U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

Share |

Address

4411 Durham Chapel Hill
Durham, NC 27707

(919) 682-9302

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Keith D. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great location. Fix cracked winshield before renting.

GRAHAM M. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Location was understaffed and slow to process people. Charged me for more fuel than should have. Only good thing is they have plenty of equipment.

MARK W. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seems like it takes too long per customer to get them their vehicles even if it was a straight forward interaction. Possibly slow computers?

Jeffery J. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Shorter wait time when checking out

CHRIS V on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good

Keith M. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Dont charge them for two days when it was said it would only be one. I hope that this problem is easily resolved when I come in! I left exactly where I was told and did what was told of me, yet charged for 2nd day!

phillp m. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great and treated me like a friend rather just a customer.and they are very clean and negotiable.I would recommend

Warren K. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inside of trailer needed to be washed out. Door was a little stiff when opening.

PHILLIP P. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My drop off and storage move in was a "10". would highly recommend the staff and facilities.

PHIL P on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was a 10. Clean, friendly and very helpful. Thanks for a pleasant experience after a long drive to storge goods. PLP

CLAY C. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Utility Dolly was broken that I reserved. Was able to tape and bungee cord it together to use it though. Excellent location and service, left an item in the truck and they found it and kept it in the lost and found. Highly recommend despite broken dolly.

william t. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I've been charged for an extra day and would like a refund. Rental fee(29.95) and insurance charge ($14.00) Please help me.

Hannah A. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was quite slow and only one of the staff knew the details about hiring a U-box pod. Perhaps more training in U-boxes would be helpful? Staff were overall very friendly and helpful otherwise.

DEBORAH J. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have nothing negative to say. Every employee that I spoke with treated me and my daughters with such care and kindness. Their helpfulness went above and beyond. Even the gentleman whose name I did not get helped us put things in our storage unit. He didn't have to do that, but he did. Moving takes a lot out of a person and I appreciated all the kindness at the beginning and end of the day. Thanks to all of you and God bless you.

SHANTESSA L. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better customer service. The cashier was very unfriendly.

Shelby C. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joshua was a very nice young man that made check-out a breeze and a pleasure.

NIDHI D. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great. Quick and easy return.

Stuart S. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, I got what I needed and am satisfied. However, the windshield was too dirty with something that would not clean off, making it difficult to see. Also, the staff I spoke to were rude and did not honor the reservation I had made over the phone earlier that day. There was no manager on-hand to speak to.

Sean S. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation online but it was "lost" when I showed up on my rental date. I am thankful there was a truck available, though. I was also given a disapproving look and comment when I said I needed a one-way truck. I did not feel this was appropriate customer service.

James C. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff did an excellent job, including recalculating the cost to save me money. They were patient with my questions and always courteous.

JAMES B. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was very difficult to drive - the tires were badly out of alignment.

SHEILA G on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good orientation to how to use storage unit

LESLIE B. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional staff, fast moving, quick return contract closing.

Stephanie P. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

(second half of previous review) he would send them another "urgent message", and did not seem at all concerned about the urgency of my situation. My fourth call resulted in an attempted connection to the regional office which did not go through. Finally I had access to a vehicle that I could drive back to the location, and the time was almost 6:00PM. I walked into the store where I though that the supposedly five employees were going to be handling long line of customers and requests. There was not another soul in the store save for myself and one individual who was browsing through the packing supplies. There were only two people at the register, just chatting away while my supposed "requests" were no were to be seen. I returned with my receipts to show that I paid for a dolly but never received one. After stopping no less than three times during my time at the desk to speak to the other cashier, my cashier managed to phone the manager (who was nowhere to be seen) and told me that I would be receiving a refund only for the dolly and the the U-Box trailer (for my inconvenience and a safety issue listed below), when I demanded a full refund for the truck and trailer. I had no time to further contest the point and I was forced to leave and hurriedly pack my belongings. The U-Box itself is a lawsuit waiting to happen. The chains connecting the trailer to the truck were not properly attached as was required by the instructions, nor was there any way to do so. Also, while driving back from the U-Haul location, I noticed something in the mirror and when I arrived, I checked the trailer only to discover a very large strip of moving wrap that someone had neglected to remove from the U-Box's previous use that was flapping alongside of the tire during the whole trip. The manager AND the man who attached the trailer to the truck failed to notice this, but proceeded to tell me that I'm "good to go." Apparently it is the customer's responsibility to do these people's jobs for them. Not only was it missing some of the safety equipment (the three of the four blocks of wood used to station the trailer), all of the movable hinges, stands, ramp, and locks were not in proper working order either (stiff and difficult, if not impossible, to move). I was only able to lower the ramp with the use of considerable force and a hammer. The frame of the door was damaged with a large fracture running along part of it and the original location of the padlock hinge clearly indicated that it had been torn off at some point and then sloppily reattached. After I locked it, it did not look at all sturdy enough to contain the items inside of it were there to be an occasion for braking suddenly, and three of the four screws holding it in place were loose. Previously when I spoke with the cashier, they said that I would be reimbursed for this and I never was, even though she left a note for the manager to look at the next morning. Just after this she processed to what country my

STEPHANIE P. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst experience I have ever had with a moving company. The services provided were more than horrid and the staff possessed an unseen level of incompetence. I live in a studio apartment with a small number of belonging and I needed a storage space for three weeks just until the school semester started, so I decided to rent a U-Box for this time. I called to make an online reservation and asked the operator what vehicles are able to tow the U-Box and she replied that most vehicles are able to tow it and ANY vehicle with a ball-hitch would be able to do this. When I arrived at the U-Haul location, they proceeded to tell me that the soft-top Jeep (with a ball-hitch) that a friend drove for four hours just for this purpose would not be able to tow a U-Box. They then told me that I could tow the one ton or more (fully loaded) U-Box with my 1995 E320 Benz, which doesn't even have a towing attachment. Seeing that this would not be in anyway possible and that I was short on time, I was forced to pay for a rental truck, even though I was assured when I made the reservation that the U-Box would be ready (and it wasn't for about twenty minutes) to attach to MY vehicle. The second critical error that caused the most trouble was their inattention to detail. I ordered a (very crucial) hand truck so that I could move my heavier appliances and belongings and right before I walked out to the truck, the general manager who took care of my order said "the hand truck is in the truck," so naturally, I assumed that it would be there. When I got back to my apartment after an hour-long commute, to my surprise the utility dolly was nowhere to be found. I called the store and told them about the situation, they were very "apologetic" and said that they would have someone call me back SHORTLY to schedule and appointment so that I can come pick another one up. It was the day of my final exam and I alerted them to the fact that I had to be vacated from the premises by the very latest 4:00PM (after barely having received an extension from the original 3:00PM and I also had a crucially family gathering to attend that was about 4 hours away) and the time was then 2:30. I told them that I was not able to spend another two hours just to pick up a dolly and insisted that they have someone bring it to me since they were at fault and again I was told to that I would be receiving a call shortly. It had been 45 minutes, none of my things were packed, and I had no way of getting back to the location myself to pick up the dolly. I placed my second call to the location and they said that they would send another message to all of the five people working there, and that they would see the flashing alert and that I should be getting a call back shortly. Another 20 minutes had passed and still no call. I then placed my third call and was told the same thing. The phone operator would not give me a straight answer as to why I still had not received a call back but said that

David H. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant and very helpful.

Glen H. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service end to end

CAROL F. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcus is very good with customers. He is efficient and very personable.

jamie k. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. Recommended company already.

KEVIN K. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient! I was in and out in no time.

JON V. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friday was a busy day - waited 5-10 mins in line.

GREGORY B. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The narrow hitch safety chain hooks did not fit on my standard hitch which caused a significant delay when picking up the trailer. The hooks should be broader to allow fitment on a variety of hitches.

CORY R. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul that I was given was very loud & smelled like exhaust. The Uhaul agent assured me that it was fine. The Uhaul agent in Morehead told me that it had a severe exhaust leak & that he was surprised I'd made it all the way there.

R MARK E. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We drooped the truck off after hours. There was a slight billing discrepancy which was fixed immediately the following day. Great friendly service !

michael r. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

well organized, friendly.

James P. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees extremely nice, efficient. In and out in a short time.

JULIAN R. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had terrible customer service. The manager didn't care to help me. He was rude and unaccommodating.

Yves M. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When we returned the truck, the check in person indicated that we would have to go to the counter to check in as his hand held device was not working properly. We waited in line for 45 minutes to check in. I asked for the name and number of the manager and was told that the delay was because the system was down. I informed the individual that the problem with the UHAUL system was made to be my problem and that I wanted to let the manager know that I wasn't pleased. An individual named Marcus (who wasn't the one helping me) became very defensive and told me that everyone had to wait. I then asked for the number to the corporate office, Marcus initially refused to give it to me saying I could find it online myself, he later "clarified", stating that I could call 800-GOUHAUL. I was also provided with the managers business card and informed that I would have to wait until Monday to speak with her. I understand that the system problems were not created by the employees at the location, and by no means hold them responsible, however, I wanted to let the manager know that I didn't appreciate the extended wait time. The situation could have been ameliorated if I was simply offered an apology, however, I was instead met with confrontation. I have used UHAUL many times in the past, and was planning to use UHAUL for an out of state move in two months, however, the "customer service" I recently experienced now has me rethinking my options.

Wendi L. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The man at the front desk was very nice and helpful.

Luis M. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Put up signs indicating the entry and exit to the property. They are a little confusing.

KATE S. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep employee Pam! She's a great asset .... KS

TYFFANY N on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

WILLIAM M. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My son left a bank envelope with $ 100 in it. our stupidity. They jumped on cleaming the cab berfore we were sigend off... Maybe if someone had asked... have you chacked to see if you retreaved all your items before the clean up started...

DANIEL S. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Left turn signal was out! Very dangerous. Otherwise experience was good.

David C. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check out equipment paperwork process too slow. Had four stations set up and one check out person and people waiting in line. Check in was much quicker.

Shaher Y. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Spoke to manager because the employees checked in the equipment two days later than it was returned and her attitude was very poor. Very inconsistent customer service at this location.

Jessica A. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The floor of the truck had trail mix on the floor from the previous operator.

logretta c. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

Clayton S. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I haven't rented from uhaul in quite some time and was very impressed with the cleanliness and professionalism of the staff members and the facility. This isn't what I had expected from uhaul (in a very good way).

ABIOLA G. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need to improve on more clarification on marking the fuel gauage for customers/ rental car guage. Overall rating is very good......very good customer relations.

Vera B. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'd prefer the vehicles to be full so I don't have to guess how much gas to buy when I return it.

CARL B. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A well organized operation. My only complaint is that I had to wait in line twice to rent a trailer. After my first wait I was told to go to the trailer and someone would come and help me. This was fine, but then after I was helped and the trailer was hitched, I had to wait in line again to complete the paperwork. Since I hate waiting, I found this irksome.

Stephen W. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Actually nothing. The lady (can't remember her name but she was ex-military processed my paper work and had me in a truck in about 15 minutes. Unbelievable! The woman is really good. I dropped the truck off that evening and the kid who processed the final paperwork was great too.Best U-Haul experience ever.

KEN B. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck and a car dolly. Did paperwork and paid for both in the morning and was suggested to pick up the truck only first to make loading easy. After loading the truck, I came back to connect the dolly to the truck, ending up doing the paperwork again, which took 30 minutes. It's not like they park the dolly in the lot for you and what you need to do is just to pick it up. Actually, they didn't keep a dolly for me and upgraded to a auto transporter without an extra fee, which worked better for me in the end, but I am not sure if this was a good idea after all.

ALAN B. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had to wait an hour in line at this location to drop off the truck. They only had one person behind the counter renting and receiving trucks.

dee c. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck they gave was horrible, it would not go over 60-65 without shaking really bad. The headlights were way off and could barely see at night and the speedometer was not accurate, know this because was following someone

Timothy W. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I reserved was not available, had to get a pickup instead. It rained and so my stuff got very wet. Staff was fine but didn't really seem to know how nor care to engage my questions. Bill didn't make a ton of sense either. Not sure if I got ripped off. Lastly, there was no space to return the truck in the dropoff nor anywhere to put my furniture dolly. Hope they didn't get stolen.

Todd Michael L. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fumigate furniture pads and trucks between uses

Teresa P. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

waited 15 min to return equipment before anyone even came outside ( at 3:00 PM on a Wed)

SHAWN P. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much. You have great customer service. Everything was great. Keep it up :)

DEBORAH M. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used a U-Haul van to transport 120 ballons for a 100th Birthday party. Some of the balloons popped when they touched the sides of the interior of the van. It woould have been nice if some blankets were attached to the interior sides to pad them. In the future, I will bring some blankets.

py s. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved a trailer and stood in line for 15 minutes only to be told to go have the trailer hooked up and then come by in and stand in line some more in order to go to the check out process. This double wait was not very well thought out.

Sharon T. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Till Have Not Received The Receipt. They Said They Would Email.

DENNIS F. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have dealt with a guy name Marcus several times and he has been very helpful as always.

ROSE P. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I LIKE THE WAY JUST LIKE IT IS BE BACK SOON

NIRU S. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had only one contract with UHAUL but in the system there were two, one to drop off a van in Illinois, no idea where that came from. I received calls telling me I was late in dropping the trick. But we had dropped of the truck in Asheville as per as our contract that we had booked on time. I have spent hours on the phone to resolve this issue. Uhaul computer records need to be accurate, and customer service needs to be responsive and customer should not have to spend countless hours on the phone/.

MARIO M. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bilingual personal. Hispanic guys are faster on dutie

KATHERINE C. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Made reservation truck was not there. The clerk did not assist or try to locate another truck.

MEAGHAN M. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One of the dollies was broken, customer service was great and they refunded us the $7. Other than that, everything was great.

James B. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location had lots of equipment and supplies and the people were helpful.

CLIMMON W. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

REBECCA K. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the customer service experience was absolutely horrid. the manager Marcus Pratt was just rude and I experienced a situation which personal conversation on your part to me not through email is requested. My home phone is 919 973 5865 I do not want to go into it until I actually calm down from it.

RICHARD R. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. Fantastic staff / location / equipment.

ARIELLE H. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The online site let me confirm a van that the chapel hill site did not actuslly have. We set the pick up time for 1200 and the movers were coming at 1pm. It was a big inconvenience to drive to Durham and get the van. However the CH office was helpful in getting my contract switched over to Durham office and they allowed my family to pick it up even though I made the reservation. Drop off was quick and easy. They calculated the mileage correctly and we didn't even have to go inside to pay. I'd still recommend the company to another, just suggest they'd call the site they're picking up from, to assure they have what it says they have online.P

CLARK O. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Marcus Pratt was a great help and made sure that I was well compensated for the delays I faced during the day. I appreciate his calmness and willingness to take care of me. He should be congratulated for making my Uhaul experience a positive one despite what could have been negative/unpleasant circumstances.

deborah S. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great service, but staff was way understaffed on the day I went in which was not the employees fault

AARON W. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your customer service from your call centers is awful. I was hung up on while on hold multiple times, and the staff with whom i spoke were unhelpful and rude. Messages left for call back from locations were not returned. I will think twice before using uhaul again

JACQUELINE G. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged $35 for an eighth of a tank difference.

Alphonza A. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

be more quicker for the line inside the store and more professional.

WILLIE S. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well pleased

nagababu c. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing is easy and staff are awesome

DOUG W. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person working new what he was doing but he had terrible customer service communication skills. He was nice but you could no understand him while he talked however he was knowledgeable.

Chris F. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The van smelled bad of stale cigarettes.

EMILY T. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pick up and drop off at this location was very very easy. My only complaint with this location was having to argue for hours in order to get the correct truck size. I had reserved a 26' truck and then received a call the day before my rental saying they didn't have it. No one was very helpful in fixing the problem and the majority of people I called in various uhaul departments were less than helpful. So just make sure you get what you ordered. Once that problem was taken care of, the location was great.

Cynthia M. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location rented the truck to us with bald tires. The location in Boone could not rent it to the next person due to the tires. To think, we could have had an accident with this truck! I would like someone to look into how this happened and why they rented me this truck. I disliked the way it swerved on the road and caalled two hours after renting it to see it I could get a new one and they said no. I had no idea it was related to the tires. I thought there was just a lot of pull in the steering wheel!

bernard f. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vehicle had a cracked windshield on the drivers side. I had to ask about this. They said since it had a green sticker at the bottom of the crack they knew about it. It would have been helpful to know this when before I got in the truck, instead of me having to ask. It is also safer to have the cracked windshield replaced before renting again.

BELINDA M. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just make it a little clearer where the vehicle is when it's time to leave with it. We stood outside waiting for quite a while because we weren't sure which vehicle was ours.

EILEEN R. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Speed up the process for picking up equipment. Every time I go to UHAUL I have to wait in a long line. The return was easy and quick and the employees polite and helpful. It just takes way too long. I also think it is ridiculous that when i called to arrange to keep the utility trailer beyond 5 hours, I was told I had to pay for another day. This, even though your website says 14.95 for up to 24 hours.

ASHLEY M. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I ordered and received email confirmation for two UBoxes and only one arrived when it was supposed to. I had to spend my entire day calling the store. When that didn't work, I had to leave my office, come down to the store 2 minutes before closing and that's the only way I could confirm my box's arrival. Very disappointed. Not using Uhaul (or at least this location) in the future, because it seems that Uhaul has set up faulty systems that the in-store employees have to operate by. Apparently a confirmation email is not enough to confirm a reservation, you have to get a phone call from a Uhaul rep to confirm it. (WHAT.) I can't blame these in-store employees because they appear to be doing the best they can, and they were obviously exhausted at at their wit's end by the time I got to them. But given the choice, I will not be using Uhaul again.

SOYEON G. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The personnel seemed new, non-professional.

SCOTT R. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck that we rented, apparently had brake problems. They pulsated and at one point did not completely catch causing an accident.

LAVEL B on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When leaving I had to wait in line for 30min. I had to pay for a full month even though I only used it 2 days into the month. I reserved a truck that was not available on move out day.

BLAINE W. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was sticky all over the inside driver's door. I realize that this is the fault of whoever had the truck before, but it took me all of 30 seconds to clean it. The truck ran well, but the power steering fluid was empty, making it exceedingly hard to turn the wheel unless the truck was moving. Seeing as it was the largest of the trucks, this made the experience quite unpleasant.

daniel m. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it went perfect

ERIN B. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They had all the moving materials I needed, answered my questions, and had the truck ready to go when I needed it. Keep up the good work!

GLENN O. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the ad says 19.95 per day. I was told I HAD to have the truck back by 2pm.I tried to discuss,Agent said they were booked and needed the truck back Agent impatient. Gas gauge was off, broken windshield I was treated poorly and had to rush, and didn't finish what I needed to accomplish

Stephanie K. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rental rates should include equipment fees. The additional $ for equipment then additional rate for mileage makes the total nearly double what is advertised. Misleading to customers. Also my moving help purchased leather moving gloves that were clearly marked $2.95. When they rung up $3.95 the Uhaul representative would not honor the posted rate. $'s add up quick. We did not use the dolly and I replied to get that $7 refund as well. The tag was not broken in the dolly at drop off.

JANE B. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not return it, as i was not the driver.

Virgil P. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Since 6-8-14 I have not been contacted back regarding the complaint I filled with the local facility. The trailer I rented had the chain gate stuck close and spent 1 hour, myself, getting in fixed. Not even a thank you call for fixing it for them. The only reason I still recommend them is due to variety of equipment.

ROBIN P. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service from Mr. Qasim Frederick!

DEAN C. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent.

LOUIS M. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love U-Haul's commitment to sustainability!

LEANNE S. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I also got my trailer hitch at this location and the person who installed it was so kind and friendly. He really made my day.

Micheal C. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used the online services with Early Online Checking in and when I went to pick up the truck it took less than 5 minutes to be in the truck and on my way, then when I dropped the truck off, again it took less than 5 minutes to check out. It was a great experience.

PAM W. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the truck was clean but was not well maintained. It wobbled and service light at times was coming on and off..

DAVID H. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ubox order was botched horribly, and notification was poor. Caused a lost morning and lots of extra driving to another location: racking up mileage, gas use, and wasting my and others time. Poorly organized location: and this is the second time I've had nothing but problems here.

MELVIN r. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Live in Hillsborough, NC. Had to go to Durham, NC to pick up truck. Only used truck for 24 hrs, still charged for 2 days. Picked up truck with 1/4 tank. Returned trick with over 1/2 tank of gas. Was tld that because we had paid in full when we picked the truck up, a refund could not be given. Even though we had paid with a credit card.

SAM B. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I went to this location by mistake. I had reserved equipment at another location unknowingly. The folks at this location were VERY helpful and found a van of a different size that still worked for me at their location. Don't remember the manager's name but he was so cheerful and helpful. Cannot say enough good things about him. THANKS!

MONICA T. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service! The staff went out of their way to help me with all of my needs.

GLENN O. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fairly long wait to check out Sat. morning. Otherwise very good

DAVID M. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do not leave pads/dolly in the truck if not part of contract. They get in the way.

MONFORD B. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Thank you.

MIKE C. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Reserved a 10ft box truck 1 week earlier. Went to look at truck at 10am told them I would pick up at 6p. Clerk on phone recommended that I should not leave my personal care overnight. Returned at 6p to get the last truck I looked at earlier and they rented it out. Took a cargo van instead.

Rich V. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Go faster

KRISTY K. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always good service...very efficient...

KRISTIN B. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reservation was made over a month ago but original order could not be fulfilled (no 10" truck available). Our reservation was automatically transferred to a different location that was much further with less convenient hours. We eventually decided to go to our original location but were forced to get a larger truck. When we showed up, 10" trucks were on site but they said we could not use them. Feels pointless to make a reservation in advance.

MARK L. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I waited in line 45 minutes to get my reserved truck. I have never seen such a mismanaged check-in process, and the large number of people in line were near to mutiny. Once I got to the desk, check-in was fast, and the clerk was great. So, I have no idea why there was such a long wait, but it was maddening.

Erik H. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very confusing about how things seem to work with one way rental.

NATHAN G. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience but somehow our online reservation (which we had just double-checked the night before) was not the system when we went to pick up our truck.

PETER N. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

GARY M. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

4x8 trailer was rented to me and the lights were not tested and they did not work. I traveled 800 miles in the evening and at night with no lights on the trailer. I know the electric on my car works because I originally rented a 5x8 trailer but that pulled the vehicle to the left and I had to change trailers. Also the 4x8 trailer was never chained to the car and I was lucky I had no problems. This is just negligence. Needless to say I am not impressed with U Haul personnel.

BETHANY S. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The line was a little long, but the staff were smart and time-efficient (when applicable). Overall this was a great experience. The customer support I received over the phone throughout my experience was also phenomenal. Moving can be an extremely stressful time in ones life. Fortunately, the help I got from uhaul made getting the truck one less hassle! It was a breeze. Thank you and your employees so much.

DAN C on 6/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our UBox wasn`t at the location where we wanted it stored. WTF. Forty minutes after arriving and searching everywhere, staff tells me my UBox is 14 miles/23 mins away.

PATRICK S on 6/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

how about a courtesy notification when you don`t receive a regularly scheduled payment. as it stands you seem more interested in the late fee than customer service.

PENNY F. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff

DIANA W. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The windshield wipers were shot. Other than that everything was great.

SANDRA R. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Long wait for service, they need more personnel to help customers.

Martha D. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had ordered and paid for a furniture dolly, but they didn't have it in the truck when I got home. Should have checked the truck before I left....it turned out I didn't need it, but it would have been really annoying if I had! They refunded the money with no problem.

elizabeth w. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

People at the registers need to be more aware of customers waiting.

felisah f. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The check in process and the return process was very easy. The people were very nice and polite. Thanks for the kind service.

brenda l. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the first time I had ever rented a U-Haul for anything and I had a very satisfying experience. The people were very friendly there....it was a laid-back yet professional atmosphere. I would definitely consider a U-Haul again for anything I needed to haul!

MARCUS A on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was by far the worse renting experience I have ever had. The only good thing about the rental was the truck. Everything else was very unprofessional.

Leonardo D. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Aditional available staff working in the counter.

Nicole B. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. All of the staff were very courteous, helpful, and quick. Thank you!

DANIELLE B. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in process took 25 mins because only one person and a line.

JOHN C on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely wonderful experience. Everything was perfect.

Joseph S. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving is always stressful, but U-Haul helped to make it so much easier. Check in and drop off was actually pleasant and the truck we drove 1,700 miles in 5 days was comfortable and problem free. We are in our mid sixties...this was our 40th move and it was made so much easier by an incredibly efficient group of people at this U-Haul in Durham.

Bryan B. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was top notch. However, the 20' truck that I used needed Power Steering Servicing. I am very familiar with this make/model of truck, an the steering had much more play than normal. To maintain a straight line on the highway, the steering wheel can be turned 30-40 degrees to go straight. thank you!

DAVID F. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Flawless experience!

Tingran G. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This equipment seems a bit aged--the engine vibrates terribly while driving. Everything else was perfect!

RICHARD H. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellentI I rented a local van and only put 15 miles on it. I appreciated their giving me a brand new van.

donna b. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was great. The truck was clean all through I feel it wasn't in the best running condition. If I had been moving a long distance I would have turned the truck back in , The transmission didn't seem to shift into the correct gear. It was very loud. it took $35. To fill to the level I received it with. Total milage was less than 50 miles. I requested an appliance dollie with my order , There were 2 different kinds I was charged for both. Only needed the one. It seems this is a very negative review, Over all I was very satisfied with my experience with renting from this location, and will use them again, I'll just request a better running truck.

AMIR K. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephanie is awesome!!!!!!!!!

Christian C. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

Juinting C. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I waited 20 minutes in line before I was told at the counter I had to get a trailed hitched and checked before going to the register. Then I had to wait in line AGAIN. The people helping me at the register never apologized for the extra wait time, nor did they offer to fix the situation in any way, even when I expressed my concern about waiting in the line a second time. This was extremely poor customer service.

PAUL S. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This is the first time I have rented from U-Haul where the customer service was poor. They did the job ok but everyone was unfriendly and seemed "put out" by having to be there helping customers.

Qurita H. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent CUSTOMER SERVICE

Darren S. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have all vehicles fuel tank full upon receiving.

Jonathan S. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The online order process is way below par it definitely needs improving.

CHRIST M. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a trailer. Trailer lights at a short in them and one light stayed all time. My battery to die in my car. When I told them at the drop off location they did nothing for me. I should receive some sort of credit for renting faulty equipment. That was dangerous. I expect a response to this from U-Haul.

COREY H. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff could be friendlier.

DUMITRU P. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

more info to clients,and also could be cheaper overall. i give a debit card on file and returned the truck after store hours and i have been charged $30 late fees.never happened in other locations and got better prices with budget rentals.i'll go at the office to check if i can get the late fees discounted from my total. after $200 in 1 day rental i think is asking little

DOMONIQUE G. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I stressed to the representative (Stephanie) and the return agent (Brandon) that the quality of the truck was very poor, the only thing they were concerned about is fuel being slightly below lower than what associate Joshua so kindly adjusted upon pickup on the previous day. I explained to them how dissatisfied I was and how frequent of a customer I was to U-haul throughout the region. I have never imagined such an eatablished and reputed company could handle its customers so disrespectfully.

JOANNE B. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

HAD A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS UHAUL TO THE NEXT CUSTOMER!!!

ALLAN B. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Taxes were much more than expected and not divulged anywhere prior to purchase.....I understand passing along "road taxes" to customers, just make them KNOWN on your website.

SHERYL W. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Wrong card was charged. I contacted Center 3 times and left message. Stephanie never called back. Went back last night to get straight.

STEVEN B on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish you had a freight elevator for upper level units.

MARK L. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this has nothing to do with the location, but I did not get the location for pick up that I asked for .... was not told that until the day I was traveling to the location to pick up the trailer .... you would think that you would have a way to indicate when the equipment IS NOT available at your preferred location

SYED B. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If they were available after Hour drop off till 8Pm.

John S. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The van was not cleaned out inside. Whoever rented it before smoked inside and ashes were everywhere. As a person who has quit smoking recently after 20 plus years, it was a very difficult and window-opening experience. Also, the liner of the truck could have been cut better to fit objects going into the back of the van.

Rodolfo G. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location were professional and courteous, I had a stress free experience.

WILLIAM M. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Uhaul location and staff I've ever encountered. I've used a number of locations over the years, and this particular location truly stands out as excellent!

ELAINE D. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very good when my truck did not arrive on time they kindly offered a larger truck for the same price. I would highly recommend 'U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd' to friends.

Richard P. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well checking out and returning. I was about 15 min late in returning and tried calling. Was put on hold for 20 minutes with an annoying recording telling me to go online. I called for a reason.

jc l. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent personnel service... Very helpful.... Extremely timely, solved problems. Courteous.... Patient.

elizabeth o. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thought the location was well organized, informed and efficient - didn't see that anything could be improved upon.

ROBERT Z. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Drove 43 miles on Ford Econoline Vam rated @ 16 mpg. UHaul extoryed fr me more than 6.5 gallons of fuel. This equates to mpg of less than 7 when the van was driven near zero cargo load for 2/3 the disyance driven. Attendant lacked fundamental cmon sense.

JOCELYN F. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience, but I had a longer then normal wait time at the counter because there were no other employees available for checkout.

WESTON F. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The entire process seemed to take about twice as long as it should've. Not a tremendous experience.

PATSY G. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It I could give them 20 stars, I would! This was absolutely the EASIEST return I have EVER done. Everything was so quick and efficient. The personnel was very friendly and helpful.

RICHARD K. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The overall pickup experience was quick and efficient, however the return experience was less than pleasant - it seemed that there was only one staffer qualified to check people in (Jeffrey) and on a busy end-of-the-month Friday evening this caused some serious delays. Perhaps you can post more than one check-in person on such days?

Ryan V. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Much more pleasant experience.

JEREMY R. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is that it's way too expensive.

SHABBAR R. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved my U-haul at this location, however, after three weeks when I had to pick up my u-haul somehow my pickup location was changed. And then it took a while for them to figure out an auto-transport for me that I had reserved 3 weeks back! This was very troublesome. However, the staff were very nice and some even talked to us after the U-haul closing hours. Overall it worked out but not without anxiety and some panic.

john k. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is a busy location. It would make me feel better if somebody took me to the vehicle and insured that I was getting in the right vehicle. It would also be nice to have somebody inspect the cleanliness of the vehicle before I leave with it.

THADDEUS W. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The vehicle was very low on gas and I had to trade the truck in for another, the lock did not work on the first truck.

manuel p. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The store manager has an attitude problem. Prices are not clearly marked on all products. When idle behind the counter, employees should walk the floor taking care of customers' needs. Overall you should make an effort to understand your customer, his needs holistically and then offer a comprehensive solution. You would have both: better customer service and more revenue. Oh and the interiors in your truck were deplorable. And one more thing, not everyone has driven a 14 foot truck, so a quick introduction to the vehicle and how to use the side mirrors would go a long way and probably reduce the number of accidents. Your only positive point is location...

Margaret G. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The van I rented was very nice and roomy, and was just what I needed to move a few things for friends. The person that waited on me was extremely courteous and answered every question I had. I have and will recommend my local U-Haul dealer. They were so very nice and helpful!!

Wayne C. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience

Giselle L. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure supplies requested are in the truck. I had requested a dolly and was told it was in the truck. However, when I checked there was no dolly. If I had not checked before driving off, I would have had no proof that there was no dolly provided and potentially been liable for an item that was not provided. Otherwise, this location had excellent service.

LINDA C. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was called several times the day after I returned the truck asking me when I was going to bring it back because I hadn't returned it. I had to call several people to tell them I had in fact returned it. This was nerve wracking and frustrating

MIKE S. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

DAVID B. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pick-up and return handled quickly and pleasantly. Received the type of vehicle I asked for (new Ford van), which was clean and in good shape. Rate was a good bargain. Have used this location in the past and will again in the future. Thank you.

