U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

Share |

Address

4411 Durham Chapel Hill
Durham, NC 27707

(919) 682-9302

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOHN P. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gas tank well below half full Turn signal did not work properly had to hold in on position Price gouging with extra charges and fees - pay base fee plus mileage plus gas plus fees plus tax. What starts out as a good deal ended up 3X the ad rate.

Nicole G. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They was very professional and customer services was excellent. I think everyone should go there.

Collins K. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

Peter S. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always very friendly staff, and 5 star customer service. I have a dealer closer to my house, but return to this one because of its customer service. Very good leadership at this location!

tyrone t. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do not process amounts on credit cards until vehicles has been returned. Instead of crediting the cards.

Chelsea L. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented several U-Hauls and this location has the best customer service!

Theresa P. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything was excellent from the time I enter the building to the time I returned the truck. Excellent customer service.

ERIC C. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was professional and courteous

CHET R. on 3/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lot for drop was muddy, full of pot holes and puddles of water. Not paved or maintained well

Rhonda S. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It is not just the location it is the way that I was treated overall with UHUAL regarding an alert that I HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH! I requested a call from supervisor on Monday and none has called me back

GARY S. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, new model truck. Great service all the way.

JOHN G. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, efficient service. All employees were very knowledgeable, courteous and helpful.

michael s. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy process, from reservation, to pick up through drop off. Courteous staff.

WALT G. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent overall service!

KAYLENE B. on 3/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great. Marcus Pratt was excellent.

kenneth a. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent was professional and knowledgeable. Excellent customer service!

anita m. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Do not overcharge customers. I am disappointed with my experience. I have never complained before. need to be contacted.

SALVADOR A. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

SALVADOR A. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Graet service

WILLIAM S. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Management attitude about this situation was "very unprofessional" toward the final payment of this rental because the TRUCK BROKE DOWN TWO TIMES AND ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE SERVICES WAS LOUSY. Management point of view is like Uhaul that does not care about customer services but the profit that this dealer is making. This is not the first thing that I had problem with them.

CORY A. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

allow refund if able to return earlier.

Juan D. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer Service is terrible specially the Manager. .

TANISHA W. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Just a little more exspensive then other rentals

KATHERINE J. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second time renting from this location. Fast, friendly service and equipment was ready when asked for. Don't know what more you could need!

JENNELL H. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and professional and I highly recommend this location to anyone.

BRANDON W. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Longer hold time I showed up at just under two hours late and my reservation had been cancelled??

CHRISTOPHER F. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to try out 4 different trailors before we found one that had working lights.

Susan R. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and professional

Jeremiah C. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental location and the truck were great. I felt like the truck rental fee was a little expensive.

RUSSELL C. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent dealership - very fast rental and return!

RONALD J on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff every time I need help on anything staff went out of the way to help thanks Ron Johnson

Greg L. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I highly recommend this location. I use them at least once a week for business purposes.

DANA F. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was a little irritated that after I made a reservation I was told that if I didn't get there within 2.5 hours of the reserved time they would let the truck be rented by someone else which I thought was ridiculous considering the fact that they already had my credit card.

Renee B. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service skills, you should walk a customer out to the vehicle they are renting not say "its outside, make sure you take the right vehicle". We people approach your counter maybe a welcome how can I help you, not a "yea". When returning the vehicle, welcome back, did everything work for you today. Not "is this the right email, you will get a receipt". This was by far on of the worst customer friendly places I have been to in a long time. Your employees lacked basic customer service skills that are employees by 16 year olds in fast food resturants across the country.

Peter O. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck I received ramp would not work and battery needed to be jumped numerous times between the two I was very unsatisfied

Audrey B. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything worked well and we had a successful experience

rainer b. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a brand new van and everything went smoothly, staff was helpful and friendly; overall a great experience!

KA'TINA B. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing Marcus was a lot of help made my move so so great..thanks to Marcus i was very happy and able to move on time

RONALD M. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were Awesome!!!!

ANTHONY B. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service here was great. I had reserved the truck online for the Korean Express location, which was not open when I arrived to pick up the truck. I called this location and they took care of me right away and were fantastic.

ADRIENNE B. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I checked in the man I worked with failed to tell me that he was going to charge me the estimated costs and refund me later. It wasn't until my return that I was informed I'd be refunded and that I was initially charged. I was also upset that I declined a dolly but there was one in the back of the truck when we opened it. When we returned they seemed skeptical that we'd used it but said they wouldn't charge us. Wasn't impressed with the customer service.

Jeffrey L. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

none

Randy O. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I go to this location monthly and am always pleased with the service.

ELISE D. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

ELISE D on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional and friendly

RON D. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Recommendation with exception. Did not get credit for box tape that did not have adhesive capabilities. Concern for the security at the parking area.

Richard R. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None. We always have a very positive experience with this U-Haul site.

gregory h. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have used this location several times and have always had a good experience. However, this most recent visit the man who assisted me on removing the trailer was abrupt and just stood to the side and would not give me instruction on where I was in relation to where the trailer needed backing. I used a large truck and was backing a motorcycle trailer. (The trailer was so small you could not see it in the mirrors.) He seemed annoyed and did not wish to assist. In the future I will make certain that he does not (help me) and will request another person.

SAMI A. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The mileage estimate for the gas is way off. It estimated 8 gallons to put it back to the previous level but it looks like i only needed 2 gallons. I spent 12 extra dollars for nothing. I know it is not accurate but this is way off.

LISA M. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it would be easiest if everyone returned the tank full. Instructing us to calculate how many gallons to refill with gas is confusing. It would have been easier to just fill the tank until the pump kicked off. Employees are very nice here.

MICHELLE KATHLEE M. on 2/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Express checkout was great

Ronald J. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

BE A LITTLE QUICKER GETTING IN AND OUT

Jeff R. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff were very helpful and courteous.

PEGGY J. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing your service was great!!

LINGHONG S. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Compared with penske or other truck rental their serviuce is better than your service

JOEL D. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast check out, easy to understand instructions. Excellent equipment. Slight misunderstanding when checking back in, do not remember anyone telling me to drop my contract off in a box or to someone. But it all went well, I would use U-Haul anytime.

RACHEL G. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly!

FRENSHELL K. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I went out of town and was charged for in town. Then I guess the tech guy was trying to flirt with me saying not to worry about 3 worth of of gas and that he would fix it. They said the tank was marked at a certain point that was a tab bit more than what we put back in the tank which is a lie. So after I left I didn't think any more about it. Then I get an email saying I'm going to be charged $45 more for that small margin of gas. I called and spoke with someone who said it wouldn't be a problem. Then I get another email saying that I was charged the extra $45! That's a total of $125 for a uhaul that took one trip in less than 2 hours. I've been waiting for a refund and I'm still waiting. I will write all the BB complaints I need to draw attention away from Uhaul for potential customers.

FRANK W. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a Ford F150 pickup truck. It was given to me with 1/4 tank of fuel. I was told to return it with the same. That is rediculous. How is anyone supposed to drive 300+ miles and be expected to calculate that? Why dont you just do it like everyone else and ask for the vehicles to be returned full. I also did not recieve any credit for the fuel amount over that 1/4 tank. Also rediculous. Unless this policy changes i will not be renting from uhaul or recommending it either.

Harold D. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My initial pickup location did not have a serviceable truck and I had to waste an hour going clear across town to this location to get what I needed. But they had it all hooked up and ready to go when I got there.

Sekazi M. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went fine. Excellent agents!

JOHN D. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I made my reservation a week before pickup date the employee wrote I would be there at 8am for my 14' truck on Jan 31st, however I had said 9am. To my surprise when I arrived on Jan 31st at 9am they had given my reserved truck to someone else and I was forced to accept a 10" truck. This was completely unacceptable, but was the only day I could move with the needed help. I will not be returning to this uhaul location and will be hard pressed to return to any. What is the point of a reservation a week in advance if the truck won't be available?

YASAR O. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

chi cha cha

YASAR O. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

perfecto

JEANNETTE D on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish I could remember the name of the young man who helped me. He was incredibly patient and cheerful.

Bettie F. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue the friendly and cooperative work that I have experienced. Thanks for a job well done.

TARA O. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. I would use this location for business anytime.

STEPHEN L. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris and Pamela were fabulous!!! Keep up the good work!!

Sandra S. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The back sliding door (to close the back of the truck) took more strength than I have. I had to find strangers walking by to help me close the back. But my experience with your in-house employees was WONDERFUL. I went in to your store a total of 4 times and all of the gentlemen I dealt with were absolutely wonderful. Thank you for hiring such nice and helpful people.

Leandra G. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly - great experience! Got the van and was on my way in under ten minutes. Return was also quick and easy. Would definitely use this location for renting a truck again.

Danielle K. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had an issue with the 800 number I called regarding whether or not all people driving had to be present when picking up the Uhaul. They operator said all must be present at the store and present ID. Three of us arrived at the store (one driving 30 miles out of the way) only to find out she didn't need to be there, only the person renting the truck. I filled out an online form regarding this issue and Christopher Gorman followed up. He was very professional with my concerns, apologized and spoke to the agents manager. He also sent a VIP card which was very nice.

LUCIE S on 1/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only complaint I have is wish larger storage units had a light

CLARE P. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I made a visit a few days before to have my vehicle checked as requested. Day I picked up trailer attendant says lets check out your hitch and lights. If I make an extra trip at least you keep things straight on your end. One day of my drive had a heavy misting rain and boxes in the trailer got wet. Very disappointing. The guy that hooked up my trailer was hesitant. Learned it was first time he hooked up--not confidence inspiring. I was told to check the knob on hitch to make sure it was tight overtime I stopped to make sure it was still tight. Made for a more stressful trip

Andrea B. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth pickup and return. Upon needing to change the size of the truck, the staff was friendly and very accommodating. The change only took a matter of a few minutes.

keyonna w. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very nice and helpful

JOSHUA H. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I put N/A for clean and well maintained since it was a trailer. The trailer did have several (10+) old bolts, washers, nuts, and other misc. metal pieces in the bottom that I had to move around, as well as a few rocks. It also had tree debris from where it was parked. Neither were a huge problem for my use, but should probably be noted in the future.

NERINE T. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was efficient and professional. I was impressed with the use of technology to make checkin and checkout smooth. Well done.

Brian H. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The website said it was 4411 Old Chapel Hill Road, which is a completely different road from the Durham Chapel Hill Road which is also 15/501. I spent about 30 minutes trying to find this and was helped by a customer service rep over the phone. The website shows the location as being on the Old Chapel Hill Road just south of the intersection with Garrett and even says it is close to the intersection with Jean Road, which does not intersect with the Durham Chapel Hill highway. Get this fixed. . I am new to the area, so this was very frustrating.

FRANK M. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul staff was very courteous and respectful. Made the drop-off very easy and efficient.

SHAUN G. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, I had a great experience.

SARAH M. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The older black gentlemen who was checking me in was not knowledgeable about any sort of standard operating procedures. The check in was drawn out and quite messy. Aside from that, the manager Stephany approached us at the counter from nowhere yelling and waiving her hand saying, "No, no, we don't have any 10ft trucks, they are all reserved!" Little did she know I had a reservation. A friend of mine who frequently rents uhauls at this location for his company always mentions how she is very rude to him and how much of that rudeness is directed towards minorities (he can attest to several instances he witnessed while waiting in line). I, too, am black, and feel that when she came blazing to the counter assuming we walked in trying to get a truck without a reservation was an assumption based on color. After she was corrected and realized I had one, she did not apologize for making a scene-- she snubbly went to the other register to assist another customer. I would have complained to management, but, she was management. I always use U-Haul for my moving needs, and even have a storage unit in Raleigh that I have maintained since July 2014. I will be moving out by the end of this month. I'm sure she will deny these accusations, but she abuses her power and is not worthy of a management position. Even the way she spoke to other employees was offensive to me and I was at the counter no more than 20 minutes.

ELIZABETH B. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

we were very disappointed in your online reservation system.. we ordered a 6x12 open trailer.. and when we got their there was no record. we made the order about 30 hours in advance.. then they tried to rent me a 5x8.. that would have been fine if I wanted to make about six trips... and it is about 90 miles round trip... so even though we were able to do it in two.. we were not happy with your online system.. thank you Dave&Beth

HEATHER B. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Marcus & Joshua are both super friendly & helpful. I am using a climate controlled storage unit there; so I hope I continue to have good customer service.

allen b. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't nickle and dime the gas. A tick below the required amount led to an $8 charge (reduced from $12!!). I'm spending $250 and you're worried about a gallon or two of gas.

xiuhu s. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice car.

MICHELLE L. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing service was great and speedy.

annie j. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager exceptionally nice and informed..

LAMONT b. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Needed to make a last minute change and it was no problem.nice customer service and people.

philip k. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great including the price

Jacob S. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The signage was very helpful for dropping off the vehicle overnight; I would suggest posting a sign to inform customers of the key drop-off location.

LAURA H. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The computer system the customer service representative used did not seem to give the best rates compared to my online research, we had to work though some things for him to get to the rates I found on easily online. Other than that it was perfect.

DEAN R. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really helpful staff!

Selena E. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the truck was fine,I was disappointed in the Height of the storage unit,Im tall and hit my head on the water release thing in the ceiling,also the unit is smaller than my previous storage I had last year mainly due to height,it makes it un pleasant for taller people and lack of light in the unit.

Calvin D. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was ideal. I pulled in, the employee came out within a minute or two and we did a walk through and I was leaving the site about 5 minutes after I pulled in. It was well worth the extra few miles of driving to drop off at this location instead of one of the closer gas station type locations.

COLLEGE B. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager Stephany was very helpful in getting us in and out. Thank you!

ROBERT L. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience.. Thank You!

Anne K on 1/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility never answered calls. Central U-Haul couldn`t even locate the box. It took dozens of lengthy calls to arrange delivery. Our pre-paid moving helper went unused due to U-Haul errors.

David H. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The people at the location were nice, if lazy (pointed me towards things I asked for and didn't bother getting up or taking their feet off the desk) but the truck had a transmission that slipped and no working headlights. The knob to turn on the headlights had completely broken off and was sharp to the touch. I was forced to drive the truck back to the location in the rain with the brights held on and my hazards blinking, hoping the engine wouldn't slip or stall out on me while I was on the highway. Not happy.

LOREN R on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for providing a safe and reliable storage option.

PAUL K. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fir my entire experience the local office aaa great and thus was the nicest trailer I have rented from uhaul. What could use improvement is the web site mobile version for finding locations and hours.

ROGER H on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Monthly Auto Billing is great!

Sherose B. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was pouring rain that day. Associates retrieved trucks for customers and bought them under the canopy for inspection. I waited under the canopy for my truck. An older white associate came by, checked my paper work to the keys in his hand, threw the keys to me, and pointed across the parking lot to where I could find the truck. He then retrieved a truck for another white couple next to me. This location is otherwise well organized, and quick. Because I was treated so poorly, I have deterred my friends from using this location.

Brian L. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good!

Benjamin C. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

better traceability of miles. I got a bill for 80 miles when I only travelled for roughly 30.

Fletcher D. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

JOHN M. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This truck rental experience was a real pleasure

peggy m. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Navigation on my phone could not find your location. I've had this issue on various service roads before! Suggest checking on your geo chip?!?

kevin h. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The car hauling trailer had a flat tire when I rented it. Had just enough air to run empty but when I loaded it one of the tires was flat. Both tires on that side were wore out. The other two were fairly new. When I called the Uhaul store where I rented it they just told me it was my fault and offered no help. I fixed the tire myself and Stephany at the 800# was kind enough to reimburse me for my cost of fixing the tire.

RAJ V. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Marcus was very pleasant, helpful, and polite. Keep up the good work!

HEATHER B. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a tire blowout on this trip. Monica, at the roadside assistance number, was super helpful & expedited my tire change! The fellas at the drop off location took care of any add'l charges that may have been charged due to my blowout delay.

ERIC B. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just want to say your staff is extremely courteous and friendly.

DANIELLE S. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was efficient, kind and flexible to work with us and our schedule. We had a great experience this time!

Caressa W. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if customer service agents could share some dos and don'ts for first time users of trailers. This is would've been helpful.

JULIE K. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not receive the furniture pads that I ordered. That made my move more stressful.

IMKE K. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

booked for 2 pm but no truck was available until 3 pm

CLAYBORNE C. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a near perfect experience. I can't think of a thing you could have done better.

JANET W. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 26-foot truck I rented was unsafe. The steering had so much play in it, it was difficult to keep the truck from drifting to one side or the other which was dangerous, especially on the highway with traffic. The truck should be fixed or taken out of service immediately. The gas gage was inaccurate. The staff was courteous and very helpful.

CARMETRIS B on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was nice and clean

CATHERINE L on 12/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I hope the storage open for 24 hours to access anytime. It is first time but it`s little bit hard to pay next payment without online. I failed one time online register.

Peter P. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was prompt and friendly.

PETER S. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Unparalleled customer service. What a pleasure to do business with this Uhaul team. They represent their brand with 5 stars!

KAREN J. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you do.

SHAHER Y. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have had some negative outlook on this location in the past but they have turned things around. I am extremely satisfied with the manager at this location along with the other employees I have dealt with.

BOYD V on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience here--Stephany and Josh were fantastic. Went out of their way to make sure I had the help I needed. Facility was clean and well-maintained. Highly recommend.

JESUS A. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Windshield was iced early in the morning. It would have been great to have someone at least assist in deicing the windshield. I have to wait for another 10 minutes before leaving the lot for the windshield to clear. Return took a while for the attendant to let me go.

Dieter W. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work

James M. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the people were exceptional and helpful. Could not have asked for the experience to have been better.

YASAR O. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent experience.

Iris Q. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and nice.

ROY L. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comment

ANITA L on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comment

JON M. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was handled well but it might be a plus for customers to return if the return time had some elasticity before an additional charge.

Peter S. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific service at the local level. Friendly, helpful people.

PEGGY M on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Staff friendly and helpful

REBECCA B. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the guys who checked me in and out were both very nice and extremely helpful. I love u haul.

THADDEUS W. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Did not have luck but it was replaced with no problem. Good service.

EVAN R. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I arrived at the drop off location, I told the employee, Marcus, about all the problem that I had with the truck during my rental. He was very understanding, very responsive, and very helpful in turning my negative experience that I had around and was able to end my experience on a positive note. For that I would have to say there is nothing that would need to be done differently on his end. Marcus was very respectable and I would like to congratulate him on his excellent customer service.

Lori H. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The employees were very organized, efficient and friendly. They made me feel I was important and my time was valuable.

Lori H. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The employees were very organized, efficient and friendly. They made me feel I was important and my time was valuable.

Lori H. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The employees were very organized, efficient and friendly. They made me feel I was important and my time was valuable.

Lori H. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The employees were very organized, efficient and friendly. They made me feel I was important and my time was valuable.

Lori H. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The employees were very organized, efficient and friendly. They made me feel I was important and my time was valuable.

Lori H. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The employees were very organized, efficient and friendly. They made me feel I was important and my time was valuable.

Lori H. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The employees were very organized, efficient and friendly. They made me feel I was important and my time was valuable.

sharon j. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no order at drop off. Didn't know what to do.

Kathryn B. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing - everything was excellent!

CHELSEA V. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy!

Tonya W. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When a customer approaches the counter, the first thing the person behind the counter should do is to acknowledge the customer and ask how they can be helped. That did not happen. I had to say excuse me after a minute of standing there being ignored by a lady who then said she could not help me.

BRETT A. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Regional - Michelle hung on me, very quick to get me off the phone. I think that all Customer Service Reps need to listen to there customers and concerns, and they need to STOP being rude!!!!!!!

GEORGE M. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The overall experience from time I requested a truck to the return was excellent. The customer service from each employee I had contact with was friendly and professional. Thank you for your service

DANIEL W on 11/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I moved out on oct 30. They had me locked out without cause. I was lied to and treated badly. I have pictures of my cleaned out unit and a witness

CYNTHIA C on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

RYAN B on 10/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First: appear secure and well lighted is that verbiage you chose? Secondly, the staff lacked some customer service, but fine maybe smile more?. The facility was well lit and seemingly secure.

FRANK B on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Chris Stephanie were very attentive to my family`s needs. Both were patient, kind and very knowledgeable and we are very appreciative.

LATRISHIA H on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best u-haul facility I`ve ever used.

SILE K on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

But no light in the storage unit. Otherwise good.

RHETT M on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Location. Always friendly and courteous staff. Great experience with this storage facility. And excellent supplies if ever needed boxes, wrapping paper, tape, etc.

MARK P on 9/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pricing seemed a little high. The pest control rat poison was also used in a somewhat uncontrolled manner, resulting in poison on some of my belongings.

JULIE L on 9/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered to begin service the 18th. They messed up twice. The services I ordered were not CORRECT until the 23rd yet they tried to charge for 19/20th.

URIEL M on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you very much for the two years of excellent service. my belongs were dust free at the time when i got them out. best wishes Uriel Mendez

RANDY R on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The alarm pad has been broken for more then 2 months. I told the manger and she was suppose to call someone. Had to walk the whole length of the building to turn alarm off on from my unit. POOR.

BEVERLY B on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy use

JOSE C on 9/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation well in advance to when I needed the storage unit. Unfortunately, two months later when I got there they did not have the reservation still.

MARY B on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would definitely rent a locker here again.

BRAD A on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything about this place was great, except for the long wait times whenever I went into the store itself. It seems like they were always understaffed or things just moved very slowly. Thank you.

TERESA C on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! I`d definitely use this facility if the need should arise again.

JOSHUA N on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will definitely store my college stuff here again next summer.

KATELYN C on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great self-storage! If I needed access after hours I called ahead and they made it happen! My only concern is the lights are motion-sensitive turned off too early there`s no light in your unit.

LISA R on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We`ve used your location three summers in a row now and each time have had a terrific experience. Thanks much!

LAUREN H on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great value for college storage over the summer. saved taking too much home.

JOE C on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the 2nd year I have been using this facility and both experiences have been great!

BRAD A on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility and professional service. Very, very secure.

DAVID Y on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff

CHRIS V on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good

PHIL P on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was a 10. Clean, friendly and very helpful. Thanks for a pleasant experience after a long drive to storge goods. PLP

SHEILA G on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good orientation to how to use storage unit

TYFFANY N on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

LAVEL B on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When leaving I had to wait in line for 30min. I had to pay for a full month even though I only used it 2 days into the month. I reserved a truck that was not available on move out day.

DAN C on 6/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our UBox wasn`t at the location where we wanted it stored. WTF. Forty minutes after arriving and searching everywhere, staff tells me my UBox is 14 miles/23 mins away.

PATRICK S on 6/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

how about a courtesy notification when you don`t receive a regularly scheduled payment. as it stands you seem more interested in the late fee than customer service.

MARCUS A on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was by far the worse renting experience I have ever had. The only good thing about the rental was the truck. Everything else was very unprofessional.

JOHN C on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely wonderful experience. Everything was perfect.

STEVEN B on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish you had a freight elevator for upper level units.

WESTON P on 5/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

incorrect destination,higher shipping rate than reservation,five phone calls to find rep who knew how to handle complaints,never spoke to same rep,unable to confirm things ahead of time,etc.

CAITLIN C on 5/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My box was shipped to the wrong location. Staff had problems with the computer system, which may have caused the shipment problem. Please improve your computer system and/or staff training.

DAVE B on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility, excellent service.

ANITA L on 5/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage facility is the only thing I would ever recommend that is associated with U Haul. Once I get my stuff out of there, I will NEVER do any business with U Haul again.

PATRICIA W on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great idea. So many changes were handled with ease and professionalism! I liked the flexibility of packing, over a period of time.

RENITA M on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stephanie and her team of Marie, Demetrius and the guys are great! R.McCrary Unit 1723

DIANA B on 2/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly clean always on top of things.....would definitely recommend to anyone I know

PETE W on 2/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

LINDA K on 2/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephany Storm is beyond excellent, efficient and smart. Hold on to her.

NATASHA R on 1/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Job!

JOANNE R on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have visited your location twice this week. Both times I have had excellent customer service. I am so glad that I chose your location.

BARBARA V on 1/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant staff. The facility is very clean and safe.

MARK K on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Comments are in the above questions

SARAH P on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy move-in experience. Sales people were helpful at answering questions. Models of units in showroom made it easy to select what I needed. Location easily accessible from Chapel Hill.

JACKIE G on 12/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Didn`t have a problem with the location, just the movers.

KIRKLAND A on 12/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great. The staff was friendly, fast, and helpful. The manager helped me out a lot with setting up my change of date on my account.

MARTHA B on 11/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Coordination of my move out, from a long distance worked wonderfully well. Thank you Stephanie Storm. Sincerely Martha Brown

MARTHA B on 11/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Coordination of my move out, from a long distance worked wonderfully well. Thank you Stephanie Storm. Sincerely Martha Brown

CHRISTINE R on 11/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Due to the ceiling shortage and the extra charge for unlimited access I feel you over charge for what is offered, so I would not recommmed your facility.

ALEX M on 11/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bad experience. Again.

RENITA M on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephanie is wonderful...she represents a UHAUL very well!

SHANNON D on 10/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean facility. Multiple security measures taken

CATHERINE K on 10/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had roaches from our boxes in storage and did not have them before,we even sprayed all our boxes before packing, very upset!!

KIRK M on 10/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am extremely pleased with the service provided by this facility. Thank you.

EILEEN V on 10/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On-line payments very convenient. No complaints.

CARL C on 9/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, neat, convenient, good value--we have recommended this facility a number of times.

BERNADETTE T on 9/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good Service.

ROGER H on 8/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

E-Mail reminder billing on-line payment were great. My daughter left the locker un-locked and, within 1 hour, U-Haul called and alerted me. Great job.

MARGARET M on 8/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only critique is that they seemed to be a little short-staffed for a very busy day a Saturday right before nearby university classes started. But otherwise the staff were very efficient.

MICHAEL S on 8/24/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service could be a lot better and bathroom has needed attention each time I have used it.

JOE C on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The alarm was consistently going off due to patrons not properly entering their codes since the door was often open due to the activity.

FIKRET Y on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you

KIMBERLY K on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean unit. Helpful staff. Variety of access plans to choose from.

JOHN H on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great first time experience with storage unit. No problems, good rate.

CARL M on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff at U-Haul Moving Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd very helpful. Marcus, Stephanie, and the guy from Omaha are top-notch.

ADRIANA G on 8/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

On both ends of the trip working with uhaul was terrible. They were rude, didn`t have it ready on time and even had a broken forklift and told me I couldn`t get my box for a week.

CONNER` K on 8/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If I had not been so persistent I would not have received my box. I had to physically drive to the UHaul location housing my box to make sure that it got delivered to me .

LAUREN P on 8/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul did not have a record of my reservation despite the fact that I called multiple times.

ESTHER S on 7/22/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The general manager, Stephany Storm, especially went out of her way to help us - Thanks, Stephany! But we had a poor experience with an unfriendly representative when we first came to rent a unit.

SANDY P on 7/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience!

SCOTT O on 7/10/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My U-box was requested to be delivered and paid for on June 4, with 12-day estimated shipping time. It came weeks late and staff were unhelpful in tracking.

ROGER P on 7/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine,Quick delivery and pleasant experience

JEREMY P on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

NDANG A on 7/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice though if there were a tracking system so customers would not be left in the dark as to when items would be arriving-my box arrived earlier than I expected which was a nice surprise!

TAWANNA S on 6/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The level of customer service on the scale of 1 -10 with 10 being the highest I`ll give it an 8

MARK M on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank you

JEFF B on 5/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i was overly impressed

JACQUELINE W on 5/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the process of getting the u-box and filling out necessary paperwork was very easy. any question i had was answered.

JOCELYN M on 5/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Clean storage unit/facility.

VALARIE W on 5/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

AFTER the first month rental is paid, customers should have the option to pay weekly. It is not fair to have to pay for a month if I only need a week or two before I will be removing all of my items.

DOUGLAS J on 4/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

In power your employees

NICOLE T on 4/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Experience! Seemingly effortless cross country move from San Diego to Durham,NC! As long as you take the time to pack your belongings properly in boxes, this will be easy for you!

LAWRENCE R on 4/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good counter service and follow through

NINA J on 4/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the new staff at the chapell hill blvd favcility were knowledgeable, efficient, and polite especially when compared to the staff working there around this time last year.

KIM C on 4/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Brad and staff were very patient and attentive to questions and explanation of needs. They worked to ensure we got the best solution. We`re extremely satisfied!

PRESTON B on 4/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks guys

HOWARD J on 3/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellant and very helpful. A very large thumbs up!!

HOWARD J on 3/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of your personnel were excellent.

EARLINE L on 2/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the friendly service, ,safety the cleanliness. Employees are very polite.

EVIE W on 2/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at U-Haul in Durham went way beyond the call of duty to help me out. They were really friendly and kind.

WILLIAM F on 2/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and responsive to the issues I had concerning the after-hour alarm sounding.

ROBERT L on 1/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was high quality, competent and friendly. Well done!

NIKOLAS S on 1/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I said yes to the above, but I do have a comment about the employees. While everyone was nice, I often found myself waiting in line for one register while 3 or 4 employees were just hanging out.

WALTER W on 1/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A rare experience of the lowest price bringing truly satisfying result! The U-Haul agent was very pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend U-Box.

STACY D on 1/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service at the facility was excellent

DAVE H on 1/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well maintained overall great experience. Rented storage unit for over 2 years with no issues.

JOY C on 12/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and storage.

FRANCIS S on 12/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional operation!

CARL M on 12/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I won`t say a lot about my time there except it was absolutely great!!! very clean, great help from everyone there, always felt safe when I was there, and felt my items were safe when I wasn`t.

TROY H on 12/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

GLENN M on 11/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The first day I asked to see the unit and this one guy was rude and lazy..another person helped me and I had no problems.

LAUREN G on 11/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I got a phone call the afternoon that I started the contract on my storage unit telling me that payment was due on my unit. I was very disappointed in this.

GLENDA M on 11/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful.

JOHN M on 11/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful and clean.

FRANCIS S on 10/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service!

MARCO P on 10/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very satisfactory.

CHARLES S on 10/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just a little pricey comparatively.

JANE B on 10/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have lights in the individual units

TIFFANY P on 10/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was A+

BARBARA V on 10/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was wonderful. It would have been helpful to be notified of lightning strike in July and that my key card would be invalid. Otherwise, I will definitely use this facility again.

ROBERT G on 10/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clerk who set up my unit didn`t seem too thrilled to have a job there. Other folks were helpful I could overhear them helping other folks on the phone, etc.

REGINALD T on 10/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Level of service was excellent! Would definitely use again and recommend to friends. Thanks U- Haul! Good job!!!!!

HELEN L on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful knowledgeable staff Stephen was great

MARGRET N on 9/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was excellent and facility was clean, cool, and well-maintained

EMILY V on 9/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought the facility was very well maintained. I like the security added with the swiping in and out. The staff was competent, professional, and helped me get what I wanted.

PINKY D on 9/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Disapointed that you didnt have a ramp to 2nd floor being I am disabled it was difficult for me with the steps. No steps is a big no no.

URIEL M on 9/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Peace of mind about the security and staff on the facilities

JEAN G on 9/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience, service was excellent and the facility was very clean and well kept. I would happily recommend this storage to anyone.

EVELYN C on 9/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff there were so polite and very helpful.

ARI M on 9/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The problems with Ubox were rampant. The entire structure of the ubox business is horribly flawed. They missed the 9/4 delivery date I requested over a dozen times, beginning 3 weeks prior.

REGINALD T on 9/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location and team of guys there. Very helpful staff!

NINA J on 9/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

there was a mix-up from first registration that stephen deberry cleared up excellently

MARGRET N on 9/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience. Clean, well-maintained and user friendly payment/computer reminders. A+

DANIEL R on 9/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will definitely use your facility again in the future. Thank you for excellent customer service.

PAM B on 9/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have later/earlier hours access with out having to pay extra. Would be nice to pro-rate fees.

DANE C on 8/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good

KEVIN T on 8/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will be back.

THERESE C on 8/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

NINA J on 8/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was kind and helpful!

KATE B on 8/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fine experience.

DEBORAH S on 8/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the access cards never work. On fri night-only 1 person at desk Waited 25/30 min just to get access because card didnt work! Because of this wait I had to come back on Saturday for my 2nd load.

EVELYN C on 8/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The workers were A-1.

KYRIE J on 8/26/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Wait was extremely long and service was unprofessional and at times unfriendly.

MICHAEL E on 8/25/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Phone system is really annoying and often ends in answering machines or dropped calls.

MARK K on 8/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would have preferred 24 hr access included in the price I was paying, otherwise all went well.

ANDREW S on 8/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i would recommend this location

DENISE M on 8/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly and helpful. Facility was well maintained and clean. Manager was responsive to concerns.

CLARKE E on 8/22/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Why do I provide 2 phone `s? Why do I provide 2 addresses? I have a home office, and only a single point of contact. I welcome an email from corporate to explain these concerns.

DAVID G on 8/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The level of service was great!

MARIANA L on 8/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have used it for two years and have always had good service and storage

JAMES R on 8/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent all around

CAROLINE M on 8/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The individuals who delivered my U-box were extremely friendly and helpful.

LAURIE C on 8/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience at this facility. Top Notch!

MARK B on 8/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought I had 24 hour access, but apparently not. It made it inconvenient for me as I drove in from out-of-town after hours to access my belongings. Bummer! I recovered the next day.

SARAH S on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that I had scheduled an appointment and the u-box was not loaded and ready when I arrived, we had to wait an hour to finally leave with it.

JESSIE J on 8/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone we dealt with at both locations was super helpful and very friendly. :

HEATHER B on 7/31/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility was impossible to reach. I made reservation online and my info was lost 200 chars is not enuf space

SONDRA S on 7/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would like longer access hours, but other than that, GREAT!

ERIC C on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best renting experience I`ve ever had. Great stuff

JANE I on 7/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Started to allow to leave stuffs near entrancemakes the facilities turn into a junk yard with broken glasses, etc. The first impression is damaged badly because of this change.

COLIN M on 7/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

`

ERIN M on 7/13/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service - never returned calls.

BARBARA V on 7/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paperwork and registration took longer than it should have, but staff was very helpful and informative.

STEPHANIE B on 7/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were always very helpful, always respectful. There were times of waiting but service was superb!

JEFF H on 6/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt comfortable leaving my things there. At times, it seems like the desk is understaffed for the volume of business.

CHARLES S on 6/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

So far so good. Wish it didn`t cost more for after hours access.

MICHAEL S on 6/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. No problems to report.

JEFFREY V on 6/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service experience. I have already recommended your location to a friend.

ANITA B on 6/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so impressed with everything and will most definitely recommend it.

GREGORY C on 6/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility and helpful staff

JULIANA M on 6/1/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

paid extended hours and access was denied cause attendant forgot to program my card . Absurd ! Terrible service! Long waiting in line and poor system that does not keep clients information.

LISA C on 5/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service went above and beyond to help!

MARSA M on 5/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had a very good experience.

SHELLEY A on 5/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Provide visuals of rental units which will allow potential customers to view the actual size and determine if appropriate. originally suggested by Uhaual staff,was not suitable for my belongings.

COLIN M on 5/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

`

ERICA P on 5/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brad was very helpful and accommodated all of our needs.

MIRIAM W on 5/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very positive experience and will use this location again when we have a need.

THERESE C on 5/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very happy with facility. Later hours on Saturday and Sunday would be nice, but they are currently better than other places.

PAULINA B on 5/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was professional, knowledgeable, flexible, and very helpful. The U-Pod made the move hassle free.

EDUA D on 5/12/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck rentals were great but storage recommendation given several weeks ago for size was significantly off after i expressed my needs and I had to go 15 miles away to find unit. cost = x2

JAMES R on 5/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Brad was great

CARLOS L on 5/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything is great, except that the advertisement said 24 hour access to the storage unit which implies that 24 hour access is included in the price of renting the storage unit.

STEVEN D on 4/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from everyone working there.

MARTINA R on 4/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good service

TRENT S on 4/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I should be able to sign up pay for unit in advance. I went in on 4/25. I want unit 4/30-8/30 which isavaiable. I have to go back in 3 days hassle with giving same info again.

FRANK H on 4/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The point of origin was Salt Lake City, the 3900 South location. Those guys are great, so helpful and easy to work with. They called to make sure I was happy.

JEFF H on 4/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt comfortable storing my things here. It did seem as though there needed to be a few more customer service agents at times.

VERNON T on 4/21/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Paid 4 months for 24 hour access but didn`t have it. When emergency came that I needed it, I was unable to access after hours because the guy hadn`t checked the box. Had been paying for nothing.

AMANDA V on 4/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing to add.

GEORGETTE K on 4/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great place - helpful staff - would highly recommend to anyone needing storage unit :

EMILE B on 4/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service excellent communication with management regarding my account, etc, etc.

GREGORY C on 4/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

helpful staff and service - so far so good!

GABRIELLE M on 4/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Convenient and clean facility

DONINIQUE Y on 4/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brandon was extremely helpful and kind ! I will be using this location again!

ERIC A on 3/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people who helped me in the store were great.

DAVID G on 3/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean and friendly.

CHRISTIAN C on 3/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall good

ADINA M on 3/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

clean storage and good staff

ALBERT J on 3/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

LARA K on 3/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were helpful, friendly, and professional. We had many transactions here over the last few months, and all of them were smooth/stress-free. We`ll definitely use this UHaul again.

JAMES B on 3/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A one month free use of a storage unit was a huge plus to the U-Haul experience...Great Idea make this perk more well known and it could be a deal/decision maker when renting...thanks a bunch...jb

IRIS Q on 3/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful. I am confident my property in the unit is secure and clean....I would definitely recommend these units to my friends

GREG H on 2/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chapel hill location Great, Ohio location very very bad!! Guy named Romel Chapel Hill Great! If not for him would not use u-haul again!

LISA B on 1/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was very helpful

ANGELA H on 1/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility was secure, but no light inside storage unit.

ANITA M on 1/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i rented a storage unit - everypne was professional

ERIK C on 1/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage experience was the best ever. Keep up the good work.

JEFFREY V on 12/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. It was easy to arrange storage and the facility is very convenient and safe.

LINDA G on 12/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great facility, better communication of policies and options is needed to ensure no mishaps. including fees. Tell the customer what to expect at check-in at the location.

CHERYL C on 12/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This seems to be a well-run organization, withsppecial attention being paid to customer satisfaction. Thank you!

JOHN R on 12/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The air conditioning system leaked water and caused significant damage to my belongings. Your staff Brad Crabtree was not apologetic and treated me rudely.

JOHN R on 12/9/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The air conditioner leaked and ruined some of my items in storage. The staff was unapologetic and unhelpful.

JACQUELINE C on 12/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. Used 2 spaces for about 2 years. Will be back. Thanks for the help. Sorry Robert is no longer managing it since he was a gem. Haven`t met new manager but I`m sure he is great.

KARIN H on 11/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff, and nice clean facilities that I feel comfortable with the level of security.

MARTIN S on 11/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful staff.GREAT EXPERIENCE !!!!!! Martin.

CHARLES W on 11/16/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s very clean and temp control is awesome. However, some staff don`t seem to care about working there, and are inflexible, kinda like this 200 character limit!

KAREN R on 11/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would have been better if a light was inside the unit. I had to put boxes closer to the door to be able to see what was inside sometimes

TERESA W on 11/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating! Friendly service!

PATRICIA B on 11/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility and the staff is user-friendly. I`ve always felt safe when I visit my unit no matter what time of day or night.

ALECIA B on 11/4/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mice in the storage units debris on the floor in the walkways.

LAURA H on 10/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

ALMA JEAN C on 10/29/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

worse experience that I have had with a moving company. The storage unit cannot be accessed 24 hrs a day as stated.

TRUDY J on 10/25/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The alarms go off frequently. Better instructions for users are needed, along with more carts and lights in the units. Almarie Frances, was very courteous and went above and beyond to assist me.

SHELLEY K on 10/16/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

mice living in my ubox. They had defecated all over my possessions. $180 = my things were defiled. unsanitary, I will do everything I can to prevent people I know from using u-box.

CECELIA H on 10/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Services have always been courteously offered and professionally completed.

TAMRA L on 10/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the manager was very helpful, great experience. Thanks :

STEPHEN K on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean, well maintained, friendly staff, great security features.

RON J on 10/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great storage facility. Unit was clean, building access as expected. Customer service was ok. Elevator would have been nice, but otherwise very happy.

MARTIN S on 9/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The associate was very helpful and knowledegable about your products and services.I would rate him at 100%. Thanks very much Martin S.

CHERYL C on 9/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Manager Brad Greg? was fantastic! He was very responsive to my needs, efficient and professional. You guys are great. Thanks. Cheryl Cushine

COREY W on 9/13/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was ok .the people was not very profesinal

EVE B on 9/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Professional. We use UHaul every chance we get.

HANNAH P on 9/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was clean and had A/C, my two major criteria.

SHANNA B on 8/31/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You guys suck. I don`t have enough characters to tell you just how bad my experience was with you jackasses!

JODY S on 8/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought the service was beyond exceptional. My only complaint with the entire experience was the pricing of the units.

NARDEEP B on 8/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged late fee even though I gave my CC info. for automatic withdrawal.

WESTON P on 8/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that the amount of time to WAIT for help from the staff in the office/facility was incredibly long. Other than that, the staff is wonderful!

DANIEL G on 8/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top notch experience. Extremely helpful staff.

STEPHEN N on 8/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No trailers at ether the pick up location or the delivery location to haul the u-box with and the staff seemed clueless?

JEREMY W K on 8/22/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ubox was delivered to the wrong state and was 1 week late. No one seems to have answers, my calls aren`t returned, and it`s impossible to get transferred to Ubox when calling another u-haul number.

THERESE C on 8/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

While the hours were workable, later hours would be preferred on the weekend.

KIM M on 8/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience. Ac, lighted, carts, clean bathrooms, friendly help. Was worth every cent. Will use again!

ERIC A on 8/15/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly but mostly unavailable due to understaffing.I have come to expect a long wait before being helped at this and other locations.

ALBERT L on 8/13/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good.

MARGARET B on 8/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and secure facility. Convenient location and helpful staff. We`ve used the facility and moving truck two years in a row to move in/out at UNC. Outstanding service.

JOSHUA P on 8/4/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Box was not delivered until after I called online order. Called twice and waited on hold for a long time to get it picked up again.

RANDI L on 8/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent storage facility. Security, cleanliness, and convenience gave me peace of mind that my things were safe while I was away.