U-Haul Moving & Storage at Centerpointe Mall

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Centerpointe Mall

Share |

Address

3815 28th St SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49512

(616) 942-6080

(E Of M-37)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Centerpointe Mall

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Centerpointe Mall

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

SCOTT D. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Nothing went as planned. We had to fight the whole way to get what we reserved. We were called to say it wasn't in stock but they'd try to get us another truck. We were never called back. So we finally went in and got a truck despite never being called back. Then the furniture pads we had paid for were not in the truck. We had to drive all the way back to pick them up. The girl on the other end of the phone said, "oh sorry yah I forgot. I was supposed to put them in the truck for you." You'd think due to inconvenience we would have been offered at least free pads. Nope. And no one really seemed very apologetic or sincere. That's all it would've taken. We have used uhaul on many occasions and never have I experienced such poor service and disrespect. We will never use uhaul again. Penske all the way.

Stephen B. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

TED K. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating.

MARK S. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location is congested, needs more space to move equipment.

JIM M. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was very busy on a Sunday, with only one person behind the counter and one taking in the truck -

JAMES E. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't offer check in prior when you have to go through the whole process again at the store. Accurately measure the gas available. I was told there was a half tank. I did not verify with person checking out I said it was below half. It was on a quarter tank before I had driven 20 miles. Just fill the tanks up so there is no question bringing it back.

JOHN P. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people at the desk. Nice, clean equipment. eager to help. Fast service. Got the job done.

Steve C. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Another great experience with Mike and his team

KEN F. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff handled being busy very well!! Very courteous staff from service desk to truck checkout. Used this location years ago, was not pleased at all...great to see such a positive change here!!!

Michael S. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The parking lot gets very full when trying to return. Sometimes too full.

Shannon N. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean but the passenger door had no seal and rattled so hard it flew open twice. Luckily there was no passenger.

melissa r. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great; from the first contact to the last! Keep up the good work with customer service!

BOB K. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when I asked for a 15 foot truck, I didn't know that included the 3 feet over the cab. I needed 15' of floor space. My employee brought the truck back to the shop, then we had to go back to Uhaul and get a bigger truck.

KIM S. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location several times. They are great! The staff is very friendly and very helpful.

Zeb C. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing really; the people were cool, knowledgeable and quick

KIM L. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Check in and check out was quick and easy. Clerks were polite and helpful.the van was newer and had air conditioning.

Jeremy H. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

JOEL A. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy.

ERIK N. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I believe I was overcharged and quoted a different price than I received. I rented a van for 1 day (19.95 per day) and .29 mile. I drove the van for 1 day and put on 149 miles. Charged $99. please call me 616-481-1016

Grace O. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean the windshield

Ian K. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The $19.95 pricing is deceptive, with insurance and a couple short trips, renters tax, and filling up the tank, I paid $58. Even without insurance, this would have been $44, more than double the displayed price. $19.95 gets you out he door, but the second you so much arrive at your destination you've incurred $6 in expenses.

JUSTIN D. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

answer the phone

STEPHEN H. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would have preferred to have received and returned the truck with a full tank of gas rather than a half a tank. Much harder to estimate the half tank. Ended up giving you several free gallons.

DAVID K. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice new van... I'm a repeat user due to new equipment.

CAM C. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike the manager is awesome! Very easy to work with and took great care of me!

ERICA S. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The clerk I worked with took time to get us a better rate, saved us over $60! Appreciate that so much!

Glen V. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at this location are always friendly and professional no matter how busy they are.

CARLOS B. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good, huge place.

JALONN U. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice newer truck and friendly help.

erika h. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped me on the morning of picking up my truck went above and beyond to make things work for me - I am truly indebted! Thank you for being so flexible and so caring during what was a terrible and stressful time. People like you make this tolerable. Thank you for your understanding.

PEARL W. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional, clean, and kind staff, trucks, and facility. Thank you for making this painless start and end to my vacation.

