start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Gray Hwy

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Gray Hwy

Share |

Address

770 Gray Hwy
Macon, GA 31211

(478) 743-6756

(N Of I-16)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Gray Hwy

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Gray Hwy

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

STEVE S. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing the same thing !

STEVE K on 4/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Location needs to have a better way to be contacted. Every phone call I made to this location rolled over to the Customer service center in Arizona.

JAMES G. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location only has two people working, the Manager and one helper. Friday, 4/11/2014, the helper was the only one working and was overwhelmed with my movers trying to get the U-boxes for delivery and waiting on other customers. Their phone number always rolls over to the customer service center in Arizona.

DAYLON M. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 800 # that took my reservation booked me for 24 hours...when i got to the store i could only have the truck for 12 hours! It was unfair and stressful! I would like a refund.

WINFRED B. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

KEN H. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Called and spoke to uhaul 3 times and told them what kind of truck and its size. When I got there the truck would not fit on the trailer. I had to pay $150 plus gas to have someone follow me to Tallahassee.

WHITTNEY W on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience.

JASON C. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It opens at 7am .. Be there and open at 7am... Not driving up at 7am.. 3 customers were waiting for 7am appointments

JOHN S. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location is just old and dated and is not the easiest to get in and out of. Staff was great.

BRIAN S. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly helped me right away showed me how to hook up the trailer very professional

LAKANDREA M. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck had less gas in it than what was on the sheet and when we called to let them know they said they would document it and when I got there they still charged me an extra $60 for gas. That was after I put gas in it and returned it with more than I got it with.

LORI H. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everyone was awesome. they all knew their jobs very well. Equipment was clean and ready when needed.

PAMELA S. on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot think of anything the general manager and the working staff we're very pleasant and very professional, I would definitely come back to this establishment again and would recommend it to others. Thank you for a good experience.

monica m. on 3/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My military discount was not applied nor would they give me a military discount. I spoke with a rep over the phone who told me all I had to do was show my ID card upon picking up my item. I was not given the discount. I have used u-haul before but I will not be using your services again.

Angela B. on 3/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and friendly

HELEN H. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The return location was less than a quarter from my location. The employees were helpful qnd nice.

tylor b. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't charge people hidden fee's would be great.

TODD J on 3/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always good service, when I come in!!!!

FRANCES E. on 3/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was a terrible experience, the trailer blew out the entire electrical system in my car, I had to change cars before we even began out move and Uhaul would not honor the claim after we sent one in for the repair of my car. Uhaul was awful!

HAROLD G. on 3/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had to take the truck out two times to fill the tank to the level it was supposedly at when I picked it up. I did not appreciate this and thought it to be a waste of time. I will definitely be more careful when signing the pick up slip in the future as the gas hand was not where it was indicated on the sheet compared to what the actual gauge read when I drove off with the truck. The customer service was OK but the time I spent was a waste and I felt it could have been handled better.

amanda e. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better customer service. Clerk did not want to explain the u-haul rate.

Marvin M. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The technician was very nice and very helpful, but the lights on the tow dolly did not work properly

JACOYIA J. on 2/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had to wait 4 hours to get my reserved truck!!

HOWARD R. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Logistically, U-Haul is failing. I made a reservation for a pickup in Milledgeville. The day before I needed the truck, I received a call saying I would have to drive 30 miles to get it. When I did pickup the truck, they did not have one piece of moving equipment I needed. The person at the store seemed clueless about any of this. Very nice, but uninformed. I had to go to two other locations to find one. All of this was very inconvenient & time consuming. The truck was well maintained & worked great.

TINA S. on 2/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

After calling to reserve a specific size trailer AND the sign in the front that said "guaranteed reservations," the trailer I needed was not available. I got one a size smaller which did not hold everything that I needed to move.

CHANTAVVIA W. on 2/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very nice!!!

newell t. on 2/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After promised truck was not available at a different location was forced to go here. Other location was a one way this had to be local costing me major mileage cost. Felt I should of been compacated for extra mileage cost and time needed to travel and return truck

LASHAWN D. on 2/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I HAD THE WORSE EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE. I WILL NEVER AND I MEAN RECOMMEND ANYONE TO GO THERE AND I WON'T RENT ANYTHING ELSE FROM UHAUL AGAIN.

WILLIAM B. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vehicle not ready at designated time because the previous renter didn't return the truck on time. Consider an incentive to return the truck on or before the scheduled time.

