U-Haul Moving & Storage at Kingshighway

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Kingshighway

Share |

Address

1641 S Kingshighway Blvd
Saint Louis, MO 63110

(314) 773-1400

(@ I-44)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Kingshighway

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Kingshighway

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Laura R. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service as soon as you walk end someone is there to help.

betty s. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They may have been slightly under staffed. The pick up process was longer than I am used to there. And slightly unorganized. I was told to just go out and wait in the parking lot by my car. It was not evident who was going to take care of me. Eventually I noticed someone working. after seeing them take care of a couple other people I approached him and asked for help. Kind of an odd process.

tuan q. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Phone operators need to be more professions. They need to explain to their customers, not rush them into select options like price, return locations....

LESLE B. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Since I was kind of in a hurry I did not look over inside of cab real well. Once I got to my house I saw that previous users had spilled a sticky drink in cup holders. When I returned truck I told the attendant. Otherwise all was ok. Staff were very professional and courteous to me.

ANTHONY T. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I expected it to be more expensive than it was you have made my moving experience better than expected thank you!!!

JOSELYN F. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff was friendly and professional. The process beginning to end was quick and efficient. Chris, hooked up the trailer and explained what he was doing and gave helpful hints existing the lot as well as driving info. There is a traffic light at Kingshighway for easy entry on to the freeway.

carol f. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM BEGINING TO END . THANKS GREAT SERVICE

Gerald C. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and Friendly. I true pain-free experience. Online check-in is a plus.

Lavina B. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service from everyone.

EVAN H. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very very flexible in accommodating customer needs!!!!! Amazing service, and very friendly staff.

Deborah J. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the employees at the S. Kingshighway U Hall were very helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you

Jack R. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good servive, responsive kudos to carlos who went above and beyond to provide good service

JOSHUA P. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This rental was an unmitigated disaster. The truck was older than dirt and had been hit multiple times on all 4 side. The AC did not work because the blower was not working at all. The 26' truck i rented had trouble going up hills (empty) and then the parking break malfunctions twice while driving it so I was driving then was forced to an instance complete stop and then the break un stuck. When the rental service called me to ask why i missed my appointment they were far more concerned about their derelict truck than my personal safety. They asked to to drive it back but then said "wait I guess we cant rent that truck..." Then I had to call roadside to get a tow truck and they wanted to make sure I knew what a parking break was. I explained that the vehicle was unsafe and we nearly got into an accident. I dont know what type of show you guys are renting but the new owner/ manager at this facility is awful. No one called me. No one wanted to know what happened. But tonight nearly 2 weeks late I finally get my receipt and it is a full charge for this death trap. I am appalled. I am paying for your people to nearly kill me in your hot death box. and still no one from this branch called to make it right. I have used U-haul for many moves over the years and this experience has greatly impacted my faith your brand.

CHARLES K. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only glitch was the person that checked us out let my daughter drive away with the sliding door up. Luckily the dolly and pads didn't fall out. They were very nice and I would defiantly go back.

JOHN Q. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

FIRST CLASS IN EVERY WAY !!!

KARI R. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the guy at the counter was talking on the phone when he was waiting on me as such he didnt explain the rental conditions to me (including what time they closed)...then when i got in the truck i noted that the fuel tank was not at 1/2 fuel as highlighted but the guy said it was fine....I refilled the gas that i used but of course when I got my bill i was charged $16+ for gas to have it back at 1/2 full...even though I only went 15 miles and clearly didn't use 4 gallons of gas doing so!!!!! this location needs more help so customers can be waited on properly and the men in the parking lot need to not say the fuel tank is fine when clearly it's not!! i expect a refund for the fuel charge and will call in the morning

TIMOTHY C. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that checked me in was fantastic. Very helpful and especially courteous.

DALE K. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person I talked to was very nice. It didn't take me long to get approval and I was on my way.

CRAIG R. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

employees were excellent! Vehicle was in great shape and very clean!

STEVE W. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

IT took 45 minutes to get the truck that was reserved a week ahead people working where very slow it took 20 minutes to find our truck . I was planning to be on the road by 11 so we got there 15 to 20 minutes before 11 and didn't get on the road in til 1130 but they sure told me I had to have the truck back by 5 that night

STEVE B. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My reservation was incorrect. It was listed for 2/15/16 rather than 8/15/2015. Luckily they had a truck.

KAZUE H. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staffs were friendly. The one thing is that it took a while to prepare for the autotrasport board.

CURTIS W. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything

BRETT W. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location is always busy. Maybe add more check out staff.

ANTHONY M. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My on line reservation somehow changed my pick up time to 3 hours earlier. An agent called me to inquire why I'd not picked up the car. She had trouble hearing me, became rude, and said "I've canceled your reservation", and hung up on me. Fortunately, another phone representative and your counter agent were very helpful, apologetic, and nice. They made my experience positive.

Joseph P. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Increase number of employees helping.

BRUCE R. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great employee

JAMES S. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. George Diggs was very professional and extremely helpful. He ensured my auto transport trailer was in tip top condition, enabling me to load and transport my 77 Corvette from St Louis to the Washington D.C area. This 817 mile trip was comfortable because I had *peace of mind* that my equipment was squared-away and *safe*. This level of care and concern for my well being reminded me of that of my own father! I told this to George as he was showing me how to use the equipment, and I want you to know as well. Many thanks to your whole team, but especially George! Please ensure he receives this feedback and is recognized for his superior service in a meaningful way. I will certainly use Uhaul again (and recommend you to others) because of this outstanding service. Thank you! Sincerely, James Samuel

Charles M. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like renting from U-Haul. While the equipment is obviously used (and used a lot!) it is rugged and durable and in good working order. I have never had any mechanical problems. Also, the folks involved in the inspection, hookup, check-out, and check-in processes are friendly and well-trained professionals. This transaction had one defect, however, somehow involving the website. In addition to reserving ta 5x8 trailer, I paid for a $24.95 "Towing Starter Kit" using my credit card. Unfortunately, the location did not get the notification nor was I able to convince them that the $27.12 U-Haul charge on my credit card was for the item. As a consequence, I paid for an item (online) which I did not receive, and also had to pay $5.00 to rent one from the store! Despite this, the clerk, manager, and I agreed to wait a few days to see "how the dust settles", that is, if the item is delivered to my home or if the charge gets canceled.

Jonathan S. E. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you are doing! George is still amazing!

Patrick J. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Great experience.

GEORGE B. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The below is for UHaul and not this location: My trailer reservation was at the Hwy K O'Fallon,MO location. A couple of days before pickup a location in Florisant called and said the reservation had been moved to that location. This was 25 miles one-way to pick-up. Upon my arrival on the day of pick-up, Florrisant did not have a trailer. They had leased it to a walk-in. Desk guy said the mananger would call me for a $50 reservation guarantee reimbursal. No call yet. Reservation moved to Kingshighway location, another 20 mile drive then 30 miles home. So, i had to drive 75 miles to get the trailer to begin the trip. In all, the Uhaul reservation system is terrible. The next time I need a trailer. I will look for other alternatives.

Krista V. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

After waiting in line on August 3 for my 15 foot truck I received the wrong size (a 10 foot truck). I did not realize the error until I had gotten the truck and was told to go back inside and have a new truck assigned. When I went back inside I briefly explained the situation to Michelle (I believe that was her name, she has short very blonde hair). Despite me already waiting in line and getting the wrong truck she told me I needed to go back to the end of the line and continue to wait until of all of the other customers were served. I ended up being over 25 minutes late for my movers who were waiting (at a cost of $55 an hour). I found this incredibly rude and terrible customer service. It was not my fault I was given the wrong truck and I feel it should have been corrected right away instead of taking other customers (who had been there after me). She unnecessarily cost me time and money and was rude and slow.

LARRY W. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a bit congested when I returned the vehicle late Sunday night/early Monday morning. The establishment next door was still open and they used the parking in the lot and there were not any empty spaces to leave the trailer until someone left. Other than that very happy with the overall experience with this location.

ROGER Y. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing will use you again

KENNETH K. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all the personell i was in contact with was very helpful and friendly at this location

MARILYN K B. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was just great pleasant staff. very friendly thank you very much

LATASHA J. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I've used this particular location for over 5 years. The new manager Edward is nothing short of amazing. I hope he stays forever. I've rented every size truck available and every experience gets better and better. Only critique would be that my pickup truck was close to filthy when i picked it up. Other than that, no complaints. Thanks

Victoria W. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A. Excellent service/experience.

Laura H. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful service.

ashley t. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Na

ROY R. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place was very busy. Maybe more service people would be helpful. That said the place was efficient.

ADAM F. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This place is ran like a zoo. It's comical how bad the customer service is. They didn't tell me how much they are going to charge to put a wire harness on ($42.50) which took 10 minutes and i could do myself, and would have if i have known how much i was going to be charged. Then the guy said it was going to be $30 to purchase but they charged me $52....not only that, after i paid an extra $100 i wasn't planning on, they told me i was "all set" so i walk outside and BOOM, nothing is ready..... the trailer wasn't there, no one was near the truck to tell me where to go for the trailer. so i go back inside and ask the lady what she meant by "all set" cause nothing is ready. She told me to drive around back and there would be someone out there to connect the trailer. So i do that, but there's no one there....so i hook the damn thing up myself and drive around the building to the front to let her know that i just took the closest 4x8 trailer cause no one was there so she needs to check the numbers on it and change things if needed cause i'm done waiting for these clowns to do anything. I needed that for 1 trip but will need a 6x12 in a couple more days for the big final move, i'll be going elsewhere/buying a damn trailer myself rather than deal with that kinda of shit again.

MARIA S. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My friends (movers) picked the uhaul up, not the one I rented because they were told they didn't have the uhaul I rented at this location, was sent to the wrong location, was told they didn't have the uhaul I rented, went to the next location, they still didn't have my uhaul I rented, my friend ended up paying for a similar uhaul trailer for me which he paid for. And then I was charged for the uhaul I never got. Would like a full refund also, I was late to move in and get keys, so much confusion, still waiting to hear back from Uhaul

KEVIN A. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was pleasant in a short time frame i had to get things done

JENNIFER R. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only issue was the weight of the trailer made my check engine light come on. Even though the trailer was approved for my vehicle. Once the trailer was unhooked it did go off.

Frank R. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The personnel here are helpful and always have a smile.

Darian G. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They made the process fast and easy! I will definitely be choosing U-haul again!

james t. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and very easy to get along with. Thank you all for a great experience!

Stacia T on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service once I got there! Tons of trouble trying to find my UBox though.. it got lost, but we found it!

ELIZABETH K. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was so friendly even though it was so busy!

MICHAEL S. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was able to return my equipment without a hiccup to the South Kingshighway location. I realized that I had forgotten to gas up the truck, so the employee gave me back the keys and instructed me to the nearest gas station. Upon return, the truck and tow dolly I rented were turned in without issue. Everyone I dealt with on location was courteous and professional. There are no recommendations I have to add. Thanks for what ended up being a fairly smooth rental experience.

MARIA M. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The group at the kingshighway location was amazing! They were very busy but very courteous and kind. My uhual truck was not available and I had to wait a few minutes and they gave me a discount! George patiently helped me practice hooking up the tow dolley and gave me some great tips. I would use them again!

Kurt E. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos was great.

Amanda G. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks especially to George!

VICKIE L. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The St Louis location was great and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. This was a stressful move but my UHaul experience helped me get through it. I will definitely recommend this location to others. Thank you!

Moe M. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very courteous staff even on a VERY busy day

MAX S. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Messed my order up 3 times. Sent me 25 miles out of my way to a location to rent a truck. Only problem was they didnt have not one truck there. Representives were unprofessional. Never use Uhaul again. I even put my order in two weeks prior.

QUENTEL R. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Find better people.

RON Z. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Air conditioning did not work.....

Chris M. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was really great. Friendly crew

JONATHAN W. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location many times and I have had problems in the past but they have improved everything and it was a great experience

PATRICIA B. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so MUCH!

KATHLEEN N. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We worked with 4 staff members at this location, including the manager, and every single one was excellent. They were helpful and kind, and made our moving experience flawless.

Donald B. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were super busy but everyone was helpful and efficient. I will be there the next time I need a trailer.

Rebecca M. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

Alex C. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't have been easier or more reasonable. Edward (the manager) and the employee in the yard were both nice and efficient.

KALEAH C. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very fast, easy, and enjoyable. The people were nice and friendly, and they handled business well. I will definitely come back and recommend to others!

INDRA G. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They changed my reservation with only a one day notice. I had to totally change all my own arrangements for people to help me. I was in shock that a reservation would not be honored - your company needs to coordinate with the local suppliers.

james h. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very detailed and helpful fro contract to release after attached.

RAY M. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

continue to do what you are doing -- very service orientated

MICHAEL T. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rental experience was painless. I wouldn't change a thing. My personal problem was that I should have rented the larger trailer.

JAKE E on 7/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

1 of 2 elevators was down the elevator itself was small. Images online don’t represent what we reserved. It was unGODLY hot on the 5th floor. We were told the building was temperate even w/o AC.

PAUL M. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I paid the extra $120 for help moving. They charged my credit card through the uhaul website. The mover never contacted me as the website indicated would happen in 24 hrs. I made several attempts via the site to get contact, then found a way to get the phone number. Only to find out that two days before my move they were unable to meet the schedule that I selected online. I asked for a refund from the mover and the uhaul location and as of today (4 days later) not one of the two people that said they would contact me have done so. The parts that are most fustirating is that I had to pay an other mover twice what I was originally quoted because it was last minute and the lady at the uhaul counter was not apologetic about the mistake, but more condescending that it wasn't her fault or problem to deal with.

JIMMY F. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good service, quick, convenient, and easy

RUSSELL R. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff. Would utilize this service and location again.

MICHELLE D. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They didn't explain how much the service worked and wanted me back in 4 hrs and did not tell me

RITA K. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dont overbook. And send an email confirmation. I only recieved these emails(2) today when I reserved last week.

ember b. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

get it there on time! my power chair was in that box. i needed it when promised.

FRED S. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable on all the equipment.

Diane R. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

KEVIN B. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always go to the Kingshighway location! Best service in town. Don't remember names but the person behind the desk and the person who hooked the trailer up went way out their way to help me. I highly recommend this location!

TERRY W. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good location, very efficient. Vehicle was ready to go and performed well.

JON V. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great!

Caitlin W. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great. They were kind and helpful, they covered their bases and were quick. It is how I remember Uhaul to be.

Thomas S. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees at this location are fantastic; Landon and Vonnie especially were wonderful to work with for a number of rentals over the course of the last month. Could not have a better experience.

Jonathan S. E. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George, who hooked up the trailer for me was very friendly, very knowledgeable, and very thorough. It was a joy to deal with him.

ANITA C. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our trailer was very old, wiring worn and falling apart. Lights kept going off. Driving without any lights at all. Had to stop multiple times and call roadside assistance. Finally resorted to switching trailers in the middle of our trip. Very dangerous and scary trip. Will never use uhaul again because of this.

ANDREW L. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Some of the best customer service I've ever experienced. Great job! I was in and out fast. I believe the employee's name was Edward.

MATT H. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more customer service representatives up front, as the wait in line was longer than anticipated.

Nicholas L. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were all friendly and very helpful. I was in and out very quickly.

CATHY Z. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We just dropped off overnight so we didn't get much interaction, but the facility looked nice from the outside.

WILL O. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've had many dealing with Uhaul and Edward at the Kingshighway store has always been pleasant and energetic. Thanks Edward.

CHIGOZIE E. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience. The truck was brand new and clean. When I went to hook up my trailer, the employee named George Diggs was absolutely exceptional and took his time to show and explain to me how he was hooking up the trailer. Great customer service overall from all the employees I worked with and I am happy with my experience!

ISAAC S. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing an awesome business!!

ISAAC S. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

CINDY H. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location we pleasant. However the personnel at your 1-800 number are incompetent and rude. Especially Amanda. Why reserve a location to pick up a truck when uhaul won't honor the reservation?

CHRISTOPHER C. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Spray the back of your trucks for roaches from past users.

MELANIE S. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer we rented was clean and everyone who helped us was great. Our problem was the trailer leaked and caused damage to some of our belongings we were moving. I reported this day I returned the trailer. I was told the manager would call me - but I haven't received a call yet. I am very disappointed with the lack of follow through from management, but I was pleased with the other services.

SHAUGHN D. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Beware!! The manager of this location, Edward, is hateful, unprofessional, discourteous, and downright rude. If you go here, my advice would be to wait for a different employee to help you. I have found the other men and women who work here to be exceptional. The outside staff are more than helpful and accommodating....just avoid the general manger at all cost. He will ruin your day!

CAROL B. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The late hours were very helpful and so were the service reps

GORDON W. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great professional customer service. All thumbs up !

DOMINIC F on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service

Ronald S. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maggie was really helpful during the checkout and Martin was super efficient and pleasant at equipment return. The truck worked great and was nice and clean. Thanks guys!!

robert w. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

High quality people make my whole day wonderful, the young man on the lot remembered me from two months back and knew his stuff, the 800 lady scheduled me perfectly as well and made me feel confident about this move on a very busy weekend . Many thanks, from Bob

Marty Y. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing

CALEB K. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged double for an auto transport that was supposed to be at my original pick up location. I have had to call U-Haul on numerous occasions to try to resolve this issue. At this point, it is doubtful if I will use U-Haul for my next move even if I have to pay a little more.

DAVE G. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The process was quick and efficient, and the staff were courteous.

JANE R. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my only frustration was when i tried to change reservation online, it didn't work. then when i picked up trailer they didn't have one assigned to me. but it all worked out and people were very nice.

DARENDA H. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Notify of alternate location for pick-up if different from preferred earlier than the afternoon before scheduled pickup. We had to make difficult last-minute arrangements to pick-up at a location that was much further away than we expected.

Sarah C. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very prompt, friendly, and professional. We were very pleased with our experience. Best location!

CHARLES W. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole experience from beginning to end was very pleasant. The front counter person as well as the porters were all friendly and very professional! I would recommend this location to anybody!!! Thank You

lisa s. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have had a storage unit at this location and have found staff to be relatively competent & kind in person. Although I reserved a vehicle at this location, they told me it was at the location up the street,which had no record of the transaction. I am consistently disappointed in this way with the uhaul.com portal. Straighten it up - I'm about fed up enough to drive twice as far not to deal with these sorts of consistent issues.

Jennifer H. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, prompt service at the counter - great job!

KIRK J. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place was a well greased machine from start to finish. I would love to work with these people anytime!! Great integrity!

ALIISON S. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I requested a dolly to move large appliances, but did not receive.

Dyandra K. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I made reservations 2 wks in advance for b the 26foot truck. The week of, Uhaul called twice that, week to confirm my reservation and the time I was going to pick up the truck. Thecday of pick up the truck was not available. We had to call around for a truck, which was located on South Kingshighway.

HERMAN B. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service with a smile from everyone there.

J DAVID O. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This site was very busy and all the way downtown. You need a south county site. My truck was damaged when returned by the previous renter so I had to wait 2 1/2 hours for a truck. You need to have at least one back up truck for such situations.

WAYNE W. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond to ensure my trip was successful.

Gabrielle d. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a minor discrepancy with my charges. When I came back into the store for resolution, Landon Barks was the one who helped me. He handled my situation with empathy and professionalism. He was also very thorough. Some of the best customer service I have received from any company in a while. Thanks!

JIM R. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Without a doubt, this was the nicest UHaul facility I've ever been to. The people were good natured and incredibly helpful. I have already told several people who live in STL that, if they need to rent a truck or trailer they should go here. Really top notch.

KENNETH S. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Let Mr. Landron train staff managers like Edwards on Public Relations he might learn how to represent U Haul in a Professional manner

Allison K. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome staff, easy experience.

RUSSELL C. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The call center double booked the truck. On a weekend. Completely unacceptable. How does U-Haul stay in business while purposely double booking the equipment.

JAY M. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHaul roadside is a joke. You pay all that money in insurance and then when you need to use it, they told me they would charge me for coming out. What a crock....never again UHaul. However, everyone at the pickup/drop location were super nice and helpful,

todd a. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Unbelievably helpful

KEVIN D. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Express reservations

anthony g. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your service was the best, thank U.

JONATHAN E. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. I was met as I entered the lot, processed quickly, assisted in unhooking the trailer, and was on my way quickly. Thank you.

ELLIOTT A. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Had a great experience. Landon was AMAZING!!!! Quick, extremely courteous and customer friendly. Great smile and demeanor.Landon was awesome!!

GILBERTO P. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, continue to smile.

CYNTHIA M on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went fine

Benjamin W. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rental truck worked well, was easy to drive and pick-up and drop-off was convenient and fast. I reserved the truck online a week in advance and about 15 minutes after arriving at the store I was on the road.

claudiu k. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was nice & smooth!

TRAVIS C. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Whoever check man was absolutely adorable when I returned the truck. I forgot his name unfortunately.

JOHN B. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VT, who helped me check in and out, was an AWESOME person. She did her job with enthusiasm, a smile, and knowledge. Would certainly come back.

Phillip M. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the staff were very friendly & helpful. Just what I expect in a business that it primarily customer service. Excellent!

E. Patrick F. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth as silk. They know their business. Thank you.

anna s. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

your customer service needs to explain to people what a day rental needs does that mean 6 hours or is a day rental 24 hours? this is not explained! I have always just used your company to move! this time I did not get all of my belongings moved locally! and I cannot afford to get another truck from you or anyone else and finish getting my belongings!

VINCE M. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was a bit dated. It was hard to drive and that is coming from a person that has moved back and forth from St. Louis to Arizona and from St. Louis to San Francisco Bay Area (there and back) within the last twenty years. With that being said, the staff was very helpful, friendly and went out of their way to make us feel like we were valued customers. One of the reps did state that a lot of the trucks were going to be upgraded next year. I would go back to this location and rent again.

JONATHAN E. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Despite the hot weather, there was an extremely friendly and capable agent immediately available to process our turn it. It was accomplished with minimum of effort on my part, and I was quickly on my way again. Thank you easing the stress level in a stressful (moving) situation.

EMMA S on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this facility! Great location, customer service, and facilities. Would and have recommended to many friends.

Cathy P. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pick-up truck reeked of cigarette smoke. Any thought to making a smoke-free policy?

William H. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well impressed with equipment & staff ! Excellent service, everything ready & waiting when we arrived ! Keep up the good work!

MARTIN A. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very upbeat, professional crew. Everyone was helpful, knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Great pre-announce recording when we called. Completely positive experience.

Rory O on 6/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

Lewis P. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well, for one ,drivers need to watch where they're going not to hit customers, and when the person registering the person renting a truck or storage unit, especially a truck and you have their driver's license don't you think you should call them immediately to let them know.!!!! That was really the only thing that bothered me.

LISA R. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the first time we utilized a service of this type. The process was seamless, efficient, prompt, knowledgeable . . . from the time I made the phone call to the online confirmation to the pick up of the truck, my questions were all answered and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Thank you!

BRAD E. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional staff. Clear markings of where to drop off truck. As soon as I pulled in I was taken care of by a very professional young woman. A man working in the lot was very friendly as well.

MEGHAN T. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't get the truck that I reserved. The girl that pulled the truck up, got it WAY too close to the propane tanks. The truck was filthy.

william w. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't know what you can do to improve your service, everytime I go to u-haul I get great service. Even if there is a line, they always do everything possible to expidite the service & get everyone going as quickly as possible.......thank you

Anthony R. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Landon and Larry were very helpful and considerate. Great customer service and great equipment at a fair price. Keep up the great work!

Natalie G on 6/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very good experience

LINDSEY S. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Highly recommend.

MERVIN B. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Increase counter staff.

FARHAN K. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. It was perfect.

DONALD B. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this facility three times in the past twenty years. I love it.

DEVIN W. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service I have seen in years! Everyone was friendly and very helpful each time. Will go back for sure.

John m. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great truck. People at service

PATRICIA S. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cup holders needed ro be cleaned.