MIKE F. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The head lights were not aligned and caused a real problem, which could have caused an accident.

ERIC E. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well organized, staffed by professionals, thanks for the painless experience.

PEGGY P. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more trucks available. had to wait a day and could only get a cargo van. I was surprised since it wasn't the end of the month.

MEGAN H. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, efficient drop off!

Marcia A. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Wonderful customer service. Would highly recommend.

David R. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rental went very well. Good job.

Iby T. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

CARMEN D. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Both customer service reps. were very helpful, pleasant and courteous, extremely professional.

JOANN B. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service. Very helpful.

Elizabeth C. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent location with friendly staff who handled customers with care and efficiency.

Carol H. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our representative, Marcus, was friendly, helpful and saved us money by researching deals. We were extremely pleased!

james d. on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve, great staff!! Storm was very helpful and friendly!

CONSTANCE R. on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience from start to finish.

PABLO H. on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcus Pratt handled our customer experience very well. He was very efficient and friendly.

MICHAEL O. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great on both ends. Overall this was a very satisfactory rental process. Thanks!

WILLIAM A. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Entered the destination to Wilmington rather than Kure Beach. As a result I had to pay an $8 fee for additional miles.

PATRICIA V. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all sounds good

PETER G. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1st of all I was just glad to get a truck and if pressed would have been good with it. ...YET, the truck was a piece of junk and was borderline dangerous. Luckily I was only going local, otherwise it would not have been fit for the highway/interstate. I could barely get it up to 45 mph and when pressed would buck and jump. If I had left the windows closed we might have died from CO2 poisoning. I would sorta like a refund of some sort but didn't have time to stand in line and argue.....The crew and site was fine but since it wasn't the last truck in the lot, it should have been retired/repaired or at least come with a warning. Absolute misery.

KAREN W. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The experience was horrible. The size trailer I requested and was indicated on my confirmation was not available. The sales associate was rude, at one point raising her voice at me and when I told her I didn't appreciate it she didn't acknowledge it she just kept on talking. If there were another option in town I would certainly use it over U-Haul.

franklin h. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck leaked. I told the person when I gave it back. "Ok sorry man". Checking it out took 15 minutes. The person couldn't understand his own computer instructions. I had a reservation as well.

WILLIAM R. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience.

MADISON H. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and fast customer service. We needed a cargo van to move a couch in a time crunch and they had me driving off in the van in less than fifteen minutes. I was very appreciative of their professionalism and service. Thank you!

RONALD A. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had the vehicle for one day rental. It was clean, efficient, and practical for my needs. The agent was extremely helpful in getting me in and out quickly.

Richard B. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you are doing!!

ALEXANDER B. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very professional, contract articulate and friendly.

VERNON M. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

See the attached note.

Paul W. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good selection clean equipment

NICHOLAS P. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We drove a 26 ft truck to the location we were storing our furniture and other household items for moving to our new location. We had completely loaded the truck and there was no power getting to the starter when we were ready to leave. I would not give a negative review based on the fact this happened, things like this are bound to occur. I called the U Haul to ask for someone to come jump the truck for possibly have to tow it if they were unable to get the truck running. Roadside assistance arrived about 30 minutes after my call which was great. The driver was great but told me he was going to have to tow the truck. He told me he could either tow it back to UHaul or could tow it to our new loaction, but would not be able to get the tow truck our here until about 5-6. At this point it was about 2. I called UHaul back to let them know and asked about getting getting a partial refund if they had to tow it to the new location or getting a full refund for just returning the UHaul. The guy who answered said he could not tell me for sure about the refund but he would have his manager call me back, and I never heard back until I ended up calling back later. Anyways, I ended up calling Roadside assistance again about 2:30 to tell them to tow it back to the UHaul location cause I had to be at work at 4. Tow truck was suppose to be there by 6. I called at 6:30 and they said they had to put new tires and some other stuff on the tow truck in order to tow such a large truck. We had already unpacked everything from the truck and were ready. Also, one of our cars was blocked in the driveway. I kept calling roadside assistance every few hours and they kept delaying the time they could show up and asked if they could tow first thing in the morning and I said we needed it out that night. He said he would get it that night but never did. I am not blaming the driver at all, just the fact they could not get a tow truck ready that night. The next morning, they sent out a another guy to try to fix the truck again, even though they knew jumping it would do nothing, battery was fine. So then he had to call his people and tell them to bring a tow truck again, which should have showed up first thing in the morning. Tow truck didnt come til 2 or so the that day, so the truck had been in my room mates parents driveway for 24 hours. Again, I am not basing this review on the truck malfunctioning, just the fact it took so long to get the tow truck to show up. Also, I got a call from UHaul morning the tow truck finally came, and they were asking me when I would return the truck and that I was going to have a late fee. This call and the fact roadside assistance sent 2 people in row to jump the truck when there was no reason for them to come the second time without a tow truck, shows there is a serious lack of communication going on. We ended up just morving our stuff in 3 trips using a minivan (what we were trying to avoid by just taking one trip in the U

yasar o. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The open trailer was great and for the right price. It was easy to load and unload the mulch from the open trailer. This location had three different sizes. Will definately come back again to rent.

JANIE J. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was looking for the radio, but did not find it..got no overall review as to where things are..ie, radio, gas tank.

Amy D. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was good. The radio was broken in that it was permanently on at a fairly loud volume and the volume could not be turned down or the radio off.

RALPH M. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All good - Chris was very helpful and friendly

david h. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Get rid of these turkeys. Didn't have unit I reserved. Screamed at another customer and forced him to leave facility - really. I was sent away to another store and given different trailer size. Trailer had electrical problem that drained car battery twice. If disconnected car battery was fine. The guy in chapel hill is going to attract a lawsuit sooner or later. Equipment was pathetic.

Elizabeth L. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Thanks!

WESTON P on 5/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

incorrect destination,higher shipping rate than reservation,five phone calls to find rep who knew how to handle complaints,never spoke to same rep,unable to confirm things ahead of time,etc.

DEBBIE M. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great company great management

CAITLIN C on 5/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My box was shipped to the wrong location. Staff had problems with the computer system, which may have caused the shipment problem. Please improve your computer system and/or staff training.

david v. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my third rental from this location and I wouldn't go anywhere else. It's very well run and the people are professional, very friendly and helpful.

Michael T. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall this UHaul site is large and accommodating. However, the equipment I rented was faulty (trailer fell of my truck 1 mile down the road) and I had to get a replacement. This cost me over an hour and I didn't have time to finish the work I needed to do that day.

Allison P. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was ready exactly when I asked and all the staff was friendly and helpful.

Mike M. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was late for my scheduled pick-up but was still able to be accommodated on a busy move day. I greatly appreciated it.

APINARD K. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I forgot my garage remote in the car and called back within an hour after I returned the car. The employee LIED to me that she would go and kept it for me. The next day I called back to pick up the remote, she said she couldn't find it. I drove to the store. This time she said that the car hadn't been returned yet so no one could check whether the remote was in the car. She told me to call back tomorrow morning and she would check it for me. That morning, i came to the store. No one checked it for me. I found the car I rent was already started and ready to leave the store. I got in the car and found my remote. The services is very poor. I recommended everyone not to use it.

LISA S. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had no problems! We often need a vehicle for smaller jobs, that are too big fir a car. A pickup or a van is perfect for us to drive without freaking out in traffic or parking. We will likely use this service a lot.

kim b. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At busy times, it would be helpful to have more than one person behind the counter.

Jacob H. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend the location on Cornwallis and 55 in Durham rather than this one. When I picked up the truck the gas was marked as full on the sheet and the actual reading in the truck was about 3/4. Consequently for one short in-town trip I had to put $50 back in the tank. Also the next day I received a phone call saying I hadn't returned the truck when in fact I returned it at about 2:30PM when it was due back at 6PM

harriet w. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Once all the fees and mileage were calculated, the price was more than twice what's written on the side of those pick-up trucks. Stop being deceptive!

Michael H. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I checked out yesterday I had to pay an extra $10.00 or so. I just thought it was because the gas was not correct but when I got back to the office and reviewed the receipt it said gas was ok but that I had used an extra 30 miles. That was not correct. I put down in my phone when I left the odometer 7946. The bill said I started with 7916. I believe it was a typo on U-Hauls side.

LAWRENCE h. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer care

alexander d. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was impressive.

Matthew G. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My customer service representative (Marcus) was incredibly helpful. He made the experience very easy. He clearly wanted to provide customers the best experience. I have rented from this locations a few times and have never had a bad experience.

DAVE B on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility, excellent service.

STEVE S. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was only person working at the desk and so I had to wait a long time even though I was next person. There were lots of other people working but they kept walking around slowly and no one made an attempt to help the people in line. but the truck was great and the price fair.

Robert R. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, really. Pickup and check in were smooth and courteous, as was the phone reservation.

HILLARY F. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We ordered the van and then waited outside for over 20 minutes for them to drive it up to us. They had forgotten to bring it to us until we went back inside and asked where our van was. The guy then drove it up, handed us a key, no instructions or anything.

MATTHEW T. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. There was a mixup with my reservation, but things were handled efficiently and easily. I was able to get things moved and return the truck on-time!!

WAYNE A. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inventory control! Resource management. We spent an inordinate amount of time trying to locate the 1 auto transport unit which was customer ready out of 4 to 6 on the property. Some Red tagged (the original unit scheduled for my rental), some not. Being directed to connect to one unit then another, then another, then back to first unit, then move to another yet again. Exasperating at the least. Desk staff was pleasant and easy to work with. Yard staff was also pleasant and easy to work with but they were hampered and frustrated by the several misdirections of which unit to give to me. As was I. They deserve better but then again so do the customers. Having to wait a reasonable amount of time for customers in front of me is part of the deal. Waiting for you to sort out your inventory and find the one unit which isn't broken is not the way it is supposed to work. I expected my unit would have been checked out and ready to go for the reserved scheduled time. You would too, and you know it! Time/money is not a reciprocal arrangement. You cost me time and money with no compensation. If I cost you time and money you require compensation. Fix it and we all win. Then while there another customer came in to pick up truck, he had been told his rental had been transferred to another location. Really, what is the point of selecting a location and having a reservation? Back to inventory control ( I know it is hard ) and resource management. What about customer service? I know it won't work perfect every time but what could any of the staff have done to make this a Quality experience for the customer. I have used this location before and this is not how past transactions have gone. Return was as easy as could be, much more like i am familiar with and expected.

PATRICK P. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. I would highly recommend this U-Haul location!

COURTNIE S. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Josh m was very rude and I will be contacting someone in reference to him as soon As possible

CHRISTOPHER D. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Talk to other locations about providing same high quality customer service.

SHERYL R. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more people at the counter

Alex F. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

SATIMA S. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had booked a uhaul for 1st of May. The person even took my credit card details and the booking was all confirmed over the phone. On the day when I went to collect uhaul. I was told I have no booking under my name. Instead I had to rent a mini van. Completely ruined my moving. Really disappointed by the service. I called on April 27th roughly around 245-3pm. Incase you want to track down my call. Thanks. Hopefully u can improve ur service from next time.

ANITA L on 5/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage facility is the only thing I would ever recommend that is associated with U Haul. Once I get my stuff out of there, I will NEVER do any business with U Haul again.

PAULINE O. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Allow adequate time to keep the truck for rental. Only given 8hours while I needed more. Thanks for the additional 2 hours but still was not enough and had to hurry up and bring the truck. Loading and unloading really takes a lot of time and hope next time I can have it for a day not 6-8hrs.

William W. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to duplicate a lot of information which was already in your system. Why?

PAUL C. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super fast at pick-up and check-out. Really great.

DANIEL C. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used your location three times over the last month. I'm happy with my visits. The one thing that can be added is an explanation of how charges to a credit card are done prior to services rendered. Overall a great experience with reasonable prices.

Nyya A. on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THERE IS NOTHING TO IMPROVE

ashley l. on 4/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was excellent - fast and efficient. Thanks!

Stephanie D. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cab of the truck was impeccably clean, however there was water standing in the back of the truck. Did not notice the water until we were already at our pickup location. We used a uhaul due to the rain, but had to deal with water either way. I will say that everyone we spoke with was very nice

candice a. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check-in took too long!!! Long SLOW line. Had to review every detail of order, even the ones that were clearly there -- address phone number, etc. etc. People are saving grace, your 'system' is the mess, plus your 'let us sell you this' . . . crap, on line!!

SUSAN L. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A little slow in getting our trailer ready.

DEBORAH R. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I needed the truck some extra time, and they were very nice and accommodating!!!!!!

Robert H. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My visit was excellent. No problems whatsoever.

PATRICIA W on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great idea. So many changes were handled with ease and professionalism! I liked the flexibility of packing, over a period of time.

