U-Haul Moving & Storage at Centerpointe Mall

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Centerpointe Mall

Share |

Address

3815 28th St SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49512

(616) 942-6080

(E Of M-37)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Centerpointe Mall

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Centerpointe Mall

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MICHAEL Y. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, both at pick up and drop off.

katie h. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I honestly can't think of anything! the people were nice, sure can't complain about the price! Thank you!!

Alison K. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was an issue with the size of my storage unit, my couch did not fit in the unit assigned to me and none were available. LaSaundre resolved the issue promptly. She was excellent to work with and exemplifies superb service. I was very thankful to work with her.

ANDREA P on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with this U-Haul location. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. I would use them again and recommend them to others.

Thomas P. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Front end shook badly when brake

PAUL M. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems with the drop-off.

ROD C. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I requested to pick the truck up at this location, but the woman at the call center had me set up at the Plainfield Road location. I told her three times where I wanted to pick up the truck, but she apparently wasn't listening very well.

PAM M. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck came with only a half tank of gas. Personally, it would have been more convenient to have started with a full tank of gas. However, everything else was great. I had a newer truck with low mileage, a very clean cab and easy to handle. Since I was traveling as a single women I loved knowing there was road side assistance if it was needed. Very pleased with my experience.

Joni V. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the costs involved are not really disclosed until you have already reserved the vehicle. To say it is $19.99 is kind of deceiving.

DOD O. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Got me in a van in 5 minutes. Great service and fair price!

Ricky W. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and friendly staff

shalley s. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very impressed with the store and the truck we rented. Kudos to you. 20 years ago we rented from the Detroit area (Inkster) and our truck broke down in the middle of a highway and we swore we would never use your products again. I'm glad we did try again!

ANNAMARIA G. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, fast and friendly.

RACHAEL W on 3/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was of satisfaction, except we were not shown how to gain access to our new storage room.

MARY D. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did not spend a lot of time there, and that is great! I dropped off the truck and that was it!

JOSEPH V on 3/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager is friendly until you have a problem or complaint. Terrible listener.

david b. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

dropped off after hours. Your phone person at some other location was helpful.

mark a. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented 3 different times usually one day cargo vans twice I had reserved the vans were clean the van was ready for pick up no problem with availability staff was professional and effecient the draw back is the cost per mile driven for short trips it is cost effective if longer trips are planned it becomes costly I would rent again and check this location first

Bryon S. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clarrify on moving clothe being rented.

EBONY J. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck that I was driving seemed like it could've used a little work. It was hard to start up and also was jerking a little after I reached 30 miles per hour

Dudrey S. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy, fast and good equipment

sandy b. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy check in and check out!

HOWARD V. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice staff fast service

Eric R. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is extremely well managed. Never any wait time, associates are courteous and helpful. Equipment was extremely clean and drove great. A++++++++++

STEPHEN A. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at this location were very helpful.

Marco G. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and really nice people!

SHERRY T on 3/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the employees I came in contact with were very helpful and friendly Thank you to all of them

VICKIE L. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

see comments from pick up. I am NOT happy that I had to pay over $50 more to drop the truck just a few miles down the road because no one told me it would cost extra to drop at a different in town location.

ARTHUR M. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service fast and friendly.

PAMELA B. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dolly was cheap. Plastic wheels. No strap

Elizabeth W. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved online. I did not see anywhere on the confirmation page when the truck had to be returned. I had a 6 hour window to work with and was able to get it done- however, I would have preferred to have a little more time. If the confirmation page could highlight Better the time the truck needed to be returned that would be great!

rachel n. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very happy!!!!

MARIA D on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and friendly people

Jennifer T. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, quick, friendly service at pick-up and drop-off, and well-maintained vehicle! Thank you for a great and smooth experience!

NICKILETTE D. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When booking the 17ft Truck I did ask for it to be at the 28th se Location. But the morning before picking it up I received a call from the Plainfield location. .Which was way out of the way for us to get. Plus we have dealt with the 28th store before and really like Michael . He was very helpful. I did stop in to talk to Michael after receiving the Plainfield call to ask if we could have the Truck delivered to his store, He said he could..(THAT MADE MY DAY) So I guess if you would need some improvements that trying to accommodate your customers would be one thing that would help. But ! As a hole everything was great and we would always use your service when needed.

