U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

Share |

Address

4411 Durham Chapel Hill
Durham, NC 27707

(919) 682-9302

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MARY Z. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful and curtious - thank you - our only concern was that the storage unit prices were too high

CYNTHIA C on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

Sami A. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff were great, professional and friendly. the Truck was clean. However, the speedometer was broken, it would show i was 35 when i was going 55 on highway. the gas meter was showing full when i took the truck, it showed full right before i returned the truck, but i filled it and paid $40. i am not sure if it was not really full when i got the truck. there was a gas smell that keeps coming back.

William P. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Took a while for someone to meet me in the equipment return area, but overall the experience was OK and easy. Would definitely use them again! No hassles like the last location we used.

William A. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best uhaul experience we've ever had.

Samuel A. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Technician was kind to alert us to quirks about the vehicle key being difficult to use (it had been recut). I did have difficulty several times getting it to turn to start the truck. It would be nice if this issue was corrected. Overall it was a great experience and I would do business with this UHaul location again should I be necessary.

BRANY F. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Qasim was really helpful and friendly.

Angelique D. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful at return.

Bruce B. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The fellow who checked me in and the one who checked me out we both great. You need to keep them as employees.

Bob W. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Quick and helpful service, 9'-foot van clean and in good shape, efficient staff

Ana D. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! Vehicle was ready for pick up when I got there and return was quick and simple. Thank you!

RYAN B on 10/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First: appear secure and well lighted is that verbiage you chose? Secondly, the staff lacked some customer service, but fine maybe smile more?. The facility was well lit and seemingly secure.

MICHAEL J. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy who checked me in a few minutes after closing demonstrated excellent customer service. I wish I had known about the handtruck in the back. I would have asked you to remove it, I needed the space!

JULIUS L. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service keep it up

ANDREW I. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Did not drive well. We think it needs to be service.

FRANK B on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Chris Stephanie were very attentive to my family`s needs. Both were patient, kind and very knowledgeable and we are very appreciative.

LATRISHIA H on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best u-haul facility I`ve ever used.

GREG R. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location several times and the service is always slow. It seems to have a staffing problem - both the number of rental agents and the desire to provide great service by some agents.

Heather N. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be very clear prior to move on how much gas needs to be in the truck before returning. Otherwise, excellent experience.

alice c. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

People working there are nice. Everything goes well.

KARL B. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and quick

Donya J. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

5 star rating. Uhaul was easy to book, close to my residence, had all the equipment that I needed and I also booked movers through the uhaul site which I really needed and was unaware that this was an option.

JOHN P. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None. Excellent service.

SILE K on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

But no light in the storage unit. Otherwise good.

David O. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service at this location. I will be back!

RHETT M on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Location. Always friendly and courteous staff. Great experience with this storage facility. And excellent supplies if ever needed boxes, wrapping paper, tape, etc.

Nadene R. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything from pick up to return went very smoothly

Jeff E. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. The staff who helped me is very knowledgeable. Thanks, Bea

ANNIE GOUBERT N. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have a very professional and efficient team. They helped me in a pinch and it saved a wedding. Great job!

terry b. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service great! Chris was a pleasure to work with ... happy, helpful and attentive.

DOUGLAS L. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I arrive at 7:00 am to drop off my truck. Staff was courteous and helpful. Despite just opening the doors on a Monday morning, got me out the door in a timely manner.

MONICA H. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ease of changing pick up dates on line is a good feature. Dropoff at Morehead City 20th .Second time ..Very cordial staff.

Kathy G. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, it was great!

ROBERT J. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and polite

MARK P on 9/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pricing seemed a little high. The pest control rat poison was also used in a somewhat uncontrolled manner, resulting in poison on some of my belongings.

tasvir s. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be-aware of these location check Millage and Gas on Truck. When i signed contract Gas was marked 1/2 Tank but When I turn ignition it was 1/4 Tank. I went back in to show 1/4 Tank of Gas. No one verify 1/4 Tank and Marked 1/4 Tank because they knew how much Gas was in Tank in first place. This is second time i had similar experience at this Uhal place. Millage was marked 744 while actual millage were 749 which i noticed after i drove off and paid for it.

HILDA S. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tire pressure warning was on as soon as we started driving it. This should have been checked prior to our departure with the pick up truck.

ANGELA Y. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hello, I was very disappointed with the check out process and price. I rented the U Haul truck for a few hours, returned it in a reasonable period of time before it was due, but was SHOCKED when it came time to pay for the rental. I was quoted one price over the phone but at checkout was given a totally higher price that was way more than I ever expected. I think UHaul should tell the customer the total price up front so they wont be in shock at the check out .

JULIE L on 9/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered to begin service the 18th. They messed up twice. The services I ordered were not CORRECT until the 23rd yet they tried to charge for 19/20th.

DOUGLAS H. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representative was helpful with removal of the hitch from our vehicle and encouraged us to use the company again when needed.

James A. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was soot or some substance all over the floor of the trailer and it got all over my things. Friendly, professional, and courteous staff.

ALISON M. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used trucks from this U-Haul location twice for in-town moves and was pleased with the service, the cleanliness of the trucks and the personnel. I drove from NC to Boston, and the truck drove perfectly. It had but 18,000 miles on it, and handled as nicely as I imagine a 10' truck can. I was hesitant to make the long drive alone, but I did! I hired moving help on the destination end through the moving help link found on the U-Haul site, and they were perfect, arriving promptly as promised, and working easily to carry a bed and dresser (and everything else) up a narrow stairway in a renovated Victorian house. U-Haul personnel on the 800 number were efficient, friendly and answered my questions, arranging my drop-off and confirming the info via text.

YASAR O. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is well equipped with vans ,trucks and trailers.

MARIAN S. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All is terrific!

KATHLEEN W. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was quick and helpful.

URIEL M on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you very much for the two years of excellent service. my belongs were dust free at the time when i got them out. best wishes Uriel Mendez

Daniel W. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it would be nice if you would rent you hitches we will only use the one we bought one time

CHARLES M. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful. They reimbursed me for the blankets I was not given at my pickup location.

KYLE K. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.99 a mile is a little steep, but the truck and employees were great.

MICHAEL R. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

DEBORAH A. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick process for dropping off the unit!

Carlton R. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great.

