U-Haul Moving & Storage at Kingshighway

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Kingshighway

Share |

Address

1641 S Kingshighway Blvd
Saint Louis, MO 63110

(314) 773-1400

(@ I-44)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Kingshighway

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Kingshighway

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Don s. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was a little caught off guard with your $19.95 truck rental. 59 cents a mile was really more than I could handle plus gas. It's a very miss leading way to do business.

Jennifer Y. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who checked us out at the location AND the individual who did the walk around were both extremely nice and helpful. We would definitely use this place again.

BRIAN B. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The van bed was full of pebbles that I had to clear out myself. The tire pressure gauge was faulty and kept registering an error.

Marie B. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My pick up and drop off experience was easy, very professional with no hassle at all. I also witnessed an employee go beyond to ensure another customer was able to rent a vehicle by explaining all rental payment options that were available.

CARIE L. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After hours drop off was convenient.

MARSHALL B. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more affordable package deals for weekly and monthly use.

LLOYD H. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They lady that did my rental was great. She made the process very easy. I don't know her name

Bridget W. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After having the truck for only 30 mins, a tire blew out on the highway and then to find out I was not given an appropriate rebate or compensation when I returned because I changed the tire myself (as I have been taught and know how to change a tire) rather than waiting and calling the Roadside Assistance. Personally, I only call roadside assistance, if I need assistance... ie I don´t know how to fix something. This experience has taught me this location does not properly maintain their vehicles, and the customer service is seriously lacking.

JASON S on 9/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience. The staff was very helpful, and everyone was convenient.

Michael A. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great. After completing my rental, I changed my mind on the size of the trailer I had reserved. The staff changed to what I wanted without any issue. Very helpful and I would definitely go back.

HAN K. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Poor equipment No concept of customer service from employees. Employees needs more training and they are not quite willing to help customers out.

jerome r on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager and staff were very helpful. Service was outstanding. Highly recommended!

JAMES H. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When putting gas back into the truck the hand didn't move until after arriving back to the uhaul location. The gas was suppose to be at 1/4. When hand reached the 1/4 mark at $46 I stop the pump. Once making it to the uhaul the hand had made it pass a 1/2 tank. I called to report the situation and never revived a call back.

DEREK W. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This comment is not about the physical location at Kingshighway in St Louis. The system that U-Haul has in place, where the national office picks up after the third ring (when the local location is called) is incredibly annoying and very un-helpful. I had a situation where I needed to be in contact with the local office, but kept getting the national line. Then I had to explain the situation all over again, after which the person on the phone could only offer suggestions which had not helped on previous attempts to call. I do not know what the answer is, but having the national line pick up when the need is to talk to a specific person at the local office was incredibly frustrating. Yes, the national people offered to send a message to the local office, but I could have left a voicemail myself. In an attempt to provide customer service U-Haul totally alienated me as a customer. I will have serious reservations about using U-Haul for future moves due to what in my opinion, is a poor system of the customer being able to get a problem solved locally. Also, the individual I spoke with when I called road-side assistance was indifferent to my situation, and when it was apparent that I needed to contact a locksmith told me to call one. I explained I did not have internet access, as my house house completely packed up for the move, there was dead silence for about ten seconds, and then he said, "well, I guess I can google a local locksmith for you." After an hour and a half on the phone with various departments of U-Haul I finally was given the number of two locksmiths. This was at 7pm on a Friday night. Neither one could get a locksmith out to me until 8am the next morning. I find it hard to believe that U-Haul does not contract with locksmiths who are available 24/7, and that Roadside Assistance for U-Haul would not be able to put me in contact with such a local service provider. While the local U-haul offices in both St Louis and Milwaukee were clean, with helpful personnel, the frustration I had dealing with U-Haul on a national level has left me with a very poor overall impression of your company.

CLEVELAND J. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For the next customer, I believe that if given a quote about a rental, the customer should be informed the the quote is an estimated charge for the "rental" price "ONLY" and DOES NOT include mileage charge which will cause the overall rental total to be higher. Because when I was quoted a price of $29.95, it was my understanding that this would be a ballpark figure of the "Total" cost. So, when upon arriving, had I been informed as I just stated above, I wouldn't have been totally blindsided by the $74 charge which included mileage.

SHIRLEY C. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your staff members are doing a great job keep up with the good work

Chao-Wei L. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the trucks are very well maintained. i had a great experience with the quality and the service efficiency.

STEVEN N. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great.Correct truck size recommended was perfect .Service picking up and returning was excellent. Thank you Uhaul

Crystal H. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff

Byron J. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Edward was incredibly friendly, I was in and out in no time. The entire staff was as expeditious as they were efficient.

SHARON H. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The UHaul 10' truck was harder to drive than the 16' Penski truck I drove the previous week. UHaul truck had loose steering action and constant windy road noise.

Eileen H. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Online registering was clear and easy. People were totally friendly and helpful when we came to get our truck. The workers work very hard.

FREDERICK M. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

stop creating ways to make money on your customer with unheard of fees.

KELLY S. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location Easy to get to. Return of truck quickly processed by courteous & helpful staff.

dennis k. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

MARY R. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ask if they want a dolly and moving blankets so if they do not they are removed and out of the way. Inform customers of your policy if they keep the truck longer than reserved there may be a $50.00 additional charge. Other than that it was pretty much hassle free.

SANDRA P on 9/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ANY TIME THAT I HAD A PROBLEM, I WAS ABLE TO TALK TO SOMEONE AND ALWAYS RECEIVED EXCELLENT SERVICE.

mark p. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rental pick up was extremely slow. Not enough people at the desk to handle the volume of rentals. Employees worked very hard (almost heroic) and were faster than I expected but still to slow. I heard someone in line say that not all reservations would be kept - that they may run out of vehicles. Not sure if this was true but if that ever happens to me from any company it will be the last time that I ever rent from that company. Thanks, Mark

joseph w. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee was very courteous and helpful. Thanks for your service

Charleen V. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was really great. Just rented cargo van for local move and in spite of the place being crazy busy, they got me the van right on time and drop off was also pretty effortless. Very efficiently run place!

Douglas S. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greetings, I was very impressed with the manager, Edward. He was extremely helpful in assisting me. He deserves a raise. UHaul could benefit greatly with employees like him.

