U-Haul Moving & Storage at Kingshighway

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Kingshighway

Share |

Address

1641 S Kingshighway Blvd
Saint Louis, MO 63110

(314) 773-1400

(@ I-44)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Kingshighway

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Kingshighway

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Michael R. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i have not had such welcoming service in a long time. Everyone went above and beyond.

Danielle r. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything was great

Julia P. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly - no problems and customer service was great.

Angela R. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and efficient check in and return. Very positive experience. I will use them again!

Kerry H. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was courteous, knowledgeable, and fast. The pick-up and drop-off was easy and painless. Thanks so much!

RAYMOND c. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Employees at the U-Haul store were all very helpful and courteous and made this experience nice.

Carol G. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The van we rented was advertised as big enough for a queen bed. It was a tight squeeze.

Nicholas S. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Double check what was ordered online. I had to remind the guys, who were busting there butts already, for the tow straps. Also I asked for a hitch but luckily I brought my own. I know your employees work extra hard and I don't like having to ask them several times for things when I know they got 5 other jobs they need to do. So just verifying the online orders (like tow straps, hitches, and adapters) can make things quicker and get customers out of your way. Lastly, the employees at the S. Kingshighway Uhaul were very courteous and quick. Thank you for making the experience very enjoyable and fast.

GRACI G. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep doing what you think I'd best fit your customers need, you are already doing a great job

CAPRICE J. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were very nice and helpful. I got in and out in a very short time. I have never had an issue or problem with this location and have rented from this one a couple of times in the past. Great job. Don't change a thing!

VERONICA C. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person behind the counter at the St. Louis location, Edward (forgot his last name), was extremely helpful and informative. My ONLY complain would be regarding the very young man who gave me the truck, hook up the trailer behind and helped me load my car. He was very polite and nice, but did a few BIG mistakes that could have truly compromised the safety of my car: 1. When he told me to drive the car into the trailer, the front of the trailer came off the ground -with me and my car on it- because it wasn't secured to the truck. So he had to guide me to -slowly- back off the trailer. 2. Once he safely hooked the trailer and my car was back on it, he properly secured the front tires, even showed me how to do that, but then he chained the bottom of my car to the trailer -through the shaft axles, both front and back!! I don't know much about cars so I assumed that was ok and he knew what he was doing. It wasn't until I got to the location in FL and the man that helped me unload my car explained to me how dangerous that was and what should have been done instead. Thankfully I had an uneventful trip and my car arrived safely. I didn't get the name of this young man from the St. Louis location, but EVERYONE there should be properly trained and ALL THE NEW/YOUNG employees should be supervised PARTICULARLY when giving the truck/trailer to a client who WILL NEED to feel safe and also know IMPORTANT INFORMATION about vehicles (truck/trailer) that they might have never used before.

Frank D. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding people at this location.

BEN D. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had booked this rental with Nosser Uhaul so when I show up to pick the truck up they had closed down and had no trucks on the lot. I had to spend 30 min on the phone with corporate Uhaul to find out that the rental had been moved to the Kingshighway location which is much further away. I had to pay my movers an extra hour of pay while I had to scramble to find out where my rental could be picked up. A simple phone call to me telling me it had been moved could have saved me $150 dollars which I paid the movers to sit around and 2 hours of my time on an already stressful moving day. A terrible experience to say the least.

JOAN AND LARRY S on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was our first experience, but we found the staff very helpful and the facilities were clean and easily accessible.

JEFFREY Y. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was quick and easy. Pulled into the lot and was quickly greeted by a uhaul rep to inspect the vehicle before returning. Quickly wrote up my return ticket and completed my return process, which took less than 5 minutes.

CHRISTOPHER B. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen who helped hook up the trailer and later unhook the trailer was very nice and helpful.

Calvin J. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rates are a bit high though!

JEFFREY G. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The local site was great. Don't use the online booking site. If you are not careful it adds unnecessary packing materials and charges and does not allow you to pick your pickup location. Absolutely a 1 on a 10 scale.

TAMARA M. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall I had a great experience.

Kimberly D. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented on a Sunday and would have like to have been told that you closed early.

Carla B. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Originally scheduled to drop off at LLC Wireless however they were not authorized to accept vehicle. Went to another location and they were closed, finally went to South Kingshighway location. It was rather frustrating trying to figure out where to drop the truck off.

Theodora D. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man and woman behind the customer service counter clearly knew what they were doing, and were also hilarious and engaging. The same goes for the two men who helped me with the van itself (picking up and returning). All the employees here are fantastic!

DWAYNE H. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None. Everything went great. Friendly staff. Quick service.

Mark F. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpfull

MIKE H. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was told to go to the wrong drop off after calling the toll free number. The first location did not take trailers. I looked for a drive in area and ended up one block down. When I called the first location, the lady didn't know how to direct me. The final drop off location was fine.

WILLIE C. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used the equipment a short distance for a short time, had a good experience once again

JEFFREY B on 3/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who checked me in was very courteous and stayed a couple minutes. Later than his shift to get me situated. I very much appreciated it.

BRIAN B. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff

mark j. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More thorough check in check out procedures. The brake reservoir was completely empty on the Auto Transport I rented. This was discovered by me after the front driver side tire locked up and slid as i circled a two block area to park in front of my house AFTER i had unloaded the car and was finished with the trailer. The next morning the Roadside Assistance man and I limped it back to the rental location. From the radio conversation I overheard from Uhaul personnel there it sounded like they were just going to put a different rim and tire on as it wasnt locked up and sliding at that point! Good luck to the next renter if they dont repair the cause! I guess I will be more thorough in MY check of things in the future as I am not comfortable Uhaul will!

