U-Haul Moving & Storage at Florin Rd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Florin Rd

Share |

Address

3026 Florin Rd
Sacramento, CA 95822

(916) 395-1601

(W Of Hwy 99)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Florin Rd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Florin Rd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JONGHYUN S. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude counter person and yelling at customer over the phone???? I asked for late return and one guy said okay with one day extra charge and they will find another truck for the other customer. then 1 hour later, other guy screamming at me and demanding to return the truck with late fee. It was talking to wall and completly pointess of what customer is going to say..... Horrible experience i ever had in my life.

SONYA A. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing, it was a pleasure doing business with you

KRITAEW M. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comment

Amir E. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The employees were dressed sloppily. The African American woman at the register had me check the truck out by myself and asked me to write in the gas and mileage, thought that was strange. Now I look at my final contract and see I was charged 28 for the 14 dollar safe move. I returned the keys at 5:19pm on 7/19, the place was unexpectedly closed, so I dropped the keys in the drop box. My scheduled return time was 5:30pm. On the contract it shows that I returned the truck at 7:06am on 7/20. I believe this is why I was erroneously charged an extra 40 dollars. The truck sounded like it was going to fall a part on me while I was driving. Just an over all terrible experience and I will be calling to get the excess money Uhaul charged back. I do not recommend this location nor their incompetent employees.

ROBERT W. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a trailer at 3:05 and returned it at 4:50. I was charged for another day. A grace period or end of day would have been nice so I didn't have to pay for an extra day.

john s. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

John, the manager, was cool and calm as the store filled with customers - He had some issues with his equipment, which kept him from renting it; however, he was able to meet my needs -

ARSENIO B. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was normal - except they overcharged us for 6 furniture dollies when we only ordered 1 dolly We are still waiting for our credit back

Mike O. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We live in Elk Grove but have always gone to this location because of good service and always having what we reserved.

DAVID K. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The clerk was very helpful. I go to this facility again. David

KINI S. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Utility and cabin lighting did not work, gas gauge hopped all over the place naking it difficult to get an accurate reading. Lock on truck continued to stick making it very difficult to unlock..

CHERYL E. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer Service needs to be more friendlier. The employee which had pink hair that checked when we return the rental was rude & not freindly at all.. She needs more training on being freindly. Seems like she don't want to be there & us customers don't want to see employees acting that way.

FRANCIS R on 7/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lack of 5x8 available spaces, extreme overcharging of rent and required insurance to the tune of almost $90.00 per month I have since moved to another company`s 5x8 space for only $48.00 per month!

Terrell J. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hook up person did great job for trailer!

JEFF K. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Extremely long wait (over an hour), only to find out that reserved vehicle was not available due to a service issue, and that the issue had been known about by UHaul staff almost three hours in advance of the scheduled pickup time. However, no contact was attempted to advise us that reserved vehicle was unavailable or would be delayed, resulting is having to postpone our moving day and reschedule movers on both ends of move.

MANUEL L. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service needs a little improvements but not that bad.

AMANDA A on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have nothing bad to say at all. Staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. The manager has worked with us and I am thankful for that. I would recommend this place to everyone.

NICK M. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Needs better communication between phone reservations and location offices. I called the number listed for the Florin location but the employee at the counter insisted that those calls are not received by the office staff, they are answered from another location. Employees should also refrain from complaining openly in front of customers. Vehicles should be more thoroughly inspected as the vehicle I was given had a lot of undocumented damage. Reservation conflicts should be resolved between location staff and phone dispatchers. The burden of trying to clear up a reservation error made by the company should not be placed on the customer.

jonette n. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service satisfaction level went beyond excellent for me. Due to an unexpected emergency, I was unable to return the Uhaul vehicle back in on scheduled time, however, I was given the respect and understanding for additional time needed to complete the use of my rental. For this, I am very grateful and appreciate all the courtesy afforded to me from the gentlemen that helped me there from start to finish. KUDOS UHAUL!!!!

CHARLES B. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Repair equipment before renting out. The truck I was given had a broken sun visor that was lying on the dashboard, & the passenger side interior door handle was broken lying on the floor.

CATHY D. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would have been nice to pick up the vehicle at the site requested. In stead I was sent around to four different sites and my 8:00 am pick-up ended up being a pick-up at Florin Road almost 12 hour later. The staff was very professional at Florin Road, very under staffed, but new what they were doing.