CAITLIN M. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super easy! All of the employees I spoke with were very patient and helpful! The store was extremely busy when I picked up the truck, but thanks to the efficiency of the employees there it was a very low stress move. Great job!

CHRISTINE L. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The check-in process with the clerk we had was excellent. The check-out process, however, not so much. I was charged an additional $15 for gasoline for a mis-read gas tank level. It's a mistake like this, though seemingly small, that made our overall experience negative.

ANNETTE C. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always use this u-haul. Fast and friendky service

AHREN R on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jomar and another gentleman, both of whom were courteous, prompt, and extremely helpful, assisted me. I arrived at a very busy time and without a reservation, I was assisted quickly and effectively.

ROMAN M on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE YOUNG MAN THAT SERVICE ME JOMAR JACKSON WAS SO WONDERFUL AND HELPFUL SO GLAD THAT I HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO HAVE HIM TO SERVICE ME: GREAT888888 JOB: PRICELESS. .

SHANNON H. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got an upgrade because the truck I ordered wasn't available. The guys were very helpful and the whole process was easy. Thank you!

SAMANTHA B on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good experience!

TIM R. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your associates had some difficulties with the PC's they were using for my rental. It may have been out of their control, but you should have a backup for them to keep the wait time minimal.

THOMAS A. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The first location wasn't able to help, but the second one helped on really short notice. I am very happy with my experience.

YOLANDA B. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The size could be a little larger for sofa size.

DAVID D. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Note, original drop off on Choteau Ave in St. Louis poor site. Only open til 4:30 pm. The Kingshighway site great and close by.

aykut i. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

overall i'm happy with my uhaul experience but the only thing is windshields were not clean and had to clean them myself after i took the truck. and last i did not see any navigation option in your website. maybe it will be much better to give navigation option to your customers.

Carlos L. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I made reservation online. When I got to the location, i handed my credit card and everything was handled quickly. My rental was ready right outside for me to take. Very satisfied. The return was not different, when I arrived, it took under 1 minute for check out and for me to go.

Becky S. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was never contacted when I had a balance due. I recieved and email a few days later WITH a late fee. No one bothered to call me the next business day to inform me of my balance due. Will NEVER rent from you again

Adrian D. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check out was a breeze, but checking back in was a long, slow progress. I saw Daniel behind the desk on both occasions - he never spoke to or even looked at a customer the whole time i was there.

WAYNE N. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were guaranteed that we could pick up the vehicle in Columbia, IL. Picking up at the Kingshighway location was 1.5 hours out of our way round trip. Wasted money on gas and lost time on a very rainy, dangerous drive to Springfield. Personnel at original pick up in Columbia, IL very unprofessional. This store should not be allowed to be a U-Haul vendor. Made reference about who would get commission. This is the 3rd time our family has rented a U-Haul (twice through Columbia location). This is also the last time we will rent a U-Haul. Staff at Kingshighway location were fine, but we were guaranteed pick up in Columbia, IL. Not being able to was very costly (gas and mileage on our personal vehicle plus the U-Haul vehicle) and created a very inconvenient delay and caused us to run into very bad weather driving to and from Springfield, MO. Very unsatisfied with U-Haul. Will never rent from again and will never recommend any U-Haul rental to friends or family.

LEROY F on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It worked well for us

KENNETH A. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, professional

DALTON G on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great storage facility. Easy to get around, not all that busy, and very convenient hours.

JAMES C on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall good experience. staff was friendly and helpful. rate was fare. lighting in my unit was subpar.

BARRET J. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Having to fold blankets in 95 degree humid heat just so they can be thrown in the laundry is not the way to finish an 1800 mile drive.

STEPHEN S. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient

JACK D. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved that they let me put the key in the door rather than tell me to come back tomorrow. I got there at 7:10 and the place closed at 7. Only gripe is I seem to have been charged $7.50 for gas. From what I could tell when I returned it, the gauge was right on the 1/4 filled, which is how I got it.

MICHAEL M. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great job your doing!

MERRILL H on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

USED FOR STORING DORM ITEMS FOR THE SUMMER. VERY CONVENIENT AND EASY TO USE. WILL PROBABLY DO IT AGAIN NEXT SUMMER.

MAURICE M on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff very helpful

Karen S. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This experience was great. When I realized I needed the truck a few hours longer than the original 6 hours planned, I called and a friendly representative added a few hours to my contract free of charge. Excellent service!

BARBRA G. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing .

MATTHEW H. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Van ran great, but reaked of smoke and had to keep the windows down due to the smell.

NICOLE R. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The past two times I've came in the print out and the other paper (with damages on it ) had different starting mileage. Last time I was in it said I went sixteen miles vs. the 5 miles that I actually went. Both papers said something different. It is only an eleven mile difference , which would be less than ten dollars so I didn't even bother bringing it to their attention after I got home.

KELVIN I. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If u make me make an appointment. U should abide by that agreement. u made me reschedule my trip because u could not keep appointment to we were givin

TODD W. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wiring on trailer was reversed, so we had to choose another one, glad one was available.

LISA Y. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not enough staff...was extremely chaotic.

Jerry E. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer i rented had electrical issues and the trailer had to be exchanged. The connector was smashed. It took up more time than I anticipated. On the positive side, one of the guys found a blown fuse that was preventing the running lights from operating.

Carlonda W. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean the inside of the trucks. The service was great!

Timothy B. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U Haul is one of the great American companies, providing a unique and exccellent service at a fiar price. thank you.

JOE D. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional and helpful counter associate.

LESTER B. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best staff.

GARY C. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, your General Manager is a great asset to your business.

STEVEN K. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Counter person was a little hard to understand (mumbling, slurring), but guy who hooked up trailer more than made up for it with great customer service.

Maureen B. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jason, Trent and Dedra went above and beyond. I would highly recommend this location. They are friendly, knowledgable and very helpful.

CASSANDRA B. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Will not ever recommend the University City location to anyone ever! Poor customer service was rude and unprofessional .....this was the assist manger. Made my U Haul experenice horriable.

JOLETTA M. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience at the store was very pleasant. The store staff was excellent. They answered all my questions and helped me understand the process. This was my first time renting anything from U-Haul. I will recommend this location to everyone that I know.

