORATES PHONE NUMBER, SHE TOLD ME SHE WASNT GOING TO REFUND MY MONEY. I HAD TO ACTUALLY BEG HER THE REFUND SHE WAS GOING TO HOLD BACK. I JUST WANTED UHAUL TO KNOW THE NICE PEOPLE I DEALED WITH ALONG WITH THE LUCINDA HERRERA'S OF UHAUL

ANDREW L. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when calling certain stores you cant get a hold of them directly it allways someone else.

Kristine K. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When you promise and verify (via email and text) an appointment time to a customer, do not call them a day in advance and pretend that wasn't a "real" appointment. Crystal at the Ben White location should be retrained: Her attitude and not the multiple phone calls trying to figure out what time my new appointment was (since texts and email differed from what was told to me over the phone) was what made me cancel the appointment.

frank c. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY helpful and courteous - great staff!

Rory v on 8/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ubox was not available for pickup at my desired time. Nor did they have my reservation for unloading my ubox on the correct day either. Numerous problems, Will not be using either again.

HAYLEY W on 8/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My swipe card never worked. I think that should be better taken care of. Also I had to call a few times to ask questions and was hung up on once. Other than that, I never had a problem with the staff.

CRAIG K. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast check in process at this location, much like a rental car drop off. Well done.

MICHAEL J. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mostly because of location I would recommend. The drop off was not well organized. We did not know what to do and no one greeted us for quite a while.

EDWARD M. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My friend and I had a fun time driving the Uhaul around and appreciated the ability to drop it off after hours without incurring charges.

KARA C on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had problems with card code access for my exterior-entrance unit. This presented a problem when I wanted to access the unit early on a Sunday and before work but no one was on site to help.

Ken B. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U Haul sent me 8 miles from my final destination to drop off the trailer. They only had two workers even though know they would have a large amount on returned trailers and trucks. I had a drop off location 1 mile away. This caused a 1 1/2 hour delay because of traffic in Austin.

MELISSA A. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was speedy & customer friendly. Everything was handled in a very professional manner.

ROSA L. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

GALEN W. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous, professional staff. A great rental experience. Thank you.

earnest a. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

truck was empty of gas and the windshield was filthy. I had to argue with them to get the price correct to agree with what I was told on the phone. I will never use a uhaul truck again. I had to put a large amount of gas in the truck and I turned it in with a lot of gas. I better get a refund. Earnest Adkisson

IMRAN A. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My truck rental was given to someone else, but they made another available to me for 10 hours instead of my requested 24 hours. I made arrangements and returned the truck within 5 hours. For two days I received calls from the store asking when I planned to return the vehicle? I told them I had returned it both times and they thanked me. I then received an email stating that my truck was returned, but it was not my name- only my email address? I called to confirm I was not charged the amount shown and was told I wasn't. My email was somehow tied to the other person?

nichoel b. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The only thing that might help is if the store stays open late than it should be able to take the keys when the equipment is returned. It s not a big deal to drop the keys in the box but sometimes things happen and it would help knowing that the keys were returned to an actual person. Other than that great service.

KATHERINE K on 8/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a 15-foot u-haul for a one-way move and am very happy with all aspects of the service, particularly the option to extend rental on a per-day basis and complimentary 1-month free storage.

SHANNON M on 8/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great facility, access hours, safe n clean... just too expensive but understandably competative for the area. Thanks for the space!

KRISTIN R. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was terrible and very un professional. Very rude.

Todd B. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second time renting U-Haul from this location. This place is efficient. No wait time to get vehicle. The staff are very helpful. A+

Adam H. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The $19.99 for the truck was misleading. I ended up paying a lot more.

AUGUSTINE R. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would not change a thing . They were the most helpful and friendliest staff I have ever used

BERTHA R. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly service personnel. While the location itself was fine, I did not like being switched from my original location (1 mile away) to this one, which was 30 miles away.

richard h. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The central reservation center mixed up the location I wanted to pick up the trailer at but the location I requested the trailer be rented from had the equipment I needed.

george s. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Send fewer e-mails & ask for fewer reviews/feedback

enzo p. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck 2 weeks in advance and on the day before my move I get a call and I am told that there where no trucks for me in Austin. what is the point of having a reservation system if you guys don't even honor it? I was told people had made reservations for trucks a year in advance, why wouldn't you just tell me on the phone that you were booked up? Why did you say then, that I would have a truck in Austin? I had to call in sick to work and drive 3 hours to bandera so that I would be able to move out and not violate my lease. I was told by your employ in bandera that uhaul over books on purpose, and that there location makes lots of money by you guys screwing people. I could have gotten in legal trouble with my apartment because of you. You guys are scammers and I hope all your locations get flooded with go-gurt and all the AC's go out so the go-gurt petrifies and it smells real bad. Forever. F word you guys

Benjamin R. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lower your prices, your competitors charge way less for the same rentals.

Anne R on 8/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One complaint: we happened to find out Sunday 7/26 it arrived Friday 7/24. I wasn’t contacted by anyone when it got here.

JOSE H. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Improve costumer service.The lady was rude and not costumer friendly not going back !!!!

MICHAEL F. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dont see for improvements. They have always help me when i ask them for something. Thumbs up!

MARK T. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We dropped the trailer off during off hours. The lot was very dirty with trash and blankets and junk all over the ground. Other than that, everything was fine.

