U-Haul Moving & Storage at Gray Hwy

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Gray Hwy

Share |

Address

770 Gray Hwy
Macon, GA 31211

(478) 743-6756

(N Of I-16)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Gray Hwy

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Gray Hwy

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

jonathan a. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. Keep up the good work.

Jamie A. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff.

FRANK B. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

FRANK B. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is nothing that I can think of to improve on something that works. Each time we do business there it runs smooth without a hitch. Good people, good for U-Haul.

MARK D. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Originally scheduled to pick up at Mercer university location. Show up as scheduled and no one is there nor is the trailer I had reserved. Call uhaul and have to backtrack to the gray hwy. location. Would have rented from there originally had it been enroute to where I was going. Gray hwy. location went smooth other than being told by one sales person the estimated cost would be lower since I was bringing trailer back early. Upon arriving back (early) the new attendant told me No such policy existed.

WARREN B. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pick and return of truck and equipment was a positive experience.

Latreeceya M. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employee not knowledgeable about credit card payments.I was told that a hold would be put on my account for uhaul rental and that they would not charge my card, that I could pay cash upon returning uhaul..they charged my card even after I told them I didnt have the funds to cover the uhaul in my account at that moment,which resulted in my account being overdrafted. This is by far the worst customer service I have ever received.

TONY C. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean out the ash tray. The vehicle was clean, but the cab still smelled of the previous driver, who was a smoker.

SHERRYL J. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The clerk was very rude and not friendly. He looked like he didn't want to be there . His name is deion. He didn't greet us when we entered. His overall attitude was very uninviting.

JEFF C. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Did a great job trying to rectify the mistake from the AGM at the store where I rented the truck. But I was still charged an additional fee for turn in of the truck.

james h. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everythingwas perfect thank you somuch

ROBIN E. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

sell uhaul t-shirts

Kimberly M. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements at this time. My rental and return service was GREAT!!!

BRAD B. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My reservation was not honored and required a day delay and then an 1.5 hour delay the second day. I would hope in the future that the uhaul location works with other locations to ensure that the equipment can be provided as reserved and that if a delay is impossible to avoid a discount is provided to the inconvieneced customer (which I did not receive).

Sharonica L. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Need to beable to get your money back when you don't use to use the items.

APRIL M. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I went to the Gray hwy location on Aug. 27, 2014 to reserve a trunk for Aug. 30,2014. My pick up time was 12 noon at another location and the trunk was not there, I had to wait until Aug. 31,2014 to move that put me 24 hours behind. When I went to get the trunk on Sunday, the trunk was there but the last customer had the key and I had to wait another two hours. The last driver stated that the trunk was pulling it the right and was hard to control. After a short test drive by the attentent I was on my way. The trunk is offline by about ten inches and very danger to drive and should be taken out so service. The act of moving is a stressful task to begin with and then to add a unsafe driving experience on a major interstate and twice as stressful. I was not happy with the whole experience the U-Haul.

MATTIE W. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Different people to work there. They should have to take a customer service class. The wait time was horrible and the knowledge of the policies.

WILLIAM C. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service! We had need to be there often this past week...sometimes it appeared that an additional employee would have been helpful to reduce wait time. There is a collection of discarded personal property in the back that might need to be hauled off.

kellen l. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not notified before my reservation time that the truck I ordered had not been returned yet by other customer, resulting in me having to use a smaller one and make more trips.

WILLIAM C. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We want to compliment the woman and the man who waited on us this past Monday and yesterday. They were friendly, knowledgeable and efficient...really customer oriented. My husband and I both commented to that effect.