JOSEPH P. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had to clean the windows and mirrors of my truck when I got home in order to see out of them/use them. I couldn't tell if the truck was washed before I used it. Also, I felt rushed during the walk around and a question I had about the use of the overdrive was not answered. Other than these things, I have been pleased with the service at this location.

Joe P. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I walked in to return my equipment and commented at how much I like u-haul : they have the best trailers. My experiences have always been good with u - haul at this st. louis mo. s. kingshighway location.

WILLIAM P. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was not really clean in the interior of the cab.

TRENISHA S. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they were very professional and very courteous

PAMELA S. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience was great and hassle free. Renting from U-Haul was wonderful.I did not have to fill out lots of paper work. I will use U-Haul again. Thank You

BRITTANY M on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great four year experience.

Jessica T. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Simple, easy, quick. Thank you!

RODERICK M. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck's interior was dirty and smelled of cigarette smoke. Operationally, the truck was excellent. Recommendations: 1. Clean and sanitize the interior of the truck. 2. Provide simple verbal instructions on truck's operations during checkout. 3. Do not change pick up or drop off locations once established. This forces the customer to ferry trucks from one facility to the next during pick up or return. Once established, pick up and drop off locations should not be changed. 4. Upon the return of vehicles, reimburse customer for fuel overages at the same rate customer is charged for fuel underages.

CHRIS D on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The central phone customer service was awful. I believe one agent was named Theresa who was helping me. She was rude and rather unhelpful.

TIMOTEO R. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The problem we had was doing the paper work a lot of hicups.And then it was raining when we picked up the truck so we did not get to do a walk around.So we did not notice that the passenger front tire was rubbing when you made right hand turns.The bumper was marked damaged but no one fixed the tire rub problem. Other then that the staff was wonderful.

Linda L. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This crew is awesome. I have been renting from them for years. I am always treated with respect. I highly recommend them!!

EDNA K. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Allow drop offs at other locations.

chris b on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

chris b on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best

chris b on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best service

Chris J. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Take the guy behind the counter and give him some empathy training. To hard core dealing with the public is not easy but it's better when you have the personality to do it. The difference from being ok to superb

JOEL E. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all staff were helpful and friendly.

Daniel A. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, efficient service with good communication. The clerk I worked with, Jomar, did a great job of explaining the paperwork, pricing, etc. with me prior to passing off the keys. He's a great asset to the U-Haul team. Promote that man! Having someone who makes you feel welcome is a great addition to any business team.

PATRICK S. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

With the paperwork mix up from origination in Jefferson City, Mo, Jason S. was able to bring up our contract info. and courteously completed the transaction and we were out the door at 4:58 pm

John S. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Original equipment reserved and guaranteed was not available. We were not in agreement to accept the substitution and were required to wait for the original equipment.

JALEESA W. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul was very old shaking jerking didn't want to start really! Sounded like it needed a well enlinement and on how dolly one if was broken!

JOHN P. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Totally outstanding experience! The employees were incredibly helpful, patient, friendly and kind! I would recommend this location to anyone.

FANG-MYU L. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Someone changed my scheduled time from early morning to late afternoon without consulting me first. I found out in a confirmation email send to me less than 24 hours before my original schedule and had to make last minute changes on everything else because it cannot be changed back. This has caused me a lot of trouble and no one apologized or took responsibility about this. I am very surprised that this happened and I'm not sure if I can trust U Haul reservation again.

JEFF R. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Besides checking tires for excessive wear, and pigtail connections... Nothing.... Have used U-Haul equipment as long as I can remember. Always first rate!!

DAVID K. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. I highly recommend doing business at this location.

MARY CLAIRE R. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They took care of me and were so accommodating. Thank you, uhaul!

Pamela M. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The African American guy who helped me check in was so sweet and helpful.

PATRICIA B on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I work crazy hours and would have liked easier 24 hour access.

RICHARD B. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful the next day with information.

JANET K. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

teach the employees how to load/unload a vehicle from a trailer before letting them actually do it!!!! Joseph drove our truck off the ramp of the trailer and it took an hour to get it straightened out and back on the trailer and we were late getting on the road and got stuck in rush hour traffic. I am NOT happy.

DAVE W. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top shelf treatment from the staff at u-haul!

JENNIFER G. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rob is GREAT!

Shiva T. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental pick up and load location in St. Louis was excellent, the unload location in College Station was absolutely horrendous. I recommend standardization of well trained staff at all locations, especially considering a college town and the wave of moves due to the student demographic.

Charles S. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you - the move was smooth!!!

SHAKA M. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had is that the gentleman that took care of my order before I drove out told me that if I returned my trailer before that Thursday that I would get some money back. When I asked ths when I returned the trailer in Houston, the guy informed me that the At. Louis location should not have told me this because it's not true. So when I returned the trailer almost 4 days early, I wasn't pleased.

MEGAN H. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more customer service reps, wait was way too long! (Approx 25 min)

JULIE L. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I do not remember his name but the representative who provided me the paperwork and keys at the U Haul on Kingshighway was FANTASTIC. He was friendly and genuine. He made a stressful situation easy to handle. His name resembled Jomal or Joma.

RODNEY R. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They called and called me and my wife wanting the truck back early because they needed it for someone else. The last thing I needed on top of the stress of a truck that acted up, movers that I hired through a link provided by YOUR company that damaged furniture and mispacked my truck is someone calling wanting me to go faster. Rude, unprofessional, not a good way to build a solid customer base

RENALDO C. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Edward was excellent with communicating with me before my move and he set up everything because he wasn't going to be there on Sunday. His assistant manager handled everything professional and the entire staff was great. Completely different from my previous experience at other locations. You need more individuals like this location to increase your customer service because it usually is terrible.

DAVID J. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was happy with the experience.

LAUA B. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The phone charger in that truck does not work so advised that the fuses be checked. Great to drive though.

AMY G. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck size we reserved was not available due to previous customer not returning on time. Manager on duty gave us the smaller truck but discounted our rate and mileage. This made up for the hiccup in truck size and we were very satisfied. Would return to this location and would also recommend. Thanks uhaul!

