start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage at D St

U-Haul Moving & Storage at D St

Share |

Address

110 S D St
San Bernardino, CA 92401

(909) 884-6805

(S Of Rialto Av)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at D St

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at D St

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Justin B. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Associate that helped unhook the trailer took my ball mount, ball, and pin with him. It took me 2 days to convince them that they kept it, that it was mine, and that they needed to give it back to me.

PAMELA C. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice an professional employees

ATEF N on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

Rick C. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your manager in this location has great customer service. He attended to me promptly and courteously and I will definitely recommend this location

UFFE L on 3/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all was great

HARRIET W on 3/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your people are great, but the web site needs work. All in all, you made this move as hassle free as possible. Thank you.

TERESA D. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

MATHEW Z. on 3/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything...you guy's were right-on!!

CHARLES D on 3/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff members where helpfull and friendley.

Diana F. on 3/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have had to use your equipment many times and it is always this location I can count on to have what I require and when I require it. Never any issues with anything. Quick, helpful, just plain awesome

TIERNEY D on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had great customer service...in particular the drop off and pick up by such very capable women!!! thank you

ZACCHARIN T. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They made returning the sad excuse for a vehicle easy. Overall I am very dissatisfied with the service. I hope you don't expect me to pay any more for the poor customer service and poor equipment I received.

LINDA W. on 2/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Faster computers but otherwise Very good service

JOSE S. on 2/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I injoyed my visit..it was worth the extra miles not to use the one closes to me.

SEAN H. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Inform the customer about all information regarding uhaul

ALICIA R on 2/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall excellent and a valuable service we use every Feb. Units were about 2 hours late, due to a flat tire, which we understand is unavoidable.

EDWARD S on 2/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The way in which pick-up and delivery was handled was excellent. Definitely will utilize again if situation arises.

JUAN A. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

craig m. on 2/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location has always been good to work with and I've used them many times in the past.

BYRON C. on 2/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your employees were all very helpful and informative. They were great!

Daniel s. on 2/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Liked all the accessories for my tow hitch.i wonder if you have and would instal side step bars for my Honda element. Thanks

Manuel S. on 2/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite and professional. Picking up and returning trailer was very fast and easy. Will definitely be a returning customer. You do not need to improve anything, service was EXCELLENT.

Christopher M. on 2/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not charge mileage and gas. It was 100 dollars to rent a truck for 4 hrs and I had to fill the tank to where it was when I got it. So total was about 160. Personally I think that's a rip off.

PHILIP H. on 2/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure you right the correct miles I just got charged 112 miles when I only went 46 I mapquested exactly where I went 46mi The miles were written on my contract but scribbled several times to be barely legible So I just wasted my money !!

TODD R on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Much more convenient than the other POD company. Thanks.

Danny M. on 2/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service.......Very satisfied

MAXINE P on 2/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very clean and the worker`s were very helpful and friendly..

AURORA R. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good custermer service

Blanch B. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service quick in and out Thk U

michael R B. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Checking the equipment back in was something less than desirable it took over 30 minutes just to get the truck looked at, the gentleman seemed Like he had no clue. He could not read the fuel gauge right and almost cost me refueling charges. However his manager did correct the issue. David's customer service was above par.

Jamaal S. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people and great service.

jesus l. on 1/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very help full and friendly

JERRY O. on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I see no improvements to made,I was immediately greeted when I walked onto the lot and and assisted with my rental,the two young men there are excellent at their job and made my experience there excellent!!!

JOSE C. on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The GM Mr. PERRIN and workers are great with customers service and very hepful ....will definitely be back to rent from this location

SONIA F. on 1/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After renting U haul trucks for over a year, your personnel has treated me like a VIP and I certainly appreciate it. David, the Manager, has become very professional and he is the man we respect. Thank you for your professionalism and efficient personnel. S. Fischer

MIKE C. on 1/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had a bad experience tonight when the trailer was raining I'll tell me they didn't check the tire pressure for when I return did the guy went out of his way to get some type of bar and hit the tires the check the tire pressure I thought that was uncalled for it made an impression on me that he was out to look for anything to attempt to charge me extra I felt very displays and probably would not return to that location again.

LARHONDA M. on 1/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very pleased with service

TERESA C on 1/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your staff extremely helpful,especially Denise in San Bernardino who delivered and picked up the U-Boxes.

aaron n. on 1/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people and helpful. I recommend this place for anyone looking for a UHaul in the San Bernardino area. It looks like they are the largest and best.

John S. on 1/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Squared away

DAVE H. on 1/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Easy drop off, clean store, helpful employees. Both the pickup and drop off employees where very polite and professional! Great job, whatever you're doing!

JOEL A. on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clerks are helpful and cool

BARBARA S. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please make it more clear which documents are my copy and which need to go into the drop box with the key--the document names and the names listed in the instructions on the key door did not match. So I just dumped every piece of paper into the key drop and I have nothing. Too confusing.

ROBERT h. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The general manager was responsible for checking the vehicle transport back in. He had the nerve to insist on me backing the trailer into it's original spot. I quickly refused, and expressed that we can use the dolly to return it just like the way we retrieved it that morning. The manager replied with a snooty remark and was rude. I will not reverse a trailer into a spot that is already tight to begin with, with an unknown ground spotter, and with a dolly 5 feet away from where I dropped the trailer off. It was obvious the manager wanted me to do his job for him no matter the risk. I am not responsible for damages caused to the other rental equipment and if I backed up into another trailer, he would have had an even worse day than he had when we had our encounter. I do not know company policy, but I do know that I won't take chances damaging my own property over someones else's laziness.

GARY A. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and informative...we will use this U haul store again

ANNE P on 12/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good value wish you provided locks

JESSE D. on 12/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees at this location are great to work with. I needed three rentals this week, and they were great with all.

SONYA F. on 12/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing and every body has been very gentle and polite and have treated me with consideration and smiles even though I have been very particular with my demands. I truly appreciate the professionalism of your personnel. Good management! Thanks for training them well. PS.: Coffee would be great in the winter!!! ? it would be perfect when we wait to be assisted. S.Fischer, Home of Neighborly Service

Tom C. on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I could not ask for better service, unless the trailer was delivered to my door.

SIMON N. on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the most professional and curtious u-haul location I have used. I will only use this location for future rentals of car hauler and moving vans. I will also let my family and friend know so they can use them too

SUSAN L on 12/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

DANIEL G on 12/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager is extremely helpful.

DAMON T on 11/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to thank all the employees for the great job and friendly hospitality. I would definitely recommend u-haul to any one and every one. Thank you everyone at u-haul.

KAREN P on 10/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went well the day we went to load our pods.

ROBERT B on 10/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your new management is doing a great job uhaul looks alot bette. all the emplyees have always been curtious, kind, and very helpful

DAVID T on 10/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was ok

KIMBERLY L on 9/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

SUPER FAST Order to Delivery! 1 FASTEST availability. Delivered ONLY on Trailer which LIMITS what you can get inside U Box. Cannot fit 7 Ft + Hutch in to the 8 ft ceiling b/c of ODD angles.

LATESIA L on 9/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very pleased with the customer service I recieved. Even though it was last minute, they were more than willing to accomodate me.

ARTECIA R on 9/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It`s very difficult to speak to someone on the phone. Other than that, all is well.

VICTORIA R on 9/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I came in looking for storage and the staff was quick to help me with my needs.

RODNEY A on 9/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Found dead roaches in storage unit. Was told I would receive a refund on unused month.

MICHELE T on 8/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only employee that was with us through our entire ordeal was Romena, of San Bernardino office. The staff at Springfield, Ma office let us down!

RYAN M on 8/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very easy

SUSAN E on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both our scheduler Romena and our deliverer Judy were wonderful to work with and very helpful. We have already begun recommending U-Boxes as the way to move. Thank you.

SHEILA W on 7/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

did not help at all.

DELIA R on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

CHRISTIAN G on 7/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very happy so far with this service.

DELIA R on 7/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, but dealing with your call center is a joke, only use is holding a phone. I was referred to Romina who is the only person who has been able to help me.

KATHERINE N on 7/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was mind-blowingly terrible- My call was shuttled around to a bunch of call centers where literally nobody could help me locate my order/shipping status or really anything else.

JOHN R on 7/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the U-Haul folks that I dealt with were very friendly and helpful. The manager at the Ontario California rental center was particularly helpful. Thanks! J.R.

LINDA M on 6/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You have excellent customer service. Your staff was pleasant and very helpful especially Gilbert and Giovanni. It was a plesure doing business at the U-Haul on S. D Street in San Bernardino, CA.

LINDA M on 5/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service is excellent. Staff is friendly and professional.

KRISTINA J on 5/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fred and his crew went out of their way to make a difficult move easier. Thanks guys.

MICHAEL H on 3/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall good experience, staff was friendly. service was adequate

KRISTEN M on 2/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a limited amount of time to get a trailer and remove belongings from an apartment. The staff was quick and efficient and even suggested storage at the facility--something I had not planned on.

STEVEN F on 2/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

overall I was really impressed with everything and I will tell everybody that I was.

LISA T on 1/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service from Robert and the second uhaul rep that helped us. Sorry I can`t think of your name right now but you both were amazing.

MICHAEL H on 12/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable, attentive rep , Robert was a great help! no complaints on the rest of staff.

REGINALD L on 12/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Allsome

GORGONIA J on 12/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The associate that assisted me was very helpful and gave us great customer service out of all the associates that I came into contact with he was the best and very respectful and curtious.

PHIL P on 9/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robert was extremely helpful, and all the staff pleasant to work with. What a great bunch of people there! I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

MICHELLE P on 9/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Over all it was ok but we did have a few small issues and we saw a few bugs in our unit.

KARLA E on 8/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very close to where I work and live and this is exactly what I needed

DONNA S on 8/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very Helpful and friendly

PAMELA Y on 8/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THANKS SO VERY MUCH AND ALSO YOUR EMPLOYEE BY THE NAME MARK WAS EXCELLENT GREAT JOB.I COMMEND HIM

ALY L on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service, was very helpful and professional! Great experience, thank you guys!

DEBRA W on 7/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

DANA M on 7/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul location on D St. in San Bernardino the people were friendly and professional. I had a problem with the location in Macon,GA and Warner Robins,Ga.

AMANDA B on 7/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thor was very helpful

DAMON T on 5/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people that work at u-haul are really friendly and will to help out.Im really happy with the facility.

RAQUEL D on 4/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the fast and friendly service.

ROB C on 3/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was kind and the drop off of the trailer was an easy deal. I would do it again with uhaul

TODD B on 2/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fred Kayla are great! BUT, 4 boxes = $320/mo. To move 9 miles = $1,160 See my last survey on lack of concern for cust. safety! I rented a Budget truck moved everything to 10X25X10 box - $165/mo

DWIGHT A on 11/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service friendly staff convenient prices and hours

BRYON F on 10/27/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I executed a military DTY move. Operators were supposed to provide a weight, but never did.

ERIC H on 8/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff members quickly recommended the right size of storage I needed and they really helped me when I did not know much about storage.

MICHELLE A on 6/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cricket was a wonderful help!

SHILJAMOL M on 6/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly in their talking and performance, but cheated me in their action. stolen 470 dollar from credit card. no apology from the staff after putting back the money. No proper paperwork

DONNA R on 5/24/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They were hard to contact. They are billing me for storage that was supposed to be waived due to the difficulty I had with contacting them. I will NEVER recommend nor use this service again

RON G on 5/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

KRICKET WAS SO HELPFUL AND ON THE BALL! SHE SHOULD BE IN MANAGEMENT-I INTEND TO WRITE A LETTER TO UHAUL ABOUT HER EXEMPLARY SERVICE.

SANDRA R on 5/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman delivering the U-Box was very pleasant and very helpful about everything.

CHRISTOPHER M on 4/27/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Door would not close.. I hated that I received a quote when shopping for the best deal and then when I later went to finalize, the price jumped $400. They also sent my full box to the wrong address.

KAREN M on 4/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were courteous and friendly and always willing to help me. If I need to rent a storage unit again, I`ll definitely go back.

LEE J on 4/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Daniel resolved an issue with my storage that had a positive outcome.

SHEELEON G on 2/8/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I got my stuff out, said bye to the staff,went to school, then they sent me a bill and lein stuff notices. What did i do? I let on time. Maybe they don`t like me.

BRADLEY S on 1/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Delivered a day late. No phone calls even when requested. NO paperwork at origin or destination. We went to dinner, came back, and the box was gone. Took two days to verify that u-haul had the box.

SHARON J on 1/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the process was very iritating wasnt explained to its fullest by certain reps very confusing situation i never want to go through unexplaind situations when you have your hand in someones bankacct

RALPH J on 12/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Levina Conrad was very helpful, professional and courteous! I would highly recommend her and U-haul!

STEPHEN F on 12/19/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Satisfactory. Some delay in scheduling pickup of U Box

HUGO C on 12/19/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

took longer that 9 days to deliver and then the ubox people took my lock also when it was time for them to pick up the u box it took 3 days after the pick up date to get the box out of my yard

HEIDI S on 11/8/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good service, nice people

OLIVIA G on 10/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience

SHEILA S on 10/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

SHELIA S on 10/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience and will use you again.

ALLAN S on 9/14/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The drivers were excellent. There was some confusion ordering the u-box because not everyone at u-haul was familiar with u-box. dorothy sprouse

LAUREN S on 9/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful on making the delivery and pickup easy.

ADRIA H on 9/8/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the staff was friendly and helpful,U-Box was clean and in good condition.

JOHNNIE SUE K on 8/14/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

So far only opened 2 boxes. One is damaged. Hole all the way through to the inside. Will pack other 2 today.

SARAH M. C on 7/11/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

GA. U-BOX staff and program is alot better. i will not use U-BOX again.

ANTHONY A on 6/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i was over charged ! quoted 1650.00 and got charged 2100.00 please resolve this 904 610 0197 tony alessi

ANDY C on 6/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was extremely well mannered, very well in all areas of customers service. They even showed me to the unit that I had rented.

DARIT T on 5/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was great dan was so helpful thanks for being great

DARLENE H on 3/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark Was very helpful. He and the entire staff are true assets to U-Haul Self-Storage.

DARLENE H on 3/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed the customers service i received. I like the fact that I received free storage along with my truck rental.

REBECCA E on 2/25/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Drop off a day late, pick up a day late, don`t return messages on delivery, and auto payment went through when it was not suppose to. Bad experience.

RUDOLPH M on 2/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great on the staff i was very happy with the service.

CRESENCIA A on 2/8/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was good except fpr the storage floors.seem like they are old

SUSAN S on 1/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent was been extremely helpful and went the extra mile to help me.

MARIANNE W on 1/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

5 star review! Marc has great interpersonal skills and goes far and beyond the customer care needs, he is also very respectful and never too busy to answer questions.

AUDRYNA H on 1/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experiece with U-Haul was an excellent one. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. They were very courteous and very pleasant to interact with.

MARTIN C on 12/27/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I recieved a late notice in the mail 12/26/09 dated 12/19/09.Why? shipped golf cart ii/16 to San Antonio, picked up 12/9,rental was over that date why do I owe 114.69?

BETHANY S on 11/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tiffany Cleveland went above and beyond to make our moving experience as smooth as possible and demonstrated excellent customer service.

JUAN G on 11/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience at the facility was excellent Mark and Dan are great!! i recomend this facility anytime thanx!!

NIKITA B on 11/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mark Ford was great, even though I arrived at the last minute, he was very helpful. Thank You. Mrs. Billinger

RAJON R on 10/25/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

very poor service and dirty storage place.

MARGARET J on 10/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girl who delivered the ubox was very friendly and helpfull and answered all questions i had. She was very professional.

MARY E on 10/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when my u-box was shipped the lock was broken off, but my items were all still safe.u-haul replaced the lock without any problem.

JAMES D on 10/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good price, good service, would recommend to my friends.

MEL S on 10/6/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I am waiting to hear when the box will be delivered, which based on the contract, 10 days will be tomorrow. Contact me in a week and I`ll let you know if I`d recommend anyone else.

SANDRA M on 9/26/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Questions above don`t apply for UBox. Janis/Denver Tiffany/San Bndo were awesome. Freight co took 18 days to pu/deliver to another facility. TOO LONG

JASON S on 9/9/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No lighting in the storage unit, poor lighting in the hall. All items had to be carried up 4 narrow steps, no ramps.

JASON S on 9/3/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

200 character limit is a lie, won`t even take 40! Never using your business again!

HOMER A on 8/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I REALLY APPRECIATED THE CUSTOMER SERVICE I RECIEVED!