U-Haul Moving & Storage at Clinton Hwy

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Clinton Hwy

Share |

Address

4717 Clinton Hwy
Knoxville, TN 37912

(865) 689-2211

(N Of I-640)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Clinton Hwy

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Clinton Hwy

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

PHYLLIS R. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Folks there were grumpy

DENISE K. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure that the breaks are in good working order. Also I feel that I should have received a discount for having a truck with bad breaks. Also I was rather disappointed in the fact that I did not receive any reminders that I was due a refund, as the establishment was closed when I returned my vehicle.

BRENDA B. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Experience sucked

NEAL P. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck bed had oil on the back

JOHN M. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been a lifetime UHaul user, but, this trip proved to be the time that your personnel simply outdid themselves. Our daughter was moving from Baltimore to Richmond, but, we were bringing her furniture from Dallas, where we live. She underestimated her load and our 10' truck was not going to cut it. We had stopped in Knoxville on our way to Baltimore and felt it would be easier to swap the trucks there rather than deal with the small space that is Baltimore. I cannot express how wonderful "Jennifer" was at your Tennessee Regional Office in recalculating and arranging for a 17' truck swap en route. With all of the administrative hoops, our upgrade was only an extra $115 plus tax. We were thrilled as was our daughter. She was expecting a much worse scenario. Jennifer took a stressful situation and made it work for us, pleasantly and quickly. When we got to Mr. Weber's facility, he already knew we were coming and had everything ready for us to easily swap our pieces from the 10' to the 17' truck. UHaul is Unanimously our only self move company! Thanks again from all of our family! Jamie L. Marshall (Navigator for Team Marshall) :-)))

LUKE W. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Next time someone makes a reservation days ahead and then drives 500 miles to pick it up you might want to actually make sure you have what they reserved and have a confirmation number for. Very frustrating although staff was helpful to try to find another. Then your computer said my vehicle is not recommended after the online said it was. Also very frustrating.

LAURA H. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service when I picked up the U-Haul was not the best. Agent seemed impatient and rude.

Jacob S. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly service

BRADLEY F. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck broke down twice!!!! No gas when i left u haul had to clean brush out the back of truck before i could use it was the worst truck ever!!! But the guy at the store was very good and nice and so where the service ppl working on the truck they made up for it when i dropped off the truck very good customer service so i give it average

TOM G. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice folks who got me in and out fast.

JARED K. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I guess you have the primary things in place that a moving person will need. A hand truck which is very important in moving stuff, cover blanket for fragile stuff, clean truck etc. This is not a problem but an braw raiser that you charge $5.00/gal. when returning and not replaced.

JOHN S. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entrance (traffic flow) is a bit congested and tricky the first time. Otherwise the gentleman who helped was friendly, knowledgable and helpful.

Reginald R. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the location was closed when I returned the truck.

GERALD B. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was told that they didn't have a 5×9 trailer in Birmingham that I would have to rent 1 here in order to have it and take it with me I get to Birmingham and find out that they have 4 also they charge me 10 dollars more a day than they told me can't believe that from a company this big would cheat customer

teresa c. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The van was new!! It was perfect for what I needed to haul - food for a catering job and flowers for the reception tables. Love the side doors and back barn doors. Only thing that was a challenge for me was having to manually adjust the side mirrors. difficult! Thank you for having the right equipment

DAVID M. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They took my feedback on the truck seriously and were going to look for leaks before the next customer received it.

BECKI G. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were charged $22 for gas when I left it above the line indicated on the contract. I have a photo on my cell phone of the gas gauge because I was warned that this would happen. I wasn't even told at the time that we were being charged for gas or I would have shown him proof on my contract that we were above what we received. I didn't find out until I got home and read my bank statement that we had been charged the additional money. I stopped not 5 minutes before (just around the corner) and put $45 additional dollars in gas in the tank. I also informed the gentleman about the MANY problems with the truck and trailer and he said, "We'll check it out." No, "I'm sorry you had such a rough time" or "Thank you for letting us know" or even an acknowledgment that the truck was absolutely spotless. We not only swept and washed it, we wiped down the entire inside of the truck. But it was just a dismissal of, "You're good to go." I will NEVER use this location again -- and after my experiences with the truck and the lack of response from multiple attempts at getting help, I'm not likely to ever use U-Haul equipment again.

micheal g. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine . I have no complaints at all. I would definitely recommend to a friend.

STEPHEN M. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The fuel pump was mess up on the moving truck so I had to leave Some of my stuff at the old house

TARA L. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Yhere was a broken ringlet on the right side of the trailer so being able to actually tie or wench ANYthing down in this trailer was impossible. The railings that ran along both sides of the trailer that was billed as tie down connections pulled off of the wall immediately upon tying down anything. It was ridiculous to try to move the piano that the Uhaul provider knew we were explicitly trying to move.

LINDA D. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!!! Friendly and extremely knowledgeable and Helpful!! Highly recommend this location!!! 5 stars!!!

donna h. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were told before we left that the lights on the trailer were working ok; however, when we were finished with moving our furniture, a neighbor pulled up beside us and said the lights weren't working on the trailer when we put the brakes on. We were lucky someone didn't run into us in traffic with braking or changing lanes.

timothy t. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

look at mileage between locations

ROBERT B. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very unhelpful, scam the customer on gas. Their "meters" always seem to charge for double the gas that was actually consumed. Won't be using these guys again

SARA S. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was amazing. I really felt like I was an important costumer. Thanks for the great service!

Thomas B. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best very helpful.

ANNETTE W. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendliest guys on the planet.

PHILLIP S. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I checked out the vehicle I was asked to sign for the gas in the vehicle by a printout instead of actually looking at the guage. It said a 1/4 tank and when I got in to drive it the guage read a little below, I figured no big deal. I brought it back with the exact same amount of gas and they tried to charge me $48 for low gas! I ran it to the gas station, put $5 in it and that dived their problem. I felt like I got hoodwinked, not so good.

MARCIA L on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience at U Haul storage was excellent. I would use them again.

GREG C. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and friendly. Can't ask for much more.

PAULETTE S. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

leftover hand sanitizer bottle left in vehicle. change oil light turned on 1st hundred miles. key bent and took two calls to be told to straighten it myself to make it work. I originally reserved a 10 foot truck and was notified that I would have to pick up this truck at a location that was about 4 minutes away. when I tried to call the location to confirm that the truck would be ready the number was disconnected and even the uhaul scheduler was unable to reach them and so I ended up with a 14 foot truck which was too large for my move. Also when I reserved the tow dolly for the car I was unable to add it to the order to get the package rate. When I called I was told that they would credit 10 percent to my truck rental and when I turned in the truck there was no indication of that agreement and so I was charged as if I had not rented both the truck and car dolly. very disappointed over all. Still have another move to complete and I will shop around before that move rather than just going with uhaul

JOHN F. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

See above. +22 miles over due to change in pickup location. Too bad the customer pays. Stay away from UHaul!!!

Brandon J. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure that the cupholders and door handles are clean. They were filled with unidentified liquid. Other than that, everything else was fine.

ROBERT B. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very quick drop-off service.

JESSICA B. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told different things from different people each time I called to find out about payments and the charges were a lot more than originally stated.

NICHOLAS M. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Glad your open on Sundays

NICHOLE P. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was not helpful nor friendly. After having picked up the truck 45 minutes outside of requested area with an empty gas tank, being shorted on requested and already paid - for furniture pads, and not being given requested drop off location, we were put off by the fact that the staff were concerned with the tank being a few gallons light compared to the false level indicated on the contract, and only offered that non - uhaul stores contracted out we're "just like that." In addition, it took several calls over several days to even get this truck as uhaul contractors in our area seemed very untrained and offered no assistance other than they just "didn't know. " All in all, I feel that it is a safe assumption to assume that we will not be using uhaul for our future moving needs.

MICHELLE R. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I've had the pleasure of using this location twice and they are very well maintained facility. The manager has excellent customer service, some of the other staff are a little below par in this area but other than that they are great. I used them for truck rentals & storage. My only issue with uhaul in general is the storage fees are not comparable to local very well maintained facilities. I would look into this because that has caused me to switch storage a few times, but as of current I'm back with my favorite company which is uhaul.

MICHELLE R on 5/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service, clean and safe environment

JEROME O. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tell the customers the truth and stop ripping people off of their hard earned money. They wouldnt give me my money back because the gas hand was a centimeter below the halfway mark....are you serious?? I WOULDNT EVEN RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO MY WORST ENEMY OR FRIEND. NEVER AGAIN WILL I COME HERE.

Susan D. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Many thanks! Great team!

ANNE L. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please call sooner when online reservation is made. I had to wait more than two hours to get a call.

DAVID C. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't respond about the location being clean & inviting. I never went inside. I pulled into the "return" area and the staff met me, disconnected the trailer, checked it out, and I had my receipt and was on my way very quickly! Great staff!

NAOMI T. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were courteous and helpful!

KELLEY R on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for working with me in this difficult time I had of losing my place. You worked with me on payment arrangments and much more. Excellent service and thank you again!

diana o. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I returned the tow dollys I asked if they knew that I was keeping the large truck an extra day and the attendant said that he would note it. He did not. The destination u-haul center called the day it was originally due and wanted to know where I was as they had rented the truck out. I told them that I had stated to 2 people at origin and destination my desire to keep the truck an extra day as my movers were running behind.

Dave M. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used this location because the reservation was cancelled at my original location. I was not happy that I was not informed of any changes and I had to drive several miles away to find a trailer. Having said that, the staff worked hard to accommodate my needs.

NATHAN B. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

5 minutes in-and-out. Perfect.

Carolyn C. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lower prices on mileage.

thomas R. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not have 3 employees standing around while there is a long line. Went to pick truck up early, would not allow us to. Came back at scheduled time, and it was the same truck that had been sitting there when we came by just an hour and a half earlier.

Keith C. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was in yesterday waited 15 minutes to be helped and then was grossly overcharged, not my usual experience at this location

BARBARA F. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I ordered was not available, I had to substitute. Make sure the Ordering site put the correct telephone number so that the person ordering can be notified in a timely manner.

ELIZABTH K. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Better customer service

SUZY R. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous and helpful staff.

Tim H. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

EVERYONE WAS GREAT!

GEORGE C on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean and conveinent

HAROLD G on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This store is without a doubt the best, staff is beyound excellent, service is unbelievable, this should be a very proud store.

JENNIFER M. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I waited 30 minutes or so even though I had reserved online and checked in with all of my information. On the first Saturday in May you might want to consider having more than one person working the front desk. Then the man working accused my husband of not putting gas in the truck when we had just come from the gas station. We went back and got more. Overall, it was not a good experience at all.

Clayton D. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee snagged up with phone reservation, major delay.

BRIAN J. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think people are very friendly and helpful at this site. Store clean in appearance.

Kalinda M. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Explain more about the after hour drop off.

GRAHAM M. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice folks and clean trucks. Very easy to work with.

LINDA D. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Friendly and went above and beyond to explain the details. Highly recommend this UHaul location. Thank you!!

HUBERT W. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fastest check-in I've ever had, right at the drop off point, no need to go inside. Super nice and friendly, not a complaint at all from me.

GAYNETTE L. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My truck was NOT there and ready. He said the person was running behind 40min and could I wait. I told him no and he went in search of another truck after I told him online that I get $50 if my truck wasn't available. I ended up with a different size truck but that just did not start off my moving day very well. But that was my only problem but after that smooth sailing.

STEPHANIE B. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. Every person I talked to was friendly and efficient. I was out of there in 5 minutes and that is awesome when you are so exhausted after moving!

Keith C. on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great fast service as always you guys are great!!!

samantha c. on 4/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

As stores go, the location itself was fine. The staff does a decent job of keeping the store neat & orderly. They were polite & professional, too. HOWEVER - I will not recommend uHaul to anybody ever again. Your company was not reasonable at all. I was not given a mileage allowance; nobody even attempted to get me one. They just told me "no." I had a very limited moving budget & had to drive 20 extra miles out of my way to get the size truck that I needed (but I did need a bigger truck & they DID make it easy to upgrade.) Also, I thought it very petty that I was penalized an extra TEN DOLLARS for two gallons of gas. The attendant had the nerve to ask me if I wanted to drive down the road & top it off. Not only would I have had to pay for the two inconsequential gallons, I would have had to pay for the extra mileage. I'm disappointed in uHaul & your severe lack of compassion. I was almost homeless April 15th when I moved & I had to move myself - load, drive, unload. Dealing w/ uHaul was just a huge slap in the face considering my stress & exhaustion.

DEBBIE W. on 4/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Guys, Great Service!

JANET B. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to pay for gas that I didn't think was right. Only went 10 miles. The computer said it went from5/8 to 1/2 tank. 3 gallons. It was just a normal pickup so unless it got only 3.33 miles to the gallon it was not right. I tried to tell the guys this but finally said it was not worth arguing and paid it. Maybe that is the plan but it is terrible customer service. I am a repeat customer as well.

KEVIN M. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unable to give refund for boxes purchased online???

Jaime N. on 4/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! But the truck was dirty, food, spilled beverage in cup holders, socks on floor, and wipers were awful.

jervece h. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-haul has excellent service.

LISA J. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will NEVER use U-Haul again. This situation was disorganized from the start and no one in your entire organization could handle any of my issues. I wasted time and money reserving a truck on-line. Train your staff.

LARRY S. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Computers went out just before we were to pick up trailer. We spent an hour and a half waiting for computers to come back up. They they were able to take a credit card. Had to pay in cash, and had to pay a cash deposit because the store was unable to take a car. Very, very unpleasant experience.

LORA B on 4/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have had a great experience thus far. If everything gets to the destination in the amount of time and nothing is broken that will be fantastic!!

GLENDA K. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful - went above and beyond!

Kerry M. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The website needs to state clearly that a $100 hold will be placed on your debit card at the time you come to pick up the equipment. The website currently makes it sound like all you need is a valid credit card to make the reservation, and then you pay when you are done. People need to know up front that they need to have around $100 in their bank account, even if the end total isn't that much. Otherwise, the location, equipment and service I received were all excellent.

Richard D. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Check in was fast and easy. Truck was clean and dependable. I had a great experience overall. thanks

DAWN T on 4/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am a new customer and my first impression was a good one!

ANITA D on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

James is very nice and helpful.

Dwight T. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went great, I was well pleased with the transaction.

HAROLD G on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to change, you may want to close the one in Elyria,Oh. They gave me faulty equipment and unsafe equipment

Sean F. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

DONNA M. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

NICOLE M on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was nice and very helpful.

PETER D. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have rented and used U Haul for many moves and I will try other places from now on due to many issues with returning the vehicles. Each time I have been told I need to add gas and have to go to a gas station or pay an extreme amount of money for your gas! I asked why you don't fill your trucks at time of rental so we can fill on return and was told that you don't do that because people steal your gas in trucks parked at your location. I see that as your problem and should not be my problem trying to get the gas gauge to eighths of a tank. Think about it.

JOSHUA L on 3/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

John, the main guy, spoke to me over the phone and was incredibly kind and helpful. Really appreciated him.

ROBERT A on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No disappointment, this was my first storage rental and it was clean before I packed in the unit and when I moved out. Thanks again John and Marshal...

KENNETH C on 1/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

PATRICK W on 12/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

smaller than stated. I measured.

WILLIAM W on 10/24/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was told by John, that he would pro-rate my account. When I closed my account, John was not there and they would not call John. I feel that the employees were less than willing to help me.

DONALD S on 10/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had no problems with U-Haul storage, nice friendly staff and very clean facility!!

ROBYN M on 9/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional !

JENNY B on 9/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Things were ready and clean when I got them.

ELSE N on 8/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience. I`ll be storing here in the future, should I need to.

KEELY S on 8/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My U-Box was two weeks late, so it took a month for delivery. I never received any notification that it would be arriving late or an apology.

JEFF J on 7/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found the gentleman who checked me in to be courteous and he made the experience easy and quick. I was impressed by the time taken past the early closing to discuss particulars of your site.

KENNETH K on 7/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and fast service

THOMAS F on 7/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box was delivered with the hinge broken off and the box wrapped in shrink wrap.

MICHAEL J on 7/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Level of service met my expectations.

JORDAN V on 6/8/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

we placed the couch in storage and removed it in a 3wks it was infested w/ bugs badly, the staff from the rented apt fumigated the couch it did not help and it had to be dispossed of.

ERIN S on 6/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented the U-box to move my belongings from WA to TN and it was a seamless process I would recommend to anyone.

ELONA D on 5/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I could not ask for more, it was great

JULIE W on 5/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a nice and helpful location. Very pleased I went with them. Only thing was how expensive it was.

TY A on 3/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful and polite.

MAT W on 2/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was very professional and helpful! If I had complaints, it would have been the pricing but other than that, everything was up to standard!

TERENCE C on 1/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The crew was very helpful in facilitating my move.

LINDA M on 12/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Having to leave my home in Flordia and store my belongings for over a year was very stressful. John and his staff were always friendly, helpful and supportive. My thanks to them.

KURT S on 11/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very friendly and helpful. Premises were clean and secure. Bathroom kept in very clean condition.

RONALD L on 11/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was always helpful and friendly

MAXINE C on 10/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service-great people

NAMAGOO K on 10/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good and useful

CRAIG C on 10/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent friendly and courteous

TERRY W on 9/12/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THE ONLY BAD THING WAS I SAW A ROACH COMING OUT OF ANOTHER UNIR BUT THE STAFF SAID THEY WOULD SPRAY

VICKIE L on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My best experience with ytour company was the rriendly and helpful workers

CRAIG M on 8/14/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I already cancelled my unit because the pricing is a bait and swith, I was charged more than the advertised price without being informed before the charges were applied.

BETTY G on 8/10/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

James Weaver collected a $100 deposit on a truck insisted we only paid $50. Had to wait 2 days for the MGR to review tape b refunded. Wasted 3 hrs of our time Even had to call the police.

JASON L on 7/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff you had on sight was amazing and helpful. They stayed late to help me. I will recommend your site to everyone.

ELONA D on 7/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John was very helpful and a pleasant person to deal with.I felt like I was family.I could not say enough to Thank him.

JIMMY V on 6/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Will use your facility again in the future.

KITTY T on 5/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The hours are normal business hours and not convenient to a working person. The construction makes it difficult to get in and out of. It`s hard to know what to do or where to go.

SUSAN M H on 4/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and courteous

JANE C on 3/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comments -- all went well, no problems.

ASHLEY C on 3/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A absolute pleasure to do business with!!! Extremely friendly and helpful! Thank you so much!!!

TIMOTHY T on 2/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful in equiping us with our move. and storage was convienent to drive up to and unload.

JANE C on 1/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful!

SHAWN N on 1/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful I would definitely recommend this u haul facility to anyone needing to use a truck or storage

SARAH W on 1/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly. The place was clean. An they were very accommodating. Will use them again for my storage needs.

NICHOLAS E on 12/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very accommodating to their clients. On two occasions, they helped me access my unit as it was closing time.

RICHARD M on 12/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve dealt with this location several times and have always come away satisfied. Thanks.

JOHN-PATRIC D on 11/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THANKS

BILLIE F on 10/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great,,,,people very helpful and friendly

JUSTIN K on 9/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. James and Jeff were very helpful.

BEN D on 8/26/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage building was advertised as 5`x10`x9`. These were not the actual dimensions.

CLARK M on 8/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean and neat facility - no damage during bad storms in Knoxville

PHOENIX S on 8/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was outstanding and the manager was extremely helpful.

DONETTA M on 8/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was all good.

ROY J on 6/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No Complaints. Everyone Friendly and Professional. Used this storage facility for two years. Always Clean and Bug Free. Would Highly Recommend.

GEORGE B on 6/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went just fine. I enjoyed using the facility and its services.

TREY H on 3/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am extremely displeased with my U-haul rental experience and need to be contacted! 615-478-4612 I would type out my complaint here but I`m limited to 200 characters!

CECILA H on 3/9/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not aware that once I paid for a month of storage if I had to move my items out earlier I would not have this amount prorated. I moved to another state and found a place to stay.

JERRY D on 3/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great.

ASHLEY C on 1/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful!!!

RONNIE M on 11/23/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

reservation not in system-price was different than online-code didn`t work to get me out- had to jump gate to get attendant-what if it would have been after hours?-wow, i won`t be using uhaul again!

JACKIE J on 11/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rates are high, location was convenient for our needs. Thank you, Gary Jackie Jeffers

CHARLENE F on 11/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks guys for being so great to me. Have a great holiday season!!

PAMELA C on 11/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will recommend U-Haul to everyone

STEPHANIE S on 8/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were pleased with the flexibility that we had with this facility. They took good care of our son`s belongings for the short term.

NATHAN S on 7/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpfull and easy to deal with. From a corporate standpoint the late fee is obsurd.

MEGAN F on 7/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the parking lot was a little confusing, but the staff was so incredibly friendly and helpful! they went above and beyond to help me out!

GARY J on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

ERICA M on 6/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with my experience here. You can tell it is very secure with the gate, the locked row doors, and two holes for two locks to be on ur rented storage. Thanks for the service.

CASSANDRA M on 5/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff are super helpful and great!

ERMA D on 4/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was way better then I would have expected

ELLIOT K on 4/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and friendly!

STEPHANIE R on 3/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service.

CHARLENE F on 3/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man that waited on me yestrday was wonderful.He was very attentive,helpful and sweet.I didn`t get his name however.Thank You.

MELISSA W on 2/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everhing was fine.

EMMA T on 1/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

COREY H on 1/18/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I use u-haul a lot, but had one problem. Some one welded my lock with a liquid weld.

BECKY L on 12/11/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You will lose more customers if you keep increasing your rent. Would be nice if the hours were extended to later at night and on weekends.

DONALD S L on 11/30/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with this facility. I would only use this location for my storage needs.

MICHEAL P on 11/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility was good and clean and everything was convenient, I appreciated the hospitality. Thanks

L`NAE H on 11/3/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful service.

LAWRENCE H on 10/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent

HUNTER B on 9/30/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was very unprofessional .

LAWRENCE H on 9/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent service

TIFFANY T on 9/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An above average place with way above average people! Rented 3 years-ALWAYS clean,well maintained,staff ALWAYS professional,nice,accomodating. Can`t say enough about UHCH - Miss it now that I`m gone!

ALEXANDRA S on 8/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you. The area was very clean and we were very satisfied with the facility.

MILES W on 8/18/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage area was great. The only problem was the closing hours of the storage area. I had to pay just to recieve 24 hr entry to the storage area. This should be changed.

PATSY B on 7/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this was my first experience with public storage and I was impressed by how helpful all were

MILES W on 7/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In the Uhall truck there was a suggested free storage. Before it was all over with I had to pay close to $40 to get get my furniture into the shed in one evening.

RICHARD S on 6/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff

LINDSAY F on 6/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience and great people.

JANICE E on 6/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very much appreciate the kind attitude of the staff

ELONDA T on 6/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at this facility were very friendly and professional.

TIFFANY T on 5/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I live across town yet continue to keep my property stored at this facility - The rooms and hallways are always noticeably well kept and the smiling staff are always capable and accomodating.

VICTOR P on 5/27/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Corey was very helpful.

LINDSAY F on 5/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire set up process was wonderful.

RICHARD S on 5/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went out of their to assist us

MICHAEL D on 5/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I told them I did not want storage and you attempted to charge me anyway

NATHAN S on 4/30/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think its decietfull to advertise 24 hour access but not have that able to all units, it was an inconvience and forced me to change my plans.

MICHAEL D on 4/1/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I got charged $50 for a gallon of gas.. I recommend that everyone stay away from u-haul in the future!!!