NATIVIDAD V. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck has issues with the stability track

ALi A. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The one and only "issue" I had was the lady who was giving me the van made up the most ridiculous excuse as to why she was giving me the only old van in the lot. I asked her if I could get the newer van knowing they have better mileage, and she said people don't like the new car smell. But she was very kind to switch me to the new one upon request. And I loved how energetic and engaging the guy I dropped the van off to was.

BRIAN H. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. These guys have it figured out. Plent of clear signage indicating where to return equipment. Lightning fast check in. I was done in 5 minutes. Bravo, guys! Keep it up.

CAMILLE H. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! Wonderful to experience service with a smile.

ALINA C. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I paid for extended hours to be able to access my storage unit after 7, I did not receive a card, just a code. The code never worked, when I called customer service they were not able to help me.

RUSSELL M. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More staff in office.

John K. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Online check-in made it fast and easy.

Kris F. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have employee taking reservation ask if you have the ball for the hitch. I would've liked to get one less expensive elsewhere, but didn't know I needed one in my existing hitch.

Marcelo S. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Communicate with customer. The online system is very user-friendly. However, all the problems that I had happened after I signed the online order.

JOHN H. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to see you explode making the pickup and checkin more automative meaning I would be able to use a smartphone app for the whole process. Also, installing a black box with video cameras would be beneficial.

Richard M. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Busy place on Sunday morning!

RICARDO S. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service needs improvement. Staff weren't as friendly as I would have hoped.

ROBERT S. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very well run facility.

DAVE T. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were told the day before pickup that we'd get a brand new truck, with 30 miles on it. But that truck was given to someone else, and we got one with 30,000 miles on it. It worked okay, though.

CARLA H. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Appalling experience. I didn't realize the 6-hr rental could not be extended. My son called at the 6-hr mark to extend the rental because the move wasn't complete. The rep was vicious, threatening and unprofessional. I called U-Haul, believing there was a mistake. The rep was equally vicious and threatening. I was stunned and was unable to reason with her. I did not raise my voice, call her names or act inappropriately but she hung up on me. I am 60 years old and have used U-Haul for decades. I will NEVER again have anything to do with this abusive, unprofessional organization.

Raymond G. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The 26ft truck I used was having problems starting.

DANIEL H. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reservations were easy and equipment was ready when I arrived. Overall one of the best customer service experiences I have had.

DAN H on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and facility.

KEITH K. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! As soon as we drove up, two young men were at our sides, checking in the truck. It took less than 5 minutes. Well done, Austin, Texas!

ALAN L. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They first had me just leave the keys in the drop box even though they were there then I was charged 13 bucks for gas when I returned it with the same amount of gas I got it with. Things like this is why I was trying to return it before they closed but I guess 5 till 7 is time for them to go and not take care of you

JAMES K. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was brand new and clean and u-haul was flexible with my changing schedule. The rental was the easiest part of my move.

FAYE M. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Eventhough our equipment was scheduled to be dropped off at a different location, they made the drop off possible with no problems.

DANIEL B. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have trucks available to be dropped off in another city, paid double due to your glitchy systems and terrible customer service. I'm never using you all again.

DANNIEL Z. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Associate didn't even offer to help me find a van. She was rude, and gave me attitude when I asked if she could look in the system to see of there were any available. I asked her if any were available today and she said she wouldn't be able to tell me (she didn't even try looking). Will never use Uhaul again to this kind of customer service.

KRYSTIAN R. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly . It helped make the transition of moving to a new city much easier .

DAVID M. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a nice pick up Lane and an easy check out.

Steven C. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies at the front desk checking me out were great. I came a couple of hours early for my reservation without knowing but the lady was able to help me out and get me a rental truck for a couple of hours. I really appreciated it! Thanks!

JOSEPH S. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful gentleman who got us setup and going. We were missing a couple of pieces and he went out of his way to ensure we had what we needed.

kevin l. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and friendly.

LAWRENCE F on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The line was a bit long causing a wait. However the staff was very efficient and thoroughly explained options to help me make the best choice. The service was excellent.

Ellen J. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented it online, arrived at pick up time and truck was ready, very quick process. Drop off was just as easy, great job!!

Jilliam C. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I believe John took the truck and trailer at this location. He was extremely courteous and efficient. It was the easiest drop off possible.

SUSAN C on 7/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

YYYYHYHY

John L. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fastest in and out experience for a U-Haul rental ever...and on a Friday afternoon to boot. Great shop.

LEE A. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I pre-registered and signed in thinking that would speed me through the pick-up process but I ended up having to stand in a long line anyway (?)

BRANDON M. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cargo area of van was dirty, dirt and rocks. Passenger area reeked of smoke. The fuel gauge was not on Full when I picked up the van but I didn't not that until I was out of the lot and getting onto the highway. It wasn't worth the time it would have taken to turn around at that point. I filled it up completely before returning it and returned it with more gas than I left with.

CHRISTINA U on 7/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person I spoke to was very nice.

Brian P. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your associate who was placing the trailer on my vehicle noticed the tow would be safer if the hitch/ball were "flipped". He immediately made the change. Great service! Thanks!

RUTH W. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is NA because I was not the driver. but the driver had no complaints

CHRISTI D. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The on-line system apparently automatically changed my reservation to the following day when I changed the pick-up time. I called customer service, and they were extremely rude and unhelpful. I got a manager to make a reservation at this location (farther away/more miles/truck was way too big), but at least I had a truck. I decided to stop by the location to be sure it would be ready at the pick-up time customer service had set up, and they said it wouldn't be ready for another 8 hours. Luckily, this site was helpful, and got me what I needed. I still had a truck that was way too big and difficult to drive, but at least I had a truck. Very frustrating.

