U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

Share |

Address

4411 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd
Durham, NC 27707

(919) 682-9302

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri-Sat: 7 am - 10 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 7 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Jeremy U on 7/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff completely messed up my order. I am very dissatisfied.

Tamala J. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

1st, my reservation was made at a store that was not open on the day of my reservation. I had to get a truck in a totally different city from where I was moving which costed me way more than it would have been at the original location. They did nothing to compensate me. Then I was given a wrecked truck that they claim I damaged and I did not. I am completely dissatisfied with my service

KENNA H. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck return was very quick and easy. It would have been nice to have received a discounted rate for returning the truck on the same day though since we had a short move and didn't need the truck for the second day.

DANIEL H. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A more cheerful sales agent would do much to help customer satisfaction.

JANE V. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for everything!

kathleen t. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience from start to finish!

MICHAEL B. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In sweltering heat and humidity I unloaded my car and trailer into a truck and no one offered to help. Also, I needed to get to a Bank of America (2 miles away) and no one offered to drive me there even though I was going to spend over $1700 at Uhaul.

Roslyn T. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Rental was quick and easy and return was too.

Philip W. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall it was a very good experience.

Kihwan H. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was good and return equipment is very easy...

ANGELA S. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had a TERRIBLE experience with the movers but Joshua and Demetrius were extremely helpful.

YVONNE B. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My experience was great. But the company is to far out.

JASON L. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were charged for two extra days. I spoke with a Uhaul representative at the time of drop off. How do I get a refund?

SUSAN H. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The whole process took much longer than I expected. I had to wait for a long time in line three times -- first to get the truck Friday night, then to get the trailer Saturday morning, then to trade the trailer because the first trailer would not work with my car. As a result, I was two hours late meeting my movers at my destination. I arrived at 9:30 and didn't leave until nearly 12. It would be helpful and reasonable to have one clerk available to expedite people who are already in process or for the guys helping with the trailer to make the paperwork change, rather than the customer getting back in line to wait for every paperwork change. I appreciate the guys helping me with the trailer, however.

EDWARD S. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Over all, I had a bad experience with U-Haul. I called this office at 5:30PM to see if they had the trailer I needed available, and they said no and the customer service lady found the trailer at another location. She said that the store I needed to go were closing at 7:00 and I needed to rush there, and which I did in despite of bad thunder storm. I arrived at the store at exactly 7:00 and the store manager said that he could not help me because they were closed, (that's customer service for you at its finest). So I called the customer service again and explained my situation to her and she found another trailer at another location that is opened until 10:00PM. I travelled 1 hour to this other office and when I arrived, the office was closed. And again, I contacted customer service and they told me that they should be open, but they are not. After talking to 10 customer service, because not one could help me, I was always transferred to another one that tried to help. After talking to another customer service, she then told me that the 4411 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd had one available and I needed to get there before they close at 10:00. After driving several hours that night to different U-Haul locations, I finally arrive at the original store that I called earlier and had several trailer available that they said they keep for customers that comes in only. While picking up the trailer, the person who was helping me stated that since they had to work late for me, I should give them a tip for helping me out. I never experience such a thing with U-Haul before. U-Haul customer services do not have a clue to what they are doing, always transferring customer so that they don't have to deal with the customer, passing on the buck. I wasted my time and money that I didn't have to. I will not give tips to a person that should be dong their job and getting paid by U-Haul. I will not go to U-Haul and rent from them again, no accountability and will not admit when they are wrong. Thank you for the past services but this person and people I know will not be using U-Haul again.

ERIC H. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vehicle needed washing - especially the windshield. On return, site was understaffed with long wait times.

SHAWN V. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had to redo 26 ft truck contract three times. The first truck had lights hanging from the ceiling, second had part of the tied down rail broken. Third truck had not been serviced since may. This was pointed out by the first repair man after the water hose blew off the truck in the middle on Kansas. Had to put six quarts of oil in the truck over 2000 mile trip. Second repair required sleeping in a truck stop with family to wait for repair shop to open.

BRYAN P. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fill my order accurately.

Kelsie M. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The equipment that I reserved was not available when I came in to pick it up. While the staff were helpful in accommodating my needs and providing options, knowing about the overbooking in advance would have been greatly appreciated.

Lawrence h. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. You guys are great!

ROBIN B. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only negative was that the truck cab reeked of stale tobacco. It almost made me sick. Otherwise good. RB

SPENCER W. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Air conditioner did not work.

ALLEN L. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more staff it is always very busy b

JAMES P. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue with the crew you have. Everyone made me feel like I was the most important customer they had. Even the person at drop off, who was very busy, took the time to make sure everything was ok. Thanks so much team!

Kelly M. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service representative that helped us check-in, was the same one from 5+ years ago at the downtown Durham location... and he remembered us! Also, your company managed to schedule a 12' truck, last minute, for Saturday morning pick up. Thank you!

Sarah C. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service and easy pick up and drop off

Michelle L on 6/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My U-boxes did not arrive on time. When I called the store, multiple times, I kept getting routed to the call center who could not tell me where my U-boxes were or when they would arrive.

LEWIS C. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The windshield on the inside of the vehicle was badly spotted and in need of cleaning, this is a safety issue and no vehicles should be sent out with dirty windshields. Wiper blades were also old and didn't make a clean wipe again a safety concern.

CATT H on 6/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cannot reach facility by phone. Call center takes message but no reply in a week.

ishwin d. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul was great. saved me a lot of dollars. Those fucking moving companies suck

Seth M on 6/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

U-haul employees on both ends of my relocation from California to North Carolina did not know how to work with the U-boxes. They didn`t know how to check out, in, or bill. Much stress for me and them.

ANNIE R. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every employee I encountered at this location was 100% professional, helpful and friendly, whether in person or on the phone. From installation of hitch, to buying or returning packing supplies, to finally picking up my trailer - all went smoothly thanks to all the great Uhaul employees at this location. Thank you so much for assisting me and answering my many questions!

CAMEIDRA W. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was with the first truck (15 inch), it needed a wheel alignment . It would sway from side to side if you drive over 45. I took the truck back and received another for one with no problems. Checking in and out was great and the staff was excellent.

Thomas H. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

General comment - quick and easy process....

Elias C. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The van has a black grease or oil on the rubber tap and made my white coach dirty I can send you pics. Talk you employee and he ony says appologize

ASHLEY W. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very fast!

ERIKA M on 6/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff, very accommodating.

keyonna w. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice and friendly crew even when it's busy

ERIKA M. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

but not during student season which wasn't a consideration I had taken into account. It was a little understaffed and busy.

ADAM W. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As far as service, the staff was great from getting the truck, to dropping off the truck. Only a couple of gripes: Furniture dolly wasn't loaded, and didn't know until I was all ready at destination. Secondly, the truck was terrible to drive. I've driven the 26' truck multiple times but this one needs to be in the shop. Handling was a struggle on the interstate, and it felt like it had no power steering and the alignment felt off. This made the move very difficult and dangerous in my opinion being on the interstate and driving an extended distance.

Cecil D. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience overall

LAURA M. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck had 183,000 miles on it and felt like it was going to stall at any moment.

Zachary S. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic from start to finish. Everyone was kind and competent. Some locations can be awful but this particular one blew me away with how well it was run!

Allison M. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The way gas requirements works is quite odd and imprecise. We went a total of 8 miles and add to fill up more than 3 gallons because it was just a tick below full. additionally, we paid more at the gas station than we would have had to pay at uhaul. i suggest you find a better system than approximation to determine gas requirements.

PETER E. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Three moves in three months. All three were u-haul moves. This location was, by far, the most professional and efficient of the bunch. As a real estate broker, I get to make recommendations for such services. This place gets high marks.

CHESTER S. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wasn't told that I had to return the truck by a certain time so I started getting calls and messages. ..I never got them because I was moving.

KEVIN M on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility

STEVEN K. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

Cyrus S. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had leak in the cabin and moms attic. Ruined a couple hundred dollars worth of books and I will not be able to reuse any of my boxes. I was also accused of misplacing the dolly that was provided, but it was stolen off your lot. Simple fixes on your end, but made my experience very unpleasant. Will look for alternatives for my next move.

Kaleena C. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck had quite a few miles on it and didn't always start the first time. However, the experience overall was a good one. We needed to exchange our first truck for a larger one, and the staff were very helpful.

Joshua J on 6/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The uhaul location in Durham didn`t ship my uBox until after it was supposed to arrive in MA, making it over a week late. Unacceptable.

PATRICK B. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None. Continue the excellent service.

DONALD N. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please have more vehicles available if possible. Everything still worked out though but a little bit mire inventory is needed especially during the summer where people tend to move the most.

Nikki B. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man was very quick and helpful

Stephen A. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It took the person completing my paperwork 13 minutes to complete the paperwork for an online reservation. He repeatedly asked me questions already completed and answered on the original reservation.

LINDSEY S. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Show me how to adjust mirrors, etc. when first picking up the truck. Other than this, everything was EXCELLENT!

STEPHEN G. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The "documented" fuel and mileage measurements were not accurate at departure.

James D. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was kind and helpful.

MARJORIE J. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Renting from this U-haul location was so fast and easy. The office personal were very friendly, efficient and helpful. I arrived thinking it would be as stressful as when u rent a car but it could not have been more unlike that. I will highly recommend them for future rentals.

KAPIL H. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The equipment did not work. The box did not open so i had to go back to the service center the next day. I had hired labour to help me with the move and I lost 150 dollars on labour.

celia l. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a fabulous experience. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and capable. Trailer pickup, hitch and inspection were timely and well done. Return was expedient and professional. Thank you!

JENNIFER M. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After I made the reservation on line and appeared in the store moving day o was told he truck had to be returned by 1:00pm for another reservation or get a smaller truck for an all day rental. Thanks for the inconvience

Jennifer B. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the employees helping us hook up and unhook we're very helpful and knowledgeable.

dorothy l. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it is to far from my home so I can not use it again all was well

ANNAMARIE H. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was easy to find, the staff was ready when I pulled in. The check in only took a few minutes.