MARGUERITE S. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure you continue to keep up the same service that was rendered to my brother and I. It was EXCELLENT!!!!!! THANK YOU!

RICK T. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service during check-in was slow. It took 20+ minutes for two CSR's to process the one customer in line ahead of me. OK, this customer had an unusual situation when attempting to return some equipment, but this could have been handled by one rep not two.

SCOTT R. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have used this location now 4 times. Each time I would rate my experience as excellent. Very friendly and prompt service.

REBECCA C. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck engine and transmission needed servicing.

DARLENE M. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed the down to earth environment tied with professionalism that allowed my move to be a success. Keep up the great work!!!

SEAN K. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My pick up location was changed and I was not notified prior. I found out when I drove to the original location. I then had to drive another 1 hr to the new location. It cost me additional money and time because uhaul lack of professionalism- my rental fee was also significiantly more expensive because of the additional mileage. I will not be using uhaul again unless I receive some cost refund. Thank you Sean

BRENDA M. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sales rep for U-Haul was courteous and very supportive of our need.

KARMALA C. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the men I had to deal with in the yard when returning the equipment were so plesant, helpful and mannerly. I had a very pleasant experience. Keep up the great job.

SARA M. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!!

William G. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Prompt professional service at time of rental from the counter staff to the gentleman in the lot that helped to hook my trailer up.

Linda L. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love these guys. I'm a regular hauling scenery for a local theatre company. They get me in and out efficiently. Just wish I could get them an ad in our programs. They have been wonderful for the past 10 years. They need to get notoriety. Best staff!! Wish I worked there

CANDACE J. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure agents take their time to make sure everything is correct with customers orders and NOT OVER CHARGE them for an extra day. I am really not pleased with the service I received yesterday.

LINDA P. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing

JAMES B. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dealt with four individuals and all four were extremely professional. The best experience i have had renting a u-haul!

LONNIE WILLIAMSO U. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unsafe driving areas, Too many vehicles in a small area, can see how to exist lot.

KIERAN H. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The organization of the line was confusing and allowed some customers to circumvent it. Also, the service was slow because the initial truck was broken. But once a new (and larger) truck was located, everything was smooth. All employees were helpful and friendly.

DENA L. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are incredibly friendly and helpful.

shawn h. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a slight issue with the computer system but other than that everything was very convenient and professional

craig s. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great. No complaints here.

PETER S on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I didn`t realize my pass card was not originally issued for 24-hour access.

dan r. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your computer systems were a mess. The people, however, were great and able to get around the problems.

Danny M. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I checked out in literally 5 minutes.

Margaret H. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was not my preferred location. But did not get my 50 dollars that you advertise. Apparently that is just a bold lie

BRENDA P. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

DeMario Page did an excellent job in helping us. He went above and beyond his job duties in helping to get the trailer off of our hitch so that we did not have to. Highly appreciated

gary b. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer Friendly and helpful and considerate

Lauren F. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered a dolly and furniture pads, but they were not in the truck when we drove the truck home. I was charged for them anyway, although I wrote a note telling them those items were not received when I dropped the truck off.

Marquise E. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. They were fast and courteous. Would recommend to a friend!

ERISTOLE S. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we picked up our UHaul, we said we needed an extra day with the trailer, and asked how much it would cost. We were told on the phone and in person, no less than three times, that each extra day would cost $20. When we dropped off our UHaul, we were told that an extra day would cost $45- more than double the price. We were told that UHaul charges different rates in different locations, something I wish we had been advised of when we had originally asked the price. We still would have used UHaul, but wouldn't have taken more than the 3 day allowance, and wouldn't be left with a bad taste in our mouths.

RICHARD W. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean and easy to drive Engine seemed to struggle at times and used up gas at an alarming rate radio went out early in the trip, possibly a fuse?

MICHAEL F. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awful customer service...calls to rental site mostly forwarded to call center...never received several requested call backs that were promised

YOLANDA B. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst moving experience I have had in 20 years. "Horrible"

Trevor S on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks at Kingshighway were excellent - getting my car hitched up to the box was easy and stress free.

DENISE L. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was wonderful. George was a star!!

JIHAD K. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Associate was very very pleasant.

Cynthia S. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. We were very satisfied!

JAMES M. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

See above comments.

clint l. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every single person I dealt with was friendly and welcoming. Based on your employess personality I will use them next time even if they are more expensive.

Maurice P. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast & Efficient!

ANNA C. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our truck had electrical issues en route (the radio and windshield wipers did not work) and the attendant did not take these concerns seriously which could harm future users.

TIMOTHY R. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was real helpful

David H. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very organized and helpful staff

Megan S. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! The whole process was easy. The staff is courteous and fast. I've used this location before and will be doing so again.

TIMOTHY R. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

Danielle N. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My bill was not accurate upon return. The customer service responsiveness was poor. I was transferred three times and then told I would be called in 3 days. UHaul location is great on-site, but not good at resolving issues.

DAN A. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very organized and professional. I got in, got hooked up and got on my way. when I came back, it was the same thing.

SCOTT M. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jason went above and beyond to help me. Went out of his way to make sure I was taken care of. Thanks again!

Tom N. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jomar was very nice and very helpful in my selection of what trailer I needed for my move

Megan L. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. It took only a few minutes from the time we arrived to the time we dropped off the trailer. Very convenient and efficient.

Lucas W. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A cigarette butt was left in my trailer when I opened it back at my residence. It made the trailer smell like an ashtray until we left the doors open for a couple hours

dan l. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The windshield was so cloudy on the inside with the morning sun I could hardly see through it. I had to clean it when I got to my first stop. There were bug smears all over the outside of the glass.

Denise B. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. I came to rent a truck from this location @ the last minute and was not only able to get the truck I wanted, the customer service was excellent. I would highly recommend anyone to this location.

Dana G. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easiest pick-up and drop-off I've ever experienced.

Bradley H. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everybody was super friendly and helpful.

MIKE W. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vehicle had mechanical issues; very difficult to drive. Need to do a better job maintaining fleet. Front office staff very professional .

JOHN W. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole process was very efficient.

hannah c on 6/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was very easy to use and helpful

Anwar S. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will come back.