ALVIN T. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the new Ford vans that you have. It handles very well and is the perfect size for us.

CELINA G on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

call center called to confirm and DID NOT close my account it was locked-no access to my reservation. young lady at your location went through extreme efforts to get us taken care of.

DAVID S. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a functioning printer on site

TRACY T. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The seven excruciatingly difficult phone calls to make "reservations" had me dreading the picking up of the rental from U-Haul. Thankfully, Amy was an "Angel" processing my transaction. Props go out to Cortney as well for straightening out the mess.

HEATHER B on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wonderful experience

MARCIA L. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy access with well-marked directions for returning equipment. Prompt and efficient service.

Price C. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We called to inquire about purchasing a hitch and the lady who answers the phone said you didn't sell them. We felt that was odd and discovered differently when we got there but has already purchased what we needed. Maybe just make sure everyone answering the phone knows your inventory. :)

MARK W. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was old and rough, but exactly what I needed. Cab and bay were clean and everything worked. Check in and check out were both very easy!

JAMIE S. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were easy to work with and allowed us to drop our auto transport off a day early. Check-out was a breeze, they quickly inspected the truck and immediately let us know the results.

Oscar C. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was very very good

LAURA L. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Try to get a better understanding of ppl belongings .. I was recommend a 10 and it was too small and didn't realize how small till I went to pick up so had to make 2 trips and spend more on mileage and time if I had gotten a bigger one less money and time.. Thank you

MORGAN B. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who hooked it up was fairly unpleasant. To be fair - it was hotter than hell out. I would be grumpy, too.

ALEC H. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service from start to finish. Very efficient and fast in all aspects.

STEPHANIE K. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had to wait over 20 minutes to get my reserved UHaul and there were not any customers before me.

DIANA D. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was happy and very satisfied with the experience.

Christopher F. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It's super duper expensive.

JOHN Y. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received great customer service from the woman who helped check me in at the counter.

whitney p. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped me at the counter is a great employee

SHIRLEY M. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person I dealt with wasn't very friendly and didn't listen well; nor did she offer up any suggestions on anything. The trailer that I rented started to smoke because it hadn't been maintained. It needed some repairs that could have prevented the situation I went through. U-haul is too large for such sloppy service, in my opinion.

RYAN A. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The service in the front is awful. Every single customer in the store was frustrated with the service. The ladies in the front in the front were very rude and under performing. I wish I knew their names so I could individually report them. Probably won't use U-Haul after this trip...certainly not this location.

Kyle A. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The on-line check-in process is excellent. The entire process at the rental location took less than 7 minutes.

JOE S. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No customer parking. traffic flow off Ben White confusing. Small show room.

RACHAEL D. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very fast and friendly (:

carlos v. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, easy and very cheap

TOMMY W. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I pre-registered for this by phone and when I got their they had no knowledge or paperwork for my reservation number. I waited an 1 1/2 hours to get a tow tolly???? Then the tail lights didn't work as well for the trip. Customer relations really needed some help also. I really expect a phone call. As a customer who has rented several times, I think you should refund my money on such a horrible experience. Thanks Tommy

JOHN V. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

CHECK TIRE PRESSURE BEFORE DELIVERY ! I checked the trailer tire pressure prior to loading and discovered one tire had 5 PSI and a second had only 15 PSI ! The other two were the expected 55 PSI. Several of the tires were nearly bald and the wheel of the 5 PSI tire was extremely rusted. So much so that I wonder if that's why the pressure was low. This trailer was not safe to be on the road and certainly not up to UHAUL quality standards.

peggy c. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

People in the office were very rude and unfriendly. It was obvious they were unhappy with their job and made customers feel very unwelcome. The guy outside, on the other hand, was very helpful and friendly. That is too bad he has to work with the caliber of employees you have inside. I will never use that location again and tell my friends never to go there.

leslie w. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service agent was rude and not clear regarding rental agreement

HOLLY A. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who checked me in pulled the truck up to the door, put the sun visor away, and cut the ac on. It was great customer service, and I'd had a crazy day so I really appreciated it.

PATRICK L. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really enjoyed the drop off procedure. Clean, quick and efficient I can't ask for much more than that.

Paula G. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice, even though I had to reserve the truck on rather short notice. I don't like moving, but the staff made at least this part of the whole experience a lot more bearable.

DEANN F. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

quick, easy drop off

Xun L. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Adding equipments to load very heavy items onto cargo vans/pickups.

JAMIE H. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the $19.95 is mis-leading for U-Haul (not this location). The real cost is the mileage adder, and this needs to be better highlighted as part of the marketing.

WILLIAM W. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My pick up time was changed "by the computer" 5 times during the 6 weeks of my reservation. On one occasion while trying to get the correct pickup time, I was put on hold while various staff members used rude language to express their job dissatisfaction with each other. All questions regarding the equipment performance and operation we either beyond the staff's knowledge or were answered incorrectly. Professional, not in the least, competent, barely; but there were two women who were friendly and spot on. Unfortunately the two could not over shadow the rest.

Philip C. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second time to rent within 30 days. Both times fantastic. Professional people.

kirk j on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Counter personnel very helpful, friendly, and professional. Truck and u-box both as promised. The paperwork took a long time because the automation system appears to be very poorly designed.

WARREN S. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience so far. Waiting for final bill! THANK YOU!!

KRISTEN B on 7/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The incredibly loud alarm went off every time I accessed my storage unit. I was able to sign in with my code but the alarm would go off anyhow. It was frustrating. The staff was very friendly.

JAMES E. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I checked the truck in quickly and efficiently. The staff was courteous and responsive and made the check in a breeze.

Jonathan S. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing comes to mind

ANDREW O. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job guys.

rabecca l. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and polite... The only thing is the gas issue was not explained clearly to us but they quickly corrected the issue.. I highly recommend U-haul to everyone!

Nicholas F. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I dropped off my appliance dolly on Monday (6/29) morning and got a voice mail on Tuesday asking why I haven't dropped it off yet. When I called back the associate who answered the phone wasn't very professional, he was laughing when he answered the phone and was more interested in the conversation going on in the background. He said I would have to call back later to speak to the person who left me the voice mail because she was on the phone. He was very abrupt on the phone, didn't offer to help me or take a message. That being said, when I did call back an hour later, I spoke to another associate (not the person who left me the voice mail) and she was extremely helpful and solved the issue. So it seems like the staff at the location is hit or miss.

DANIEL B. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure if you are not towing a car to disengage the tow feature when driving.

ADRIAN O. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Check the mechanicals. I picked up the trailer to help my son load and move to Co. After arriving at my sons apartment, we discovered the box had broken loose from its trailer. I had to return to the pickup location to get a different trailer and lost another 2 hours waiting. Cost me over 5 hours of the day to load and leave for Denver. I had to stay in Austin an extra day.

BRENDAN K. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better communication amongst the staff is most needed.

Paul S. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The local Uhaul was great, but the overall experience was NOT good. Reserved truck weeks ahead via online. Day before the move Uhaul (corporate?) calls and says I will have to go to a location in a different city to get truck and that it would not be ready until later in the day. When I told the lady this was a problem, she simply said "I can cancel it for you." That is NOT caring for the customer. Although the local Uhaul people all seem to be wonderful and caring, the corporate (I am assuming that is who I spoke with on the phone) person could care less about my situation. I may not use Uhaul again if possible because of this.

Albert D. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

always have excellent service at this location

Courtney T. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I tried to call and speak with a representative but no one answered. A sales person named Mariah was extremely distant interested and unhelpful. She almost let us leave I tried to call and speak with a representative but no one answered. A salesperson named Mariah was extremely disinterested and unhelpful. She almost let us leave without the items we had paid for and blamed us for not checking. She also took her time which gave us less total time with the truck. Very disappointing experience.

Rafat A. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bigger Drive way for bigger trucks

CRYSTAL S. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Worst uhaul I have ever driven. The belts squealed, the truck took forever to start, and the suspension was terrible. I will stick with Budget Rental truck from now on.

TERRIN G. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck a month in advance and was told the day I was to have picked it up that it wasn't there. It came late in the day and no one called to let me know it was in. By the time we picked up the truck it was too late to load for the following day trip; so, we were delayed for a full day and had to find other loaders in Austin and unloaders in Springdale at a higher cost. However, the manager in Austin gave us a discount on the rental and two extra days to turn the truck in. So, the employees did a good job of making a bad situation better. I suppose you can't control when someone will bring back a truck; however, not having a reserved truck in time can create a big problem for someone moving out of state as we did.

Chris B. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was misinformation about the "option" for the insurance.

TIMOTHY T. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I'm looking for a full refund, my reservation wasn't confirmed until 23 hrs prior to the reservation date. The movinghelp.com was a joke for me/the movers didn't verify the reservations. Please see customer action file #190949314 That is all

Floyd M. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great. The only thing you could do to make things better is if you sent someone out to load and unload for me at no addition charge. Good people a nice clean trailer every thing went great. Thank you

DANNY G. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The All-Female Saturday morning clerks have a MAJOR ATTITUDE!!! And they operate like they are in fear of losing their job!!!! So you have to ask yourself, is it the manager or is it the company? And when I suggested a new line of income that U-Haul should pursue to the store manager he told me to visit the web site. Wow! Is there no incentive for the store managers to make suggestions to U-Haul for new avenues of income? That is kind of the OLD SCHOOL WAY of doing business!!!!

MAILI H. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have equipment that is requested. Had reservation for furniture dolly and they did not have any

GEORGE K. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had difficulty when dropping off the trailer after hours. The trailer wanted to roll forward and hit my car after I unhooked. I could prevent the rolling by standing on the tongue of the trailer and holding it on the ground. When I tried to walk to my car door, it rolled forward. I called Uhaul customer service for help, such as getting a manager to return to the store. Customer service was absolutely no help. My next step would have been to call 911, except another customer came by and blocked the wheel with a rock so it wouldn't roll. This process took about 45 minutes.

FELISHA M. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more locations available for after hours drop off in Austin, TX.

JOHN U on 6/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

In the beginning my experience was great. Lately, the placed looks dirty, the door card reader barely works and the only elevator was constantly out. In the end I`m frustrated and happy to leave

Ashley C. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was there during a busy time, so you may need more help up front; but the woman that was there was efficient and effective and helped everyone in a timely manner.

Robert R on 6/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Overcharged and/or lied to

TREVOR B. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation for a 24' truck, but it was not available. I had to settle for a smaller truck at a different location than planned. The original location was closer to my house. I wasn't notified of the problem until 15 minutes before I was supposed to pick up the truck.

MICHELE H on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Daniel Christina are amazing!!