James B. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience was very positive. Picking up the truck was fast and returning it was done as soon as I drive it into the lot. We have other moving to do and will definitely choose U-Haul.

LECITA W. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really appreciated them working with me. Excellent customer service!

CLAYTON B. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful service.

JAMES M. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good Service. Good Equipment.

LAKESHA O. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees was very nice, greeting, and very helpful about everything...

NORMA M. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly employees if we again we will come back to this location and rent a truck.

JEREMY B. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The reason for the review is to praise the staff at the Centerpointe location. They all show pride in what they do and operate as it's one of U Haul's flagship stores. Due to recent business ventures we have had the need for frequent rental service. The level of service and 'class' at this location has solidified all future business for this branch. I highly recommend this location. -Jeremy B

JOSEPH V on 2/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We found the manager to be very poor at customer relations. She made no attempt to truly listen and rudely kept quoting current policy when we suggested a more customer friendly one.

TODD P. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, pleasant, apologized for what was a very short delay

LUIS B. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thought the service was great and staff friendly and helpful. Thank you!

RUBEN G. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Since we live in Michigan it should be obvious that we should be renting trucks that have snow tires on them. The truck we received had Arizona plates and even the service guy commented on the poor tires. The guy on the phone we spoke with, however, tried telling us it was a Michigan built truck. License plates don't lie as to where the truck had been driven here from.

ERIC R. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was EXTREMELY well run. I did not wait a minute for anything. Everyone was fast and courteous. I made a point to let the staff know this as I was very impressed by their efficiency. Good job!

DAN H. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Un-hooking was very smooth. Two staff members were there to great us and immediately unhooked the trailer. Only issue with the entire rental experience was that the trailer leaked rainwater and some of our contents got wet. Beware that closed trailers can leak!

Mary H. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I'll be using your service again in the future.

brian s. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I feel like I was robbed at the Uhaul location. My total mileage was 17. Before returning the truck I put 3 gallons of gas in the truck. Upon return the truck, I was notified that I was going to be charged for 3.6 gallons of gas because the gauge was not back to where it started. I show the gas receipt to the employees, Jeremiah Kanauz and Sandra Kanauz, for the 3 gallons purchased. They said it didn't matter and the truck was 3.6 gallons short, so I had a choice to take the truck back out and buy more gas myself ($2/gallon roughly) or pay the Uhaul gas rate of $4 per gallon. Now if I put 3 gallons in and Uhaul says I needed 3.6 more gallons, that means I used 6.6 gallons of gas to go 17 miles or roughly 2.6 miles per gallon. The gauge in the truck only measures in 1/4 tank markers the employees, Sandra and Jeremiah Kanauz, are claiming that I was on the wrong side of the 5/8 mark, which doesn't even exist on the truck fuel gauge. I feel like this fuel situation was a scheme by the employees, Jeremiah Kanauz and Sandra Kanauz to make some extra profit on my rental. This complaint is not about the money, we are only talking about $14.40 here, but it's about the treatment of the customer. A customer that made a reservation in advance, paid upfront with a credit card, refilled the gas per the contract, and even folded the furniture pads. The perfect customer. But I was treated like a criminal trying to cheat Uhaul our of 3.6 gallons of gas. Awful customer service. I use Uhaul a few time per year, that will no longer happen. I will also notify all my friends in the Grand Rapids, MI area about the terrible service you get a Uhaul.

kevin C. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The female employee at the counter was not very friendly. I returned the truck with more gas in it than when I picked it up but was told there was no refund for the extra gas. I'm sure you would have charged me if I brought it back with less gas than when I picked it up. Not a very fair policy. If there would have been other choices I would have used them instead.

William L. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and well informed staff made renting a pleasure.

TIMOTHY D. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly.\ Mike the manager a great guy. The truck I was provided smelled like an ashtray. I took it because I thought it may have been the smell of smoke from the employee who delivered it up front. I went home and we loaded it. I left the windows down. The next morning when I left for the move, it still had an overpowering smell of stale smoke. 2 hours of that triggered a headache in me that made my experience a challenge a the other end. I'd encouarge you to enforce the no smoking policy displayed in the cab of the truck. Had the inconvenience to me not have been so costly, I would have returned the truck. Why an apology was offered by Mike- there's not much that can be done about how crappy it made my day.

