U-Haul Moving & Storage at Centerpointe Mall

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Centerpointe Mall

Share |

Address

3815 28th St SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49512

(616) 942-6080

(E Of M-37)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Centerpointe Mall

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Centerpointe Mall

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MARK D. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Instill a sense of customer care to your staff, they don't seem concerned for their customers at all.

Carla A. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The entrance to the facility is poorly designed. Unable to turn around and get to back parking without difficulty. The truck itself was excellent and the phone reservation and checkin was fast and simple

TOM B. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The quality of the equipment was better than expected. I would recommend this U-Haul location to my friends for their local truck rental needs.

AARON B. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing that I can think of every thing was like tony the tiger GREAT!

paul y. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was ready and prepared, as a customer would expect. Also the transition was quick/timely.

SCOTT C. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The on duty manager and installer/inspector were both very helpful, friendly and efficient. I wish all places were run like this.

HERNANDO F. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the truck was on a really bad condition to drive, very old and I could not go faster than 40 mph.

Joel B. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent.

Debbie F. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements needed. Exceptional service.

Andrew B. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location is a little confusing to get to.

BRIAN A. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You're very good

ZAC W. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented the 24' Truck and it had issues (crooked steering wheel, exhaust vent into the cab, poor shifting, bald tires) When I returned the truck the personal asked about the equipment I rented and I informed them of the issues. The personal proceeded not to care and instead tell me that they have never had a complaint on the truck. After telling me this the person I was working with brought in her co-worker to prove to me that he also has never heard a complaint about the truck and that it is his favorite truck and how he rents it out three times as day. Also, I don't need to be call "Hun" while being waited on. Very unprofessional in all aspects of their program.

MARY T. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a problem with the overhead door on the truck getting stuck open. It was quickly taken care of and only caused a small delay in our move. I was told that if the latch is in a particular position it will get caught in the open position so you can't pull the door down. If you could change something to prevent it from catching it could prevent future road assistance requests.

Jessica S. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were unaware that we needed to refill the tank (this was never verbalized), so the next morning we got a call saying they'd hold the truck until 9am so we could refill it without a charge. We called at 8:30am saying we were on the way, and they told us it was too late after promising to hold it for us; to top it off, we still had time left on our rental before it was due back. Never going back.

NILE H. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Personnel should completely explain or completely walkthru the terms of the reservation to the customer, if the terms change or are altered.

RACINE E on 10/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The problem is that my rental unit was raised to high along with the late charges. I will not pay $60 to $80 on a 5 x 8 rental unit. Racine

REUBY J. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service at this location was good. I did have difficulty reserving on the web site, and ending up going to actual location to reserve.

Larry B. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location is very convenient for many people but it is need of renovation and updating. I rent from U-Haul quite often in many locations, this one very often, and simply put, it is tired. Also staff are sometimes not very clean in their apprearance. I understand the rigors of the job, but the dirt is not from today if you know what I mean.

DIAMANTINA R. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ordered a car dolly and was told it was added to my reservation. When we arrived we were told that was not the case. The person behind the countered offered to help locate one - he did but it was out in Lowell and we wasted valuable time money and moving workforce to go get it when it should have been ready for us when we picked up our order that morning. One thing I appreciated was the lady who added additional free miles to my order b/c the person who initially took my order did not consider my drive back to the drop off location from my destination was an additional 35 approx miles. So that was a wonderful gesture on her end. Thank you

DAVID S. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people and helpful !

Mercedes R. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of our experiences have been positive. It is the only location we will use.

Tracy K. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awsome, friendly & overall convient!

STEVE T on 9/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The survey questions provide my description.

lynell a. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They definately need more help as this location is always busy.

RUSH C. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make it a little clearer how to drop off equipment after hours. We had a hard time finding the key box--seems it would be better near the door.

kathy v. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the girl at the front desk was a little snotty.

Christine J. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, Thank you! My experience with the staff and the vehicle was perfect. I appreciate that I was able to drop off after hours and use the drop box for the key. I even helped another customer locate the box, which by the way isn't easy to locate. I walked around for a good 2-3 minutes looking. The only reason I searched is because I was told one existed. This would be the only recommendation...located the drop box in a convenient area by a door :-) CJ

RHONDA H. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were towed, after I put gasoline in gas tank I lost $36.00 of gas, for a vehicle towed all the way. U-Haul said I would be reimbursed for it. Still waiting for my reimbursement.

nick d. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I reported the problems I had with my vehicle they were not willing to work with me and I felt no sense of customer satisfaction. They made the faulty equipment seem my fault.

julie s. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything went very smoothly, thanks.

ELIZABETH L. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The inside of the cab smelled really bad. It smelled like cigaret smoke. I'm allergic to cigaret smoke.

TIMOTHY T. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

online only had a choice of a 7AM pick up. Store manager allowed me to pick up at 8. Online had to choose one insurance plan. in store told I did not have to choose their insurance. Good experience.

CRAIG M. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your company screwed up my reservation by a day and you did nothing to rectify your error. It was very unprofessional and lacked customer service.

Claude C. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I missed placed the key and called the office they said they didn't have an extra key. A locksmith cost me $140 and when I returned the truck I found out there was an extra key and as of today. They still haven't Made it right with me, going on 4 days

symon d. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a busy place but the people working there did not seem as pleasant as the one I go to normally.

JOE H. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fill up the gas tank, at least half full.

JOE S. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communicate size of ball and connecter needed for trailer hook-up. Hook-up man seem to enjoy the fact that I had the wrong ones and would have to buy the correct ones. Had what I needed at home so went and got them. Trailer roof leaked, mattress got wet. I would recommend to a friend with caution.

DOUGLAS K. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Equipment rented was damaged in several places, when I asked about it to make sure I would not be held responsible, I was told " Uhaul never repairs their stuff, they mark it with these x's to note the damage and let it go." I was not not billed for any damage, as I made no new, but it was somewhat alarming. Also, please straighten out the information on your helpful hints pages and inform your staff. Your page says the law states that in addition to the lights on a tow dolly, the vehicle being towed must also have working stop, turn and running lights. Neither the staff at the pickup location OR the the drop-off location was aware of this, and said they had never heard of this, and never included or sold seperate vehicle lights with the dolly rentals. I purchased the required lights to be compliant, and used them, but if they are required by law, they ought to be included with the dolly, otherwise you are renting a piece of equipment that is not street legal for use by your customers!!!!

ted h. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tralior pulled with a lot of squealing and smell of burning rubber. Better maintance is recomended.

CHRIS L. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was fast & friendly. Trailer worked great! Thanks!

Glenn G. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

we where in / out very quickly and there sold me a new receiver to tow the rental / my trailer. which had been damaged. good job. :)

KATHERINE W on 9/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Misleading on the access hours. Several places stated 24 hr access, but when I actually got there and signed the paperwork they told me it was NOT 24 hrs. Very disappointed!

KARL H. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. Mike did great in the office and Jerimiah was a huge help with our trailer.

JEANETTE J. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent transaction. Fast courteous service.

Mary Ann L. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not having been to a different location I can't make a comparison, however, I have satisfied with the location that I use. Next week will be my 3rd rental for Uhaul and I prefer UHaul over other companies. I did have a small concern for the truck I used this week and the agent assured me that the truck was safe. But the gas gauge did cause me some concern because it was backward from what the normal gauges are and the "check engine" light, also, concerned me because it came on during my trip. But, as it is said, all's well that ends well. I look forward to my move next week (as much as anyone can look forward to a move) to Ohio. I, at least, know that using UHaul that help is just a phone call away. Your agents at the 28th St. location have always been knowledgeable and courteous and that is the first step to a confident rental.

AMY D on 9/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person we booked with did not inform us about additional costs for insurance and a specific lock, both which are required. It cost$24.00.A weak apology was offered, nothing more done.

Mike B. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inside the store, there is an advertisement to rent 6 pads for $5.00. They were bundled in packs of 6. I mentioned that I would like to rent the 6 pads for that price, but I was charged $10.00 because the only pads in the truck were sealed in a bag with a tie wrap. We used 2 pads out of that pack and were charged $10.00. That was the only negative experience. The staff at the store were very helpful and friendly.

GREGORY P. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have them explain random fine print charges such as the folding of blankets. When you are moving you have a ton on your mind and don't have it in you to read through everything.

GARY M. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very easy to use, good instruction and easy after hour return.

LISA C. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If a customer changes up a size and then goes back to the original size requested the qoute of price originally given should be the price they get

Bryan M. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Initailly had some trouble with my lights (had to resolder the power lead) when we hooked up to the trailer we were renting and could not pick up as planned the night before. But first thing in the morning everyone was so helpfull and quick acting to get me on my way and then when we returned it (right at closing, which I know is a hoser but we barly finished in time) it was even faster and friendlier!! I'm sure that without all the effort by everyone at UHaul Centerpointe I wouldn't have been able to get everything done as planned so just wanted to make sure to say Thanks for a job well done!!

BRIAN K. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

really nice folks, clean vehicle, convenient spot - would use again

PATRICK G. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always had a long line, but the service was the best I've had at a U-haul location.

TIMOTHY H. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Require the south Ann Arbor store manager to spend a day at this store

Debbie B. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We didn't experience anything that needed improvement, other than the wait in line....but that just shows how busy they were. We had not used this location for many years because of HORRIBLE attitudes and customer service in the past. We needed the convenience of this location so decided to give it a try and found that with new ownership/management the experience was very good and very much improved with all the employees being courteous, friendly and eager to give good service. Glad to know this is an option again because the location is perfect!

MAE C. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service is great!

christina b. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Cab of truck was filthy. Dashboard and cupholder had sticky crud splattered all over. Truck was difficult to start and drove like it was about to drop the transmission every time it shifted into gear. There was so much vibration that by the end of the trip pre-existing trash had vibrated out from under the seat onto the floor.

LARRY H. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personal service was friendly and excellent. Mike was great. My only complaint is both the overhead door and the ramp had sticking points at the end that made it very difficult to open/close them. Even the employee who set the truck up at pick up had trouble getting the door to close and latch. Otherwise everything and everyone were terrific.

LINDA F. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I made the reservation with the customer call center and they booked me in the wrong location. The lady had an attitude at first and then she was able to accommodate us. It worked out ok after that.

KEITH W. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just dropped off truck after hours

APRIL W. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Surprisingly great service. Thank You!!!!!!

Duane B. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

While the truck was clean and well maintained, there were some issues with it - the steering was loose and it was hard to start.

TARA S. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My movers were discussed at how dirty the cab of the truck was. Said that was the 1st time he'd saw one that dirty & not sprayed out.

Jerry K. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I understand the gas charge of 26 dollars but the 40 dollar charge for extra day is not acceptable. I raced to get there by 11:30 am, l would never have picked up the truck from brookpark so early 8:38 am if it was avon lake. So I lost that time on the return and get charged 40 dollars. I explained my case that I had movers scheduled and

STEVE W. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 28th Street and East Paris office was neat and efficient and was staffed with knowledgeable and friendly people. Our 10' van was excellent. I would recommend this U-Haul office and it's manager, Mike, without hesitation.

MARY D. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy to work with. Clean facility. Very nice people. They even loaned us the ball for our vehicle! Thank you!

JERRY B. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer was not fit my Hummer H3, the wheel straps were too short. We had to improvise a solution. This was the trailer your website recommended. At a rest stop we noticed one of the wheel straps was completely undone. Not very safe for anyone driving behind, which was myself and youngest son. The floor board in the truck is extremely hot, caused a can of soda to explode while driving!

lisa m. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inform the customer better in regards to fuel. Overages should be credited. Not sure how Uhaul is able to get away with not refunding overages. Will never rent from Uhaul again. The customer service was poor in this regard. The customer service representative was extremely rude.

JEWELL H. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is friendly and well managed. Good experience.

Steve H. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was very old. It was hard to start and ran very rough.

CHARLES B. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After hours check in was processed. Have used before and like this location.

ANGELA S. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish you could reimburse me for turning my truck in one day early as I took the extra day as precaution.. I rented a dolly, which I have not received and going through quite the channels to get that reimbursement even though the manager is going the extra mile.....Everyone there is professional and I do like this location.....

JOHN K. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. It was easy to arrange the truck everyone was professional and helpful

RANDY B. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

PATRICIA D. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager, Michael, was very accommodating and a pleasure to work with. . . good customer service. The location offered plenty of customer parking and ample room to navigate a car hauling a trailer.

Patrick T. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the overall process, staff were very helpful and it was very easy. Thank you.

SIR M. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager and all his employees were great!

JOSE O. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It seemed to me that the vehicle needs some alignment and probably the exhaust pipe may be loose.

JEFFREY L. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Must have been 10 people ahead of me to turn the equipment in - only two clerks.

FRANK G. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and engaging and service was effective and efficient.

ALLEN P. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael was very amiable and considerate. He juggles many things at once and does a great job. Give the man a raise!

melissa b. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and eager to help.

Megan F. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Even though we may sign for the truck, please have the sales team still clarify that we have the option to fill the tank vs. pay uhual directly. I felt like the person who served me when I returned the truck was rude and it made me feel like I was stupid. So as a curtsey, please inform customers as to what they are signing. Even if it seems redundant. Thank you

JOSEPH D on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Second floor w no elevator is my only concern.

HARLAN S. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly, from the check in and pick up of the trailer, to the return of the trailer. The trailer, a 6x12 tandem enclosed, was a nice trailer and towed nice and straight and smooth down the highway. Will definitely use again.

RUTH W. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with u-haul today was exceptional! We will come again.

Thomas K. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You could start by ensuring that the customer is aware of all charges you intend to place instead of just saying "You're good to go." You could follow by actually calling the customer when he has tried to contact you for an explanation of charges and someone has promised that you would return the call. I drove an Econoline van 5.2 miles, returned the tank with the amount of gas they told me to, and was charged for 1.5 gallons of gas. You tell me how that is not a scam.

NANCY S. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who handed me the keys to the truck did not offer to help me adjust my side mirrors..he just walked away. It was not explained to me that there was a button on the bottom right side of the dash that needed to be turned off that added more power to haul which would have increased my fuel usage. There was a helpful employee who was outside who helped me adjust my mirrors and another store employee who showed me how to turn off the haul button.

Patrick A. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Through a mistake on behalf of U-Haul, this will be the last time I deal with your company. I have used ABF's ReloCube in the past and have had no problems. You may want to work on your customer relations when a problem arises. A simple reversal of charges from one card and moving them to another would have made this a positive experience. The constant passing of the buck trying to correct a problem that could have been avoided if your customer service representatives were better informed about the reservation process. If U-Haul would like to investigate this further, please contact me by Email.

Kirsten M. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not impressed

John P. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was GREAT!

alan w. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You should have a review area for your call center operators. Also, replace the direct call to the local offices. Both the pick-up and drop-off locations were very pleasant. I will not use your call center people again. Your scripted idiots are rude and unhelpful. Moving a 6 bedrm home and picking up furniture at other locations does not take 6 hrs. Their smartass attitude toward my wife deserved a hangup. Not being able to tell me if a 6' x 12' trailer was available anywhere in the area or without the vehicle info is not acceptable. Their info they did have was wrong. I will still use Uhaul but will go directly to an office to get what I need not through your call center. If I have to use your call centers, I will go elsewhere.

David H. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone very helpful and speedy. When I went to the facility on Thursday I was a day early and everything was booked but a change was made to bookings and a 12 foot covered trailer made available to me immediately. Very much appreciated. Thank you David,

James S. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problems I had were with other customers who had hoped to just show up and rent stuff being unhappy they couldn't and arguing with the employees, making me later. Not sure what my suggestion for dealing with stupid people like this would be, though. Otherwise, everything went great.

MARTIN M. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Closer communication about drop off and pick up location.

DEAN T. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

extremely friendly and helpful staff

Angela N. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely fantastic. Great customer service and answered every question we had with professionalism and kindness! Thank you!

ROD S. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service

Gene C. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with this location was very pleasing. They made it easy which I appreciate.

MICHAEL R. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

improve wait times.... other than that. employees were courteous and friendly.

NILE H. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

Ben L. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well done. Team at Store was welcoming and professional, same goes for team member I spoke to on phone.

PETER S. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My wife and I have rented from U-Haul many times in the last ~20 years. The last few years have been a huge improvement over past experience. This was the first time renting at this location. For ~$50 to get a full size pickup truck for a day is a great deal, when you consider the convenience of being able to drop in quickly and drive right out. Great job!

Joseph Michael J. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employee should be aware of customer in line. Appears some customers go straight to the front and employee disregards customer who actually arrived first.

GLEEN F. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great although I waited for my hitch to be put on, perhaps a t.v. might be a good idea.

Adam I. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome service

GARY O. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You had wrong email on contract. I tried and tried to get you to quit sending emails which didn't happen. I even called the place one time telling them the email address was bad. You need a way to get email changed. Get the correct email and quit bothering me.

RON K. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When renting vehicles please ensure that the brakes and power steering are functioning properly. This was not the case with our truck. This could have been VERY dangerous. Luckily, we were able to control it to stop...and then have it towed.

Dave B. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

we rented a F 150 and a ball to tak a fishing boat to northern michigan, the lady at U haul was very jice but she had the person put the wrong attachment on the F 150 we were clear that the ball was to pull a boat not a trailer and she gave the person at the store the right info on trailer hitch type. the person ended up putting the wring hitch on..I did not double check after wards...my mistake When we arrived at the boat we realized the hitch was wrong but the store had just closed we ended up having to scurry around and by 10pm had tracked down a hitch and bought it. when we returned the vehicle the man taking in the equipment was rude to us. and rude in front of other u haul customers shame on U Haul and the person at Centerpointe mall U haul location. He offered us no compensation or anything just plain rudeness. should we go on yelp and let other people know what dealing with U Haul at Centerpointre is like? It might be a good idea maybe people in Grand Rapids could avoid that location and use anothe U Haul location or other provider.

KRISTIN W. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service person at counter was not overly friendly. There was one person working the counter, so the wait was fairly long.

CARLY S. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. The guy who helped me with both times I was in the store was so nice and helpful. He easily answered all my questions. Also, I liked the variety of boxes, tape, etc. that I needed to help with my move. The trailer was in great condition. I had no problems at all.

Terry h. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience, Great customer service and easy drop off. A+

BRETT P. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helped by two people to check the truck back in and fill my propane tank on the same visit. Once again, both were kind and efficient.

LUIS C. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and professional.

Steve M. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service has improved over the past couple years!

Mike B. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice Ford pickup.

WENDY C. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were able to get all the moving supplies and equipment we needed. Really appreciate being able to return unused packing materials.

Matt f. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When someone is using the booking center to reserve a storage unit, it needs to be made clear that a 10 x 16 is only 6' tall (on the first floor anyway). I had to find alternate storage.

REBECCA N. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pressured to buy "SaveMove" insurance even though my auto policy already insures the liability.

Jose M. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I guess depending on how far you have to go the rate per mile should be on the house like maybe under 20 miles.

DEBRA R. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The van was spotless and easy to handle. checking in afterwards was super easy. The staff were very friendly and helpful!

BRENDA G. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was stranded and this was painless. They made it easy to obtain the tow dolly

david s. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great once I found someone to help me. Two workers and many customers 7/3/14 5pm. I feel the two went above and beyond to help me though.

Tim R. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

truck glove box pops open horn dont work piece of steel hanging down on walkway air conditioning dont work

MELINDA K. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The back light on the drivers side fell out of the socket. All the wires to the light fell out also and we had no left turn signal or brake lights on that side. It was not a maintained trailer.

KENNETH P. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's perfect just the way it is. I wouldn't change anything. U-haul is Awesome!!! Made my moving go very smooth.

BRAD S. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tell pick up time sooner. I was planning on picking my trick up at 7:00am, but wasn't told until the day before that I couldn't pick it up until 10:00. We barely got to our storage place before it closed because of this. Also had already arranged for people to come and help us at 7. They had to change their schedules around to help us later in the day

BONNIE G. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The inside store layout is very inconvenient. It would be helpful if there were more than one aisle leading to the service counter, so customers don't have to trip on one another as they're all trying to walk in different directions in the same small space. Improving the inside traffic flow of customers to/from the counter would make a huge difference.

RICK K. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was being assisted by a woman who seemed a little rushed, not really your ideal customer service oriented personality, however.....Steve was helping other customers, running his register, listening in on our conversation at the same time and he helped through all the steps she was unsure about and did a fantastic job in my opinion.....if he is not on track to be trained as a manager, there are in-house underlying reasons because for me he is a fantastic example of an employee that represents the company well!!!

Thomas P. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from GM Mike!

FREDRICK M. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good, fair, and helpful.

MARILYN G. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was very busy with customers. Since it was the start of a weekend at the end /start of a month, it makes sense that they would be very busy. It would be better if they staffed this location for the amount of customers they have. We were served pretty quickly since we were only dropping off a truck. It seems that some customers had a bit of a wait - longer than they should have.

AHMED K. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

everything is good but when a U-Haul employee hit my car won't be that good experience. My car not safe to drive and there insurance is doing nothing and dodging me. Also, I was expecting an apologize form U-Haul and might offer a free U-Haul next time. I taking my vacation because I can't drive long distance. Very disappointed!

DONALD A. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good

Todd P. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pleasant, friendly, quick service.

KEN B. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great people... Lots of resources available.

LARRY O. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None

MALCOLM C. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the drop off location saved your company. please look up the person who took in my truck and recognize his great work. if not for him, i would never use uhaul ever again.

Kristie S. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service via phone calls is very poor. Spent two hours on the phone with no answers and being cut off. Same experience with drop-off, and there was no one there to help remove trailer. Spent hours with this overall, definitely cost us a lot of time and money. I am very dissatisfied and will look elsewhere for next move (of which there are two in the next two months). The door on this trailer did not work, when I mentioned it he said I should have brought that up when I rented it. How would I know the door didn't work? Lousy experience overall.

JACQUELYN H. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst uhaul experience ever! Hooked up a trailer tried to tell us our wiring was not working after 2 trips to home depot and purchasing unneeded testing/repair misc it was determined that the uhaul wiring was not working.Dirty trailer finally offered to us. Someone from UHaul better call me today to explain and remedy. Will review back if resolved satifactory.

Nate V. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Faster check-in process for online reservations. It would be nice to have an "express lane" where you can simply pull up, provide ID and receive equipment that was rented online.

CARMEN B on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great! The best I have experienced at a UHaul facility.

ANTHONY W on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

KIMBERLY K on 4/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and courteous. I was more than pleased with my experience at uhaul!

CIARA B on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

perfect all ubual places should be this helpful and amazing

CIARA B on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the best service of any where i have gone to thank you

ANNETTE F on 2/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing i did not receive is my accress card to facility as i was told i would receive one.

ANGELA S on 1/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very polite and professional and worked diligently to make all of us guests taken care of and happy...Thanks to everyone at the UHAUL in Kentwood, Michigan on 28th Street....

DAVID S on 1/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

check your system for closest location alternatives. I moved to Traverse City, MI and my U-Box originally was going to Sturgeon Bay, WI. Luckily I noticed in time

CHARLES M on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and organized,the staff efficient and helpful. I`ve come here for the past few years and have found no reason to keep coming back. I recommend this dealership to others.

NANCY S on 12/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

did a great job

JASON C on 11/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were excellent and understanding. They wete very helpful at a time of crisis for us. You have a very knowageable staff who know what to do and how to treat its customers. Excellent!!

JOYCE W on 11/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only problem for me was that the facility did not clarify the spacing between the storage units. This made it difficult for the customer to secure furniture items.

DEBRA E on 10/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

employee very helpful.

SUSAN H on 10/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly and helpful. However, the wait was long because they were understaffed.

DAVID N on 10/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was able to accommodate my needs exactly. They were a big help.

DHARIANA T on 9/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Shawn the owner was great he was very helpful and they all knew what they were doing. Every time we went there they would recognize us and say hi.

EMERSON M on 9/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and knew their jobs well. We are very satisfied.

RYAN B on 8/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I only had access until 6:45PM which was inconvenient for me. The unit was very hot and there wasnt a ceiling. Overall, this was a very poor experience and I do not recommend this facility to anyone.

ABBY D on 6/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Couldn`t get into the storage unit despite 24 hour access. Still need to call and find out why.

JEFF W on 3/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

PRESTON M on 2/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good but I wish there were lights inside the storage unit as I had to walk out to `trip` the hallway light on several times.

RYAN T on 2/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

for 3 weeks of our storage rental, we did not have a security card for enterence. This was an inconvenience because that meant I had to go into the office and have someone unlock the door for me.

ALAINA K on 1/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it would be good to have a light in the storage unit itself - other wise service was good and very accomidating

LORI W on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

KATHERINE S on 11/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Having the automatic payment option was really convenient. Thanks.

GENEVA H on 11/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a storage for 6 months, I also rented 3 trucks and a car dolly. The U-Haul staff was very friendly, helpful, and always tried to help me save money. Thank you Geneva T. Hinton

KATHERINE S on 9/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to purchase $10 Uhaul lock Then new lock did not fit latch to storage unit! Staff drilled out latch hole but this diminished integrity of latch. Oh well at that point I didn’t have another choice

PAUL W on 9/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish there was a freight evelater on site. But thats life.

SHAAN P on 9/7/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Difficult to reach a person from the actual location instead of call center, the unit had a dirt floor all my furniture got dirty-pest trap in said unit. Moved to better facility

ZIPPORAH T on 8/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wish I could hv a pro rated price

CORNELIUS M on 8/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff and nice storage unit!

DENISE L on 8/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied

ANN D on 7/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am still owed $35.00 late fee promised by your management as they did not facilitate a change in billing which caused me to incur a late fee. Please advise.

THOMAS M on 7/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People were nice - box was clean. BUT... the UHaul system was lame. They booked me to Traverse city then told me I could only go to Grand Rapids - at we were loaded.

SANTONIO D W on 6/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

LOVE THE CUSTOMER SERVICE THE GUY THAT HELP ME HE MADE IT MORE EASY FOR MY MOVING WHILE I WAS STRESSED OUT ABOUT IT

NOAMI M on 6/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service was good and the storage units were a good size for my things.

JOSHUA K on 6/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Servise was friendly and cooperative

CHARLES T on 5/19/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Dated units, does not have the facilities and amenities that other storage places have. Did not have climate controlled unit.

RADOSLAW T on 5/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

JASON J on 5/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was in good shape and well maintained

MEGAN S on 4/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely friendly. Even when the store became busy they remained polite and were very efficient. The storage unit was very easy to access and very convenient.

ANN C on 12/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Staff at 3815 UHAUL are helpful and supportive.Thank you, Ann Condon

ZIEGRID H on 12/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`m happy n satiesfied for there service n understanding

GUY C on 11/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

ROGER B on 11/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and the whole team where extremely pleasant and helpful whenever we had to access the storage unit. And also when we rented a truck to move out of state. Thank you all for being professional!

JOSEPH D on 11/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very nice

SCOTT M P on 11/1/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

As it stands, as a result of this experience, and despite all of my former positive ones with U-Haul, I would not recommend U-Haul to anyone, friends, family members, acquaintances, or strangers.

SARA C on 10/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was good, friendly and helpful.

CYNTHIA M on 9/12/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Contacting someone on the phone was nearly impossible, as the box was not delivered when scheduled. The people in the store were very nice and helpful

CHRISTINA T on 9/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for you great service. Will probably be back next spring!

CHRISTINA T on 9/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly manager, THANKS! Nice supply of moving supplies available for purchase, easy access to facility, helpful staff. would recommend to friends

KAMAL K on 8/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They provide very good service.

JACLYN M on 7/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had excellent service from the workers at 28th street in grand rapids mi. they were extremely helpful.

FRANKLIN T on 7/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the staff are very helpful. They are very concerned about their customers.

LAUREN R on 6/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had my storage unit for one year and didn`t have any problems. I would have liked them to be open a little later but I understand the hours and availibilty.

ROBERT L on 6/8/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The office was always understaffed and the standard operating procedures for renting the space were obsurd. You have no business calling yourselves a service business

PAUL D on 5/24/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Location did notknow how to bill U-box. Found out I had to take it to a different location which wasn`t clear from the online reservation. Staff didn`t call me back when they said they would.

GARY S on 4/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was professional and helpful

JOSEPH D on 3/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

worked well

ZACHARY T on 3/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

extremly helpful courtious and nice

EDWARD H on 2/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck just hours before the biggest blizzard in many years and lost my key somewhere in a snowbank. The GM Michael Auch helped me alot. Thanks, Phillip E. Hermes Abilene, TX.

CARSON C. F on 1/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

JOHN V on 1/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and considerate

CHARLES B on 12/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was overall please with the services with the exception of the checkout taking 15 minutes or so. If this could be streamed lined than customers would leave on a happier note. Thanks UHaul!

WILLIAM M on 11/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was great except the hours some days close a little later like 9

CAROLYN S on 11/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I truly appreciate the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. Going to extra mile to make things easy for you.

PETE D on 9/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage area was a good value.

LAN T on 9/22/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly staff. Mike, The manager of the operation is outstanding.

PETE D on 9/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a good facility

PETER B on 9/11/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

payed for almost 2 years on time and you guys are going to ruin my credit because your managers don`t want to admit that i told him that i moved out

OSCAR B H on 8/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was always a lack of staff to help people. I mean just to get a key to go into storage you have to wait for an hour to get into storage.

GREGORY J on 5/31/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given a corner space where there is no light...We were moving into a space in the complete dark,not knowing what we were tripping over.I do not plan to use uhaul again.

VALERIE J J on 4/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Couldn`t remember if I had responded to this. Disregard if I had

CHRIS L on 3/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee was very courteous anf helpful.

ROGER B on 1/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Mike, was teriffic and very helpful!!

ZACHRIAH G O on 9/27/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some storage doors were bent, otherwise great! Indoor load/unload is wonderful. Staff is GREAT, yet always really busy.... lines.

KIM F on 7/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very helpful

HELENA W on 7/1/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There is no elevator, it is not climate controlled, no dumpster, and not enough help. The staff is really great, but the manager is a jerk who is on a power trip.

KATHRYN M on 5/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I only wish the units could be accessed later into the evening, but otherwise very good service. Clear, helpful and prompt.

ZACHRIAH G O on 4/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If anything, the location seemed understaffed. All of the employees were doing a great job and clearly working hard, and yet, there were wait lines both inside and outside at the truck return.

MORGAN B D on 2/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Experience was quick and well informed.