Paul S. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only problem was the flat tire upon pick-up; the attendant inflated the tire, but it went flat again and I found a significant hole in the tread. I was please that U-Haul dispatched a road service contractor, who installed a new tire that evening prior to our next morning departure.

KEEGAN P. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My rental truck was "lost" for 5 days. Terrible follow up from staff. I had to call to follow up after being promised returned phone calls. When I did, my call was dropped. Terrible customer service. I would not recommend this location to others.

SARAH K on 6/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Elevator broken half the time. Clean faciliry but not secure - vagrants coming in and out and alarms going off and no one checking on them. Friendly staff but not helpful.

mike n. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I must have gotten a new front desk clerk, because when I went to pick up my UHaul she said I had a balance. It was actually my reservation hold. Two customers came in, got their vehicles, and left before I even got the paperwork done. Other than that, everything was great.

Jay H. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was dirty inside and wreaked of smoke. I rented an appliance dolly but had to turn around and go back and get it when I realized it wasn't in the back of the truck. She apologized for not telling me that it was "over there."

ANDREW K. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The door lock was broken, but it was the only trailer that fit that size. The location did not take any steps to accommodate the damaged product, or allow and upgrade without charge. We had to use the broken door lock and tie the bottom with a rope. Very discouraging.

Richard D. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing comes to mind. All was good. Thank you!

JONATHAN F. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have equipment when promised

michelle r. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After reading the reviews I noticed customer JANINE V wrote one for one of your employees Crystal I would like to say that she handled the situation in the best way she could not only was that customer VERY GHETTO AND LOUD and wanted to fight your PREGNANT EMPLOYEE the customer also called Crystal a BITCH her MOTHER one and also her CHILDREN one as well she cussed out everyone of your workers and in front of the children that were also in the store. I would just like to say GOOD JOB to ALL THE EMPLOYEES WHO HAD TO DEAL WITH THAT CRAZY LADY & to JANINE V. PLEASE TAKE YOUR MEDICATION BEFORE LEAVING YOUR HOUSE NEXT TIME!!!

JANINE V on 6/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Crystal rudely...She was the most incapable unprofessional stupid worker. I waited for the manager he found my reservation

arthur s. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your Call center experience was unacceptable. They told me the service was at another location and we requested a trailer and she repeated it yet it was a truck when we went to the incorrect location. your agent promptly went on line and found a trailer close by.

JAMES M. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Went above and beyond to fix the control box on my car that was installed by another U-Haul location.

paul p. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The rental contract process takes way to long.

mark l. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

Allen K. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location was great. The problem was not enough staff at 9 AM. Took over 30 minutes to get contract done by the 2 girls working the counter. There was a storage rental person at a desk next to rental girls that made it look like she was working on her computer and not taking care of customers. Yes, she is storage rentals but that's not the appearance. You need to hire more front end staff. I'm going back to Longhorn Rentals. Much quicker.

JESSICA O. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy easy easy! Thanks for taking care of us! Excellent service!

John R. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The first truck they gave me was in horrible condition, brakes were almost non-existent, transmission was about to go out, the engine made loud noises that were not normal. I returned it, the second truck was in only slightly better condition. The "change engine oil light" came on midway thru the trip from Austin to Palm Springs CA. I was very disappointed in the condition of the vehicles offered knowing I was having to drive this 1200 miles thru the desert! Very unsafe. I'm extremely disappointed. You all need to better maintain your vehicles or at least give those making a long journey a newer, better maintained vehicle...thank God nothing happened. I will check out Penske next time I have to move as their vehicle seemed to be in better shape.

kyle a. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I made the reservation online. Suggest UHaul support an expedited orders line where customers that reserve online do not have to wait in line with other customers making the reservation on site, and can pick up the rental equipment faster

Jennifer R. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, everyone was quick and made the process easy!

NADEGE L on 6/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

He was very unprofessional. Plus the lock for my storage was never taken off after hours and it took the general manager an hour and half to come and take the lock off. I`m very disappointed.

FRANCES S. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When picking up the truck, we asked for the blankets and dolly that come in the truck to be removed (to give us the most space possible), he threw them out of the truck like a 3 year old having a temper tantrum. He acted like it was the worst request ever. Slow return process. Sat in truck for about 5-10 min. Then got out and looked for someone to help me.

ELIZABETH C. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean, but the tire pressure indicator was on and may have a malfunction. More air was put into the tire before leaving the lot, but it came on again about half way to our destination, which affected the safety of the trip.

PEPE G. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

customer service was not good.

Michael Z. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just follow instructions & directions for a safe trip. Keep On Hualing..... Kindest Regards Michael

NEBIYU S. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are terrific!

CHRISTOPHER D. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and efficient workers! I was in and out!

JULIE R. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Eye contact w customer is best. Need focus on acknowledging the customer

Alex A. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Encourage your front desk workers to be helpful. I asked one of the 2 girls to lend me a hand unloading a dolly from my car right outside their door, and they refused although neither was helping another customer. It was clear they didn't want to put in the work.

REGENE A. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

per-mile cost was extraordinarily expensive, and not explained to me beforehand. I was surprised at the expense, around twice what I expected.

sarah w. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Truck had been smoked in and there was cigarette ash all over dash which i tried to clean up since i have asthma. Was told my card would not be charged but only for the total cost I used and there would just be a hold till then for 90 dollars and that only 35 dollars plus tax would be actually charged if I didn't go over what I had scheduled and turned it in on time. i dropped truck off at 7am sharp to the gentlemen in the back and followed the signs and he told me i was good to go. next day i get a call from uhaul on ben white saying i never turned in the truck and that my card is going to be charged. i explained that i had dropped car off at 7 am as told before i went to work. was told by Ariel to hold and waited on phone for 15 minutes then almost another ten till they figured it out she said they would only be charging me the 40 dollars which included a mattress cover i said sounds great. i check my bank account later in the day and saw the 90 dollar charge which caused me an overdraft fee of 35 dollars. which caused other overdraft fees. i called and complained spoke with Ariel again and was placed on hold again she said she would correct it. I call back the next morning and Ariel said I paid by cash and that she couldn't credit my debit card. I said i did not pay cash. she denied that even though i had my bank statement and receipt proving that she used my debit card and that's what she charged. she said there was noting she could do and that i could come and pick up the cash refund. i told her i would be by within the next few days and that i may have to send my boyfriend since they close before I get off work. I send my boyfriend the next day after speaking to Ariel. he was told the she must have misunderstood and had mailed my cash refund. He asked where she mailed it to since we never provided a mailing address nor was asked for one. she told him the address and it was incorrect. so we had to get in touch with corporate and customer service to get my card credited back the original refund. this took over two weeks to be sorted. the customer service gentlemen was very nice though I must say. this did not cover any overdraft fees that this ordeal caused and it is all very frustrating so i do not know if i will be doing business here again.

melisa f. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outside guys were awesome... friendly.. and very fast.

OZELLA J. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So nice and very friendly !!!!!!

THOMAS S. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sweet sauce

JEFF I on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I Was very impressive with the all around conduct and accessibility of the employees

STACIE D. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were quick, helpful, and we're supdr inviting. They helped us get our complaint on record and were very sorry for our problems.

JEREMY M. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give fuel credit when you bring truck back with more gas then you got it with. It's hard to gauge how much you need too get it back to beginning fuel level and if you don't I'am sure there would be an extra charge for that. So definitely a fuel credit when you put more than is needed.

MARIA B. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

CORY F. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Any Austin location I have used has been amazing. They have never let me down. :) keep up the good work!!!

STEPHEN D. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I booked a 10' truck for the entire day Sunday. When I arrived at the location I was told that I only had the truck through 2 PM and anything after that would be a $100 late fee. This is false advertising and completely unacceptable. I will NEVER rent from Uhaul again.

Gavin L. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Long line, but everyone was nice and friendly. Return and storage was easy.

Harry N. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the excellent work. Give Alfred a raise and a bonus. Alfred accomplishes more before morning coffee than most in a full day. He is an excellent/resourceful troubleshooter who maintains a positive, upbeat attitude under challenging conditions.

PATRICK C on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The elevator door was broken. When you push a floor button, the door would close and then immediately open again. Thank you.

LINDA A. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service was HORRIBLE! I have asked the supervisor to call and has yet to do so. I guess that would be why the service was so bad!

Alisa J. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I want a manager to call me back regarding my experience with U-Haul during this move. The level of customer service is beyond unprofessional.

ALICE C. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

She was the best. I just love how fast I was in and out. Best experience yet.

MORTON W. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The cabin of the van smelled like someone had urinated in it.

DOLORES T. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy process via online.

LAURA C. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The U haul truck passenger door did not work at all. It would not open from the inside or outside. The entire dashboard seemed loose because it bounced vigorously while driving the truck, especially on the highway. I thought the dashboard was going to fall off completely. The front windshield leaked water when it rained. The back of the truck was cleaned, however, the truck itself is poorly maintained. The truck rental was also expensive.

BRYAN S. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the employees here did what they had to do - no more no less.

Alan D. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Separate stations for check out and check in. My moving day was scheduled to run tight, and getting stuck behind the guy who whines over milage/gas spent down to 3 digits from the decimal point made everything run late. That guy sucked, but only because he was holding up the line for people needing to get their rentals.

Robert S. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement necessary

MYRA MELISSA T. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For some reason I received multiple phone calls threatening a $250 fine for returning my truck late despite the fact that the person at the counter had assured me that I could return it at 10am. I don't appear to have been charged, but it was stressful. I really didn't appreciate it. Otherwise, they were fine.

Javier G. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Less bitchin" more haulin

RAYMOND K. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When you make a promise, keep it. If you can't do that, you won't keep customers. I can understand one cancelation. . . but 3? This is not acceptable. .

BRANDY C. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I just wish they didn't take my money balance the. Suddenly got overdrafted then got $26 back then I have to wait for other day!

Susan S. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the staff's helping me get in and out quickly. Everyone was nice and helpful. Great job!

George M. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I've used this location twice now. Employees are knowledgeable and friendly. I'm pretty picky too. I love the pre-check in concept. Saves loads of time. Thanks!

MICHAEL H. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have had problems with very poor service at this location in the past. Things seemed to have been turned around very well. Thanks. One thought. I rented a 24' truck. When doing so, I asked if there were any things I needed to know about it, and was told not really. After a short trip in the truck, I was told by a friend who was following me that I almost clipped a phone pole while turning a corner. I could be useful to somehow let people know that such a truck requires a somewhat wider turn than people who a used to driving cars might expect.

STEPHANIE L. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You might educate the front counter people. I had to come back in to id myself to pick up my car trailer. One young lady was UTTERLY clueless. She referred me to the guy next to her even though he was helping someone else. The woman running the headset finally called me over to help me. She was nice. Kym that did the initial contract was nice. This one person spoiled it all for me. She just didn't care.

daniel s. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good fast service

joe r. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice friendly staff. Fast. Easy to check out. Well done u-haul.

