U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Share |

Address

304 E Ben White Blvd
Austin, TX 78704

(512) 447-9875

(@ Woodbury W Of Ih 35)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Steven C. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies at the front desk checking me out were great. I came a couple of hours early for my reservation without knowing but the lady was able to help me out and get me a rental truck for a couple of hours. I really appreciated it! Thanks!

JOSEPH S. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful gentleman who got us setup and going. We were missing a couple of pieces and he went out of his way to ensure we had what we needed.

kevin l. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and friendly.

LAWRENCE F on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The line was a bit long causing a wait. However the staff was very efficient and thoroughly explained options to help me make the best choice. The service was excellent.

Ellen J. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented it online, arrived at pick up time and truck was ready, very quick process. Drop off was just as easy, great job!!

Jilliam C. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I believe John took the truck and trailer at this location. He was extremely courteous and efficient. It was the easiest drop off possible.

SUSAN C on 7/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

YYYYHYHY

John L. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fastest in and out experience for a U-Haul rental ever...and on a Friday afternoon to boot. Great shop.

LEE A. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I pre-registered and signed in thinking that would speed me through the pick-up process but I ended up having to stand in a long line anyway (?)

BRANDON M. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cargo area of van was dirty, dirt and rocks. Passenger area reeked of smoke. The fuel gauge was not on Full when I picked up the van but I didn't not that until I was out of the lot and getting onto the highway. It wasn't worth the time it would have taken to turn around at that point. I filled it up completely before returning it and returned it with more gas than I left with.

CHRISTINA U on 7/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person I spoke to was very nice.

Brian P. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your associate who was placing the trailer on my vehicle noticed the tow would be safer if the hitch/ball were "flipped". He immediately made the change. Great service! Thanks!

RUTH W. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is NA because I was not the driver. but the driver had no complaints

CHRISTI D. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The on-line system apparently automatically changed my reservation to the following day when I changed the pick-up time. I called customer service, and they were extremely rude and unhelpful. I got a manager to make a reservation at this location (farther away/more miles/truck was way too big), but at least I had a truck. I decided to stop by the location to be sure it would be ready at the pick-up time customer service had set up, and they said it wouldn't be ready for another 8 hours. Luckily, this site was helpful, and got me what I needed. I still had a truck that was way too big and difficult to drive, but at least I had a truck. Very frustrating.

ALVIN T. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the new Ford vans that you have. It handles very well and is the perfect size for us.

CELINA G on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

call center called to confirm and DID NOT close my account it was locked-no access to my reservation. young lady at your location went through extreme efforts to get us taken care of.

DAVID S. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a functioning printer on site

TRACY T. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The seven excruciatingly difficult phone calls to make "reservations" had me dreading the picking up of the rental from U-Haul. Thankfully, Amy was an "Angel" processing my transaction. Props go out to Cortney as well for straightening out the mess.

HEATHER B on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wonderful experience

MARCIA L. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy access with well-marked directions for returning equipment. Prompt and efficient service.

Price C. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We called to inquire about purchasing a hitch and the lady who answers the phone said you didn't sell them. We felt that was odd and discovered differently when we got there but has already purchased what we needed. Maybe just make sure everyone answering the phone knows your inventory. :)

MARK W. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was old and rough, but exactly what I needed. Cab and bay were clean and everything worked. Check in and check out were both very easy!

JAMIE S. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were easy to work with and allowed us to drop our auto transport off a day early. Check-out was a breeze, they quickly inspected the truck and immediately let us know the results.

Oscar C. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was very very good

LAURA L. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Try to get a better understanding of ppl belongings .. I was recommend a 10 and it was too small and didn't realize how small till I went to pick up so had to make 2 trips and spend more on mileage and time if I had gotten a bigger one less money and time.. Thank you

MORGAN B. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who hooked it up was fairly unpleasant. To be fair - it was hotter than hell out. I would be grumpy, too.

ALEC H. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service from start to finish. Very efficient and fast in all aspects.

STEPHANIE K. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had to wait over 20 minutes to get my reserved UHaul and there were not any customers before me.

DIANA D. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was happy and very satisfied with the experience.

Christopher F. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It's super duper expensive.

JOHN Y. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received great customer service from the woman who helped check me in at the counter.

whitney p. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped me at the counter is a great employee

SHIRLEY M. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person I dealt with wasn't very friendly and didn't listen well; nor did she offer up any suggestions on anything. The trailer that I rented started to smoke because it hadn't been maintained. It needed some repairs that could have prevented the situation I went through. U-haul is too large for such sloppy service, in my opinion.

RYAN A. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The service in the front is awful. Every single customer in the store was frustrated with the service. The ladies in the front in the front were very rude and under performing. I wish I knew their names so I could individually report them. Probably won't use U-Haul after this trip...certainly not this location.

Kyle A. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The on-line check-in process is excellent. The entire process at the rental location took less than 7 minutes.

JOE S. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No customer parking. traffic flow off Ben White confusing. Small show room.

RACHAEL D. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very fast and friendly (:

carlos v. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, easy and very cheap

TOMMY W. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I pre-registered for this by phone and when I got their they had no knowledge or paperwork for my reservation number. I waited an 1 1/2 hours to get a tow tolly???? Then the tail lights didn't work as well for the trip. Customer relations really needed some help also. I really expect a phone call. As a customer who has rented several times, I think you should refund my money on such a horrible experience. Thanks Tommy

JOHN V. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

CHECK TIRE PRESSURE BEFORE DELIVERY ! I checked the trailer tire pressure prior to loading and discovered one tire had 5 PSI and a second had only 15 PSI ! The other two were the expected 55 PSI. Several of the tires were nearly bald and the wheel of the 5 PSI tire was extremely rusted. So much so that I wonder if that's why the pressure was low. This trailer was not safe to be on the road and certainly not up to UHAUL quality standards.

peggy c. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

People in the office were very rude and unfriendly. It was obvious they were unhappy with their job and made customers feel very unwelcome. The guy outside, on the other hand, was very helpful and friendly. That is too bad he has to work with the caliber of employees you have inside. I will never use that location again and tell my friends never to go there.

leslie w. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service agent was rude and not clear regarding rental agreement

HOLLY A. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who checked me in pulled the truck up to the door, put the sun visor away, and cut the ac on. It was great customer service, and I'd had a crazy day so I really appreciated it.