BONITA M. on 2/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i rented a 17ft truck & that was really 2 big they said that the 2 cargo vans on the lot was not availailable. @1:02pm I 43 min early for my pick up @ 4pm I decided that I was not going 2 pay $500.2 rent this truck so I called bac to see if another Uhaul might hav a van or smaller truck n RSVP'D the same cargo van that was already on the lot noone @ this locationion tried to assist me so I paid $103.03 plus $40.00 gas for a truck that was supposed 2 be full and then paid $158.00 for a cargo van that fow also supposed to have all tank @ 20miles the gas hand dropped to 3/4 of a tank I feel like I got screwedI will tell everyone I know about this piss poor svc I received if a tank is Full then it should be completed full not put jus enough to make the gas hand move a little when it is pointed on a down hill slope(478)919-5137

ERIN S. on 2/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and service. My only complaint is that the furniture pads provided with the Uboxes we received were covered in leaves and debris.

ERIN S on 2/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent. UBox was nice. Only complaint is that the furniture pads provided with the boxes were very dirty and covered with leaves and debris.

PAUL R. on 2/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more help.

NICHOLAS M. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing--I have only positive things to say. Excellent customer service.

NICOLE R on 2/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was okay wasn`t bad. Just had a very bad misunderstanding a couple months back but my over all experience was good

KEITH B. on 2/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was one of the best customer service experiences I've ever had

robert S. on 2/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure both mirrors are adjusted properly.

LATRICE C. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent Customer Service

LASHAWN D. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They gave excellent service and i always use that location.

DAN S. on 1/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Get out of the rental business .

EMMA S. on 1/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a fuse blow on my truck that controlled my tail lights. George and Greg checked the problem, found the problem, fixed the problem and gave me 2 spare fuses if the situation happened again. ALL AT NO COST TO ME. THIS IS ABSOLUTELY GREAT. By the way, Emma and I think the world of U-Haul. We use and recommend U-Haul whenever possible. Why? Both of us are veterans. I served in Vietnam and Emma in Okinawa. Uhall's policy of saying thanks to veterans and going out of it's way to hire them means so much to us. God bless you all Roger & Emma Stembridge

LINDA W on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

With the exception of my $3400.00 tempur-pedic bed getting wet so badly that I cannot use it at this time.

MARK W. on 1/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had tire go bad few miles after pick up. However roadside assistance had us back and going within 1 1/2 hours. Happ I was not charged for the repair of teh faulty wheel / tire.

WANDA B on 1/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you all for being so kind during a hard spot in my life. Ya`ll made it very easy for me. Again thank you

Anthony C. on 1/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It's not a very accessible location by car due to the frequency of surrounding traffic.

Jessica M. on 1/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Stop making customers pay .79 per mile

maria l. on 1/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything worked out well for us. We really appreciate your service

Catherine W. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-haul personnel at this site was very helpful, courteous and answered all of my questions professionally. Continue to serve customers with this same attitude as was given to me and you will always have a successful business.

JALISA G. on 1/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible experience,forgot to.put dolly they i paid for on Truck has to go all the way back for it..would never go back

Karin E. on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleasant experience with the Gray highway location. Both trucks that I rented were comfortable and clean. Nice staff. Will use this company again.

JACKIE C. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better location

SHAWNITA J. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The store manager for this location assisted me at the time of service. He was courteous, attentive, and provided.DYNAMIC customer service. However, he was the only one working up front .even the best employees need help.. So staff up , employees under his tutelage will surely provide the same.excellent service..

Widya S. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep going with the best service.... :-)

MATT K. on 12/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they need more help on the weekend.

Wayne B. on 12/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff friendly, efficient and helpful. Stop making them push your products. I get it, but I know what I want. You truck got the job done that I needed to get done.

FRANK L. on 12/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation for 11:00 AM and watched the only 26 foot truck drive off the lot as I was entering the store. I waited approximately an hour for another truck.

MARILOU G. on 12/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks good service.

PHIL G. on 12/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We order the truck in Warner Robins, where told to go to Macon. Did not get the Van we wanted, had to ordered 10 foot truck got 14 footer...disappointed....

GREGORY L on 10/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had a leak in the unit i rented and all my Furniture was Molded and water Damaged. it will have to be a unit that is Heated And cooled if i rent from them again.

ELYSE C on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

George at the Macon Ga location was excellent every time I went in the location

ELYSE C on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

George at the Macon Ga location was excellent every time I went in the location

LINDA W on 9/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George has a great personality and is great at his job. All staff was nice and helpful. I wouldn`t change a thing.

KASHAWNA R on 9/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The uhaul worker was very helpful and gave wonderful customer service

LESLIE B on 7/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, but not real clear on how ubox works. I had differing answers to questions.

ANTHONY J on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent help and friendly staff.

LINDA W on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George, Mgr. was great!

KAY D on 5/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

A lien, charge an extra month link accounts that had NOTHING to do with me, MY UNIT WAS CLOSED THE MONTH PRIOR! Mgmt NEVER called back nor apologized. I WILL NEVER RENT FROM THIS FACILITY AGAIN!

MAJA C on 5/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unreal to believe it was. On 1/2 tank ,my son added 40$ yet after less than 120 miles you charged another 70 plus dollars. Saying that it was on 1/4 tank.

QUADRENYK R on 3/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service was excellent and the employees were excellent

KATRINA S on 1/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George Glenn was an excellent customer service guy.

KAY D on 12/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Couldn`t find my reservation 2day bc my name is mispelled on lease. I would prefer a 24hr access rm. Other then that very friendly staff grounds office well maintained

DENISHIA W on 10/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints!! I received wonderful customer service was provided by the general manager, George and the associate, Greg. Yes, I recommend this location to others!!

VANESSA B on 10/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the general manager was especially helpful and informative. thanks a lot!!!

VANESSA B on 10/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

only complaint is that the hallways between storages are to small for storing large and long items such as sofas.

FRANK B on 9/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys at U-Haul on Gray Hwy in Macon, GA were quite helpful and friendly. I especially appreciate how they patiently worked around us as we unloaded, all day long, with a smile on their faces.

NILA A on 8/11/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Space was small Staff would only open one door so you had to haul your items without a cart to the other side of the building.

KENNITH B on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys at the gray hwy location, are very professional And very helpful. The facility was well kept and I was always greeted with a smile.

DAVID Z on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel were outstanding!

SALLY W on 7/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I WAS SERVCED BY THERON AND HE DID AN AMAZING JOB ASSISTING ME VERY DILIGENTLY WITH MY EVERY NEED. THANKS MS. WEST

DANA M on 7/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Complete unprofessionalism.Very hard to get them to call me back.Lost gypsy moth form twice and did not communicate well with other center. Had to contact GM`s boss. Needs improvement.

DAMIAN S on 3/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My unit was broken into, and since no one offered the rental insurance, I`m out my property and any compensation. maintained and built.

BESSIE B on 2/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My last experience was not so good.

BEVERLY B on 1/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful and courteous-and professional. I will recommend this to anyone looking for a secure, clean and easily accessible facility.

GAYLE P on 12/30/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was ok, the people who worked there seemed to care.

AOTORIA P on 11/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Never experience having to pay for rental usage in full, if I vacate a unit a week or so into the month. I called ahead. Staff locked up the facility with my license, my kids I still in the unit.

KELLY H on 10/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint would be the cockroaches. I saw a few while moving stuff in and out and there were some stuck the bottom of my mirror.

JOEL W on 10/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and courteous. Also, they were the ones who told us about the free month of rental when you rent a truck.

YVONNE J on 7/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service

KAREN J on 6/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have done business with this U-Haul center several times in the past few years and have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful. That was one reason I chose to go there yesterday.

CHARLENE H on 5/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All questions were answered. Each associate was polite to eachother.

ASHLEY W on 5/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were friendly and willing to provide assistance.

TIM J on 4/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

KIMBERLY H on 10/14/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One staff member wasn’t knowledgeable, and slowed the rental/return process. Another staff member was rude when I said I was clearing out my unit. He said “you better be able to do it in 10 minutes.”

KELLEY H on 8/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`ll definitely be using this storage facility again next summer.

JASON O on 6/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Drove to Macon, u lie about ur accom. I resrvd a 14x8x8 storage unit. U only offered a 2 6x8x6 far cry from what i reserved. I took my biz elsewhere.

SHERRY P on 3/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff gave us some difficulty when we were trying to get a ground floor unit vs. a second floor unit. Both were available

NIKKI J on 10/11/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

EXTREMELY poor service from Corey...I notice other customers have the same reaction when they see that Corey is there.His smart remarks and disrespectful comments are totally unacceptable.

MARION S on 9/7/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

sure, your personnel are great services well done.

KELLY H on 8/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the service was very good, i`ll most likely use them again next summer

NIKKI J on 8/10/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

overall good service

KORI M on 7/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The local stores have no customer service, and their headquarters do not make them responsible for the errors in their operations. Do not use theis company for any services.

TASHIRA J on 7/21/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was not fiendly nor professional. Issues that arised were not handled properly and they were very unorganized.

TASHIRA J on 7/19/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was horrible and the storage units were not clean. It was a hassle and my issues were not handled properly.

SHANTEEZ T on 7/13/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I didnt like the fact that the storage was so small. I guess I was expecting something more!

CANDICE H on 7/5/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff who were physically there were okay. However, the owner was very rude and unprofessional.

WENDY G on 6/22/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need to be able to get in storage unit after office hrs. Prices for small area was expensive i found after i had already stored my things.

LUANN P on 6/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Theron, general manager was very helpful and great customer service.

KELLY H on 5/4/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was good

ERIN R on 4/29/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

On several occasions I had to wait for someone to come into the front to give me the key for several minutes. Even when there were no other customers and they knew I was there.