JAJUANNA C. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

GIVE ME A DISCOUNT ON THE MISTAKE THAT MADE BYE UHAUL!! I WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH UHAUL AGAIN!!!!!! IT WAS TROUBLE!!!

jessica p. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service needs to be improved! The guys working the desk were very rude at first and I had to wait 15 minutes before another person came in to help! I was very unsatisfied with the customer service I received, also he wasn't very helpful when I asked questions, I felt I was very rushed and he wanted to get me in and out so he could continue on with his other work. I wouldn't recommend someone to use the service.

june f. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I reserved this agreement, I was quoted $172 included tax. When I checked out at the pick-up place they charged me $191. I would like someone to address this situation if possible. The gas tank was also a little below 1/2. At one point the gas tank was getting so low that I did not if I would even make it to my destination. Therefore, you may want to give a little more than you have to make sure they reach their destination when running air conditioning or etc.

NICHOLAS P. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy drop-off.

ARIEL R. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great.

BRENDA C. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

GLENN H. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was excellent. The staff was incredible and took care of everything efficiently and with a very helpful professional attitude. If every location you had was like this you would rule the rental world.

Richard H. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast great service

JANET H. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location once before and have been very satisfied with the service there both time.s

debra l. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best uhaul service ever!

LAUREN D. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was super friendly and I like that they let us know that if we were a few minutes late for dropping off it would be okay!

ALONNA M. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The manager stephany is very rude. They canceled my reservation and I overheard another young lady stating the same thing. Just a Huge Inconvience.

Henry S. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Really a pleasant experience.

JAMES W. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The full charges including insurance and taxes should be stated to the customer before contract and online. I was surprised by the tax. Also, I was uncomfortable that the insurance was really needed and thought the price was excessive.

inja y. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My travel mileage was exceeded about 10 miles from the contract but the representative waivered it. How kind he was! Thank you.

VELVERTON L on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The managers and staff were professional and courteous.

HEIDI D. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I hate U-Haul and will never be a returning customer again!!!! Worst expirience ever!

JENNIFER B. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Get the reservation right! I reserved online for one location and wasn't served. Spent countless minutes on the phone being bounced around for a new reservation. The gentleman at the location was rude and spoke to me like I was a child or as if I was incompetent. Never coming back and plan to spread the word.

DAVID K. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, efficient, friendly and helpful.

Daniel M. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a very bad experience using the online uhaul reservation. I reserved my uhaul online over a month in advance for Saturday, May 30th. I received an email confirmation that said my reservation was for the 30th which included my preference of pick-up location. The email said that this location was subject to change, but did not say my date was subject to change. A uhaul representative was supposed to contact me with additional information. I hadn't heard from anyone by Friday the 29th, so I decided to call the uhaul traffic control. I was then informed that they would not have a truck for me on my reservation date, but I could have one the next day. Normally this would have been ok, but I had family coming from out of town to help me move and would not be able to arrange an alternative plan with that short of notice. I explained this to the uhaul representative and she offered to let me cancel my reservation. If you have a reservation system and you are not going to honor the dates, you should at least disclose this information in the confirmation emails. My email only said my location was subject to change, not my date. Additionally, one day's notice is NOT enough time to make alternate plans. I suspect someone at uhaul could have recognized a week ago that I might not be able to get a truck for Saturday, and I should have been informed then. I will not be using uhaul's services again in the future. The uhaul representative I spoke to on Friday was not only rude, but could not suggest any solution that would help me other than cancelling my reservation or accepting the truck on Sunday.

Nathaniel T. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great, as far as UHaul's go; very friendly and prompt.

Katrina L. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too expensive

Steven M. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have a pamplet of recommended trailer weights.

JENNIFER M. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience! The rental was available on-time, the costs came down to exactly what we had been quoted, and the cargo van itself was super easy to drive and very clean. Thanks!

SHERLISA G. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just want to say thank you to the people at the Uhaul facility. They were really nice and helpful and kind and really met my needs as far as time and money goes. I had a little situation I couldn't pay the balance that day, but they did let me pay it the very next day. I was so grateful it and appreciated that a lot. Thank you guys for all your help and I recommend this to all my friends and fam.

DAICHI I. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 17' truck online, but what I received was a 15' truck. A response from the guy at the store was "no we don't have one", which is not a response I expected. A 17' truck was reserved for a reason and if it is not available, they shoud have notified me beforehand. Everything else was good, but there is definitely some room for improvement.

BARBARA W. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best place to rent a U-Haul! We needed a last minute truck because another location did not have the truck we requested. Everyone at this location was courteous and so helpful!

ANDREW M on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. Chris Moore and Robert were both very helpful.

Carrie A. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location was under-staffed. Wait times were too long.

DOUG A. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was so dirty had to buy 3 blankets to put down in bed still got my new. Furniture dirty very upset and when i told person when turning it in really didnt care .

LAURA V. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I spoke to someone who did not know anything about the process. he spoke such bad english that i literally could not follow what he was saying. he literally could not follow my questions when i was only asking him to tell me the u haul standard procedure. he tried to charge me for the moving help.com and told me i hadn't paid yet until i told him it was already on my credit card receipt. he told me even though i already paid for this the rate was not available. he refused to let me talk to his manager. this employee is going to tank this location.

Henry R. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great, especially the gentleman who installed the hitch. I think his name was Dan or Dave.

Grace W. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really efficient, streamlined process. Easy and didn't waste any time! Everything was great, and it was a good value at a very convenient location. Great job, thanks!