GREGORY M. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to receive VIP treatment. Gregory's has continued to use the vehicles of U-Haul over the past two years. 2014 we spent over $2,000. So far in 2015 we have spent $1,000.00 in four months. I would like to receive better rates and better check in and check out. I would prefer not to shop around for competitor pricing. Thank you for you time, chef Gregory mosberger

Jeff Y. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had no problems with this store. Staff at the desk and with the truck were helpful. However, this was the second uhaul location I went to that day. The first, which I had a text from and called to confirm, did not in fact have my reservred equipment. I was rerouted to this location, and given a different, larger truck. I also requested an auto trailer, and was given a similar runaround to different locations before getting the equipment.

PHILLIP H. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The floor of the truck was completely wet. Luckily one of the attendants noticed and was very helpful in drying it up. Everyone at this location was very kind and accommodating.

JENNIFER V. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It might be helpful to know in advance that the reserved equipment is not available and a larger vehicle is provided at no additional charge. I was given additional mileage, which I didn't need. I would have appreciated a small fuel credit instead, as the larger truck uses more fuel. Also, my moving day could have been changed to a day & time when my requested equipment was available. Not knowing in advance did not afford me that option.

Terrance M. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Continue great service

Donald R on 5/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I set this up at the store on Tucker not kingshighway store so can not comment on the kingshighway store.

Lauren P. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a long line at 8 AM for pick-up and only one cashier working, which made picking up my reservation time consuming. The truck did not ride smoothly, as have other UHauls I've rented in the past. Check-out was speedy and efficient, so that was a plus, but I have better experiences at other UHaul locations overall.

MAXWELL H. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and wonderful staff- above and beyond expectations

KRISTIN R. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendliest location I have ever been--will go there anytime I need to rent! Thanks!

lynn d. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the rental newness--the courtesy of the staff--from phone calls to onsite staff inside and outside--it was outstanding. You have changed my image to a very high rating and positive experience that I would repeat whenever the need arises! Thank you, U-Haul!

Michael D. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Phone service was great. Check-in was smooth. Drop-off was quick and easy. Equipment was new and spotless. Will be back.

alyssa k on 5/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy and professional

PAUL P. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

AWESOME

Edward F. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very happy

Elena J. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

make a bigger sign for the afterhours drop box

RAUL C. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, just the transmission on the truck I feel that was having some issue.

phyllis J. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was pleasant and helpful at pickup and at drop off.

Pamela S. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure upon returning the U-Haul, the workers are writing the correct gas usage down. They told me at the counter I put less gas in the truck and its $8 per gallon?? but the truck was on full upon return.

Diane G. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

our experience was great. Pick-up was quick and easy. The guy at the front desk was very friendly as well as the guy who hooked up the trailer. They both seem like they really enjoy their job. It's all about customer service and they both provided terrific customer service.

DAVID R. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very pleasant experience.

James M. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly. The process went extremely smooth and quick. Overall I was very pleased.

Victoria W. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Owner she could've been alot more nicer & she acted like she didn want to hear the questions that I was trying to ask but other then that the staff was excellent & caring

rona r. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve, because the personnel has been knowledgeable and pleasant for both rentals.

DAVID S. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Mike O. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our whole experience with Uhaul was one of the best I've had with any company. Your attention to detail, desire to please, and overall support was outstanding. Both the pick up and drop off stores were superior in every way. Keep up the good work!

Phylaine H. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was great! I didn't wait in line for a long time and the return was easy also. I will definitely recommend this location, it is very clean and efficient!

Stephen S. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

RR tire was low on air when I picked up the truck, they didn't seem to think it was a big deal so that was a little strange. Otherwise everything else was clean and worked great especially the A/C, which was huge during a move. For drop off, there wasn't anyone around, I would have sat much longer (like the signs ask you to) but instead I went inside to get help. Otherwise, the experience was great and I would recommend using the company.

LORENZO R. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

same good services, t.k.

Michael M. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A+ experience. Thank you.

warren s. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck reeked of cigarettes. I recommend some kind of deodorizer when the trucks are being returned and cleaned. Had I been traveling a long distance I would have had to return the truck.

Sonya S. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend because the storage units are not all on the first floor. other than that it was ok. Good customer service

stephen S. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this UHaul rock! The woman who took our info and completed the paperwork was so nice and pleasant. Then we went to the back to hitch up our trailer and that man was awesome too!! When we returned the trailer, we were met with the yet another friendly man who unhitched us. I don't know what you do in your training, but clearly the staff at this UHaul buy into excellent customer service. Thank you and thank them. They deserve what you pay and probably more. What a great, easy experience!!! Sally Sertich, MN

Noel M. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You exceeded my expectations.

Jessica C. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I came in the last hour of the day before closing. As such, it was a little busy.

Robert B. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy process...great price. Pretty much hassle free...This was the easiest part of moving day.

Alyssa J on 5/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was quite an inconvenience that my Ubox did not arrive on time and that the shipping company was very difficult to reach to determine the status of my box.

MERVIN B. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kingshighway location saved me from a bad experience at M L King Tire Co. Location. I have used Kingshighway a few times and they are a great example of great customer service and support.

william k. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great. The truck was the worst vehicle I have ever driven. Dangerous.

GEORGE L on 5/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was concerned that a rat-trap was in the storage unit.

Tonya B. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was awesome!

MATT Z. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

IRIS B. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The unit was clean but at times it didn't want to start. I asked for a large dolly didn't receive it

HALEY T. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I called and made my reservation, which included returning the rental truck at 7pm. I was called later that day and told it needed to be back by 3pm, which was going to be tough, but I understood. When I went to pick up the truck, I was told the truck needed to be back by 2pm. This added additional stress to an already stressful move. Uhaul needs to get their scheduling figured out. I was not a happy customer.

rachel d. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The actual vehicle sounded like it was in horrible condition. All the people offered great customer service from the first phone call to the fifth, from pick up to drop off.

JOAN AND LARRY S on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was our first experience, but we found the staff very helpful and the facilities were clean and easily accessible.

JEFFREY B on 3/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who checked me in was very courteous and stayed a couple minutes. Later than his shift to get me situated. I very much appreciated it.

nicole w on 3/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Movers were timely and courteous

Luis G on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

ALLEN S on 2/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Some of the bolts on the storage doors were loose that worked me

BRETT W on 2/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The neither of the back access door swipe card lock never worked on the first, second, third or fourth times.

JESSICA S on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The bathroom inside the storage area is beautiful. Seriously, the toilet has two flush buttons. Doesn`t get fancier than that.

JENNIFER C on 1/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I just think the size that I have should be cheaper in cost. My couch is 6 feet long so I expected it to fit into a 5x8x8 room, but it didn`t.I don`t think the sizes are of the rooms are accurate

GOWENA W on 1/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage access was easy and secure, and I appreciate that convenience. The staff were also helpful when I had questions.

JASPARE G on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful!

PETER D on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ed and Donna were very helpful.

BRETT W on 11/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t know I had to pay extra to have 24 access to my locker. I had to add it on after the fact. That really irritated me,

PETER D on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Doug Donna were extremely friendly and helpful

TARA F on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person that helped helped me went above and beyond. She also helped me to stay within my budget... I left happy and relieved!

DEBORAH H on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and assisted me with choosing the best storag unit for my needs.

JASON S on 9/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience. The staff was very helpful, and everyone was convenient.

jerome r on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager and staff were very helpful. Service was outstanding. Highly recommended!

SANDRA P on 9/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ANY TIME THAT I HAD A PROBLEM, I WAS ABLE TO TALK TO SOMEONE AND ALWAYS RECEIVED EXCELLENT SERVICE.

AHREN R on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jomar and another gentleman, both of whom were courteous, prompt, and extremely helpful, assisted me. I arrived at a very busy time and without a reservation, I was assisted quickly and effectively.

ROMAN M on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE YOUNG MAN THAT SERVICE ME JOMAR JACKSON WAS SO WONDERFUL AND HELPFUL SO GLAD THAT I HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO HAVE HIM TO SERVICE ME: GREAT888888 JOB: PRICELESS. .

SAMANTHA B on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good experience!

LEROY F on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It worked well for us

DALTON G on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great storage facility. Easy to get around, not all that busy, and very convenient hours.

JAMES C on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall good experience. staff was friendly and helpful. rate was fare. lighting in my unit was subpar.

MERRILL H on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

USED FOR STORING DORM ITEMS FOR THE SUMMER. VERY CONVENIENT AND EASY TO USE. WILL PROBABLY DO IT AGAIN NEXT SUMMER.

MAURICE M on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff very helpful

BRITTANY M on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great four year experience.

CHRIS D on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The central phone customer service was awful. I believe one agent was named Theresa who was helping me. She was rude and rather unhelpful.

chris b on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

chris b on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best

chris b on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best service

PATRICIA B on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I work crazy hours and would have liked easier 24 hour access.

PETER S on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I didn`t realize my pass card was not originally issued for 24-hour access.

Trevor S on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks at Kingshighway were excellent - getting my car hitched up to the box was easy and stress free.

hannah c on 6/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was very easy to use and helpful

CHRISTOPHER P on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

JOHN C on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Bathrooms were surprisingly well kept. Gentleman that assisted me was extremely friendly, helpful and efficient. I believe his name was Ed.

MARSHALL K on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff

TRACEY T on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The worker are the best.At that location good service good attitudes and a smile.

LINDSEY E on 5/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly- especially the guy who checked over the vehicle when I first got it.

AMANDA H on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will always use U-Haul for my moving/storage needs.

CAROLYN P on 4/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

too expensive for such horrible access. ramps, small standard elevators, small carts, long hallways should have visited before reserving, lesson learned. will never use again.

CHRISTIN S on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and fast! Easy process! Thank You

ROBERT M on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the best

ROBERT M on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best

CHARLOTTE C on 3/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

confusing fair explanation of process

CHARLOTTE C on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

a little hard to get an understanding of how u-box shipping and loading works

MARILYN S on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Edward was very helpful with the whole process.

JOSETTE J on 2/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Box metal latch was bent and needed to be straighten before putting lock on. Rating for staff at both locations: Denver and St Louis.

ALIC S on 2/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was an excellent, easy, and seamless experience. I would definitely recommend this service to a friend!

ROBBIE H on 1/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every single staff person I spoke to at U Haul Kingshighway was friendly and helpful. I was extremely impressed with the customer service.

DONNA H on 1/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Late delivering to orignal destination appx 2 hours and didn`t ship to destination. Quickly responded and very friendly. All went smooth other than that

LISA B on 1/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

NATHANIEL B on 12/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fantastic.

MICHAEL C on 11/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly

HALEY C on 11/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We did not like the original size and the uhaul employee accommodated us by finding a better one. Was very kind of him

AMANDA H on 11/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really wish I could remember the gentleman`s name who helped me set everything up because he was very helpful and friendly. I was there on 11/16 between 8:45-9:10am when he assisted me.

JOHN H on 11/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The movers from Right Away Movers did an amazing job. Loaded the box full in less than 2 hours.

BRYAN W on 11/13/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a very hard time with the staff whenever i had any questions. I was constantly called a lair and was treated with no respect and constant dirty looks.

ALISON M on 11/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The move was very easy with a U Box.

ENID H on 10/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Found them to be very well trained and knowledgeable.

KIM V on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff person Edward McGinley. Edward made sure we had great communication. You sir are a rare professional person that deserves my praise. God Bless Kimberly Vandenberg

KIM V on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to express my gratitude to a wonderful staff person Edward McGinley. Great care and communication. Kimberly VandenBerg

CHARLES B on 10/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful at all times of my interactions with them.

M CHRISTINE L on 9/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The agency of origin was polite and courteous. The experience was frustrating due to the HUGE disconnect between online and their communication to the agencies.

ADAM R on 9/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the staff. They were friendly and helpful.

JOSEPH D on 9/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This place is really well organized. The staff help you quickly and efficiently. On top of that, this building is a great adaptive reuse!

ADAM R on 9/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful. I`ve moved several times before and this was my best departure experience yet.

NICOLE L on 8/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A neighbor had used U-Box when moving out of state and recommended the service to me for my cross town travel and storage needs. A great experience all around!

ELIZABETH L on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Highly efficient and professional staff. Pleasant experience from start to finish.

BRENDA L on 8/19/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

U-Box was NOT delivered to final location as scheduled. U-Box was NOT shipped out of St. Louis as was scheduled. Had to delay movers on other end. No communication.

JOSEPH D on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason was very helpful. The facility is clean and well organized.

CARLA G on 8/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service especially strong. Folks went out of their way at every step to assist.

ALEXANDRA R on 8/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and I found it very convenient, especially having carts that we could use by the elevator and also the back door with the ramp down to the parking lot.

SARAH S on 8/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, great facility

KATHY R on 8/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It met my needs.

ANNA S on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I loved the staff always friendly and Donna knows her stuff!!!!

SCOTT B on 8/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent

ELLEN T on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was beyond impressed with my experience at this U-Haul location. All of the staff was helpful and friendly and willing to answer any of my question.

BRENDA L on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aaron and Nick from Right Away Mover were very professional. Would recommend.

ALEXANDRA R on 7/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought this U-Haul facility was very convenient, especially the back door with the ramp.

JACK S on 7/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two movers, Nick and Aaron, were excellent! They were professional, friendly, personable, and hard working. I would recommend them to anyone!

NICHOLAS P on 7/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a little strange that this facility is a converted building and my unit had a raw edge drywall on one side of the door. All my ratings above are favorable, however.

HENRY A on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Edward McGivney, was the best person I have delt with in years. He went out of his way to make our experience enjoyable. I tip my hat to him and his staff.

CHARLES B on 7/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very accommodating,as they always at at that location.

MATTHEW F on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff facilities. Would definitely use again recommend to friends/family.

HENRY A on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this was the most pleasant experience i have ever had renting a vehicle and storing property. The wervice was magnificant.

LAUREN DIANA M on 6/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a HORRIBLE experience at the Augusta, GA location, but the Kingshighway location in St. Louis made up for that and more!

NORA G on 6/1/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The delivery man was very helpful and willing to work with my crazy schedule.

MICHAEL M on 5/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The back door access to the storage elevators was being reworked for access cards. As a result it was not yet functioning and needed something to keep the doors open. Difficult in and out

ELIZABETH L on 5/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ed assisted us with our reservation. Very helpful. Answered all questions to our satisfaction. Friendly, professional. Check in process was very efficient.

MATTHEW F on 5/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was thoroughly satisfied with the experience from start to finish. The staff member who helped us through the process was especially excellent.

ROBERT C on 4/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

thanks edward

CATHERINE C on 4/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

better than when I moved in. CAC

SHANISAH A on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall my experience was great. The staff were always very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the 4th floor had an aweful smell.

TIMOTHY W on 3/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Other than smaller elevators compared to some facilities, everything was great about this location. The staff was also very friendly and helpful.

DORIS M on 2/18/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

if you want an accurate accounting, then don`t limit me to 200 frigging characters. the place is a PIT and smells like roaches!!

SHEILA W on 2/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The asst. manager was very professional, he listened to what I had to say and was very helpful.

MICHAEL M on 1/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was fast and easy. Edwin was super

STEPHEN D on 12/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I can`t say enough about your manager staff. They went out of their way to assist me whenever I needed it. 2nd time renting there AAA++. Thanks will be back again! Steve Douglas

KRISTINE L on 12/9/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very horrible experience from the day I started until it ended, not only would I NOT recommend UHAUL, I would advise Against it! Horrible customer service, ignorant workers that need more training

LENA F on 12/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was fine...they need new elevators:- my experirnce was fine....Thanks

JACQUELYN K on 11/21/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

there is no way i can explain in 200 characters. not the greatest climate control or truck rental. check engine light came on and it was dirty some of my things got wet while in storage

TONY G on 10/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was super friendly and courteous! Great experience!

LYNN B on 10/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good security measures for getting into the locker.

CURTIS M on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using U-Haul storage facility sence 1980 to 2012. They have been so wonderful. Thank You

EMILY H on 9/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, but seems like training is lacking for UBox. UBox door was broken also, door and lock attached with just screws is not secure.

STEPHANIE M on 9/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I had was that no one told me that I needed to tell them when I wanted my items shipped, so I did not get them when I wanted them. Other than that, my experience was good.

YUE Z on 9/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience. I would recommend U-Haul to others and use it again myself.

ETHEL M on 9/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience.

EILEEN W on 8/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was knowledgeable and freindly - only problem was lock pulled off one door, and they were very kind about fixing it.

BRYAN N on 8/27/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

mmmm

NAI-YUAN N. C on 8/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was great, except the elevators are a bit small and the hall ways in the storage area can be wider. Otherwise all good!

CHRISTINE D on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience, One possible improvement is to have an express line for key pickup so customers do not have to wait in the long lines for equipment rental.

LAELIA W on 8/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for ensuring that my belongings were stored safely and shipped successfully! For two years, the storage facility dealt professionally with my box. I am so happy to have my stuff at last!

ANDREA S on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with the U-Haul at Kingshighway exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. I would definitely do the U-Haul U-Box again.

DENNIS F on 7/16/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was too expensive and the front desk was understaffed.

MICHAEL B on 6/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Edward was very friendly helpful and professional. This move with the u-box was much better than my previous u-box move.

DAVID T on 6/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to change storage units due to reservation being made by u-haul agent in Idaho Falls, ID not knowing what your facility had. Your staff was helpful in making that switch.

TIMOTHY W on 6/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing. The only thing I cannot comprehend is why the elevators are SO small. We had to carry a couch and matress set up 4 flights of stairs!!

ANTOINETTE K on 5/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Special kudos to the gentleman that waited on us! Every sttaff member had a smile and answered our questions/needs which got us on our way quickly and made our exhausting move easier to deal with.

CLAIRE W on 5/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very courteous and helpful-pleasant experience.

NAI-YUAN N. C on 5/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was great! Staff were helpful. Hope to get 24 hr access someday though.

JOSEPH G on 5/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Acceptable

KATHY R on 5/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

CHRISTINE D on 5/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only area of improvement is to implement a fast track access process. In two of the three access instances, we had an excessive delay in getting the key to get into our storage facility.

TODD B on 5/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing that caused me concern was the presence of rodent poison in the unit. I just hope they don`t damage any of my personal property.

JESSICA Z on 5/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient and hassle free!

SHARON M on 5/14/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your company said a 26 ft truck would unload into your biggest room, 11x12. Wrong! I ended up renting 3 lockers.

MICHEAL F on 5/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very friendly and helpful

LINDA P on 5/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exactly what we needed. Convenient, safe and thoughtfully laid out.

LEAH G on 5/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My experience was extremely frustrating. Seemed as if no one knew where my ubox was, then I was told by 2 different locations that they had it.

JERROD B on 5/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

PHILIP C on 4/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great manager staff

FRANK B on 4/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n

LINDA P on 4/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were knowledgeable and helpful. The facilities were great, offering many size options.

DENNIS F on 4/22/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I felt tricked often about the pricing. You must buy a lock from your store, the option to get no insurance is on a second page, etc.

WARNDRA K on 4/5/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The night before we called and made reservations but when we got there the lady who checked us out said,she couldnt find it, she was extremely rude and I wouldnt be surprised if she was racist.

DAVID B on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was outstanding

PATRICIA J on 3/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff has been great. Kenny has done an excellent job very helpful.

EMILY J on 2/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was great! From the first phone call until I completed my trip storage set-up. Staff was very friendly/helpful. Dan Baryliski, Kenny,Jason,Ricco are a wonderful crew - the best!

JULIEN D on 1/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ou experience was overall good. Our only complain is that the staff didn`t seem to be well trained for customer service. In addition, we had to call many times before they could find our reservation.

CARLA G on 1/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff! Helpful, knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient.

JEFFREY M on 1/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was what I expected of a storage facility

COURTNEY V on 1/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and made moving out of my storage unit incredibly easy.

TIFFINY B on 12/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always very helpful nice. It was a wonderful experience.

JUDITH M on 11/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff friendly, but not all knowledgeable of services available.

ELIZABETH M on 11/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place! Super friendly and always helpful, even when I forgot my paperwork. Would definitely use them again.

JOYCE J on 11/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient, affordable. Would use UBox this location again. I do wish there was a location closer to where I live in IL.

CATHYREN H on 11/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with my experience with U-Haul.There was no light inside my unit and for some reason the light outside my unit would not work.Otherwise, thank you for having a secure property.

SANDRA W on 10/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have been with U-Haul for 17 years. I close out my room E001 on Oct. 4, 2011. my last bill was not prorated. Sandra Ward

TAMMY S on 10/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very positive experience with this facility. The staff was friendly and helpful in meeting the needs I had for storage.

JULIE S on 10/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is a nice, safe, facility. The staff were great, and very helpful. I felt comfortable both using storage and renting a truck.

JON R on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner and customer service staff at this establishment are outstanding. Friendly. Alert. Helpful. I highly recommend them.

PAUL B on 9/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall the staff was friendly and the facility was clean. Lighting near my unit was poor and a little dark.

DAVID A on 9/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My lock was smashed and broken in transit and it had to be cut off the box. No one offer to replace it.

DORETHA W on 8/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

NONE

VELANNE G on 8/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage unit was mostly clean - it could have been swept out a little, scraps of cardboard and dirt on floor, but not overly bad.

SASIDHAR A on 8/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Closing at 7 PM for a storage place is frustrating and the elevators are bad, but otherwise great experience.

DOMINIC S on 8/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly

REGINA M on 8/26/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I`M UPSET I HAD UNIT 001 CLIMATE CONTROL IN THE BASEMENT ON SOUTH KINGHIGHWAY,HAD THE UNIT ALMOST 5YRS WENT TO MOVEOUTHAD MOLD ON A LOT THINGS VERY DISPLEASE CALL ME 314-252-1607,REGINA MARS

VIRGIL L on 8/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

See previous review

VIRGIL L on 8/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Could not get through on the phone. Had to drive 30 miles to locate my ubox and arrange for it to be dropped off at my new house. Service was terrible and took too much of my time.

ERICA K on 8/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was kind, courteous and fast with their assistance.

DIANA R on 8/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every employee was so friendly and helpful.

LISA B on 8/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very positive experience getting the unit as well as closing it down. Hallways were clean but some of the units I looked at were smelly. All in all, if needed, I would go back.

DAVIS O on 8/15/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very poor facility, faulty elevators often would leave you stranded on the wrong floor or between floors.

DIANA R on 8/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every single employee we talked to was so very helpful.

DIANA P on 7/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful

DAVID S on 7/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly and efficient.

JOSEPH M on 7/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you don`t evern give me a chance to explain my siatuation limiting me to 200 characters. I left U Haul because you never responded to my inquiries.

JON R on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. Staff helped me with moving materials, deciding on a truck, and selecting a storage unit. They were informed and helpful.

EMILIE L on 6/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were satisfied with our experience with our storage locker. It was convenient and generally worry-free. My only issue was the smell that came off of everything that was stored there.

JEFFREY W on 6/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A bit expensive for what you get.

CYRIL D on 6/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Air was musty in and around storage rooms. Staff was friendly in letting multiple people sign up for room access.

KATLIN B on 5/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely Helpful staff!

JOUSHUA S on 5/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sometimes I wished they were a little better staffed on weekends

MICHAEL B on 5/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant and professional staff. Very helpful and served our needs.

JULIE G on 5/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and accommodating. Thanks for the good customer service!

ANTONIO A on 5/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The previous tenant left the lights on before moving out, so the lights are burnt out and I had to move in my belongings using the hallway lights

SUZAN B on 5/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the time I rented space from you was handled in a very professional way. no problems to report.

ALBERT H on 1/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

LEIGH B on 1/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were often problems with the elevators causing us to ride up or down floors without need.

SHIMEKA H on 1/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you so much because I know it was last minute on my behalf but I was glad that I was able to get a storage with the short notice.

E DARRELL L on 12/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you for the space service was great. if or when i may need storage agian i will consider u-haul 1st

SHRONDA T on 12/21/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The elevator sucks. They need repair and/or upgrade. Staff is aware so I guess it`s an funding issue

ELIZABETH M on 11/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service I recieved and am glad to have a great storage place to use in St. Louis.

BENNETT G on 11/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. I was pleased with the service and with the overall experience. The two guys were excellent.

LOIS ANN C on 11/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always had excellent service at this location 1641 South Kingshighway.The manager was very helpful. I have recommend frends and family to this location.

BRANDI M on 10/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The elevators we