GEORGE P. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Despite my reservation both online and over the phone for a 4x8 trailer, when I arrived I was told they 'double booked' and my trailer was not available. Had to go to a larger size. One of the lights on the trailer was not functioning. Despite the above, I think the price was very reasonable and I would rent from this facility again.

Louis M. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is very good and would like too see more sites like this one. They can model this location for all locations too come. Very good staff also.

Mark A. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a great experience. Good service along with excellent equipment. Though I hate moving; this made the experience much better.

KRISTAN R. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I requested a pick-up location that was 30 miles from the one assigned. Because of traffic it took me over 2 hours to go pick up the U-haul and return to my house. Most rental car agencies will drive the requested vehicle to locations where they are needed. Why can't you do this?

aziz a. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

very bad truck it's had a lot off problems not safe a all

Bettijo V. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was no ramp. This made it very difficult to unload a heavy piece of furniture. Also, the visor on the driver's side was broken. The customer service was very good, however.

ROBERTO S. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

UHaul personel very good at both occasions. Will rent trailer soon again.

TALIA M. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only two people working, only one of which actually knew what to do. The system was down and what should have taken ten minutes took one hour. The employees were extremely friendly and helpful but that didn't make up for the time spent there. Would recommend if they had more staff available.

Randall M. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Originally-requested pickup location did not have equipment until mid-morning (and the reservation was made 10-days in advance), so I shifted to alternate - less convenient - location. Other than this relatively minor issue, the 600-mile trip was perfect: U-Haul representatives were helpful and polite, and the equipment (15-foot van and auto trailer) worked perfectly.

STEVE M on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage unite was broken. I was not able to get there until now. We did lose belongings and also had to pay for a locksmith to remove the lock that was on our unit. I was not mailed the key.

KIM H. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reservation from florin was canceled by Laguna u haul. Had to use two trucks. Still have not received my refund. Spent way more on gas and labor for this mistake than I could afford. Still deciding if I want to persue in small claims court. Manager at florin location was great but I'm still waiting for my $80 plus credit.

Lewis H. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the better locations I've used.

Julian C. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Hire more staff. The line was long, and there were only two people working the desks. When they had to show customers their trucks, they had to leave, and in order to keep the line moving, they then had to neglect those who were checking examining the cars and recording damages.

Brian L. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in/out was perfect. The WHOLE staff was professional as always. And they were B U S Y.

amber W. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly

BLAINE J. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none at this time

Karen S. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Add more staff for early checkout. 7 am there were 2 workers and 5 people cking out. Staff is great though and multi tasked.

ginger c. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing I should say about the experience is there was only one associated helping the customers that we waiting ( there were 5 when I was there) for their turn from one employee. IT was hard on that employee to keep the customers waiting. Many trucks came in at the same time and she was having to check them in and others out by herself. She was very pleasant but I am certain a bit overwhelmed.

KEYLA K. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy drop off thanks

Robert M. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More personnel avail on days you know you'll have a lot of returns so there's not a lot of wait time.

DRUSILLA M. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It's always busy when going to this location. Customers are just standing round. It would be nice to see the company purchase chairs for all the loyal customers, so you don't have to be standing for long periods of time. IJS...

Josh P. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

John Webber is the man. Overall uhaul experience was garbage. John made things right.

Karen m. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have a separate line for reservations other wise everything was just great

Mirella G. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

waited for over an hour to pick up my rental. Then when I returned the rental I was given the wrong information on the charges. I was told that I would receive a credit and that was not the case. Please better train your employee to give out the correct information.

SIMONE B on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hi my name is Simone the area isn`t the greatest but there`s good and bad everywhere! But the staff was amazing hoping everything will be fine! Have an amazing day

ANTHONY V. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Only one worker for 6 customers. Gentlemen was very nice and professional when I did get help.

Marianne F. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people we're helpful, pleasant everyone made my experience an easy one would go back just for the customer service

Steven S. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customers treated like cattle. Rude person checked me out. I'll find somewhere else in the future.

JAMES G. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not check trailer lights. Turned out that we drove at night and had no lights.

joselito e. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John was a really helpful man with us even that I have another location by my house I will come back tank you.

KEVIN H. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trucks with working instrument panels..

