U-Haul Moving & Storage at Colorado Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Colorado Blvd

Share |

Address

4800 Colorado Blvd
Denver, CO 80216

(303) 800-4814

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Colorado Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Colorado Blvd

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Leigh H on 9/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy and convenient. A little difficulty reaching a live person at the Colo Blvd location. Otherwise very good experience.

robert s. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The vehicle ran great, the outside was dirty, though not an issue however, did not realize until miles down the road the inside was a totally different story. There was some type of animal hair (I believe cat) in the seats and the smell was awful. I am allergic to cats and my sinus acted up the entire rental. The agents were wonderful and apologetic, but the animal smell inside the vehicle is an all time very low and I have rented vehicles 50 times or more in my life.

AMY s. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young couple that were running the place were just WONDERFUL, friendly, helpful and knowledgable. To improve for the next customer, these two could use a commendation.

TANYA H. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although I would recommend this location I would not recommend uhaul as a company. Worst experience and the nickle and diming is too much. There needs to be an understanding what the word "reservation" means because what I can tell you it doesn't mean is not having the equipment at the location I reserved at. Your customer service agents are not friendly or understanding. Although I could not make a change to using you this time because of the time frame I will not be using you for the bigger portion of my move or ever again. Customer service goes along way and you in my opinion have a long way to go to understand that.

ROBERT B. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim and the other associates that helped me were great. Thanks, Robert Boggess

Gabriel S. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner Megan was helpful but was very short and rude to a truck driver. He interrupted us while we were conversing about pricing. She yelled at him and told him to wait. I was glad that she took us serious, but I felt she could have handled it differently. As for the driving experience I feel like the brakes could have been better. All around good experience.

Adam O. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a sliver of gas missing in the fuel tank when I dropped it off and they charged $23 for it. They also charge $7 to use the dolly in the back and $10 to use the packing blankets.

Pe V on 8/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Understaffed and rude

JOHN M. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We called 800 # for drop off location got there to be told the site was full and to go a larger site 2 miles away. The 2nd site was. The 2nd site staff was very efficient.

gerald g. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

have dedicated road lines for costumers and equipment. the site is busy and could be organized better.

chris m. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fix the customer service problems at your colorado blvd location. They were rude, incompetent and did not return messages. They are the reason my family and I will probably never use uhaul again.

zaira h. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had problems with the tail lights, had to wait for road assistance for 2 hours then another 1:30 for them to fix the problem. Was not happy at all!

Daniel F on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and helpful. Very good experience, and I would recommend to others

James Q. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the availability

Justin S on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Moving helper was very good

Anne H. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ensure UBox is in good condition (the latch was misaligned on mine) and with furniture pads

Anne H on 8/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ubox wasn`t able to latch shut and furniture pads were missing.

Marianne T on 8/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

With the exception of delivery people and David, our experience with UHaul was terrible. Poor communication, terrible phone etiquette. Will be making formal complaint to request refund.

juan e. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have a few friends and family members that also have rented trucks from this location always good customer service.

ARNOLD A. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems with the drop off.

Kyle S. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better communication between stores, the call centers that take calls for the stores, and the national 1-800-go uhaul workers. We were told different information from each group about the status of our u box every single time we called. Our u box was late and we were without our belongings for 3 days longer than we should have been. No fault to the stores or store managers, but the u box process as a whole.

BRANDY S. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Faster check out - I believe they were short staffed and all of us got there right around 5pm, so there was a back up. But the staff was excellent and very friendly.

Holly M. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You can make sure they understand that reserving a certain size online two months in advance doesn't guarantee that you will get it. I reserved a 6 x 12 and when I called to confirm, was told that I couldn't have one and that I would have to take a 5 x 8, which put us in a bind, as the items we were moving wouldn't all fit into a 5 x 8. I will never use U-Haul again.

ANDREW L. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very slow. I only had one person in front of me and I had to wait for over an hour to pick up my reservation.

DREW T. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location wasn't terrible but I only ended up here due to a mistake on Uhaul's end for the Englewood location. Overall I am very dissatisfied with Uhaul overall right now

Nick Y. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The girl we worked with was dumber than a wet bag of shit. Also, Uhaul's customer service over the telephone is worse than comcast's I had to drive 2 hours extra for a trailer since my "guaranteed" reservation in fort collins wasn't really guaranteed. Extremely dissatisfied.

Megan V. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think for a 2 hour rental $60 was high. I am disappointed at how quickly the mileage adds up and that's not even including gas. I could've rented a car from hertz for less.

JUSTIN C. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a positive experience. The gentleman who checked and disconnected my equipment did so quickly and with a friendly demeanor. The only problem with the location is the lot layout that is not conducive to equipment return, but this is a problem I have experienced at every U-Haul location I have ever visited. The lots need to be larger with better in and outflow of customer traffic.

linda s on 7/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service by friendly staff!

zonia i. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation for Saturday morning only to get a call early Saturday to tell me the truck we reserved wasn't available. They ended up lending us a truck when we needed a 10 ft. Not very good customer service.

DANIEL R. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything is perfect in this location. ...

Anne H on 7/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

UHaul box couldn`t latch and didn`t come with furniture pads.

MARIELLE P. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot say enough about how wonderful I was treated by Tim. I was truly impressed by how we went above and beyond to assist me and accommodate me. I would highly recommend anyone rent from here. One of the best customer service experiences of my entire life. So thankful I chose this location and will not soon be forgotten.

CARTER L. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Improved customer service and interactions

billy s. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Didn't get the names but they they assisted me very well.

Nathan H on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Folks at uhaul were ready when I arrived and very efficient and informed. Much more so than past experiences at other uhaul locations.

Stephanie H on 7/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You never contacted me when my box arrived. You charged my credit card without permission or my presence. You continually lied to me over the phone.

ERIC A. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady who took care of me was great. She was efficient, professional and aimable.

LISA F. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Uhaul and Megan! you were respectful, professional, affordable and convenient

CHARLES S. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and was also able to exchange my hitch that had been recalled by the manufacturer.

Jordan V on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was great. I just didn`t find the uBox to be a cost effective way of shipping my stuff.

Jenna S on 7/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff miscommunicated with each other, were not honest, and, with 1 exception, extremely rude. I work in two service industries and couldn`t believe the terrible service I received

Chris B. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My rental was transferred here after my initial pick up location didn't have the truck I confirmed for pick up. It burned an hour away from my day and caused me to have to travel much farther from my neighborhood to get and return the truck. I did not receive the $50 guarantee for not having my reserved and confirmed truck at the location. Meh...

Kate z on 7/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When my box was originally picked up in Oregon, the movers were 5 hours late. However, the movers who delivered the box in Colorado were very prompt and fast.

JEFFERY H. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My 17" foot trailer had 109,000 miles on it and was so noisy at highway speeds that we couldn't even carry on a conversation. I way over-paid!!

ERIC B. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was smooth.

ANDRES S. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would never recommend uhaul to a friend. Actually I would discourage them from ever using uhaul

LUISA H. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Service was friendly and the employee helpful. However, the trailer was dirty inside with grass stains. Employe also gave me the wrong trailer - I didn't realise at the time but when I went to drop the trailer at the location in Boulder I had requested they could not find the trailer listed on my contract or the trailer that I had been given. I hope that I am not charged for any additional days given this big mess up.

Tina G. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tom Smalldone does a fantastic job. He made me feel very comfortable and confident with your property and service. Clean and well-maintained property. Rental process very easy, as well.

dave n on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim his staff were great.

meaghan m on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, all my stuff is in perfect condition.

THOMAS M. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Appreciated the speedy check-in/check-out process Did not waste my time. Also, the location was easily accessible. Good experience.

ELISABETH U. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I updated my reservation by calling the 1800 number, but it was not successfully entered either time. I think your customer service # and your local locations should be better at communicating so that your customers are called less and inconvenienced less.

Brianna R on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, will return to this location for that reason

LEAH R. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I picked up my rental, the employee who showed us to our vehicle did not mention the dolly we had reserved so we asked if it was inside the truck. "Should be" was his response before walking away. When we arrived at our destination (10 miles away) to pick up a washer and dryer we opened the truck: no dolly. Being too far away to return and pick up a dolly from the rental location, we called the number on the contract to alert the office, hoping they might bring us a dolly, or at the very least that we could have the mileage waived that it would take for us to return to the rental office and pick up the dolly, and get back to our destination. We were told they would call us back. Several hours passed, and we never received a phone call. We had to carry a washer and dryer out of a basement to the truck, and from the truck into the house, and move all other items by hand as well. When I arrived to return the vehicle, I expressed my disappointment, and was returned the $10, but the physical injuries sustained by me and the three other people who helped me carry these items are worth more than $10. To add insult to injury, both the regular employee and the manager failed to even say "I'm sorry" even once upon returning the truck. Neither actually acknowledged the mistake, and in fact behaved dismissively of my complaint. I am very disappointed. I have been using exclusively Uhaul for moves over the years, but this location and experience have caused me to be extremely skeptical about their customer service. I do not recommend this location.

SCOTT B. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was not optimal for my move at all! The employees were nice, but were not very motivated or upbeat at all.

DANIEL C. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone who worked here was professional, friendly, and helpful. This was the best customer service I have had at Uhaul.

Bailey B on 6/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Nobody at uhaul ever contacted me regarding the delivery date of my UBox. My UBox was sitting at a storage facility for 8 days before I was told I could come pick it up.

Brylee B on 6/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service

APRIL c. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and efficient! Willing to try lots of options to meet my needs.

Sara M on 6/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UHaul didn`t deliver on schedule , lost record of one box, then asked me to schedule pickup of a box that had already been unloaded. Logistics are clearly a mess.

Jesse T on 6/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that the UHaul folks in 4800 Colorado Blvd. were very unresponsive, causing me several instances of waiting around for hours for calls to be returned which never were.

RONNIE M. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just fine

Alison G on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It went well.

KARL R. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were overwhelmingly busy when I arrived but I was out of there quickly.

RACHEL J on 6/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Too small

jose r. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better customer service. We had no problem with equipment but employees at that location could be a bit more courteous.

shandel n. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and very easy to rent here

Kathryn H on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Move out from Richmond, VA took a long time due to one Ubox being brought at a time and not having pads/blankets like we ordered but move in to Denver, CO was excellent.

joelle b. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Like rental car companies, rent vehicles with a full tank and return with a full tank. It is impossible to determine how many gallons to add to return the vehicle with anything but a full tank. Fuel consumption varies so much empty vs. a full load.

EDWARD E. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

personnel was very knowledgable and corrected mistakes made by Dean.

julie s. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very good service

Ron D. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service and equipment was excellent.....not so happy about the cost.

Luann B. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim and his crew are always a pleasure to work with.

shane l. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very low stress interaction, yea! friendly manager

CARA H. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had the unfortunate experience of being blamed by the employees for returning our truck late, when in fact we had received a complimentary extra day so our return was not late. I had already clarified this with customer service. The employees were rude, unwilling to listen to our explanation, and treated like we had done something wrong. They continuously repeated that we would be charged $40 because it is the policy. We asked to speak with the manager and were told he was not available. We had a fantastic experience with this Uhaul rental besides our encounter with these two employees. We will not be using this location again.

Shannon B. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast professional service - much more organized than other locations I have used

DAVID H. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast drop-off, convenient location. Just like dropping a rental car, where they meet the vehicle and do it all with a portable device, then e-mail the receipt. Very quick - in and out in 5 minutes.

Elizabeth W on 5/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The movers were very helpful. The Ubox latch was broken when it was delivered. However, it was very clean.

Haley M on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The U-box was even delivered to its final destination one week earlier than scheduled. Would definitely recommend to others.