LINDSEY G. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I asked for the nearest/best drop-off location to the zip code I was moving to, I was assigned to drop-off at a self-storage facility that did not have any room for equipment return. I was told this was the nearest location to my address, yet I had to drive past an actual U-Haul Equipment Rental location that was miles closer to my address and was better suited for equipment drop-off. Since I came in-person to get the initial quote and make the reservation I feel the attendant should have taken the time to assign me to the most appropriate drop-off location.

Dipan M. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean Van. Very good Service. One thing i would like to mention here is, while returning after hours, there were trucks scattered all over the entry, there was hardly any space to go in although it was empty at the back. Everything else was excellent.

Ciera C. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prices were good. Everyone was really friendly. It was definitely a quick, fast experience!!

TIMOTHY S. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very efficient staff and the truck was easy to use.

COURTNEY A. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the truck ran horrible kept stopping on us, but we were able to get the job done. Thankfully

GABE G. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged a second day for a trailer rental. I was told that if I returned the trailer before noon the next day I would not be charged a second day. I returned the trailer at 10:30, but when my receipt was emailed to me it showed the return time at 12:00:00 PM, exactly. I am still in the process of getting a refund for the second day.

JEFF P. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dealt with Marcus and he did an exceptional job with being flexible with my pick up/drop off timeframes. He explained all aspects of trailer and tie downs. The equiptment worked great!

JIM S. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your call center is not a smooth operation. Do not like it that you can NOT call the local office. The call goes to your call center If I wanted a call center I would call one but I want the local manager not a person who really does not do anything other than read off questions from a screen.... bad system The local manger was ok he helped me rectify an issue I had with the cal center

John P. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient , and quick checking in and out, had a little problem viewing my receipt on line from my phone

DAVID O. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience all around. Mike was efficient, friendly, and a pleasure to work with. Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable.

DAVID L. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderfully clean, nice new van,,we'll be back!

Richard S. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U-Haul site is tops!!!

KATHY C. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good very friendly and helpful

Christine M. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The General Manager of this location is excellent. He always makes you feel like a valued customer.

SCOTT S. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Over charged..called the next day to make a complaint, a man said someone would call within 3 days and haven't heard anything.

DAVID H. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The site is small and cramped but everyone is so helpful that they always do very well. An excellent team well led by management. David Hemmings.

kerrie d. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy. Convenient. Awesome!

KEVIN B. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was not happy that my reservation time was messed up. I had to spend an hour speaking to a customer service rep a week before my reservation to update my pickup time because someone put the time in without speaking with me first. After spending all that time getting my reservation straight, it was messed up when I came to pick up. The had my return time set for 2pm when the rep I spoke with told me that the truck didn't need to be back until the next day. My movers were rushed leaving my move incomplete and I was interrupted at work by an employee calling to ask why the truck wasn't back yet. The lack of communication amongst the staff was awful and I was very displeased

DANIEL S. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service we receive at this U-Haul location has always been great. Thank you!

Todd G. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Process was quick and efficient

RACHEL M. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure that the lights on the trailer are working properly. One side of the light was "out" of the "socket" and had to be pushed back into place. When we arrived at our destination, the guys there told us they were not working properly or should have been fixed before we even rented this trailer. This was very disheartening, since we had to drive 2400 miles through the mountains and a terrible storm. The trailer itself worked perfectly, no problems with that.

Emily G. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was Awesome !!

DONALD V. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I continue to use this location because Mike (and crew ) gets me in and out very quickly

JOHN S. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If a customer calls and ask for one day rental then charge one day not two days you guys are basically ripping people off

Anthony L. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, very friendly staff!

RALPH S. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

GAIL C. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep up great customer service.

ROGER P. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very slow to check in - not enough people to handle the business - wait to check out was excessive and frusterating

ERIK C. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick, friendly service, good price for rental.

AUSTIN H. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Light switch wouldn't work, and rather than assist..."well, you can have that looked at in a few days". It took me 5 minutes at home to correct it, but they wouldn't assist there. It is a uhaul hitch and mount too.

Bob D. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place, Mike and Angel ware very helpful

ronnie h. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck bed could have been cleaned outfit

rhonda c. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks a bunch!!! Awesome service!

CAROLYN C. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

van was a breeze to drive and use and it received many favorable comments from neighbors who asked about its make / model. Thanks for running a great operation!

JOHN W. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

1. The sport trailer I rented had a threadbare tire on it. Since I was traveling a long distance I had to call road service immediately to get the tire replaced. Unbelievable that this trailer was not inspected prior to its rental. For the record, the road service experience was excellent, it just should not have been necessary. 2. The sport trailer says right on it in bold letters, "0ne Way Rental Anywhere!" Yet this location made me rent it round trip because they wanted the trailer back. This more than doubled my cost. I feel like I was lied to when I was told I couldn't rent it one way when it says right on the trailer itself "One Way Rental Amywhere!"

BENJAMIN B. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The inside of the trailer smelled awful.....it smelled like the person before used hauled a bunch of trash. The trailer was clean, but was smelly. Other than that everything was just fine.

Ryan M. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great but as I was driving a mouse climbed out of the engine bay, on to the hood on the wiper cowl. It made for an entertaining experience for my friend and I. We have a video and pictures in case anyone would like to see. If these vehicles have cabin filters I would check that area for it so it doesn't nest in other vehicles. That just added to the joy of moving!

Andrew H. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No improvements needed - a very smooth experience

Scott H. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reserving the truck was easy. Pick up and drop off took no more than five minutes each time. However, I do think that the blankets and Dolly should come standard with the rental of a U-Haul truck... especially considering they've been paid for 100 times over.

Debbie S. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast and friendly.

BILL C. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job!

SHARANA J. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hopefully they will help me with my storage facility problem

Kimberly M. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love them...friendly, kind, and ALWAYS helpful...this was my third time and will always go back to them!!!! Keep up the excellent job!!!!

Shawn M. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Real pleasure dealing with u haul. I like the efficiencies you have built in and fairness and simplicity of pricing, etc.

tom h. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is friendly and professional. I would definitely use them again.

RICHARD T. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we picked up the truck, a rear tire had a slow leak. By the next morning the tire was nearly flat and had to be repaired. Thankfully UHaul paid for this repair. However, the cab of the truck was very very noisy because the ceiling was missing a screw to hold it tight to the roof of the cab. So the wind coming into the cab made a very loud rattling and whistling sound. And when it rained, it rained inside the cab. The rain came down the back of the inside of the cab between the seats and onto the floor. UHAul needs to repair this truck so it doesn't make so much noise and it doesn't leak when it rains!

EUGENE K on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people are very nice and down to earth, My african american lady was very helpful and thoughtful...Sorry Don`t know how to spell her name...But she`s awesome

RYAN D. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Few places to park it on the lot - seemed to be overstocked! Not a bad thing.

john g. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The issue here is not the gas error on my side and the stores side, but the way the attendant (says owner on name badge) tried to portray me as trying to cheat on gas and his flip remarks. Every thing was fine today until I returned the truck. I brought it to the attention of the attendant behind the counter that the high lighted gas gauge mark on the paperwork was incorrect and that I should have paid better attention when I picked up the truck. It turns out that the marking was off by only one gal of gas from the gauge inside the truck and I had used less that one gal of gas driving only 17 miles. The attendant wanted to charge me for three gal of gas and was being a jerk about the issue. I took the van and put 2 gals of gas in which brought the gauge higher than the mark on the paperwork. I felt that the attendant was accusing me of trying to cheat bottom line. I would have been cheated had I allowed him to charge me for three gals of gas since two was more than I used. I have been a customer of U Haul for years and was never talked to this way.

Lisette W. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service was fast and friendly

JEAN T on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate the staff here. I used your space for over 8 years and would return. Thanks for everything.

KRISTIN K. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need to keep the drop off area as clear of trucks as possible so there is somewhere to drop off. Almost didn't have anywhere to park the truck.

robert b. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, better rates.....will not go to any other company. Thanks

MIKE M. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love the 28th street Uhaul facility. I have used it 3 times now.

everedo e. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks so much

Lisa A. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very convenient easy and smooth process. Good prices on everything needed for moving. Helpful staff.

Mary H. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly.

TYLER K. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service for a busy location. Thanks!

MATTHEW T. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Having available trucks closer to the desired location is preferable opposed to paying $1 each mile going 12 miles out of the way just to rent a truck is a little ridiculous when there is a rental less than a mile from my house.....

LINDA J. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing

brian h. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

STEVEN V. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect and great price, very happy.

Cathrin F. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, friendly and thorough. Very nice.

brad a. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was originally told that I could drop the equipment at the Alto location but when I arrived the person there was extremely rude. I rent from uhaul fairly regularly and haven't had an issue with anyone. The individual at the Alto location on Whitneyville was completely out of line and I would recommend that Uhaul keeps an eye on that location. Feel free to email me for more details of you wish.

WILLY W. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think it's great right now

PAUL S. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the service staff was excellent , the truck ramp had difficulties that were documented when I returned the truck. I would have thought ensuring the ramp and guides would be inspected prior as this could have been a safety issue.

SEAN N. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was very helpful, and they were the ones that installed my hitch. I have always had a good response here.

Gary W. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I have ever rented!!!!

JOHN D. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We dropped the truck off after hours, so there was no personnel interaction, but the location is convenient and we like the fact that this is a full-service U-Haul store.

ANDREW P. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience with this location. No problems with equipment. Reserved truck online but their system had me listed for the wrong size truck. Manager quickly addressed issue and prepped right size truck for me. Was in and out in minutes.

steve o. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer had a greasy floor.

thomas d. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I filled out the registration form on line, but it was still necessary to provide my license and they had to enter the information again. The last time I rented here was over 20 years ago, and the difference is like night and day. I'm glad I gave the location another try very good service and very good people behind the counter and working there. I'm sure I will be back and will be glad to recommend the location

Jennifer M. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck felt as if the transmission was going out. Also, the gas gauge doesn't raise until after the truck is going, so I ended up wasting more money to put it way above full because it was a little below full when off. Wasted probably $25-$30 in gas due to this.

James Z. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed driving a new cargo van. The whole experience with U-Haul, including the ease of adding blankets and a dolly to my order, has convinced me of the value-added benefits of moving with U-Haul.

BILL S. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Because this is a dedicated U-Haul location, not a side venture for an auto parts store, or motel location, they have a HUGE inventory of just about every product you can rent from U-Haul. I have rented trucks, a car transport, 6 x 12 enclosed trailer, 5 x 9 trailer with a ramp, and other equipment from this location. Their equipment is always clean, in and perfect working condition. They have always had what I rented available when I went to pick it up.

KYLE L on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at this UHaul storage facility were fantastic to work with. They made everything so easy and pleasant.

philip r. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great!

KENNETH S. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steven was great to work with. I'll be back again!

LAURA K. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had reserved a truck from another location (the Burlingame location) a few miles away, but when I arrived there they told me my reservation had been changed because they did not have the truck I reserved. As it was, I still did not get the 10 foot truck I reserved but got a 15 foot one instead (they only charged me for the 10 foot). I have dealt with the Burlingame location twice in the last year now, and both times my reservation was screwed up. I think it is probably more indicative of the organization as a whole, but not being informed of my location change was frustrating as we were coming from out of town and this caused a delay. I can't say that I would recommend U-Haul at all due to my experiences with them.

Peter S. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy pick-up and after hours drop-off.

CHERYL B. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went very smoothly, very little wait time for pick up and return.

SEAN P. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They completely messed up my order.

GREGORY J. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better checking of equipment. The windshield wipers were in bad condition which resulted in a hazard to driving during a four-hour storm we drove through near Chicago. Staff was helpful.

John R. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was told we could drop off after hours. It was very difficult to even get in the lot and find a place to leave the trailer. It took longer to find a safe way to unhook than it did to hook up in the morning.

JAMES G. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better signage for how to do an overnight dropoff.

KIMBERLY N. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly customer service! Thank you!

TIM J. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

people were friendly and courteous you couldn't have done much more to improve my experience

Richard B. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

easy access

Jim k. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I experienced great service from your staff....thanks!!!!!!

debra j. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly on both ends great company to work with

DAVID S. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Truck recommended was twice as big as it needed to be, so I spent way too much on the truck and gas. The right mirror could not be used because it didn't even show the road and that was very dangerous! I would like at least a $300 refund. D Lowell Stacy 913-749-6120

Deborah C. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent this was not my first time using this location I returned because of the service

peter f. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

Steven F. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was old and showed it. If I had rented it for out of state, I would have returned it and asked for another one. However, it suited my needs fine. The overall experience was beyond my expectations. The crew we hired on the website was awesome.

shirley m. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

did great work, but overcharged

david m. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Prices are way too high, it cost 57 dollars to use a pickup for 2 hours. That is ridiculous.

HARRY J. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best store that U haul has ever serviced me from.

Steve C. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy pick up and drop off. Great flexibility.

Sean O. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, helpful people. A great experience because they checked me in and out quickly.

TUERE W. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Sold Me Equipment That Damaged My Personal Vehicle and Causes Me Many Problems as a Result..

KATHRYN L on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff were very helpful and nice. it is a well-run location

tim m. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Enlarge key slot so can return key after hours. Put key return on side of building. I was confused as the truck drop off is on the side and the key return is in front. Not to mention we parked in back. The intuitive place to look would be on the side.

mike w. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

As your call center was reserving my 17' truck(I only needed a 15') someone else had gotten the last one. The rep tells me he has a 20' truck and that all I had to do was to tell the store the day I came in what had happened and they would only charge me the 17' length. This was not at all what happened. Michael Auch's(store manager) explanation was they don't know what the rules and guidelines are in our call center. So, because Uhaul is apparently not on the same page as a company the customers have to suffer. Not only did I have to pay extra, I was sworn at by the Store Manager Michael Auch. I would highly advise for individuals seeking a rental to explore different companies. This was a poor experience for me with Uhaul. All for $10 that Michael Auch saved his store.

DONALD V. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i continue to use this location because of the fast and efficient service by Mike and his staff

terri m. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service representative was extremely helpful. He helped us us out in a tight situation. I will highly recommend Uhaul.

Sandra K. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and efficient service. Friendly staff.

DON C. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was quick and person was very friendly and helpful.

Randy M. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The men who took care of me were extremely professional and helpful. I would highly recommend this location to any of my friends who need to rent a trailer. I also will make this my main U-Haul location.

marcia h. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of a thing, it was great.

ANDREA P on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with this U-Haul location. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. I would use them again and recommend them to others.

RACHAEL W on 3/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was of satisfaction, except we were not shown how to gain access to our new storage room.

JOSEPH V on 3/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager is friendly until you have a problem or complaint. Terrible listener.

SHERRY T on 3/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the employees I came in contact with were very helpful and friendly Thank you to all of them

MARIA D on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and friendly people

JOSEPH V on 2/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We found the manager to be very poor at customer relations. She made no attempt to truly listen and rudely kept quoting current policy when we suggested a more customer friendly one.

RONALD E on 1/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I originally got the storage unit I was paying 24.99, months later I was paying 29.99, about a yr later I was paying 34.95. If the price had stayed at 24.99, I would`ve kept the storage longer.

Katie K on 12/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mike and everyone at the centerpoint location were very helpful and gave me a great experience. Would recommend

ROY D on 12/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

***

Katie K on 12/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff at Centerpointe were very helpful and understanding. Would definitely recommend

FREDERIC C on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The management team at this location was very helpful and made the move-in as easy as it could be.

RACINE E on 10/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The problem is that my rental unit was raised to high along with the late charges. I will not pay $60 to $80 on a 5 x 8 rental unit. Racine

STEVE T on 9/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The survey questions provide my description.

KATHERINE W on 9/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Misleading on the access hours. Several places stated 24 hr access, but when I actually got there and signed the paperwork they told me it was NOT 24 hrs. Very disappointed!

AMY D on 9/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person we booked with did not inform us about additional costs for insurance and a specific lock, both which are required. It cost$24.00.A weak apology was offered, nothing more done.

JOSEPH D on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Second floor w no elevator is my only concern.

CARMEN B on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great! The best I have experienced at a UHaul facility.

ANTHONY W on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

KIMBERLY K on 4/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and courteous. I was more than pleased with my experience at uhaul!

CIARA B on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

perfect all ubual places should be this helpful and amazing

CIARA B on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the best service of any where i have gone to thank you

ANNETTE F on 2/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing i did not receive is my accress card to facility as i was told i would receive one.

ANGELA S on 1/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very polite and professional and worked diligently to make all of us guests taken care of and happy...Thanks to everyone at the UHAUL in Kentwood, Michigan on 28th Street....

DAVID S on 1/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

check your system for closest location alternatives. I moved to Traverse City, MI and my U-Box originally was going to Sturgeon Bay, WI. Luckily I noticed in time

CHARLES M on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and organized,the staff efficient and helpful. I`ve come here for the past few years and have found no reason to keep coming back. I recommend this dealership to others.

NANCY S on 12/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

did a great job

JASON C on 11/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were excellent and understanding. They wete very helpful at a time of crisis for us. You have a very knowageable staff who know what to do and how to treat its customers. Excellent!!

JOYCE W on 11/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only problem for me was that the facility did not clarify the spacing between the storage units. This made it difficult for the customer to secure furniture items.

DEBRA E on 10/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

employee very helpful.

SUSAN H on 10/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly and helpful. However, the wait was long because they were understaffed.

DAVID N on 10/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was able to accommodate my needs exactly. They were a big help.

DHARIANA T on 9/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Shawn the owner was great he was very helpful and they all knew what they were doing. Every time we went there they would recognize us and say hi.

EMERSON M on 9/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and knew their jobs well. We are very satisfied.

RYAN B on 8/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I only had access until 6:45PM which was inconvenient for me. The unit was very hot and there wasnt a ceiling. Overall, this was a very poor experience and I do not recommend this facility to anyone.

ABBY D on 6/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Couldn`t get into the storage unit despite 24 hour access. Still need to call and find out why.

JEFF W on 3/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

PRESTON M on 2/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good but I wish there were lights inside the storage unit as I had to walk out to `trip` the hallway light on several times.

RYAN T on 2/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

for 3 weeks of our storage rental, we did not have a security card for enterence. This was an inconvenience because that meant I had to go into the office and have someone unlock the door for me.

ALAINA K on 1/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it would be good to have a light in the storage unit itself - other wise service was good and very accomidating

LORI W on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

KATHERINE S on 11/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Having the automatic payment option was really convenient. Thanks.

GENEVA H on 11/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a storage for 6 months, I also rented 3 trucks and a car dolly. The U-Haul staff was very friendly, helpful, and always tried to help me save money. Thank you Geneva T. Hinton

KATHERINE S on 9/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to purchase $10 Uhaul lock Then new lock did not fit latch to storage unit! Staff drilled out latch hole but this diminished integrity of latch. Oh well at that point I didn’t have another choice

PAUL W on 9/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish there was a freight evelater on site. But thats life.

SHAAN P on 9/7/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Difficult to reach a person from the actual location instead of call center, the unit had a dirt floor all my furniture got dirty-pest trap in said unit. Moved to better facility

ZIPPORAH T on 8/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wish I could hv a pro rated price

CORNELIUS M on 8/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff and nice storage unit!

DENISE L on 8/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied

ANN D on 7/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am still owed $35.00 late fee promised by your management as they did not facilitate a change in billing which caused me to incur a late fee. Please advise.

THOMAS M on 7/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People were nice - box was clean. BUT... the UHaul system was lame. They booked me to Traverse city then told me I could only go to Grand Rapids - at we were loaded.

SANTONIO D W on 6/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

LOVE THE CUSTOMER SERVICE THE GUY THAT HELP ME HE MADE IT MORE EASY FOR MY MOVING WHILE I WAS STRESSED OUT ABOUT IT

NOAMI M on 6/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service was good and the storage units were a good size for my things.

JOSHUA K on 6/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Servise was friendly and cooperative

CHARLES T on 5/19/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Dated units, does not have the facilities and amenities that other storage places have. Did not have climate controlled unit.

RADOSLAW T on 5/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

JASON J on 5/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was in good shape and well maintained

MEGAN S on 4/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely friendly. Even when the store became busy they remained polite and were very efficient. The storage unit was very easy to access and very convenient.

ANN C on 12/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Staff at 3815 UHAUL are helpful and supportive.Thank you, Ann Condon

ZIEGRID H on 12/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`m happy n satiesfied for there service n understanding

GUY C on 11/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

ROGER B on 11/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and the whole team where extremely pleasant and helpful whenever we had to access the storage unit. And also when we rented a truck to move out of state. Thank you all for being professional!

JOSEPH D on 11/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very nice

SCOTT M P on 11/1/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

As it stands, as a result of this experience, and despite all of my former positive ones with U-Haul, I would not recommend U-Haul to anyone, friends, family members, acquaintances, or strangers.

SARA C on 10/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was good, friendly and helpful.

CYNTHIA M on 9/12/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Contacting someone on the phone was nearly impossible, as the box was not delivered when scheduled. The people in the store were very nice and helpful

CHRISTINA T on 9/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for you great service. Will probably be back next spring!

CHRISTINA T on 9/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly manager, THANKS! Nice supply of moving supplies available for purchase, easy access to facility, helpful staff. would recommend to friends

KAMAL K on 8/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They provide very good service.

JACLYN M on 7/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had excellent service from the workers at 28th street in grand rapids mi. they were extremely helpful.

FRANKLIN T on 7/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the staff are very helpful. They are very concerned about their customers.

LAUREN R on 6/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had my storage unit for one year and didn`t have any problems. I would have liked them to be open a little later but I understand the hours and availibilty.

ROBERT L on 6/8/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The office was always understaffed and the standard operating procedures for renting the space were obsurd. You have no business calling yourselves a service business

PAUL D on 5/24/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Location did notknow how to bill U-box. Found out I had to take it to a different location which wasn`t clear from the online reservation. Staff didn`t call me back when they said they would.

GARY S on 4/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was professional and helpful

JOSEPH D on 3/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

worked well

ZACHARY T on 3/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

extremly helpful courtious and nice

EDWARD H on 2/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck just hours before the biggest blizzard in many years and lost my key somewhere in a snowbank. The GM Michael Auch helped me alot. Thanks, Phillip E. Hermes Abilene, TX.

CARSON C. F on 1/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

JOHN V on 1/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and considerate

CHARLES B on 12/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was overall please with the services with the exception of the checkout taking 15 minutes or so. If this could be streamed lined than customers would leave on a happier note. Thanks UHaul!

WILLIAM M on 11/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was great except the hours some days close a little later like 9

CAROLYN S on 11/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I truly appreciate the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. Going to extra mile to make things easy for you.

PETE D on 9/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage area was a good value.

LAN T on 9/22/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly staff. Mike, The manager of the operation is outstanding.

PETE D on 9/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a good facility

PETER B on 9/11/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

payed for almost 2 years on time and you guys are going to ruin my credit because your managers don`t want to admit that i told him that i moved out

OSCAR B H on 8/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was always a lack of staff to help people. I mean just to get a key to go into storage you have to wait for an hour to get into storage.

GREGORY J on 5/31/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given a corner space where there is no light...We were moving into a space in the complete dark,not knowing what we were tripping over.I do not plan to use uhaul again.

VALERIE J J on 4/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Couldn`t remember if I had responded to this. Disregard if I had

CHRIS L on 3/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee was very courteous anf helpful.

ROGER B on 1/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Mike, was teriffic and very helpful!!

ZACHRIAH G O on 9/27/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some storage doors were bent, otherwise great! Indoor load/unload is wonderful. Staff is GREAT, yet always really busy.... lines.

KIM F on 7/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very helpful

HELENA W on 7/1/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There is no elevator, it is not climate controlled, no dumpster, and not enough help. The staff is really great, but the manager is a jerk who is on a power trip.

KATHRYN M on 5/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I only wish the units could be accessed later into the evening, but otherwise very good service. Clear, helpful and prompt.

ZACHRIAH G O on 4/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If anything, the location seemed understaffed. All of the employees were doing a great job and clearly working hard, and yet, there were wait lines both inside and outside at the truck return.

MORGAN B D on 2/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Experience was quick and well informed.