NANNETTE H. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was quick, efficient, and pleasant!

nicole w on 3/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Movers were timely and courteous

mike s. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I asked for a ford van once at reservation and again at checkout and was given a Chevy and the van was dirty

James H. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Everything was great!

CHERYLLL F. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was given a truck with only a quarter tank of gas, so after getting everything in the truck, including 3 dogs that were overly excited, I had to wrestle them to get out of the truck a few miles down the road and get gas. I only had about 35 more miles to go, but the alarm thing on the odometer kept telling me I was almost out of gas. It was an unnecessary hassle and added so much stress to the move. I felt like someone was really lazy and cheap not to put in enough gas to get down the road further.

JOSEPH K. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Honestly my experience was great. I was accommodated quickly, despite not having a reservation, and they even warmed the truck up while I was going thru the rental process. I had to extend my rental a couple days over the phone without any issue, and when I returned the truck the checkout process was quick and simple.

ANN C. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful, and knowledgeable about the process of renting, utilizing, and returning the equipment. The entire experience was smooth, and took up to only 10 minutes from arrival to taking possession . I reserved the truck the day before we needed it, on-line, (thank God it was available). Even the website was easy to use. Thank you, U-Haul Moving & Storage! We have used you for the last several years to pick up our troop's Girl Scout cookies.

JOHN W. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The larger truck was easier to use over last and served to do everything necessary, better controls in the cab and more room for the crew. The ramp was added plus over the shorter truck used weekend earlier, it would be something to consider strongly for future projects....

PHILLIP M. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give away $25 Uhaul gift cards

Brian G. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Busy day at this location and there was only one desk person, but she (didn't catch her name) handled things very smoothly. Guys working the lot were very friendly. Trailer caused my suv to singled a bulb fault, may have been the wiring adapter, but it served it purpose. Will use U haul again due to the service and location.

DAVID H. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service from the guys outside they are professional and courteous.

JOHN D W. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was a little disappointed with truck, you could not turn off heat or regulate radio volume,I was reminded then and there never rent vehicle that does not have ramp for loading and unloading. You have to be more than usual physical hopping up and down to load/unload....

Robert S. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cargo van was very dirty inside.

ARIEL C. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was great

SHERRY G. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The click part of the passenger seat belt was not accessible above the seat. To wear it I had to fish my hand through a small, rough metal hole and blindly fasten it under the seat - 3-5 minutes each time on an 800-mile move. Additionally, the belt was locked at all times so I was smashed against the seat and could not move (I am tiny so it was not my size). Miserable. Miserable. Miserable.

DONNA G. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful... Was a very pleasant experience for someone that is stressed during the moving process that is a wonderful thing!! I rarely take time to answer surveys but in this case I wanted to be sure positive response was given when well deserved!! Thank you!

Luis G on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

MONIQUE C. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My card was charged twice, once for the 24.95 for a trailer I had to cancel in storebecause I have no hitch, then again for the Van i did rent.

bogdan b. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a cargo van from this location for 1 week including 750 miles. I told them I would need the van for a longer ride, about 1,600 miles, and they should check if everything is fine with the van for the trip. The van I received was very dirty inside with remains of old food and trash. There were several problems during the trip, e.g. screen wipers were not working properly because too old. The time I rented the van (12pm) I told them I would return it with 1 hour delay, and they said this is fine. However, 15 min after 12 I received a phone call from an aggressive woman asking where the van is. On top of that, I have been charged additionally a approx. $80 penalty for returning the car 25 min too late despite the previous agreement. Had to protest in the store to get a refund. Overall pretty worrisome this experience.

JAHMAL S. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good!

ALLEN S on 2/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Some of the bolts on the storage doors were loose that worked me

Elizabeth B. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly. Your online reservation process is very easy, and I appreciated the flexibility (had to change dates and times twice and it was very easy). Very satisfied customer!

JONATHAN H. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep being polite and courteous.

SAM T. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am sure the trailer was dirty because of the weather it was 10 degrees or less and washing anything in those temperatures isn't recommended.

DIAHN B. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was some confusion. The sign says 24 hour access to my storage unit, however, the gate is only open from 8 am - 8 pm withouth paying an additional fee. This needs to be explained better.

Adrian D. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Here's a problem. I arrived to pick up my rental scheduled for 9am on a Saturday morning. I arrived a few minutes early and completed the transaction by 8:56am. Initially I scheduled return for 5pm, but then needed the vehicle for longer. When I called to extend until the following morning, I was told that the vehicle had to be returned by 8:56am on the Sunday to avoid a charge for a second day - however the facility only opened at 9am, so I was therefore forced to pay for a second day for just 4 minutes - that sucks!

BRETT W on 2/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The neither of the back access door swipe card lock never worked on the first, second, third or fourth times.

JESSICA S on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The bathroom inside the storage area is beautiful. Seriously, the toilet has two flush buttons. Doesn`t get fancier than that.

DAVID M. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, it was pretty good. I was in and out pretty quickly both coming and going. The phone call to set up the rental was also fairly brief and informative. I can't see how you could improve very much on anything. Everything was bang bang, in and out.

NATE W. on 2/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager, Edward, was doing a great job at interacting with customers and staff - kudos to him.

James P. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Night drop return after hours was very helpful to me. Please keep this option.

ANDRE T. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth transaction.

JILL S. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience, no complaints at all.

WARREN P. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Think that you have already done it !

DARRELL C. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented equipment from UHaul for a one way move and received 1 month free storage in a UHaul storage facility. The storage units at the 1641 South Kingshighway location were too small and inaccessible so the UHaul Staff members at that location recommended an alternate UHaul storage location at 2101 S. Kingshighway Blvd. and also recommended a "reliable and trustworthy" UHaul associate to assist with unloading the truck. Within 36 hours of placing my possessions in the recommended UHaul storage unit I received a call from UHaul advising me that the UHaul issued lock on my UHaul storage unit had been cut and that I should come to see what of my possessions had been stolen. When I arrived I determined that a big screen Sony TV, a personal computer, color printer, and other electronic devices had been stolen from the UHaul storage unit. The UHaul agent on site advised me that thirty two UHaul storage units had been broken in to and all of these units were equipped with the UHaul issued locks whereas units with cylinder locks remained secure. Due to the lack of adaquate security provisions I would not recommend that others store their belongings in a UHaul Storage Unit in St. Louis.

YOSHIAKI I. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staffs was friendly and I am able to return van right away.

Elizabeth C. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. It was raining and I had rented an open trailer, the gentleman at the counter asked if I would like to switch to an enclosed trailer for the same price. I was very pleased.

KELLY B. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location is very nice and willing to help

BARBARA M. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all good

DAVID H. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly and that was really appreciated.

LARS J. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were all great.

ANGELA W. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people

EDWARD S. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with service when renting and returning cargovan.

Rami G. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think if you are going to advertise $19.95 rental then customers should be paying $19.95, not $40.00. Also, you give no option to decline extra insurance. I work for the claims department of an insurance company and my full coverage on my vehicle DOES cover any rental vehicle and I should have had the option to decline when I set up the rental. So lies and more lies just like most corporations.

JOHN A. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience. The customer service was excellent. Staff was eager to help me achieve my goals, proactive in anticipating my needs, and enthusiastic.

TOM D. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck i drove felt like a tourqe converter problem. ABS light stayed on, but would eventually go off. It also did not accelerate good. On the bright side the employees were exceptionally nice and helpful. And the equipment was clean.

DARION B. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, friendly stall looking foward to doing business with them again.

Scott B. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Kingshighway store was helpful in providing an AV the Ballwin store could not. They were courteous and helpful to ensure my son's move to Mizzou went as planned.

TYLER S. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The employees where very nice and helpful.

JENNIFER C on 1/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I just think the size that I have should be cheaper in cost. My couch is 6 feet long so I expected it to fit into a 5x8x8 room, but it didn`t.I don`t think the sizes are of the rooms are accurate

DOROTHY K. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The equipment had pet hair on the seats but overall I was satisfied with my experience of renting the equipment the people that work there was very polite

KATHRYN G. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was super friendly! It was extremely cold, but the guys that brought around my rental truck and checked me back in when I returned the truck were super friendly and made the overall process enjoyable. The first guy even went out of his way to help me adjust the mirrors before I left.

GOWENA W on 1/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage access was easy and secure, and I appreciate that convenience. The staff were also helpful when I had questions.

BAILEY C. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jason and Hope were very friendly and helpful. However, when we dropped off the equipment we were told we had to take it elsewhere and then just told to leave it and that it would be taken care of. This ended up as an additional charge that was not authorized by us.

PAUL F. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

From the street it was difficult for me to determine where to enter the premisis and where to drop off the trailer.

BRANDON C. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great! The employees were super kind, fun, and helpful!

JOANN R. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did an awesome job!!!

Paula C. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

WELL U CAN START BY HAVING CHECKED TIRES ON TRAILERS IN ADVANCE. N RUSTY RIMS MIGHT B A BAD SIGN. PLUS A SPARE WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE, THEN WE COULD HAVE CHANGED IT. INSTEAD OF WAITING 3 HRS AT NIGHT IN THE FOREST. WE WERE LUCKY TO HAVE PHONE SIGNAL, WERE WE LEFT NO SIGNAL FOR MILES. THE WORKER WAS NICE N FRIENDLY N THE PLACE WAS OPEN WHEN OTHERS WERE NOT. SO I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM IF IN A SPOT. BUT I WOULD TELL THEM TO CHECK THE EQUIPMENT OUT B 4 ACCEPTING IT.THEN U GAVE ME 3 HRS FOR MY TIME BROKE DOWN. BUT IN REALITY I ENDED UP HAVING TO STAY A NIGHT W MY DAUGHTER.BECAUSE TOO TIRED TO FINISH TRIP. AND HAD TO GO TO WORK ON 3 HRS SLEEP. AND ALL COULD HAVE BEEN AVOIDED BY A SIMPLE! SPARE! TIRE!!!!!!

Jeanne e. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So easy! They were attentive and got us out quickly when we returned our trailer. Great guys!

Anthony W. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your express online check-in is neither express nor check-in. I am savvy and unless I'm missing something I have to go through the same paperwork process when I show up at your physical location. Otherwise I had a great and easy experience using one of your trucks to move a heavy 78" glass table, frame and 6 chairs. Thank you.

Gary R. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

barbara h. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dedria the front desk person and Tony the guy who did the walk around were excellent. They both are an asset to your company.

Curt S. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and professional return process, much quicker than I expected.

BRANDON R. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Better customer service. I sat in a sticky seat.

DAVID H. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff. Pleasant experience.

dana p. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff was very helpful and friendly even the lady who took my order over the phone. I will use them again!

bentio w. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing

SHIRLEY C. on 12/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You are perfect!

DIANE A. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More gas to start the journey is the only thing. These folks were so nice and helpful!!!!

TANYA W. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck worked well but it was outdated

LEONARD S. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

erik w. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had issues with the truck not wanting to start. Cranked for a while before firing all day and wouldn't crank at all for multiple attempts after fueling , just prior to returning. There is a terrible scraping noise when making left turns as if a tire is dragging on wheel well. This happens on large bumps as well. None of this reflects on the location or workers there , they were excellent.

MARK J. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very professional and well staffed and trained.

Scott C. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The first woman who waited on me tried three times to pull my reservation up that I made on-line. She was only successful in deleting it and then being unable to get the computer to accept the reservation she was trying to put in. Finally someone else finished with their customer and successful set up the equipment for me. Once outside it took a long time (no one else was being helped) for someone to come direct me to my trailer and help me hook it up to my suv.

JASPARE G on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful!

PETER D on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ed and Donna were very helpful.

BRETT W on 11/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t know I had to pay extra to have 24 access to my locker. I had to add it on after the fact. That really irritated me,

PETER D on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Doug Donna were extremely friendly and helpful

TARA F on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person that helped helped me went above and beyond. She also helped me to stay within my budget... I left happy and relieved!

DEBORAH H on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and assisted me with choosing the best storag unit for my needs.

JASON S on 9/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience. The staff was very helpful, and everyone was convenient.

jerome r on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager and staff were very helpful. Service was outstanding. Highly recommended!

SANDRA P on 9/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ANY TIME THAT I HAD A PROBLEM, I WAS ABLE TO TALK TO SOMEONE AND ALWAYS RECEIVED EXCELLENT SERVICE.

AHREN R on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jomar and another gentleman, both of whom were courteous, prompt, and extremely helpful, assisted me. I arrived at a very busy time and without a reservation, I was assisted quickly and effectively.

ROMAN M on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE YOUNG MAN THAT SERVICE ME JOMAR JACKSON WAS SO WONDERFUL AND HELPFUL SO GLAD THAT I HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO HAVE HIM TO SERVICE ME: GREAT888888 JOB: PRICELESS. .

SAMANTHA B on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good experience!

LEROY F on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It worked well for us

DALTON G on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great storage facility. Easy to get around, not all that busy, and very convenient hours.

JAMES C on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall good experience. staff was friendly and helpful. rate was fare. lighting in my unit was subpar.

MERRILL H on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

USED FOR STORING DORM ITEMS FOR THE SUMMER. VERY CONVENIENT AND EASY TO USE. WILL PROBABLY DO IT AGAIN NEXT SUMMER.

MAURICE M on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff very helpful

BRITTANY M on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great four year experience.

CHRIS D on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The central phone customer service was awful. I believe one agent was named Theresa who was helping me. She was rude and rather unhelpful.

chris b on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

chris b on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best

chris b on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best service

PATRICIA B on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I work crazy hours and would have liked easier 24 hour access.

PETER S on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I didn`t realize my pass card was not originally issued for 24-hour access.

Trevor S on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks at Kingshighway were excellent - getting my car hitched up to the box was easy and stress free.

hannah c on 6/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was very easy to use and helpful

CHRISTOPHER P on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

JOHN C on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Bathrooms were surprisingly well kept. Gentleman that assisted me was extremely friendly, helpful and efficient. I believe his name was Ed.

MARSHALL K on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff

TRACEY T on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The worker are the best.At that location good service good attitudes and a smile.

LINDSEY E on 5/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly- especially the guy who checked over the vehicle when I first got it.

AMANDA H on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will always use U-Haul for my moving/storage needs.

CAROLYN P on 4/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

too expensive for such horrible access. ramps, small standard elevators, small carts, long hallways should have visited before reserving, lesson learned. will never use again.

CHRISTIN S on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and fast! Easy process! Thank You

ROBERT M on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the best

ROBERT M on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best

CHARLOTTE C on 3/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

confusing fair explanation of process

CHARLOTTE C on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

a little hard to get an understanding of how u-box shipping and loading works

MARILYN S on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Edward was very helpful with the whole process.

JOSETTE J on 2/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Box metal latch was bent and needed to be straighten before putting lock on. Rating for staff at both locations: Denver and St Louis.

ALIC S on 2/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was an excellent, easy, and seamless experience. I would definitely recommend this service to a friend!

ROBBIE H on 1/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every single staff person I spoke to at U Haul Kingshighway was friendly and helpful. I was extremely impressed with the customer service.

DONNA H on 1/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Late delivering to orignal destination appx 2 hours and didn`t ship to destination. Quickly responded and very friendly. All went smooth other than that

LISA B on 1/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

NATHANIEL B on 12/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fantastic.

MICHAEL C on 11/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly

HALEY C on 11/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We did not like the original size and the uhaul employee accommodated us by finding a better one. Was very kind of him

AMANDA H on 11/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really wish I could remember the gentleman`s name who helped me set everything up because he was very helpful and friendly. I was there on 11/16 between 8:45-9:10am when he assisted me.

JOHN H on 11/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The movers from Right Away Movers did an amazing job. Loaded the box full in less than 2 hours.

BRYAN W on 11/13/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a very hard time with the staff whenever i had any questions. I was constantly called a lair and was treated with no respect and constant dirty looks.

ALISON M on 11/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The move was very easy with a U Box.

ENID H on 10/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Found them to be very well trained and knowledgeable.

KIM V on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff person Edward McGinley. Edward made sure we had great communication. You sir are a rare professional person that deserves my praise. God Bless Kimberly Vandenberg

KIM V on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to express my gratitude to a wonderful staff person Edward McGinley. Great care and communication. Kimberly VandenBerg

CHARLES B on 10/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful at all times of my interactions with them.

M CHRISTINE L on 9/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The agency of origin was polite and courteous. The experience was frustrating due to the HUGE disconnect between online and their communication to the agencies.

ADAM R on 9/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the staff. They were friendly and helpful.

JOSEPH D on 9/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This place is really well organized. The staff help you quickly and efficiently. On top of that, this building is a great adaptive reuse!

ADAM R on 9/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful. I`ve moved several times before and this was my best departure experience yet.

NICOLE L on 8/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A neighbor had used U-Box when moving out of state and recommended the service to me for my cross town travel and storage needs. A great experience all around!

ELIZABETH L on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Highly efficient and professional staff. Pleasant experience from start to finish.

BRENDA L on 8/19/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

U-Box was NOT delivered to final location as scheduled. U-Box was NOT shipped out of St. Louis as was scheduled. Had to delay movers on other end. No communication.

JOSEPH D on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason was very helpful. The facility is clean and well organized.

CARLA G on 8/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service especially strong. Folks went out of their way at every step to assist.

ALEXANDRA R on 8/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and I found it very convenient, especially having carts that we could use by the elevator and also the back door with the ramp down to the parking lot.

SARAH S on 8/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, great facility

KATHY R on 8/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It met my needs.

ANNA S on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I loved the staff always friendly and Donna knows her stuff!!!!

SCOTT B on 8/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent

ELLEN T on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was beyond impressed with my experience at this U-Haul location. All of the staff was helpful and friendly and willing to answer any of my question.

BRENDA L on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aaron and Nick from Right Away Mover were very professional. Would recommend.

ALEXANDRA R on 7/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought this U-Haul facility was very convenient, especially the back door with the ramp.

JACK S on 7/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two movers, Nick and Aaron, were excellent! They were professional, friendly, personable, and hard working. I would recommend them to anyone!

NICHOLAS P on 7/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a little strange that this facility is a converted building and my unit had a raw edge drywall on one side of the door. All my ratings above are favorable, however.

HENRY A on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Edward McGivney, was the best person I have delt with in years. He went out of his way to make our experience enjoyable. I tip my hat to him and his staff.

CHARLES B on 7/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very accommodating,as they always at at that location.

MATTHEW F on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff facilities. Would definitely use again recommend to friends/family.

HENRY A on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this was the most pleasant experience i have ever had renting a vehicle and storing property. The wervice was magnificant.

LAUREN DIANA M on 6/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a HORRIBLE experience at the Augusta, GA location, but the Kingshighway location in St. Louis made up for that and more!

NORA G on 6/1/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The delivery man was very helpful and willing to work with my crazy schedule.

MICHAEL M on 5/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The back door access to the storage elevators was being reworked for access cards. As a result it was not yet functioning and needed something to keep the doors open. Difficult in and out

ELIZABETH L on 5/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ed assisted us with our reservation. Very helpful. Answered all questions to our satisfaction. Friendly, professional. Check in process was very efficient.

MATTHEW F on 5/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was thoroughly satisfied with the experience from start to finish. The staff member who helped us through the process was especially excellent.

ROBERT C on 4/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

thanks edward

CATHERINE C on 4/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

better than when I moved in. CAC

SHANISAH A on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall my experience was great. The staff were always very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the 4th floor had an aweful smell.

TIMOTHY W on 3/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Other than smaller elevators compared to some facilities, everything was great about this location. The staff was also very friendly and helpful.

DORIS M on 2/18/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

if you want an accurate accounting, then don`t limit me to 200 frigging characters. the place is a PIT and smells like roaches!!

SHEILA W on 2/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The asst. manager was very professional, he listened to what I had to say and was very helpful.

MICHAEL M on 1/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was fast and easy. Edwin was super

STEPHEN D on 12/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I can`t say enough about your manager staff. They went out of their way to assist me whenever I needed it. 2nd time renting there AAA++. Thanks will be back again! Steve Douglas

KRISTINE L on 12/9/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very horrible experience from the day I started until it ended, not only would I NOT recommend UHAUL, I would advise Against it! Horrible customer service, ignorant workers that need more training

LENA F on 12/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was fine...they need new elevators:- my experirnce was fine....Thanks

JACQUELYN K on 11/21/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

there is no way i can explain in 200 characters. not the greatest climate control or truck rental. check engine light came on and it was dirty some of my things got wet while in storage

TONY G on 10/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was super friendly and courteous! Great experience!

LYNN B on 10/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good security measures for getting into the locker.

CURTIS M on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using U-Haul storage facility sence 1980 to 2012. They have been so wonderful. Thank You

EMILY H on 9/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, but seems like training is lacking for UBox. UBox door was broken also, door and lock attached with just screws is not secure.

STEPHANIE M on 9/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I had was that no one told me that I needed to tell them when I wanted my items shipped, so I did not get them when I wanted them. Other than that, my experience was good.

YUE Z on 9/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience. I would recommend U-Haul to others and use it again myself.

ETHEL M on 9/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience.

EILEEN W on 8/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was knowledgeable and freindly - only problem was lock pulled off one door, and they were very kind about fixing it.

BRYAN N on 8/27/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

mmmm

NAI-YUAN N. C on 8/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was great, except the elevators are a bit small and the hall ways in the storage area can be wider. Otherwise all good!

CHRISTINE D on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience, One possible improvement is to have an express line for key pickup so customers do not have to wait in the long lines for equipment rental.

LAELIA W on 8/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for ensuring that my belongings were stored safely and shipped successfully! For two years, the storage facility dealt professionally with my box. I am so happy to have my stuff at last!

ANDREA S on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with the U-Haul at Kingshighway exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. I would definitely do the U-Haul U-Box again.

DENNIS F on 7/16/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was too expensive and the front desk was understaffed.

MICHAEL B on 6/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Edward was very friendly helpful and professional. This move with the u-box was much better than my previous u-box move.

DAVID T on 6/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to change storage units due to reservation being made by u-haul agent in Idaho Falls, ID not knowing what your facility had. Your staff was helpful in making that switch.

TIMOTHY W on 6/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing. The only thing I cannot comprehend is why the elevators are SO small. We had to carry a couch and matress set up 4 flights of stairs!!

ANTOINETTE K on 5/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Special kudos to the gentleman that waited on us! Every sttaff member had a smile and answered our questions/needs which got us on our way quickly and made our exhausting move easier to deal with.

CLAIRE W on 5/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very courteous and helpful-pleasant experience.

NAI-YUAN N. C on 5/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was great! Staff were helpful. Hope to get 24 hr access someday though.

JOSEPH G on 5/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Acceptable

KATHY R on 5/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

CHRISTINE D on 5/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only area of improvement is to implement a fast track access process. In two of the three access instances, we had an excessive delay in getting the key to get into our storage facility.

TODD B on 5/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing that caused me concern was the presence of rodent poison in the unit. I just hope they don`t damage any of my personal property.

JESSICA Z on 5/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient and hassle free!

SHARON M on 5/14/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your company said a 26 ft truck would unload into your biggest room, 11x12. Wrong! I ended up renting 3 lockers.

MICHEAL F on 5/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very friendly and helpful

LINDA P on 5/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exactly what we needed. Convenient, safe and thoughtfully laid out.

LEAH G on 5/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My experience was extremely frustrating. Seemed as if no one knew where my ubox was, then I was told by 2 different locations that they had it.

JERROD B on 5/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

PHILIP C on 4/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great manager staff

FRANK B on 4/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n

LINDA P on 4/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were knowledgeable and helpful. The facilities were great, offering many size options.

DENNIS F on 4/22/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I felt tricked often about the pricing. You must buy a lock from your store, the option to get no insurance is on a second page, etc.

WARNDRA K on 4/5/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The night before we called and made reservations but when we got there the lady who checked us out said,she couldnt find it, she was extremely rude and I wouldnt be surprised if she was racist.

DAVID B on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was outstanding

PATRICIA J on 3/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff has been great. Kenny has done an excellent job very helpful.

EMILY J on 2/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was great! From the first phone call until I completed my trip storage set-up. Staff was very friendly/helpful. Dan Baryliski, Kenny,Jason,Ricco are a wonderful crew - the best!

JULIEN D on 1/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ou experience was overall good. Our only complain is that the staff didn`t seem to be well trained for customer service. In addition, we had to call many times before they could find our reservation.

CARLA G on 1/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff! Helpful, knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient.

JEFFREY M on 1/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was what I expected of a storage facility

COURTNEY V on 1/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and made moving out of my storage unit incredibly easy.

TIFFINY B on 12/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always very helpful nice. It was a wonderful experience.

JUDITH M on 11/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff friendly, but not all knowledgeable of services available.

ELIZABETH M on 11/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place! Super friendly and always helpful, even when I forgot my paperwork. Would definitely use them again.

JOYCE J on 11/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient, affordable. Would use UBox this location again. I do wish there was a location closer to where I live in IL.

CATHYREN H on 11/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with my experience with U-Haul.There was no light inside my unit and for some reason the light outside my unit would not work.Otherwise, thank you for having a secure property.

SANDRA W on 10/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have been with U-Haul for 17 years. I close out my room E001 on Oct. 4, 2011. my last bill was not prorated. Sandra Ward

TAMMY S on 10/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very positive experience with this facility. The staff was friendly and helpful in meeting the needs I had for storage.

JULIE S on 10/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is a nice, safe, facility. The staff were great, and very helpful. I felt comfortable both using storage and renting a truck.

JON R on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner and customer service staff at this establishment are outstanding. Friendly. Alert. Helpful. I highly recommend them.

PAUL B on 9/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall the staff was friendly and the facility was clean. Lighting near my unit was poor and a little dark.

DAVID A on 9/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My lock was smashed and broken in transit and it had to be cut off the box. No one offer to replace it.

DORETHA W on 8/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

NONE

VELANNE G on 8/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage unit was mostly clean - it could have been swept out a little, scraps of cardboard and dirt on floor, but not overly bad.

SASIDHAR A on 8/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Closing at 7 PM for a storage place is frustrating and the elevators are bad, but otherwise great experience.

DOMINIC S on 8/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly

REGINA M on 8/26/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I`M UPSET I HAD UNIT 001 CLIMATE CONTROL IN THE BASEMENT ON SOUTH KINGHIGHWAY,HAD THE UNIT ALMOST 5YRS WENT TO MOVEOUTHAD MOLD ON A LOT THINGS VERY DISPLEASE CALL ME 314-252-1607,REGINA MARS

VIRGIL L on 8/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

See previous review

VIRGIL L on 8/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Could not get through on the phone. Had to drive 30 miles to locate my ubox and arrange for it to be dropped off at my new house. Service was terrible and took too much of my time.

ERICA K on 8/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was kind, courteous and fast with their assistance.

DIANA R on 8/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every employee was so friendly and helpful.

LISA B on 8/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very positive experience getting the unit as well as closing it down. Hallways were clean but some of the units I looked at were smelly. All in all, if needed, I would go back.

DAVIS O on 8/15/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very poor facility, faulty elevators often would leave you stranded on the wrong floor or between floors.

DIANA R on 8/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every single employee we talked to was so very helpful.

DIANA P on 7/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful

DAVID S on 7/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly and efficient.

JOSEPH M on 7/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you don`t evern give me a chance to explain my siatuation limiting me to 200 characters. I left U Haul because you never responded to my inquiries.

JON R on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. Staff helped me with moving materials, deciding on a truck, and selecting a storage unit. They were informed and helpful.

EMILIE L on 6/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were satisfied with our experience with our storage locker. It was convenient and generally worry-free. My only issue was the smell that came off of everything that was stored there.

JEFFREY W on 6/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A bit expensive for what you get.

CYRIL D on 6/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Air was musty in and around storage rooms. Staff was friendly in letting multiple people sign up for room access.

KATLIN B on 5/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely Helpful staff!

JOUSHUA S on 5/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sometimes I wished they were a little better staffed on weekends

MICHAEL B on 5/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant and professional staff. Very helpful and served our needs.

JULIE G on 5/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and accommodating. Thanks for the good customer service!

ANTONIO A on 5/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The previous tenant left the lights on before moving out, so the lights are burnt out and I had to move in my belongings using the hallway lights

SUZAN B on 5/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the time I rented space from you was handled in a very professional way. no problems to report.

ALBERT H on 1/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

LEIGH B on 1/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were often problems with the elevators causing us to ride up or down floors without need.

SHIMEKA H on 1/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you so much because I know it was last minute on my behalf but I was glad that I was able to get a storage with the short notice.

E DARRELL L on 12/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you for the space service was great. if or when i may need storage agian i will consider u-haul 1st

SHRONDA T on 12/21/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The elevator sucks. They need repair and/or upgrade. Staff is aware so I guess it`s an funding issue

ELIZABETH M on 11/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service I recieved and am glad to have a great storage place to use in St. Louis.

BENNETT G on 11/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. I was pleased with the service and with the overall experience. The two guys were excellent.

LOIS ANN C on 11/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always had excellent service at this location 1641 South Kingshighway.The manager was very helpful. I have recommend frends and family to this location.

BRANDI M on 10/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The elevators were in need of repair and the floor could have been vacuumed a little more regularly. Donna and Dan were super! As were the rest of the staff.

ENA H on 9/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Donna and her crew are great and helpful every time I`m there.

CHUCK B on 9/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was convenient and well organized.

JOETTA S on 9/5/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The associate who helped me move in didn`t know what she was doing, and she didn`t explain how to access the unit afterhours. I was not able to view the unit. She made moving in very stressful.

DANE K on 8/25/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Office had no knowledge of my reservations. Office could not understand how to find reservations. Elevators did not work. Lighting on 3rd floor poor. Staff response time poor.

DOMINIC S on 8/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

as ecpected

SHIRIL S on 8/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very informative.

RACHEL B on 8/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every time that I called with questions the staff was friendly and so helpful. I would definitely recommend this location for everyone I know!

JESUS L on 8/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The counter Sales Associates and the Manager are very helpful and just makes things easy for me as a customer! They should be commended and gifted salary increases! Thanks Uhaul!

MEGAN M on 8/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I needed to get in earlier on Sunday.

ZOANNE L on 7/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely use this facility again.

SHIRIL S on 7/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very nice,patience. answered all my questions.

LEIGH B on 7/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had difficult time taking the elevator down from the 2nd floor storage area. Had to call the sales counter to ask that someone send the elevator up!

DARRELL J on 7/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Glad with service

GLEN H on 6/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You all were great. I have recommended this facility to at least a dozen friends. Glen Holt

BRANDON R on 6/21/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Elevators in almost disrepair. One elevator generally unsafe and unusable. Made moving large amount of storage difficult.

ANTHONY L on 6/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very positive experience with the facilities and the management.

ANNETTE C on 6/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul always takes good care of my moving and/or storage needs. I do not use any other facilities!

DEBBY M on 6/6/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The elevators are never operational and there is no manager or someone on duty during hours after 3 p.m. with authority to address customer concerns.

MARGARET B on 5/27/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unit dirty, rodent trap in space. Humidity evident, motion-sensing lights did not immediately come on, one elevator was broken. Hallways/doorway to unit would not accommodate an average size sofa.

DOMINIC S on 5/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was as expected

BRANDI M on 5/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Donna was excellent help for us. Very patient while we made up our minds!

DEITRE H on 5/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was provide good customer service

BETHANY F on 4/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Actual unit did not have lighting and dark. Hall lights trigger with motion and sometimes delay. Bathroom in rental area not clean. Staff, however, are excellent professional

JESSE C on 3/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mananger Daniel B. and his staff were excellent and very helpful. Great location, will use again.

ROSE S on 3/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was well organized and we got in and out without delay.

SARAH L on 3/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I HAD A VERY POOR EXPERIENCE AT THIS PLACE

ROSE S on 3/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Donna provided us with all the information we needed and we signed up for climate controlled storage. I am confident from meeting her that everything will be just fine.

LAURA P on 2/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were wonderful. Most of my stuff was able to get up to the unit, a tall bookshelf, however did not fit on the elevators and a cross-beam support under it came loose while trying.

SARAH L on 1/31/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I STORAGE USES ARE VERY SMALL. WHEN YOU HAVE A ONE WAY TRUCK THEY OFFER YOU A STORAGE UNIT FOR 30 DAYS FREE, BUT WHAT DON`T TELL YOU IS THE UNIT IS SMALLER THAN A WALK IN CLOSET

ANTHONY L on 1/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A very positive experience overall

MARA Z on 1/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no problems!

KENDRA` P on 1/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had is that refunds are not given even if the storage unit is only used for a portion of the month.

BRENDA I on 1/6/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i used the u-haul phone number they quoted me a rate when i got to the storage place it was something different. which was very dirty because i would have went to public storage

CARL L on 1/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always clean.

ELIZABETH J on 12/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-haul Kings Highway was a good experience for me, during a stressful transition in my life.

BARBARA D on 11/28/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very quick to help when I had a problem with a scheduled mover who did not show up. Thank you for the professional service.

DANIEL B on 11/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was a good one.

KAREN H on 11/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful. The bolts double locking system needs to be revised.

ALTHEA B on 10/11/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only had storage space for 8 days out of this month and still had to pay $75.00 for the whole month. When I asked if the rental was pro-rated, I was told that U-haul does not do this.

DEITRE H on 10/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience.

JOSEPH B on 9/22/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who helped us was great.

FREDDIE S on 9/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You

JEFFREY K on 9/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

easy to rent.

SHERRY H on 9/8/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

nobody in this office ever looked even mildly happy. the 24-hour access rules changed evrytime i came in...wtf?

DOMINIC S on 8/28/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Donna does an incredible job of making sure all my needs were met and is very pleasant to work with

WILLIAM S on 8/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very easy move out, helpful staff

MARY M on 8/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly helpful staff

PETER J on 8/7/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facilities were well-lit and clean. Staff was friendly and courteous and willing to help. Only drawback is that it was a bit humid during the hotter days.

NAOMI L on 8/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied with my experience - although it was busy when we arrived, the staff was attentive when it was our turn, and worked quickly to correct any small problems

ALTHEA B on 7/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service at the facility was great! uhaul.com needs work reservation was made on-line, a rep never called me within 24 hours and the reservations was wrong when I pickup up my equipment.

ERIC K on 7/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There were a number of people who helped me but the one who stood out the most was Donna. She is very friendly and was so helpful in scheduling our truck rental to meet our needs.

FRANK R on 7/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

please contact me 3142106328 please contact me at 3142106328

JEANNE R on 7/12/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service desk people are very nice....However, I recommend that you plan to arrive well before close, or you will not gain access to your unit.

BRANDON R on 7/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, very good.

MATTHEW W on 6/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the experience was good, except for the rate advertisments online compared to actual. Also when i got my storeage unit i have a pillar in teh corner that takes up space.

MARY L on 6/15/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

How would I arrange for my bills to be paid automatically from my bank? If we are inside the storage room too long the lights go off until we step out of the room? I`m not sure how it works.

SHERRY H on 6/11/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Guy on phone kind,helpful,professional.Donna--foul,abrasive,refuse 2b engaged in cnvrsation,answr 2 everything--no.No note online that I don`t have 24hour access for 3 mos.

LAURA P on 6/10/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only issue was that it needed to be swept and the baseboard on one of the walls was detached and bunched in the corner.

JOHN AND LESLIE K on 6/10/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had a good experience.

KEISHA R on 6/2/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Chemical Spill, and stench prevent use of an entire floor.

ERIC K on 5/31/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I talked to Donna at the U-HAUL at KINGS HIGHWAY and she was very friendly and helpful. I only wish the hours were open a little later.

PETER J on 5/24/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was nice and helpful. Told me everything I needed to know, showed me the unit to make sure it was what I wanted, and made sure all loose ends were tied up. Definitely recommended!

DONNA L on 5/22/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andre Reitznergeneral managerprofessional and friendly, and Ariana Hayes was professional, patient with explaining my contract, and gave me a tour of the building, Good Job guys!!!

EMILY B on 5/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and accommodating, although the motion sensor lights in the hallways of the storage units don`t always turn the lights on when they need to.

ANDREW D on 5/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I Love the people there very nice !

DAVID G on 5/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I accomplished what I needed to do but an employee lost her temper and screamed at a customer in front of the everyone.

MENG-TANG Y on 5/11/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was good.

DANIEL K on 5/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good experience

ANCA T on 5/8/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The size of the storage place was smaller than that written in the contract.

KEISHA R on 5/4/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Facility could use some updates.

AMBER T on 4/27/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Most of my questions were unknown to the person helping me. They had to repeatedly ask someone else. I assumed this person was just new.

ERIC G on 4/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

sdasd

KRISTINA R on 4/24/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

procedure was not explained at the beginnng. I did not know after waiting in line to get into my storage unit that i needed my ID to get the key. no one had pointed that out to me.

DERRICK D on 4/15/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was nice and clean the people are willing to work with you and are helpful. -

DUTCH P on 4/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall of was a good experience

SUNJOO L on 4/3/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The door was too small to put large furniture. But the staff helped me to find another storage space where I could put my big furniture.

CARL L on 3/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young man who helped us was wonderful. I believe his name was Fred.

LATRICE M on 2/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the Staff was so very helpful to me and very nice during the whole process they made things very easy.