BRITTNEY S. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped me was speaking in circles. He wan't well informed on the information he was giving me. He told me initially that I only had to pay a $100 deposit, 5 minutes later he was asking me for the remainder of what I owed. He was really unprofessional and needs to be educated more on policy and procedure. I wasn't pleased with him at all.

AHKYLA P. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made the reservation for a one way van, paid for it, came to pick it up and they said vans cannot go one way. So my reservation had to get changed from 11am to 4:30pm. Then I came to get the van at 4:30 and they told me again vans cannot go one way. I told them I talked to Storm this morning and she is the one who told me to come back at 4:30pm! This was the worst experience ever!

RICHARD W. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience with helpful people

NATHAN B. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean but the windshield wipers were bad and it could use power steering fluid. Also the car carrier was fine besides having to let air out of my tires to get the tire strap to work. I would recommend longer tie down straps.

RANDY R on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The alarm pad has been broken for more then 2 months. I told the manger and she was suppose to call someone. Had to walk the whole length of the building to turn alarm off on from my unit. POOR.

BEVERLY B on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy use

vipl m. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We needed help in loading and unloading some boxes. Uhaul recommended a web site. We requested help from that website but they never responded. Uhaul should have more reliable referral for labor.

DEONTE W. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

50 cent per mile please lol

Lorraine C. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast and very professional.

LAURELL M. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the customer service was great. The vehicle was very clean.

JOSE C. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I got there at the established time, the "system was not working" and the person in charge did not know how to release the trucks manually. He failed to come up with an idea as to how to solve our problem. His only solution was calling the store manager, who did not pick up her phone. It was until another customer suggested we call another store did we get a solution. We had to call customer service in order to get the truck, about 1 hour after rental time. I had hired moving help, who I had to pay extra hours because they were sitting for one hour doing nothing. The day after, when I went and made a complaint directly to the store manager, her only answer was an insincere "I'm so sorry that happened". Extremely bad service and inept management, extremely bad.

JOSE C on 9/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation well in advance to when I needed the storage unit. Unfortunately, two months later when I got there they did not have the reservation still.

Charles B. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very efficient! "Outside staff" are friendly, helpful and go out of their way to ensure the easiest and quickest pickup and return. We're very pleased overall.

Patricia N. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No line. I didn't have to wait at all.

MARY B on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would definitely rent a locker here again.

VICTORIA B. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My husband and I picked up a truck from this location (around closing time) and 20 minutes down the road, the truck broke down and wasn't usable. After waiting for roadside assistance for over an hour, it was determined we could not easily fix the truck and it would have to go in the shop. We left without a truck and lost ALL our help we had lined up for that night and I spent 2 hours being passed around on customer service, trying to get new truck for the following day. The next morning I was finally put in touch with another manager who helped us get a truck and agreed we could do a one-way rental to make up for our inconvenience. Now, it's 3 weeks later and U-haul has wrongly charged me $600 for the original truck. This has been the worst experience I have ever has with a company and I will never give U-haul my business again.

THEO H. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT JOB!!!

MARIE C. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient, helpful and friendly. Excellent customer service from this business again!

DAVID A. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be clear when renting trailer that light hook up is needed.

GEORGE T. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was excellent and the employees were very helpful.

Chelsea L. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!!

jim w. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean but engine noise may indicate need for maintenance

CHRISTINE L. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Incredibly efficient operation. A very positive experience. Vehicle was spotless.

BRADLEY G. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I felt like I was at the DMV.

Stephen P. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Waiting to be waited on for 30 minutes. Only had one person working the counter. He had a horrible attitude. Clearly he does not like his job. We asked to drop off in Burlington, NC. He gave me the location in Graham, which was fine. He put on the contract it was for one way, but the drop off location was for his location in Durham. Graham location told me, it would be an additional charge, since it wasn't on the contract. So we had to drive the truck 45 miles back to Durham.

Philip B. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy to quickly return truck!

BRAD A on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything about this place was great, except for the long wait times whenever I went into the store itself. It seems like they were always understaffed or things just moved very slowly. Thank you.

LOGAN W. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys that helped me were super nice! Well done!!!

FRANK W. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, fast and efficient. An example for a well run business.

KIM M. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient with plenty of supplies. I had made my reservation online and this location handled it quickly and got me on the road with no hassles.

TERESA C on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! I`d definitely use this facility if the need should arise again.

jose henry n. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only Issue I have is the first man who helped me wasn't able or willing to get help to finish my order. I reserved a truck and a storage unit, the day before to make things go more smoothly. Yet, when I arrived, he wasn't able to show me or get me my storage. Said I had to come back and they'd show me. Which I did. When I came back, with a truck full, I had to wait over an hour, for them to locate which storage it was and where it was, something I should've already known, had the first man done his job properly. My mistake was not fighting to get it done then, instead of wasting an hour of daylight to for Uhaul to find my "reserved storage" that I had reserved the day before.

JOSHUA N on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will definitely store my college stuff here again next summer.

Ruiji Z. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i reserved for 9AM pick up, however, when i arrived, I have to wait until 9:37 to get the truck. i think the store guaranteed for accurate service or will refund for 50. i d like to know if it's real.

KATELYN C on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great self-storage! If I needed access after hours I called ahead and they made it happen! My only concern is the lights are motion-sensitive turned off too early there`s no light in your unit.

CHILD CARE SERVI d. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Third time to use this location. Always well staffed with friendly, helpful folks. Both check-in and check-out took less than 10 minutes...on a Saturday!

MARTHA W. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a 6 x 12 utility trailer that I ended up not being able to use because the ramp opening was not wide enough to load the 62 inch mower I was taking in for repair. You could improve service for the next customer by making sure it is clear that while the trailer is 6 feet wide, the load ramp and opening is only 57 inches.

College B. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your help!

LISA R on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We`ve used your location three summers in a row now and each time have had a terrific experience. Thanks much!

JENNY F. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I ended up with three storage units because the one I had reserved was over double the size of the ones that were available when I got there. I also received a call during my storage term that the lock on my pod had gotten knocked off. When I left urgent voicemails to ensure that my belongings were safe, no one replied. When I arrived at the storage unit, there was no lock on the door, this was 6 days following the lock being knocked off. So my belongings insecure and outdoors for nearly a week. I will never use Uhaul for a move again.

MICHAEL C. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great efficient fast service, but the billing is hard to understand. Mileage price breaks, etc.

RICHARD A. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Third trip to NC and all three terminated here because of the staff! Perfect customer service!

ROGER L. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No ideas.

JUNHONG S. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great!

SCOTT G. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great system! Drop off took about 3 minutes.

crystal D. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I do not have any comments for improvement, but I did want to say that your staff there is awesome. They went out of their way to help me and I really appreciate it.

JACOB H. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rent Uhaul trucks for work, and I always try to avoid this location whenever possible. If you call the phone number listed for this location, after ringing for awhile it goes to the general Uhaul customer service line. They have told me before that this is because sometimes they are busy and can't get to the phones, and I can see how that may be true considering the lines are usually pretty long at the counter. These things I can understand, but my last experience was different. The windshield was cracked on the driver's side right at eye level. This made it very difficult to see. Shutting the back roll up door took two of us because it was so stiff and stuck. Then when I refueled the truck before returning it, the top of the gas cap was missing and it was extremely difficult to open. When I complained about it, they said that they were going to put it down for repair before anyone else rented it. But I strongly feel that it should have been decommissioned beforehand, because it made my day quite difficult having to deal with all these problems.

WILLIA P. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

Jennifer K. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The cost had alot of additions to it and ended up being alot higher than I had budgeted for. Clearer pricing would make me a repeat customer. Because of the unexpected hidden costs I will not be returning.

INGRAM H. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The one-way rental of this truck was confusing to a few agents because it is new to UHaul. The last woman who helped me (I cannot remember her name) at the national/regional call center cleared the confusion, worked it all out, and was wonderful! I hope you track these things internally so you can reward her efforts.

Jeffrey N. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My check out attendant was very clear and efficient, which was greatly appreciated. He did however forget or did not see that I have paid up front for 3 wardrobe boxes so I had to come back for them. I could have also remembered but it should be made clear for him on his screen exactly what I ordered so we don't miss anything between the two of us.

ANA D. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the truck was kind of gross. i do not blame the employees but really the people who used the truck last. there was dog hair everywhere, and the whole truck smelled like wet dog. I'm guessing someone moved a kennel? We were only using the truck for 2 hours so it wasn't a big deal

Ben A. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Let customers know ahead of time that you do have what they wanted and offer the a substitution, but make sure the substitution is appropriate.

ADAM D. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The operation is excellent. The only drawback that I observed is that the location is on a side road and the address did not register on my GPS.

HUANYAO G. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Plenty of trucks. Pretty smooth checking in and out.

Janel B. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My husband dropped off the truck and waited in line inside for quite a while before being told that he should be outside to return the truck. It would have been nice to be told that when we picked it up in the AM to save time. Other than that, super easy!

David P. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, even on a busy day

LAUREN H on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great value for college storage over the summer. saved taking too much home.

Fulton B. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overly complicated logistics. Dealing with call centers not always helpful and mis-communication regarding changes to a reservation happened more than three times.

LAURA R. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had to look around for the key drop. It would be helpful to add info about where it is on the sign by the door. Excellent staff and service!

Melvin S. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHaul does a terrific job everywhere I've ever used it. Too bad you UHaul isn't in The Congress.

JOE C on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the 2nd year I have been using this facility and both experiences have been great!

ted h. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really long line when I arrived... I waited in line 15-20 minutes to get my vehicle. Aside from that, it was perfect.

SARAH F. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Extremely helpful; allowed me to turn in auto transport before returning truck in order to aid in unloading. Also quickly resolved a mileage discrepancy upon returning truck

ann h. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I dropped my truck off on Aug 10th, same day as I picked it up and received a bill today stating I didn't drop it off until today!!! What? Why didn't the man check the truck in properly on Aug 10th? Now I have to spend part of my day off trying to resolve the issue!!

Trinia M. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

For local moves the company should take the trucks to the customers preferred pickup location

DAVID L. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although the unit was clean the air conditioning did not work which made the trip very uncomfortable

Hannah A. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at the location were not clear on exactly what each of the charges for the U-Box pod were for, and what I had already had quotes for and paid online. A little more training in that area would be helpful. However, they were extremely friendly and tried to find the answers to any questions I had.

LARRY B. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were too busy to suit me so I had to wait in line a couple of times, but I was well treated and the trailer I rented was simply excellent. I probably got a bigger one than I needed, but it handled perfectly.

JONAS F. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lines were very slow. Other than that, this location was good.

THOMAS A. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the biggest facility I've seen for U-Haul. Very well organized. Many, many trucks!

BRAD A on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility and professional service. Very, very secure.

KATE F. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was some broken glass in the back of the van--nothing crazy, but just a few pieces. I left a key in the van when I returned it, and when I called back the next morning, you guys were nothing but helpful! George at the customer service line that calls are forwarded to in the morning was VERY helpful. The key was there when I was able to come get it in the late afternoon. Thank you!

Amilia E. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Be more clear on using whats already in the truck being rented. I was charged additional fee's for the dolly and pads being used but the movers were under the inpression that it was included since it was in the truck that I rented. Overall I was highly pissed and I will NEVER rent from uhual again!!! And I will also make sure that everyone I know who even considers using change they're mind and use a different company

GEOFFREY C. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service on a Wednesday morning.

Michael D. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

U-Haul was great but customer service seemed like they didn't care; or at least 2 of the 3 people we talked to.

KALIK B. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged and have yet to receive an explanation.

DAVID Y. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and professional staff

DAVID Y on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff

Ashleigh T. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this location was horrible. The attendants were incompetent. They not only were rude but because of their negligence I didn't receive all the items that I had reserved online. I had to travel back to the store in order to receive those items where the attendant was again rude. I will not be recommending this location to anyone to use and I suggest that you all take a good look into your customer service and whom you choose to hire.

JANE B. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff is great; don't change a thing!

DAVID Z. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was charged $10 for sweeping the truck but I definitely left the truck cleaner than when I picked it up.

WALTER T. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep doing what you are doing

SUNKANMI M. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I went in to rent a van and I was told that if I used my debit card that there would be a "hold" for $80 on my checking account but that it would not actually be charged, that it would disappear and that I would only be charged the actual bill. The following monday I checked my account and they charged me $80 with not sign of a refund. So, it wasn't a hold at all they actually charged me $80. I called my bank and it turns out that they're issuing me a refund that may take a fews day to post. I'm not happy about that at all.

Swaroop S. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In spite of reserving the dolly way in advance I never got the dolly I wanted. Instead I got a bigger dolly used for fridge. Since this was my 1st move I either ways took it but was not able to use it. :-(. I wish I could get the money I paid for dolly back since the size given to me was not the one I had originally asked for.

BRUCE M. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

rode a significant distance in rain, and although not terrible, the wipers weren't great, also thought I was hearing valve clatter constantly for most of the trip, it ran well though.

BENJAMIN C. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location were great to deal with and I wouldn't hesitate to work with them again. The truck's steering components were very worn and made driving in a straight line very difficult. The 20mile interstate commute I had was very stressful because the steering wheel required 60 degrees of rotation between "slightly left" and "slightly right." I managed for the local move, but there is no way I would rent a truck like that for any substantial move. I'll consider other options for my next local.

THOMAS B. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Store was busy. Staff were very helpful moving folks in & out as quickly as possible. Truck was ready when I arrived. Blankets and dolly were also ready. Great experience.

Henry w. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More help at the check out counter

Jim U. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Impressive. Reservations went smooth and I got exactly what I needed for a local move.

NANCY O. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure each vehicle starts with a full tank. Starting with only a quarter tank meant I had to be aware of where gas stations were along my route and how much gas I was using, instead of just concentrating on the move. Having to guess how much gas I used leads to me overfilling, returning it with more than a quarter tank, which benefits Uhaul and is good for Uhaul's bottom line, but customers realize it is comes at the customer's expense.

DEBORAH B. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The dropoff process was very fast and easy. We had a lot of work left to do that day at our new home and really appreciated the smoothness of the truck dropoff. The employee who helped us was friendly and efficient. Thanks!

Lynne W. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our check in took a long time. Once we finally got out to the lot the employees were great. Returning the container was easy and everyone was polite.

Marie S. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Greet me when I arrive and tell me what to do.

SUN HEE R. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Improve the awful customer service. Make sure that the rental trucks are available on the date/time requested (this is particularly important for one-way rentals, as time is critical in these moves!)

KEJUAN W. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure staff members are willing to show and lead customers to their truck rental instead of just pulling it up.

dennis l. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

MAKE SURE IT HAS NO COFFEE STAINS ON THE DASH

ANNE C. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly helpful staff, pleasure to deal with

rachel h. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Need to drastically improve communication between Moving Help and U-Haul. Our entire move was a disaster because of a lack of communication between parties, not to mention the U-Boxes arrived to the storage unit over a week late and no one could tell me where they were. We also ordered two U-Boxes via phone, and only one was waiting for us upon arrival, which was an error made by the person on the phone and we had to straighten this out in the middle of moving. One employee at the Durham U-Haul was helpful -- she noticed our U-Boxes were not locked when returned to the store and called to see about getting locks on them. This wasn't something we were aware we needed to do and had hoped that Moving Helpers hired through U-Haul could advise us on these matters. Hearing my frustration, the employee put locks on our boxes at no cost and offered to ship the keys to us. Unfortunately, the keys never made it to us, so we ended up with locked U-Boxes when we took them out of storage and had to pry the keys off.

BILL L E. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

make sure final contract is commensurate with estimate. I was overcharged, but the manager handled it quickly. nevertheless a small hassle that could have been prevented by comparing the two.

James N. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had an appmt for 8:00 a.m. and there were 3 people in front of me. When I was helped it was past 8:40 and the person helping me had listed on the contract that I rented the pickup at 8:15. Accurately show the time on the contract when the vehicle keys are actually given to the customer. The cab of the pickup smelled like a dog was in it. It should have been de-odorized. The windshield on the drivers side had a large crack in it which was right in the field of vision for me the driver which reflected sun light and was dangerous to drive in that condition due to not seeing the road properly due to the sun light reflection, and the crack, needless to say it might have broke if another rock or object had hit it and caused injury. I ususally don't complain and have rented truckes here many times before, but there were so many issues this time, I had to document them.

EDWARD C. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Same as above...Same 10 ft truck used

Mika H. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great - but the truck was not cleaned out when we opened it - there were tons of the blankets all over. But otherwise, it was great!

Aishia C. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent experience. This was my first Uhaul experience and it was wonderful. DeCarlos provided great service and put my anxieties at ease. Thanks!

ASHLEY R. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The associates were nice and friendly but i reserved my truck a week ahead of time and my truck was not available and i was stuck with a 26 foot truck instead of the 17 foot that i had reserved!

Stanley H. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brandon=very knowledgeable, helpful, efficient in advising me about my moving needs.

HOWARD S. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pam, Marcus, Chris, jerry, Charlie, demitrious, demitrious, quasim, Robert, and Jeff all do excellent work.

JAMES R. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was very good thank you very much

Evan G. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and quick

PETER G. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you ignored my comments the last time I responded to this survey..... so not really sure why you bother to ask....... ............everything this time was fine except the interior of the truck was not clean.... someone had used it for an ashtray before me and the ashes were still scattered about. no effort to inspect or clean the cab

WILSON F. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I returned the tank at the (F) position. They charged me $10 as if it wasn't FULL.

SHARYN H. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The most important part about coming into a business is the customer service. That was totally missing at this location. Not one greeting, smile or thank you. My rep., completely challenged me when he over heard me addressing my husband by yelling " what was that"? I in turn told him I didn't like his tone. Hi tone sounded like he didn't want to be there at this time. Some sighing, talking loudly over me. Tone made me feel as if he was talking down to me.

JACOB T. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mom's attic on my truck leaked on my things, including electronics. No restitution was offered. A free or discounted future rental would have been a way to keep my business, probably won't come back now.

betty f. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No Comment

Steve N G. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I came at a busy time , the staff worked as quickly as they could , the guy that helped me was very good , truck was clean and when i checked back in , they cleaned the vehicle , that is a very nice touch . there were 2 boxes in front of the counter that made it awkward to get to the counter , if this is an ad push for buying boxes it is goofy .

BOPWAY T. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Money cheated

LISA P. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I learned a valuable lesson. Reserve early. The staff was very helpful.

KEN K. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great and quick check-in procedure. Was worried about delays on a Sunday afternoon, but it could not have been easier. Well done.