TIMOTHY C. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this facility is very friendly, knowlegeable about the rental agreements and equipment AND SPEEDY!!!!! Thank you everyone

ERIC F. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very satisfied,very helpful and friendly

ANWAR S. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with the service. I will be back again and again.

Joseph K. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and GREAT people to show how things work

CHRISTOPHER P on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

DEBRORAH C. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You are already doing a good job,so don't change a thing, except higher more people like George. He was wonderful.????

KEVIN K. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The front desk staff were courteous and efficient. It was great working with them.

Matthew W. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am quite satisfied with my experience. Your online reservation system is accurate, convenient, and useful, and I was pleased with the efficiency of your staff.

IRA R. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'll use UHAUL everytime I need to haul something or to move.

ANTOINETTE F. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your customer service *regional office* could use some customer interaction classes! Confrontational, Rude and as a result, when both my children move up here next week *from AR*, I will NOT be using U-Haul to move them! The woman that I spoke with at the regional office NEEDS to be re-trained!!

david r. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have rented form this location several times over the years . Service is always terrible . No one seems to care and always SLOW and unorganized !!!!! TERRIBLE !!! If it is truly the busiest location in MO it should have a larger staff and best trained !!!!

LORNA K. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Improve computer training for customer service reps. They were very pleasant to deal with though.

MARSHALL K. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very efficient in receiving returned equipment.

Jacquise L. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole experience was great and streamlined for my convenience.

TIM K. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and professional staff. Reliable equipment. Great as always!

JOHN C. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that assisted me was very energetic and helpful. Great upbeat employee. Bathrooms were a great plus after a long moving trip. Only criticism would be that the storage area is very hot, no fans or air conditioning.

JOHN M. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was good, there weren't any problems the staff was courteous and helpful.

DAVID G. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was Awesome, Very Friendly

TIMOTHY H. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly. At each store. St Louis to Cape Girardeau. have used UU haul many times in my life each time the experience was very pleasant. I look forward to using them again.

JOHN C on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Bathrooms were surprisingly well kept. Gentleman that assisted me was extremely friendly, helpful and efficient. I believe his name was Ed.

Sandy S. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Speedy return even though they were very busy.

MICHAEL H. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a last minute need for a trailer and U-haul came through, even though it was a very busy weekend, (end of the month movers). Everything was handled very professionally. The guys out in the yard were very knowledgeable and did an excellent job!

ANGEL V. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great truck, experience, and staff!

Melinda E. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience no complaints.

MONA M. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get a friendlier, more open/talkative person to check out the trucks to people. The guy just opened and closed the door (didn't explain what he was doing) and just pointed out scuffs and didn't say clear instructions like "please identify existing damage"…basically didn't understand the customer service aspect of the job.

John B. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean but smelled like a cigar factory. Also, the windows weren't clean. The staff at the center were all extremely helpful, courteous and knowledgeable.

john k. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements needed

ROSEMARY J. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Speedy and efficient service

MARSHALL K on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff

TRACEY T on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The worker are the best.At that location good service good attitudes and a smile.

LINDSEY E on 5/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly- especially the guy who checked over the vehicle when I first got it.

AMANDA H on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will always use U-Haul for my moving/storage needs.

CAROLYN P on 4/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

too expensive for such horrible access. ramps, small standard elevators, small carts, long hallways should have visited before reserving, lesson learned. will never use again.

CHRISTIN S on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and fast! Easy process! Thank You

ROBERT M on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the best

ROBERT M on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best

CHARLOTTE C on 3/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

confusing fair explanation of process

CHARLOTTE C on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

a little hard to get an understanding of how u-box shipping and loading works

MARILYN S on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Edward was very helpful with the whole process.

JOSETTE J on 2/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Box metal latch was bent and needed to be straighten before putting lock on. Rating for staff at both locations: Denver and St Louis.

ALIC S on 2/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was an excellent, easy, and seamless experience. I would definitely recommend this service to a friend!

ROBBIE H on 1/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every single staff person I spoke to at U Haul Kingshighway was friendly and helpful. I was extremely impressed with the customer service.

DONNA H on 1/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Late delivering to orignal destination appx 2 hours and didn`t ship to destination. Quickly responded and very friendly. All went smooth other than that

LISA B on 1/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

NATHANIEL B on 12/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fantastic.

MICHAEL C on 11/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly

HALEY C on 11/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We did not like the original size and the uhaul employee accommodated us by finding a better one. Was very kind of him

AMANDA H on 11/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really wish I could remember the gentleman`s name who helped me set everything up because he was very helpful and friendly. I was there on 11/16 between 8:45-9:10am when he assisted me.

JOHN H on 11/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The movers from Right Away Movers did an amazing job. Loaded the box full in less than 2 hours.

BRYAN W on 11/13/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a very hard time with the staff whenever i had any questions. I was constantly called a lair and was treated with no respect and constant dirty looks.

ALISON M on 11/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The move was very easy with a U Box.

ENID H on 10/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Found them to be very well trained and knowledgeable.

KIM V on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff person Edward McGinley. Edward made sure we had great communication. You sir are a rare professional person that deserves my praise. God Bless Kimberly Vandenberg

KIM V on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to express my gratitude to a wonderful staff person Edward McGinley. Great care and communication. Kimberly VandenBerg

CHARLES B on 10/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful at all times of my interactions with them.

M CHRISTINE L on 9/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The agency of origin was polite and courteous. The experience was frustrating due to the HUGE disconnect between online and their communication to the agencies.

ADAM R on 9/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the staff. They were friendly and helpful.

JOSEPH D on 9/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This place is really well organized. The staff help you quickly and efficiently. On top of that, this building is a great adaptive reuse!

ADAM R on 9/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful. I`ve moved several times before and this was my best departure experience yet.

NICOLE L on 8/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A neighbor had used U-Box when moving out of state and recommended the service to me for my cross town travel and storage needs. A great experience all around!

ELIZABETH L on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Highly efficient and professional staff. Pleasant experience from start to finish.

BRENDA L on 8/19/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

U-Box was NOT delivered to final location as scheduled. U-Box was NOT shipped out of St. Louis as was scheduled. Had to delay movers on other end. No communication.

JOSEPH D on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason was very helpful. The facility is clean and well organized.