KELLEY S. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys did an excellent job , explained all the details and restrictions excellently. Great friendly service with a great sense of humor . Good job guys !! We where very happy with the service we got.

MATTHEW J. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

lost key action: KEEP SPARES

DAVID N. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager went out of his way to fit/install my car with a proper hitch and send me on my way with a clean, operational trailer. Service was exceptional. Hauling was "without a hitch" Most grateful for the timely and just what I needed service.

ADADM W. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super helpful staff the truck and auto trailer worked great! Thanks

AMBER R. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service. Never will be renting again. I will gladly use Penske or Budget.

WILLIAM M. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had to wait for about 10 minutes before anyone would check us in. I had to go inside and find someone to check me in. Service could be faster.

Aaron M. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were helpful and super quick!

STUART P. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I do not know how to complain about this. The location where I dropped off the truck told me to contact HQ. I am trying THIS method. This truck should NOT have been rented to me. I am very angry. a) The back tires were less than 1/8 tread at places. And no where more than 1/4. I had MUCH danger and trouble, slipping on roads. I went off the road once. b) There was NO fluid in the windshield washer. c) The wiper blades were in bad shape. They covered less than 1/2 of the windshield. d) The headlights were DIM. I had to drive with the brights on and even THAT was not really enough. Night time driving was dangerous. Please let me know how to complain to people that will DO something about this problem. I am very dissatisfied, and at this point will never rent from U-Haul again... and I will tell others the same.

PAUL S. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hire some more employees. Store was very busy and only 2 employees were working while I was there.

SENEZ R. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy access for drop offs.

joseph a. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff there are proffessional, courteous and display a excellent work ethic. Had 4 different employees, 3 guys and 1 female, all have hooked the equipment up and checked working order. I'm in and out and on the road quickly. The store is clean and grounds are well organized. Send uhaul management in like a regular customer, bet they have same experience, somebody should let them know they do an awesome job, I'm a retired deputy sheriff and have above average observation skills, thanks for asking me.

DRIVER U. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really impressed with service the Manager of this facility focused on us at UPS during our busiest season. All UPS rentals need to be rented full. as they are returned full.

ANDREW G. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lights on trailer didn't work and blew a fuse in the wiring that they installed.

ODETTE M. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i was very please with service and truck.

breanne t. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went great for moving a mattress from the store to our house!

RONALD E on 1/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I originally got the storage unit I was paying 24.99, months later I was paying 29.99, about a yr later I was paying 34.95. If the price had stayed at 24.99, I would`ve kept the storage longer.

ROBERT V. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You're just quite expensive. Wish there was a cheaper alternative.

tim m. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I went to rent a trailer for 2 days (48hrs). Headquarters said I could return it after hours on Sunday w/o additional 3rd day charge. This office did not agree. Fortunately, I was able to return it before they closed, then they politely only charged me for 1 day.

Katie K on 12/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mike and everyone at the centerpoint location were very helpful and gave me a great experience. Would recommend

Gerald E. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service fails badly. Equipment & facility. I phoned in the morning, during posted business hours, and asked what kind of cash deposit or credit card hold would be required. The person who answered looked up my name and then said $75 on the card or $100 cash. I confirmed that I would come in to pick up my rental. When I arrived and attempted to make a cash deposit, the desk clerk said that was not acceptable, and that the "call center" gave me bad info. No interest in working with me, no attempt to make good, no apologies, I had just enough on my card, and was hoping to keep it available for other expenses, but had plenty of cash. This was pure customer service fail, and I although I will use UHaul again, I will never use that location again.

TROY B. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was awesome that we could pick up truck early. Staff was happy to accodomate

ABBY D. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ensure that the staff is friendly across the board. There are some friendly staff members but we also dealt with a staff member who wasn't pleasant and unhelpful.

ROY D on 12/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

***

Katie K on 12/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff at Centerpointe were very helpful and understanding. Would definitely recommend

FREDERIC C on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The management team at this location was very helpful and made the move-in as easy as it could be.

RACINE E on 10/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The problem is that my rental unit was raised to high along with the late charges. I will not pay $60 to $80 on a 5 x 8 rental unit. Racine

STEVE T on 9/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The survey questions provide my description.

KATHERINE W on 9/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Misleading on the access hours. Several places stated 24 hr access, but when I actually got there and signed the paperwork they told me it was NOT 24 hrs. Very disappointed!

AMY D on 9/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person we booked with did not inform us about additional costs for insurance and a specific lock, both which are required. It cost$24.00.A weak apology was offered, nothing more done.

JOSEPH D on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Second floor w no elevator is my only concern.

CARMEN B on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great! The best I have experienced at a UHaul facility.

ANTHONY W on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

KIMBERLY K on 4/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and courteous. I was more than pleased with my experience at uhaul!

CIARA B on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

perfect all ubual places should be this helpful and amazing

CIARA B on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the best service of any where i have gone to thank you

ANNETTE F on 2/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing i did not receive is my accress card to facility as i was told i would receive one.

ANGELA S on 1/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very polite and professional and worked diligently to make all of us guests taken care of and happy...Thanks to everyone at the UHAUL in Kentwood, Michigan on 28th Street....

DAVID S on 1/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

check your system for closest location alternatives. I moved to Traverse City, MI and my U-Box originally was going to Sturgeon Bay, WI. Luckily I noticed in time

CHARLES M on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and organized,the staff efficient and helpful. I`ve come here for the past few years and have found no reason to keep coming back. I recommend this dealership to others.

NANCY S on 12/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

did a great job

JASON C on 11/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were excellent and understanding. They wete very helpful at a time of crisis for us. You have a very knowageable staff who know what to do and how to treat its customers. Excellent!!

JOYCE W on 11/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only problem for me was that the facility did not clarify the spacing between the storage units. This made it difficult for the customer to secure furniture items.

DEBRA E on 10/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

employee very helpful.

SUSAN H on 10/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly and helpful. However, the wait was long because they were understaffed.

DAVID N on 10/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was able to accommodate my needs exactly. They were a big help.

DHARIANA T on 9/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Shawn the owner was great he was very helpful and they all knew what they were doing. Every time we went there they would recognize us and say hi.

EMERSON M on 9/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and knew their jobs well. We are very satisfied.

RYAN B on 8/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I only had access until 6:45PM which was inconvenient for me. The unit was very hot and there wasnt a ceiling. Overall, this was a very poor experience and I do not recommend this facility to anyone.

ABBY D on 6/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Couldn`t get into the storage unit despite 24 hour access. Still need to call and find out why.

JEFF W on 3/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

PRESTON M on 2/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good but I wish there were lights inside the storage unit as I had to walk out to `trip` the hallway light on several times.

RYAN T on 2/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

for 3 weeks of our storage rental, we did not have a security card for enterence. This was an inconvenience because that meant I had to go into the office and have someone unlock the door for me.

ALAINA K on 1/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it would be good to have a light in the storage unit itself - other wise service was good and very accomidating

LORI W on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

KATHERINE S on 11/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Having the automatic payment option was really convenient. Thanks.

GENEVA H on 11/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a storage for 6 months, I also rented 3 trucks and a car dolly. The U-Haul staff was very friendly, helpful, and always tried to help me save money. Thank you Geneva T. Hinton

KATHERINE S on 9/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to purchase $10 Uhaul lock Then new lock did not fit latch to storage unit! Staff drilled out latch hole but this diminished integrity of latch. Oh well at that point I didn’t have another choice

PAUL W on 9/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish there was a freight evelater on site. But thats life.

SHAAN P on 9/7/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Difficult to reach a person from the actual location instead of call center, the unit had a dirt floor all my furniture got dirty-pest trap in said unit. Moved to better facility

ZIPPORAH T on 8/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wish I could hv a pro rated price

CORNELIUS M on 8/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff and nice storage unit!

DENISE L on 8/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied

ANN D on 7/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am still owed $35.00 late fee promised by your management as they did not facilitate a change in billing which caused me to incur a late fee. Please advise.

THOMAS M on 7/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People were nice - box was clean. BUT... the UHaul system was lame. They booked me to Traverse city then told me I could only go to Grand Rapids - at we were loaded.

SANTONIO D W on 6/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

LOVE THE CUSTOMER SERVICE THE GUY THAT HELP ME HE MADE IT MORE EASY FOR MY MOVING WHILE I WAS STRESSED OUT ABOUT IT

NOAMI M on 6/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service was good and the storage units were a good size for my things.

JOSHUA K on 6/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Servise was friendly and cooperative

CHARLES T on 5/19/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Dated units, does not have the facilities and amenities that other storage places have. Did not have climate controlled unit.