WILLIAM S. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They misspelled my first name, which is Will, in multiple locations - not a typo. They spelled it Wil. They gave us a 14 foot truck instead of a 17 foot truck. They told us 10:30 pickup time, but was listed it as 10 (lost 30 minutes). They promised to charge less after these mishaps when we picked up the truck, but at the return they tried charging full price.

BRANDON J. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The tow dolly I rented had a broken strap thus making the process harder than normal. Fortunately I had my own straps to use on the dolly.

RYAN W. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is not related to the specific location, but I found it frustrating that even though I had made a reservation weeks in advance, the specific truck I had reserved wasn't going to be available at the time I needed it. They sent me to a different location and gave me a larger truck (that had worse gas mileage and was more difficult to drive).

Patricia M. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You need to market this wonderful service more to parents of college students! After moving 3 children back and forth to college campuses it took the last move for our last child to find the ubox. I would have used this for all our children! It was easy and smooth and cost reasonable when considering gas, tolls, and time it would have taken for us to drive. A wonderful alternative!!

JENNIFER W. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience here - no feedback!

Sue H. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Replace the manager and advise her that swearing at customers is inappropriate and unnecessary. This shop got the order wrong, didn't get the parts in, and then told us that "f'ing" customers always expect something for nothing". The rest of the crew was OK but with a manager like that, its no wonder that no employees there ever smile. I can accept that mistakes happen, but cannot accept the level of unprofessionalism to which we were treated. Her unprovoked outburst was bizarre to say the least!

john P. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful customer service agent--very professional with his job, he even walked me out to where I picked up the truck--just an excellent experience. Please thank all concerned for me. Sincerely, John Parsons

Eric T. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Personnel were helpful, when they were not helping customers or preparing to leave for the day. There should have been signs at dropoff location that said to 'remain in vehicle' since all returns there are handled outside. I used to work at a different corporate store and this one was not very clean.

YAIR T. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lines in the morning were extremely long and the wait time for some people was well over an hour. I would recommend having additional employees to help customers in the morning.

Margaret S. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, well kept premises.

PAUL P. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

quick & easy

TRISH P. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Return went smooth and without a hitch.

chris h. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more caring individuals working there other than jaded cashiers. The only bright side was the man who installed my trailer hitch. He was fantastic!

elliot w. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

have more worker for quicker services

JON V. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More personal service would be nice for most folks - like escort you to the vehicle when checking out - and greeting you immediately and explaining return process when you return a vehicle.

Keith D. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great location. Fix cracked winshield before renting.

GRAHAM M. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Location was understaffed and slow to process people. Charged me for more fuel than should have. Only good thing is they have plenty of equipment.

MARK W. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seems like it takes too long per customer to get them their vehicles even if it was a straight forward interaction. Possibly slow computers?

Jeffery J. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Shorter wait time when checking out

CHRIS V on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good

Keith M. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Dont charge them for two days when it was said it would only be one. I hope that this problem is easily resolved when I come in! I left exactly where I was told and did what was told of me, yet charged for 2nd day!

phillp m. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great and treated me like a friend rather just a customer.and they are very clean and negotiable.I would recommend

Warren K. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inside of trailer needed to be washed out. Door was a little stiff when opening.

PHILLIP P. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My drop off and storage move in was a "10". would highly recommend the staff and facilities.

PHIL P on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was a 10. Clean, friendly and very helpful. Thanks for a pleasant experience after a long drive to storge goods. PLP

CLAY C. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Utility Dolly was broken that I reserved. Was able to tape and bungee cord it together to use it though. Excellent location and service, left an item in the truck and they found it and kept it in the lost and found. Highly recommend despite broken dolly.

william t. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I've been charged for an extra day and would like a refund. Rental fee(29.95) and insurance charge ($14.00) Please help me.

Hannah A. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was quite slow and only one of the staff knew the details about hiring a U-box pod. Perhaps more training in U-boxes would be helpful? Staff were overall very friendly and helpful otherwise.

DEBORAH J. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have nothing negative to say. Every employee that I spoke with treated me and my daughters with such care and kindness. Their helpfulness went above and beyond. Even the gentleman whose name I did not get helped us put things in our storage unit. He didn't have to do that, but he did. Moving takes a lot out of a person and I appreciated all the kindness at the beginning and end of the day. Thanks to all of you and God bless you.

SHANTESSA L. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better customer service. The cashier was very unfriendly.

Shelby C. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joshua was a very nice young man that made check-out a breeze and a pleasure.

NIDHI D. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great. Quick and easy return.

Stuart S. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, I got what I needed and am satisfied. However, the windshield was too dirty with something that would not clean off, making it difficult to see. Also, the staff I spoke to were rude and did not honor the reservation I had made over the phone earlier that day. There was no manager on-hand to speak to.

Sean S. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation online but it was "lost" when I showed up on my rental date. I am thankful there was a truck available, though. I was also given a disapproving look and comment when I said I needed a one-way truck. I did not feel this was appropriate customer service.

James C. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff did an excellent job, including recalculating the cost to save me money. They were patient with my questions and always courteous.

JAMES B. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was very difficult to drive - the tires were badly out of alignment.

SHEILA G on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good orientation to how to use storage unit

LESLIE B. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional staff, fast moving, quick return contract closing.

Stephanie P. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

(second half of previous review) he would send them another "urgent message", and did not seem at all concerned about the urgency of my situation. My fourth call resulted in an attempted connection to the regional office which did not go through. Finally I had access to a vehicle that I could drive back to the location, and the time was almost 6:00PM. I walked into the store where I though that the supposedly five employees were going to be handling long line of customers and requests. There was not another soul in the store save for myself and one individual who was browsing through the packing supplies. There were only two people at the register, just chatting away while my supposed "requests" were no were to be seen. I returned with my receipts to show that I paid for a dolly but never received one. After stopping no less than three times during my time at the desk to speak to the other cashier, my cashier managed to phone the manager (who was nowhere to be seen) and told me that I would be receiving a refund only for the dolly and the the U-Box trailer (for my inconvenience and a safety issue listed below), when I demanded a full refund for the truck and trailer. I had no time to further contest the point and I was forced to leave and hurriedly pack my belongings. The U-Box itself is a lawsuit waiting to happen. The chains connecting the trailer to the truck were not properly attached as was required by the instructions, nor was there any way to do so. Also, while driving back from the U-Haul location, I noticed something in the mirror and when I arrived, I checked the trailer only to discover a very large strip of moving wrap that someone had neglected to remove from the U-Box's previous use that was flapping alongside of the tire during the whole trip. The manager AND the man who attached the trailer to the truck failed to notice this, but proceeded to tell me that I'm "good to go." Apparently it is the customer's responsibility to do these people's jobs for them. Not only was it missing some of the safety equipment (the three of the four blocks of wood used to station the trailer), all of the movable hinges, stands, ramp, and locks were not in proper working order either (stiff and difficult, if not impossible, to move). I was only able to lower the ramp with the use of considerable force and a hammer. The frame of the door was damaged with a large fracture running along part of it and the original location of the padlock hinge clearly indicated that it had been torn off at some point and then sloppily reattached. After I locked it, it did not look at all sturdy enough to contain the items inside of it were there to be an occasion for braking suddenly, and three of the four screws holding it in place were loose. Previously when I spoke with the cashier, they said that I would be reimbursed for this and I never was, even though she left a note for the manager to look at the next morning. Just after this she processed to what country my