KARL G. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had reserved a 12 foot trailer but when arrived reservation was not entered correctly, PM time versus Am pickup. Due to this my trailer size was not available. I rented smaller trailer and had to make multiple trips but overall folks were friendly and very helpful.

KANDYCE N. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gerald and Mr. Fredrick are AWESOME.

Ashley M. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service after returning the vehicle was not one that left me happy that I used the service.

David T. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Excellent service.

Susan T. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just wanted to say Gerald & Marcus provided outstanding customer service. You have 2 great employees.

ADOLF S. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your attendanf Charlie was very professional and pleasant at the same time. I am going back and recommending your place because of him.

Norna L. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you great customer service

Alisha B. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements needed. Great customer service. It was 8am and the staff was energetic. The pick-up and drop off process was fast.

David I. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out quickly, very efficient and friendly staff.

RICHARD O. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly efficient courteous staff

KATHLEEN G. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought it was strange they wouldn't let me rent a truck with a temporary license and other valid photo ID.

RENITA M on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stephanie and her team of Marie, Demetrius and the guys are great! R.McCrary Unit 1723

hal p. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Manager and all employees we dealt with were very courteous and helpful.

JOSEPH C. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Food . . . Just joking the equipment and service were great so keep up the good work!

alan d. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good customer service, clean facility. In and out very quickly. Not sure what could be improved, much better than other truck rental experiences.

LUCY S. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your customer service was phenomenal. The van rented was in excellent shape and it was able to move my belongings with no problem however I felt the advertising was bit misleading. To rent the van was 19.99 dollars but I paid almost a hundred dollars for what I felt were the hidden charges gas, mileage and I think the you should advertise accurately. It seemed sneaky that's all. Even though everything was explained to me I was a bit disappointed. If I need your services again I know it won't be $20.00 dollars it will be $100.00

JIANPING J. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A truck of 14 ft. runs crap, especially at start and after stop at the red lights; I consumed almost 4 gallons of gas for 25 miles,10 miles on highway, the rest on reasonably maintained local roads. The truck was lightly loaded, only one refrigerator.

Marlina R. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no suggestion

DIANA B on 2/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly clean always on top of things.....would definitely recommend to anyone I know

PETE W on 2/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

LINDA K on 2/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephany Storm is beyond excellent, efficient and smart. Hold on to her.

NATASHA R on 1/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Job!

JOANNE R on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have visited your location twice this week. Both times I have had excellent customer service. I am so glad that I chose your location.

BARBARA V on 1/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant staff. The facility is very clean and safe.

MARK K on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Comments are in the above questions

SARAH P on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy move-in experience. Sales people were helpful at answering questions. Models of units in showroom made it easy to select what I needed. Location easily accessible from Chapel Hill.

JACKIE G on 12/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Didn`t have a problem with the location, just the movers.

KIRKLAND A on 12/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great. The staff was friendly, fast, and helpful. The manager helped me out a lot with setting up my change of date on my account.

MARTHA B on 11/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Coordination of my move out, from a long distance worked wonderfully well. Thank you Stephanie Storm. Sincerely Martha Brown

MARTHA B on 11/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Coordination of my move out, from a long distance worked wonderfully well. Thank you Stephanie Storm. Sincerely Martha Brown

CHRISTINE R on 11/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Due to the ceiling shortage and the extra charge for unlimited access I feel you over charge for what is offered, so I would not recommmed your facility.

ALEX M on 11/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bad experience. Again.

RENITA M on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephanie is wonderful...she represents a UHAUL very well!

SHANNON D on 10/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean facility. Multiple security measures taken

CATHERINE K on 10/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had roaches from our boxes in storage and did not have them before,we even sprayed all our boxes before packing, very upset!!

KIRK M on 10/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am extremely pleased with the service provided by this facility. Thank you.

EILEEN V on 10/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On-line payments very convenient. No complaints.

CARL C on 9/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, neat, convenient, good value--we have recommended this facility a number of times.

BERNADETTE T on 9/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good Service.

ROGER H on 8/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

E-Mail reminder billing on-line payment were great. My daughter left the locker un-locked and, within 1 hour, U-Haul called and alerted me. Great job.

MARGARET M on 8/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only critique is that they seemed to be a little short-staffed for a very busy day a Saturday right before nearby university classes started. But otherwise the staff were very efficient.

MICHAEL S on 8/24/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service could be a lot better and bathroom has needed attention each time I have used it.

JOE C on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The alarm was consistently going off due to patrons not properly entering their codes since the door was often open due to the activity.

FIKRET Y on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you

KIMBERLY K on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean unit. Helpful staff. Variety of access plans to choose from.

JOHN H on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great first time experience with storage unit. No problems, good rate.

CARL M on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff at U-Haul Moving Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd very helpful. Marcus, Stephanie, and the guy from Omaha are top-notch.

ADRIANA G on 8/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

On both ends of the trip working with uhaul was terrible. They were rude, didn`t have it ready on time and even had a broken forklift and told me I couldn`t get my box for a week.

CONNER` K on 8/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If I had not been so persistent I would not have received my box. I had to physically drive to the UHaul location housing my box to make sure that it got delivered to me .

LAUREN P on 8/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul did not have a record of my reservation despite the fact that I called multiple times.

ESTHER S on 7/22/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The general manager, Stephany Storm, especially went out of her way to help us - Thanks, Stephany! But we had a poor experience with an unfriendly representative when we first came to rent a unit.

SANDY P on 7/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience!

SCOTT O on 7/10/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My U-box was requested to be delivered and paid for on June 4, with 12-day estimated shipping time. It came weeks late and staff were unhelpful in tracking.

ROGER P on 7/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine,Quick delivery and pleasant experience

JEREMY P on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

NDANG A on 7/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice though if there were a tracking system so customers would not be left in the dark as to when items would be arriving-my box arrived earlier than I expected which was a nice surprise!

TAWANNA S on 6/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The level of customer service on the scale of 1 -10 with 10 being the highest I`ll give it an 8

MARK M on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank you

JEFF B on 5/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i was overly impressed

JACQUELINE W on 5/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the process of getting the u-box and filling out necessary paperwork was very easy. any question i had was answered.

JOCELYN M on 5/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Clean storage unit/facility.

VALARIE W on 5/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

AFTER the first month rental is paid, customers should have the option to pay weekly. It is not fair to have to pay for a month if I only need a week or two before I will be removing all of my items.

DOUGLAS J on 4/29/2013
Rating: