U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

Share |

Address

4411 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd
Durham, NC 27707

(919) 682-9302

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 7 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LAUREN B. on 9/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your flexibility! I accidentally booked at the wrong location and the wrong trailer - the staff got me hooked up with the right trailer without having to go to the other location. I really appreciated it!

LEIGH J. on 9/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephanie did a great job, her staff was wonderful, clean, dry environment for my furniture. Would highly recommend this facility.

Raythaniel h. on 9/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is nothing that need improve.

YUAN H. on 9/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Be consistent with your policies and double check paperwork.

David O. on 9/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in and check out was quick and fast and easy. I love that they had long Sunday hours.

Carolyn S. on 9/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the customer service was great, and the whole process was fast. Thank you!

TERESA A. on 9/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A detailed explanation of the charges

George M. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 7/8 gasoline policy is an insult to both company and customer, but otherwise, every experience I've had with U-Haul has been good. This was no exception. Location, truck availability, and customer service were excellent. Thanks!

ISAIAH C. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Please see email response sent separately.

Doug M. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy who hooked up the trailer was excellent. He worked on why the lights did not initially work and cleaned the relevant contact.

LEIGH J on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephanie did a great job. We needed help and she was there.Friendly nice staff, clean storage and helpful manager.

MICHAEL S. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great experience both with the truck and office

Yvette B. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always easy and painless to use this Uhaul location for moving (combined moves using this Uhaul place with my roommate = 8). Thanks for being open on Sundays! :)

MARGARET P. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think a credit on gas in excess of required amount would be nice.

randall w. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving made easy.

James B. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need more people helping with returns. The fellow that helped me was great, but there was only one of him and three returns.

Torraine W. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were all friendly and courteous and professional. The facility was well organized and clean. Not much more I would expect from a rental facility.

Whitney V. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great to see more female employees at this location!

Lavonne S on 8/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Chaz at Cathedral City location and the staff in Durham, NC were great. Our only issue was the box arrived early

CHRISTOPERH H. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The axel broke. The repair person left a pile of sludge in my in laws drive way. I was offered $30 off but no refund. I was ignored on emails after. I plan on fighting the card card charge and warning people on yelp.

AMANDA G on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience .

DAVID B on 8/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I experienced significant damage to upholstery and clothing from mouse feces. Spent a great deal of extra time/money cleaning my things. Not recommended.

Rob S. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe making sure you have at least two or more people to work the counter on Saturday morning. Most of the time we were there, there was only 1 person working the counter. We stood in line for about 10-15 minutes before we could get our truck.

LYSLE B. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great center. Staff are always courteous and helpful.

DENNIS P. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

extremely disrespectful. Do not interact with their confused assistants or Stephanie Storm, their manager.

SATISH K on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used your facility three years in a row for storing my daughter`s dorm stuff during the summer. Every time we got excellent service! Stephanie was very helpful. Thank you.

CYNTHIA C. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad experience. Salesperson was rude and I waited excess time to get into my storage. My lock was removed and replaced with another lock. I was charged late fee for June 2015 and Lien of 50.00 that was not my error. I am still waiting for a refund. Returned truck was not processed to choice of location. I had to make arrangements myself in North Carolina. It was posted in July and was still charged 119.00 to removed items out of storage and be cleared. Spoken with manager and have copy of paperwork and charges.

Carolyn A. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My overall experience using UHaul (1st time customer) was excellent. Check in/out was quick and efficient. Selection of products/services was excellent and it was an enjoyable (as much as it can be when moving). Thanks and I will use your services again.

CHAVEZ R. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't over charge.

JOHNNY M. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service....

HEATHER C on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff! Very friendly and helpful.

jon c. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from the independent uhaul folks before. But this was the best experience I have ever had renting a moving truck. I liked everything about the transaction. Helped me price out what would be the best option either: one way or round trip. When they pulled it around, it was left running with a/c on. Checking in went really fast, someone meet me outside to make it faster. Thanks again.

LISA G on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

7pm access is a bit early, especially during the week when getting off work. Still light until 8:30-9pm in summer.

TRACY H. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need to be more clear where key drop off is

GODSON A on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient, safe ,well maintained, extremely dedicated staff. You guys rock.You make moving in and out easy .

PHIL S. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Get them some help. All working hard but not enough help on site. Busy location. A trailer spotter would go a long way to help them. Appears they care and working without support.

Monea R on 8/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was horrible. Kept getting transferred to different people. No one seemed to know how to facilitate the external moving company.

LAMAR S. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Double check to make sure that what the customer ordered (equipment wise) is what is given to the customer and not assume that it was provided.

STEVEN P. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

BRITTANY H. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with the service here. They were friendly and did everything in their power to make their services available to us as we needed.

DOUGLAS C. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff was extremely pleasant and approachable! Give them all a raise! I was late for my reservation, doing a very stressful move & had a teen in tow, and your team made the day MUCH easier.

CRAIG B. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I forget the fellows name that help me but he was very clear in his instructions,friendly and professional. After meeting him I actually wondered to myself how he could be so knowledgable and polished for his age. I was very impressed.

JOSEPH H. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your online rental process is poor.

PEGGY M on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would use again.

FELIX M. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in process was very efficient. Staff at desk and at service bay very polite and efficient. Rented a cargo van and it was clean and drove well.

Raymond S. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service I recieved was excellent.

GLENN M. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I pulled up the door on the trailer it got stuck in the top of the trailer. I had to call about 3 times before I finally talked with someone who could actually help me. But by then I'd found a neighbor who lent me a crowbar to fix the problem. So I cancelled the call for help, but someone still showed up 45 minutes later to fix my problem. So very confusing and bad communication with your emergency assistance people. It would've been far easier, in my case, if I could've just talked with someone at my local location, but there didn't seem to be a way to call without getting booted out to the national service. So that was my only frustrating experience.

RAYMOND S. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was very good. There occassions when there were too few service personnel to handle the temporary customer load.

ALI A. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service.

YANETH P. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great costumer service, I was very impressed with the attendant! Well done!

KATHRYN H. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in and drop off were both very easy. The staff was friendly, helpful, and professional.

TIKI W. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff delivered impeccable service. They were both friendly and efficient.

TODD M. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location on Eubanks road where I was suppose to drop the trailer would not take it. I was forced to drive another hour ( to and from with heavy traffic) to go to alternative location. That inconvience was not acceptable, especially since I received no notification that my reserved drop off location would not accept the trailer. Poor business practice.!

Katrina J. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location was so friendly, helpful, and efficient. Great experience!

LESLIE N. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was rushed through the line and everyone insude was too busy to answer my questions about the contract. When I got outside, I found someone to answer a few of mechanical questions-howto adjust mirrors and where the hazard button was located. I wanted to . go over the contract in more detail concerning how many gallons the tank held, what the optionswere to return it in the city to which I was heading, butI was just toldto return it like it was-5/8 full. WhenI was ready to add gas in Asheville 2 days later, i still didnt know how many gallons the tank held. Iknew the gauge showed 1/8 tank left of gas. So, I had to estimate what 4/8 or half a tank was in gallons. Turned out I I put in about 6 gallons too much, not knowing how manygallons it held. So, I ended up donating about $17.00 to Uhaul. When I explained thisto the woman at the return desk and asked for a refund or credit due to my overpaying and noone taking time to answer me about how many gallons, she opened my returned contract and showed mea small, bar graph inside. It was highlighted in pink and showed how to figure out how many gallons to put in. I told her noone showed me this in Durham and noone answered my question. They just quickly got my signature and moved me out the doir. Nor was the Asheville rep sympathetic. . To add salttothe wound, I had to insistthatnothing needed cleaning in the van. I picked up several, large plastic bags and asked where the trash can was. Shesaid there was none. But when I went inside , the man inside showed me a trash can right away. She also told me to find a dust pan and broom inside!!! I said, "Are you kidfing? This floor is just like it was when I rented it, a tiny bit of dirt. You've already got $17.00 extra dollars. You swerp it." My 20 year old and I left. She will vouch for this entire story, in Durham and Asheville. Unless you refund my $17.00, I will tell everyone that my experience was UHaul wants my money, but has too high a volume to give the proper service, at beginning and end. I am a parent who simply wanted to drive a child's belongings to college. Someone could have taken more time to answe my questions.

MARY L. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul needs to allow about 10 miles to the itinerary so that the driver can go the way that is easiest for a truck and not necessarily the shortest route!! The shortest route for me would have involved taking 70 from Raleigh to Durham. With construction and traffic lights it is not the best option for arriving safely and on time.

JOHN H. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. ..so quick and easy, change nothing, except price per mile charges little high. Service was great, in a truck in less than 15 minutes, without a reservation.

LAURA W. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul needs to ensure that the batteries in its trucks are fully operable. We received a truck with a bad battery. We'd put on the emergency flashers while unloading the truck for safety/legal purposes, and the battery died even though we only had them on for less than an hour. When I called Uhaul's roadside "assistance," they said they'd have to charge me for a service call since it was apparently "my" fault the battery died. They also suggested I jump the truck myself. This would have been unsafe due to the power differences between my small car and a large truck. I ended up calling AAA for a jump start and when they came out they said the battery needed replacing. I had to spend another 45 minutes waiting for the battery to recharge. We lost a day of moving and productivity due to Uhaul's poor equipment. When we took the truck back, Uhaul did remove the charge for that day and reduced the rental price. They tried to brush it off as there always being some "sour apples in the bunch." No, it is your job to ensure working equipment 100% of the time. The icing on the cake is that the clerk at the desk gave me a hard time about needing the equipment for 3 days when I initially rented the truck and asked me why I needed the truck that long. That was none of his business and I was not pleased with being hassled about this.

Vera B. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have the vehicles leave the premises with a full tank so customers don't have to figure out how much gas is needed to get the needle back to the correct point on the gas gauge.

GIDEON M. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Let customer know that vehicle needs to be picked by a certain time. I was 2 hrs late and my reserved van had been rented out!

Erin B. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very busy, wait time to get service a little longer than expected. Overall though and excellent location

Megan j. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My husband dropped me off to pick up the truck and the person could not find my reservation. He said that it may have been canceled due to me picking it up more than an hour after they said it would be available. I told him I had tried to call to let them know I would not be picking it up til later, but was put on hold and could not wait. He said they were very busy. Then after he looked further he found that I was to get a 20 ft truck rather than the 15 ft I had requested. If your web site had told me I would have had to get a 20 ft truck I would have declined. I am very disappointed with this experience. In addition, when I booked the 15 ft truck I requested picking it up at Mt Vickers Rd in Chapel Hill; I was told there were none available there and told I would be able to get the truck from the Carrboro location. Later on, I received a text stating I would have to get my truck from the Durham location. They should have stated this when I booked the truck. Again, I would not have booked it.

heidi a. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were actually scheduled to pick up the cargo van at Lackland in Durham on Sunday morning and the person that was supposed to open did not show up. Luckily we were able to find another location to service our needs quickly but I would not recommend keeping Lackland as a u-haul representative.

Collin D. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't charge $19 for gas when the meter was literally at the exact same location as before

RICK M. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

STOPPED EARLY . ONLY HAD TO WAIT LESS THAN 5 MINUETS . DIDN'T TAKE MORE THAN TOTAL OF 10 MINUETS START TO FINISH !

Yangxiaolu C. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is amazing. We got the car in <10 mins. The service is great. No extra random fees. The car looks like a new one. So easy to drive and so safe. LOve it, and recommend to everyone. (PS> we are moving a single bedroom apartment, 9 feed cargo is great!

Bryn B. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I had was definitely an older model and was ready for retirement. Was much less pleasant to use than the Penske truck I used last time I moved. If I had to do it again I'd demand a newer truck or just go with Penske and their newer fleet.

Ryan J. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

superior customer service at the pickup location. very professional, nice and well organized. truck rented was the cleanest uhaul I've ever received (seemed new) and ready almost immediately upon arrival.

Gary S. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Second time I have rented from this location. Very good service and no hassles in getting booked, pick up, and returns.

Elvis S. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

keep doing what you are doing.

NICK C. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think the employees could've been a little faster at the counter/register area. The trucks could've been a little bit cleaner as well. Overall it was a good experience but I think they're some attention to detail items that could be addressed.

JUSTIN C. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Staff was good. Also a much improvement from my previous experience.

JOAN T. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very accommodating and helpful. No complaints about this location....just wish locations closer to my home had the 10' trucks to rent so I didn't have to go to another town for the truck I needed.

ROBYN C on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We rented a truck to move our daughter from Hampton, Va., to Durham. The rental space was free for the first month. That was wonderful. We only needed it for a week.

PEGGY H on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this my firt time using storage i can only say it was good for me.it was very clean and well lighted.

BRUCE E. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off of truck was smooth and easy!

MARTIN S on 8/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was well maintained and very secure. The staff was very freindly and very very helpful .Would highly recomend to anybody that ask about storage or rental of vehichles.

RYAN P on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Swift and excellent service.

RODDY C. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joel and the whole staff were great.

GLENNA W. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and pleasant return of equipment and unused packing supplies! Thanks!

Theresa W. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't know of any thing that could improve services because I was very pleased. The young man and lady who were working on last Sunday were great. I had to call because I got lost and the young man helped navigate me right to the front door of uhaul. Also the lady was also very pleasant. My son was a little stressed cause of the move but I began to talk with the lady working and we shared a few laughs and that really lightened the tension for my son. Next thing I knew she was pulling our truck up which was very clean and comfortable. Then we were on our way. I will definitely tell anyone who needs to rent a truck and or equipment to call uhaul on Durham-Chapel Hill Blvd. Because the service is GREAT!!!!!

Aseem H. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

moving helper coordination is still tricky and somewhat not 100% reliable

Darrin F. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck I had was terrible.26 footer,Old,the parking break kept binging all day when driving and the transmission is terrible,yall needs to take that truck out of service,I'm so glad to get out of that truck,

BRANDON Y. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When you go in to set up an appointment weeks before don't call customer day before the customer are scheduled to pick up at 1215pm and change it to 415pm.

JOHN K. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Top notch from question phone call to return. Every person in the process was knowledgeable, actively involved and polite. NO,... more than that. NICE!

Aseem H on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My box didnt come on time, not much late though. But the loaders were magically efficient, and very friendly. Will recommend them !!

TAMMY S. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Impressed with all the supplies they offer and how reasonable everything was. The staff was awesome to work with. I would definitely use U-Haul again in the future.

MONICA T. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Another great experience with Chapel Hill Blvd U-Haul! The staff is very personable and the equipment ready as promised.

ANNE J. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Such a friendly staff!!!

Jasmin M. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more people on site during highly frequented days (i.e. late July and early to mid-August). We waited for about 15 minutes until an agent was available for us.

SHAUNEILLE S. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck emergency and regular brakes did not work. When I called and notified reprentative of issues I was hung up on the first .second time I called I was told truck was available for come to stop out truck. When I arrived jousha stated truck was going to one trip and was scheduled for someone else. I arrived in the morning and didn't get truck until 2:30.maintenance technician came to repair truck at 1:30 but indicated brakes we're stuck in neutral. My plans were destroyed for the day my hired help could help move entire day due to timing. I had to hire additional help . I was suppose to be out of home by 2:00pm to avoid being charged additional fees. I didn't get truck until 2:30. Stephanie called 9:00 am th next truck and indicated I was late bringing truck back and there was this poor family that needed to travel a cross country. She not onc apologized for my inconvenience.

Emma F. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff members were very helpful and enjoyable to interact with!

tim m. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thought I was oversold? Maybe? Not sure.

Kendra R. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think if a customer asks about the locks on the trucks and you say there is one, that the staff should make sure it works. I asked, several times, about a lock and when I got the truck home and the truck loaded, the lock didn't work. I called and was told I'd be compensated for having to buy my own lock and then when I returned the truck, the employee that helped me was very short, curt and didn't want to hear what happened OR offer some remedy for what happened to me. It was disappointing and put a bad taste in my mouth.

Stephanie G. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is not quite enough parking during high-traffic times -- but I think the weekend we went is the busiest of the year.

DOUGLAS M. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure all ordered supplies are on hand.

Renee D. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with this location was fast and friendly.

Samvith R. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reimburse extra fuel

DOUGLAS S. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend U-Haul to anyone nor will I use again. Reservation was at 2422 New Raleigh Hwy, Durham, NC. When I got there I was told truck was there but customer had key. Waited for customer to bring key. After a while they found me a truck at other location. I was late for pickup and had to drive much farther. What kind of vehicle rental business does not keep spare keys? I was given $10 off, but that didn't make up for inconvenience and wasted time.

ED W. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

That 26' truck, number 3901 I think, had the WORST vibration at 65 mph and drove awfully. I'm tempted to go with Penske diesel trucks next time, which are smoother and more economical. And they have a lift gate.

CHINEDU A. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck for a day and found out I don't have to use it anymore. I returned it within two hours. Stephanie the manager refused to refund me back my money. I was so disappointed . I think it's a rip off. What about customers satisfaction? ????

JAMES B. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The checkin guy was rude. The entrance on a service drive hard to find.

Eleanor W. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a weird thing with refueling the van before I returned it: when I got to the gas station, I didn't look at the fuel gauge before I shut off the engine, but after I shut it off, the needle went to zero. I thought this couldn't be right, so I turned the engine on again and waited for a few seconds--the needle didn't move, but the fuel light came on, so I decided to fill the tank up as much as it would take to get up to 3/4 from empty, which is about 25 gallons. The pump shut off automatically at about 10 gallons, and when I started the engine again, it said the tank was completely full. So, I paid for a bit more gas than I needed to. I figured this would be difficult to demonstrate, so I didn't ask for a refund. But it would be nice if you let customers know in the future that the fuel gauge does this.

bryan d on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My box was quite tattered, and some goods received mold damage, so I wish the boxes were stored in a drier location. However, overall it was okay.

Rene D. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You offer the truck at $29.99 per day. Fair enough. I get there and they added per mile driven charge (no unlimited), and taxes. When I returned it after putting $10 of gas, they said it was low and to put in 6 gallons (another $16.00).....By the time I was finished in all, my total cost came to $73.00! Outrageous, added to the fact that I had to put in another $21 worth of gas. This was a ripoff, and I only had the truck for a few hours. I won't use this place again, as it was not worth the cost. Very disillusioned with all the charges.

Muhammad A. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Be somewhat flexible in terms of duration for which UHAUL is rented. Thanks -Ahsan

nancy o. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fill up the gas tanks so trucks are rented with full tanks. Having to calculate how much fuel to add to get to the level it was before is an unnecessary hassle. People have no patience for it after a hard day of moving or whatever work they needed to rent a truck to do.

DAVID C. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop-off was quick and efficient. The movers you recommended were friendly and hard-working.

TERESA E. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I asked to pick up the truck at 7:00 am but when I got the contract by email the pick-up time was listed as 10:00. I went on-line and it was easy to change, but I shouldn't have had to do that. The drop-off process was not explained to me. At the time I reserved the truck, I wasn't sure if I would drop it off in Charlotte or bring it back and the guy didn't explain the possible scenarios to me. I called and the young woman I talked to did explain that I might not be able to pick the truck up at the same location, etc. It would have been helpful to know that in advance. But, overall, it has always been a good experience renting from this location and I will continue to do so.

Robert R. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Big location, lots of equipment.

Mara W on 7/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My box was moved to a different location even though I specified that I would be moving into it over a few days. I received any notice.

STEVE M. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tow dolly was damaged when we picked it up, but we didn't discover that until we were on the road with a full truck. Staff could've explained it's use and set up a little better. Overall the experience was fine though, and the job got done safely, which is ultimately what we were hoping for. We will use UHaul for moves like this in the future for sure. Way cheaper and easier than using incompetent interstate moving companies.

STEVE M. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Equipment pickup (14' truck + tow dolly) was overall pretty easy, although safely setting up the tow dolly could've been better explained by staff.

JENNIFER H on 7/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One of the staff was extremely rude while another guy named Cornelius was extremely helpful and had to make up for the rudeness of his boss.

CHRISTOPHER B. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My return was due at 12:00 pm. I brought it back at 11:40 am. They didn't put it in their system until 12:07 pm and automatically charged me $23 for an extra day... Basically robbed me. Never will return and will provide bad reviews to everyone. Very negative uhaul.

RAMON F. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have rented trucks from you before and I felt the costumer service to be much lower than what I would expect. At one time, you rented a leaking truck that was to be driven cross country. As a result some of my belongings got wet and damaged. On the second time, you confirmed with me a 24 ft truck at my requested location. Then, you tell me it is not available. When I speak with costumer service, there is not much that is done to fix the errors or to compensate me for the unnecessary extra time I spend to fix the problem. When I went to pick up the truck, there was a very long line that can be very easily avoided if you put a couple more people at the counter when the store opens. After renting a truck from you twice, I feel your service can be greatly improved.

HARRY P. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly people - very efficient. However they took my paperwork and emailed a receipt that does not show what I paid. I need another receipt to get a refund for the moving costs. Please email me another receipt showing the total costs to: bpanko@binghamton,edu Thanks a lot

LIZ P. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephany was so helpful!

Rodolfo S. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my first experience with U-Haul and right now I do not know how to improve the service, I just liked it a a lot.

Kent K. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pretty much anything you need for a move is here.

MADRINE w. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A clean car will always impress a customer.

Matt W. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went as planned... which makes it the only time during my moving process has happened with haul. I was properly charged got and received what I needed promptly.

Morgan S. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The wait to pickup was unexpectedly long.

alex t. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff.

ANA M. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not enough parking at this location.

David S. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue providing the same fast and friendly service I received

Rodney B. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing the service was great.

Samuel A. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole experience was great! Thanks!

Helen H. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Inappropriate double charged and rented for one day and charged additional day. Unbelievable this company cheating like this. So disappointed to rent the car from your company! very very bad expericence never had in USA!

Lilianne S. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, easy to use website to book vehicle for time needed. Great experience.

JAMES S. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When renting a vehicle, provide straps or safety cords in vehicle.

JOAN D. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check out was thorough but quick. Highly recommend.

DEMAR B. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was really easy to pick up a vehicle and the drop off was even easier. Would use this location again.

Donald M. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms. Storm was exceptional an would go back even for a visit. She was very professional.... Thanks

Jessica M. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The experience was stress free. The return was quick and easy. I recommend moving during the week.

Levi B. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the professionalism demonstrated by all the staff at this Uhaul location. I had an excellent experience and plan to become a repeat customer! Well Done!!!

DARCEL D. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Roof of truck leaked rain water on my sectional. Air conditioner stopped working in truck. Truck was very old and in need of replacement. Customer service at location was horrible and staff provided conflicting information to my inquiry regarding rate for an extra day. Overall, I would not ever use this location again and I may not even want to use U-Haul again as a company.

Dennis W. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service, attention and professionalism

CHARLES L. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It is a nice location!

JIM P. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice location, very helpful staff.

karen f. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The mileage I was traveling did not equal the distance I needed to travel. I told the associate that his calculation was from his location to the UHaul location in Harrisburg but I needed to travel to Pine Grove, which is past Harrisburg and then drive the truck back to Harrisburg to drop it off. He told me that is how they calculate the mileage but he could give me 15 additional miles. I of course went over the mileage I was allotted and had to pay the additional .40 cents per mile. If I would live at the drop off location there would not have been a problem. The person that checked me in at the Harrisburg, PA location told me he would have given me at least 50 extra miles to cover the additional travel to Pine Grove and back to Harrisburg.

WESLEY S. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cargo vans should be an extra 6" tall. It would allow for a queen sized mattress to fit, without having to be at am angle.

ZHENGYI H. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A good rental place. I have been renting the truck and trailed there for 3 times.

Roger L. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dropped trailer off and checked out in 5 minutes. Great service.

LACY F. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I telephoned and made a reservation for a sports trailer about 4 days in advance. The person who I spoke with stated that the trailer was available for the dates I requested. When I went to pick up the trailer, there was not one available, However, the young lady who I believe was the manager contacted the Raleigh location and personally went and picked up a trailer for me. Excellent customer service.

CHARLENE M. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't think you need to do anything different. I will use uhaul again. Well done!! I would definitely recommend to others.

DAVID M. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

AC didn't work on my 15' truck with only ~7300 miles. My 4.5 hour drive should have been much more comfortable.

KAREN S. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

BETTER COMMUNICATION BETWEEN PHONE REPRESENTATIVES AND STAFF IN THE STORE. THERE WAS CONFUSION ABOUT SEVERAL THINGS. THE EMPLOYEES IN THE STORE HANDLED IT EXTREMELY WELL THOUGH. THANKS

MARGIE R. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The call center needs to improve completing the order form better so that what is agreed upon between the call center and the customer then is transferred to the local U-Haul Center. This was not our case, the call center didn't document all miles that needed to be traveled even though they knew this information. We have learned to call the local store to reserve the truck next time. The staff was outstanding! We couldn't have been in better hands!!!

lee b. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service everytime

DON G. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My reservation for pickup was changed five times to finally back to the original reserved pickup location after I called reservations twice and my pickup location had been moved to 25 miles away the day before my reservation. This is unacceptable and if U-Haul continues this kind of actions it will result in the loss of customers. Customer Service Agreed

PIERRE L. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fantastic service and love that there are long hours for late drop off! Just call them if you can't get your hours online. Employees are courteous and helpful. Only improvement was that upon dropping off our trailer, the employee wanted us to back it up into a very specific area, which was difficult to do.

JOSEPH Y. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast, funny, and the truck was easy to drive.

RAYMOND C. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service road was very difficult to get in and out of.

DANIEL S. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing they were very professional everything was spot on and on time, keep up the good work.

Caigang Z. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I moved my items from duke university to alden place apartment, the van counted me for 19 miles. In fact it is only 9 miles based on my car and my friend car. why did the van count so much miles ?

john j. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff friendly and nice.

judy h. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reserved a pickup but when I went to pick it up I was told that I was rented a cargo van instead. The people in line before me was rented a pickup truck that I feel was the one that was reserved for me The person helped me made it as right as possible and the experience turned out ok. But I think in the future you should be told that you might not get what you reserve because another person might rent it out from under you.

KEVIN C on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful. Facility was clean

JILL G. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly both in the rental process and deciding what was going to be the best size truck for us and the pickup process! Great job Josh and Stephanie!

ROY S. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service

GARRETT G on 7/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were great. I lost my key to my lock during my move, the 50$ fee to have a lock drilled was obscene.

JOHN C. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast checkout and even faster check in. Nice people. Uhaul has come along way.

ALISON B. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received excellent customer service in Durham. The associate helped me figure out which vehicle I needed to rent based on what stuff I had and he ran several scenarios to see which would be most cost effective for me. He didn't have to spend so much time with one customer, so for that I am very grateful and I would definitely recommend the location to all my Triangle-area friends.

PAT F. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, staff quick and friendly and fast

JOHN W. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service at counter was subpar.

david m. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a confirmed booking for a motorcycle trailer. When I arrived at the U-Haul location I was informed that no motorcycle trailer was available & the earliest would be 24 hrs later. This was unacceptable as I had taken time off work to complete a trip. I was asked to go into the office to sort this out. On my way to the office I found a motorcycle trailer myself located on the lot. I subsequently used this one & completed my trip. I rated the experience as average as I was able to complete the move of my motorcycle on time, but I am uncertain whether it would have happened without my intervention as the staff did not have a complete inventory available on their handheld device.

Barbara W. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy access and Everything was done very efficiently.

George L. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Much better experience than the last time I rented a U-haul truck!

ALTA L. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Improvements needed to eliminate long waits in line for service, if only to make a purchase of boxes, bubble wrap, etc.

Ben J. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck wreaked of cigarette smoke. Definitely will make me hesitant to rent another truck. Other than that, I have no complaints about this location or the truck.

Natalie D. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/a

Angela A. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, employees were very helpful.

hatty c. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and courteous service!! Wonderful experience. Thank you!

Samantha E. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

"After hours drop off" instructions posted at location were geared towards trucks - something specifically addressing rented trailers would have been helpful.

ROBERT S. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

professional, polite, attentive staff. I will go back to this location.

James G. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Travis checked us in and was friendly, efficient, and courteous.

THOMAS S. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Slow check-in and input error for return date caused for a slow checkout

SAM M. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

JASON B. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not the fault of the location, but booking on the website is very misleading as far as total charges because it does not include rental tax and does not mention that it will be added at the pickup location. I'm sure I'm not the only customer feeling upset by substantial additional charges that were never indicated in the total given online. I understand that the rental tax varies by state, but certainly UHaul could figure out how to include it based on pickup location or at lease warn customers that it will be added onsite at pickup. Very disappointing and misleading.

john m. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I didn't realize I had bee charged for an extra day. I would have kept the trailer for another day. This information was not explain during the contract process. I had done the rental online for quick in and out customer access.

david g. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Answer the phone. I almost gave up when no one picked up. Turned out had great experience once I just showed up

Jeremy U on 7/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff completely messed up my order. I am very dissatisfied.

Tamala J. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

1st, my reservation was made at a store that was not open on the day of my reservation. I had to get a truck in a totally different city from where I was moving which costed me way more than it would have been at the original location. They did nothing to compensate me. Then I was given a wrecked truck that they claim I damaged and I did not. I am completely dissatisfied with my service

KENNA H. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck return was very quick and easy. It would have been nice to have received a discounted rate for returning the truck on the same day though since we had a short move and didn't need the truck for the second day.

DANIEL H. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A more cheerful sales agent would do much to help customer satisfaction.

JANE V. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for everything!

kathleen t. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience from start to finish!

MICHAEL B. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In sweltering heat and humidity I unloaded my car and trailer into a truck and no one offered to help. Also, I needed to get to a Bank of America (2 miles away) and no one offered to drive me there even though I was going to spend over $1700 at Uhaul.

Roslyn T. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Rental was quick and easy and return was too.

Philip W. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall it was a very good experience.

Kihwan H. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was good and return equipment is very easy...

ANGELA S. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had a TERRIBLE experience with the movers but Joshua and Demetrius were extremely helpful.

YVONNE B. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My experience was great. But the company is to far out.

JASON L. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were charged for two extra days. I spoke with a Uhaul representative at the time of drop off. How do I get a refund?

SUSAN H. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The whole process took much longer than I expected. I had to wait for a long time in line three times -- first to get the truck Friday night, then to get the trailer Saturday morning, then to trade the trailer because the first trailer would not work with my car. As a result, I was two hours late meeting my movers at my destination. I arrived at 9:30 and didn't leave until nearly 12. It would be helpful and reasonable to have one clerk available to expedite people who are already in process or for the guys helping with the trailer to make the paperwork change, rather than the customer getting back in line to wait for every paperwork change. I appreciate the guys helping me with the trailer, however.

EDWARD S. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Over all, I had a bad experience with U-Haul. I called this office at 5:30PM to see if they had the trailer I needed available, and they said no and the customer service lady found the trailer at another location. She said that the store I needed to go were closing at 7:00 and I needed to rush there, and which I did in despite of bad thunder storm. I arrived at the store at exactly 7:00 and the store manager said that he could not help me because they were closed, (that's customer service for you at its finest). So I called the customer service again and explained my situation to her and she found another trailer at another location that is opened until 10:00PM. I travelled 1 hour to this other office and when I arrived, the office was closed. And again, I contacted customer service and they told me that they should be open, but they are not. After talking to 10 customer service, because not one could help me, I was always transferred to another one that tried to help. After talking to another customer service, she then told me that the 4411 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd had one available and I needed to get there before they close at 10:00. After driving several hours that night to different U-Haul locations, I finally arrive at the original store that I called earlier and had several trailer available that they said they keep for customers that comes in only. While picking up the trailer, the person who was helping me stated that since they had to work late for me, I should give them a tip for helping me out. I never experience such a thing with U-Haul before. U-Haul customer services do not have a clue to what they are doing, always transferring customer so that they don't have to deal with the customer, passing on the buck. I wasted my time and money that I didn't have to. I will not give tips to a person that should be dong their job and getting paid by U-Haul. I will not go to U-Haul and rent from them again, no accountability and will not admit when they are wrong. Thank you for the past services but this person and people I know will not be using U-Haul again.

ERIC H. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vehicle needed washing - especially the windshield. On return, site was understaffed with long wait times.

SHAWN V. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had to redo 26 ft truck contract three times. The first truck had lights hanging from the ceiling, second had part of the tied down rail broken. Third truck had not been serviced since may. This was pointed out by the first repair man after the water hose blew off the truck in the middle on Kansas. Had to put six quarts of oil in the truck over 2000 mile trip. Second repair required sleeping in a truck stop with family to wait for repair shop to open.

BRYAN P. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fill my order accurately.

Kelsie M. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The equipment that I reserved was not available when I came in to pick it up. While the staff were helpful in accommodating my needs and providing options, knowing about the overbooking in advance would have been greatly appreciated.

Lawrence h. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. You guys are great!

ROBIN B. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only negative was that the truck cab reeked of stale tobacco. It almost made me sick. Otherwise good. RB

SPENCER W. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Air conditioner did not work.

ALLEN L. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more staff it is always very busy b

JAMES P. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue with the crew you have. Everyone made me feel like I was the most important customer they had. Even the person at drop off, who was very busy, took the time to make sure everything was ok. Thanks so much team!

Kelly M. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service representative that helped us check-in, was the same one from 5+ years ago at the downtown Durham location... and he remembered us! Also, your company managed to schedule a 12' truck, last minute, for Saturday morning pick up. Thank you!

Sarah C. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service and easy pick up and drop off

Michelle L on 6/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My U-boxes did not arrive on time. When I called the store, multiple times, I kept getting routed to the call center who could not tell me where my U-boxes were or when they would arrive.

LEWIS C. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The windshield on the inside of the vehicle was badly spotted and in need of cleaning, this is a safety issue and no vehicles should be sent out with dirty windshields. Wiper blades were also old and didn't make a clean wipe again a safety concern.

CATT H on 6/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cannot reach facility by phone. Call center takes message but no reply in a week.

ishwin d. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul was great. saved me a lot of dollars. Those fucking moving companies suck

Seth M on 6/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

U-haul employees on both ends of my relocation from California to North Carolina did not know how to work with the U-boxes. They didn`t know how to check out, in, or bill. Much stress for me and them.

ANNIE R. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every employee I encountered at this location was 100% professional, helpful and friendly, whether in person or on the phone. From installation of hitch, to buying or returning packing supplies, to finally picking up my trailer - all went smoothly thanks to all the great Uhaul employees at this location. Thank you so much for assisting me and answering my many questions!

CAMEIDRA W. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was with the first truck (15 inch), it needed a wheel alignment . It would sway from side to side if you drive over 45. I took the truck back and received another for one with no problems. Checking in and out was great and the staff was excellent.

Thomas H. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

General comment - quick and easy process....

Elias C. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The van has a black grease or oil on the rubber tap and made my white coach dirty I can send you pics. Talk you employee and he ony says appologize

ASHLEY W. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very fast!

ERIKA M on 6/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff, very accommodating.

keyonna w. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice and friendly crew even when it's busy

ERIKA M. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

but not during student season which wasn't a consideration I had taken into account. It was a little understaffed and busy.

ADAM W. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As far as service, the staff was great from getting the truck, to dropping off the truck. Only a couple of gripes: Furniture dolly wasn't loaded, and didn't know until I was all ready at destination. Secondly, the truck was terrible to drive. I've driven the 26' truck multiple times but this one needs to be in the shop. Handling was a struggle on the interstate, and it felt like it had no power steering and the alignment felt off. This made the move very difficult and dangerous in my opinion being on the interstate and driving an extended distance.

Cecil D. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience overall

LAURA M. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck had 183,000 miles on it and felt like it was going to stall at any moment.

Zachary S. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic from start to finish. Everyone was kind and competent. Some locations can be awful but this particular one blew me away with how well it was run!

Allison M. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The way gas requirements works is quite odd and imprecise. We went a total of 8 miles and add to fill up more than 3 gallons because it was just a tick below full. additionally, we paid more at the gas station than we would have had to pay at uhaul. i suggest you find a better system than approximation to determine gas requirements.

PETER E. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Three moves in three months. All three were u-haul moves. This location was, by far, the most professional and efficient of the bunch. As a real estate broker, I get to make recommendations for such services. This place gets high marks.

CHESTER S. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wasn't told that I had to return the truck by a certain time so I started getting calls and messages. ..I never got them because I was moving.

KEVIN M on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility

STEVEN K. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

Cyrus S. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had leak in the cabin and moms attic. Ruined a couple hundred dollars worth of books and I will not be able to reuse any of my boxes. I was also accused of misplacing the dolly that was provided, but it was stolen off your lot. Simple fixes on your end, but made my experience very unpleasant. Will look for alternatives for my next move.

Kaleena C. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck had quite a few miles on it and didn't always start the first time. However, the experience overall was a good one. We needed to exchange our first truck for a larger one, and the staff were very helpful.

Joshua J on 6/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The uhaul location in Durham didn`t ship my uBox until after it was supposed to arrive in MA, making it over a week late. Unacceptable.

PATRICK B. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None. Continue the excellent service.

DONALD N. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please have more vehicles available if possible. Everything still worked out though but a little bit mire inventory is needed especially during the summer where people tend to move the most.

Nikki B. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man was very quick and helpful

Stephen A. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It took the person completing my paperwork 13 minutes to complete the paperwork for an online reservation. He repeatedly asked me questions already completed and answered on the original reservation.

LINDSEY S. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Show me how to adjust mirrors, etc. when first picking up the truck. Other than this, everything was EXCELLENT!

STEPHEN G. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The "documented" fuel and mileage measurements were not accurate at departure.

James D. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was kind and helpful.

MARJORIE J. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Renting from this U-haul location was so fast and easy. The office personal were very friendly, efficient and helpful. I arrived thinking it would be as stressful as when u rent a car but it could not have been more unlike that. I will highly recommend them for future rentals.

KAPIL H. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The equipment did not work. The box did not open so i had to go back to the service center the next day. I had hired labour to help me with the move and I lost 150 dollars on labour.

celia l. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a fabulous experience. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and capable. Trailer pickup, hitch and inspection were timely and well done. Return was expedient and professional. Thank you!

JENNIFER M. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After I made the reservation on line and appeared in the store moving day o was told he truck had to be returned by 1:00pm for another reservation or get a smaller truck for an all day rental. Thanks for the inconvience

Jennifer B. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the employees helping us hook up and unhook we're very helpful and knowledgeable.

dorothy l. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it is to far from my home so I can not use it again all was well

ANNAMARIE H. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was easy to find, the staff was ready when I pulled in. The check in only took a few minutes.

JAJUANNA C. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

GIVE ME A DISCOUNT ON THE MISTAKE THAT MADE BYE UHAUL!! I WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH UHAUL AGAIN!!!!!! IT WAS TROUBLE!!!

jessica p. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service needs to be improved! The guys working the desk were very rude at first and I had to wait 15 minutes before another person came in to help! I was very unsatisfied with the customer service I received, also he wasn't very helpful when I asked questions, I felt I was very rushed and he wanted to get me in and out so he could continue on with his other work. I wouldn't recommend someone to use the service.

june f. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I reserved this agreement, I was quoted $172 included tax. When I checked out at the pick-up place they charged me $191. I would like someone to address this situation if possible. The gas tank was also a little below 1/2. At one point the gas tank was getting so low that I did not if I would even make it to my destination. Therefore, you may want to give a little more than you have to make sure they reach their destination when running air conditioning or etc.

NICHOLAS P. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy drop-off.

ARIEL R. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great.

BRENDA C. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

GLENN H. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was excellent. The staff was incredible and took care of everything efficiently and with a very helpful professional attitude. If every location you had was like this you would rule the rental world.

Richard H. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast great service

JANET H. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location once before and have been very satisfied with the service there both time.s

debra l. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best uhaul service ever!

LAUREN D. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was super friendly and I like that they let us know that if we were a few minutes late for dropping off it would be okay!

ALONNA M. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The manager stephany is very rude. They canceled my reservation and I overheard another young lady stating the same thing. Just a Huge Inconvience.

Henry S. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Really a pleasant experience.

JAMES W. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The full charges including insurance and taxes should be stated to the customer before contract and online. I was surprised by the tax. Also, I was uncomfortable that the insurance was really needed and thought the price was excessive.

inja y. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My travel mileage was exceeded about 10 miles from the contract but the representative waivered it. How kind he was! Thank you.

VELVERTON L on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The managers and staff were professional and courteous.

HEIDI D. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I hate U-Haul and will never be a returning customer again!!!! Worst expirience ever!

JENNIFER B. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Get the reservation right! I reserved online for one location and wasn't served. Spent countless minutes on the phone being bounced around for a new reservation. The gentleman at the location was rude and spoke to me like I was a child or as if I was incompetent. Never coming back and plan to spread the word.

DAVID K. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, efficient, friendly and helpful.

Daniel M. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a very bad experience using the online uhaul reservation. I reserved my uhaul online over a month in advance for Saturday, May 30th. I received an email confirmation that said my reservation was for the 30th which included my preference of pick-up location. The email said that this location was subject to change, but did not say my date was subject to change. A uhaul representative was supposed to contact me with additional information. I hadn't heard from anyone by Friday the 29th, so I decided to call the uhaul traffic control. I was then informed that they would not have a truck for me on my reservation date, but I could have one the next day. Normally this would have been ok, but I had family coming from out of town to help me move and would not be able to arrange an alternative plan with that short of notice. I explained this to the uhaul representative and she offered to let me cancel my reservation. If you have a reservation system and you are not going to honor the dates, you should at least disclose this information in the confirmation emails. My email only said my location was subject to change, not my date. Additionally, one day's notice is NOT enough time to make alternate plans. I suspect someone at uhaul could have recognized a week ago that I might not be able to get a truck for Saturday, and I should have been informed then. I will not be using uhaul's services again in the future. The uhaul representative I spoke to on Friday was not only rude, but could not suggest any solution that would help me other than cancelling my reservation or accepting the truck on Sunday.

Nathaniel T. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great, as far as UHaul's go; very friendly and prompt.

Katrina L. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too expensive

Steven M. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have a pamplet of recommended trailer weights.

JENNIFER M. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience! The rental was available on-time, the costs came down to exactly what we had been quoted, and the cargo van itself was super easy to drive and very clean. Thanks!

SHERLISA G. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just want to say thank you to the people at the Uhaul facility. They were really nice and helpful and kind and really met my needs as far as time and money goes. I had a little situation I couldn't pay the balance that day, but they did let me pay it the very next day. I was so grateful it and appreciated that a lot. Thank you guys for all your help and I recommend this to all my friends and fam.

DAICHI I. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 17' truck online, but what I received was a 15' truck. A response from the guy at the store was "no we don't have one", which is not a response I expected. A 17' truck was reserved for a reason and if it is not available, they shoud have notified me beforehand. Everything else was good, but there is definitely some room for improvement.

BARBARA W. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best place to rent a U-Haul! We needed a last minute truck because another location did not have the truck we requested. Everyone at this location was courteous and so helpful!

ANDREW M on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. Chris Moore and Robert were both very helpful.

Carrie A. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location was under-staffed. Wait times were too long.

DOUG A. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was so dirty had to buy 3 blankets to put down in bed still got my new. Furniture dirty very upset and when i told person when turning it in really didnt care .

LAURA V. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I spoke to someone who did not know anything about the process. he spoke such bad english that i literally could not follow what he was saying. he literally could not follow my questions when i was only asking him to tell me the u haul standard procedure. he tried to charge me for the moving help.com and told me i hadn't paid yet until i told him it was already on my credit card receipt. he told me even though i already paid for this the rate was not available. he refused to let me talk to his manager. this employee is going to tank this location.

Henry R. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great, especially the gentleman who installed the hitch. I think his name was Dan or Dave.

Grace W. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really efficient, streamlined process. Easy and didn't waste any time! Everything was great, and it was a good value at a very convenient location. Great job, thanks!

DARYLL V. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't change a thing

Rafael C. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The representative should just make sure the client is familiar with the truck. It had been a long time since I last drove a truck, and I had a hard time adjusting the mirrors and learning how to release the emergency break, which would have taken him 15 seconds.

Melvin G. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

Mosi P. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The associated gave me a recommendation that saved me money and allowed me to keep the rental for a longer time.

Demetrius S. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great People Great Staff

Demetrius S. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great People Great Staff

POLA C. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff.

John M. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Despite pre-entering all information, it took quite a while to actually pick up the vehicle, as other customers seemed to have very detailed questions about the services they were looking for. Also, gas was overestimated by 1/8 tank and mileage was underestimated by 0.9 miles on the requisition contract.

RALPH T. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off at this location was very easy and quick.

Mary C. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, hopefully I will never move again, but if I do I will certainly use U-haul, and will recommend to my friends!!

JEFFREY c. on 5/26/2015