DARYLL V. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't change a thing

Rafael C. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The representative should just make sure the client is familiar with the truck. It had been a long time since I last drove a truck, and I had a hard time adjusting the mirrors and learning how to release the emergency break, which would have taken him 15 seconds.

Melvin G. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

Mosi P. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The associated gave me a recommendation that saved me money and allowed me to keep the rental for a longer time.

Demetrius S. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great People Great Staff

Demetrius S. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great People Great Staff

POLA C. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff.

John M. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Despite pre-entering all information, it took quite a while to actually pick up the vehicle, as other customers seemed to have very detailed questions about the services they were looking for. Also, gas was overestimated by 1/8 tank and mileage was underestimated by 0.9 miles on the requisition contract.

RALPH T. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off at this location was very easy and quick.

Mary C. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, hopefully I will never move again, but if I do I will certainly use U-haul, and will recommend to my friends!!

JEFFREY c. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service experience was excellent at this location and I would recommend them again based on that. The 26' truck I rented had over 161k miles on it and had a lot of noises, 'clunks', and lack of power. I may look to a company with newer equipment for my next rental, but I can't fault the staff at this location ... their service was quick, good, and professional.

julie f. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location was fine. Uhaul experience was poor. They switched my time and location two days prior to moving. I had to reschedule movers and almost all of the mileage I paid for was to and from UHaul location. Unethical, I will be sure to share my experience. When I tried to complain I was transferred twice. The fellow at the complex also could do nothing.

Jo L. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was clean and well organized, the staff was knowledgeable and friendly and helpful. Everything went very well I was very happy with my rental experience.

LUCIE S on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Units need to have lights. It`s easy to bump head on sprinkler system as large units are dark.

Richard S. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is perfect no need for change

Adam G. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make truck non smoking. Cig butts in ashtray smelled. Should have been cleaned at least. Also, too easy to hit your head on overhang roof when entering cab and not warned-sustained injury to head and neck. They did not appear to care.

hallie c. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great process. Smooth. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Hallie B. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

can't think of any changes to suggest

Andrei p. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this was a very good and easy experience the people working there were great and did a wonderful job I work in sales and customer service myself. however what I did not enjoy was that u hauls policy was for me to purchase the trailer hitch attachment and the adaptor for the lights my car had a more modern connection. lf I am paying to rent a vehicle or a trailer I should not have to buy the part number 99 and 100 out of 100 parts. Especialmy since the reason I'm renting it so I don't have to own. รท\

ELIZABETH M. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience was excellent. We were happy with the customer service and the equipment. Would use this location and service again if we needed to.

DONALD H. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wish the equipment had been available at the site I originally specified....

Lyman W. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

remind them that the mirrors are manually adjustable

Mike R. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great price for a rental. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will use this location again and refer to others.

Sangtong S. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

Vic G. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHaul made moving an easier moving experience. Reservations on line were simple and well arranged. The check in/out was quick, and the staff was professional and courteous.

jarel h. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Equipment was clean. Trailer was fine. The truck made a lot of concerning noises. The driverside rear wheel makes this ghostly howl when braking at low speeds. I suspect it's related to the double tire configuration, perhaps different size tires? There was an occasional bang-pop sound like something was loose in the drive train. It's an old truck. Nothing surprising. All else was good.

JONATHAN W. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wash the windshield, truck interior was great but exterior could have used a little attention. For the amount of business conducted this is acceptable i suppose. Great experience with this location and excellent customer service. Thanks for making my move easier.

CHARLES M. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Samantha (I think that is the correct name) was a great help to arrange a truck to move a few house items. Tremendous customer service; above and beyond what has unfortunately become the norm for retail/service businesses.

angela l. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything went great.

Stanley H. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Big Trailer very useful for moving furniture. Inside of trailer could have been cleaner. We had to sweep and mop it out a bit before placing new box springs and mattresses inside., The personnel at that location were EXCEPTIONALLY courteous, knowledgable, efficient, and easy to do business with. Jamaal Maloney was especially helpful.

Akihiko O. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

Janet S. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like doing business with U-Haul. I would like a few more instructions in the truck for adjusting mirrors and tips for driving skillfully. thanks

Matthew S. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul saved the day. We were all set to be moved by "Two Men and a Truck" on a Saturday morning - May 16th, 2015. They never showed up, blamed us for their mistake and after an argument on the phone, they refused to move us at all. We got on-line, found an available truck at U-Haul, picked it up at 3:45pm, moved ourselves and had the truck back by11:30pm. The staff at U-Haul was friendly and worked quickly. The price was fair. Thank you U-Haul for helping us in a pinch!

Mordechai Z. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reduce the price.

Kathryn H. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was extremely helpful with exceptional customer service skills!

Enrique T. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was told to take my car to the back of the property to get my trailer, but no one came with me. I waited for 5 min and had to go in once again to ask for my trailer.

Kenneth J. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stay the course. I couldn't have had a more pleasant experience. I can only hope that my office/plant staff are as professional, personal and informed as the group at this location. 5 STARS for them. Thank you! Ken Johnson St. Simons Island, GA

DAVID M. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything great. people friendly

Karen W. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location

SILE K on 5/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I want my money back for the two weeks I`m not using! The guy said no. I`m going to social media now! You charged an arm and a leg! You got people where you want them. I want my two week refund.

Madden M. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, pick-up and drop-off were a breeze.

DANIEL W. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was what it should have been. Desk clerks were very pleasant and helpful. Allowed me to switch from a ford to a wonderful gm product, we'll be cause ford is garbage.

kerry l. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Men were Very Friendly and helpful....

mark j. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I little disappointed U-Haul does not offer an hourly rate, as I returned the truck 1.5 hours late and was charged a full 24 hours. But the people were friendly and stated it's just a policy. The movers were excellent

Robert W. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and accommodating; prompt service. Thank you.

Karen W. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and pick up and drop off were very easy. Great experience!

claire r. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this was by far the best experience I have ever had with renting a moving vehicle. It worked out very smoothly.

Nancy K. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service. Great location for me. I was in and out, lickety split. The only thing that I would like to see is for customers to get credit for overfilling the gas tank. You are quick to penalize customers, but don't give credit for returning the gas tank with more gas than at the time of pick up. This policy should change.

Katherine M. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far, I am completely satisfied. I will be back.

Gregory M. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not unexpectedly, the truck had seen many miles on it and shook like it was about to explode. It made it there and back though and thats about as much as I expected it to do. Otherwise the staff were excellent and very helpful. Would be a repeat customer

Kelsey H on 5/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service.

Aaron B. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the employees here were friendly and answered all my questions about towing a trailer and other questions.

Ann V. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service reps at this location are inefficient and inept. When we discovered an error/ overcharge of $5 on our invoice due to a posted special in the shop compared to the online price they refused to give us a credit. There was no supervisor to speak with and we were continually told they were "doing their job." This is not the quality of service expected. If there were another convenient UHaul we would never return to this establishment.

LAUREN H. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop-off location was friendly and understanding. I'd driven extra miles to get my truck from a different location than originally planned, and they were kind enough to waive the fee for the extra mileage.

Michael E. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff w/ which I interacted with. Hooked my trailer up very fast. Very pleased!

Robin G. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

But please make sure you look over the truck with someone for dents and scratches, because I didn't and when I returned the truck they stated that had hit something and the top of the truck had a dent. Well I hadn't hit anything but luckily I had taken out the extra insurance and it was covered. But overall everything else was cool.

KEVIN D. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Flat rate prices would be better. We got a better rate for a bigger truck with unlimited miles from Budget. Stop nickel and diming the people.

Mark C. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick drop-off. Very efficient.

Joseph W. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fastest drop off ever! I was impressed by the team work.

Mark D. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need larger roof so check out of vehicle can be out of the rain.

ALISON T. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Quickest check out ever!

Cynthia W. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The price of the truck is too expensive. Charging for mileage is terrible. The bill was definitely not what i expected to pay.

SHONDA P. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

"Better management and communication with customer

Suzanne A. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have the requested equipment at the preferred location.

tracey c. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Transmission gone made move hard truck went about 5 to 10 miles. First truck given motor made noise. Swapped it out second truck motor transmission light on. Was a reason?? Gears would not change

Mike W. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your on-line receipt is not acceptable. It does not synch with the Adobe, Word or Excel on my computer so I could not print the receipt.

Deborah H. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Transmission on the truck was slipping. It made it to our destination, but I was glad to turn it back in.

Britnie S. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy!

AURELIO V. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maybe a little more "hands on" help and more professionalism from the location.

KIMBERLY M W. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was nice

WILLIAM S. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You are doing great. Keep it up.

CAITLIN H. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were very helpful and friendly upon drop off. They made sure I had all the correct information and I was on my way very quickly after I dropped off.

WILLIAM S on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the facility and the service they provided. Very highly recommended.

stephen b. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wish the manager at this location would have been more understanding instead of insisting that I was lying.

steve l. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice location. Good friendly service.

brad j. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I noticed the arrangement of tall displays right up against the checkout desks make it difficult for the staff to see people who made be waiting...just a suggestion - shorten/relocater the displays.

Timothy S. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Would be helpful if ladder racks were available for hire.

Gary B. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement necessary in my opinion. I drove in, was greeted by staff, we did a quick inspection and then completed the check in process. Courteous and efficient!

MICHelle R. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm from Durham, the gentleman that checked me in was also extremely helpful and polite. I would use both facilities again in a heartbeat. Thank you

Kelsey H on 4/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i had a good experience.

John S. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Act interested when a customer tells you about the difficulties with the equipment.

Brandon G. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were courteous, helpful, and very friendly, from the gentleman who took my call to reserve the truck (and spoke like a concierge at a 5-star hotel), to the team that checked in the truck when I was done. The only name I can remember was Drew, who assisted in check-in, but he was extremely friendly and engaging. Will not hesitate to use this location for all my future U-Haul needs!

john h. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Surprised the miles were over as i didn't drive it anywere but Colubia to Durham

Scott S. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Very courteous and efficient. Motorcycle trailer was fantastic!!

Robert L. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No suggestions for improvement. Just wanted to note how kind and helpful the staff were!

TONYA W on 4/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Stephany Storm is a idiot!!!

JOSEPH R. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone very professional. Good experience

Jason R. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was clean, organized and everyone I spoke to was pleasant and helpful. The process was painless, cheaper than expected (my milage was less than anticipated) and the truck I used was new. Although I don't recommend leaving your car at a location I had no issue leaving mine and felt that it would be safe.

Demetrius S. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

love them great service

ROBERT M. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional staff. They know their stuff!!!! Thank you .

Norman R. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

ROBERT O. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you are doing! It works great!

Nicholas M. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very easy

Allen L. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more service reps, it gets very busy in there.

Ronald S. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall nice and efficient

WILLIAM P. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Process was much improved and very fast and easy. Was very much impressed. Thanks

RUSSEL D. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility; have been twice in the last month and the staff are courteous, knowledgable, and go the extra yard.

ja-quisha f. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. U-haul met all of my needs and expectations!

KARLENE S. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smooth and the employees were very informative and very polite. I will definitely use U-Haul again and would also recommend your company to friends/family. Thank you

JOHN P. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gas tank well below half full Turn signal did not work properly had to hold in on position Price gouging with extra charges and fees - pay base fee plus mileage plus gas plus fees plus tax. What starts out as a good deal ended up 3X the ad rate.

Nicole G. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They was very professional and customer services was excellent. I think everyone should go there.

Collins K. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

Peter S. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always very friendly staff, and 5 star customer service. I have a dealer closer to my house, but return to this one because of its customer service. Very good leadership at this location!

tyrone t. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do not process amounts on credit cards until vehicles has been returned. Instead of crediting the cards.

Chelsea L. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented several U-Hauls and this location has the best customer service!

Theresa P. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything was excellent from the time I enter the building to the time I returned the truck. Excellent customer service.

ERIC C. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was professional and courteous

CHET R. on 3/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lot for drop was muddy, full of pot holes and puddles of water. Not paved or maintained well

Rhonda S. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It is not just the location it is the way that I was treated overall with UHUAL regarding an alert that I HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH! I requested a call from supervisor on Monday and none has called me back

GARY S. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, new model truck. Great service all the way.

JOHN G. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, efficient service. All employees were very knowledgeable, courteous and helpful.

michael s. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy process, from reservation, to pick up through drop off. Courteous staff.

WALT G. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent overall service!

KAYLENE B. on 3/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great. Marcus Pratt was excellent.

kenneth a. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent was professional and knowledgeable. Excellent customer service!

anita m. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Do not overcharge customers. I am disappointed with my experience. I have never complained before. need to be contacted.

SALVADOR A. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

SALVADOR A. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Graet service

WILLIAM S. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Management attitude about this situation was "very unprofessional" toward the final payment of this rental because the TRUCK BROKE DOWN TWO TIMES AND ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE SERVICES WAS LOUSY. Management point of view is like Uhaul that does not care about customer services but the profit that this dealer is making. This is not the first thing that I had problem with them.

CORY A. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

allow refund if able to return earlier.

Juan D. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer Service is terrible specially the Manager. .

TANISHA W. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Just a little more exspensive then other rentals

KATHERINE J. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second time renting from this location. Fast, friendly service and equipment was ready when asked for. Don't know what more you could need!

JENNELL H. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and professional and I highly recommend this location to anyone.

BRANDON W. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Longer hold time I showed up at just under two hours late and my reservation had been cancelled??

CHRISTOPHER F. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to try out 4 different trailors before we found one that had working lights.

Susan R. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and professional

Jeremiah C. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental location and the truck were great. I felt like the truck rental fee was a little expensive.

RUSSELL C. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent dealership - very fast rental and return!

RONALD J on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff every time I need help on anything staff went out of the way to help thanks Ron Johnson

ELISE D on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional and friendly

JEANNETTE D on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish I could remember the name of the young man who helped me. He was incredibly patient and cheerful.

LUCIE S on 1/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only complaint I have is wish larger storage units had a light

Anne K on 1/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility never answered calls. Central U-Haul couldn`t even locate the box. It took dozens of lengthy calls to arrange delivery. Our pre-paid moving helper went unused due to U-Haul errors.

LOREN R on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for providing a safe and reliable storage option.

ROGER H on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Monthly Auto Billing is great!

CARMETRIS B on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was nice and clean

CATHERINE L on 12/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I hope the storage open for 24 hours to access anytime. It is first time but it`s little bit hard to pay next payment without online. I failed one time online register.

BOYD V on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience here--Stephany and Josh were fantastic. Went out of their way to make sure I had the help I needed. Facility was clean and well-maintained. Highly recommend.

ANITA L on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comment

PEGGY M on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Staff friendly and helpful

DANIEL W on 11/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I moved out on oct 30. They had me locked out without cause. I was lied to and treated badly. I have pictures of my cleaned out unit and a witness

CYNTHIA C on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

RYAN B on 10/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First: appear secure and well lighted is that verbiage you chose? Secondly, the staff lacked some customer service, but fine maybe smile more?. The facility was well lit and seemingly secure.

FRANK B on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Chris Stephanie were very attentive to my family`s needs. Both were patient, kind and very knowledgeable and we are very appreciative.

LATRISHIA H on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best u-haul facility I`ve ever used.

SILE K on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

But no light in the storage unit. Otherwise good.

RHETT M on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Location. Always friendly and courteous staff. Great experience with this storage facility. And excellent supplies if ever needed boxes, wrapping paper, tape, etc.

MARK P on 9/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pricing seemed a little high. The pest control rat poison was also used in a somewhat uncontrolled manner, resulting in poison on some of my belongings.

