U-Haul Moving & Storage at I-30 & Chicot Rd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at I-30 & Chicot Rd

Share |

Address

9302 Interstate 30
Little Rock, AR 72209

(501) 568-3200

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at I-30 & Chicot Rd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at I-30 & Chicot Rd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

BROOKE Y on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Natasha and Nicole Managementprovided excellent customer service each and every time I was on site. They were always friendly and very helpful.

PAULA J on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the salespeople were extremely curteous and helpful

CURTIS M on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service - I was told I`d get a free month storage rental - I had rented a truck. When I mentioned it no one seemed to know what I was talking about. I paid for a month.

JAKELA H on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I spoke with the Manager. She was very proud of her job. A excellent, trustworthly employee. She is truly an asset to this company. Thanks for providing the BEST Uhaul experience!

LARRY M on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service

LLOYD D on 2/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My climate control unit was excellent. All my items were always safe and secure, which gave me peace of mind. Anytime I needed to get something I noticed it was rodent free which was excellent.

TRACEY L on 2/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Oustanding service with new staff!!!! :-

ROGER T on 1/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The ubox experience was horrible and will never use again.

MANUAL P on 1/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very helpful staff and the service was important too my needs and wants.

THOMAS M on 12/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

YOUR DELIVERY GIRL WAS VERY COOPERATIVE.

SUSAN L on 12/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

CHERYL P on 12/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would never recommend this place to anyone ever. I find the employees rude and the facility was hard to get to. For further comments please email me.

C DANIEL R on 11/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had trouble coordinating among U-Haul online for booking, the actual service providers, and U-Haul call center for assistance with what I couldn`t figure out from the web site.

CYNTHIA L on 10/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and offered assistant

LYNETTE G on 9/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with U-Haul storage was excellent no problems at all.

TERESA T on 9/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. I had no problems. Thank you.

CYNTHIA G on 9/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very satisfied with the service.

SYLVIA G on 8/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used this facility for about 7 yrs and never had any problems. Staff was always friendly and professional.

NADIR K on 8/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ended up paying an extra day for the u haul truck because i was told the boxes had arrived when actually They had not. So I do not know who`s fault that it is but I would never use this again

LORITA S on 8/14/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Once I called in to ask about the deliver of boxes they were promptly delivered and pick up. I would say they need to pay attention to all phone numbers given.

MELISSA M on 8/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an outstanding experience with Uhaul, I have already recommended using a Ubox for moving to two friends. Thanks!

SAMANTHA S on 8/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

poor customer service, services applied to my account that I did not want and staff could not help.

SUE M on 7/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Would highly recommend to others

DEBBIE H on 7/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience

DAVID P on 6/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This service met my needs completely. Your staff was most helpful throughout the entire process.

MARNAE W on 6/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jamie,the driver,was absolutely fANTASTIC. I will use uhaul for my next move for sure.

KENNETH D on 6/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You were the last part of a move from Texas and I must say your people were up to the task and very polite and helpful.

LEAL S on 6/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly and good

JULIE F on 4/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The staff was helpful and friendly. The box was in excellent condition.

JEANIE W on 1/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I first opened the storage door to see my stuff after 17 months, I was concerned about the condition it would be in... but it was great.

COREY V on 1/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

RHONDA G on 1/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I want to say that Jamie was so wonderful! She went over and beyond to give us great service and to try to make up for the mistakes the Anch office made. She deserves a raise!!! :

JERRY W on 11/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dennis was very professional and helpful when I spoke with him by telephone.

PAUL B on 11/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a pleasurable experience at your facilitie. Thank you!

MATTHEW F on 11/1/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was called and told that my box would ship on 16Oct, but it did not ship until 23Oct and I was never informed of this change.

KEITH J on 10/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only thing I see they do wrong is keep calling after you tell them u don`t have the money close out unit

REBECCA S on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

LUDER P on 9/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One option to purchase is 24 hr access for $ 10.00. . It makes no since to buy this if the units aren`t well lit.

DEBORAH S on 9/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience.We were told that the round lock was recommended but then when we returned we were told that we had to purchase the round lock.

LATOYA W on 9/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The experience when trying to obtain the proper storage for my items was a blessing. The staff was very helpful and willing to show the units.

IAN H on 8/28/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The manger called me and got mad at me for giving them a poor rating when I started to rent a unit. They VERY SLOW. I have been to oter U-Hauls that are great but this one did not make that list.

ALMARSHELL B on 8/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was patient with me and answered all my questions and made me feel my business was wanted.

CARLAIA R on 8/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every time I use Uhaul I30, I get professionalism from beginning to end. They always take care of my needs.

JAMES E on 8/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems, everything went well for the duration of our time there

PAUL B on 8/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied. Thank you and keep up the good work.

VAKEYIA D on 8/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maybe it would be a good idea to clean out the storage spaces before they are rented out. There were spiders every wear.

EMILE T on 7/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tim was great,wery helpfull and knowlegable.

ANGELIQUE S on 6/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was lied to about my 24hr access to my storage. Then after driving 2 hrs to little rock I couldn`t at 10pm I couldnt access my stroage. Its was horrible I would NEVER recommend this storage center

MICHAEL C on 6/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rental space was very good, experience trying to rent a truck was terrible.

CAROL C on 6/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

moving truck and extra storage free for one month

SUSIE G on 5/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you all for the excellent and friendly service.

TONYA W on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and professional. I have done business with Vicki and Timothy and was pleased each time.

MACHELLE M on 4/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful.

DEBBIE M on 4/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Won`t recommend this facility to anyone due to poor mgmt. Call me at 501-773-9623 for reasons.

LYNETTE G on 4/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service I received was excellent.

JOANN N on 4/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your service was outstanding.

CATHRYN G on 3/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility and staff are excellent. The only problem is limited parking and pull-in space.

LAWRENCE D on 2/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff helped every they could.

JOHN S on 12/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim was very helpful in setting up my account to obtain a storage. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.

ANGELINA W on 12/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very courteous and helpful on both ends. Using a U-Box was very convenient and perfect formy situation. Thank you, U-Haul.

DON M on 12/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the closing hours were a little too soon.

MARJORIE W. D on 11/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love the U-Box. The u-box price is perfect. Don`t increase that! I loved it and the friendly, awesome customer service. Rudy in CA is great. Justin in AR was also wonderful

SYLVIA G on 10/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this facility for a few years and have no complaints. Everyone has been exceptionally nice and professional.

SHEENA S on 10/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amy and Tim was very nice and understanding people.

CHRISTOPHER E on 9/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

pleasant experience

SHERLYN C on 8/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

JERRY S on 8/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Level of service was very good. I rent a unit from March until August18 ,I`ve no complaints Thank you

VICKI W on 8/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service was excellent and the employees were very helpful

DWAIN J on 8/9/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Door frame was damaged and never repaired. I checked out 3 days before my contract end date then got a late notice 4 days later.

RICHARD P on 8/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim Cash is a kind and accommodating fellow.

COLETTE Y on 6/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Both the General and Assistant managers were very helpful and seemed pleased to assist me.

DUANE C on 6/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Steph was very helpful very friendly the facility very clean as well.

MICHAEL M on 6/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The ac wasnt working very well in the climate controlled unit, but I was told it was going to be fixed.

MICHAEL A. K on 6/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the service and your space,but I felt it was time to get rid of some junk and stop thinking like an AMERICAN PACK RAT!!!

TERICA B on 6/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility were great.

DUANE C on 5/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful in finding me what I need to store my posessons! They took the time to show me the different units and made sure that I got what I needed!

ERICA S on 4/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience here, had a 6 hour drive from Dallas and was completely taken care of. From finding the right storage unit to booking my next truck, Tim worked with me on all of it. Thanks!

TAYLOR G on 4/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome! Very friendly and very helpful!

JERRY S on 3/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend U-Haul to anyone who needs to store some Items, for a short or long term period of time.The team was ver professional and the units were very clean

GARY B on 3/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful both in person and on the phone.

DAVID R on 3/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice facility and people.

GREG H on 1/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found the staff and facilities to be perfect for our storage needs. I would HIGHLY recommend this facility!! Sincerely, Greg Hall Benton, Arkansas

TERRI W on 12/28/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The couple that assisted us was vwery friendly and helpful in assessing the right size unit we needed

GEORGE S on 12/28/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experiance.

ERMAN C on 11/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and accomodating. We were a business client and would use them again if the need arises.

LAKISHA R on 11/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very helpful and nice!

CRAIG W on 11/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great- thanks again

ROBERT T on 11/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will use this facility again when the need arises.

SHEMEKA S on 11/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Over all very good service.

HANNAH C on 11/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amy is amazing! I appreciate everything she did to make my moving experience easier!!!

MATT B on 10/28/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

VIRGINIA M on 8/28/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not like the inconvenience of not being able to get in after 6pm.

PORNTIP I on 8/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For the storage unit I rented, I felt it was a great price and I received everything I expected!

LUCINDA D on 8/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Manager Tim was friendly and helpful throughout. Best to him. Lucinda Daeuble

KIM O on 8/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although I can`t think of his name at the moment the gentleman that helped me was awesome. he lives on premises Very polite on the phone and in person. Excellent customer service!!!

TOLLISA C on 7/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amy Tim Cash MGRs are the best hands down in all categories when it comes to service and accommdations for my needs in a storage facility! Thanks! Satisfied Customer!

ALBERT D on 7/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was grate,Facility`s was very convenint to homeand I know everything was okay.

LUCINDA D on 6/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent at Rochester NH very professional and couteous. Agent in Little Rock friendly and efficient making my 3rd experience w/ Uhaul The BEST!

BRIAN K on 5/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I walked in there yesterday, and he remembered where I was from. Very friendly, and very safe. I`ve had no problems the past 3 years.

HAROLD P on 5/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were accomodating in every way. I would recommed this facility to anyone who wants predictable, reliable, friendly service.

ROBERT S on 5/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is great. The facility could use a facelift due to age.

MICHAEL J on 4/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staft was great....

ROBERT S on 4/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facility was somewhat difficult to get to but not to find. The facility was old, but well maintained.

KENDALL D on 3/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with the level of customer service that I received.

JETAUN G on 2/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent

ARMANDO O on 2/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

evry thin was good service and thanks

RONALD S on 1/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff was very kind and considerate.

ERMAN C on 12/18/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We rented a unit on a short term basis. The staff was helpful and professional. The unit offered what we needed at a reasonable price. Hopefully it will work out to be a good arrangement.

NATHAN S on 12/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

tim and amy are the best. always ready to help!!!

TOLLISA L on 12/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the u-haul management was very nice to me and has the cleanest well maintained u-haul service center ive ever seen. i would recommend this location to anyone!

WANDA A on 11/30/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your staff was very helpful and kind and there when i needed them to answer questions.thank you wanda.

RICHARD O on 11/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought the overall experience was very good

MARIE L on 10/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service, no problems. Would very likely to recommend to a friend.

TASHA C on 9/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms. Cash was excellent as well as professional.

LARESHA D on 9/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

level of service was excellent

TINA S on 8/31/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

xoxx

VIRGINIA M on 8/30/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

AMELDRA W on 8/4/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall everything was good,while moving things out of the storage I was stung 4 times. The worker came to the door and asked me did I get stung? I told her yes.

JAMES C on 8/3/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was just fine, just wish you all stayed open longer

NANCY Y on 7/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim amd Amelia were very accommodating in helping me move in after business hours. Moving can be very stessful and Tim made the process go very smooth.

MARIE L on 7/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional,knowledgable and helpful in finding the right size storage space for my items.

CANDRA P on 7/18/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great everything worked out well

KAY W on 7/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

mr. cash was very professional. he took his time and showed me the units and allowed me time to choose which unit fit best for me.

DOROTHY R on 6/25/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used one space for a little over 3 years. I was surprised that there was never any insect infection the employees were always very helpful-getting my door up, etc.

LATANYA W on 6/15/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Customer Service was great. I enjoyed doing business at that facility.

DONNA N on 6/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amy and Tim are excellent. Very professional, very helpfull, and very plesant to deal with.

PATRICK P on 5/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Cash was very helpful and explained everything that I needed to know.

DONALD M on 4/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was exactly what I needed for the short time I rented the unit.

MICHAEL B on 4/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine, she wanted to do anything to make me happy. Came back the next day and upgarded to a larger room, no problem. Thanks!

JOSEPH C on 4/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great folks to work with. Amy was extremely nice, friendly and helpful!

CARNELL H on 3/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good facility to use very easy to get to

ERICKA W on 3/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wonderful

DONALD M on 2/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice people at this faciclity