CINDY C. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My son was helping me move. (He was to drive the U-haul). I had told him since he is a teacher not to rise too early, but gave him a time frame. I had originally thought I would pick up the truck but realized the day of our move that I really wouldn't be able, so I called U-haul and told the girl who answered that we would be running later than planned originally. She then changed the time we would be arriving. We received a call while on the way (actually 5 minutes away) to see if we were going to still be needing the truck. I called and told them we would. When we arrived they had canceled my order. We then started over from scratch, which was OK, but we got another truck other than the one that was on hold for us, that did not have the appliance dolly I had requested. We didn't realize that we had the wrong one until we started moving and used the little dolly that was on the truck and my boys almost hurt themselves while trying to get the fridge out of my house and then into the other. The washer and dryer were difficult also, but not quite as difficult. Afterwards I called and told one of the reps who was not in the least customer friendly. He asked if we used the one on the truck and said "Oh well, you will be charged for the one you used." I believe when you call and order a truck, you put down a deposit. The truck should be held for the day. If you don't show, then you shouldn't get your deposit back. Don't cancel the order on the day, especially if someone calls and says they are running late. And if you have to start over on the order, ask what was previously ordered. The rep should have been considerate enough to say he was sorry about our experience and credited the charge for the wrong dolly. Even if we used it. That would have been good customer service.

LEVETIS W. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Speed of service.

shawnqualia c. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the only truck rental and storage place i use. I love you guys and the prices.

VIC P. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendlier customer service from this location would be appreciated, though service was very efficient. I also think I may have left a GPS device in the cab of rented U-Haul vehicle, but after calling the location, it was not found.

Verda C. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location was understaffed and one of the staffers ( this does not apply to management. They were very nice and courteous. ). The staff worker was rude, inconsiderate and lacked professionalism. I will make a concerted effort not to use this location again.

D'ANN W. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was too expensive. We used the truck for 5 hours. Most of our travel time was to the Uhaul place because they would not allow us to turn in our uhaul to any uhaul store. I was very disappointed with our service. We paid $92 to Uhaul and $23 in gas for 5 hours of use. I believe that we were ripped off and hope to never have to use uhaul in the future.

Domonique L. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My rental process went very well. The staff was courteous, efficient, and I was in and out. I did observe several issues with the overbooking of units that caused inconveniences for other customers, however those issues would be attributed to the online booking system. The actual staff members at this branch were great!

FELICIA S. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Waited over 2 hrs to be waited on even after online registration. Only one person working with about 8 customers needing help. Deion was very nice but completely unable to meet the customer needs in a timely manner. Definitely not his fault but poor planning for a Friday evening. A member of management.called me after the fact and rudely told me that I had the wrong truck. She was very nasty. I've never used U-haul before and to ne honest it will probably be the last time especially at that location.

CAROL E. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service I received was excellent and I will certainly use this location again.

PETER R on 8/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I completely fail to understand how paying 82 dollars a month for storage does not guarantee that my items won`t be moldy. FUCK paying for insurance, it`s your facility MAINTAIN it.

CHRIS B. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They guy who hooked me up is incredibly professional and very knowledgeable. I am very impressed. I will eagerly recommend this location.

DEBBIE M. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Picking up trailer was great! Your guy there was friendly, hooked me up, checked everything before we left...A+!! When I returned , I called & told them I would be late....got there around 6 PM Sunday. Whoever I spoke with said that would not be a problem. When we arrived, store was closed....no one there. If my husband had not been with me I would not have known what to do! Was not comfortable leaving trailer there without someone there.....not a good set up! I called # back & let whoever know I was leaving trailer unattended! Again, don't know what I would have done if my husband had not been with me!

Andrrea Z. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have equipment available as promised or an alternate vehicle. I had to wait almost an hour for my truck and finally the store clerk arranged an alternate vehicle. I will not ever be using this company again after this experience.

JOSEPH L on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a trailer and a storage unit. Entire process went very smoothly. Would recommend and will use their services again.

JOSEPH L on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a trailer and a storage unit. Entire process went very smoothly. Would recommend and will use their services again.

U-HAUL CENTER G. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

Cheryl M. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to wait 20 minutes in an empty store for someone to come out and wait on me. I heard talking in the back room and I banged on the door several times but no one bothered to come out. I called the store while standing in the store and it went to a different location to a guy that said he couldn't get anyone to respond at the store I was in. Very poor business. There should be someone inside the store working every minute. The cash register and all the supplies should never be left unattended and customers should never be left waiting in the store.

MICHAEL B. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer came unhooked - hitch not tightened properly by U-Haul employee - advised upon return - besides apology, they did not seemed very concerned. Luckily, it came unhitched while empty and when travelling very slowly, otherwise it could have been very serious.

MELISSA H. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend using the Columbus Road Uhaul.

LORI M. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was polite and professional. "Deon" was our attendant and took very good care of us. This was first time we had to rent vehicle from U-haul and would recommend you guys to others needing services=)

ADRA D. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Todd was so friendly and professional. The only drawback is it takes them too long to credit your card after rental is returned. Great job to all at Gray Highway U-Haul!! Keep up the good work!

JOHN W. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the local people were very nice and accommodating but the reservation system does not work. I reserved a larger trailer on Monday, received a call on Thursday saying it was not available and changing to a smaller size and when I arrived Saturday there was no trailer available.The local folks worked out a one way trailer but the price was 4X the original.No alternative but to take what was available but the system seems broken.

JAN G. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am disgusted at how poorly maintained the truck was. Truck shimmied when brakes were applied. The brakes needed repairing, alignment was off, And no fan in the cab to circulate the AC. MY son returned the truck and didn't push the issue, but i would like some sort of compensation for the unacceptable condition of the truck. Since i moved less than 10 miles my son didn't want to take the time and effort needed to exchange the truck for another.

NAT W. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Process was smooth!

lynn t. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Worst Truck I Have Ever Rented The Ramp Fell Out And Couldn't Get It Back In And It Had Blood On One Side Of The wall.

Weldon L. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had to wait quite a while to pick up my reserved truck - it was through no fault of the employees on shift. The wait seemed due to understaffing. There was one employee at the counter and one who was both checking in and retrieving outgoing rentals.

CINTHIA R. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee was overworked. He did an excellent job and tried to be efficient, but could have used assistance.

David J. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Todd got me hooked up to the trailer that I rented and got me checked in and back on the road when I returned it the next morning.

kacey d. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carl and Dion was the truth! They need raises for their customer service skills!!!

james s. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

CHRISTOPHER t. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't use U-haul. It wasn't this location it is the U-Haul reservation system. I was given the option to drive 100 miles round trip to pick up what I needed and was told this the night before my move. I will call all other rental companies first before ever considering using U-Haul again.

THEMA C. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Todd provided excellent customer service and was extremely helpful. He was courteous, friendly everything you would want in someone in a position such as is dealing with customers. Todd was GREAT!!

Jashetta B. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The employee was not friendly. He was very rude. I had to the 10 inch truck. On my receipt has the 10 inch truck but he charge me the rate for 29.95 instead of charging 19.99 and it is on the receipt. This was my first time every using Uhaul and this is my last time. This man did not have any kind of good customer service.

ANITA C. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very nice and clean

Casey I. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager was extremely rude.

NEWELL T. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very bad move and roadside assistance.There was a hole in roof took1 1/2 hours to fix not bad. But had to wait to load. After loading noticed chunk out of tire. Took 4 visits and over 7 hours to get fixed in my own yard. Finally finished around midnight. Cost a whole day before being able to leave. Went on other calls before finishing our problem. Have 2 more trucks and trailers reserved. Also have a hertz truck rereserved trying to decide which to use. If uhaul wants to make it right they would discount the next 2 trucks and trailers. This almost cost us a job interview and drug test. Luckily was able to get done. But had to drive both ways non stop 900 miles. Help make the rest of this move a little better by helping with a discount would be deeply appreciated. Thank you for your time and help

PATTY C. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Previous driver had smoked in the truck, so lingering cigarette smoke smell in the cab. Otherwise, truck was clean (if a little old -- hand-cranked windows!) and ran well, and store personnel were friendly and helpful.

SMITHERS M. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every time I visit U-Haul, there always seems to be room for more employees. The lines are always pretty long.

Shaneka Z. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck we rented didn't have the dolly on it like we requested and it made moving very difficult because there was no pull out ramp on the back to make it easier to pull items on the truck.

SMITHERS M. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Again, more employees. The manager was SWAMPED this morning.

Arthur E. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Todd was a super nice guy. His help needs a little more customer service training as well as how to build rapport and create expectations.

jay d. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Todd did a great job, store was neat and clean, everyone very helpful.

UNITA P. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, was very polite, and smiled the whole time, I love it when I get a smile from the people in whom I spend my money with. Keep up the good work, and keep on smiling!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WENDY W. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Let the customers know the gas mileage per gallon of gas and what grade of gasoline to use

christina g. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Offer more lines too check people out

MARIA S. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They billed me 2 days in error. I rented the trailer Jun 26,2014 @ 4:16pm to be returned the next day Jun 27,2014. The trailer was returned Jun 27, 2014 @ 4:16pm. When the paid paperwork reach my office, I was charged again because the paperwork was showing rented jun 26 & was returned jun 28,2014. I have to call them where the error is on Monday jun30,2014. Maria-Macon, Ga.

james h. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A good experience, start to finish.

WILLIAM W. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience

GUNVANT P. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The 26' Truck giving us was too noisy we can't here anything even Police- ambulance siren.

TERRY S. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOTHING THE SALES REP WAS THE BEST , DID A GREAT JOB ,EXPLAINING THINGS TO ME BEFORE PURCHASE . I GIVE THEM A 10.

leone k. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although the area about re-refueling is highlighted, and I did refuel at a gas station before returning the vehicle, it should be stated by the rental agent as the $30 fee is frankly outrageous for filling a gas tank by a company employee.

GLEN H. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure the person checking you in knows how to access your information.

john m. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Man who helped me was very nice and fast.

KAREN B. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service and representative was above par. I was checked in and out very promptly.

MONICA W. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is the second time I have had an issue with uhaul, I would not recommend to a friend nor would I be a customer again. I was truly disappointed.

RICHARD A. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped us was very friendly !

CLEO R. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get some help for the poor girl that worked alone on Saturday May 31st.Inspite of being the only one there and she is pregnant she was awesome and helpful.

JOHN G. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel were very helpful, polite, and courteous.

FRANK H. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The furniture dollies are a MUST when moving heavy bulky pieces. Did the trick!

WHITTNEY W on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

STEVE K on 4/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Location needs to have a better way to be contacted. Every phone call I made to this location rolled over to the Customer service center in Arizona.

WHITTNEY W on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience.

TODD J on 3/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always good service, when I come in!!!!

ERIN S on 2/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent. UBox was nice. Only complaint is that the furniture pads provided with the boxes were very dirty and covered with leaves and debris.

NICOLE R on 2/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was okay wasn`t bad. Just had a very bad misunderstanding a couple months back but my over all experience was good

LINDA W on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

With the exception of my $3400.00 tempur-pedic bed getting wet so badly that I cannot use it at this time.

WANDA B on 1/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you all for being so kind during a hard spot in my life. Ya`ll made it very easy for me. Again thank you

GREGORY L on 10/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had a leak in the unit i rented and all my Furniture was Molded and water Damaged. it will have to be a unit that is Heated And cooled if i rent from them again.

ELYSE C on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

George at the Macon Ga location was excellent every time I went in the location

ELYSE C on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

George at the Macon Ga location was excellent every time I went in the location

LINDA W on 9/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George has a great personality and is great at his job. All staff was nice and helpful. I wouldn`t change a thing.

KASHAWNA R on 9/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The uhaul worker was very helpful and gave wonderful customer service

LESLIE B on 7/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, but not real clear on how ubox works. I had differing answers to questions.

ANTHONY J on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent help and friendly staff.

LINDA W on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George, Mgr. was great!

KAY D on 5/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

A lien, charge an extra month link accounts that had NOTHING to do with me, MY UNIT WAS CLOSED THE MONTH PRIOR! Mgmt NEVER called back nor apologized. I WILL NEVER RENT FROM THIS FACILITY AGAIN!

MAJA C on 5/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unreal to believe it was. On 1/2 tank ,my son added 40$ yet after less than 120 miles you charged another 70 plus dollars. Saying that it was on 1/4 tank.

QUADRENYK R on 3/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service was excellent and the employees were excellent

KATRINA S on 1/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George Glenn was an excellent customer service guy.

KAY D on 12/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Couldn`t find my reservation 2day bc my name is mispelled on lease. I would prefer a 24hr access rm. Other then that very friendly staff grounds office well maintained

DENISHIA W on 10/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints!! I received wonderful customer service was provided by the general manager, George and the associate, Greg. Yes, I recommend this location to others!!

VANESSA B on 10/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the general manager was especially helpful and informative. thanks a lot!!!

VANESSA B on 10/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

only complaint is that the hallways between storages are to small for storing large and long items such as sofas.

FRANK B on 9/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys at U-Haul on Gray Hwy in Macon, GA were quite helpful and friendly. I especially appreciate how they patiently worked around us as we unloaded, all day long, with a smile on their faces.

NILA A on 8/11/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Space was small Staff would only open one door so you had to haul your items without a cart to the other side of the building.

KENNITH B on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys at the gray hwy location, are very professional And very helpful. The facility was well kept and I was always greeted with a smile.

DAVID Z on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel were outstanding!

SALLY W on 7/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I WAS SERVCED BY THERON AND HE DID AN AMAZING JOB ASSISTING ME VERY DILIGENTLY WITH MY EVERY NEED. THANKS MS. WEST

DANA M on 7/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Complete unprofessionalism.Very hard to get them to call me back.Lost gypsy moth form twice and did not communicate well with other center. Had to contact GM`s boss. Needs improvement.

DAMIAN S on 3/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My unit was broken into, and since no one offered the rental insurance, I`m out my property and any compensation. maintained and built.

BESSIE B on 2/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My last experience was not so good.

BEVERLY B on 1/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful and courteous-and professional. I will recommend this to anyone looking for a secure, clean and easily accessible facility.

GAYLE P on 12/30/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was ok, the people who worked there seemed to care.

AOTORIA P on 11/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Never experience having to pay for rental usage in full, if I vacate a unit a week or so into the month. I called ahead. Staff locked up the facility with my license, my kids I still in the unit.

KELLY H on 10/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint would be the cockroaches. I saw a few while moving stuff in and out and there were some stuck the bottom of my mirror.

JOEL W on 10/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and courteous. Also, they were the ones who told us about the free month of rental when you rent a truck.

YVONNE J on 7/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service

KAREN J on 6/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have done business with this U-Haul center several times in the past few years and have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful. That was one reason I chose to go there yesterday.

CHARLENE H on 5/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All questions were answered. Each associate was polite to eachother.

ASHLEY W on 5/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were friendly and willing to provide assistance.

TIM J on 4/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

KIMBERLY H on 10/14/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One staff member wasn’t knowledgeable, and slowed the rental/return process. Another staff member was rude when I said I was clearing out my unit. He said “you better be able to do it in 10 minutes.”

KELLEY H on 8/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`ll definitely be using this storage facility again next summer.

JASON O on 6/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Drove to Macon, u lie about ur accom. I resrvd a 14x8x8 storage unit. U only offered a 2 6x8x6 far cry from what i reserved. I took my biz elsewhere.

SHERRY P on 3/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff gave us some difficulty when we were trying to get a ground floor unit vs. a second floor unit. Both were available

NIKKI J on 10/11/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

EXTREMELY poor service from Corey...I notice other customers have the same reaction when they see that Corey is there.His smart remarks and disrespectful comments are totally unacceptable.

MARION S on 9/7/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

sure, your personnel are great services well done.

KELLY H on 8/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the service was very good, i`ll most likely use them again next summer

NIKKI J on 8/10/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

overall good service

KORI M on 7/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The local stores have no customer service, and their headquarters do not make them responsible for the errors in their operations. Do not use theis company for any services.

TASHIRA J on 7/21/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was not fiendly nor professional. Issues that arised were not handled properly and they were very unorganized.

TASHIRA J on 7/19/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was horrible and the storage units were not clean. It was a hassle and my issues were not handled properly.

SHANTEEZ T on 7/13/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I didnt like the fact that the storage was so small. I guess I was expecting something more!

CANDICE H on 7/5/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff who were physically there were okay. However, the owner was very rude and unprofessional.

WENDY G on 6/22/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need to be able to get in storage unit after office hrs. Prices for small area was expensive i found after i had already stored my things.

LUANN P on 6/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Theron, general manager was very helpful and great customer service.

KELLY H on 5/4/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was good

ERIN R on 4/29/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

On several occasions I had to wait for someone to come into the front to give me the key for several minutes. Even when there were no other customers and they knew I was there.