U-Haul Moving & Storage at Gray Hwy

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Gray Hwy

Share |

Address

770 Gray Hwy
Macon, GA 31211

(478) 743-6756

(N Of I-16)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Gray Hwy

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Gray Hwy

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Ray C. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. GM was well mannered and me in and out. In no time. I recommend to anyone who doesn't have equipment or hitches to move on there own. Mileage will kill the price of the contract tho. So just be sure to plan your route accordingly.

THELMA S on 5/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The process was easy and the staff very helpful.

BROADUS D. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service

ALONZO O on 5/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was up to my satisfaction

mary g. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great fast friendly service. This is the second time I have used this particular Uhaul and had great service both times

LAVONDA L. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lady that's over the store is very and impatient and was a bit snappy

ANTHONY J on 5/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The roof leaked. No one from the facility called to inform me that there had been a leak and mold ruined my furniture.

JIM G. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Train more people to handle rentals.

AMANDA B. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation for 4/25 and then (because of weather) changed it to 4/26 through the U-Haul 800 number. When I arrived to pick up my truck on 4/26, my reservation for 4/25 had been cancelled and my reservation for 4/26 had not been entered even though I had received an email confirming the change to 4/26. Luckily, Tim and Jesse at the Macon store were incredibly helpful and though all the trucks they had were reserved by others for that day, they helped me work through a number of options and I was able to get a truck and get my move done in just enough time to return the truck for the next reservation. I do not have record of the lady's name whom I spoke to at the call center to change my reservation (she called me on 4/23 at 10:28 am from 706-569-3372) but she was very obviously unqualified, could not answer my questions satisfactorily, and I had to repeat myself numerous times because she was not paying attention to what I was saying. Then, as if that experience wasn't unpleasant enough, she neglected to make the change to my reservation that I requested! Yet somehow sent me a confirmation of the change via email. If not for Tim and Jesse at the Gray Hwy location, my experience with U-Haul would have been a COMPLETE failure. They were understanding, patient, and very helpful. Next time I have moving or storage needs, I will go straight to Tim and Jesse. I will never use your call center again.

WINIFRED B on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really good people...friendly...efficient...thorough

tommie l. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the god work!

ANNIE S. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

better line of communication and customers service

Eugene b. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We have used this location 3 times in the past 2 months. The same delivery to a vendor in Ft. Valley and back. Yet, on only a 15 foot truck we were billed $40 more due to a fuel charge. We were not charged on the other rentals. I was pleased until today, now looking around at other options.

SUSAN J. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

dropped off here before, convenient for me

FELIX C. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was given the wrong size equipment and as a result couldn't some my issues. I'd really appreciate getting a credit on this transaction..

SONJA D. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the truck is clean and make sure they get the. Reservations. Right

KEISHA J. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged and the employees were extremely rude

joe r. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a large location very nice people there also will use both location again and tell other people to use them

Terry G. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, wonderful manager!

henry t. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More friendly customer service

sheryl m. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The employees were trying to over charge me and the first time I brought the truck back a black lady employee went and busted the clip on the item in the truck for pushing boxes and she said I used it but I did not she busted the latch on it - she did not charge me for it but she was trying to make more money off me and also when I brought the second truck back I rented I had put too much gas in it but they would not reduce the price and they got more gas from me. This town is so corrupt and people are so nasty and I am a total Christian and would not hurt anyone even though people try to steal money from me all the time in this town.

ALFONSA P. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

SADIE R. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I went online 03/02/2015 to reserve( order# 29531654) a uhaul for 03/06/2014. the first issue was the pick up time was 12pm. Per the web I should have recieved a phone call to confirm my reservation. I did not get a call from anyone at uhaul. on 03/06 when i picked up the truck I was told even though i reserved the uhaul for Friday 03/06 and my drop date was 03/07 per my online reservation. The uhaul agent informed on pickup i had to bring the truck back no later then 6:15pm because another customer needed the truck. I was told reguardless if I made a reservation online the store will not allow 24hr rental on the weekend. I was rushed to move 4 rooms and I still was not able to move all my stuff and have been forced to use my car for my other belongings. A one day move has now turned into a three day move. And was still charged for 24hr rate. The agent was rude and uncaring and more worried about the turn around of trucks!!!

MASHUNDA I. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I didnot rent from you, you allowed someone else to use my information. the name is not mine but the address is, you need to check drivers license!!@!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

jeanetta h. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Change cashiers. She's very RUDE......

STEVEN S. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The windshield on the inside had liquid stuck to it. My wife in passenger seat were dirty when she got out of truck. The reservation was for 8 AM availability and was confirmed with scheduling at an 706 area code number and was not ready till late in the morning. We were assured of a $50 credit so we would not go to Penske, but did not see the $50 on the bill. We dropped off the vehicle at 7:45 AM when the opening time was 7 AM and the place was still locked up.

GREGORY C. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location is in the heart of elements I have nothing to do with. Area/location was dirty truck was in deplorable conditions... Next time I prefer to rent from elsewhere.

LEONARD M. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had reserved a 20 foot truck and due to supply I received a 26 foot truck. Normally this wouldn't be a problem but the driveway at one of the homes was very short and the truck stuck out into the street. The 20 footer would have been a better fit.

PATTI R. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

2 sets of keys

Chad M. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing service!! In and out even when they looked busy...

DEBRA S. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get more than one person to run the register.

Danitra S. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot remeber the young man first name ;?,but his last name was Lott.He was very helpful and respectful. I Was in a hurry he got me in an out.answered all my questions and i really appreciated his excellent customer service.

Cindy C. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have done business with this U-Haul location several times. Overall things have gone well. Several different employees have waited on me. They are polite enough but just do not seem personable at all. Would help to show some friendliness in the business transactions.

DANIEL S. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ms Garbo did a fine job getting the information and parts I needed.

david w. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Things went fine, but the agent on the phone didn't enter some of my information correctly so that slower things down. Also I rented a tow dolly and had to provide towing and towed vehicle multiple times both on the phone and in person. Lastly I was not asked about my bumper hitch on the phone so the staff at the store told me I might not be able to do the rental which added stress.

myldred s. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck would not crank, and my husband and I had to jump it off twice, roadside assistance was a joke. We had to keep the truck running, which made us spend more gas, and we had to rush to get the truck back to uhaul location.no never will I recommend uhaul, my recommendation is to get newer truck, friendly staff, and don't put consumers in trucks that your company knows the starter is bad in just to make a buck. Your employees said the person who turned it in, before us, said the starter was bad. So Never again, I will never recommend Uhaul, and I will tell them why.

KATHLEEN H. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional!

SABRINA N. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I still haven't received my deposit back

AMANDA M. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After one sales person had customers waiting and he didn't acknowledge us when he came back in the building Timothy came in apologized and assured us that he would get to us right away no matter how busy he was and he was by hisself he had excellent customer service and got to everyone in a timely matter

LEROY H. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady was nice an very professional

STACEY L. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm satisfied.

TERRY R. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who attached the trailer to my car was very helpful and very nice .

Elon T. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good customer service.

ERIC S. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast service, professional and friendly staff.

FELTON H on 1/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

MARTIN S on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Tim was so helpful in assisting us in unloading one heavy item from the trailer.

SHARONICA L on 12/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Im never rating a u-Haul any more. They had very poor skills, and in customer services.I was treated very poor in this situation.

PETER R on 8/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I completely fail to understand how paying 82 dollars a month for storage does not guarantee that my items won`t be moldy. FUCK paying for insurance, it`s your facility MAINTAIN it.

JOSEPH L on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a trailer and a storage unit. Entire process went very smoothly. Would recommend and will use their services again.

JOSEPH L on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a trailer and a storage unit. Entire process went very smoothly. Would recommend and will use their services again.

WHITTNEY W on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

STEVE K on 4/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Location needs to have a better way to be contacted. Every phone call I made to this location rolled over to the Customer service center in Arizona.

WHITTNEY W on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience.

TODD J on 3/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always good service, when I come in!!!!

ERIN S on 2/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent. UBox was nice. Only complaint is that the furniture pads provided with the boxes were very dirty and covered with leaves and debris.

NICOLE R on 2/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was okay wasn`t bad. Just had a very bad misunderstanding a couple months back but my over all experience was good

LINDA W on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

With the exception of my $3400.00 tempur-pedic bed getting wet so badly that I cannot use it at this time.

WANDA B on 1/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you all for being so kind during a hard spot in my life. Ya`ll made it very easy for me. Again thank you

GREGORY L on 10/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had a leak in the unit i rented and all my Furniture was Molded and water Damaged. it will have to be a unit that is Heated And cooled if i rent from them again.

ELYSE C on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

George at the Macon Ga location was excellent every time I went in the location

ELYSE C on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

George at the Macon Ga location was excellent every time I went in the location

LINDA W on 9/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George has a great personality and is great at his job. All staff was nice and helpful. I wouldn`t change a thing.

KASHAWNA R on 9/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The uhaul worker was very helpful and gave wonderful customer service

LESLIE B on 7/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, but not real clear on how ubox works. I had differing answers to questions.

ANTHONY J on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent help and friendly staff.

LINDA W on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George, Mgr. was great!

KAY D on 5/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

A lien, charge an extra month link accounts that had NOTHING to do with me, MY UNIT WAS CLOSED THE MONTH PRIOR! Mgmt NEVER called back nor apologized. I WILL NEVER RENT FROM THIS FACILITY AGAIN!

MAJA C on 5/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unreal to believe it was. On 1/2 tank ,my son added 40$ yet after less than 120 miles you charged another 70 plus dollars. Saying that it was on 1/4 tank.

QUADRENYK R on 3/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service was excellent and the employees were excellent

KATRINA S on 1/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George Glenn was an excellent customer service guy.

KAY D on 12/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Couldn`t find my reservation 2day bc my name is mispelled on lease. I would prefer a 24hr access rm. Other then that very friendly staff grounds office well maintained

DENISHIA W on 10/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints!! I received wonderful customer service was provided by the general manager, George and the associate, Greg. Yes, I recommend this location to others!!

VANESSA B on 10/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the general manager was especially helpful and informative. thanks a lot!!!

VANESSA B on 10/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

only complaint is that the hallways between storages are to small for storing large and long items such as sofas.

FRANK B on 9/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys at U-Haul on Gray Hwy in Macon, GA were quite helpful and friendly. I especially appreciate how they patiently worked around us as we unloaded, all day long, with a smile on their faces.

NILA A on 8/11/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Space was small Staff would only open one door so you had to haul your items without a cart to the other side of the building.

KENNITH B on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys at the gray hwy location, are very professional And very helpful. The facility was well kept and I was always greeted with a smile.

DAVID Z on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel were outstanding!

SALLY W on 7/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I WAS SERVCED BY THERON AND HE DID AN AMAZING JOB ASSISTING ME VERY DILIGENTLY WITH MY EVERY NEED. THANKS MS. WEST

DANA M on 7/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Complete unprofessionalism.Very hard to get them to call me back.Lost gypsy moth form twice and did not communicate well with other center. Had to contact GM`s boss. Needs improvement.

DAMIAN S on 3/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My unit was broken into, and since no one offered the rental insurance, I`m out my property and any compensation. maintained and built.

BESSIE B on 2/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My last experience was not so good.

BEVERLY B on 1/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful and courteous-and professional. I will recommend this to anyone looking for a secure, clean and easily accessible facility.

GAYLE P on 12/30/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was ok, the people who worked there seemed to care.

AOTORIA P on 11/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Never experience having to pay for rental usage in full, if I vacate a unit a week or so into the month. I called ahead. Staff locked up the facility with my license, my kids I still in the unit.

KELLY H on 10/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint would be the cockroaches. I saw a few while moving stuff in and out and there were some stuck the bottom of my mirror.

JOEL W on 10/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and courteous. Also, they were the ones who told us about the free month of rental when you rent a truck.

YVONNE J on 7/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service

KAREN J on 6/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have done business with this U-Haul center several times in the past few years and have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful. That was one reason I chose to go there yesterday.

CHARLENE H on 5/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All questions were answered. Each associate was polite to eachother.

ASHLEY W on 5/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were friendly and willing to provide assistance.

TIM J on 4/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

KIMBERLY H on 10/14/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One staff member wasn’t knowledgeable, and slowed the rental/return process. Another staff member was rude when I said I was clearing out my unit. He said “you better be able to do it in 10 minutes.”

KELLEY H on 8/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`ll definitely be using this storage facility again next summer.

JASON O on 6/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Drove to Macon, u lie about ur accom. I resrvd a 14x8x8 storage unit. U only offered a 2 6x8x6 far cry from what i reserved. I took my biz elsewhere.

SHERRY P on 3/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff gave us some difficulty when we were trying to get a ground floor unit vs. a second floor unit. Both were available

NIKKI J on 10/11/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

EXTREMELY poor service from Corey...I notice other customers have the same reaction when they see that Corey is there.His smart remarks and disrespectful comments are totally unacceptable.

MARION S on 9/7/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

sure, your personnel are great services well done.

KELLY H on 8/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the service was very good, i`ll most likely use them again next summer

NIKKI J on 8/10/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

overall good service

KORI M on 7/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The local stores have no customer service, and their headquarters do not make them responsible for the errors in their operations. Do not use theis company for any services.

TASHIRA J on 7/21/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was not fiendly nor professional. Issues that arised were not handled properly and they were very unorganized.

TASHIRA J on 7/19/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was horrible and the storage units were not clean. It was a hassle and my issues were not handled properly.

SHANTEEZ T on 7/13/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I didnt like the fact that the storage was so small. I guess I was expecting something more!

CANDICE H on 7/5/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff who were physically there were okay. However, the owner was very rude and unprofessional.

WENDY G on 6/22/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need to be able to get in storage unit after office hrs. Prices for small area was expensive i found after i had already stored my things.

LUANN P on 6/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Theron, general manager was very helpful and great customer service.

KELLY H on 5/4/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was good

ERIN R on 4/29/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

On several occasions I had to wait for someone to come into the front to give me the key for several minutes. Even when there were no other customers and they knew I was there.