PATRICK L. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really enjoyed the drop off procedure. Clean, quick and efficient I can't ask for much more than that.

Paula G. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice, even though I had to reserve the truck on rather short notice. I don't like moving, but the staff made at least this part of the whole experience a lot more bearable.

DEANN F. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

quick, easy drop off

Xun L. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Adding equipments to load very heavy items onto cargo vans/pickups.

JAMIE H. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the $19.95 is mis-leading for U-Haul (not this location). The real cost is the mileage adder, and this needs to be better highlighted as part of the marketing.

WILLIAM W. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My pick up time was changed "by the computer" 5 times during the 6 weeks of my reservation. On one occasion while trying to get the correct pickup time, I was put on hold while various staff members used rude language to express their job dissatisfaction with each other. All questions regarding the equipment performance and operation we either beyond the staff's knowledge or were answered incorrectly. Professional, not in the least, competent, barely; but there were two women who were friendly and spot on. Unfortunately the two could not over shadow the rest.

Philip C. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second time to rent within 30 days. Both times fantastic. Professional people.

kirk j on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Counter personnel very helpful, friendly, and professional. Truck and u-box both as promised. The paperwork took a long time because the automation system appears to be very poorly designed.

WARREN S. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience so far. Waiting for final bill! THANK YOU!!

KRISTEN B on 7/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The incredibly loud alarm went off every time I accessed my storage unit. I was able to sign in with my code but the alarm would go off anyhow. It was frustrating. The staff was very friendly.

JAMES E. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I checked the truck in quickly and efficiently. The staff was courteous and responsive and made the check in a breeze.

Jonathan S. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing comes to mind

ANDREW O. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job guys.

rabecca l. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and polite... The only thing is the gas issue was not explained clearly to us but they quickly corrected the issue.. I highly recommend U-haul to everyone!

Nicholas F. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I dropped off my appliance dolly on Monday (6/29) morning and got a voice mail on Tuesday asking why I haven't dropped it off yet. When I called back the associate who answered the phone wasn't very professional, he was laughing when he answered the phone and was more interested in the conversation going on in the background. He said I would have to call back later to speak to the person who left me the voice mail because she was on the phone. He was very abrupt on the phone, didn't offer to help me or take a message. That being said, when I did call back an hour later, I spoke to another associate (not the person who left me the voice mail) and she was extremely helpful and solved the issue. So it seems like the staff at the location is hit or miss.

DANIEL B. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure if you are not towing a car to disengage the tow feature when driving.

ADRIAN O. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Check the mechanicals. I picked up the trailer to help my son load and move to Co. After arriving at my sons apartment, we discovered the box had broken loose from its trailer. I had to return to the pickup location to get a different trailer and lost another 2 hours waiting. Cost me over 5 hours of the day to load and leave for Denver. I had to stay in Austin an extra day.

BRENDAN K. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better communication amongst the staff is most needed.

Paul S. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The local Uhaul was great, but the overall experience was NOT good. Reserved truck weeks ahead via online. Day before the move Uhaul (corporate?) calls and says I will have to go to a location in a different city to get truck and that it would not be ready until later in the day. When I told the lady this was a problem, she simply said "I can cancel it for you." That is NOT caring for the customer. Although the local Uhaul people all seem to be wonderful and caring, the corporate (I am assuming that is who I spoke with on the phone) person could care less about my situation. I may not use Uhaul again if possible because of this.

Albert D. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

always have excellent service at this location

Courtney T. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I tried to call and speak with a representative but no one answered. A sales person named Mariah was extremely distant interested and unhelpful. She almost let us leave I tried to call and speak with a representative but no one answered. A salesperson named Mariah was extremely disinterested and unhelpful. She almost let us leave without the items we had paid for and blamed us for not checking. She also took her time which gave us less total time with the truck. Very disappointing experience.

Rafat A. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bigger Drive way for bigger trucks

CRYSTAL S. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Worst uhaul I have ever driven. The belts squealed, the truck took forever to start, and the suspension was terrible. I will stick with Budget Rental truck from now on.

TERRIN G. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck a month in advance and was told the day I was to have picked it up that it wasn't there. It came late in the day and no one called to let me know it was in. By the time we picked up the truck it was too late to load for the following day trip; so, we were delayed for a full day and had to find other loaders in Austin and unloaders in Springdale at a higher cost. However, the manager in Austin gave us a discount on the rental and two extra days to turn the truck in. So, the employees did a good job of making a bad situation better. I suppose you can't control when someone will bring back a truck; however, not having a reserved truck in time can create a big problem for someone moving out of state as we did.

Chris B. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was misinformation about the "option" for the insurance.

TIMOTHY T. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I'm looking for a full refund, my reservation wasn't confirmed until 23 hrs prior to the reservation date. The movinghelp.com was a joke for me/the movers didn't verify the reservations. Please see customer action file #190949314 That is all

Floyd M. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great. The only thing you could do to make things better is if you sent someone out to load and unload for me at no addition charge. Good people a nice clean trailer every thing went great. Thank you

DANNY G. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The All-Female Saturday morning clerks have a MAJOR ATTITUDE!!! And they operate like they are in fear of losing their job!!!! So you have to ask yourself, is it the manager or is it the company? And when I suggested a new line of income that U-Haul should pursue to the store manager he told me to visit the web site. Wow! Is there no incentive for the store managers to make suggestions to U-Haul for new avenues of income? That is kind of the OLD SCHOOL WAY of doing business!!!!

MAILI H. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have equipment that is requested. Had reservation for furniture dolly and they did not have any

GEORGE K. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had difficulty when dropping off the trailer after hours. The trailer wanted to roll forward and hit my car after I unhooked. I could prevent the rolling by standing on the tongue of the trailer and holding it on the ground. When I tried to walk to my car door, it rolled forward. I called Uhaul customer service for help, such as getting a manager to return to the store. Customer service was absolutely no help. My next step would have been to call 911, except another customer came by and blocked the wheel with a rock so it wouldn't roll. This process took about 45 minutes.

FELISHA M. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more locations available for after hours drop off in Austin, TX.

JOHN U on 6/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

In the beginning my experience was great. Lately, the placed looks dirty, the door card reader barely works and the only elevator was constantly out. In the end I`m frustrated and happy to leave

Ashley C. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was there during a busy time, so you may need more help up front; but the woman that was there was efficient and effective and helped everyone in a timely manner.

Robert R on 6/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Overcharged and/or lied to

TREVOR B. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation for a 24' truck, but it was not available. I had to settle for a smaller truck at a different location than planned. The original location was closer to my house. I wasn't notified of the problem until 15 minutes before I was supposed to pick up the truck.

MICHELE H on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Daniel Christina are amazing!!

Paul S. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only problem was the flat tire upon pick-up; the attendant inflated the tire, but it went flat again and I found a significant hole in the tread. I was please that U-Haul dispatched a road service contractor, who installed a new tire that evening prior to our next morning departure.

KEEGAN P. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My rental truck was "lost" for 5 days. Terrible follow up from staff. I had to call to follow up after being promised returned phone calls. When I did, my call was dropped. Terrible customer service. I would not recommend this location to others.

SARAH K on 6/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Elevator broken half the time. Clean faciliry but not secure - vagrants coming in and out and alarms going off and no one checking on them. Friendly staff but not helpful.

mike n. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I must have gotten a new front desk clerk, because when I went to pick up my UHaul she said I had a balance. It was actually my reservation hold. Two customers came in, got their vehicles, and left before I even got the paperwork done. Other than that, everything was great.

Jay H. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was dirty inside and wreaked of smoke. I rented an appliance dolly but had to turn around and go back and get it when I realized it wasn't in the back of the truck. She apologized for not telling me that it was "over there."

ANDREW K. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The door lock was broken, but it was the only trailer that fit that size. The location did not take any steps to accommodate the damaged product, or allow and upgrade without charge. We had to use the broken door lock and tie the bottom with a rope. Very discouraging.

Richard D. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing comes to mind. All was good. Thank you!

JONATHAN F. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have equipment when promised

michelle r. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After reading the reviews I noticed customer JANINE V wrote one for one of your employees Crystal I would like to say that she handled the situation in the best way she could not only was that customer VERY GHETTO AND LOUD and wanted to fight your PREGNANT EMPLOYEE the customer also called Crystal a BITCH her MOTHER one and also her CHILDREN one as well she cussed out everyone of your workers and in front of the children that were also in the store. I would just like to say GOOD JOB to ALL THE EMPLOYEES WHO HAD TO DEAL WITH THAT CRAZY LADY & to JANINE V. PLEASE TAKE YOUR MEDICATION BEFORE LEAVING YOUR HOUSE NEXT TIME!!!

JANINE V on 6/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Crystal rudely...She was the most incapable unprofessional stupid worker. I waited for the manager he found my reservation

arthur s. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your Call center experience was unacceptable. They told me the service was at another location and we requested a trailer and she repeated it yet it was a truck when we went to the incorrect location. your agent promptly went on line and found a trailer close by.

JAMES M. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Went above and beyond to fix the control box on my car that was installed by another U-Haul location.

paul p. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The rental contract process takes way to long.

mark l. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

Allen K. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location was great. The problem was not enough staff at 9 AM. Took over 30 minutes to get contract done by the 2 girls working the counter. There was a storage rental person at a desk next to rental girls that made it look like she was working on her computer and not taking care of customers. Yes, she is storage rentals but that's not the appearance. You need to hire more front end staff. I'm going back to Longhorn Rentals. Much quicker.

JESSICA O. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy easy easy! Thanks for taking care of us! Excellent service!

John R. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The first truck they gave me was in horrible condition, brakes were almost non-existent, transmission was about to go out, the engine made loud noises that were not normal. I returned it, the second truck was in only slightly better condition. The "change engine oil light" came on midway thru the trip from Austin to Palm Springs CA. I was very disappointed in the condition of the vehicles offered knowing I was having to drive this 1200 miles thru the desert! Very unsafe. I'm extremely disappointed. You all need to better maintain your vehicles or at least give those making a long journey a newer, better maintained vehicle...thank God nothing happened. I will check out Penske next time I have to move as their vehicle seemed to be in better shape.

kyle a. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I made the reservation online. Suggest UHaul support an expedited orders line where customers that reserve online do not have to wait in line with other customers making the reservation on site, and can pick up the rental equipment faster

Jennifer R. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, everyone was quick and made the process easy!

NADEGE L on 6/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

He was very unprofessional. Plus the lock for my storage was never taken off after hours and it took the general manager an hour and half to come and take the lock off. I`m very disappointed.

FRANCES S. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When picking up the truck, we asked for the blankets and dolly that come in the truck to be removed (to give us the most space possible), he threw them out of the truck like a 3 year old having a temper tantrum. He acted like it was the worst request ever. Slow return process. Sat in truck for about 5-10 min. Then got out and looked for someone to help me.

ELIZABETH C. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean, but the tire pressure indicator was on and may have a malfunction. More air was put into the tire before leaving the lot, but it came on again about half way to our destination, which affected the safety of the trip.

PEPE G. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

customer service was not good.

Michael Z. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just follow instructions & directions for a safe trip. Keep On Hualing..... Kindest Regards Michael

NEBIYU S. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are terrific!

CHRISTOPHER D. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and efficient workers! I was in and out!

JULIE R. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Eye contact w customer is best. Need focus on acknowledging the customer

Alex A. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Encourage your front desk workers to be helpful. I asked one of the 2 girls to lend me a hand unloading a dolly from my car right outside their door, and they refused although neither was helping another customer. It was clear they didn't want to put in the work.

REGENE A. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

per-mile cost was extraordinarily expensive, and not explained to me beforehand. I was surprised at the expense, around twice what I expected.

sarah w. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Truck had been smoked in and there was cigarette ash all over dash which i tried to clean up since i have asthma. Was told my card would not be charged but only for the total cost I used and there would just be a hold till then for 90 dollars and that only 35 dollars plus tax would be actually charged if I didn't go over what I had scheduled and turned it in on time. i dropped truck off at 7am sharp to the gentlemen in the back and followed the signs and he told me i was good to go. next day i get a call from uhaul on ben white saying i never turned in the truck and that my card is going to be charged. i explained that i had dropped car off at 7 am as told before i went to work. was told by Ariel to hold and waited on phone for 15 minutes then almost another ten till they figured it out she said they would only be charging me the 40 dollars which included a mattress cover i said sounds great. i check my bank account later in the day and saw the 90 dollar charge which caused me an overdraft fee of 35 dollars. which caused other overdraft fees. i called and complained spoke with Ariel again and was placed on hold again she said she would correct it. I call back the next morning and Ariel said I paid by cash and that she couldn't credit my debit card. I said i did not pay cash. she denied that even though i had my bank statement and receipt proving that she used my debit card and that's what she charged. she said there was noting she could do and that i could come and pick up the cash refund. i told her i would be by within the next few days and that i may have to send my boyfriend since they close before I get off work. I send my boyfriend the next day after speaking to Ariel. he was told the she must have misunderstood and had mailed my cash refund. He asked where she mailed it to since we never provided a mailing address nor was asked for one. she told him the address and it was incorrect. so we had to get in touch with corporate and customer service to get my card credited back the original refund. this took over two weeks to be sorted. the customer service gentlemen was very nice though I must say. this did not cover any overdraft fees that this ordeal caused and it is all very frustrating so i do not know if i will be doing business here again.

melisa f. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outside guys were awesome... friendly.. and very fast.

OZELLA J. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So nice and very friendly !!!!!!

THOMAS S. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sweet sauce

JEFF I on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I Was very impressive with the all around conduct and accessibility of the employees

STACIE D. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were quick, helpful, and we're supdr inviting. They helped us get our complaint on record and were very sorry for our problems.

JEREMY M. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give fuel credit when you bring truck back with more gas then you got it with. It's hard to gauge how much you need too get it back to beginning fuel level and if you don't I'am sure there would be an extra charge for that. So definitely a fuel credit when you put more than is needed.

MARIA B. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

CORY F. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Any Austin location I have used has been amazing. They have never let me down. :) keep up the good work!!!

STEPHEN D. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I booked a 10' truck for the entire day Sunday. When I arrived at the location I was told that I only had the truck through 2 PM and anything after that would be a $100 late fee. This is false advertising and completely unacceptable. I will NEVER rent from Uhaul again.

Gavin L. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Long line, but everyone was nice and friendly. Return and storage was easy.

Harry N. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the excellent work. Give Alfred a raise and a bonus. Alfred accomplishes more before morning coffee than most in a full day. He is an excellent/resourceful troubleshooter who maintains a positive, upbeat attitude under challenging conditions.

PATRICK C on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The elevator door was broken. When you push a floor button, the door would close and then immediately open again. Thank you.

LINDA A. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service was HORRIBLE! I have asked the supervisor to call and has yet to do so. I guess that would be why the service was so bad!

Alisa J. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I want a manager to call me back regarding my experience with U-Haul during this move. The level of customer service is beyond unprofessional.

ALICE C. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

She was the best. I just love how fast I was in and out. Best experience yet.

MORTON W. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The cabin of the van smelled like someone had urinated in it.

DOLORES T. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy process via online.

LAURA C. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The U haul truck passenger door did not work at all. It would not open from the inside or outside. The entire dashboard seemed loose because it bounced vigorously while driving the truck, especially on the highway. I thought the dashboard was going to fall off completely. The front windshield leaked water when it rained. The back of the truck was cleaned, however, the truck itself is poorly maintained. The truck rental was also expensive.

BRYAN S. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the employees here did what they had to do - no more no less.

Alan D. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Separate stations for check out and check in. My moving day was scheduled to run tight, and getting stuck behind the guy who whines over milage/gas spent down to 3 digits from the decimal point made everything run late. That guy sucked, but only because he was holding up the line for people needing to get their rentals.

Robert S. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement necessary

MYRA MELISSA T. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For some reason I received multiple phone calls threatening a $250 fine for returning my truck late despite the fact that the person at the counter had assured me that I could return it at 10am. I don't appear to have been charged, but it was stressful. I really didn't appreciate it. Otherwise, they were fine.

Javier G. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Less bitchin" more haulin

RAYMOND K. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When you make a promise, keep it. If you can't do that, you won't keep customers. I can understand one cancelation. . . but 3? This is not acceptable. .

BRANDY C. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I just wish they didn't take my money balance the. Suddenly got overdrafted then got $26 back then I have to wait for other day!

Susan S. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the staff's helping me get in and out quickly. Everyone was nice and helpful. Great job!

George M. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I've used this location twice now. Employees are knowledgeable and friendly. I'm pretty picky too. I love the pre-check in concept. Saves loads of time. Thanks!

MICHAEL H. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have had problems with very poor service at this location in the past. Things seemed to have been turned around very well. Thanks. One thought. I rented a 24' truck. When doing so, I asked if there were any things I needed to know about it, and was told not really. After a short trip in the truck, I was told by a friend who was following me that I almost clipped a phone pole while turning a corner. I could be useful to somehow let people know that such a truck requires a somewhat wider turn than people who a used to driving cars might expect.

STEPHANIE L. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You might educate the front counter people. I had to come back in to id myself to pick up my car trailer. One young lady was UTTERLY clueless. She referred me to the guy next to her even though he was helping someone else. The woman running the headset finally called me over to help me. She was nice. Kym that did the initial contract was nice. This one person spoiled it all for me. She just didn't care.

daniel s. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good fast service

joe r. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice friendly staff. Fast. Easy to check out. Well done u-haul.

Emmanuel C. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

ARSHA P. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You guys are thieves. Will never do business with this company again.

Steve S. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I work for Silvercar a rental car company that prides itself on effeciancy and customer service. I have the only fullsize pickup at the office and volunteered to help one of our employees move across town this weekend. There is a Uhaul location almost next to the apt he was movoing out of, very convienent and I decided, litteraly on a whim to rent a trailer. I pulled into the store and decided to give it a try. Our company is mobile app based and walk-ins can slow our work flow down. Your facility had me rented and trailer hitched with amazing speed and effecientcy. Wow, and the service was excellent from desk agent to yard staff. The wayfinding signage and location layout were top notch. Even the return process was quick and painless. Nice work guys. Steve Sierra Director of Training and Development Silvercar.com

JEANETTE H. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall good experience. Very helpful and friendly staff. Would rent from this location again.

Thomas H. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't believe what you are told on the phone regarding rates. I was told and retold one thing only to have had the reservation taker enter something else on the reservation and had to argue at the counter when returning the van. The guy who received the van to record mileage etc...was very nice but the two employees (one being an assistant manager) were completely unfriendly. I will not rent from UHaul ever again.

JOE B. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything from the reservation to the drop off went with out a problem.

Albert B. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck was dirty and not clean, I was handed the keys and told that it was either in the far left or far right of the building. I was also asked to approve the gas amount and initial in a spot for damage to the truck w/o ever seeing the truck.

ERIN D on 5/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had one bad experience with a clerk. She was abrupt, rude and acted as though I was inconveniencing her. All of the employees were talking behind the desk and not paying attention to customers.

LYN D on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I already have recommended this facility to other UT parents. We are always treated so well! THANK YOU!

Robert S. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. Quick service and friendly folks. A man working in the service bay and clearly busy with another vehicle, came right out, checked my contract and disconnected the trailer in a very friendly efficient manner. I wish i had his name to give you a recommendation for him!.

MICHELLE W on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very friendly and informative.

RICK T. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had loaded my trailer with furniture at a location less that five minutes away from where I rented it. The door was stuck at the top and would then not close, because the overhead spring mechanism on one side was broken. I called the place I rented it from and they told me to call roadside assistance. The phone tree options are not clear. I finally talked to a person in some other state, only to tell me that the earliest anyone could arrive would be ninety minutes. After waiting thirty minutes I worked on the mechanism again and was able to get the door closed. I called RA again to tell them it was closed, and asked if they could meet me at our furniture unloading location, in case it would not open. They told me no, and that I would have to drive there and then see if it would not open, and then call back. Luckily it opened ok. We had loaded furniture to donate, at the back of the trailer so we could drop it on the way to our unload. I didn't dare stop there and risk not being able to close the door again. We had to go to the unload site, unload the donation furniture, then unload our furniture, and then reload the donations and take them back. What a pain.

Randy L. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

That was the easiest drop off ever. Very helpful guys with a good attitude.

JAMES K. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Work on customer service and manners. The Rep behind the counter was very rude and short. My vehicle was damaged by the employee hooking up the trailer. The trailer hit the bumper and placed a small dent and chipped the paint . The counter person inspected the damage, had no remorse, showed no concern at all. When I asked what they would do about it, he replied "file a claim, there's nothing I can do". I've been using U Haul for over 30 years, this is by far the worst service I have ever seen. From the day I booked the trailer 4/9/15 to the day I received an email 5/6/15 informing me I could not pick it up where I had reserved it. I will be filing a claim for the damage to my truck.

Glenn B. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The trailer advertised as a 6' trailer actually had a 5' opening and I could not get what I was moving on the trailer. This is false advertising! The trailer did not work and I was only offered a partial price adjustment. Very unhappy!!

Brenda B. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

So rude people no gas when got it still got charge for it I put gas when I left so

mark s. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn't reserve anything.

Adrianna C. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pick up process a bit convoluted...

TED P. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was a bit dirty, but it did the job. Can't complain too much.

Eric H. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend having some process in place that ensure proper equipment is supplied when renting a truck. I ordered 2 furniture dollies and 1 utility dolly but received 1 furniture dolly and 2 utility dolly in the back of the truck.

CHIP G. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 12 blankets that I paid to rent, were not in the trailer when I reached my destination. They accepted the fact that were not in the trailer but they did not reimburse the $10.

KRYSTAL J on 5/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the employee who was helping my dad and I. Not only did he seem high, but he forgot to offer us a pad lock, and many other things needed for my storage unit.

Connie H. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the way all was handled. Great work.

KENTON S. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a faulty seat belt alarm that kept alarming. I passed that info on at drop off - and they said they were aware and have been trying to fix that. Otherwise, I had a great experience. Thank You!

Alexandro R. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was outstanding

DIXIE P on 5/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Fix your elevator!!! It`s operation is unexceptable, especially when you are paying movers $95 an hour!

Mark S. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I originally reserved a trailer online for pickup at Unlimited Powersports 12024 Hwy 290 W, Austin, TX 78737. Your reservation system told me a trailer was available and that the location was open Saturday until noon. When I arrived at 11:20am all doors were locked...huge inconvenience to go to another location after first going to this location. Will not trust your online reservation systmen again...and will never go to this location again.

BONNIE M. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent

Maggie K. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This whole experience was so organized- no high pressure- very friendly people- would definitely rent from this location again- thanks very much !

eurico s. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a moving truck, they said $39 per day!!! When I returned they charge me $150!!!!!! Then I asked, why $150?? "Oh $39 per day + fee + miles (?) +fee +fee.....= $150!!!!!

ASHLEY B. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Great.

Ted C. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

Jeneva G. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yall Rock!!!!!

Deborah U. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was good including the moving help guys!

MELANIE T on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were most accommodating with this unit and the situation we experienced. Special thanks to Ryan for his cooperation and consideration. Sylvia Jackson and family of Melanie Toney.

chris m. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks again for an affordable way to get moved across town. We really appreciate it. The Merriam Family.

KATHERINE N on 5/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One man on the staff was EXTREMELY rude when I asked him a question because I didn`t understand. Horrible customer service.

SARA B. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I usually rent from another location. On the way to return the truck, the fuel level showed the needle on full. I still put fuel into van. When I returned the van to this location, the service tech did not have the van running to check the fuel level. Unknown to me, I was charged a $20.30 fuel charge. I called to complain about 10 minutes after I left because I received the email of the charges. I was told someone from the location would call me. This was at about 8:40 am. Later I called again, I was told my request to be contacted would be given to the 4 person working at that location. I never received any call from this location to discuss being overcharged.

Stanley F. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer hitch was not completely tightened. I had to tighten it myself several turns after I left the location.

JIMMIE P. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Electric powered vehicles please. ^.^

Richard M. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Equipment drop off could be better. Too many vehicles left very little room to maneuver trailer. Only one way in and one way out since idle vehicles were blocking exit around building.

EDMUND R. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the mileage was off because your website said it was going to be 10.9 miles at 99 cents a mile you charged us for 23. OVER CHARGE $13.90.

LLOYD N. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was easy and quick.

RICARDO C. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not much; I walked in without a reservation and was taken care of immediately; the truck was clean and updated (i.e. not old), and the after hours return process went smoothly. Excellent!

JUSTINE S on 4/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not like than annual price increases

Kristin S. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The man at the desk upon returning the truck could not have been more dismissive and rude. I was the only customer in the store waiting in line, and he glared at me and continued to read a magazine for five minutes before finally addressing me with, "What!" He scowled and pointed at the door when I said I was returning a vehicle. After a long day of moving, that's how an employee treats a visibly exhausted and very pregnant woman? Letting her stand there uncomfortable and then yelling at her? Unacceptable. And it left a bad taste in my mouth after a successful day with the rental. Not sure I would come back after that.

ALICIA W on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Elevator button needs to be depressed until the car starts moving -a little finicky but you get the hang of it.

SUE F. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Four Stars **** everything went smoothly.. MIchele was friendly and very professional

Browning A. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The seat belt alarm keep going off even with seat belt on.

RHONDA O on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The units are well maintained and clean. The staff is always helpful and great. We have rented here 2 times for temp rental.

TERRI B. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience was awesome. Nothing to improve! Great staff, truck, and rates!!!! Would recommend U haul truck rental on Ben White in Austin Tx. To everyone! Thanks U-Haul!

John D. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Equipment was ready and clean. I pulled in with my truck and a associate connected the trailer. On return I pulled in and associate disconnected the trailer and I was back on the road in 30 seconds. Check-in was done electronically. Great job! Thanks to the team.

ROBBIE M. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick service. I was expecting it to take a long time to get checked out/in. Much faster than I expected. Will definitely use this location again.

JIM H. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

tell the people who pick up a vehicle at the office area that they need to return it elsewhere , ie around back of building, so I wasted five minutes waiting in line to return truck only to be told( with no oops or sorry about that )with a wave of the hand, " to take it out back" wherever that is. kinda rude. plus they got my reservation day wrong, I lucked out to even get a truck, so there you go.

WILLIAM M. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place has improved so much from a few years ago.

ALYSON S. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Whoever helped me check in and out was beyond amazing and helpful. Best clerk I've met yet! Give her a raise!

Daniel H. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. That handsome devil Daniel Hamilton is both a gentleman and a scholar. That one should be the CEO of uhaul!

Kent J. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice facility and excellent service

DAVID D on 4/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean

Richard J. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Since I pre-booked online several days in advance, and read that there would be no wait, I was surprised at the 20 minute wait. When I pre-book with Hertz or other car rentals, they have your rental ready and waiting with the engine running at the time specified. Also, when I pre-booked online, I added the rental fee and the insurance fee totaling around $48.00. The clerk fast-talked me to a total of $86.00 and didn't quite explain the what for. I'll never believe your online statements again.

Walker V. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented was in need of repairs. U joints, possibly not firing on all cylinders, valve job.

robert s. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beyond expectations. I broke down 300 miles from homes and in less than 60 minutes U-Haul had me in a rental and back on the road with a one way destination. Outstanding. Kudos to whomever took my reservation.

Eric W. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Wiring harness had a short. They said it was my adaptor but this was not the case when we pulled the trailer with a different vehicle. Wasted 1/2 hr troubleshooting my vehicle when it was the trailer wiring.

CASSANDRA B. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make the equipment return signs bigger at the proper entrance- it's a busy road.

james g. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys were helpful and let us know that the trailer was broken. They were very surprised when they found out the Dallas location let us take it.The trailer was broken.

AROLDO I. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off equipment sign could be more visible.. Approaching the location the storage units was the first entrance, and the drop off area was discovered to be the 2nd entrance from frontage.

JOHN D. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous and quick. Got me on the road promptly. Class act.

MATTHEW C. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location three times in the past year. On the last two occasions, the trucks provided to us were barely road worthy. Yesterdays truck was more than 10 years old and had a bad transmission that was hanging in first gear. This truck should have been retired years ago.

EMMANUEL P. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

KIRSTEN B. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Appreciate the extra help in changing the arrival destination and loading the car.

JOHNNY G on 4/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility was fine but door was too small to fit a 9 foot couch inside. Took all we could to get the couch inside storage room.

Benjamin B. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

super friendly staff easy to work with and very helpful!

lisa z. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Tracy A. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vehicle seemed fairly new. Brakes were very tight. Ease people in on the new cargo vans. I dropped the vehicle back in after hours time. It was only 7:10 pm. Closed at 7pm...maybe extend the hours or make reserved spaces for drop-offs. I was uncertain of parking in wrong place. Lot is very full.

VALENTINE D on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish I would have asked for her name, but she had a couple of piercings below her right eye. She was very polite, welcoming, and informative. Thank you!

BELVIA S on 4/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

SCOTT M. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were knowledgeable and helpful.

DORIS R. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pin for left side of gate impossible for me to use due to the gate was bent and didn't line up. They did discount it.

Steven S. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please make sure equipment is in working order. Truck I received had a broken ramp which was not discovered until already loading the truck. This increased load/unload times and resulted in being awake for over 30 hours having to drive through two major cities during rush hour due to the delays from broken ramp.

Alison B. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Inside truck smelled.

ISAIAS F. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like it

monique M. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff should be more friendly and practice patience.

Shanna L. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a lot of confusion when I made reservations on line and bought things along with my order. I had to go back to retrieve the items I purchased and the gas amount was over what was actually in tank. Also the check out clerk was slope and charged my card without asking. She then had to refund charge and then finally told me the total and I paid cash. Then someone else asked if I used the blankets and there were none to begin with.

VICTORIA M. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service So many hidden fees they don't tell you about better off renting a truck from an actual rental company

RON H. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pick up was efficient and personnel was helpful. Would have liked staff to ask if we needed straps.

Neal D. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast pick up, in & out with my truck. I was glad the website recommended to check with insurance company (even though there were no issues), when I called my company they said trailer rental is covered but truck is not, even they recommended getting the insurance.

richard s. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only beef is that I used the express checkout from the website. I found it was totally worthless to use since I still had to come inside the store and do all the paperwork and pay by credit card after doing all that on line.. So I'll never use it again. There was nothing "express" about it.

Tom W. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wheels were out of alignment and the oil gauge was messed up causing the indicator to buzz repeatedly.

A ALLEN M. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I resserved a pick up truck, was at the desk at the appointed time, and no pick up truck was available. No explaination, just a sad look on the desk clerks face. The guarantee "$50". if your truck is not there" was not offered, and obviously is misleading. Uhaul = BShaul

robert r. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

At no time did the uhaul company go over the parameters of the contract with me when i checked out the supplies, I was under the impression from the uhaul website that the rental i was getting was for a full day yet they charged me for not only the trailer but also the moving pads for two days. If the agent that i was dealing with told me that the rental was only for 4 hours i would not have gotten the rental from them at all, the website obviously says that the trailer is 29 dollars and the thirty moving pads were a total of 30 dollars for the day. I am requesting a refund for the additional day charged because i only had the trailer and pads for 7.5 hours, and I would also request that the agents responsible for this type of mistakes be corrected so that others do not have to deal with this situation in the future. I will still be using uhaul as my moving supply company in the future so long as this situation can be resolved in a timely manner. thank you for your time, I hope to hear from the locations general manager as soon as they have the time.

JOSHUA S on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee that helped us was fantastic! I`ve always loved you guys and you never cease to excel in what you do.

MARTIN L on 3/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was in excellent condition.

SAMANTHA C on 3/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had storage space less than a month, but they would not prorate the amount I paid for the space. That is not good service in my opinion.

DIXIE P on 3/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place but the elevators were a bit inconsistent, there was much button pushing :

REBEKAH S on 3/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Elevator was out but office people were friendly and helpful and elevator got fixed while there.

BRENDA M on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice customer service by Ryan Polanco.

FRANK R on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was grateful that the nice Lady that helped us met are needs for our movers so that they wouldn`t charge extra she put us in a good location.

CHAUENCY R on 2/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager had me waiting in the lobby and never came our to speak with me.

BARRY S on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, experience, supplies, advice and personnel. I want one !

RICHARD A on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the beginning, my relationship with Jesse was great. He even helped me move stuff on more than one occasion. Not a disparaging word for this fine place.

LESTER L on 1/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fast .professional and the storage clean.

DONALD M on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

...

JULIO C on 1/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I used the long distance service Austin Brownsville. I was provided a defective Uhaul. Steering wheel unstable=dangerous on the road. Will never use this location again!

KAMOLA P on 1/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not told that I had to check in, alarm kept going off but no one came to check on it so makes me worried if an actual break in were attempted, would anyone actually go investigate?

ELIZABETH G on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady at the desk was extremely helpful and friendly.

AMY G on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were friendly and helpful. That lady did explained everything details specific about this policy . I understand no problem.

DARLESS V on 12/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible, disorganized

GINA R on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

CALIXTA M on 12/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no scanarea for my card didn`t require me to enter our pin number

DARIO G on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was individual by the name Jesse that was very nice and helpful

DARIO G on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was individual by the name Jesse that was very nice and helpful

LASHEEKA M on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable and professional above and beyond. They helped me and my daughter reserve a truck and vacant our storage unit 2325.This location is always so helpful. L.Mack

LASHEEKA M on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable and professional above and beyond. They helped me and my daughter reserve a truck and vacant our storage unit 2325.This location is always so helpful. L.Mack

LARRY H on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems

MICHAEL D on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice, clean and easy to access

JOE R on 11/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

service was slow even though it wasnt busy. I c oulfnt deactive my alarm on unit and I had to stop what I was doing since my card wasnt activated and had to go back to office to for this.

KRISTEN B on 11/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No comment.

JESSICA P on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean. secure. friendly staff.

CAMILLE C on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was super helpful and genuinely in a great mood. Definitely would recommend this place!

PATRICK I on 11/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

4 different people helped with all my needs from uncoupling a car trailer, returning a truck, setting up storage, and crediting a returned item. Thanks!

MICHAEL H on 11/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved unit not available. - But the reservation keeps the unit free. That`s why you have the reservation. - I know what a reservation is. - I don`t think you do.

CHARLES M on 11/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Security problem when no fence between outdoor drive-up stalls and forest housing homeless `commune.` Always wondering when one of them would get drunk and have pair of lock clippers...

EVELYN D on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul storage facility on Ben White in Austin was a great experience, safe, clean, and easy to use with a friendly and helpful staff.

ARTHUR A on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NA

ALISON B on 10/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

BRANDON A on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager was great.

SCOTT K on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility. Great employees.

Donna d on 10/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the door on one box did not close properly and caused much difficulty when trying to access my belongings inside.

MARY E on 10/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I toldthe guy I wanted all hour access and he said OK but never gave it to me

THYRA D on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use many storage units yearly. This facility has an outstanding super helpful staff. I vote them one of the best businesses ever! Great job manager Jesse! Best U-Haul 2014!

ZELMA C on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very accommodating. Thanks for a very positive U-Haul experience.

JESSICA P on 9/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

easy. convenient. friendly staff.

CLARIE B on 9/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility is well maintained however very frustrated w/ repeated rent increases. We found a larger storage unit w/ more convenient access hours significantly lower rent.

BRENDA A on 9/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The month after I rented the storage for 3 months, the rate was raised. I felt cheated since that was not revealed at rental time... seemed fishy like it was targeted at college students.

ROSE F on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Until the very end When a person in Black Uniform unhooked the trailer from my car I did not like his attitude he just left the light cord hanging instead of placing it into the trunk of car

ALEXANDER S on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great to me!

TYRAH D on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful.

DAVID D on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient.

Addie A on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. 2 times I asked 24 hr before for box to be out by certain time and both times it never was ready

AUDEY M on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul facility was very well maintained. The staff was always helpful. The location was also convenient to our daughters college. We will definitely use the facility again.

LYN D on 8/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We appreciated the level of service from the employees at this location.

EUGENIO G on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional and helpful. Thank you for your services.

BRENDA G on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always so clean in the building

RON A on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good all around experience.

JENNIFER F on 8/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything ok with exception of some staff that was not very helpful, and did not pay attention to what I was saying. front desk surely needs improvement.

hannah n on 8/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ben White location was poorly managed. We waited 3 hours. Line of people out the door, none were helped for over an hour.

DEBRA S on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for making this experience easy!

NATHAN A on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage facility had many unlisted fees. Needing to use my own circular lock, not listing that unit was not climate controlled, no elevator to second floor, insurance required. Will not recommend.

MICHELLE N on 7/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never using Uhaul again. 1 my storage unit was reserved wrong 2 my phone number was entered wrong 3 when I went to go pick up my truck...it wasn`t there.

KEATH F on 7/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The unit I was assigned was damaged and I notified the employee who helped me. Additionally, the parking situation is horrible and needs to be looked at. Very dangerous. There is no where to park.

DARLESS V on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

CALL ME 200 CHARACTERS IS NOT ENOUGH 512809-5178

BARBARITA R on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was happy with the person who checked me in but then I got a call later that they had given me a unit that had already been rented. Eventually they admitted they were mistaken but did not apologize.

MARINA N on 6/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The card could not getting access. I dislike the price went up. I just had two times increase the price. I just decide took out of my stuff things. Thanks

AL R on 6/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean, well priced but needed to move due location and consolidation. You should create a one-time payment option on your web site rather than being forced to commit to a monthly auto draft.

DAVID S on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

BYRON B on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My daughter has used these facilities for 3 years while a college student. Her experiences have been very good. The staff has been very helpful whenever I called from MD.

PAMELA R on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Yelp reviews were very low and concerning. James was very professional

CLYDE C on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While some of your staff were very friendly, some were not. I visited the site several times, rented three times and was going to rent to help some friends. we are going some place else.

CYNTHIA S on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience

MATT C on 5/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My order was not ready, girl at the counter was not at all helpful, every person I dealt with at uhaul had problems with their computers.

THOMAS C on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always very helpful and accommodating. Very positive experience all around.

SONAL T on 5/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communication and computer issues. Was not confident that I`d ever see my stuff again. I did.

SARAH L on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Thanks and best wishes.

JUDY S on 5/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had the worst experience with Uhaul and their staff. I will be writing specific yelp Reviews about how awful this move has been.

JOSEFINA D on 5/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff member that helped me was very pleasant and friendly. Understood my needs and was a very good listener and communicated with me quite well.

AUDEY M on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly. They took time to show us different units and answered all our questions.

CATHY W on 4/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My boxes were shipped from Austin, TX on April 1 - supposed to be going to Illinois. Today is April 23 and I still don`t have them. No one seems to know where they are.

RUSSELL P on 4/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never. I hated my experience with U-Haul. The Austin location was fine, but the runaround I got from SF and the headquarters was shitty.

ANN S on 4/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ubox not locked upon arrival. Latch broken. Box not strapped. Professional and on time delivery. Many attempts to schedule pick-up. Calls not returned. Charged each month. Refund requested.

JOSEPH F on 4/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I suggest fixing the card reader - one has to swipe it 5 or 6 times in order to get in

BETTY N on 4/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were very unfriendly, the U-box was left outside, because some things were wet and also, the price that I was charged was not what was advertised. Will not use U-haul for storage.

CHAD W on 4/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No move in specials or discounts, not even for veterans. The staff is pretty rude, or holds an attitude like they are better than you.

THOMAS M on 4/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was dissapointed with the attitude of the staff at the Ben White location. Desk staff is not friendly and seemed annoyed they also do not care about customers.

DONDI P on 4/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This storage facility was very good as far as storage facilities go.

MELONDY T on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly thank you

RICHARD W on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was greeted, helped, and showed my new storage unit. My rep was very courteous and professional.

TIFFANY T on 3/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Smooth transition from getting the storage unit to returning the trailer.

STEPHANIE P on 3/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lady assisting me was rude. The location of the unit is awful and was forced to buy one of their locks. I was put into a unit with rat control and tape keeping the walls together!

JAMES B on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angel was excellent setting up my account and patiently answering all my questions.

LAURA B on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Since my previous review manager Jesse Sedillo has taken care of my issue and credited my account. I will be using this facility again in the future.

KRISTA H on 3/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fiona Mason was great, super sweet and so helpful!

LAURA B on 3/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager Jesse is very hard to reach. Would not call me back and had his nice staff tell me: No pro-rating or future discounts $ was autodrafted 2 days before moving out of unit

DAN B on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very positive experience loading the U-box. We hope to have the same result when we pick it up in a few weeks in a different state.

SENDERO H on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was especially helpful and courteous. Great value compared to other storage units in the area.

HANS L on 3/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

courteous and helpful staff

DANIEL W on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pulled the box quickly for me. ox in good condition

JOSEPH F on 2/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the access to carts...

OSCAR J on 2/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul on Ben White is awesome.

JUAN M on 2/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the facility was good.

ROBERT V on 2/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Thanks for the roller carts.

IDALIA G on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The attendants were knowledgeable with the Facility`s hours of operation.The young man who assisted me when returning the rented truck was kind enough to return a jacket that was left in the truck.

TIM C on 1/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ben White location was good. Garden St. Titusville FL received my U-box AA3535C did not call or document and allowed my box to go to Cocoa FL. Researched myself to know all that. Not good.

SHARON L on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowable staff and very helpful.

PAULA N on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so impressed with your facility. My salesperson, Fiona Casey, was so efficient, polite, and helpful that renting a van was easy and free of stress.

CRYSTAL O on 1/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not good!!

BRYAN B on 1/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was damaged beyond repair by Uhaul. I was charged $300 more than quoted price.

MARIA ELISA S on 1/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to move to another storage unit that was priced lower with insurance but slightly larger.

NANCY T on 1/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and very helpful.

MATTHEW W on 1/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have no complaint`s at all, in fact I would recommend u-haul to all my friends family!

SHANNON D on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed. Thanks for everything

KEITH D on 12/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good. Directions to access not clear.