CARLA G on 8/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service especially strong. Folks went out of their way at every step to assist.

ALEXANDRA R on 8/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and I found it very convenient, especially having carts that we could use by the elevator and also the back door with the ramp down to the parking lot.

SARAH S on 8/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, great facility

KATHY R on 8/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It met my needs.

ANNA S on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I loved the staff always friendly and Donna knows her stuff!!!!

SCOTT B on 8/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent

ELLEN T on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was beyond impressed with my experience at this U-Haul location. All of the staff was helpful and friendly and willing to answer any of my question.

BRENDA L on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aaron and Nick from Right Away Mover were very professional. Would recommend.

ALEXANDRA R on 7/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought this U-Haul facility was very convenient, especially the back door with the ramp.

JACK S on 7/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two movers, Nick and Aaron, were excellent! They were professional, friendly, personable, and hard working. I would recommend them to anyone!

NICHOLAS P on 7/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a little strange that this facility is a converted building and my unit had a raw edge drywall on one side of the door. All my ratings above are favorable, however.

HENRY A on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Edward McGivney, was the best person I have delt with in years. He went out of his way to make our experience enjoyable. I tip my hat to him and his staff.

CHARLES B on 7/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very accommodating,as they always at at that location.

MATTHEW F on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff facilities. Would definitely use again recommend to friends/family.

HENRY A on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this was the most pleasant experience i have ever had renting a vehicle and storing property. The wervice was magnificant.

LAUREN DIANA M on 6/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a HORRIBLE experience at the Augusta, GA location, but the Kingshighway location in St. Louis made up for that and more!

NORA G on 6/1/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The delivery man was very helpful and willing to work with my crazy schedule.

MICHAEL M on 5/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The back door access to the storage elevators was being reworked for access cards. As a result it was not yet functioning and needed something to keep the doors open. Difficult in and out

ELIZABETH L on 5/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ed assisted us with our reservation. Very helpful. Answered all questions to our satisfaction. Friendly, professional. Check in process was very efficient.

MATTHEW F on 5/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was thoroughly satisfied with the experience from start to finish. The staff member who helped us through the process was especially excellent.

ROBERT C on 4/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

thanks edward

CATHERINE C on 4/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

better than when I moved in. CAC

SHANISAH A on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall my experience was great. The staff were always very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the 4th floor had an aweful smell.

TIMOTHY W on 3/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Other than smaller elevators compared to some facilities, everything was great about this location. The staff was also very friendly and helpful.

DORIS M on 2/18/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

if you want an accurate accounting, then don`t limit me to 200 frigging characters. the place is a PIT and smells like roaches!!

SHEILA W on 2/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The asst. manager was very professional, he listened to what I had to say and was very helpful.

MICHAEL M on 1/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was fast and easy. Edwin was super

STEPHEN D on 12/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I can`t say enough about your manager staff. They went out of their way to assist me whenever I needed it. 2nd time renting there AAA++. Thanks will be back again! Steve Douglas

KRISTINE L on 12/9/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very horrible experience from the day I started until it ended, not only would I NOT recommend UHAUL, I would advise Against it! Horrible customer service, ignorant workers that need more training

LENA F on 12/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was fine...they need new elevators:- my experirnce was fine....Thanks

JACQUELYN K on 11/21/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

there is no way i can explain in 200 characters. not the greatest climate control or truck rental. check engine light came on and it was dirty some of my things got wet while in storage

TONY G on 10/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was super friendly and courteous! Great experience!

LYNN B on 10/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good security measures for getting into the locker.

CURTIS M on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using U-Haul storage facility sence 1980 to 2012. They have been so wonderful. Thank You

EMILY H on 9/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, but seems like training is lacking for UBox. UBox door was broken also, door and lock attached with just screws is not secure.

STEPHANIE M on 9/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I had was that no one told me that I needed to tell them when I wanted my items shipped, so I did not get them when I wanted them. Other than that, my experience was good.

YUE Z on 9/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience. I would recommend U-Haul to others and use it again myself.

ETHEL M on 9/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience.

EILEEN W on 8/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was knowledgeable and freindly - only problem was lock pulled off one door, and they were very kind about fixing it.

BRYAN N on 8/27/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

mmmm

NAI-YUAN N. C on 8/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was great, except the elevators are a bit small and the hall ways in the storage area can be wider. Otherwise all good!

CHRISTINE D on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience, One possible improvement is to have an express line for key pickup so customers do not have to wait in the long lines for equipment rental.

LAELIA W on 8/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for ensuring that my belongings were stored safely and shipped successfully! For two years, the storage facility dealt professionally with my box. I am so happy to have my stuff at last!

ANDREA S on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with the U-Haul at Kingshighway exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. I would definitely do the U-Haul U-Box again.

DENNIS F on 7/16/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was too expensive and the front desk was understaffed.

MICHAEL B on 6/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Edward was very friendly helpful and professional. This move with the u-box was much better than my previous u-box move.

DAVID T on 6/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to change storage units due to reservation being made by u-haul agent in Idaho Falls, ID not knowing what your facility had. Your staff was helpful in making that switch.

TIMOTHY W on 6/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing. The only thing I cannot comprehend is why the elevators are SO small. We had to carry a couch and matress set up 4 flights of stairs!!

ANTOINETTE K on 5/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Special kudos to the gentleman that waited on us! Every sttaff member had a smile and answered our questions/needs which got us on our way quickly and made our exhausting move easier to deal with.

CLAIRE W on 5/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very courteous and helpful-pleasant experience.

NAI-YUAN N. C on 5/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was great! Staff were helpful. Hope to get 24 hr access someday though.

JOSEPH G on 5/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Acceptable

KATHY R on 5/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

CHRISTINE D on 5/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only area of improvement is to implement a fast track access process. In two of the three access instances, we had an excessive delay in getting the key to get into our storage facility.

TODD B on 5/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing that caused me concern was the presence of rodent poison in the unit. I just hope they don`t damage any of my personal property.

JESSICA Z on 5/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient and hassle free!

SHARON M on 5/14/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your company said a 26 ft truck would unload into your biggest room, 11x12. Wrong! I ended up renting 3 lockers.

MICHEAL F on 5/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very friendly and helpful

LINDA P on 5/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exactly what we needed. Convenient, safe and thoughtfully laid out.

LEAH G on 5/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My experience was extremely frustrating. Seemed as if no one knew where my ubox was, then I was told by 2 different locations that they had it.

JERROD B on 5/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

PHILIP C on 4/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great manager staff

FRANK B on 4/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n

LINDA P on 4/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were knowledgeable and helpful. The facilities were great, offering many size options.

DENNIS F on 4/22/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I felt tricked often about the pricing. You must buy a lock from your store, the option to get no insurance is on a second page, etc.

WARNDRA K on 4/5/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The night before we called and made reservations but when we got there the lady who checked us out said,she couldnt find it, she was extremely rude and I wouldnt be surprised if she was racist.

DAVID B on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was outstanding

PATRICIA J on 3/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff has been great. Kenny has done an excellent job very helpful.

EMILY J on 2/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was great! From the first phone call until I completed my trip storage set-up. Staff was very friendly/helpful. Dan Baryliski, Kenny,Jason,Ricco are a wonderful crew - the best!

JULIEN D on 1/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ou experience was overall good. Our only complain is that the staff didn`t seem to be well trained for customer service. In addition, we had to call many times before they could find our reservation.

CARLA G on 1/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff! Helpful, knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient.

JEFFREY M on 1/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was what I expected of a storage facility

COURTNEY V on 1/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and made moving out of my storage unit incredibly easy.

TIFFINY B on 12/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always very helpful nice. It was a wonderful experience.

JUDITH M on 11/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff friendly, but not all knowledgeable of services available.

ELIZABETH M on 11/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place! Super friendly and always helpful, even when I forgot my paperwork. Would definitely use them again.

JOYCE J on 11/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient, affordable. Would use UBox this location again. I do wish there was a location closer to where I live in IL.

CATHYREN H on 11/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with my experience with U-Haul.There was no light inside my unit and for some reason the light outside my unit would not work.Otherwise, thank you for having a secure property.

SANDRA W on 10/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have been with U-Haul for 17 years. I close out my room E001 on Oct. 4, 2011. my last bill was not prorated. Sandra Ward

TAMMY S on 10/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very positive experience with this facility. The staff was friendly and helpful in meeting the needs I had for storage.

JULIE S on 10/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is a nice, safe, facility. The staff were great, and very helpful. I felt comfortable both using storage and renting a truck.

JON R on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner and customer service staff at this establishment are outstanding. Friendly. Alert. Helpful. I highly recommend them.

PAUL B on 9/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall the staff was friendly and the facility was clean. Lighting near my unit was poor and a little dark.

DAVID A on 9/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My lock was smashed and broken in transit and it had to be cut off the box. No one offer to replace it.

DORETHA W on 8/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

NONE

VELANNE G on 8/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage unit was mostly clean - it could have been swept out a little, scraps of cardboard and dirt on floor, but not overly bad.

SASIDHAR A on 8/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Closing at 7 PM for a storage place is frustrating and the elevators are bad, but otherwise great experience.

DOMINIC S on 8/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly

REGINA M on 8/26/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I`M UPSET I HAD UNIT 001 CLIMATE CONTROL IN THE BASEMENT ON SOUTH KINGHIGHWAY,HAD THE UNIT ALMOST 5YRS WENT TO MOVEOUTHAD MOLD ON A LOT THINGS VERY DISPLEASE CALL ME 314-252-1607,REGINA MARS

VIRGIL L on 8/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

See previous review

VIRGIL L on 8/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Could not get through on the phone. Had to drive 30 miles to locate my ubox and arrange for it to be dropped off at my new house. Service was terrible and took too much of my time.

ERICA K on 8/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was kind, courteous and fast with their assistance.

DIANA R on 8/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every employee was so friendly and helpful.

LISA B on 8/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very positive experience getting the unit as well as closing it down. Hallways were clean but some of the units I looked at were smelly. All in all, if needed, I would go back.

DAVIS O on 8/15/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very poor facility, faulty elevators often would leave you stranded on the wrong floor or between floors.

DIANA R on 8/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every single employee we talked to was so very helpful.

DIANA P on 7/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful

DAVID S on 7/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly and efficient.

JOSEPH M on 7/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you don`t evern give me a chance to explain my siatuation limiting me to 200 characters. I left U Haul because you never responded to my inquiries.

JON R on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. Staff helped me with moving materials, deciding on a truck, and selecting a storage unit. They were informed and helpful.

EMILIE L on 6/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were satisfied with our experience with our storage locker. It was convenient and generally worry-free. My only issue was the smell that came off of everything that was stored there.

JEFFREY W on 6/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A bit expensive for what you get.

CYRIL D on 6/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Air was musty in and around storage rooms. Staff was friendly in letting multiple people sign up for room access.

KATLIN B on 5/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely Helpful staff!

JOUSHUA S on 5/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sometimes I wished they were a little better staffed on weekends

MICHAEL B on 5/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant and professional staff. Very helpful and served our needs.

JULIE G on 5/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and accommodating. Thanks for the good customer service!

ANTONIO A on 5/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The previous tenant left the lights on before moving out, so the lights are burnt out and I had to move in my belongings using the hallway lights

SUZAN B on 5/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the time I rented space from you was handled in a very professional way. no problems to report.

ALBERT H on 1/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

LEIGH B on 1/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were often problems with the elevators causing us to ride up or down floors without need.

SHIMEKA H on 1/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you so much because I know it was last minute on my behalf but I was glad that I was able to get a storage with the short notice.

E DARRELL L on 12/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you for the space service was great. if or when i may need storage agian i will consider u-haul 1st

SHRONDA T on 12/21/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The elevator sucks. They need repair and/or upgrade. Staff is aware so I guess it`s an funding issue

ELIZABETH M on 11/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service I recieved and am glad to have a great storage place to use in St. Louis.

BENNETT G on 11/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. I was pleased with the service and with the overall experience. The two guys were excellent.

LOIS ANN C on 11/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always had excellent service at this location 1641 South Kingshighway.The manager was very helpful. I have recommend frends and family to this location.

BRANDI M on 10/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The elevators were in need of repair and the floor could have been vacuumed a little more regularly. Donna and Dan were super! As were the rest of the staff.

ENA H on 9/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Donna and her crew are great and helpful every time I`m there.

CHUCK B on 9/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was convenient and well organized.

JOETTA S on 9/5/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The associate who helped me move in didn`t know what she was doing, and she didn`t explain how to access the unit afterhours. I was not able to view the unit. She made moving in very stressful.

DANE K on 8/25/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Office had no knowledge of my reservations. Office could not understand how to find reservations. Elevators did not work. Lighting on 3rd floor poor. Staff response time poor.

DOMINIC S on 8/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

as ecpected

SHIRIL S on 8/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very informative.

RACHEL B on 8/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every time that I called with questions the staff was friendly and so helpful. I would definitely recommend this location for everyone I know!

JESUS L on 8/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The counter Sales Associates and the Manager are very helpful and just makes things easy for me as a customer! They should be commended and gifted salary increases! Thanks Uhaul!

MEGAN M on 8/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I needed to get in earlier on Sunday.

ZOANNE L on 7/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely use this facility again.

SHIRIL S on 7/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very nice,patience. answered all my questions.

LEIGH B on 7/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had difficult time taking the elevator down from the 2nd floor storage area. Had to call the sales counter to ask that someone send the elevator up!

DARRELL J on 7/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Glad with service

GLEN H on 6/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You all were great. I have recommended this facility to at least a dozen friends. Glen Holt

BRANDON R on 6/21/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Elevators in almost disrepair. One elevator generally unsafe and unusable. Made moving large amount of storage difficult.

ANTHONY L on 6/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very positive experience with the facilities and the management.

ANNETTE C on 6/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul always takes good care of my moving and/or storage needs. I do not use any other facilities!

DEBBY M on 6/6/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The elevators are never operational and there is no manager or someone on duty during hours after 3 p.m. with authority to address customer concerns.

MARGARET B on 5/27/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unit dirty, rodent trap in space. Humidity evident, motion-sensing lights did not immediately come on, one elevator was broken. Hallways/doorway to unit would not accommodate an average size sofa.

DOMINIC S on 5/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was as expected

BRANDI M on 5/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Donna was excellent help for us. Very patient while we made up our minds!

DEITRE H on 5/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was provide good customer service

BETHANY F on 4/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Actual unit did not have lighting and dark. Hall lights trigger with motion and sometimes delay. Bathroom in rental area not clean. Staff, however, are excellent professional

JESSE C on 3/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mananger Daniel B. and his staff were excellent and very helpful. Great location, will use again.

ROSE S on 3/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was well organized and we got in and out without delay.

SARAH L on 3/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I HAD A VERY POOR EXPERIENCE AT THIS PLACE

ROSE S on 3/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Donna provided us with all the information we needed and we signed up for climate controlled storage. I am confident from meeting her that everything will be just fine.

LAURA P on 2/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were wonderful. Most of my stuff was able to get up to the unit, a tall bookshelf, however did not fit on the elevators and a cross-beam support under it came loose while trying.

SARAH L on 1/31/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I STORAGE USES ARE VERY SMALL. WHEN YOU HAVE A ONE WAY TRUCK THEY OFFER YOU A STORAGE UNIT FOR 30 DAYS FREE, BUT WHAT DON`T TELL YOU IS THE UNIT IS SMALLER THAN A WALK IN CLOSET

ANTHONY L on 1/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A very positive experience overall

MARA Z on 1/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no problems!

KENDRA` P on 1/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had is that refunds are not given even if the storage unit is only used for a portion of the month.

BRENDA I on 1/6/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i used the u-haul phone number they quoted me a rate when i got to the storage place it was something different. which was very dirty because i would have went to public storage

CARL L on 1/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always clean.

ELIZABETH J on 12/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-haul Kings Highway was a good experience for me, during a stressful transition in my life.

BARBARA D on 11/28/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very quick to help when I had a problem with a scheduled mover who did not show up. Thank you for the professional service.

DANIEL B on 11/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was a good one.

KAREN H on 11/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful. The bolts double locking system needs to be revised.

ALTHEA B on 10/11/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only had storage space for 8 days out of this month and still had to pay $75.00 for the whole month. When I asked if the rental was pro-rated, I was told that U-haul does not do this.

DEITRE H on 10/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience.

JOSEPH B on 9/22/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who helped us was great.

FREDDIE S on 9/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You

JEFFREY K on 9/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

easy to rent.

SHERRY H on 9/8/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

nobody in this office ever looked even mildly happy. the 24-hour access rules changed evrytime i came in...wtf?

DOMINIC S on 8/28/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Donna does an incredible job of making sure all my needs were met and is very pleasant to work with

WILLIAM S on 8/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very easy move out, helpful staff

MARY M on 8/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly helpful staff

PETER J on 8/7/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facilities were well-lit and clean. Staff was friendly and courteous and willing to help. Only drawback is that it was a bit humid during the hotter days.

NAOMI L on 8/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied with my experience - although it was busy when we arrived, the staff was attentive when it was our turn, and worked quickly to correct any small problems

ALTHEA B on 7/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service at the facility was great! uhaul.com needs work reservation was made on-line, a rep never called me within 24 hours and the reservations was wrong when I pickup up my equipment.

ERIC K on 7/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There were a number of people who helped me but the one who stood out the most was Donna. She is very friendly and was so helpful in scheduling our truck rental to meet our needs.

FRANK R on 7/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

please contact me 3142106328 please contact me at 3142106328

JEANNE R on 7/12/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service desk people are very nice....However, I recommend that you plan to arrive well before close, or you will not gain access to your unit.

BRANDON R on 7/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, very good.

MATTHEW W on 6/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the experience was good, except for the rate advertisments online compared to actual. Also when i got my storeage unit i have a pillar in teh corner that takes up space.

MARY L on 6/15/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

How would I arrange for my bills to be paid automatically from my bank? If we are inside the storage room too long the lights go off until we step out of the room? I`m not sure how it works.

SHERRY H on 6/11/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Guy on phone kind,helpful,professional.Donna--foul,abrasive,refuse 2b engaged in cnvrsation,answr 2 everything--no.No note online that I don`t have 24hour access for 3 mos.

LAURA P on 6/10/2009