JULIE L on 9/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered to begin service the 18th. They messed up twice. The services I ordered were not CORRECT until the 23rd yet they tried to charge for 19/20th.

URIEL M on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you very much for the two years of excellent service. my belongs were dust free at the time when i got them out. best wishes Uriel Mendez

RANDY R on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The alarm pad has been broken for more then 2 months. I told the manger and she was suppose to call someone. Had to walk the whole length of the building to turn alarm off on from my unit. POOR.

BEVERLY B on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy use

JOSE C on 9/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation well in advance to when I needed the storage unit. Unfortunately, two months later when I got there they did not have the reservation still.

MARY B on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would definitely rent a locker here again.

BRAD A on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything about this place was great, except for the long wait times whenever I went into the store itself. It seems like they were always understaffed or things just moved very slowly. Thank you.

TERESA C on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! I`d definitely use this facility if the need should arise again.

JOSHUA N on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will definitely store my college stuff here again next summer.

KATELYN C on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great self-storage! If I needed access after hours I called ahead and they made it happen! My only concern is the lights are motion-sensitive turned off too early there`s no light in your unit.

LISA R on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We`ve used your location three summers in a row now and each time have had a terrific experience. Thanks much!

LAUREN H on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great value for college storage over the summer. saved taking too much home.

JOE C on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the 2nd year I have been using this facility and both experiences have been great!

BRAD A on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility and professional service. Very, very secure.

DAVID Y on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff

CHRIS V on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good

PHIL P on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was a 10. Clean, friendly and very helpful. Thanks for a pleasant experience after a long drive to storge goods. PLP

SHEILA G on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good orientation to how to use storage unit

TYFFANY N on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

LAVEL B on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When leaving I had to wait in line for 30min. I had to pay for a full month even though I only used it 2 days into the month. I reserved a truck that was not available on move out day.

DAN C on 6/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our UBox wasn`t at the location where we wanted it stored. WTF. Forty minutes after arriving and searching everywhere, staff tells me my UBox is 14 miles/23 mins away.

PATRICK S on 6/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

how about a courtesy notification when you don`t receive a regularly scheduled payment. as it stands you seem more interested in the late fee than customer service.

MARCUS A on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was by far the worse renting experience I have ever had. The only good thing about the rental was the truck. Everything else was very unprofessional.

JOHN C on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely wonderful experience. Everything was perfect.

STEVEN B on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish you had a freight elevator for upper level units.

WESTON P on 5/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

incorrect destination,higher shipping rate than reservation,five phone calls to find rep who knew how to handle complaints,never spoke to same rep,unable to confirm things ahead of time,etc.

CAITLIN C on 5/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My box was shipped to the wrong location. Staff had problems with the computer system, which may have caused the shipment problem. Please improve your computer system and/or staff training.

DAVE B on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility, excellent service.

ANITA L on 5/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage facility is the only thing I would ever recommend that is associated with U Haul. Once I get my stuff out of there, I will NEVER do any business with U Haul again.

PATRICIA W on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great idea. So many changes were handled with ease and professionalism! I liked the flexibility of packing, over a period of time.

RENITA M on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stephanie and her team of Marie, Demetrius and the guys are great! R.McCrary Unit 1723

DIANA B on 2/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly clean always on top of things.....would definitely recommend to anyone I know

PETE W on 2/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

LINDA K on 2/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephany Storm is beyond excellent, efficient and smart. Hold on to her.

NATASHA R on 1/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Job!

JOANNE R on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have visited your location twice this week. Both times I have had excellent customer service. I am so glad that I chose your location.

BARBARA V on 1/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant staff. The facility is very clean and safe.

MARK K on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Comments are in the above questions

SARAH P on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy move-in experience. Sales people were helpful at answering questions. Models of units in showroom made it easy to select what I needed. Location easily accessible from Chapel Hill.

JACKIE G on 12/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Didn`t have a problem with the location, just the movers.

KIRKLAND A on 12/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great. The staff was friendly, fast, and helpful. The manager helped me out a lot with setting up my change of date on my account.

MARTHA B on 11/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Coordination of my move out, from a long distance worked wonderfully well. Thank you Stephanie Storm. Sincerely Martha Brown

MARTHA B on 11/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Coordination of my move out, from a long distance worked wonderfully well. Thank you Stephanie Storm. Sincerely Martha Brown

CHRISTINE R on 11/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Due to the ceiling shortage and the extra charge for unlimited access I feel you over charge for what is offered, so I would not recommmed your facility.

ALEX M on 11/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bad experience. Again.

RENITA M on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephanie is wonderful...she represents a UHAUL very well!

SHANNON D on 10/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean facility. Multiple security measures taken

CATHERINE K on 10/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had roaches from our boxes in storage and did not have them before,we even sprayed all our boxes before packing, very upset!!

KIRK M on 10/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am extremely pleased with the service provided by this facility. Thank you.

EILEEN V on 10/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On-line payments very convenient. No complaints.

CARL C on 9/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, neat, convenient, good value--we have recommended this facility a number of times.

BERNADETTE T on 9/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good Service.

ROGER H on 8/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

E-Mail reminder billing on-line payment were great. My daughter left the locker un-locked and, within 1 hour, U-Haul called and alerted me. Great job.

MARGARET M on 8/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only critique is that they seemed to be a little short-staffed for a very busy day a Saturday right before nearby university classes started. But otherwise the staff were very efficient.

MICHAEL S on 8/24/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service could be a lot better and bathroom has needed attention each time I have used it.

JOE C on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The alarm was consistently going off due to patrons not properly entering their codes since the door was often open due to the activity.

FIKRET Y on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you

KIMBERLY K on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean unit. Helpful staff. Variety of access plans to choose from.

JOHN H on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great first time experience with storage unit. No problems, good rate.

CARL M on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff at U-Haul Moving Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd very helpful. Marcus, Stephanie, and the guy from Omaha are top-notch.

ADRIANA G on 8/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

On both ends of the trip working with uhaul was terrible. They were rude, didn`t have it ready on time and even had a broken forklift and told me I couldn`t get my box for a week.

CONNER` K on 8/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If I had not been so persistent I would not have received my box. I had to physically drive to the UHaul location housing my box to make sure that it got delivered to me .

LAUREN P on 8/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul did not have a record of my reservation despite the fact that I called multiple times.

ESTHER S on 7/22/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The general manager, Stephany Storm, especially went out of her way to help us - Thanks, Stephany! But we had a poor experience with an unfriendly representative when we first came to rent a unit.

SANDY P on 7/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience!

SCOTT O on 7/10/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My U-box was requested to be delivered and paid for on June 4, with 12-day estimated shipping time. It came weeks late and staff were unhelpful in tracking.

ROGER P on 7/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine,Quick delivery and pleasant experience

JEREMY P on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

NDANG A on 7/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice though if there were a tracking system so customers would not be left in the dark as to when items would be arriving-my box arrived earlier than I expected which was a nice surprise!

TAWANNA S on 6/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The level of customer service on the scale of 1 -10 with 10 being the highest I`ll give it an 8

MARK M on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank you

JEFF B on 5/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i was overly impressed

JACQUELINE W on 5/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the process of getting the u-box and filling out necessary paperwork was very easy. any question i had was answered.

JOCELYN M on 5/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Clean storage unit/facility.

VALARIE W on 5/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

AFTER the first month rental is paid, customers should have the option to pay weekly. It is not fair to have to pay for a month if I only need a week or two before I will be removing all of my items.

DOUGLAS J on 4/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

In power your employees

NICOLE T on 4/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Experience! Seemingly effortless cross country move from San Diego to Durham,NC! As long as you take the time to pack your belongings properly in boxes, this will be easy for you!

LAWRENCE R on 4/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good counter service and follow through

NINA J on 4/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the new staff at the chapell hill blvd favcility were knowledgeable, efficient, and polite especially when compared to the staff working there around this time last year.

KIM C on 4/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Brad and staff were very patient and attentive to questions and explanation of needs. They worked to ensure we got the best solution. We`re extremely satisfied!

PRESTON B on 4/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks guys

HOWARD J on 3/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellant and very helpful. A very large thumbs up!!

HOWARD J on 3/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of your personnel were excellent.

EARLINE L on 2/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the friendly service, ,safety the cleanliness. Employees are very polite.

EVIE W on 2/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at U-Haul in Durham went way beyond the call of duty to help me out. They were really friendly and kind.

WILLIAM F on 2/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and responsive to the issues I had concerning the after-hour alarm sounding.

ROBERT L on 1/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was high quality, competent and friendly. Well done!

NIKOLAS S on 1/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I said yes to the above, but I do have a comment about the employees. While everyone was nice, I often found myself waiting in line for one register while 3 or 4 employees were just hanging out.

WALTER W on 1/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A rare experience of the lowest price bringing truly satisfying result! The U-Haul agent was very pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend U-Box.

STACY D on 1/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service at the facility was excellent

DAVE H on 1/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well maintained overall great experience. Rented storage unit for over 2 years with no issues.

JOY C on 12/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and storage.

FRANCIS S on 12/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional operation!

CARL M on 12/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I won`t say a lot about my time there except it was absolutely great!!! very clean, great help from everyone there, always felt safe when I was there, and felt my items were safe when I wasn`t.

TROY H on 12/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

GLENN M on 11/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The first day I asked to see the unit and this one guy was rude and lazy..another person helped me and I had no problems.

LAUREN G on 11/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I got a phone call the afternoon that I started the contract on my storage unit telling me that payment was due on my unit. I was very disappointed in this.

GLENDA M on 11/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful.

JOHN M on 11/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful and clean.

FRANCIS S on 10/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service!

MARCO P on 10/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very satisfactory.

CHARLES S on 10/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just a little pricey comparatively.

JANE B on 10/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have lights in the individual units

TIFFANY P on 10/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was A+

BARBARA V on 10/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was wonderful. It would have been helpful to be notified of lightning strike in July and that my key card would be invalid. Otherwise, I will definitely use this facility again.

ROBERT G on 10/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clerk who set up my unit didn`t seem too thrilled to have a job there. Other folks were helpful I could overhear them helping other folks on the phone, etc.

REGINALD T on 10/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Level of service was excellent! Would definitely use again and recommend to friends. Thanks U- Haul! Good job!!!!!

HELEN L on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful know