U-Haul Moving & Storage at Colorado Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Colorado Blvd

Share |

Address

4800 Colorado Blvd
Denver, CO 80216

(303) 800-4814

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Colorado Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Colorado Blvd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

linda s on 7/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service by friendly staff!

zonia i. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation for Saturday morning only to get a call early Saturday to tell me the truck we reserved wasn't available. They ended up lending us a truck when we needed a 10 ft. Not very good customer service.

DANIEL R. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything is perfect in this location. ...

Anne H on 7/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

UHaul box couldn`t latch and didn`t come with furniture pads.

MARIELLE P. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot say enough about how wonderful I was treated by Tim. I was truly impressed by how we went above and beyond to assist me and accommodate me. I would highly recommend anyone rent from here. One of the best customer service experiences of my entire life. So thankful I chose this location and will not soon be forgotten.

CARTER L. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Improved customer service and interactions

billy s. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Didn't get the names but they they assisted me very well.

Nathan H on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Folks at uhaul were ready when I arrived and very efficient and informed. Much more so than past experiences at other uhaul locations.

Stephanie H on 7/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You never contacted me when my box arrived. You charged my credit card without permission or my presence. You continually lied to me over the phone.

ERIC A. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady who took care of me was great. She was efficient, professional and aimable.

LISA F. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Uhaul and Megan! you were respectful, professional, affordable and convenient

CHARLES S. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and was also able to exchange my hitch that had been recalled by the manufacturer.

Jordan V on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was great. I just didn`t find the uBox to be a cost effective way of shipping my stuff.

Jenna S on 7/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff miscommunicated with each other, were not honest, and, with 1 exception, extremely rude. I work in two service industries and couldn`t believe the terrible service I received

Chris B. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My rental was transferred here after my initial pick up location didn't have the truck I confirmed for pick up. It burned an hour away from my day and caused me to have to travel much farther from my neighborhood to get and return the truck. I did not receive the $50 guarantee for not having my reserved and confirmed truck at the location. Meh...

Kate z on 7/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When my box was originally picked up in Oregon, the movers were 5 hours late. However, the movers who delivered the box in Colorado were very prompt and fast.

JEFFERY H. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My 17" foot trailer had 109,000 miles on it and was so noisy at highway speeds that we couldn't even carry on a conversation. I way over-paid!!

ERIC B. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was smooth.

ANDRES S. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would never recommend uhaul to a friend. Actually I would discourage them from ever using uhaul

LUISA H. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Service was friendly and the employee helpful. However, the trailer was dirty inside with grass stains. Employe also gave me the wrong trailer - I didn't realise at the time but when I went to drop the trailer at the location in Boulder I had requested they could not find the trailer listed on my contract or the trailer that I had been given. I hope that I am not charged for any additional days given this big mess up.

Tina G. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tom Smalldone does a fantastic job. He made me feel very comfortable and confident with your property and service. Clean and well-maintained property. Rental process very easy, as well.

dave n on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim his staff were great.

meaghan m on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, all my stuff is in perfect condition.

THOMAS M. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Appreciated the speedy check-in/check-out process Did not waste my time. Also, the location was easily accessible. Good experience.

ELISABETH U. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I updated my reservation by calling the 1800 number, but it was not successfully entered either time. I think your customer service # and your local locations should be better at communicating so that your customers are called less and inconvenienced less.

Brianna R on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, will return to this location for that reason

LEAH R. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I picked up my rental, the employee who showed us to our vehicle did not mention the dolly we had reserved so we asked if it was inside the truck. "Should be" was his response before walking away. When we arrived at our destination (10 miles away) to pick up a washer and dryer we opened the truck: no dolly. Being too far away to return and pick up a dolly from the rental location, we called the number on the contract to alert the office, hoping they might bring us a dolly, or at the very least that we could have the mileage waived that it would take for us to return to the rental office and pick up the dolly, and get back to our destination. We were told they would call us back. Several hours passed, and we never received a phone call. We had to carry a washer and dryer out of a basement to the truck, and from the truck into the house, and move all other items by hand as well. When I arrived to return the vehicle, I expressed my disappointment, and was returned the $10, but the physical injuries sustained by me and the three other people who helped me carry these items are worth more than $10. To add insult to injury, both the regular employee and the manager failed to even say "I'm sorry" even once upon returning the truck. Neither actually acknowledged the mistake, and in fact behaved dismissively of my complaint. I am very disappointed. I have been using exclusively Uhaul for moves over the years, but this location and experience have caused me to be extremely skeptical about their customer service. I do not recommend this location.

SCOTT B. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was not optimal for my move at all! The employees were nice, but were not very motivated or upbeat at all.

DANIEL C. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone who worked here was professional, friendly, and helpful. This was the best customer service I have had at Uhaul.

Bailey B on 6/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Nobody at uhaul ever contacted me regarding the delivery date of my UBox. My UBox was sitting at a storage facility for 8 days before I was told I could come pick it up.

Brylee B on 6/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service

APRIL c. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and efficient! Willing to try lots of options to meet my needs.

Sara M on 6/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UHaul didn`t deliver on schedule , lost record of one box, then asked me to schedule pickup of a box that had already been unloaded. Logistics are clearly a mess.

Jesse T on 6/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that the UHaul folks in 4800 Colorado Blvd. were very unresponsive, causing me several instances of waiting around for hours for calls to be returned which never were.

RONNIE M. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just fine

Alison G on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It went well.

KARL R. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were overwhelmingly busy when I arrived but I was out of there quickly.

RACHEL J on 6/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Too small

jose r. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better customer service. We had no problem with equipment but employees at that location could be a bit more courteous.

shandel n. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and very easy to rent here

Kathryn H on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Move out from Richmond, VA took a long time due to one Ubox being brought at a time and not having pads/blankets like we ordered but move in to Denver, CO was excellent.

joelle b. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Like rental car companies, rent vehicles with a full tank and return with a full tank. It is impossible to determine how many gallons to add to return the vehicle with anything but a full tank. Fuel consumption varies so much empty vs. a full load.

EDWARD E. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

personnel was very knowledgable and corrected mistakes made by Dean.

julie s. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very good service

Ron D. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service and equipment was excellent.....not so happy about the cost.

Luann B. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim and his crew are always a pleasure to work with.

shane l. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very low stress interaction, yea! friendly manager

CARA H. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had the unfortunate experience of being blamed by the employees for returning our truck late, when in fact we had received a complimentary extra day so our return was not late. I had already clarified this with customer service. The employees were rude, unwilling to listen to our explanation, and treated like we had done something wrong. They continuously repeated that we would be charged $40 because it is the policy. We asked to speak with the manager and were told he was not available. We had a fantastic experience with this Uhaul rental besides our encounter with these two employees. We will not be using this location again.

Shannon B. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast professional service - much more organized than other locations I have used

DAVID H. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast drop-off, convenient location. Just like dropping a rental car, where they meet the vehicle and do it all with a portable device, then e-mail the receipt. Very quick - in and out in 5 minutes.

Elizabeth W on 5/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The movers were very helpful. The Ubox latch was broken when it was delivered. However, it was very clean.

Melissa J. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a quick drop off. The gal was fast!

Michael M. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody was so helpful and friendly b

Deborah S. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful people, good customer service, happy they had a truck for me on the 1st of month. Thank you very much

Ryan T. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people!

Carrie B. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this U-Haul location was very helpful. I had to move my pick up time back twice and they were friendly and accommodating.

Terry B. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trey was great! Checked me in and was the first person over all the years that I have rented frm U Haul who took the time to go over everything frm the cab to the rear door and lock. Thank you Trey!

Steven F. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people

MICHELE M. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better knowledge of equipment

JOE R. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Big trucks to Denver area that are larger that 10'. I have rented 3 trucks in the last month, and saying "they are not available for two weeks is BS"

James G. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Polite and pleasant staff.

Haley M on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The U-box was even delivered to its final destination one week earlier than scheduled. Would definitely recommend to others.

Mike D. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easily the nicest Uhaul experience and customer service ever. The Manager was incredibly kind and helpful. Truck and trailer were all set when I got there, in and out and on the road in 15 minutes. So impressed. Truly some of the nicest customer service I have seen in a long time.

WILLIAM S. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I went to return the keys in the after hours drop box, I stepped onto a piece of particle board which had been placed on the ground and it broke under my foot, nearly causing me to fall and twist my ankle. It was not a good situation that could have easily led me to be injured.

Daniel E. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was good. What was a little upsetting was the truck cargo area smelled strongly of weed and had a big wet spot. When I moved I had wet weed smelling stuff.

MIKE C. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people. Helpful.

Chris V. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I asked about purchasing blankets and was given the price per dozen. It wasn't clarified that the price was for rental rather than purchase - so I thought I was purchasing the blankets. Outside of that the experience for pickup was great.

VERONICA J. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Great service

IAN C. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop off location & manager were both most excellent, very smooth, polite, got me on my way in a timely manner. Thanks for everything

Charles K. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a darn thing I was in a last minute jamb and the staff at this location helped me out tremendously

Michael S. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice when I dropped off

Luann B. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a pleasure. I am a frequent renter and will not go anywhere else. The team there is excellent!