STEPHANIE P. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst experience I have ever had with a moving company. The services provided were more than horrid and the staff possessed an unseen level of incompetence. I live in a studio apartment with a small number of belonging and I needed a storage space for three weeks just until the school semester started, so I decided to rent a U-Box for this time. I called to make an online reservation and asked the operator what vehicles are able to tow the U-Box and she replied that most vehicles are able to tow it and ANY vehicle with a ball-hitch would be able to do this. When I arrived at the U-Haul location, they proceeded to tell me that the soft-top Jeep (with a ball-hitch) that a friend drove for four hours just for this purpose would not be able to tow a U-Box. They then told me that I could tow the one ton or more (fully loaded) U-Box with my 1995 E320 Benz, which doesn't even have a towing attachment. Seeing that this would not be in anyway possible and that I was short on time, I was forced to pay for a rental truck, even though I was assured when I made the reservation that the U-Box would be ready (and it wasn't for about twenty minutes) to attach to MY vehicle. The second critical error that caused the most trouble was their inattention to detail. I ordered a (very crucial) hand truck so that I could move my heavier appliances and belongings and right before I walked out to the truck, the general manager who took care of my order said "the hand truck is in the truck," so naturally, I assumed that it would be there. When I got back to my apartment after an hour-long commute, to my surprise the utility dolly was nowhere to be found. I called the store and told them about the situation, they were very "apologetic" and said that they would have someone call me back SHORTLY to schedule and appointment so that I can come pick another one up. It was the day of my final exam and I alerted them to the fact that I had to be vacated from the premises by the very latest 4:00PM (after barely having received an extension from the original 3:00PM and I also had a crucially family gathering to attend that was about 4 hours away) and the time was then 2:30. I told them that I was not able to spend another two hours just to pick up a dolly and insisted that they have someone bring it to me since they were at fault and again I was told to that I would be receiving a call shortly. It had been 45 minutes, none of my things were packed, and I had no way of getting back to the location myself to pick up the dolly. I placed my second call to the location and they said that they would send another message to all of the five people working there, and that they would see the flashing alert and that I should be getting a call back shortly. Another 20 minutes had passed and still no call. I then placed my third call and was told the same thing. The phone operator would not give me a straight answer as to why I still had not received a call back but said that

David H. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant and very helpful.

Glen H. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service end to end

CAROL F. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcus is very good with customers. He is efficient and very personable.

jamie k. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. Recommended company already.

KEVIN K. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient! I was in and out in no time.

JON V. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friday was a busy day - waited 5-10 mins in line.

GREGORY B. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The narrow hitch safety chain hooks did not fit on my standard hitch which caused a significant delay when picking up the trailer. The hooks should be broader to allow fitment on a variety of hitches.

CORY R. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul that I was given was very loud & smelled like exhaust. The Uhaul agent assured me that it was fine. The Uhaul agent in Morehead told me that it had a severe exhaust leak & that he was surprised I'd made it all the way there.

R MARK E. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We drooped the truck off after hours. There was a slight billing discrepancy which was fixed immediately the following day. Great friendly service !

michael r. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

well organized, friendly.

James P. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees extremely nice, efficient. In and out in a short time.

JULIAN R. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had terrible customer service. The manager didn't care to help me. He was rude and unaccommodating.

Yves M. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When we returned the truck, the check in person indicated that we would have to go to the counter to check in as his hand held device was not working properly. We waited in line for 45 minutes to check in. I asked for the name and number of the manager and was told that the delay was because the system was down. I informed the individual that the problem with the UHAUL system was made to be my problem and that I wanted to let the manager know that I wasn't pleased. An individual named Marcus (who wasn't the one helping me) became very defensive and told me that everyone had to wait. I then asked for the number to the corporate office, Marcus initially refused to give it to me saying I could find it online myself, he later "clarified", stating that I could call 800-GOUHAUL. I was also provided with the managers business card and informed that I would have to wait until Monday to speak with her. I understand that the system problems were not created by the employees at the location, and by no means hold them responsible, however, I wanted to let the manager know that I didn't appreciate the extended wait time. The situation could have been ameliorated if I was simply offered an apology, however, I was instead met with confrontation. I have used UHAUL many times in the past, and was planning to use UHAUL for an out of state move in two months, however, the "customer service" I recently experienced now has me rethinking my options.

Wendi L. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The man at the front desk was very nice and helpful.

Luis M. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Put up signs indicating the entry and exit to the property. They are a little confusing.

KATE S. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep employee Pam! She's a great asset .... KS

TYFFANY N on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

WILLIAM M. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My son left a bank envelope with $ 100 in it. our stupidity. They jumped on cleaming the cab berfore we were sigend off... Maybe if someone had asked... have you chacked to see if you retreaved all your items before the clean up started...

DANIEL S. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Left turn signal was out! Very dangerous. Otherwise experience was good.

David C. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check out equipment paperwork process too slow. Had four stations set up and one check out person and people waiting in line. Check in was much quicker.

Shaher Y. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Spoke to manager because the employees checked in the equipment two days later than it was returned and her attitude was very poor. Very inconsistent customer service at this location.

Jessica A. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The floor of the truck had trail mix on the floor from the previous operator.

logretta c. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

Clayton S. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I haven't rented from uhaul in quite some time and was very impressed with the cleanliness and professionalism of the staff members and the facility. This isn't what I had expected from uhaul (in a very good way).

ABIOLA G. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need to improve on more clarification on marking the fuel gauage for customers/ rental car guage. Overall rating is very good......very good customer relations.

Vera B. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'd prefer the vehicles to be full so I don't have to guess how much gas to buy when I return it.

CARL B. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A well organized operation. My only complaint is that I had to wait in line twice to rent a trailer. After my first wait I was told to go to the trailer and someone would come and help me. This was fine, but then after I was helped and the trailer was hitched, I had to wait in line again to complete the paperwork. Since I hate waiting, I found this irksome.

Stephen W. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Actually nothing. The lady (can't remember her name but she was ex-military processed my paper work and had me in a truck in about 15 minutes. Unbelievable! The woman is really good. I dropped the truck off that evening and the kid who processed the final paperwork was great too.Best U-Haul experience ever.

KEN B. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck and a car dolly. Did paperwork and paid for both in the morning and was suggested to pick up the truck only first to make loading easy. After loading the truck, I came back to connect the dolly to the truck, ending up doing the paperwork again, which took 30 minutes. It's not like they park the dolly in the lot for you and what you need to do is just to pick it up. Actually, they didn't keep a dolly for me and upgraded to a auto transporter without an extra fee, which worked better for me in the end, but I am not sure if this was a good idea after all.

ALAN B. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had to wait an hour in line at this location to drop off the truck. They only had one person behind the counter renting and receiving trucks.

dee c. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck they gave was horrible, it would not go over 60-65 without shaking really bad. The headlights were way off and could barely see at night and the speedometer was not accurate, know this because was following someone

Timothy W. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I reserved was not available, had to get a pickup instead. It rained and so my stuff got very wet. Staff was fine but didn't really seem to know how nor care to engage my questions. Bill didn't make a ton of sense either. Not sure if I got ripped off. Lastly, there was no space to return the truck in the dropoff nor anywhere to put my furniture dolly. Hope they didn't get stolen.

Todd Michael L. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fumigate furniture pads and trucks between uses

Teresa P. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

waited 15 min to return equipment before anyone even came outside ( at 3:00 PM on a Wed)

SHAWN P. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much. You have great customer service. Everything was great. Keep it up :)

DEBORAH M. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used a U-Haul van to transport 120 ballons for a 100th Birthday party. Some of the balloons popped when they touched the sides of the interior of the van. It woould have been nice if some blankets were attached to the interior sides to pad them. In the future, I will bring some blankets.

py s. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved a trailer and stood in line for 15 minutes only to be told to go have the trailer hooked up and then come by in and stand in line some more in order to go to the check out process. This double wait was not very well thought out.

Sharon T. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Till Have Not Received The Receipt. They Said They Would Email.

DENNIS F. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have dealt with a guy name Marcus several times and he has been very helpful as always.

ROSE P. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I LIKE THE WAY JUST LIKE IT IS BE BACK SOON

NIRU S. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had only one contract with UHAUL but in the system there were two, one to drop off a van in Illinois, no idea where that came from. I received calls telling me I was late in dropping the trick. But we had dropped of the truck in Asheville as per as our contract that we had booked on time. I have spent hours on the phone to resolve this issue. Uhaul computer records need to be accurate, and customer service needs to be responsive and customer should not have to spend countless hours on the phone/.

MARIO M. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bilingual personal. Hispanic guys are faster on dutie

KATHERINE C. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Made reservation truck was not there. The clerk did not assist or try to locate another truck.

MEAGHAN M. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One of the dollies was broken, customer service was great and they refunded us the $7. Other than that, everything was great.

James B. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location had lots of equipment and supplies and the people were helpful.

CLIMMON W. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

REBECCA K. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the customer service experience was absolutely horrid. the manager Marcus Pratt was just rude and I experienced a situation which personal conversation on your part to me not through email is requested. My home phone is 919 973 5865 I do not want to go into it until I actually calm down from it.

RICHARD R. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. Fantastic staff / location / equipment.

ARIELLE H. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The online site let me confirm a van that the chapel hill site did not actuslly have. We set the pick up time for 1200 and the movers were coming at 1pm. It was a big inconvenience to drive to Durham and get the van. However the CH office was helpful in getting my contract switched over to Durham office and they allowed my family to pick it up even though I made the reservation. Drop off was quick and easy. They calculated the mileage correctly and we didn't even have to go inside to pay. I'd still recommend the company to another, just suggest they'd call the site they're picking up from, to assure they have what it says they have online.P

CLARK O. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Marcus Pratt was a great help and made sure that I was well compensated for the delays I faced during the day. I appreciate his calmness and willingness to take care of me. He should be congratulated for making my Uhaul experience a positive one despite what could have been negative/unpleasant circumstances.

deborah S. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great service, but staff was way understaffed on the day I went in which was not the employees fault

AARON W. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your customer service from your call centers is awful. I was hung up on while on hold multiple times, and the staff with whom i spoke were unhelpful and rude. Messages left for call back from locations were not returned. I will think twice before using uhaul again

JACQUELINE G. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged $35 for an eighth of a tank difference.

Alphonza A. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

be more quicker for the line inside the store and more professional.

WILLIE S. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well pleased

nagababu c. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing is easy and staff are awesome

DOUG W. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person working new what he was doing but he had terrible customer service communication skills. He was nice but you could no understand him while he talked however he was knowledgeable.

Chris F. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The van smelled bad of stale cigarettes.

EMILY T. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pick up and drop off at this location was very very easy. My only complaint with this location was having to argue for hours in order to get the correct truck size. I had reserved a 26' truck and then received a call the day before my rental saying they didn't have it. No one was very helpful in fixing the problem and the majority of people I called in various uhaul departments were less than helpful. So just make sure you get what you ordered. Once that problem was taken care of, the location was great.

Cynthia M. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location rented the truck to us with bald tires. The location in Boone could not rent it to the next person due to the tires. To think, we could have had an accident with this truck! I would like someone to look into how this happened and why they rented me this truck. I disliked the way it swerved on the road and caalled two hours after renting it to see it I could get a new one and they said no. I had no idea it was related to the tires. I thought there was just a lot of pull in the steering wheel!

bernard f. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vehicle had a cracked windshield on the drivers side. I had to ask about this. They said since it had a green sticker at the bottom of the crack they knew about it. It would have been helpful to know this when before I got in the truck, instead of me having to ask. It is also safer to have the cracked windshield replaced before renting again.

BELINDA M. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just make it a little clearer where the vehicle is when it's time to leave with it. We stood outside waiting for quite a while because we weren't sure which vehicle was ours.

EILEEN R. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Speed up the process for picking up equipment. Every time I go to UHAUL I have to wait in a long line. The return was easy and quick and the employees polite and helpful. It just takes way too long. I also think it is ridiculous that when i called to arrange to keep the utility trailer beyond 5 hours, I was told I had to pay for another day. This, even though your website says 14.95 for up to 24 hours.

ASHLEY M. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I ordered and received email confirmation for two UBoxes and only one arrived when it was supposed to. I had to spend my entire day calling the store. When that didn't work, I had to leave my office, come down to the store 2 minutes before closing and that's the only way I could confirm my box's arrival. Very disappointed. Not using Uhaul (or at least this location) in the future, because it seems that Uhaul has set up faulty systems that the in-store employees have to operate by. Apparently a confirmation email is not enough to confirm a reservation, you have to get a phone call from a Uhaul rep to confirm it. (WHAT.) I can't blame these in-store employees because they appear to be doing the best they can, and they were obviously exhausted at at their wit's end by the time I got to them. But given the choice, I will not be using Uhaul again.

SOYEON G. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The personnel seemed new, non-professional.

SCOTT R. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck that we rented, apparently had brake problems. They pulsated and at one point did not completely catch causing an accident.

LAVEL B on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When leaving I had to wait in line for 30min. I had to pay for a full month even though I only used it 2 days into the month. I reserved a truck that was not available on move out day.

BLAINE W. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was sticky all over the inside driver's door. I realize that this is the fault of whoever had the truck before, but it took me all of 30 seconds to clean it. The truck ran well, but the power steering fluid was empty, making it exceedingly hard to turn the wheel unless the truck was moving. Seeing as it was the largest of the trucks, this made the experience quite unpleasant.

daniel m. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it went perfect

ERIN B. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They had all the moving materials I needed, answered my questions, and had the truck ready to go when I needed it. Keep up the good work!

GLENN O. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the ad says 19.95 per day. I was told I HAD to have the truck back by 2pm.I tried to discuss,Agent said they were booked and needed the truck back Agent impatient. Gas gauge was off, broken windshield I was treated poorly and had to rush, and didn't finish what I needed to accomplish

Stephanie K. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rental rates should include equipment fees. The additional $ for equipment then additional rate for mileage makes the total nearly double what is advertised. Misleading to customers. Also my moving help purchased leather moving gloves that were clearly marked $2.95. When they rung up $3.95 the Uhaul representative would not honor the posted rate. $'s add up quick. We did not use the dolly and I replied to get that $7 refund as well. The tag was not broken in the dolly at drop off.

JANE B. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not return it, as i was not the driver.

Virgil P. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Since 6-8-14 I have not been contacted back regarding the complaint I filled with the local facility. The trailer I rented had the chain gate stuck close and spent 1 hour, myself, getting in fixed. Not even a thank you call for fixing it for them. The only reason I still recommend them is due to variety of equipment.

ROBIN P. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service from Mr. Qasim Frederick!

DEAN C. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent.

LOUIS M. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love U-Haul's commitment to sustainability!

LEANNE S. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I also got my trailer hitch at this location and the person who installed it was so kind and friendly. He really made my day.

Micheal C. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used the online services with Early Online Checking in and when I went to pick up the truck it took less than 5 minutes to be in the truck and on my way, then when I dropped the truck off, again it took less than 5 minutes to check out. It was a great experience.

PAM W. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the truck was clean but was not well maintained. It wobbled and service light at times was coming on and off..

DAN C on 6/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our UBox wasn`t at the location where we wanted it stored. WTF. Forty minutes after arriving and searching everywhere, staff tells me my UBox is 14 miles/23 mins away.

PATRICK S on 6/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

how about a courtesy notification when you don`t receive a regularly scheduled payment. as it stands you seem more interested in the late fee than customer service.

MARCUS A on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was by far the worse renting experience I have ever had. The only good thing about the rental was the truck. Everything else was very unprofessional.

JOHN C on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely wonderful experience. Everything was perfect.

STEVEN B on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish you had a freight elevator for upper level units.

WESTON P on 5/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

incorrect destination,higher shipping rate than reservation,five phone calls to find rep who knew how to handle complaints,never spoke to same rep,unable to confirm things ahead of time,etc.

CAITLIN C on 5/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My box was shipped to the wrong location. Staff had problems with the computer system, which may have caused the shipment problem. Please improve your computer system and/or staff training.

DAVE B on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility, excellent service.

ANITA L on 5/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage facility is the only thing I would ever recommend that is associated with U Haul. Once I get my stuff out of there, I will NEVER do any business with U Haul again.

PATRICIA W on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great idea. So many changes were handled with ease and professionalism! I liked the flexibility of packing, over a period of time.

RENITA M on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stephanie and her team of Marie, Demetrius and the guys are great! R.McCrary Unit 1723

DIANA B on 2/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly clean always on top of things.....would definitely recommend to anyone I know

PETE W on 2/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

LINDA K on 2/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephany Storm is beyond excellent, efficient and smart. Hold on to her.

NATASHA R on 1/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Job!

JOANNE R on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have visited your location twice this week. Both times I have had excellent customer service. I am so glad that I chose your location.

BARBARA V on 1/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant staff. The facility is very clean and safe.

MARK K on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Comments are in the above questions

SARAH P on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy move-in experience. Sales people were helpful at answering questions. Models of units in showroom made it easy to select what I needed. Location easily accessible from Chapel Hill.

JACKIE G on 12/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Didn`t have a problem with the location, just the movers.

KIRKLAND A on 12/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great. The staff was friendly, fast, and helpful. The manager helped me out a lot with setting up my change of date on my account.

MARTHA B on 11/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Coordination of my move out, from a long distance worked wonderfully well. Thank you Stephanie Storm. Sincerely Martha Brown

MARTHA B on 11/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Coordination of my move out, from a long distance worked wonderfully well. Thank you Stephanie Storm. Sincerely Martha Brown

CHRISTINE R on 11/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Due to the ceiling shortage and the extra charge for unlimited access I feel you over charge for what is offered, so I would not recommmed your facility.

ALEX M on 11/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bad experience. Again.

RENITA