VALERIE S. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clear out the counter area its a bit crowded,other than that service was good.

FRANK V on 5/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I can canceled my storage several times and you keep trying to charge me. the manager SUCKS , told me he would call me back several times and never did. We will never use that uhaul again

Anita f. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

more employees for faster service.

Rashaun f. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hire more people because it looks like they may need a little help over there.

Vernon G. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent

Jivana B. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had wonderful service. The manager of the store was awesome and I will definitely be back at that location for future business.

JOHN D. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

when I was late to drop off my trailer they still charge me for an extra day I don't think that was fair. but I'm going to try to give him a call tomorrow and see if they can fix it otherwise that's pretty sad. thank you.

TINA N. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

over all the customer service was excellent..The down fall they over change me ..im waiting on a manger to call me ..They assured me they will fix the problem soon..

ERNESTO L. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was out of the way for me. And ended up going over the mileage because it was far.

DENNESE N. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who waited on me had great customer service. He acknowledge me and explained everything so I understood.

SAVANNAH S. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The store needs a "roped off" line so that each customer would know when they are next. As of now the customers are all gather near the counter and no one knows who is next.

DARLA W. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were very friendly and professional.

MATTHEW T. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ordered online from another location wasn't told that they changed my location, it cost me other 4 bucks in extra mileage. I had to drive an extra 13 miles.

JAQUALYN M. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great customer service!

nancy s. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

if i ever need to drop a U haul off or pick one upI will not go to this location. the guy was so slow getting out to the rental. I will go else where or maybe he just needs some extra help.

Yvonne O. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent and friendly, everything was ready. U-haul Rocks.....

GWEN M. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I initially made my reservation a week prior and reserved a utility dolly and a furniture dolly over the phone. When I spoke to the representative 1 day before pick up my utility dolly was not available for pickup, only the furniture dolly. Which was very in convenient!!!!! Also I dropped my truck off via the 24 hour drop and followed instructions. The next day In the late afternoon I receive a phone call inquiring when will I be returning the truck. I immediately contacted Uhaul back at the number they provide and left several messages to resolve the matter. They never called me back until I called to file a complaint on the matter. Apparently, they had the wrong truck number. My point, it would have been professional for someone to contact me back to let me know the matter had been resolved!!!!! My next move will be with someone else!!

SABRINA A. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the rep was very professional, and friendly

EYAL D. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

To Whom it may concern, I was stuck on the road for over 4 hours due to picking up a truck from the Uhaul Facility with mechanical issues. Someone had stoen the Gas line from the truck and when i went to fill up Gas everything i poured in spilled out. Roadside assistance came 2 and half hours later to assist me and another 1 and 30 minutes to fix the problem. had a very bad experience this time. I know it was not the facilities fault but it caused me lots of distress to my family and i

Michael F. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Short Staff Sunday Morning but he worked quickly and efficiently. He did a great job taking care of customers. I was there @ 9:00am.

Michael D K. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very knowledgeable, very professional warm and friendly, unit was very operable why selection of units very good job well done.

astrid b. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was wrongfully charged a gas fee. Very upset and disappointed overall. I was given a dirty truck and wrongfully charged a fee after I put gas in truck. Please note I left the truck with more gas than when I received it, and I was charged a gas fee.

MUSLIMAH h. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a bad experience with your assistant manager Zoe Williams on Sunday April 19, 2015. She was very rude and disrespectful towards me when I came in to pick up my reservation. I almost got into a shouting match with her because she refused to clearly state where am I suppose to pick up my van rental. She kept pointing and directing me in the wrong direction and finally i just stated why cant you come and show me because I went looking for the van for inspection where she pointed and I van was locked and the other was opened with no key for verification. Finally, I just asked another representative to assist me because I just got sick of her lack of patience and her inability to be courteous. She was very supportive with the Mexican family that came after me she was helping because we were talking about her behavior but she was very short and distant with me, making my experience very frustrating. In addition, we had a discrepancy with the way my bill or debit card was going to be charged. She clearly stated that that there was no holds or fees being charged to my account but when I checked the ATM 1 hour after I left the UHAUL the balance/hold was deducted from my atm account. Basically, her attitude was very dismissive and coy and she was very disrespectful towards me for apparently no reason. I will not return back to this facility, I will try another facility maybe on Broadway. She needs to be reprimanded for her lack of customer service and representing UHAUL in that manner.

erma g. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. ..technicians were knowledgeable, courteous and managed their time well..KUDOS

JOSE O. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get service to customer faster when dropping off a vehicle. Was waiting for a long time to talk to a rep when dropping off vehicle.

LARRY N. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast and pleasant. Thanks

MARK H. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure the reserved truck is there at pickup. Mine was not and I had reschedule for the next day...

tracy s. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The line/wait was very long. However, the associates were extremely nice which made me forget about the wait. Customer service is everything to me and I would definitely use this site again and refer others

Matthew f. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All we did was dropped off the trailer after hours.

Michael P. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't allow the call center to override what the location is trying to rent. I was in the process of renting when the call center sent through a reservation for the same vehicle. Only through standing my ground did the rep finally call the other customer to advise the unit was rented. This morning, I see on my bank statement that U-Haul is submitting payment for more than what is on my receipt.

SEAN H. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always fast and great service, this is why I pass 3# other U HAULS just to come here.

SUSAN M. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give employees a raise

MARCO R. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Entregar las camionetas ala hora q uno tiene la cita .. Por que yo tenia la cita para levantar la camioneta alas 9:00am y me la entregaros asta las 10:30am. Y eso fue lo que no me gusto.

Tami G. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly staff here. Great experience from pick up to drop off.

delfina v. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing the customer service was great on the phone and at the location.

CHRISTINA A. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is the only one I go to for all my moving needs. I can always rely on this particular u-haul location to take care of me. Have never had an unpleasant experience.

JENNIFER D. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They forgot to log in the return of my trailer. Didn't bother to check the lot to see if it was there and charged me for an extra day. Poor customer service.

KELLIE C. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service! Thank you Zoe!

NITRA D on 3/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given a truck on a fourth of gas and was told to put $10 in to get it back there I put $12 in and was still charged for gas

RAMONA W on 3/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Santana was extremely kind and helpful. Makes all the difference.

Richard D on 1/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn`t receive a bill for the second month, but a warning that my paymnet was overdue and I had to pay a penalty. Phone calls went to corporate, and my message never got through to local dealer.

COURTNEE B on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They gentleman was extremely helpful!

MUSTAFA B on 10/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facilites was good under a friendly persons at all the times i was in and out.

BRENDAN M on 9/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People were nice, busy area, but buildings seem secure

LISA B on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was in the process of adding additional security measures. That makes me feel better and is really appreciated.

JOANNA V on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Zoey waited on me, balancing two people at once as she provided excellent customer service. However, because the storage spaces are outdoors, your belongings get really dirty.

KYLE H on 5/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unacceptable - There is no tracking system to monitor the progress as the boxes are shipped. Annoying - Boxes bolted shut for transport and staff neglected to remove them before delivery.

JUANITA H on 4/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The lady didn`t tell me she gave me a one way Uhaul truck so it was harder to drop off at a different location.

TYLER W on 2/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff are compleatly rude and aggressive. They make you feel like they will move or damage your things in storing if you do not make them feel like your beneath them.

TYLER W on 2/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager is rude and the employes are ever worse I would never recommend them to anyone. Worst experience ever.

LINDA H on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Laconda was accurate, timely, professional and very courteous. Would definitely recommend and will use this facility again.

LETONYIA W on 12/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was given a great one way rate from Reno, and a special rate on a storage space. Thank you, I was able to save a great deal of money.

LAURA H on 12/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You made my move easy.

RALPH B on 12/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service

ALEXIS D on 11/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

HQ was completely out of sync with the local office, both of which did not match the info on my account online. I will not be using this service again.

ALISHA S on 11/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at Florin UHaul by all staff. They were very busy with only one person working the front desk but still managed to greet customers walking through door and apologized for wait.

DENNIS C on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think Adrian and Zoe do excellent work and have good customer service skills.

CHARLES W on 8/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Spaces were tight w/ minimal dust bugs, but no lighting inside them.

KATHY F on 7/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your prices are very expensive on the storage units.a 5x10 is not big enough .but i got the next size which i have to pay more money. $109 a month is way to much

KATHERINE M on 7/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Laronda of your Sacramento, Florin Road location was who made my experience exceptional. She was highly professional in her dealings with me. Thank you Laronda for making it so easy for me.

KIMANH T on 6/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U-Haul location was the best in customer service, knowledge of products, and efficiency. Laronda went above and beyond to help us deal with a mistake that another U-Haul location had made.

MARLENE W on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciated everyone that worked there, they were professional Thank you

APRIL R on 6/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Laronda went out of her way to ensure that we were happy and satisfied. Because of her I would definitely do business again with Uhaul

ARIBA W on 4/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very bad customer service

ARIBA W on 4/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul I rented they still they did not refund the money completely.

BRAD M on 3/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was the best!!!

MARY L on 2/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience at U-Haul was a wonderful one!!!!

MARLENE W on 2/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found my experience to be above average! the gentleman who helped me as well as the young lady gave me excellent customer service. I chose this facility for many years.

BORJANA P on 12/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gate access system was down so I haven`t been able to get my access cards yet.

HO V on 12/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT SERVICE

ROBERT R on 11/4/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Absolutely love your staff at this property. Very friendly and helpful

ANGELA Q on 10/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just want to thank the staff at the storage location. They were friendly, accommodating and helpful in every way.

MARCUS D on 9/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT Employees and Great customer service!

ASHLEY M on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great people awesome service. we needed you and you were tjere thank you. I will remain with u haul! thank you. ashley mallard

DENNIS C on 8/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman that assisted me was very friendly and efficient. She has excellent customer service skills

CARMELO L on 8/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were attentive took time to explain particulars.

GEORCIA H on 8/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful and friendly. I will recommend U-Haul to my friends.

CHARLES W on 8/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I reserved this space, the call center said it was 16 miles from my location, it was 33 miles! It cost alot extra to drive the truck there and back.

KENNETH T on 6/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Management was very bad,no people skills!Gave bad info,could not fix a very simple problem which cost me lost time an money!

DANAE JASON S on 5/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service to meet all my needs, i am very happy with it!

PATRICIA S on 5/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everytme i go there thy always tke my money then wnt me to.pay mre after da truk cum back.do i.thnk thySUCKz

MARK AND ANN B on 3/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no comments

AARON H on 2/15/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Still can`t believe after renting for 4 years you charge me $3 extra for milage and don`t offer 1 month credit to past bill!

GAIL G on 1/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would definetly use this facility again if I had to

DARRELL M on 12/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When returning the vehicle we tested the lights, checked the mileage and fuel levels and was on my way in less than 5 minutes. Excellent service and very convenient.

CATHERINE R on 12/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly people

CATHERINE R on 11/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

BRETT P on 11/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had two relatively minor issues here.My pass card didn`t work well at the readers and even though I checked out of my unit 7 days early I wasn`t offered a reimbursement.

RONALD B on 11/4/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

could have better lighting but other than that i was very happy and would use them again

WILLIAM A on 10/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony at the counter and Joyce on the phone were very helpful. All details were explained thoroughly by both people and after a long day of moving, was very much appreciated. 5 stars.

CHRIS L on 9/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this storage kicks some fuckin ass baby woohho!

RESHANDA T on 8/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team of people there.

ANN N on 7/31/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Key cards didn`t work well. Had to pay $45.00 dumpster fee and also charged for pads that we plan to leave at our destination in Bozeman, MT. U-Haul in Rancho Cordova much more helpful.

DONNA C on 7/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very easy access to the unit. I like we were given a pass card instead of jusst numbers.

DONNA S on 7/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff person was friendly and knowlegable.

GOERGE G on 6/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very customer friendly.

RESHANDA T on 6/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great customer service. really took care of me and my needs.

KATHLEEN M on 6/8/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

over priced. I moved my stuff to another UHAUL storage place and saved $90 a month.

STEVE C on 6/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody at uhaul, has been fantastic. thank you.

NICKOLAS S on 5/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this site were always helpful courteous. There were also a couple of exceptional ones who stood out, but I don`t have their names at hand. I would recommend this location to others.

MARIA V on 3/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out, everyone was friendly and helpful.

RAOUL L on 3/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As good as the facility was, the staff that helped out was much better. Moving is`nt a pleasurable experience, but the staff there helped the situation.

AMY H on 12/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We`ve been overwhelmingly happy with our experience here. The staff has always been helpful professional when we`ve needed them. I`D recommend them at every opportunity. GREAT JOB!

GWENDOLYN M on 12/15/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would use this facility again Happy New Year!

TIFFANY T on 11/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am only rating it poor, because my card was charged 70 dollars more than what it was supposed to be charged for a one day rental that was returned with 2 hours.

BEAU P on 11/2/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

lack of communication on the staff and management part

STEPHEN M on 9/20/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Positive experience. Nothing fancy but it worked for my needs.

DAIMA O on 9/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You only had 1 hardworking employee manning the counter and 1 hardworking employee preparing the vehicles. You need at least 1 more employee at the counter.

BEAU P on 8/23/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

our cards to get into the gate didnt work when we went to get something at 1 am....staff the next day gave us new ones.

PATRICE M on 8/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am an organized person so efficiency is key to me. U-Haul at Florin Road, Sacramento and Curtner Avenue, San Jose were the ideal team in my organized move. Smooth. Thanks All. Have a great day.

MICAL H on 8/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was good

NEHLA B on 8/3/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged by about $425.00. I never received copies of the charges, or the contracts. I only saw debits on my card yesterday and today.

DAELLE S on 7/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT TEAM! working together to make others happy!

DAELLE S on 7/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you all so much for a great few months! you all are a GREAT team!!

CREIGHTON G on 7/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lock latch to the storage unit is very hard to open and/or secure.

OMAR M on 6/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful

ALICIA M on 6/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The crew at the Florin Uhaul is very helpful and inviting. Thank you

KESIA M on 4/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is one of the best experiences i`ve had while moving. Thank you to the whole crew. They were very friendly and working hard to take care of me and the many other customer`s needs. Thanks again

LESTER L on 3/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Storage was great. i had no problems, but their should be a gulf cart set up for the amazing storage guy, it seemed that he had to walk around a lot and a cart would help him and the store out a lot.

GREG L on 3/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THANKS TO DEMARKES,DEL,AND THE MAIN PERSON THERE ANTONY TOGATHER THEY ARE A GOOD TEAM

SARITA H on 2/17/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no comit

NAJLA H on 1/21/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Checking in was quick and easy most of all affordable. The attendant was very informative helping me to chose U-Haul over other facilities I was considering.

LYDIA E on 1/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received excellent customer service in all aspects of my transactions. Including, storage issues, 1-way transportation information, closing of my storage unit, etc...excellent

MARLA H on 12/28/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Vacating storage needs to explained up front! I vacated on the 5th but had to pay for the whole month! Should be prorated.

MONICA G on 12/9/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor Customer Service

ANGELA A on 12/7/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lighting in the storage area is not good. An old lady that just left out of u-haul store was knocked down and purse stolen.

PABLITO M on 11/19/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no comments at this time. Just keep up the good work.

ROBERT A on 10/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony has been incredibly helpful, well spoken, and informative each time. He seems very proud of the facility he is running. And he should be!

BINITA W on 10/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

when i moved out i had black widow in my funiture and in all of my belongs

GREG L on 9/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the mgr was very helpful and knew his job well thanku

CLINTON T on 9/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office rep was very helpful in providing details of the rental agreement and the pricing.

HOUSTON B on 8/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks again to Mr. Anthony Anderson for being so helpful during a difficult move.

LYDIA E on 7/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very positive experience in visiting your facilty. All staff members were wonderful especially, Drew and Anthony Norman, Jr. mgr...thanks!!

NORMAN H on 7/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff resolved a non-working access card issue for me after normal business hours. Good customer service!

BINITA W on 7/3/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

well done

KIMBERLY M on 6/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

service was great

MONICA G on 6/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody was very helpful.

DIANE A on 6/9/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All staff were friendly and helpful. It would have been nice to have access hours past 7 p.m.

JILL S on 6/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Demarkus manager was so helpful and informative I decided to rent from you facility. Also, by signing up I could now manage my storage account online and the hours worked well with my need.

JUAN H on 4/18/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was very rude and took money out of mothers acct, when it was my debt and didn`t tell us and won`t give money back.

RICHARD M on 4/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you, the timing of your offer was perfect for our needs.

DEBORAH W on 3/25/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed a smaller unit and was going to go with a competitor but was offered a good price and better access.

RICHARD M on 3/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

TOM M on 2/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very happy with staff and equip