RADOSLAW T on 5/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

JASON J on 5/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was in good shape and well maintained

MEGAN S on 4/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely friendly. Even when the store became busy they remained polite and were very efficient. The storage unit was very easy to access and very convenient.

ANN C on 12/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Staff at 3815 UHAUL are helpful and supportive.Thank you, Ann Condon

ZIEGRID H on 12/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`m happy n satiesfied for there service n understanding

GUY C on 11/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

ROGER B on 11/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and the whole team where extremely pleasant and helpful whenever we had to access the storage unit. And also when we rented a truck to move out of state. Thank you all for being professional!

JOSEPH D on 11/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very nice

SCOTT M P on 11/1/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

As it stands, as a result of this experience, and despite all of my former positive ones with U-Haul, I would not recommend U-Haul to anyone, friends, family members, acquaintances, or strangers.

SARA C on 10/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was good, friendly and helpful.

CYNTHIA M on 9/12/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Contacting someone on the phone was nearly impossible, as the box was not delivered when scheduled. The people in the store were very nice and helpful

CHRISTINA T on 9/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for you great service. Will probably be back next spring!

CHRISTINA T on 9/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly manager, THANKS! Nice supply of moving supplies available for purchase, easy access to facility, helpful staff. would recommend to friends

KAMAL K on 8/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They provide very good service.

JACLYN M on 7/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had excellent service from the workers at 28th street in grand rapids mi. they were extremely helpful.

FRANKLIN T on 7/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the staff are very helpful. They are very concerned about their customers.

LAUREN R on 6/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had my storage unit for one year and didn`t have any problems. I would have liked them to be open a little later but I understand the hours and availibilty.

ROBERT L on 6/8/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The office was always understaffed and the standard operating procedures for renting the space were obsurd. You have no business calling yourselves a service business

PAUL D on 5/24/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Location did notknow how to bill U-box. Found out I had to take it to a different location which wasn`t clear from the online reservation. Staff didn`t call me back when they said they would.

GARY S on 4/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was professional and helpful

JOSEPH D on 3/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

worked well

ZACHARY T on 3/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

extremly helpful courtious and nice

EDWARD H on 2/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck just hours before the biggest blizzard in many years and lost my key somewhere in a snowbank. The GM Michael Auch helped me alot. Thanks, Phillip E. Hermes Abilene, TX.

CARSON C. F on 1/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

JOHN V on 1/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and considerate

CHARLES B on 12/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was overall please with the services with the exception of the checkout taking 15 minutes or so. If this could be streamed lined than customers would leave on a happier note. Thanks UHaul!

WILLIAM M on 11/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was great except the hours some days close a little later like 9

CAROLYN S on 11/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I truly appreciate the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. Going to extra mile to make things easy for you.

PETE D on 9/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage area was a good value.

LAN T on 9/22/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly staff. Mike, The manager of the operation is outstanding.

PETE D on 9/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a good facility

PETER B on 9/11/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

payed for almost 2 years on time and you guys are going to ruin my credit because your managers don`t want to admit that i told him that i moved out

OSCAR B H on 8/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was always a lack of staff to help people. I mean just to get a key to go into storage you have to wait for an hour to get into storage.

GREGORY J on 5/31/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given a corner space where there is no light...We were moving into a space in the complete dark,not knowing what we were tripping over.I do not plan to use uhaul again.

VALERIE J J on 4/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Couldn`t remember if I had responded to this. Disregard if I had

CHRIS L on 3/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee was very courteous anf helpful.

ROGER B on 1/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Mike, was teriffic and very helpful!!

ZACHRIAH G O on 9/27/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some storage doors were bent, otherwise great! Indoor load/unload is wonderful. Staff is GREAT, yet always really busy.... lines.

KIM F on 7/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very helpful

HELENA W on 7/1/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There is no elevator, it is not climate controlled, no dumpster, and not enough help. The staff is really great, but the manager is a jerk who is on a power trip.

KATHRYN M on 5/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I only wish the units could be accessed later into the evening, but otherwise very good service. Clear, helpful and prompt.

ZACHRIAH G O on 4/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If anything, the location seemed understaffed. All of the employees were doing a great job and clearly working hard, and yet, there were wait lines both inside and outside at the truck return.

MORGAN B D on 2/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Experience was quick and well informed.