U-Haul Moving & Storage at Clinton Hwy

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Clinton Hwy

Share |

Address

4717 Clinton Hwy
Knoxville, TN 37912

(865) 689-2211

(N Of I-640)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Clinton Hwy

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Clinton Hwy

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Rachel D. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very hassle free and quick, a good moving experience.

SHARON V on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John and his team are terrific to work with.

MELISSA F. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for gas even though I took a pic of gas gauge upon renting and returning and it was in the exact same spot. I should not have to pay becsuse the place I rented it from was to lazy to check the gas and write down the correct amount. I have proof. Very poor experience and I will let everyone I know know how you are a rip off and steal from honest people.

John W. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was worn out should be taken out of service steering all over the road dangerous to drive , couldn't hardly start engine and had horrible misfire , fuel gauge not accurate. Please address

Tish V. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The alignment on the truck was in need of repair and they did not have the dolly that I had requested over a month ago. Otherwise, the customer service was great and I would return if needed.

Emily B. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had problems with the door which caused a delay in my travels, but as far as my overall experience it was good they responded quickly to trying to fix the door but because of the time it was not possible

barry m. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The experience was horrible I was charged over $80 in fuel on a 24.3 mile rental usage. They underreported the gas tank status at return

STANLEY T. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better service on equipment, when I went to put fuel gauge did not work right causing me to put more fuel then I should have!

BARBARA B. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You all were awesome. I especially appreciate that when I called, the person taking the call suggested that I reserve it with her over the phone in person so that I would lock down my pick-up location, especially helpful on a busy move-in weekend for many UTK students and we wanted a definite size and pick up location. The van we rented was brand new, easy to drive, perfect size for us to do our job in two loads and was surprisingly great on fuel-economy. Very convenient hours for pick up and drop off while open. Great value service; really appreciate it!

Michael T. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be more careful to check an order is complete. I was 20 minutes away by the time I noticed that my furniture pads were missing...

DANIEL N. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and very helpful .

Bill S. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great job by everyone involved. Our transaction was handled quickly and efficiently. We are repeat customers at this location, and will continue to do business here.

WILLIAM K. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marc was very helpful hooking us up; he took the time to fix the ball on the hitch after noticing it was a bit loose and pointing out that the lock washer was in the wrong place.

ERIK B. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The owner/manager greeted me by telling me that my rental was a three day instead of a two day as I had filled out online. No hello, nothing, just jumped me for whatever it was I did wrong. I almost left right there - except I needed the truck to move my daughter. I put all of the times in correctly online, so I am not sure what happened. He looked at and spoke only to my boyfriend and acted as if I was not there although I was the person paying the $500 bill. I told him that I tried to call to confirm the reservation and the details and I got no response. He was either really socially awkward or an enormous male chauvinist - - I couldn't figure it out.

CAROLYN C on 8/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff helpful but not very friendly. Rating of staff: just ok. Rating of facility: excellent.

GARY H. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience!

NICHOLAS M. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My location was changed with short notice for pick up and drop off. Other than that, it was fine.

BRIAN M. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job

Henry C. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Explain the mileage charges and deposit information a little more clearly.

randy h. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more room to get in and Out

Thomas M. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would give this a five out of five stars. I think their facility is nice, they seem to be well - stocked in supplies and equipment and appear to be very efficient. My only complaint, which is minor, is the truck I rented was pretty outdated in a lot of respects. It was hard to tell how much fuel it had in the tank - kept fluctuating - so it was tough to tell how much gas to put in to get it to half full when returning. Nice people to deal with though and I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

Telisha A. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The first U-haul had great outside and inside appearance, but after driving it off the lot the tire popped! We made it a total of 2 miles. We left the U-haul in the Lowes parking lot. Immedialtey we turned around and return to pick up another truck. The technician apologized and gave us another truck and sent us on our way without any problems. This truck had some cosmetic damage but worked like a charm. The technicians were friendly the return was easy. Everything went smooth.

LARRY M. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent in professional

Andrew W. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not have water leaking into the truck and ruining my stuff.

ANDREW A. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, efficient and pleasant. Great experience.

COURTNEY T. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was completely out of alignment and scary to drive!! I've driven a number of moving trucks before but never have I felt so little control when driving.

WILLIAM S. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When you are dropping the truck off it would be nice ( especially after 37 hours of moving) to have the employee greet you with an attitude saying, "I am going to have to charge you for a folding fee". This was just before he told me I was going to be charged a $30.00 fueling fee because I was one bar below a quarter tank ( which was the exact amount of fuel I had when I rented the truck). I must say the equipment was great, but customer service is bringing this Company way down.

LORI H. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck bed was dirty and not washed out. HOWEVER, the gentleman who brought the truck out for me took it upon himself to wash it out. He was more than happy to please me.

BRYAN H. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very upset that insurance was chosen. When I set it up....I requested no insurance. I called and asked for it to be taken off and was told it couldn't be.....I feel that is wrong and will consider twice about renting from UHaul again

DANIEL B. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was a large disconnect from what I was told over the phone (By dialing (865) 689-2211 and pressing #2) and what I was told in store. The woman who originally setup the reservation notified me of the insurance for the truck, but not for the trailer. Assuming the car dolly insurance was rolled into the truck insurance, I went to the store. I was then notified that not only was the insurance extra, but that even if I bought the most expensive one it wouldn't be enough to cover the cost of my vehicle ($20,000). I then spent the next hour on the phone with Geico and the underwriters department (which had to be done, but I wish I could have done this before I was picking up the uHaul and supposed to be loading it up.) Eventually, I was told by them that they would cover the vehicle, but not the trailer. Throughout this entire process I was attempting to communicate my frustrations to the general manager. He seemed angry and fought me every step of the way. I tried to logically lay out my frustrations, saying that I was upset because I wasn't notified of the additional charges, and because now I had to spend an extra hour on the phone (day of move). The charges bothered me because I wish I had known when I was pricing u-Haul out against other companies. The call bothered me because I didn't get moving until noon or later. The GM argued with me constantly. He effectively told me "not my problem" and that he'd have to go back and check the tapes. I understand that you don't want to take customer's words at face value, but you don't need to tell them that directly. He had the attitude of "well if you don't like it you can just leave." Maybe business is that good. I am highly disappointed in his behaviour. It is not consistent with what I would consider reasonable treatment of a customer. I fully expect a call from his supervisor (since he is the GM of the store, I assume this would be the District Manager). The sales associate (curly hair, male, approx. 30 years old) was fantastic.

DAVID C. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A reduced rate for fewer days of rental would help, I didn't need as many as I was given.

Michael B. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from picking up and dropping off. Such an easy process.

SUSAN H. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

both gentleman...the one that did the contract and the one that helped me hook up and unload the trailer were absolutely the best!!! Very nice and so very helpful! Thanks!

WESLEY H. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people here were very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Great service!

BELINDA M on 7/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

dana o on 7/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful!

TODD H. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, courteous and helpful!

warren g. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have rented a truck twice in Knoxville. My recent was 100% better than the previous one. I will use the one on Clinton Hwy again. Thank you.

PATRICK E. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

a friendly,fast group of employees. I was in and out with a hitch trailer in about 10 mintues. A great place to do business with

RUSSELL C. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great job to both sites. Thanks

Cesar B. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Refund gas if I put too much. You charge a lot if I bring the van back with less gas but if I put too much back on it then I get screwed because you won't refund me.

Elizabeth A. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Due to the previous experience I can not in good conscious recommend uhaul.

Ryan M. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

James helped us this past Sunday and was fantastic. This was one of the best customer service experiences I've had in a long time. Keep up the good work!

JOHN P. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of one thing ! The service was Excellent! The day that I rented the U haul we had horrific thunder storms all day long that hindered our moving but the Manager at this particular Uhaul facility let us have the truck FREE the whole next day NO CHARGE & THAT WAS FANTASTIC ????????!!!!

DIANE H on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It has worked out great for me

Eve J. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented for my parents, they stated the Store's crew AWESOME! thank you guys so much

Joe M. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience. Great people. Love UHaul.

Wiliam H. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was obvious that your equipment has been carefully refined over years of experience. Hookup took 8 min. Paper work 3 at the most. The workers skill demonstrated his 15 years experience. Overall it was very very good for me. Thank you so very much.

sarah S. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John Webber, the manager at the Clinton Hwy location is spectacular. He was incredibly helpful, courteous, and attentive. He answered all of my questions in a timely manner and returned calls promptly. If he made a commitment, he kept it. I was incredibly impressed with him.

emily c. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The employees were extremely rude, immature and not helpful in the least. I received the worst customer service I have ver received from any company. It was so bad that I noted the names on their badges and swore I would never return to this location and would tell my friends to stay away as well - Marc Sellers and James Weaver. James had food falling out of his mouth as he was talking to us - totally disgusting. They were smart-ellicks, difficult and completely unorganized as well as rude and unappreciative of the business. They acted like I was a bother to them and interrupting their snack and break time. I cannot explain how terrible the service was.

JOHN S. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anyone in Knoxville that needs a UHaul should use this location. When I arrived the paperwork was ready and the trailer was ready and in a special place ready to be hooked up. It was professionally hooked up and I was done and gone in no time.

JANET E on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

JOHN J. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks working answered all my questions and were very helpful. I don't know what you could do to improve my good experience. Keep up the good work!

ANDREA F on 7/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would recommend is that the storage offered 24 hr access.

thomas h. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing....fast and friendly....

DAVID C. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

perfect for our need,absolutely worth renting to help with our moving project

Terri P. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Seemed like the employees wanted to joke and not address my specific questions didn't really understand the mileage and wanted to but was told I got extra so why ask. I asked about what happens if vehicle breaks down or flat tire was told to change it.. Did not get the humor in that. Did not really feel a cared about customer considering I rented for a week and went 1300 miles plus gas which I returned in better and cleaner condition than I received it and extra gas The employees at this location need some more customer service training

MONA LISA R. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Both customer service reps I dealt with were pushy and in a hurry! They didn't want to take time to answer my questions. Just kept asking for my credit card. It seemed rude to me. Also, guy from the garage that brought the truck around smelled strong & needed a bath. The equipment was great and the prices were reasonable.

CRYSTAL R on 7/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for being there for me when I needed a storage, you could not ask for a better staff than these guys they were awesome.

TIMOTHY D on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service only thing I didn`t like was that the gate was open while the building was because the gate should still be closed

Ken H. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would rate this location above average if there was more customer parking available. The gentleman at the counter was very professional. However my wife had an issue with the lady employee washing the windows. She was making sarcastic comments about where I had parked my car when I went inside to complete the required paperwork.

LEWIS C. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, impressive!

REMO T. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

James was a great customer care representative for U-haul. He was funny.

RACHEL D. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing wrong with the service, just not much parking!

DENNIS M. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful associates, clean environment, overall good experience. Will use this location again.

Robert E. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Went to fast for anything to be wrong.

AUSTIN K. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience, no surprises, fair rate! We were happy with our experience and have no complaints. Thank you.

JOE P. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My receipt sent to me by E-mail showed 0 charge for 486 miles but it cost me right at $500. Would like a accurate receipt sent to joekim47@yahoo.com.

JASON W. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drive way was small and tight for novice drivers of large trucks but there isn't much you can do about that.

JONATHAN C. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought moving local you were not charged millage.

KEVIN J. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Be more consistent, I was told by one person that the equipment would not work for my needs, and someone else said it would. Also my drop off check in was at 7:00 pm (at store closing time). Due to unforseen circumstances I returned the equipment at 7:00am the next morning (at store opening time) but was charged for another day. The equipment couldn't be rented while the store was closed. I felt as if I was taken advantage of.

JENNIFER D. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When we went to puck up our trailer, we discovered it was too small for us. The guys were extremely patient with us and took the extra time to get us the appropriate sized trailer. They were so nice and extremely knowledgable. They deserve an extra "Thank You".

NANCY E. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The rental was too high. The advertisements state CLEARLY that the rate is $29.00 a day. Then in fine print mileage is also included and if you go out of state you MUST get the insurance even though my insurance covers rental trucks. So what we thought we were paying was approximately $90.00 to help our mother move, turned into a bill of $380.00. Absolutely deceiving advertisement and ridiculous. We could have borrowed two pick up trucks and paid the gas, but felt like it was worth the $90 to have a covered truck in case it rained. Not doing this again and we are moving ourselves in a couple of months.

debra r. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Courteous very good return system.

Robert R. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Helpful and quick. Had trailer ready and had me on the road on time.

Charles E H. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was courteous respectful and professional. Very good experience.

DAVID C. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic last minute rental with great customer service..glad I went here versus a smaller location..quick and easy and very friendly

AARON S. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The vehicle was in poor condition mechanically; made me nervous about driving it. I was also not made aware that there would be a hold on my credit card for the amount of the rental and that I would then be charged the actual amount when I returned the vehicle. This caused me to have an overdraft charge with my bank!!!! Not happy about this experience and will more than likely use someone else based solely on this experience.

Valerie M. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The general Drop Off experience was very lax. There was no sense of urgency to complete the Walk Around. I was TOLD to move the truck FORWARD (about 20 feet) before they would complete the Drop-Off Paperwork. I felt I was imposing on their time.

VALERIE M. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The reservation was for 9am. The truck apparently wasn't ready since I waited nearly 45 mins. to get it. Vehicle had very little gas, so I was again delayed getting to my destination having to stop for gas. LOW TIRE PRESSURE light came on enroute to Drop Off. The Manager on Duty was totally unconcerned about the delay. His excuse was "being short-handed". My reservation was made 4 days in advance, and Confirmed a Full Day Ahead of the reservation time.

SHEILA S. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the first time that I used U-Haul and it was a pleasant experience. I was worried about driving a van but it was new and ease even for a short person like myself to adjust the seat and be comfortable driving. Thanks U-haul. Sheila

JEREMIAH W. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

LAVEEDA E. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always use this location. They are very friendly and eager to help.

DONALD H on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was not explained I would have to pay extra for 24 hour access, so I was quite surprised when I arrived with my first load. Still have not seen my refund...

dennis m. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Other than having more customer parking I don't have any suggestions as far as improvement is concerned. My experience was straightforward, professional and reasonably priced. Thanks.

JERRY B. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

tow trailers should allow for cars with lower front ends. I had to improvise to load and unload my car. Ramp extensions should be available.

CHRIS S. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is freaking uhaul, the idea is that you rent the truck and haul it yourself. The reason you do this is because you don't want to pay someone else to do the job for you. It is fine if you want to drive the truck yourself. If you don't want to work don't rent a truck. They get you in and out pretty quick.

jennifer f. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man at the counter was very accommodating & very helpful. A very smooth visit, in picking up and dropping it off

DONNA M on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was pleasant to store my stuff there. The card swipe to get in the gate was glitchy most times but staff available to let you in when it does.

CONNIE C. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best location we have ever used for returning a trailer. Employees met us as soon as we pulled in, unhooked the trailer, and we were on our way in just a few minutes. Loved the ease of it all, especially when you are exhausted from driving and moving furniture.

DAVID S. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Box clasp that keeps the door closed swelled or moved during shipping and caused the lock to be very difficult to remove.

David S on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was great and the store was clean and inviting. The U-Box had an issue with its clasp, we spent some time banging the lock out with a hammer.

David S. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The clasp that opens and closes on the door shifted or swelled and it was very difficult getting out lock off. The lock was easy to get on but very hard to get off.

peter b. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While the truck was clean, it was definitely on its last leg. It was apparent it had been used and abused, which is understandable with it being a rental truck, however the transmission was slipping and the alignment was horrible. The steering was loose to the point it was difficult to steer. Luckily, I only had about a 20 mile round trip. I believe that it is about time to take the truck out of commission. The overall customer service was great and other than the big ol' 24' box of death it was a good deal.

LORI K. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very nice & the van i rented was very clean.

MICHAEL S. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great, efficient service! Couldn't have been smoother.

kevin g. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A 1 service

STEVEN K. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHaul is always great. Trailers have reliable and reasonably priced for our needs. A+

saundra e. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

During a stressful move, U-Haul provided excellent service.

SHANNA W. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't quote a customer a certain price and not stand by your price.

EVAN A. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't be a prick when you can people at 8 am

ARTHUR W. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and efficient check in/drop off at Knoxville location.

JASON 0. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Due to an error on YOUR part, and in order to get moved in a timely manner (which we have not), we had to pay TWICE what we should have paid, due to having to rent one truck, bring it back 2 hours later and rent another cargo van to try and finish our move. Since we were shorted on the time with the truck, we have to rent a truck one more time, but will not be using you. We WILL be using another company to finish our move.

KARSON L. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The manager did not set up my card properly or give me an access code to have 24hr access on my storage unit. He was supposed to set it up so that we could get in when we arrived late that evening just for the day. When we arrived, we were locked out with a uhaul full of stuff!!! We tried calling every single number we could and there was a uhaul service message saying that work was being done on the phones! Just as we were about to hopelessly give up, God smiled on us and an employee pulled up who had left something at work and was able to let us into the unit with a temporary access code after we had been waiting outside already 45 minutes. RIdiculous! I don't know what we would have done if he had not shown up. Better care needs to be taken to ensure this does not happen to someone else!

SHERRI G. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I called the day before I was to pick up the truck in order to change the pickup time from 9am to 1pm. I was not told on the phone that I had to bring the truck back by 4pm, which we could not complete our move with that truck. We were forced to rent another vehicle at an additional charge and were horribly inconvenienced. We will NOT be using your service again

David J. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall the drop off went quick. The gentleman that helped me was very polite just seemed a little shy. Don't change a thing.

MARY W. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All is well, all went well Good Job Clinton Highway, Knoxville TN store

TARA S. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I felt like the price was higher than iI remembered and too much for the time and product needed. The gentleman (Dalton?) that assisted me was helpful and polite while multitasking, directing assisting me and other customers and directing employees. I was thoroughly impressed with his professionalism and customer service, kudos!

Michelle L. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful.......well organized friendly.....well trained......I'm very pleased....made an awful situation bearable......very considerate

DAVE G. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

much better experience for drop off

Lisa B. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would gladly recommend this Uhaul location to anyone who needs rental equipment! The folks were friendly and helped with everything!! My truck trailer lights were having an issue and they fixed it right there!! No charge!! Not only that, the trailer was in great shape! I will definately return here for any future rentals!! You couldn't ask for a better experience.

ROBERT H. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i was very. dissatisfied. with service at the Clinton hwy location.And i will not recommend using the u-haul service. It has deceptive pricing,being told one thing and do another such as not taking. Cash and charging more than contract agreement on a credit card. I would welcome any reply

REGINA C. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parking in the front of the building was minimal. I know there was parking in the back but coming off Clinton Hwy which is pretty busy it was had to find where we should park.

NICOLE S on 4/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too expensive and didn`t have enough size options.

CARLA T on 4/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly employees anytime or any questions I had they always assisted.

PEARLIE R on 4/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cost was rediculous. My first monrh atorage was free is why i tiik it

MIKE I on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome!

CAROL B on 3/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very xclean. Carts for moving things handy

NICOLE S on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the people were very helpful and we even actually forgot to put a couple things in the unit and they saved them aside for us and we recovered them the next day

SHARON V on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and friendly.

DANIEL J on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility were particularly helpful in solving a scheduling mistake that was made by your central booking office. Could not have been more courteous and helpful in meeting our needs.

ANITA D on 10/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The only good thing about this location is James. He has always been nothing but helpful and polite.

EDITH D on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and efficient!

STEPHEN M on 9/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The website said 24/7 access, but not that it costs extra. Insurance is required. My locks were more than adequate, but I was told to get a different one. Too many costs. Won`t use again.

HEATHER B on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

With having to get 2 units to accommodate my items due to a larger unit not available, I was disappointed that a price adjustment was not considered. With nearly a year of storage...it was costly.

JOHN J on 8/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff. very professional and friendly.

MARCIA L on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience at U Haul storage was excellent. I would use them again.

MICHELLE R on 5/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service, clean and safe environment

KELLEY R on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for working with me in this difficult time I had of losing my place. You worked with me on payment arrangments and much more. Excellent service and thank you again!

GEORGE C on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean and conveinent

HAROLD G on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This store is without a doubt the best, staff is beyound excellent, service is unbelievable, this should be a very proud store.

LORA B on 4/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have had a great experience thus far. If everything gets to the destination in the amount of time and nothing is broken that will be fantastic!!

DAWN T on 4/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am a new customer and my first impression was a good one!

ANITA D on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

James is very nice and helpful.

HAROLD G on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to change, you may want to close the one in Elyria,Oh. They gave me faulty equipment and unsafe equipment

NICOLE M on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was nice and very helpful.

JOSHUA L on 3/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

John, the main guy, spoke to me over the phone and was incredibly kind and helpful. Really appreciated him.

ROBERT A on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No disappointment, this was my first storage rental and it was clean before I packed in the unit and when I moved out. Thanks again John and Marshal...

KENNETH C on 1/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

PATRICK W on 12/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

smaller than stated. I measured.

WILLIAM W on 10/24/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was told by John, that he would pro-rate my account. When I closed my account, John was not there and they would not call John. I feel that the employees were less than willing to help me.

DONALD S on 10/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had no problems with U-Haul storage, nice friendly staff and very clean facility!!

ROBYN M on 9/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional !

JENNY B on 9/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Things were ready and clean when I got them.

ELSE N on 8/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience. I`ll be storing here in the future, should I need to.

KEELY S on 8/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My U-Box was two weeks late, so it took a month for delivery. I never received any notification that it would be arriving late or an apology.

JEFF J on 7/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found the gentleman who checked me in to be courteous and he made the experience easy and quick. I was impressed by the time taken past the early closing to discuss particulars of your site.

KENNETH K on 7/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and fast service

THOMAS F on 7/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box was delivered with the hinge broken off and the box wrapped in shrink wrap.

MICHAEL J on 7/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Level of service met my expectations.

JORDAN V on 6/8/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

we placed the couch in storage and removed it in a 3wks it was infested w/ bugs badly, the staff from the rented apt fumigated the couch it did not help and it had to be dispossed of.

ERIN S on 6/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented the U-box to move my belongings from WA to TN and it was a seamless process I would recommend to anyone.

ELONA D on 5/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I could not ask for more, it was great

JULIE W on 5/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a nice and helpful location. Very pleased I went with them. Only thing was how expensive it was.

TY A on 3/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful and polite.

MAT W on 2/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was very professional and helpful! If I had complaints, it would have been the pricing but other than that, everything was up to standard!

TERENCE C on 1/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The crew was very helpful in facilitating my move.

LINDA M on 12/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Having to leave my home in Flordia and store my belongings for over a year was very stressful. John and his staff were always friendly, helpful and supportive. My thanks to them.

KURT S on 11/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very friendly and helpful. Premises were clean and secure. Bathroom kept in very clean condition.

RONALD L on 11/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was always helpful and friendly

MAXINE C on 10/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service-great people

NAMAGOO K on 10/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good and useful

CRAIG C on 10/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent friendly and courteous

TERRY W on 9/12/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THE ONLY BAD THING WAS I SAW A ROACH COMING OUT OF ANOTHER UNIR BUT THE STAFF SAID THEY WOULD SPRAY

VICKIE L on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My best experience with ytour company was the rriendly and helpful workers

CRAIG M on 8/14/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I already cancelled my unit because the pricing is a bait and swith, I was charged more than the advertised price without being informed before the charges were applied.

BETTY G on 8/10/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

James Weaver collected a $100 deposit on a truck insisted we only paid $50. Had to wait 2 days for the MGR to review tape b refunded. Wasted 3 hrs of our time Even had to call the police.

JASON L on 7/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff you had on sight was amazing and helpful. They stayed late to help me. I will recommend your site to everyone.

ELONA D on 7/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John was very helpful and a pleasant person to deal with.I felt like I was family.I could not say enough to Thank him.

JIMMY V on 6/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Will use your facility again in the future.

KITTY T on 5/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The hours are normal business hours and not convenient to a working person. The construction makes it difficult to get in and out of. It`s hard to know what to do or where to go.

SUSAN M H on 4/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and courteous

JANE C on 3/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comments -- all went well, no problems.

ASHLEY C on 3/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A absolute pleasure to do business with!!! Extremely friendly and helpful! Thank you so much!!!

TIMOTHY T on 2/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful in equiping us with our move. and storage was convienent to drive up to and unload.

JANE C on 1/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful!

SHAWN N on 1/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful I would definitely recommend this u haul facility to anyone needing to use a truck or storage

SARAH W on 1/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly. The place was clean. An they were very accommodating. Will use them again for my storage needs.

NICHOLAS E on 12/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very accommodating to their clients. On two occasions, they helped me access my unit as it was closing time.

RICHARD M on 12/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve dealt with this location several times and have always come away satisfied. Thanks.

JOHN-PATRIC D on 11/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THANKS

BILLIE F on 10/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great,,,,people very helpful and friendly

JUSTIN K on 9/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. James and Jeff were very helpful.

BEN D on 8/26/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage building was advertised as 5`x10`x9`. These were not the actual dimensions.

CLARK M on 8/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean and neat facility - no damage during bad storms in Knoxville

PHOENIX S on 8/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was outstanding and the manager was extremely helpful.

DONETTA M on 8/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was all good.

ROY J on 6/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No Complaints. Everyone Friendly and Professional. Used this storage facility for two years. Always Clean and Bug Free. Would Highly Recommend.

GEORGE B on 6/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went just fine. I enjoyed using the facility and its services.

TREY H on 3/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am extremely displeased with my U-haul rental experience and need to be contacted! 615-478-4612 I would type out my complaint here but I`m limited to 200 characters!

CECILA H on 3/9/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not aware that once I paid for a month of storage if I had to move my items out earlier I would not have this amount prorated. I moved to another state and found a place to stay.

JERRY D on 3/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great.

ASHLEY C on 1/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful!!!

RONNIE M on 11/23/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

reservation not in system-price was different than online-code didn`t work to get me out- had to jump gate to get attendant-what if it would have been after hours?-wow, i won`t be using uhaul again!

JACKIE J on 11/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rates are high, location was convenient for our needs. Thank you, Gary Jackie Jeffers

CHARLENE F on 11/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks guys for being so great to me. Have a great holiday season!!

PAMELA C on 11/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will recommend U-Haul to everyone

STEPHANIE S on 8/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were pleased with the flexibility that we had with this facility. They took good care of our son`s belongings for the short term.

NATHAN S on 7/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpfull and easy to deal with. From a corporate standpoint the late fee is obsurd.

MEGAN F on 7/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the parking lot was a little confusing, but the staff was so incredibly friendly and helpful! they went above and beyond to help me out!

GARY J on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

ERICA M on 6/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with my experience here. You can tell it is very secure with the gate, the locked row doors, and two holes for two locks to be on ur rented storage. Thanks for the service.

CASSANDRA M on 5/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff are super helpful and great!

ERMA D on 4/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was way better then I would have expected

ELLIOT K on 4/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and friendly!

STEPHANIE R on 3/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service.

CHARLENE F on 3/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man that waited on me yestrday was wonderful.He was very attentive,helpful and sweet.I didn`t get his name however.Thank You.

MELISSA W on 2/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everhing was fine.

EMMA T on 1/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

COREY H on 1/18/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I use u-haul a lot, but had one problem. Some one welded my lock with a liquid weld.

BECKY L on 12/11/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You will lose more customers if you keep increasing your rent. Would be nice if the hours were extended to later at night and on weekends.

DONALD S L on 11/30/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with this facility. I would only use this location for my storage needs.

MICHEAL P on 11/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility was good and clean and everything was convenient, I appreciated the hospitality. Thanks

L`NAE H on 11/3/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful service.

LAWRENCE H on 10/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent

HUNTER B on 9/30/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was very unprofessional .

LAWRENCE H on 9/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent service

TIFFANY T on 9/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An above average place with way above average people! Rented 3 years-ALWAYS clean,well maintained,staff ALWAYS professional,nice,accomodating. Can`t say enough about UHCH - Miss it now that I`m gone!

ALEXANDRA S on 8/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you. The area was very clean and we were very satisfied with the facility.

MILES W on 8/18/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage area was great. The only problem was the closing hours of the storage area. I had to pay just to recieve 24 hr entry to the storage area. This should be changed.

PATSY B on 7/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this was my first experience with public storage and I was impressed by how helpful all were

MILES W on 7/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In the Uhall truck there was a suggested free storage. Before it was all over with I had to pay close to $40 to get get my furniture into the shed in one evening.

RICHARD S on 6/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff

LINDSAY F on 6/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience and great people.

JANICE E on 6/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very much appreciate the kind attitude of the staff

ELONDA T on 6/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at this facility were very friendly and professional.

TIFFANY T on 5/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I live across town yet continue to keep my property stored at this facility - The rooms and hallways are always noticeably well kept and the smiling staff are always capable and accomodating.

VICTOR P on 5/27/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Corey was very helpful.

LINDSAY F on 5/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire set up process was wonderful.

RICHARD S on 5/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went out of their to assist us

MICHAEL D on 5/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I told them I did not want storage and you attempted to charge me anyway

NATHAN S on 4/30/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think its decietfull to advertise 24 hour access but not have that able to all units, it was an inconvience and forced me to change my plans.

MICHAEL D on 4/1/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I got charged $50 for a gallon of gas.. I recommend that everyone stay away from u-haul in the future!!!