U-Haul Moving & Storage at Broward Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Broward Blvd

Share |

Address

2800 W Broward Blvd
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312

(954) 584-1500

(W Of I-95)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Broward Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Broward Blvd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CHARLES C. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Manager has no business working there, he is RUDE, you don't just wave off a customer and walk away from them, I have bought many hitches and rented many truck over the years for business. I WILL NEVER WALK IN TO U- HAUL AGAIN!!!!

ANTHONY S on 8/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hours of operation are unfeasible.

SHARON A. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service rep

THERESA M. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

THERESE F. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient, quick and nice. I was told my charge would be 68$ but 85 got taken out of my account

Cheron P. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone from the person who checked me in at the counter to the guy I picked up and dropped the truck back off to were excellent. Great attitudes and professional. Thank you

VICTORIA M. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Convenient hours, i've always used this locarion, however this time the truck was really bumpy, i was afraid that something was wrong with the tires so i had to drive longer routs on main roads. Also im very disappointed that i couldnt get accommodated in some way for bringing the truck back on full when i got it under a quater tank. My boyfriend was adding the gas and he thought i got it on full as some locations do have it full when you pick it up. It took me 30 dollars to get it back on a quater after loading the first time, so you can imagine what he paid to fill it up. Discountin next service or something would have been appreciated.

RICHARD H. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The employee that i dealt with was very unprofessional. She displayed zero customer service skills.She had no idea what she was doing. A process that should have taken minutes took 30 minutes because she had to start over she was more concern about her hair.I had to use my smart phone to locate the address of the u haul location i wanted to return the truck she had no idea how to obtain that.She needs to be retrained

andre b. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great customer service!!!!

JASON J. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would appreciate a phone call from uhaul corporate

Claire F. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Doing business with Uhaul was fabulous from the first call to reserve the equipment to the installation of a lights package on my existing hitch to the return. Easy, friendly, convenient , and efficient. Awesome!!

JOSE R. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vanesa gave us excelent service

Omar T. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The agent was rude and unhelpful. Got there only to be told that my reservation was cancelled because I arrived late. I have e-checkin but that did not guarantee. Then she did not wanted to honor the rate I had booked. The first agent was rude the second one was more helpful after I stood in front of them and rebooked online to get a better rate

RODNEY D. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bring the van back, the representative that checked my equipment was rude, disrespectful, and tried to rip me off!!!! If it wasn't for the young lady, I would have never rented from there again!!

john D. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall great experience well organized and service was great! I will definitely use this location again!

LISA D. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel her were magnificent-kind, helpful, friendly, and efficient, excellent experience in every way.

ERICH P. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with how friendly and efficient the gentlemen were. Warm greetings, knowledgeable service and a smile and handshake on the way out! My trip went smooth from start to finish. The equipment all looked and functioned like brand new. This was one of the easiest move I every made. Thanks to everyone!

Tommy m. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not let us sit in the florida heat for hours while your piece of junk gets repared 10 miles away from the rental office. Had 2 guys on the clock that i had to pay while truck was being repaired. And had to argue with rental location about getting some sort of credit which i find was not enough in the end. Could of just towed us to our destination and then repair truck over there. It wasnt a minor repair, had to change alternator. No more uhaul for me, gonna stick with penske or ryder or budget. Too much stress with all your shitty trucks.

travis a. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep doing what you are doing. do not become complacent.you will encounter stupid customers,don't let them ware you down.

MARIE P. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are doing a good job. The representative that attend to me was very professional

KENNETH P. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, Efficient, New Equipment, Great Service.

ALLAN S. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Three moving trucks had to be moved in order to get to the one I rented after the 1+ hr. wait. The coordination from the office and that of the yard personnel was poor. The yard crew was doing their utmost to assist was were overwhelmed due to mistakes from the office, which was due to one person working behind the desk.

CHRISTINE T. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used both this location and the one at state road 84 and I95. Both were excellent, and people at both locations were helpful and professional!

CAROL W. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional ! It was a pleasure thank them very much!!!!!

JORDAN W. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

employees must be trained on policies and procedures.

adrian g. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have the trailer you reserved the day before available. I reserved a trailer with no gate and when i went to pick up, they said they reserved that trailer for me in error. They didnt have that trailer on the lot at all. They told me to go to another uhaul to see if they had one.

PETHENIA w. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more vans available on your most busiest days....

KIANCA L on 8/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mike brown was highly rude and harassed me.

KIANCA L on 8/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mike brown was highly rude and harassed me.

JULIO S. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service could be better.

ALAN W. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have your customer service counter people be more educated on their job. We wasted about an hour due to them not correctly calculating my charges. The tow dolly we rented had frayed wires that I had to put electrical tape on after getting the truck home to make sure the tow lights would stay on. A better effort of inspecting the trucks is required.

CHARLES C. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When i went to reserve the uhaul, they stated that they didn't except cash, which is a first since i rented with uhaul before and you normally to leave a hundred dollar deposit to the least. Anyway i Paid the deposit with my work pre paid debit. IT FROZE MY ENTIRE ACCOUNT!!!!! after i paid CASH at the drop off time... I WILL NEVER RENT AT THIS LOCATION AGAIN

miles p. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service rented car trailer. The reps were very helpful and made sure the trailer was attached safely and lights working. 10 out of 10

JOSEPH H. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make sure the correct equipment is available when leasing. I reserved a 26 footer for my 4 br house to be moved and had to settle with a 17 footer. Which caused the move to take two days and three trips. VERY UNHAPPY

fedelin f. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience, no need for improvement...

SHALLEL S. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great. The reps have good product knowledge.

STEVE M on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff... Thank you

DUCKWORTH D. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well done!

MICHELLE J. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have at least 2 people behind the counter at all times on a Saturday. It was a long wait at 9am.

TIM W. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and courteous people!!

CARLOS R. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None

vicente m. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your service was well done, I'll use it again if I need to move Thank you.

APRIL S. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I called on the phone to book the truck they double booked me. When I walked in even though the out-of-state person booked it incorrectly the manager and my agent were very helpful and made sure to find me a truck. My agent was very nice and helpful.

nathan b. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone is extremely friendly, courteous, and professional!

TERRY F. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rent good equipment, not broken equipment. Truck had bad transmission, wasted too much gas, no windshield fluid and wipers were broken. The car trailer had a strap for front wheels which was worn. There were no brake lights. Very upsetting experience.

FABIAN L. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all good

JARRETT C. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

SHELLY P on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient location, friendly and helpful staff.

JANELL M. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything good

CHARLES B. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect.

EVELYNE M. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul need to honor the reservation location they make at time of reserving the truck. I have to drive approximately 15 miles each way just to pick up the truck, when I was not given to me at the location i was told that is about 3 miles from my home. I was very disappointed with the customer service, I was transferred six times regarding this issue and still no resolution came out of it. I ended up paying an extra $20 for my rental, because of the distance I have to travel to pick/return the truck, This experience cause me time, money, and stress.

THOMAS B. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First, You need to fix your website, you park 1 truck on every other corner, and call it a pick up location, put in a reservation, with more than a week notice, you sent me a email, different location, wrong truck, still called 4 days before pick up, no email, got a call day before, could not find the location, address took me to a house, customer service, arrogant, could care less about you and your problems, claims to know everything, ended up walking into this location, in and out 15 minutes, Truck ran poorly, right front tire almost flat, trailer ball size not marked, had to use a floor jack to un hook my trailer, worst experience ever

SEAN M. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get a reference number when reserving units or it will be given away when you get there.

EDEM A. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I got a truck with uhaul, dolly & storage all together but was very very disappointed with the services. I got the truck in Jacksonville, FL drove to Tallahassee, FL load my things & drive to Fort Lauderdale,Fl since there was no trucks in Tallahassee. I asked for additional miles since I will be driving it to Tallahassee to get my stuffs before driving to Ft Lauderdale. I was guarantee that the mileage will be fine & that I will not go over. On getting to Ft Lauderdale, I was told to pay for extra mileage of 124 miles. I Asked for that to be waived but they blatantly refused telling me that the addition mileage I requested for and was refused is on me and that it's not in their policy for such guarantee. I'm So disappointed in uhaul services after renting a truck, dolly & storage from you plus the guarantee that I don't need additional mileage when they know very well that I'll need it so that they can charge me extra mileage. I take that to be fraud and horrible services with staffs who are not helpful at all. I Will never use u again or refer a friend since this is not the first time.

Lincoln R. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent no long waiting plus i got a new truck with just 5000 miles

KAREN H. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were overbooked and the manager was on the register. He complained about the weekday girls overbooking. The bigger problem is that when I scheduled this ONLINE the reservation went to a different location that didn't open until 9am. That was unacceptable for me and no one called to ask if this move was OK and just called the day before. The people at the 2nd location were no very nice and didn't understand my need at the move out location where there was only a 3 hour (9-noon) move out availability.

Juan A. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The rep at the counter do not want to help she was very rude and only keep looking at the three cellphones that had on the counter very poor costumer service ..... The signal light was no working and it was broke .... At return time take me 35 minutes until some decide to come to the Cheking area

Crystal T. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff immediately there to check the truck back in. Very friendly and quick.

john C. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great ,just great

felisena j. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We can call me at 954-822-3354

ALFREDO A. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All personnel were very helpful, in particular Gezelle, she made the rental pleasant & enjoyable Thank you

DEREK M. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was not actually the drop off location. This is the store that I was able to get a different truck. This was the second store that my loaded truck was towed to. The first that the corporate office sent us to didn't have any trucks but the owner of the store got on the phone and stayed on it until a new truck was found for us. Once at this location the store owner came out and handled us personally and his team was very accommodating. Once the movers finally arrived they did great. I don't remember who they were and since I was never given any contact information for them I guess I won't know. I won't judge Uhaul for 1 bad experience especially after using them for years with only positive experiences. This experience has shown me that the corporate office has an opportunity to improve their communication and coordination with emergency cases. In the end Uhaul did right by me so I'm good with that.

KARESS G. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Train your staff how to have compassion for people who have unforeseen circumstances occur. The added stress of being harrassed about a rental when dealing with the demands from moving are uncalled for.

FRANCISCO L. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and staff was very helpful and polite.

robert s. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Be more clear on the pricing policy. I was there for over an hour arguing my charge! I paid extra to return it within the mileage limit and they still tried to up charge me because they said I brought it back 2 hrs earlier than 1 full day! They finally rectified the situation but the young lady that was helping me was arguing with me. I was right in the end but common!

SHELLY T. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was never shown how to use the equipment especially how to hook up and unhook the trailer. I tried calling the location several times to arrange a pretow inspection and was never able to schedule it.

ramona m. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a after hour drop off location.

nathan b. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location did not show up on the uHaul website when I tried to rent a specific type of trailer. Knowing that this was a good location I call them directly and they had exactly what I was looking for. So I would make sure that the main uHaul website has up to date info to make sure more people know of this great location.

RALPH M. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

Michele S. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More employees

CAROLYN C. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please have more personnel working on Sunday; there were not enough people to help customers in the office or in the equipment area. We were fortunate to arrive earlier in the day just as the wave of customers hit.

MICHAEL E. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and friendly service reps.Overall a great experience

ROSE G. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Stop over charges people for 2 day rental when they are less than 30minutes late. Program the computer not to over charge people.

NICKEY B. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There were some issue with the AC in the truck. I had it on but it kept shutting down. The Dolly/hand truck was broken. I have rented from this location in the past but this was the first time I had some issues.

RODRIGO R. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better availability on trucks.

MICHELLE M. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a local move. This location was rather far from where I was moving. They knew I had to pay per mileage. Not sure that I understand why they didn't offer to transport the 15ft truck to a location near me. I feel that they saw me as a $ sign and took advantage.

APRIL B. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just wanted to commend Alphie for being such a great associate!!! He went above and beyond to help me out when I was returning my rental... In future if I need to rent a Uhaul again, I will definitely go to the Broward location and refer anyone who asks...

ALBERTA B on 7/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s been too long but thanks. In loving memory of Connie

GARY S. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick rental process. Super fast return!

TERICKA H. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The call center representative I am not sure of her name but her customer service skills is poor and unprofessional. She mad the company receive a poor average when it came to customer service.

HERMINA B. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very good even in the face of computer problems. Thanks to the helpful front desk clerks and an efficient "Michael". The return clerk was great. SUPER courteous

CATHERINE T. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a terrific experience at this location and commend the counter staff and the outdoor equipment staff for their friendly and prompt service. Moving is always a bit stressful yet this team was on the ball and made it a better day for me. I will rent again from this location in October, an easy choice! Thank you UHaul

JOSEPH T. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want to personally say "NOTHING" more can be done. This location although further in distance from my house, is my location of choice. The store is clean, well organized and has always met or exceeded my expectations. I have to say the manager Michael at this branch has always made my rental experience great. Thank you

JIM W. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Called long distance for wife to pick up truck and was told there weren't any available needed to go to papano beach fla to get one. Wife noticed plenty available mins. after talking to clerk. Hired help needs to better inform customers. Rate 5/10 for sketchy service.

NATASHA T. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We loved Vanessa who assisted me. I had the worst experience at I storage...My reservation was with them for 4:40pm on the same date I picked up with Vanessa at U haul...They told me when I went for my truck it left the lot in the morning...I wias nobody goes to this address if it's an emergency at~>540 sw 27th ave in fort Lauderdale

VALDA R. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please make sure the we the customers are being charged the right amount of money on our debit or credit card.

NATSHA V. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The employee who connected the trailer (larger dude, not the shorter dude) tried to get cash from me. he said he would give me the hitch plug for $20 instead of $40, he said that if I bought them with my credit card it cost $40. He sent me to the ATM across the street where there are homeless and prostitutes asking me for money. The ATM didn't work there, so I went back inside the uhaul building and they said it was only $26, so I paid, went back out, then this time he said I need an adapter. I could go on and on but in summary I am fairly certain corporate knows about the problems with this place. Later my trailer doors was broken and the phone assistance was useless. I fixed it myself to transport my mother with terminal cancer, it was already 9PM and I had to drive to tampa. Old equipment and employees who rip off customers. I did not inform the manager Michael brown because of safety concerns for myself, but he was very nice. Never ever ever again will I use uhaul. Don't bother calling me unless it is to issue a refund.

ADAM G. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customet service in this location was absolutely horrible. There were only 3 people in line in front of me, but it took over 25 minutes until I was helped. Then it took abother 25 minutes for ne to finish with the contract, because the lady helping me had no idea what she was doing, and was extrenely lazy. She had much more interest in talking to the customers, instead of actually helping them. By the time I left, there were TEN PEOPLE in line. Customer service at this location needs a huge improvement.

YAMILE M. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and friendly

WILLIE P. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This U haul place sucks

JOSHUA B. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The owner transferred my truck without warning the day before my move. I now have no truck, because he wants to close down on a Saturday...

LOUVENIA J. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is the best, busy but still make you feel like you are the only customer and if they don't have what you need they will find a location that does!!!

ARVIN W. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service and information needs to be improve. It's still a business not because your service is in high demand.

Angelica M on 6/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They quote you a price and because they have your credit card information they swipe your card without permission

LEIGH B. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient and very friendly!

Daniel B. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The cashier, Daylis, was extremely helpful and friendly.

JOHNNIE d. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have the girls give better cudtomer service. We waited and was ignore. Finally when we got waited on they were professional.

Alfredo G. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not really. Top notch facility and staff.

NADIA L on 6/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful, despite being mostly new. Corey Thompson went out of his way to assist me, Vanessa was great with accommodating alternate options for my issue to get resolved.

ALEXANDER W. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make the ramps entering the inside storage more easier to enter

EBONY S on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very professional and attentive at all times. You can tell the owner Mike values and treats his staff well which translates to good customer service.

billy h. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Natalia at this location Super friendly very good people skills. Had a little wait, but after your visit with her didn't even think about it. Also 1 of the Safety chains was nearly wore through on several links.

Mike A. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I returned the vehicle it was blazing hot and I had people ahead of me. When it was my turn the guy indicated that the gas was about 1/8 off from where it needed to be. Said there would be a $16 charge for me because of it. I argued the point and said it looked like where it needed to be to me. He said if I gave him $5 he would make it say 3/8 and forget the additional charge. It was 90+ degrees out there and I had just finished moving and my ride was waiting so I refused and told him to charge me; however I wasn't pleased.

PURCHETA W on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with uhaul. the employees was very nice and understanding.

charlene m. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing u guys are excellent in everything u guys do.u are help the customers when then they assistance when they walk through the door.if I was to give y'all a score I would give u guys a hundred percent .u guys doing what it takes to make the customer happy.

CHRISTOPHER C. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked it because renting the truck was quick and very efficient, all of the employees I spoke with were very polite and very knowledgeable. I can tell they all work hard and care about their jobs and most of all believe in their product. Keep up the good work thank you for the great experience.

DAVID L. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

What a TERRIBLE experience. Several days in advance I reserved a 15 foot truck online at a location 5 minutes from my house. They had double booked the truck I needed and it wouldn't be back for 4 days. Called 1800GOUHAUL and they got me a new truck 35 minutes in the direction I wasn't headed. After 45 minutes of trying to connect with a regional manager they finally got me one between where I live and where I was moving. The manager I spoke with said they were upgrading the size of the truck to a 20 foot as a compliment for the issues. When I arrived at the new store the twenty foot truck wasn't there so they gave me a 17 ft, they had very little equipment and their manager MIKE BROWN was pretty rude to me about the whole issue. I still ended up paying over $100 and wasting several hours of my day dealing with this absolute incompetence. To top it off, the location didn't have a drop off station so I needed to have it back by 7pm. My initial pickup at the first location was at 11:15 AM, I ended up finally getting a truck around 1:30PM. Shameful company.

ROBERT S. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck but it was not at the location 9715 west broward. I drove to 2800 broward but thats an extra 10 miles each way. I am being charged by the mile. I should not have to pay the extra 20 miles on this transation. Why couldnt this be correced locally?

Michael W. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience

RICHARD M. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After being told I could return the truck after hours, this was not the case as the yard was locked up. Then, I was instructed that I wasn't supposed to return to that yard, however I was to be returning to another yard 20 minutes away. When I called the 1800 number I was told that an email was sent, which I have yet to receive. Overall this was the worst experience I have ever had with Uhaul and because of this, I chose a penske truck for my long term commercial move.

MONICA J. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciated how if in the office you were not able to be assisted then I was referred to the 1-800-number for further assistance and they were great, just as the office staff at the location.

Christina R. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again, fast and friendly service as well as a congratulations on my home purchase and a welcome to South Florida.

OJRIBRILOU B. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Called and got a rental the same day. Great customer services

CROMWELL L. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Drunks yelling and screaming at each other inside entrance of facility and manager does nothing. After waiting 20 min, finally hooked up myself and then waited another 10 min for a utility dolly to be provided. Manager kept intrupting associate doing my paperwork, with questions regarding yesterday's business. Upon return, waited 20 min to be checked out at counter and after waiting an additional 5 min for trailer to be checked in, finally disconnected myself and left sitting in the return drive. Manager Mr. Brown is useless!

RONALD G. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have the truck ready. Shouldn't have to go look for a truck when I had a reservation.

QUEEN H. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very helpful inside and the outside gentleman Cory Thompson went far and beyond the call of duty...Because of him I will be renting at this U haul on broward again...Thank u...Very Respectful, and great attitudes all around

Kiyondra T. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A lot more professionalism should be used. The cashier frequently used profanity in front of us customers. The attendant inspecting the truck made passes at me and started volunteering his preference in sexual encounters and many other inappropriate things that made me very uncomfortable.

CRYSTAL W. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well my problem was with employee at the sunrise and nib hill location who decided to call me ignorant and he was very rude. I was disappointed in u haul cause I've never experienced anything like this so I canceled a previous reservation and made a new 1 with the broward and 27 location where every employee that I dealt with made my experience great.

JOHN C. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The individual who checked equipment and could've used an attitude adjustment. He appeared to be a little bit upset because the tow chains were tied and nodded through the hitch which took extra time to remove.

JEFFREY C on 6/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service staff is excellent

CHRISTINE J. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Over charged me/ made me drive out of my way to get truck, not at the location selected during online order. Rude customer service all around horrible horrible horrible

BRENDA M. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Pleased with my experience, I would like to give 20 stars to my agent,he went above and beyond to make sure i had everything I needed. On my slip it says Scott Benett.

NANCY R. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service....very efficient...highly recommended to all my friends!

CYNTHIA D on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff is excellent! Every person we spoke with was so helpful, friendly, and all very professional. Congratulations to your HR Staff!

ADRIAN L. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The size of truck I reserve was not available. Upgrade offered and accepted.

MICHAEL W. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you have a great store there on 2800 broward and the employees great too thank you

Pete P. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck need some alignment done. Truck was all over the road, Aside from that truck did the job.

STEVEN J L. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i reserved 2 dollies in addition to the truck. It was a struggle for them to find 1. After waiting 15 minutes to find 1, i had to rent an appliance dolly instead. What is the purpose of the reservation if the items are not going to be available?

linda j. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen that checked men in was very pleasant and helpful in every way he should be employee of the Year

Marcia W. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Faster and more help. Damaged and scratched up trailor. As long as I wasn't charged with it, it served its purpose.

Ernesto P. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff looks unhappy, angry, and confrontational. Price quoted on line was different than price given at store. Took a manager to resolve, then employee retracted price saying she didn't say that price. Upon getting my truck, it was dirty, door area was very dirty and bed was really dirty. I could not place my furniture in the bed. Had to clean it myself. Their implied position was, take it or leave it. I have used this location one other time and I used them again because of the proximity to my home. However, if you can go elsewhere, do it. You will be disappointed, given dirty, unkept equipment and you will pay a lot for it. Total disappointment. DO NOT USE IF YOU CAN AVOID IT. In the interest of fairness, the guy that installs the hitches is awesome!!! Very knowledgeable, pleasant, and friendly. I recommend him very highly.

LINDA W. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

MIKE W. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing!

GARY S. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented and purchased Same truck.My treatment was outstanding. I would highly recomend Robert Santoro to anyone looking to buy a truck. Gary Saeva

david t. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Same as above

SANTIAGO G on 5/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The shift manager was offensive and rude

carnos l. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility did no provide a receipt upon timely return then claimed the unit was not returned

TODD C. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that checked in my u haul was EXTREMELY rude. I use u haul a lot and will not return to this location and may not use u haul again. I am a young feme and do not deserve to be treated like that.

Lachanda c. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very pleasant to work with...

KEN W. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing new

JENNIFER K. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The counter person I can't remember her name. She nice and very helpful. She explained everything to us clearly.

Tanya J. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very organized and secure location.

GEORGE D. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

enjoy this location the people are so very friendly

TESHEDA M. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice, helpful, and professional, considering that I didn't have a reservation. Thank you.

GEORGE Z. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff members knowledgeable and great attitudes. Best truck rental center for pleasant service. I do highly recommend this location for truck rental

SCOTT K. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire check-in porters that don't steal the customer's cell phone when they leave them on the seat.

MARIE D on 5/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I received a very great service from the staff. They were attentive and had great communication amongst each other, which helped with the speed of the process.

CURTIS M. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greet each person as they enter the store.

NIEL L. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleased.

Avis D. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more trucks available

NANCY G. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

BE CLEAR UP FRONT ABOUT EVERYTHING! MAKE SURE THE BATTERY IS IN GOOD CONDITION THERE WAS ALSO AN ISSUE ABOUT THE ROLL UP DOOR BEING OFF TRACK SO I COULDN'T UNLOAD THE TRUCK WITHOUT CRAWLING UNER the DOOR THE MECHANIC FINALLY CAME AND FIXED IT !!! BEND OVER BACKWARDS TO IMPRESS A NEW CLIENT! MAKE US FEEL HAPPY TO BE THERE!! MAKE SURE YOUR VENDORS ARE RELIABLE!!! I SPENT ALL NIGHT WAITING FOR A JUMP START! OVER 100 MINUTES ON THE PHONE & WHEN YOUR VENDOR FINALLY SHOWED UP, HE TOLD ME NOT TO TURN OFF THE TRUCK-THAT HE WOULD NOT COME BACK! I WAS PROMISED A REPLACEMENT BATTERY; BUT NO ONE CAME??

LAKISHA M on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paul, and Alffie were a BIG help.

ADAM M. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service rep was a little rude.

robert n. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the only thing I see that I didn't approve of was the mileage. I googled the location where I was going and navigate it all the way there 3.1 miles up 3.1 miles that and they said I went 10 miles well actually 9. Something my eyes

RAVEN M. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

have a return to customers home services ( optional )

DARREN E on 5/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I believe the facility is well-run and the staff is knowledgeable. The truck rental was a smooth process. The storage rental process and access to the storage facilities could be improved.

JOSHUA W. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff made moving easier

karl g. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I really appreciated the excellent customer service offered me on returning my vehicle by: Andrew

CHAD A. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They gave me a truck with a blown transmission(I drove 45 for over 300 miles)and then charged me full price and the extra add on days, because I didn't get there in time before the storage facility closed to unload and my help was available. Always disappointed with U-Haul! Would not recommend! Maybe in town only

djimitry l. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great speedy service was in and out in no time..

Alicia B. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Time should be longer than 4 hours that is not enough time.

QUAKELIA B. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing needed I was very please with my experience

JOSUE M. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The drop off location was just so busy that it took them a while to get to me but I understand because it's fort Lauderdale and it's a bigger city so they going to be a little busier. But the employees were very professional and very helpful. Overall as always I had a great experience. Everything went fine but when I got to my destination I accidentally lock the keys in the truck.i called roadside assistance and the representative told me don't bother they only have one key for security reason so I might as well Call a locksmith because they won't be able to help me.i found that terrible because that's the point of roadside assistance is to help me with whatever the problem I have with the truck .so I called a locksmith and it cost me 150 dollars .so I think if you have road side assistance they should be able to help a customer if they lock their keys in the truck by accident so they don't have to waist 150 dollars on a locksmith.Beside that little accident the services was excellent.i never use any other rental company but the Uhaul because I found them to be very effective and have the best rate.

ALEXANDER F. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I picked up a small pick up truck and a motorcycle trailer at that location. Everything was in very good condition. The service was outstanding and fast. Good job guys! Thanks a lot!

Allison T. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have to admit that I am surprised on how great the employees were at this location. Years ago I had experience and said that I would never go back but now I highly recommend this location. Great experience!!!

DEREK C. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My pickup was scheduled at Japo Auto parts. There was no truck and when I asked about the $50 credit he said the next location would take care of it. Was sent to Broward location. They had a larger truck but gave me the rate I reserved. Asked about the $50 credit and they told me to call uhaul. Called the number and all they did was keep transferring me. Why guarantee $50 if the truck is not there and then have no idea what I'm talking about? Will not be using uhaul in the future.

DUREEN W on 3/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only problem was the storage unit was infested with roaches and my stuff was infested as well. They placed some type of box to help with it and sprayed but it did not help.

NADIA L on 3/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

free storage with one way moving provided by U-haul is not climate controlled, after 1 month will NOT be the price I was quoted on the phone was qoted 89 and will end up paying 200+.

LATONYA M on 2/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would use the service again.

UPSILON XI OMEGA CHAPTER A on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt and courteous service was provided

DAVID H on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If I need a storage unit i will go back there again would recomend it to a friend

leighton s on 12/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was great

JOHN T on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good experience

JOHN T on 12/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience...everyone was pleasant and efficient.

VAL S on 11/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All in all, it was good experience.

ANDREA M on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was treated with respect each time i visited or contact by phone

LUIGI B on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Simply OUTSTANDING from the day I arrived to the day I vacated the units. All of the staff is corteous and very helpful which made my relocation somewhat a pleasant experience.

DIANA M on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

She was very courteous and wished me well on my departing

LUIGI B on 10/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The friendly and helpful attitude of the staff does not go unnoticed. Mr. Michael Brown support has been nothing short of superb and highly appreciated. A very positive experience indeed.

TINA P on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff I encountered from Tampa to Ft. Lauderdale were very friendly and helpful. Glad I went with Uhaul

TRUDY M on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I hate the fact that they close at 7pm. And we don`t have access to our units after they close.

EDWARD R on 8/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very help full just one.thing they seem to not returned people license back had to go back and retrieve mines and they had several other people license in thi small box

TARUNA R on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

BETTYANE C on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very big place and i liked it.

TDATA I on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike is an especially good Manager and the rest of the Staff are excellent.

VALARIE P on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Made my stressful day easier to deal with. Friendly staff...A+

KIMBERLY R on 5/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Never had a problem. Great price, great service.

GINGER C on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael and his employees are excellent. They are a shining star for uhaul.

BARRY F on 5/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am going to write a review on U-Haul and how disappointed. Your employees play the Bully card and we know how well Corprate America relates to Bullying.

MARIA W on 5/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was good

SHEIK M on 5/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was fine

DELORES D on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a pleasure working with the team on Broward

REYNALDO V on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good. I liked it!

ALEXANDER H on 4/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it is a little difficult to get in touch with the staff. Once I was able to talk to the staff, I was able to get excellent service.

LISA C on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young lady at the counter was extremely helpful and knowledge of the products and service. I been a uhaul customer for year this was the best experience so far.

MICHAEL H on 3/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place was pretty much like I expected.

DALPHANIE H on 3/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall went well except 2 things, 1st the inconvenience of getting a key for entry/exit into the storage unit. Second, numerous roaches running/crawling around just outside my rental unit.

DAVID H on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

got one of these reviews from a different company it had a hundred questions and took a half hour to complete . I`m a repeat customer at this facility , isn`t that good enough

JAKIA C on 3/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff

KEITH L on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was forced into purchasing a special round lock, not sure why any lock wouldn`t do. Also it is a bit annoying having to go to the office and to pick up and drop off key before and after my visit.

TABATHA B on 3/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies and men at the counter were always very helpful. My uhaul experience was the only stress free part of my move to Ga. Thank you

WILLIAM N on 2/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mike and his staff were extremely professional and helpful. Would recommend highly.

SKYLAR W on 2/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Yes Mike was very helpful! !

KATRICE C on 2/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

KATRICE C on 2/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

KAMEEKA H on 1/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The CSR was very knowledgeable and very pleasant which made for a nice experience after a long move. The location needs bigger units bc I had to get two but other than that all was well

JAMES C on 1/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff members, outside and behind the counter.

VALERIE K on 1/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was nice but they were majorly understaffed so the experience was not ideal.

LASHAWN W on 1/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I loved them

GERARD L on 12/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was very easy

DELORES W on 12/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

SANDRA R on 11/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am rating a good because the movers in Florida, Charles and crew from Bull Dog Movers were incredible. They worked through a lot of issues on our behave and did an excellent job.

