U-Haul Moving & Storage at Genesee

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Genesee

Share |

Address

1400 Genesee St
Buffalo, NY 14211

(716) 896-2345

(@ Barthel)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Genesee

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Genesee

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MATTHEW S on 5/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very polite helpful staff.

TAMISHA J on 1/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged $48 for gas when I returned the truck back with the same amount of gas as when I rented it! some of my furniture was water damaged after being in one of your storage units.

DEREK S on 1/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

At check-in I had to purchase a new lock because only 1 type was allowed. This was not indicated anywhere when making the reservation - classic bait and switch. I cannot recommend this location.

DEREK S on 1/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

b

TRACEY F on 10/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good experience no complaints

MICHELLE N on 9/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints. If rates were cheaper I would have kept unit but $80 a month for such a small space no longer made sense.

HELAINE M on 8/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

MATTHEW S on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant staff.

NICOLE G on 7/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facilities and staff were clean and nice!

ERIC M on 6/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is awesome!

NINA C on 5/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had storage unit sizes and prices which were applicable to the needs of dorm students

STEVEN W on 3/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff.

KLEE T on 1/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rob and staff did an excellent job. We would be a repeat customer in a heartbeat! Thanks, Rob, for the great service.

MICHELLE N on 12/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was courteous and professional- they even helped me carry boxes to my car without me even asking!

ROBERT W on 10/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I WILL ALWAYS PICK U-HAUL

MARISSA S on 8/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There is a rat problem at this location. There are now chew marks on an antique table of mine and there was rat excrement inside of my storage unit.

ANISSA B on 8/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The fence between my storage unit and the one next to it was detached from the ceiling.

ANISSA B on 8/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The fence between my storage unit and the one next to it was detached from the ceiling.

GWENDOLYN C on 8/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment at this time.

GEORGE T on 5/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, professional, and helpful.

DOUGLAS K on 4/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly people easy 2 talk 2

JAMIE R on 4/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had my belongings in storage for 5+ months.. The workers were very friendly, and I would definetly recomend this location to anyone either moving or needs storage

CHRISTINE T on 3/16/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was ok need to update your system keep getting letters and I been moved out

CHRISTOPHER B on 2/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had no problems or concerns

AMANDA F on 11/21/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff could be more friedly...

CRYSTAL P on 11/10/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Found mouse droppings and shredded paper in packed stored items. Too expensive

VICTORIA C on 9/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make it more bright

WILLMERT P on 8/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was delayed for a long time due to typos made on my contracts by agent Mike Polak. He wrote my phone number and e-mail incorrectly.

JIMMIE S on 8/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.

SHEREDA M on 6/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very please with my service ** the young man that helped me was very helpful and kind to my needs.

BARBARA M on 5/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient and friendly service.

VICTORIA C on 5/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth

AONTWONNETTA B on 1/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage center was great

TASHA C on 1/15/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

storage is way to small not worth the price i am paying i couldnt get a full load of a 17 foot truck into the unit and its just boxes

SARAH N on 11/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Worked well for me

MARK R on 10/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at the Genesee location were always very nice and helpful. I had the unit for many years and never had a bad experiance.

ALISA W on 7/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The times that I was able to access my unit has no reflect on the staff at that location. This was also based on the fact that I had a smaller unit.

LISA C on 6/30/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I purchased the truck for a Sunday 10am -10pm however I was never informed ahead of time that the facility closed at 5.

BARNABE S on 6/24/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I AM HERE TO LET YOU KNOW THAT I SIGN UP FOR AUTOPAYMENT DIRECT FROM MY ACCOUNT SO DO NOT WANT YO GUYS TO CHARGE ME FOR ANY LATE FEE ,I DID THIS SINCE DAY ONE SO THANKS FOR YOUR UNDESTANDING

LATASHA G on 6/21/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would Never spend money with this company again. the service SUCKS

DANICA R on 5/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had no complaints and it was a pleasant experience.

ALISA W on 3/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though Jason W. was a younger person in a busy store he was very knowledgeable. He got busy but never ignored me and even offered me the promotion deal with my storage unit.

RENITA M on 3/28/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Needed the space for 6 days but still had to pay by the month.UHAUL SHOULD TAKE INTO CONSIDERATION PRORATING FEES.I DID FIND OUT THAT OTHER PLACES HAVE MORE SPACE AND ARE LESS IN PRICE.

KATHLEEN R on 3/18/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were rude, there were rat feces in all of my boxes. Some of my boxes looked like they made a home in them. The place is DISGUSTING!!! Maybe use U-Haul again but never this location.

PETER V on 2/27/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage hallways were very narrow. I was not able to fit my sofa in the unit due to it being so narrow.

RICHARD, G. S on 10/5/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All went well and the staff was helpful

LAURA H on 8/30/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I wish my rent could have been pro-rated for the rest of the month, I think U-Haul should consider that option.

JEROME T on 7/17/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Found ALOT of mice crap on our items- not happy. Also a strong bad smell. Staff was always confused on what to do when i tried to pay for two units.

LESLIE M on 6/24/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Last agent at time of rental close out. The agent had her son was talking on her cellphone. When I asked for assistance the agent popped her lips and was very rude.

ASHLEY B on 6/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

=

LAURA H on 5/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were INCREDIBLY helpful and open to all of my questions.

ATESHA J on 5/25/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

CHARMANE R on 5/16/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

there were rat droppings all in my belongings

BETHANY P on 5/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I moved in, the unit still had some things in it and had not been swept out. Other than that, I was happy with the facility.

TROY L on 4/2/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You can take your rental area and your 200 character limit and shove them up your ass. If you want my opinion then don`t limit my frustrations to 200 characters.