Emmanuel C. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

ARSHA P. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You guys are thieves. Will never do business with this company again.

Steve S. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I work for Silvercar a rental car company that prides itself on effeciancy and customer service. I have the only fullsize pickup at the office and volunteered to help one of our employees move across town this weekend. There is a Uhaul location almost next to the apt he was movoing out of, very convienent and I decided, litteraly on a whim to rent a trailer. I pulled into the store and decided to give it a try. Our company is mobile app based and walk-ins can slow our work flow down. Your facility had me rented and trailer hitched with amazing speed and effecientcy. Wow, and the service was excellent from desk agent to yard staff. The wayfinding signage and location layout were top notch. Even the return process was quick and painless. Nice work guys. Steve Sierra Director of Training and Development Silvercar.com

JEANETTE H. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall good experience. Very helpful and friendly staff. Would rent from this location again.

Thomas H. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't believe what you are told on the phone regarding rates. I was told and retold one thing only to have had the reservation taker enter something else on the reservation and had to argue at the counter when returning the van. The guy who received the van to record mileage etc...was very nice but the two employees (one being an assistant manager) were completely unfriendly. I will not rent from UHaul ever again.

JOE B. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything from the reservation to the drop off went with out a problem.

Albert B. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck was dirty and not clean, I was handed the keys and told that it was either in the far left or far right of the building. I was also asked to approve the gas amount and initial in a spot for damage to the truck w/o ever seeing the truck.

ERIN D on 5/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had one bad experience with a clerk. She was abrupt, rude and acted as though I was inconveniencing her. All of the employees were talking behind the desk and not paying attention to customers.

LYN D on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I already have recommended this facility to other UT parents. We are always treated so well! THANK YOU!

Robert S. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. Quick service and friendly folks. A man working in the service bay and clearly busy with another vehicle, came right out, checked my contract and disconnected the trailer in a very friendly efficient manner. I wish i had his name to give you a recommendation for him!.

MICHELLE W on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very friendly and informative.

RICK T. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had loaded my trailer with furniture at a location less that five minutes away from where I rented it. The door was stuck at the top and would then not close, because the overhead spring mechanism on one side was broken. I called the place I rented it from and they told me to call roadside assistance. The phone tree options are not clear. I finally talked to a person in some other state, only to tell me that the earliest anyone could arrive would be ninety minutes. After waiting thirty minutes I worked on the mechanism again and was able to get the door closed. I called RA again to tell them it was closed, and asked if they could meet me at our furniture unloading location, in case it would not open. They told me no, and that I would have to drive there and then see if it would not open, and then call back. Luckily it opened ok. We had loaded furniture to donate, at the back of the trailer so we could drop it on the way to our unload. I didn't dare stop there and risk not being able to close the door again. We had to go to the unload site, unload the donation furniture, then unload our furniture, and then reload the donations and take them back. What a pain.

Randy L. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

That was the easiest drop off ever. Very helpful guys with a good attitude.

JAMES K. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Work on customer service and manners. The Rep behind the counter was very rude and short. My vehicle was damaged by the employee hooking up the trailer. The trailer hit the bumper and placed a small dent and chipped the paint . The counter person inspected the damage, had no remorse, showed no concern at all. When I asked what they would do about it, he replied "file a claim, there's nothing I can do". I've been using U Haul for over 30 years, this is by far the worst service I have ever seen. From the day I booked the trailer 4/9/15 to the day I received an email 5/6/15 informing me I could not pick it up where I had reserved it. I will be filing a claim for the damage to my truck.

Glenn B. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The trailer advertised as a 6' trailer actually had a 5' opening and I could not get what I was moving on the trailer. This is false advertising! The trailer did not work and I was only offered a partial price adjustment. Very unhappy!!

Brenda B. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

So rude people no gas when got it still got charge for it I put gas when I left so

mark s. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn't reserve anything.

Adrianna C. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pick up process a bit convoluted...

TED P. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was a bit dirty, but it did the job. Can't complain too much.

Eric H. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend having some process in place that ensure proper equipment is supplied when renting a truck. I ordered 2 furniture dollies and 1 utility dolly but received 1 furniture dolly and 2 utility dolly in the back of the truck.

CHIP G. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 12 blankets that I paid to rent, were not in the trailer when I reached my destination. They accepted the fact that were not in the trailer but they did not reimburse the $10.

KRYSTAL J on 5/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the employee who was helping my dad and I. Not only did he seem high, but he forgot to offer us a pad lock, and many other things needed for my storage unit.

Connie H. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the way all was handled. Great work.

KENTON S. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a faulty seat belt alarm that kept alarming. I passed that info on at drop off - and they said they were aware and have been trying to fix that. Otherwise, I had a great experience. Thank You!

Alexandro R. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was outstanding

DIXIE P on 5/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Fix your elevator!!! It`s operation is unexceptable, especially when you are paying movers $95 an hour!

Mark S. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I originally reserved a trailer online for pickup at Unlimited Powersports 12024 Hwy 290 W, Austin, TX 78737. Your reservation system told me a trailer was available and that the location was open Saturday until noon. When I arrived at 11:20am all doors were locked...huge inconvenience to go to another location after first going to this location. Will not trust your online reservation systmen again...and will never go to this location again.

BONNIE M. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent

Maggie K. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This whole experience was so organized- no high pressure- very friendly people- would definitely rent from this location again- thanks very much !

eurico s. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a moving truck, they said $39 per day!!! When I returned they charge me $150!!!!!! Then I asked, why $150?? "Oh $39 per day + fee + miles (?) +fee +fee.....= $150!!!!!

ASHLEY B. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Great.

Ted C. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

Jeneva G. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yall Rock!!!!!

Deborah U. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was good including the moving help guys!

MELANIE T on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were most accommodating with this unit and the situation we experienced. Special thanks to Ryan for his cooperation and consideration. Sylvia Jackson and family of Melanie Toney.

chris m. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks again for an affordable way to get moved across town. We really appreciate it. The Merriam Family.

KATHERINE N on 5/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One man on the staff was EXTREMELY rude when I asked him a question because I didn`t understand. Horrible customer service.

SARA B. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I usually rent from another location. On the way to return the truck, the fuel level showed the needle on full. I still put fuel into van. When I returned the van to this location, the service tech did not have the van running to check the fuel level. Unknown to me, I was charged a $20.30 fuel charge. I called to complain about 10 minutes after I left because I received the email of the charges. I was told someone from the location would call me. This was at about 8:40 am. Later I called again, I was told my request to be contacted would be given to the 4 person working at that location. I never received any call from this location to discuss being overcharged.

Stanley F. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer hitch was not completely tightened. I had to tighten it myself several turns after I left the location.

JIMMIE P. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Electric powered vehicles please. ^.^

Richard M. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Equipment drop off could be better. Too many vehicles left very little room to maneuver trailer. Only one way in and one way out since idle vehicles were blocking exit around building.

EDMUND R. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the mileage was off because your website said it was going to be 10.9 miles at 99 cents a mile you charged us for 23. OVER CHARGE $13.90.

LLOYD N. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was easy and quick.

JUSTINE S on 4/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not like than annual price increases

ALICIA W on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Elevator button needs to be depressed until the car starts moving -a little finicky but you get the hang of it.

RHONDA O on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The units are well maintained and clean. The staff is always helpful and great. We have rented here 2 times for temp rental.

DAVID D on 4/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean

JOHNNY G on 4/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility was fine but door was too small to fit a 9 foot couch inside. Took all we could to get the couch inside storage room.

VALENTINE D on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish I would have asked for her name, but she had a couple of piercings below her right eye. She was very polite, welcoming, and informative. Thank you!

BELVIA S on 4/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

JOSHUA S on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee that helped us was fantastic! I`ve always loved you guys and you never cease to excel in what you do.

MARTIN L on 3/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was in excellent condition.

SAMANTHA C on 3/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had storage space less than a month, but they would not prorate the amount I paid for the space. That is not good service in my opinion.

DIXIE P on 3/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place but the elevators were a bit inconsistent, there was much button pushing :

REBEKAH S on 3/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Elevator was out but office people were friendly and helpful and elevator got fixed while there.

BRENDA M on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice customer service by Ryan Polanco.

FRANK R on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was grateful that the nice Lady that helped us met are needs for our movers so that they wouldn`t charge extra she put us in a good location.

CHAUENCY R on 2/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager had me waiting in the lobby and never came our to speak with me.

BARRY S on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, experience, supplies, advice and personnel. I want one !

RICHARD A on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the beginning, my relationship with Jesse was great. He even helped me move stuff on more than one occasion. Not a disparaging word for this fine place.

LESTER L on 1/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fast .professional and the storage clean.

DONALD M on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

...

JULIO C on 1/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I used the long distance service Austin Brownsville. I was provided a defective Uhaul. Steering wheel unstable=dangerous on the road. Will never use this location again!

KAMOLA P on 1/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not told that I had to check in, alarm kept going off but no one came to check on it so makes me worried if an actual break in were attempted, would anyone actually go investigate?

ELIZABETH G on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady at the desk was extremely helpful and friendly.

AMY G on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were friendly and helpful. That lady did explained everything details specific about this policy . I understand no problem.

DARLESS V on 12/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible, disorganized

GINA R on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

CALIXTA M on 12/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no scanarea for my card didn`t require me to enter our pin number

DARIO G on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was individual by the name Jesse that was very nice and helpful

DARIO G on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was individual by the name Jesse that was very nice and helpful

LASHEEKA M on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable and professional above and beyond. They helped me and my daughter reserve a truck and vacant our storage unit 2325.This location is always so helpful. L.Mack

LASHEEKA M on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable and professional above and beyond. They helped me and my daughter reserve a truck and vacant our storage unit 2325.This location is always so helpful. L.Mack

LARRY H on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems

MICHAEL D on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice, clean and easy to access

JOE R on 11/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

service was slow even though it wasnt busy. I c oulfnt deactive my alarm on unit and I had to stop what I was doing since my card wasnt activated and had to go back to office to for this.

KRISTEN B on 11/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No comment.

JESSICA P on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean. secure. friendly staff.

CAMILLE C on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was super helpful and genuinely in a great mood. Definitely would recommend this place!

PATRICK I on 11/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

4 different people helped with all my needs from uncoupling a car trailer, returning a truck, setting up storage, and crediting a returned item. Thanks!

MICHAEL H on 11/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved unit not available. - But the reservation keeps the unit free. That`s why you have the reservation. - I know what a reservation is. - I don`t think you do.

CHARLES M on 11/12/2014