JAMES C on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast, efficient, courteous, friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, professional

JACQUELINE T on 11/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. No Complaints!

EUNEQUA L on 11/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Too many late fees n extra money lost

EUNEQUA L on 11/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Too many late fees n extra money lost

JACQUELINE T on 10/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience, I have been there before and i would go again.

DANA D on 10/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girls at the front desk are very present and very nice to work with. I give 5 stars for my over all experience.

BARRY F on 10/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lighter and splinter proof boxes.

LORNA D on 9/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The ladies were very helpful and went the extra mile to assist me.

GREGORY W on 9/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager Michael is very accommodating. He made it very easy to get things done!

HAROLD M on 9/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greatest staff of any Uhaul I`ve visited

WENDY L on 9/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This rating is really for the staff at the U-Haul facility in Fort Laurderdale only. Our UBox experience was terrible and the UHaul management is the worst in customer service.

MARIE A on 9/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish the unit had light within

MOLLY S on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly and always quick to give me the key to storage. They got to know me in just a few weeks.

KEVIN W on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

mgt quite helpful staff very eff

MOLLY S on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and knowledgeable staff. Great communication among them.

JHANELLE A on 7/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The delivery team Mechanicsburg for the empty boxes was very helpful. The Broward Blvd team was a bit confusing with arranging the pick up of the boxes, but ultimately resolved it and did a good job.

ALEXANDRIA N on 7/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner was very helpful and took initiative when resolving certain issues caused by the National Customer Service. I am grateful for his efforts.

PIETRINA S on 7/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

MOST HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE! AM A SENIOR CITIZEN CALLING AARP THE MIAMI HERALD NEWSPAPER TO REPORT. TODAY I AM CONSULTING WITH BOTH OF MY DAUGHTERS WHO ARE LAWYERS. HAVE BEEN SEVERELY MISHANDLED!

DIANNE P on 7/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very new to this service you provided, but was very helpful and patience.

STEPHEN A on 6/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not a fresh modern facility but very functional with a good staff.

WAYNE H on 5/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-haul storage does not provide a prorated refund for unused time.

YEHUDA S on 5/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.Clean facility, kept at a comfortable temperature. The only problem I had was to find an available cart, needed to go looking for one.

JASMIN G on 4/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was a cockroach trap in my unit which I found absolutely disgusting.

BRIGITTE P on 4/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Mike The rest of the staff is doing a superb job they were friendly, efficient and great i will reccommrnd them whole heartedly. They went above the call of duty

ROBERTO M on 4/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great ecperience

SOANIA P on 4/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff were both professional n helpful being a former employee i know that i am in in a little better position to judge than other customers. Congratulations to all the staff there

BARRY B on 4/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful, especially Ms. Golden.

SHARON M on 4/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U Haul has always been my chose of rental. I`ve been satisfied completely with Michael Brown staff at this recent location. Recommendation will be highly considered.

DENISSE P on 4/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great location and great people there. too bad ur not closer to me now

JACK A on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and his staff were very professional and courteous each and everytime. Very fast and efficient service

BRIAN P on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every time I came in the girls at the desk were friendly and helpful.

SARAH T on 3/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jessica, Clint and Michael the GM were all helpful.

KITIA C on 3/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The front desk was very friendly and helpful

CHANTILLA M on 3/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Things are great

DENISSE P on 3/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the entire staff was patient, friendly and attentive to my family. the desk agent black lyoung lady was very very hwlpful, funny and pleasant. easy to talk to. I enjoyed my experience.

REBECCA B on 3/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was very unhappy with your company ! Still waiting to hear back from supervisor regarding this problem!!!will not use Uhaul again !

VERTIS U on 3/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using u-haul for some time and I will continue.

SHANTA R on 2/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great

MARGO P on 2/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!!!!

TIMOTHY L on 2/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding

FERNANDO D on 2/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Should have 24 hour access

EVELYN S on 2/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have done business throughout the years with this location and as usual the staff is ALWAYS helpful and polite.

ANDREA P on 1/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GOOD EXPERIENCE. STAFF WAS VERY GOOD

TIMOTHY L on 1/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very knowledgable staff easy in and easy out

KIM B on 1/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The one month free for storage was very useful, thank you. Every person I dealt with at this location was friendly and helpful.

BARRY B on 1/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was incredibly helpful and nice. Ms. Golden, in particular, was an execllent staff person who was most helpful.

SHANTA R on 1/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience very friendly staff.

TRIANA T on 1/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really.enjoyed the past 2 years 5 months having my valuables stored with U-Haul I felt safe and the customer service I received was the BEST everyone was polite and friendly.

MARTHA M on 1/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good attention

KIM C on 1/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that assisted me was very helpful, explained everything I needed to know. She was great!

SHAVONGILA B on 12/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very quick fast and easy. Most of all very good customer service Iwas alitte stressed but they relaxed me down with there service. Thank you!

JACK A on 12/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This staff was very friendly and helpful.

STACY B on 12/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No 24 hour access is the only reason why I will not recommend this location. It is also an inconvenience to have to check in with the front desk to leave an ID, and pick up a key to access my unit.

MARGO P on 12/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Covenient location friendly staff. Nicest full service storage facility in the area!!!

MAURIZIO M on 12/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!!! If ever in need of a storage facility near the Fort Lauderdale downtown area this is the place.

MERVIN D on 12/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was always satisfied with the magnificent quality of service and attention devoted to me whenever I was at the location. The personnel were always kind and in point to my needs. Great Job to all!

DELOUISE T on 12/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very polite and knowledgeable regarding rentals and sells.yes I would recommend this location to my friends and others.thank you

PATRICK C on 12/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service michael was great and very helpful

JASON S on 12/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Update your website and auto payment system...it worked once out of 5 months

JOHNSON M on 11/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

`IN GETTING THEIR 9` X 12`ROOM MOVED TO THE STORAGE AREA- AFTER 4 YRS OF RENTING-WILL NOT ASSIST A MAN,65,, WITH HEART FAILURE/ A ICD,DEFIBULATOR IMPLANT IN HIS HEART! PLEASE HELP ME,IF YOU WILL!

DELORES D on 11/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff

MARY ANN E on 11/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had the best experience with your company than any other storage I`ve gone to. Thank you and yes I will continue using your company.

ANDREA B on 10/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so pleased with this team! Great attitudes and very helpful!!

CONNOR J on 10/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and courteous.

CATRINE C on 10/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would like 24 access but seeing the neighborhood I understand why they have the hours they do.

CHARLES G on 10/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding support!

LINDA O on 9/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly. If I was looking for more permanent storage, I would try to find something a little more in line with what I can afford.

JOHN M on 9/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Entire staff was friendly and helpful even when I first arrived and there was a line of people waiting for assistance. Great job. Thanx.

JULIAN S on 9/14/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unprofessional only chips at the tip of the iceberg - I was charged another monthly fee because they never processed the return of our ubox

BRUCE B on 9/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the cockroach situation in the storage facility needs to be addressed. the staff was helpful and friendly.

CARLO C on 9/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good

JENNIFER P on 9/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exceptional customer service.

BILL T on 8/31/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

must be seen in two parts... the woman in Providence was horrible... a month to get one of my two boxes here. Mike in Lauderdale was outstanding and very helpful.

CATRINE C on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great servie very easy rental system.

LINDA O on 8/26/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too highly priced for my budget

ANITA B on 8/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all the girls in the office were so friendly and helpful, as well as the guys who worked around the building, thank you guys~Anita Bozenbury unit 2175

HELEN T on 8/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Mike Brown, manager was very helpful and nice for business.

JENNIFER P on 8/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service rep was most helpful and pleasant.

BRETT S on 8/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was amazing. need to be 24 hour

KITIA C on 7/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful staff

JUSSANIE C on 7/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and efficient, and the storage area is well kep.

DREXELLA D on 7/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to thank all the kind and professional employees at this Uhaul. My experience with you all was WONDERFUL!!!! If I need a storage company it will be UHAUL on Broward Blvd. THANKS AGAIN:

CLAUDIA M on 7/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

returned rental truck. used 1 month storage space.

MARSHA J on 7/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Love the 30 days free storage at the end of a one-way move! Thanks Uhaul!

STACY B on 6/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the employees were very helpful

MAXIM W on 6/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility is in a high traffic area. A lot of cars coming and going. It looked secure. Not the newest storage facility I`ve seen but it is clean. Employees were very helpful and nice.

ANTHONY B on 6/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

LISA H on 6/3/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They didn`t have the truck I reserved re. I had to call 4 different u hual stores to find a truck. Never again using u haul.

FELICIA F on 5/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful but would have appreciated having info about renting prior to move in day, like locks needed for unit, kind of a rip off! Public storage is better in this area.

ERIC H on 4/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your customer service is terrible. It takes forever to get a hold of someone to scheduled anything. Everyone just keeps passing you around to other people who also can`t help you.

BENNY P on 4/5/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have had many unhappy experience with the u haul trailers and storage before and nothing has been done about it.

RICHARD C on 3/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Longer access would be nice.

VERONICA M on 3/30/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I noticed there were mice and roaches there.

FABIOLA P on 3/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees built rapport, nice and friendly. I felt very comfortable.

PAULA P on 3/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff and service were very good.

GARY E. T on 2/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice place

EDNA A on 2/19/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the price for the unit i rented was to high other storage give a month free. I wasn`t happy with the price I paid so I took my stuff out and went to another storage.

MARK S on 2/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location is wonderful to work with. They are friendly and accomodating. The only thing to mention is that unit 2545 has a roof leak. luckily it did not damage any of my items.

TEKESHA W on 2/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good to know that staff enjoy their job and are willing to assist the customer as quickly and promptly as possible. Keep up the great work!

MARY R on 2/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`M VERY PLEASED WITH MY STORAGE, THE FRIENDLY STAFF AND ALL THE HELP I RECEIVED WHEN I WAS THERE TO SIGN UP. I`M VERY PLEASED, AND I WOULD DO IT AGAIN IN THE FUTURE!! THANKS BROWARD U-HAUL STAFF!!!

S S on 1/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

your staff is great

MICHAEL F on 1/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very curteous and professional

MISTY M on 1/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very accommodating and friendly .. especially the front desk personel ..thanks for a great experience

BRANDI R on 1/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience at UHaul was excellent. Everyone was professional, proficient, and friendly. I really did appreciate the service with your company.

HELENA M on 1/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage unit was Very Good, probably no different then other companies. The difference is the excellent customer service. The Staff were polite, friendly and extremly helpful. Strongly recommend!

MICHAEL W on 1/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Once I understood procedure, all went well

LATRICIA C on 1/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

VERY GOOD.

MIKAELA K on 12/31/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mike brown gave excellent service. The rest of the staff gives plenty of attitude, does not know their product, lazy. I recommend customer service training and process improvement

DONOVAN T on 12/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alicia was AWESOME!!! She really answered all my questions and her service was great!

DEMETURIES B on 12/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the three ladies in the front was always nice and friendly. great job

PENNY H on 12/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful

EDWARD S on 12/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is by far the best uhaul store I have ever done business with.

MICHAEL K on 12/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and knowledgable staff. Answered all my questions.

KNEEGE N on 12/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely satisfied with the customer service the U Haul staff provided. Cordal,friendly everytime I visited.

GEORGE V on 11/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Security van be better....tooo many vagrants on or surrounding property....hard to.tell if they are innocently asking for money or have othermotives. Felt unsafe as folks.kept approaching me

CHRISTINA B on 11/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was always very friendly and helpful. Did everything they needed to to make sure my trailer was safe for travel.

BILL H on 10/14/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

had to throw out my bedding,covered with roach crap.got a bigger,cleaner unit at public storage for 55 bucks mo less.

EDUARDO R on 10/5/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

How is that you have hundreds of storage units yet you only have a few keys to access the in-door storage? Ridiculous!

ADEDAMOLA O on 10/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff.

CHRISTINA B on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

employees helped make my experience less complicated trailer/storage transaction

MONIQUE G on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall Great Experience.. Thanks

TYTEELA A on 9/26/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No comments.

RENA C on 9/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your front desk staff was the greatest.

JUDITH N on 9/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very friendly....appreciate that. Only downside to whole experience is that I didn`t need a 10`x20` - everything fit in 10`x10`, but I had to pay for the larger.

BERDADETTE E on 9/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The unit ceiling was leaking water. My climate control belongings would have been ruined if I had not noticed and requested another unit. There were roaches in the halls and in the unit.

JOHN F on 9/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Completely infested with cockroaches. I threw out boxes and valuables and hired an exterminator to treat my home. I`m filing a claim with your insurance company.

WILLIAM M on 9/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is so friendly and couteous and remembered me everytime.

WILLIS A on 9/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Change the green lock process. make your hours access anytime and you all will be pretty much perfect.

MEECHELLE C on 8/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms.Mitchell was very helpful to me during my visit. She was courtesy,knowledge, and was a professional. I felt very at ease throughout the whole process.

JUDITH N on 7/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything good, but I thought I needed a 10`x20` and in the end only needed a 10`x10`. Disappointed I couldn`t get a refund, but I`m very happy with storage area and the service rep was tremendous!

CARLOS M on 7/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A good service for the size of facility ..they know what there are doing.

NICCOLE C on 7/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always knowledgeable and helpful. Great experience.

JOANNA W on 7/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that helped me was very nice and courtesous and very, very helpful thanks for a smooth move.

ROOSEVELT W on 7/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent, thank you.

JEFFEREY L on 7/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service personnel

DAVID T on 7/2/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i intend to tell everyone i know and everyone on facebook how ridiculously awful your customer service is. there isn`t enough room in this format for details, but start to finish, you blew it bad.

ROBERT F on 7/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were always helpful and friendly. I was paying $25 more than people that rented after me for the same size unit.

NATALIE L on 6/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My reservatiion for a 8 by 14 room could not be redeemed as the facility did not have that space available. Luckily, the Broward service reps were great and found me something comparable.

ROOSEVELT W on 6/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly,helpful and genuine in their attentiness.

JEFFEREY L on 6/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super experience with all the staff. Kudos to employee Nate for helping us out with everything. Thanks UHaul for making our x-country move fun.

JAMES N on 6/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A bit more counter help is needed. Wait time too long.

MONIQUE G on 6/15/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly staff. I had an enjoyable experience.

FRANCIS A on 6/15/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Other than having to type in extra comments in this box in order to submit this review. Everything was excellent. The yes/no answers would have been just fine by me. U guys are great. Thanks

JESSICA C on 6/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great cust service n happy

THOMAS M on 6/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

consistent good customer service.

JEFFEREY L on 6/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My kudos to employee Nate for all his help and checking on us while unloading our truck into storage unit. Good to see people who care

BELLAMIN M on 5/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was quick. Staff very professional and curtious in todays world where you get neither I was really amazed. Thanks for making an already stressful time just a little less so.

SAMUEL I on 5/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

besides waiting 3 hrs to be approved and having three overdrafts placed against my acct...good

MICHAEL G on 5/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

WILLIAM M on 5/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and I appreciated the txt msg informing me about a free months storage unit.

CHRISTOPHER W on 5/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pricing not comparable to ps.

LAURA D on 4/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicest crew ever,, I have only praise for them.. Moving is a big deal.. They were really great!

RICKY B on 3/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Broward facility were excellent made our experience great.

EDITH M on 2/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful and friendly

KROMKE E on 1/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

service was excellent

VICTORIA PARK F on 1/8/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Renting a facility is much to complicated! It took close to almost an hour is complete the process. Also I was 5 in line with one person at the counter.

DARLENE B on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THEY WAS VERY FAST AND DO THER JOBS VERY WELL I WAS WELL PLEASE AND I WOULD BRING MY BUSINESS HERE AGAIN IF I HAD TO Thank You

SYBIL C on 1/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yes I would recommend this U-Hal to a friend but I would also informed him or her about the pricing of the unit that they`re a little high and that is the truth.

LOIS L on 12/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service by phone excellent and professional

OSCAR H on 12/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service, I`ll recommend and use thise facility again.

CARLEEN R on 11/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

KEVIN M on 10/25/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The ladies at the service counter were always friendly and helpful

MICHAEL S on 10/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

helpful staff

RICHARD A on 10/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and nice. They are always friendly and smile to the customers.

CHRISITINE K on 10/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly, They made the end of our long move pleasant. All of our questions were answered and they were very helpful. Thank You!!!!

MICHELLE M on 8/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, extremely helpful staff

TRIANA T on 8/14/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The level of customer service was excellent all over from the service rep to the truck checker.

BECKY M on 7/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This store did a great job helping me through this crazy move Kudos to a well run facility

PAUL V on 6/28/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff is great

CARLOS O on 6/24/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No light in hall. It will be nice to have a code to enter instead having to go to the office get access to unit hours of operation are not too convinience.

DENNIS W on 6/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super Staff

DAVID B on 6/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

easy to get to location. great selection of equipment. friendly staff

JAMES MATHEW***** R on 6/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It is my intention to follow up this survey with a letter to the U-Haul Corporate Office regarding the polite and professional service I received from Evette during numerous communications. Thank you.

RYAN M on 1/14/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was sold on an expense storage space for the 24 hour access but its been months of me paying a high premium with no access. im very pissed off since i need to access my stuff usually after work

BENJAMIN D on 11/27/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would be nice if they were open later.

JOANNA R on 11/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, and profesional, I have been using u-haul for years with moves through the military but I have found u haul has grown to be the best in moving assistance. Thank you !!!

ANNETT D on 10/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was fine

CLOVER P on 8/29/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My storage room wus filled with bugs and rat to which I was told that they were not responsible as other storage unit holder may have the insect and rodents and they migrate to my unit.

DAVID S on 8/25/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and exceptionally helpful. This was the best experience I have had with UHaul. Thank you very much!!!

BENJAMIN D on 8/23/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Love the free month of rent. Rates after the free month seem a little high. I had to ask for the u-haul security lock on two different days to finally get one.

ROGER B on 8/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really accomodating. GREAT customer service!!!

KRISTA B on 8/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Evette Golden- Great, bright attitude! Rob Santoro made me feel valued as a customer. Frank Garu helped to calm me. Laura Eisenbach-During this tough time she perfectly balanced her job and kindness.

BRIAN H on 6/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great! No problems, they even got me a larger room on the spur of the moment. Would recommend these folks to anyone! - Brian H., Ft. Lauderdale

DEBORAH S S on 6/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff. Without exception, they were very user friendly competent.