U-Haul Moving & Storage at Florin Rd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Florin Rd

Share |

Address

3026 Florin Rd
Sacramento, CA 95822

(916) 395-1601

(W Of Hwy 99)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Florin Rd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Florin Rd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Bernard B. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

3rd time I've used this facility for trailer rental including having a hitch installed. Always professional, always have everything ready to go. I plan on using this U-Haul facility again.

Regina C. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We occasionally need to rent a moving truck or 1/2 truck to perform certain task. Your staff has always been efficient and effective. We are very appreciative of the service we receive and don't have to go to Elk Grove or other surrounding areas. Thank you for your support.

RICHARD G. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

BRENDAN M on 9/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People were nice, busy area, but buildings seem secure

FRANK W. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional people, and reasonable rate. I am impressed with their service.

victor i. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped me when I first picked up the trailer was extremely helpful and professional. He had a positive and energetic demeanor and was an excellent representative for your company! Though he was a young man, he held himself as very knowledgeable and mature. I would rent from here again because of this model employee!

ERIK H. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was fine just in one of the worst parts of town

TANG V. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

rented it to move outta state. Had the truck for 2 day yet was charge for 7. Over charge !!!!!!!!!

Sandra M. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional staff.

AMY T. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Any coupons

Rondee S. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had reserved a four hour slot, but U haul representative indicated they wanted us to return the van as quickly as possible!

RACHEL G. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Representative was very nice.

ROBERT M. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

windows were very dirty but everything else was great . Thanks you haul for being there in a time of need . Bob Miller

CHRISTOPHER B. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Average experience with an in-town move. . Customer service was great though

KATHRYN N. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The locations itself was fine, but it was not our original reserved location, and after we left our drop off location was changed too. In both instances the distance we had to travel was made longer. The fact that Uhaul can change reservations on a whim instead of doing their best to meet customer requests as promised is a big deterrent from using this service again--it's just not reliable.

GEORGE B. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 17ft size that we ordered was not available. We were given a 20ft at the same price when our appt time came. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The driving directions need a little work. there are 2 exits for Florin Road - East & West. This needs to be added to the directions on your site. Thank you

BEN L. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was told I would be able to pickup a moving truck from Davis but was sent here.

ANIKA G. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The representative was off on pricing. It was only $10 but that money kind of matters when your moving. Otherwise she was awesome and very helpful. She explained everything great and it was easy and simple.

bruce l. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful good service.

DROR G. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rep who gave me the car was ok but not overly welcoming with proper explanation. The guy who took my car back was great, nice and professional.

SEE V. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

False advertising on uhaul.com quarantee reservation or $50 reimbursement. It states that if the truck size and pick up time cannot be accomodate at the specific reservation pick up time than there will be an $50 quarantee reimbursement. I got there and it was not ready. Cashier lady cound not help in any way and i was told by the so call general manager that either i get a different truck that they can give me or my reservation will just be cancel.. very rude customer service from top to bottom along with false advertisement. very long wait time with minimal staff on site..overall experience is below F....

LINDA G. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck kept dying 2 miles from uhaul . Finally wouldn't start at all in a very dangerous left turn.cars behind we're honking, yelling etc . After numerous calls and jumping thru about 15 hoops uhaul road assistance sent a tow truck. It was so dangerous before tow truck got there we finally got out and went into Wendy's. It was hot, we were stranded about 3 hrs. General manager at location was not understanding finally said new truck was going to have a discount . A 30.00 discount ? My friend lost 45.00 not being able to meet a client . We both had kids to pick up . He had 4 to pick up. He is a single dad with no help. I had to call someone to help me. Costco put my furniture back because they thought I wasn't coming. I had to call customer service. I feel that with everything myself and friend went through I do not think I should pay a dime. General manger did not have good people skills . She said stuff happens and had no idea if trucks break down and could not tell me if next truck had a Bad repair report. I did not want to take another bad truck, when I got out of parking lot the 2nd truck it lurched about 6 times also gas was lower than 1/2 like she said. I did not come back I just wanted to go get my furniture that I should have gotten 2 1:2 hrs ago. I will be calling to dispute the charges I was made to pay $29.71. Roadside assistance was good I just think it took along time. And to many hoops my rental contract was 99113970. First call they thought we were in Ohio and we were in calif. Took us about 4 calls to get help. But out of all the people we had to deal with the general manager at the florin location was the hardest to deal with her name was Laronda Hyde her assistant was very nice when I turned truck back in. But his hands were tied. I do want a response back on this. It was th principle of the whole thing.

LINA T. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would of put excellent but the general manager had poor customer service. I went into this store having a bad day leaving that store put a smile that last all day all employees where happy motivated and seemed as they love their job as for the general manager I walked into the store (3rd day back to this store as well as meeting the general mng for the first time) she had no greetings had no smile so i had second thoughts of the store

LISA B on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was in the process of adding additional security measures. That makes me feel better and is really appreciated.

Roger T. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Keep your employees better informed on what going on we had to get higher ups to explain what we had done over the phone. On the phone you said you give me 2 days to return the truck and that was not how they wrote the contract and they didn't give me the correct mileage from Dixon to Patterson.

NATHAN C. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation for 10:45. My truck didnt show until 12:45. I lost 8 man hours because of the delay. I had 4 friends who could help me move until 4pm. So I lost 8 man hours of work because of this.

Cynthia A. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with my service. No improvements necessary.

earl k. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young ladies did their job well and as fast has they could to get you in and out... Better than my last visit that took forever to pickup my truck for some reason... Return was in and out in maybe 2 minutes... WOW great job... So i'll assume they have improved since my last visit... One question I did do the express checkout online but it seemed to be useless when I went to get the truck.. They still needed my card and ID so I didn't see what the quick checkout did on the internet...

NGOC T. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This place is suck, they provide a bad customer service, the workers at this place is lazy. The manager at the time I was there is a joke, she did not do anything to help me. They gave me the wrong truck when I told her that I was changed my truck size, she did not do anything about it to help me. I was ended up to rent two truck for my moving.

CARLOS A. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is well-runned.Excellent, consistent customer service. Quick check-out and check-in. The vehicles are ready at the appointed time. I would rent from here again, and recommend to friends.

TIVEN K. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Manager was great, she made it simple fast and easy, I forgot her name but she was a beautiful black women. If I need a truck again I will be sure to come back to this location...keep up the good work

Mai c. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We were not shown the truck with an employee. We were given instructions, a clip board, and then pointed to our truck. Instructions were unclear. Had to come back inside and wait in line for clarification. Will not come back to this location to rent a truck.

manuel c. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One thing that I found a bit unreasonable was that representative had to verify my phone number. I don't have a cell phone so she could not here it ring. I have a home phone but my wife was dropping my son off at school. Had to wait for my wife to return to house so she could answer phone. What if no one was going to be home!! Not everyone has to have a phone on them 24/7 and that should be considered for alternative verifications. Did use a bank card so that should have been sufficient verification.

TOM C. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While my experience is positive, the original pick up in West Sacramento, near IKEA was less than positive! I arranged for the pick up at this location because of the close proximity to Ikea , however when I got there was told my reservation had been moved to the Florin location this was done even after I confirmed the location. Because I am not from the area, the hassle of finding the florin location which was 10 miles away turned into an inconvenience. I recommend getting your systems be accurate and courteous ( people).

JUNELL D. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

extra staff. it was very busy & the wait was long but the staff was very friendly telling each person that came before & behind me "I'll be right with you" & after the next person came up he would say "sorry about the wait & i appreciate your patience"

JACKIE W. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I made reservations I thought I was getting the truck with a ramp. It did not have one. I was given another truck with a ramp and it was a little larger which was great. However, there was a little less than 1/4 tank of gas. My entire trip was 7 miles and I was charged $18. It just left a foul taste in my mouth.

MATTHEW s. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The workers was RUDE, the truck gas gage was messed up.

valeti p. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this was my first experience with renting a u-haul I did not know what to expect, but it was great. Truck was clean and staff were well knowledgeable.

Lorraine F. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The waiting time was just too long. Appointment to pick up trunk at 9:00 am. I did not leave the location until about 10:30 am. The lines were long. They only had two people at the counter to help patrons. The whole experience was just terrible. Once I returned the the exit process went smooth.

MARCIA S. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep providing fast, courteous , and professional service for your customers. Thank your staff for all there help.

SALOMON L. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Process of renting a vehicle for a day was quite easy. Staff was friendly and helpful. No problem(s) encountered.

CHARLES Z. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

Mary H. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I thought the Clerk telling me she needs to call my phone to make sure it is the correct # while I am standing was GHETTO and disrespectful to me. I work every day and make goof money to be treated that way. The truck was so raggedy it was smelling and smoking. I fill out all the paper work online. Dint understand why I need to do it at the office.

JOANNA V on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Zoey waited on me, balancing two people at once as she provided excellent customer service. However, because the storage spaces are outdoors, your belongings get really dirty.

DOMINIC J. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was ok. They were too busy without enough employees working. The woman working the front desk was running around doing everything she could to help people, but it still took a little over an hour to pickup a trailer. The major issue was my reservation was scheduled in west sacramento, but the guy there was too lazy to check if they had the trailer I reserved so he sent me across town. I don't know if there is a problem with the uhaul system in general or just the west sac location, but claiming it's not available and then sending me to the far side of the city where the store is busy was really unacceptable, especially when I had talked to an attendant the night before asking to get the trailer early and she wanted to charge me 300 dollars extra, but there's no reduced charge for giving me the trailer late? The trailer also cost more than the quoted price by around 50 dollars, I'm not sure if this is because of tax or hidden fees, but in general I will avoid uhaul for future moves.

Henry H. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Adequate staffing to minimize wait time.

JESSICA I. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

MICHELLE B. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It wasn't this location's fault, but I will NEVER use U-Haul again. I move often due to my job and have always used U-Haul, but this experience has been terrible so I will use a different truck rental company in the future. I reserved a 27 ft truck on 06/24/2014 for two days, and was notified on 07/29/2014 that there wasn't a 27 ft truck or anything comparable within a 60 mile radius. TERRIBLE customer service.

SARAH R. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Slight engine problem. Other than that, everything was tip top.

JEFFERY P. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You need more clerks/sales reps during peak hours. It does elevate customer relations.to move along at a comfortable rate. All in all, I was very satisfide with this establishments employees and manager staff.

THOMAS C. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 26' truck was quite used and the drive was uncomfortable. The radio would not pick up any stations and I hate to sound jaded, but it should have a CD player just for audio books, if nothing else. A 2300 mile trek without music or listening makes a chore a real task!

VUE Y. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Knowing your own store hours would be beneficial. I rented the U-Haul for two days in the morning, and had to return before 9am on Sunday. Problem was that the store doesn't open until 9am. I'm there waiting to return the U-Haul.

charmayne S. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The workers there are not to friendly when you don't understand something the are not helpful

STEVE T. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was only 1 clerk working and he was ok, but was not engaging and did not go out of his way to offer any helpful suggestions or advice. Kind of like visiting DMV or other governmental office.

JONATHAN J. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have them actually inspect the equipment they receive. I came back to get a hitch attached to the uhaul truck. One of the hitch's chains was twisted and impossible to take off. I spent over an hour waiting for someone to fix it because the team mates weren't cooperating well.

ROBERT F. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Iwould like to mak a complaint on the lack of service, also Uhaul employee' taking advantage of costomer at rental location also through the roadside service hotline number. Gen. Manager please respond, I did not come to this company to be taken advantage of, or be sent on a run around, or forced to do employee's work by documenting, or attempting to document my own equipment damage report. I am a customer, I should have been respected as a customer G.M please repond. On 07/25/2014, I will be in contact with public relations, and any means necesary

jay v. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When the boxes arrived to the destination, i was having a hard time to schedule door to door delivery. i had to call more than 3 different people to even schedule the delivery. Other than that mission complete!

LARRY J. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wash the thing

MONTY N. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

air conditioner did not work at all and It was the hottest day of the year. I should get some kind of discount. Everything else was good-service, information, returning of truck after hours.

Dynneicia P. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The waiting time for a U-Haul and returning was horrible. You guys should hire more ppl. There was only one person attending to 5 people.

Mandeep S. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Non professional employees Driver side sun wiser was broken U hall cheated on fuel

NORTHERN CALI M. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Change Fuel process to Full Tank beginning and ending of rental, rather than estimating/guessing fuel levels

ANTHONY A. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were super busy and it took awhile to get to me. But once they helped out they were great.

TERETHA W. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I always "give credit where credit is due" - However, this location's limit is declined, albeit they tried - I will give them that. I have used this location before when there was 2 young women who staffed the place and they were more efficient and customer service orientated. It wasn't the same story when I visited on this occasion. It was great value (thanks u-haul) but the place was packed wall-to-wall and the looks on the faces of the other customers told the story that they weren't being helped either. I was overlooked twice in the ramshackle, called at random - if you could call it a line.. It was simply just a bunch of people standing where they could be seen to be called be either 2 of the gentlemen working the front desks. Once I spoke up and was called, we did the normal u-haul business of going over the contract - yada yada... Here's where it gets interesting: The young man (bless his soul, I understand it was busy) instructs me that we're going to do the fuel and damage check walk around and sign off back at the front desk. He walks out with myself following, to bring around the truck, while I'm waiting on the curb to do the walk around, I see him bring the truck around, he gets out to get the paperwork for said damage & fuel check and disappears for 15 mins. Did I mention THIS IS WITH THE TRUCK RUNNING! I finally summon someone in my party to look for him because this isn't normal standard to take 15 mins to fetch paperwork. Upon going inside, we do not find him; instead we find another gentleman who instructs us that we need to do it ourselves and come back inside to finalize the contract. But the kicker isn't that. It's when we bring the truck back. We're told after re-fuel and place the truck EXACTLY back to the fuel where it was when we rented it, and being on time btw.... That... NOPE... We're below and being charged $15.00 additional dollars. So thanks U-Haul on Florin Rd. You've definitely earned a certain kind of credit with this customer.

JEFF T. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Picking up and dropping off was fast and easy. Everybody there is very professional. The trailer I rented was perfect and got the job done.

WILLARD V. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just fine!

kimberly s. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told I would only be charged the amount I owed. Instead, I was charged $80 and now have to wait for a refund.

KATHERINE W. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They told me that they loaded the dolly and blankets, They did not

SHIRLEY R. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was confusion regarding the payment method that was not explained during the initial reservation. I had cash-in-hand and was not allowed to put the $100 deposit on a credit card and pay cash for the truck rental. This caused a problem because I only had the truck fee at the time of pick up. If this had been explained to me, I would have had the full amount on hand.

LAURA S. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything with the location was fine however the rep at 1-800-UHaul was less than helpful on our first contact which caused extra trips. Otherwise everything was good

Bernard O. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

2nd time in a row over charged on return of truck. this really appears to be common practice.

ROBERT F. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not send them to "tin buck two" to pick up a truck!!!!!!!!

LAURENCE B. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was good but I was made to go to two other locations before I was successful in retrieving my reservation. It was not convenient

Alexandria L. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff there was very friendly and helpful I wouldn't change a thing.

LINDA F. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect and very professional. Thanks for a great experience.

DANIEL M. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There are too many items in the store for the space available (boxes, etc,); they could become a health and safety issue.

Winona F. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More equipment available

MICHEAL A. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were great. Professional, knowledgable, and friendly.

David N. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My truck idled so low Rpms that it almost died.

Leroy M. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've been to that location a few times, there is nothing bad to say about it. Customer service is outstanding. Kudos to the manager and the employees.

Leo S. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff there at U-haul have always been knowledgeable and friendly . Keep up the good work.

JESUS R. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inspect equipment upon return repair damaged parts and have ready for next customer.

Dennis S. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was very expensive

Daniel H. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have had almost all positive experiences at this location.

adrian j. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

stood around for a long time and the employees disappear all the time. There were at least 5 different employees there and 2 customers at one time and still take really long for customer service. stood there for 30 minutes at a time unattended 3 times. This was after I already made online reservations. then they asked if i was going to bring it back in 6 hours after they wasted 2. they need better management there. employees seem young and lost

YVETTE J. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

not cost so much mileage and customer has to pay for gas....terrible!

james j. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good knowledgeable employees!

HARRIS W. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lower your prices!

TAMARA F. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has good customer service. They were pretty quick when it came to the check out process. I had a customer in front of me that could have used a little more assistance due to his language barrier, and I did not see the customer receive the same customer service. Just a little cultural awareness would be helpful. Thank you for the quick process.

Jennifer S. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My truck had blue tape at the top of the windshield....don't know if it was holding it on? Customer service great upon arrival, a little slow on drop off. Convenient to light rail stop if you don't have car. However, in a sketchy neighborhood so keep your wits about you.

Michelle L. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my first time in the store. Every employee was nice and professional. I didn't realize how easy it is to rent a vehicle for loading stuff. We wanted to buy a huge 95 gallon fish tank and stand. I will be using this location for all of our needs in the future and I will recommend this location to my friends. Sincerely, The Lucas Family

CHRIS J. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job

Larry K. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lights didn't work reservation meant nothing not a happy experience

PATRICK M. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged double what I should have been. I have still not received a call back from the management to correct this issue. Very unprofessional, and overall not a good experience. Luckily, I took photos before and after receiving the truck to document conditions mileage, vin number, and fuel levels. If this issue is not resolved in a timely fashion, I will be taking legal action to have these fraudulent charges reversed.

JON S. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If there is *anything* that can be done to speed up the checkout process, that would be great. It's easier to rent a $50,000 car from Hertz than a simple trailer from Uhaul. It shouldn't take 15 minutes... maybe 5 minutes, tops.

DAVID B. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hi U-Haul, Was helped by Ms. Sandy and Ms Wailana. Hookup and check out was fast and efficient. The folks in this location are both knowledgeable and courteous. Can't rent from anyone else. Thank you, David B. Sacramento, Ca

DIA T. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was extremely polite and very efficient and handling the rental process. this would be a location that I would use again

KATHY S. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! The guy came out to us and looked everything over and already had our info in his hand held devise. Quick and easy drop off.

Patrick O. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was all very friendly. Being in not the best part of town I'm sure customers aren't all that great to deal with. Both associates were patient and made my experience very enjoyable. Didn't get names but my rental times should coincide with who was working. High five to all and thanks--Patrick Ohara

RONALD B. on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep showing the love

DEBRA H. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location! Terrific service!

KYLE H on 5/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unacceptable - There is no tracking system to monitor the progress as the boxes are shipped. Annoying - Boxes bolted shut for transport and staff neglected to remove them before delivery.

JUANITA H on 4/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The lady didn`t tell me she gave me a one way Uhaul truck so it was harder to drop off at a different location.

TYLER W on 2/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff are compleatly rude and aggressive. They make you feel like they will move or damage your things in storing if you do not make them feel like your beneath them.

TYLER W on 2/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager is rude and the employes are ever worse I would never recommend them to anyone. Worst experience ever.

LINDA H on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Laconda was accurate, timely, professional and very courteous. Would definitely recommend and will use this facility again.

LETONYIA W on 12/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was given a great one way rate from Reno, and a special rate on a storage space. Thank you, I was able to save a great deal of money.

LAURA H on 12/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You made my move easy.

RALPH B on 12/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service

ALEXIS D on 11/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

HQ was completely out of sync with the local office, both of which did not match the info on my account online. I will not be using this service again.

ALISHA S on 11/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at Florin UHaul by all staff. They were very busy with only one person working the front desk but still managed to greet customers walking through door and apologized for wait.

DENNIS C on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think Adrian and Zoe do excellent work and have good customer service skills.

CHARLES W on 8/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Spaces were tight w/ minimal dust bugs, but no lighting inside them.

KATHY F on 7/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your prices are very expensive on the storage units.a 5x10 is not big enough .but i got the next size which i have to pay more money. $109 a month is way to much

KATHERINE M on 7/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Laronda of your Sacramento, Florin Road location was who made my experience exceptional. She was highly professional in her dealings with me. Thank you Laronda for making it so easy for me.

KIMANH T on 6/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U-Haul location was the best in customer service, knowledge of products, and efficiency. Laronda went above and beyond to help us deal with a mistake that another U-Haul location had made.

MARLENE W on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciated everyone that worked there, they were professional Thank you

APRIL R on 6/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Laronda went out of her way to ensure that we were happy and satisfied. Because of her I would definitely do business again with Uhaul

ARIBA W on 4/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very bad customer service

ARIBA W on 4/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul I rented they still they did not refund the money completely.

BRAD M on 3/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was the best!!!

MARY L on 2/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience at U-Haul was a wonderful one!!!!

MARLENE W on 2/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found my experience to be above average! the gentleman who helped me as well as the young lady gave me excellent customer service. I chose this facility for many years.

BORJANA P on 12/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gate access system was down so I haven`t been able to get my access cards yet.

HO V on 12/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT SERVICE

ROBERT R on 11/4/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Absolutely love your staff at this property. Very friendly and helpful

ANGELA Q on 10/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just want to thank the staff at the storage location. They were friendly, accommodating and helpful in every way.

MARCUS D on 9/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT Employees and Great customer service!

ASHLEY M on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great people awesome service. we needed you and you were tjere thank you. I will remain with u haul! thank you. ashley mallard

DENNIS C on 8/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman that assisted me was very friendly and efficient. She has excellent customer service skills

CARMELO L on 8/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were attentive took time to explain particulars.

GEORCIA H on 8/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful and friendly. I will recommend U-Haul to my friends.

CHARLES W on 8/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I reserved this space, the call center said it was 16 miles from my location, it was 33 miles! It cost alot extra to drive the truck there and back.

KENNETH T on 6/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Management was very bad,no people skills!Gave bad info,could not fix a very simple problem which cost me lost time an money!

DANAE JASON S on 5/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service to meet all my needs, i am very happy with it!

PATRICIA S on 5/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everytme i go there thy always tke my money then wnt me to.pay mre after da truk cum back.do i.thnk thySUCKz

MARK AND ANN B on 3/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no comments

AARON H on 2/15/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Still can`t believe after renting for 4 years you charge me $3 extra for milage and don`t offer 1 month credit to past bill!

GAIL G on 1/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would definetly use this facility again if I had to

DARRELL M on 12/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When returning the vehicle we tested the lights, checked the mileage and fuel levels and was on my way in less than 5 minutes. Excellent service and very convenient.

CATHERINE R on 12/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly people

CATHERINE R on 11/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

BRETT P on 11/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had two relatively minor issues here.My pass card didn`t work well at the readers and even though I checked out of my unit 7 days early I wasn`t offered a reimbursement.

RONALD B on 11/4/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

could have better lighting but other than that i was very happy and would use them again

WILLIAM A on 10/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony at the counter and Joyce on the phone were very helpful. All details were explained thoroughly by both people and after a long day of moving, was very much appreciated. 5 stars.

CHRIS L on 9/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this storage kicks some fuckin ass baby woohho!

RESHANDA T on 8/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team of people there.

ANN N on 7/31/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Key cards didn`t work well. Had to pay $45.00 dumpster fee and also charged for pads that we plan to leave at our destination in Bozeman, MT. U-Haul in Rancho Cordova much more helpful.

DONNA C on 7/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very easy access to the unit. I like we were given a pass card instead of jusst numbers.

DONNA S on 7/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff person was friendly and knowlegable.

GOERGE G on 6/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very customer friendly.

RESHANDA T on 6/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great customer service. really took care of me and my needs.

KATHLEEN M on 6/8/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

over priced. I moved my stuff to another UHAUL storage place and saved $90 a month.

STEVE C on 6/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody at uhaul, has been fantastic. thank you.

NICKOLAS S on 5/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this site were always helpful courteous. There were also a couple of exceptional ones who stood out, but I don`t have their names at hand. I would recommend this location to others.

MARIA V on 3/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out, everyone was friendly and helpful.

RAOUL L on 3/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As good as the facility was, the staff that helped out was much better. Moving is`nt a pleasurable experience, but the staff there helped the situation.

AMY H on 12/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We`ve been overwhelmingly happy with our experience here. The staff has always been helpful professional when we`ve needed them. I`D recommend them at every opportunity. GREAT JOB!

GWENDOLYN M on 12/15/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would use this facility again Happy New Year!

TIFFANY T on 11/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am only rating it poor, because my card was charged 70 dollars more than what it was supposed to be charged for a one day rental that was returned with 2 hours.

BEAU P on 11/2/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

lack of communication on the staff and management part

STEPHEN M on 9/20/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Positive experience. Nothing fancy but it worked for my needs.

DAIMA O on 9/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You only had 1 hardworking employee manning the counter and 1 hardworking employee preparing the vehicles. You need at least 1 more employee at the counter.

BEAU P on 8/23/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

our cards to get into the gate didnt work when we went to get something at 1 am....staff the next day gave us new ones.

PATRICE M on 8/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am an organized person so efficiency is key to me. U-Haul at Florin Road, Sacramento and Curtner Avenue, San Jose were the ideal team in my organized move. Smooth. Thanks All. Have a great day.

MICAL H on 8/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was good

NEHLA B on 8/3/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged by about $425.00. I never received copies of the charges, or the contracts. I only saw debits on my card yesterday and today.

DAELLE S on 7/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT TEAM! working together to make others happy!

DAELLE S on 7/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you all so much for a great few months! you all are a GREAT team!!

CREIGHTON G on 7/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lock latch to the storage unit is very hard to open and/or secure.

OMAR M on 6/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful

ALICIA M on 6/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The crew at the Florin Uhaul is very helpful and inviting. Thank you

KESIA M on 4/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is one of the best experiences i`ve had while moving. Thank you to the whole crew. They were very friendly and working hard to take care of me and the many other customer`s needs. Thanks again

LESTER L on 3/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Storage was great. i had no problems, but their should be a gulf cart set up for the amazing storage guy, it seemed that he had to walk around a lot and a cart would help him and the store out a lot.

GREG L on 3/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THANKS TO DEMARKES,DEL,AND THE MAIN PERSON THERE ANTONY TOGATHER THEY ARE A GOOD TEAM

SARITA H on 2/17/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no comit

NAJLA H on 1/21/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Checking in was quick and easy most of all affordable. The attendant was very informative helping me to chose U-Haul over other facilities I was considering.

LYDIA E on 1/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received excellent customer service in all aspects of my transactions. Including, storage issues, 1-way transportation information, closing of my storage unit, etc...excellent

MARLA H on 12/28/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Vacating storage needs to explained up front! I vacated on the 5th but had to pay for the whole month! Should be prorated.

MONICA G on 12/9/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor Customer Service

ANGELA A on 12/7/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lighting in the storage area is not good. An old lady that just left out of u-haul store was knocked down and purse stolen.

PABLITO M on 11/19/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no comments at this time. Just keep up the good work.

ROBERT A on 10/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony has been incredibly helpful, well spoken, and informative each time. He seems very proud of the facility he is running. And he should be!

BINITA W on 10/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

when i moved out i had black widow in my funiture and in all of my belongs

GREG L on 9/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the mgr was very helpful and knew his job well thanku

CLINTON T on 9/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office rep was very helpful in providing details of the rental agreement and the pricing.

HOUSTON B on 8/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks again to Mr. Anthony Anderson for being so helpful during a difficult move.

LYDIA E on 7/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very positive experience in visiting your facilty. All staff members were wonderful especially, Drew and Anthony Norman, Jr. mgr...thanks!!

NORMAN H on 7/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff resolved a non-working access card issue for me after normal business hours. Good customer service!

BINITA W on 7/3/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

well done

KIMBERLY M on 6/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

service was great

MONICA G on 6/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody was very helpful.

DIANE A on 6/9/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All staff were friendly and helpful. It would have been nice to have access hours past 7 p.m.

JILL S on 6/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Demarkus manager was so helpful and informative I decided to rent from you facility. Also, by signing up I could now manage my storage account online and the hours worked well with my need.

JUAN H on 4/18/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was very rude and took money out of mothers acct, when it was my debt and didn`t tell us and won`t give money back.

RICHARD M on 4/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you, the timing of your offer was perfect for our needs.

DEBORAH W on 3/25/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed a smaller unit and was going to go with a competitor but was offered a good price and better access.

RICHARD M on 3/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

TOM M on 2/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very happy with staff and equip