U-Haul Moving & Storage at Colorado Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Colorado Blvd

Share |

Address

4800 Colorado Blvd
Denver, CO 80216

(303) 800-4814

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Colorado Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Colorado Blvd

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

joelle b. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Like rental car companies, rent vehicles with a full tank and return with a full tank. It is impossible to determine how many gallons to add to return the vehicle with anything but a full tank. Fuel consumption varies so much empty vs. a full load.

EDWARD E. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

personnel was very knowledgable and corrected mistakes made by Dean.

julie s. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very good service

Ron D. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service and equipment was excellent.....not so happy about the cost.

Luann B. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim and his crew are always a pleasure to work with.

shane l. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very low stress interaction, yea! friendly manager

CARA H. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had the unfortunate experience of being blamed by the employees for returning our truck late, when in fact we had received a complimentary extra day so our return was not late. I had already clarified this with customer service. The employees were rude, unwilling to listen to our explanation, and treated like we had done something wrong. They continuously repeated that we would be charged $40 because it is the policy. We asked to speak with the manager and were told he was not available. We had a fantastic experience with this Uhaul rental besides our encounter with these two employees. We will not be using this location again.

Shannon B. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast professional service - much more organized than other locations I have used

DAVID H. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast drop-off, convenient location. Just like dropping a rental car, where they meet the vehicle and do it all with a portable device, then e-mail the receipt. Very quick - in and out in 5 minutes.

Elizabeth W on 5/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The movers were very helpful. The Ubox latch was broken when it was delivered. However, it was very clean.

Melissa J. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a quick drop off. The gal was fast!

Michael M. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody was so helpful and friendly b

Deborah S. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful people, good customer service, happy they had a truck for me on the 1st of month. Thank you very much

Ryan T. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people!

Carrie B. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this U-Haul location was very helpful. I had to move my pick up time back twice and they were friendly and accommodating.

Terry B. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trey was great! Checked me in and was the first person over all the years that I have rented frm U Haul who took the time to go over everything frm the cab to the rear door and lock. Thank you Trey!

Steven F. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people

MICHELE M. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better knowledge of equipment

JOE R. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Big trucks to Denver area that are larger that 10'. I have rented 3 trucks in the last month, and saying "they are not available for two weeks is BS"

James G. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Polite and pleasant staff.

Haley M on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The U-box was even delivered to its final destination one week earlier than scheduled. Would definitely recommend to others.

Mike D. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easily the nicest Uhaul experience and customer service ever. The Manager was incredibly kind and helpful. Truck and trailer were all set when I got there, in and out and on the road in 15 minutes. So impressed. Truly some of the nicest customer service I have seen in a long time.

WILLIAM S. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I went to return the keys in the after hours drop box, I stepped onto a piece of particle board which had been placed on the ground and it broke under my foot, nearly causing me to fall and twist my ankle. It was not a good situation that could have easily led me to be injured.

Daniel E. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was good. What was a little upsetting was the truck cargo area smelled strongly of weed and had a big wet spot. When I moved I had wet weed smelling stuff.

MIKE C. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people. Helpful.

Chris V. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I asked about purchasing blankets and was given the price per dozen. It wasn't clarified that the price was for rental rather than purchase - so I thought I was purchasing the blankets. Outside of that the experience for pickup was great.

VERONICA J. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Great service

IAN C. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop off location & manager were both most excellent, very smooth, polite, got me on my way in a timely manner. Thanks for everything

Charles K. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a darn thing I was in a last minute jamb and the staff at this location helped me out tremendously

Michael S. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice when I dropped off

Luann B. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a pleasure. I am a frequent renter and will not go anywhere else. The team there is excellent!

mary S. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Price for 3 Days Was Way too high I will go to Penske next time also the guy who helped release the truck just seemed not very friendly told me the price and that's the way it is the girl that was with him was nice anyways Tim in the office was nice too

ALEX R. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff. Office in trailer but clean and complete.

Marci G. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have not yet received the $50 credit I was promised because of the inability of Uhaul to honor the original contract with the original location. Not happy with that issue at all. Drove many miles out of my way to pick up a truck, and Uhaul does not follow through on their guarantee. Guess I'll use Penske next time.

DAMON N. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was a little preoccupied with construction in the new storage facility and wasn't entirely "friendly", but not dismissive or abrasive either. Just enough to notice. Beyond that, my experience was fine.

VIOLET W. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice people working at the office and i would go back again

ANASTASIA H. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was snowing when I moved and I appreciated they cleaned off the snow and warmed up the truck for a lady that's great!!!

SHIRLEY T. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

Richard A. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailers lights caused my trucks tail lights to go out. It caused the fused to blow.

Kimberly H. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kurt J. did a fantastic job! It's wonderful to see a senior AND a vet working and caring enough about what he does to give exemplary customer service.

DANIEL G. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better than expected. Fast and professional.

Tarre S. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wash the truck

BETTY B. on 2/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I might recommend this location but, please clean the trucks.The phone & in-business customer experience was good. Both ladies were kind & thorough.

eugune r. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks